C'est la Vie Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
53 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Stress-free Destination

5 sur juin 30, 2014

I opted for this lovely bed and breakfast to end a recent business trip. Curbside charm only builds anticipation when you arrive. The grounds are artistically groomed, with a breathtaking array of flowers. Attention to detail may be found throughout the inn, from the dish of chocolates in the dining room to vases of flowers in the rooms. The innkeepers are quite friendly and most accommodating. The location is superb. Rooms are quiet and immaculate, with beautiful furnishings. Breakfast is phenomenal! Highly recommend this establishment.


Excellent staycation

4,8 sur mars 02, 2014

My partner and I stayed in the Casablanca suite for our anniversary. We are from Eugene and just wanted a night away from home. The inn was gorgeous, filled with Victorian antiques. Jack, the innkeeper, met us as the door and showed us around before dropping us at our room. We selected the room because of the jacuzzi tub, which was giant! They had everything we could have wanted; a variety of snacks and beverages , books, magazines, even those little extras like q-tips and cotton balls, in case we'd forgotten ours. Breakfast was amazing and at our exact requested time served in the dining room. Even though I don't usually eat breakfast I finished almost everything that was placed in front of me. The innkeepers even honored out request for late check-out at noon for no extra charge. Overall we had a wonderful time and could not have asked for a more beautiful setting and top-notch service and amenities. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for an excellent B&B experience in Eugene.


Authentic Queen Anne

4,6 sur décembre 04, 2013

The house preserves its historic feel but at the same time is one of the most well-appointed bed & breakfasts we have stayed in.


So Sweet!

4,8 sur septembre 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The room was beautiful as well as the grounds, and it is all extremely well kept. And stocked up much better than any other room we have ever stayed in. They even keep fruit and cookies out for a little midnight snack. You get a homemade breakfast every morning, and Jack is so, so friendly! He is one of the sweetest men we have ever met. The location is perfect as well! It's right in the middle of town, so you can walk to several places. But so serine. We would recommend it to anyone!


Loved our stay

5 sur septembre 16, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely stay at C'est la Vie. The Casablanca Suite is absolutely wonderful along with the beautiful gardens. Jack and Ann Marie are such great hosts. We look forward to another visit.


Overnight in Eugene

4,4 sur septembre 16, 2013

What a fun place! We loved the history of the house and all the attention to detail the owners paid to the restoration. And I think I could live upstairs in the carriage house... We'll be back!


Lovely Getaway

4,8 sur septembre 05, 2013

C'est la Vie is a wonderful place to get away for a few days. It is a unique and beautiful Inn that has peaceful rooms and a gorgeous garden. You can tell the owners of the Inn take great pride in it! Breakfast is delicious and there are many great restaurants within walking distance.


Great place to stay in Eugene

4,6 sur août 18, 2013

terrific place, everything was impeccable. Would definitely stay here again.


June Vacation

5 sur juin 29, 2013

This is certainly a diamond in the rough. As we were driving down the street looking for it, we kept thinking "what did we do?" However, the moment we spotted the home, we were delighted. The gardens are spectacular and the home is quaint and beautiful. Our host couldn't have been more helpful, the breakfasts were delicious and they share recipes! We had the private suite over the garage and it was tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. They thought of everything - the smallest details were taken care of. We definitely would recommend it and will definitely return the next time we are in Eugene.


A Gem in Eugene

4,8 sur juin 23, 2013

We live just a few blocks away and decided to check out the Casablanca room for our staycation. We had such a relaxing time! The house and garden are very tastefully decorated. We felt very spoiled and breakfast was great too!


A Perfect Place

5 sur juin 09, 2013

This is a very special place. The home is lovely and the gardens are amazing. The breakfasts are ample and delicious and the hosts are warm and engaging. I can't imagine a better place for a getaway.


A dream within Eugene

5 sur mai 16, 2013

I stayed here with my two young children (5 & 2). Anne-Marie greeted us upon arrival and immediately gave my son (5) a cookie making him feel welcome. This house is impeccably decorated. The owners were kind enough to put away the kid magnet antiques to child-proof the house. The only thing that C'est La Vie needs to really make the home more child friendly is to provide a high chair for breakfast so the little ones can't run off (but with the arrival of their first grandchild I'm sure this with be remedied). The best part about this house is not the building it is the good company and fine hospitality from Jack and Anne-Marie. I truly feel that this couple enjoy sharing their journey in life with fellow travelers.


Lovely B&B in Eugene

5 sur février 18, 2013

We spent 2 wonderful nights at C'est La Vie B&B. Jack and Anne-Marie spent 2 years renovating this beautiful Queen Anne home in Eugene. We stayed in the Monet Room and were very pleased. The bed was super comfy, very nice linens. The breakfast was delicious. Jack was very helpful with restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. We look forward to visiting C'est La Vie again.


Special Time

4,6 sur janvier 17, 2013

We enjoy out stay. the breakfasts were wonderful, Jack had lots of info to share. He also took us on a tour of the garden and ran the train for us. We look forward to returning in the spring and summer to see the amazing gardens. We did find that we needed to make sure we had a kng bed next time. I enjoyed that there was a place to read. Thank you for a nice weedend. Curene


Wonderful stay!

4,8 sur août 06, 2012

We only got to stay one night, wish it could have been longer! The home has been beautifully and tastefully restored. Our room was upgraded since we were the only guests. We also got to tour the honeymoon suite "Casablanca." The owners take such pride in their accommodations it shows in every touch. In a quiet section near downtown, easy parking. Delicious breakfast, thank you! Be sure to check out the Cascade Raptor Center, it was fantastic.


Wonderful B&B Experience

5 sur mai 20, 2012

I have stayed in a lot of B&Bs around the country and just spent a delightful six nights at C'est La Vie, a wonderful bed and breakfast in a residential area within walking distance of downtown Eugene and its nice shops and Saturday Market. It was my first stay in this "not so Victorian B&B," which is a beautifully restored residence featuring different full breakfasts every day. The gardens, lovingly tended by Jack, are exquisite and of course it was the perfect time of year to see them. My room, the Matisse, featured a comfortable queen bed, a small flat-panel TV, a roomy en suite bath with claw foot tub, and temperature control. I slept incredibly well! Owner Anne Marie was in Paris but Jack joined us for breakfast each day, prepared to talk about the house, the restored antiques, the gardens or what to see in Eugene. It was a wonderful stay and I'll be back!


Stunning b&b!

5 sur octobre 28, 2011

In a word: gorgeous!!! Such a fabulous place to stay. Jack and AnneMarie are so hospitable!!! We had a great time and we hope to return soon.


wonderful!

4,6 sur octobre 22, 2011

This was our second visit to the Inn - so obviously we have enjoyed it before. The accommodations at the Inn are wonderful in every detail. The breakfast was delicious but I remember our previous visit was better - that was why I only say it met my expectations. The owners are a wealth of information not only about the Inn but also the surrounding area. I could spend hours in the garden and the cookie jar of homemade chocolate chips was like the icing on the cake : ) We were only there one night but it will be the place we stay on our next trip.


We Felt Pampered

5 sur septembre 07, 2011

My husband and I travel to Eugene every summer and, since discovering C'est la Vie Inn, always make that our destination. The inn is an elegant and welcoming "home away from home", due mainly to the warmth, graciousness and attention to detail of the hosts. While at the inn we feel relaxed and well-rested after a night in the supremely comfortable bed, made up with the finest bed linens; we feel aesthetically pleased and inspired by both the interior design and the gardens; and we feel pampered after being served an imaginative and delicious breakfast. On top of all this, the hosts very kindly invite our local family in for one of their exceptional breakfasts. Well done, Anne-Marie and Jack, we can't wait to return! Liz and Steve


Our Stay at C'est la Vie Inn

3,8 sur août 16, 2011

We found out about this B&B in a guide book and decided to stop off there on our way through to Portland. It was really worth it as we got such a warm welcome. Beautiful house, rooms and gardens, I would high recommend it.


Trip Highlight

5 sur août 14, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at C'est la Vie Inn. The innkeepers have created a warm, welcoming atmosphere that makes you feel at home. We look forward to our next visit!


Great Stay at the Inn

4,0 sur août 01, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at C'est la Vie Inn. Both the food and the hospitality were memorable. I was visiting Eugene for cooking classes and enjoyed the recipes that Anne-Marie and Jack of the C'est had posted on their website. I even made the cinnamon toasts (baked French toast) for a group the following Sunday at Trinity at it was a hit. The gardens were outstanding. Small signs next to each plant and flower with their name was a very nice touch. Conisder a stay here next time you are in Eugene!


Gardens not to be missed!

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2011

We enjoyed our overnight in Eugene with Jack and Anne-Marie. Lovely home, fabulous gardens and delicious breakfast. We found C'est la Vie to be great value...and we learned somethings about dahlias.


C'est la Vie Review

4,6 sur juin 30, 2011

Ann Marie and Jack were very gracious hosts and more than willing to offer advice on things to see and do. The grounds were fabulous as were the breakfasts. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.


A Little Gem in Eugene

5 sur mai 24, 2011

C'est la Vie Inn exceeded all of our expectations. The Inn was beautifully furnished, the room comfortable with many extra amenities, the ground were magnificent, a gardener's delight, our host gracious, friendly, helpful and very accommodating, and the breakfasts were first class, a gourmet's treat. We had a wonderful time. Jack and Anne-Marie couldn't have been better host. They truly run a first rate B&B. It is truly a little gem in Eugene. Joan and Tom


Best kept secret in Eugene

5 sur avril 22, 2011

This was my first stay in a B & B and I was NOT disappointed in the least...C'est la Vie is so comfortable and cozy..you feel at home. Furnishings are perfect for this refurbished Victorian, clean home, friendly hosts who make you feel like long lost cousins come home..Breakfast was fantastic both days I was there and meeting the guests in the morning topped it all off..I'm hooked on B & B's thanks to C'est la Vie..


A delightful weekend in Eugene

5 sur mars 14, 2011

At the recommendation of a friend, my partner and I spent two days as guests of the C'est la Vie Inn in Eugene. The proprietor was friendly and accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable, and the Inn completely charming. The surprise was the breakfast each morning, which was fresh, ample, and surprisingly good. For anyone in Eugene for the opera (as we were) or on business at the University, this off-the-beaten-track retreat is a great alternative to a generic hotel.


Relaxing B&B

5 sur mars 09, 2011

My husband and I had a pleasant stay at C'est la Vie. The breakfast was tasty, the company was friendly and professional, and the room was cozy and relaxing-thank you!


Such is Life & Life is Good

5 sur février 27, 2011

My stay at C'est la Vie Inn was most enjoyable. The accommodations, food and staff are all wonderful. Even the other guests were quite friendly and happy to share their story of how they found themselves in such a great location. I look forward to returning.


A great place to stay!

5 sur février 21, 2011

This was our first time in OR, and we could'nt of picked a better plae to stay, the Home was beautiful, the owner's sweet. We will come back!!


C'est la Vie

4,6 sur février 20, 2011

I would highly recommend a stay at C'est la Vie! Our room was gorgeous and as we arrived snow began falling outside, making it a rather magica experiencel! Very comfortable and beautifully decorated room, a grand piano is available for those who can play, very friendly and attentive owners and a delicious breakfast!


C'est magnifique!

4,6 sur février 16, 2011

The Casablanca room, where we stayed, was rich in details and romance. The savory breakfast was of exceptional quality. The perfect place for a special getaway.


C'est la Vie Inn, Eugene, OR

5 sur janvier 19, 2011

Very good amenities, Nice inn keepers, the house was spotless and the interior decoration was flawless. The keepers really care about their facility and the comfort of the guests. The breakfasts were tasty and fresh. No complaints. I would stay at the C'est la Vie Inn again.


A critique of C'est la Vie Inn - Eugene, Oregon

5 sur décembre 30, 2010

My son and I stayed at this charming Victorian Inn over the Christmas Holidays and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's better than home...they quietly anticipate and cater to your every need. The owner was so accommodating we hated to leave. We plan to make this a family tradition and will return again next year.


Perfect Relaxation

5 sur octobre 30, 2009

We stayed in the Casablanca Suite and loved every minute of it. The room is truly a suite and very roomy. A jacuzzi to relax in with a separate bathroom with shower. A small kitchenette type wall with fridge microwave and sink was a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable as was the rest of the Inn. The gardens were beautiful and I would love to see how much better they must be in spring. Top it all off with gracious hosts and we had a very relaxing and rejuvenating stay.


Wonderful

4,4 sur septembre 09, 2009

There is always a little anxiety when booking three nights at a B&B you've never seen or heard about. This ended up being a wonderful experience. From our lovely room to the delicious breakfasts, every bit of our stay was wonderful. I would recommend C'est la Vie Inn for anyone coming to Eugene. We will be back!


Truly delightful!

5 sur juin 09, 2009

I have stayed in many a bed & breakfast. I have come to expect cleanliness, hospitality, good and healthy food, quiet, and security. I found ALL of these pieces at C'est la Vie Inn in Eugene. It is quite apparent that the innkeepers take pride in their home. I'm visiting there again this month! Anna Storms Ingram, Arizona.


Unexpected beauty and charm!

4,6 sur avril 04, 2009

I was calling at the last minute on a weekend that had several of the hotels in Eugene sold out. I stumbled on C'est la Vie, who had a last minute cancellation, and counted myself lucky. I had no idea... Very friendly and accommodating service, impeccable decor, comfortable bed, flat-screen cable television, claw-foot tub... the list goes on. I have stayed in some very nice places in Napa, Mendocino, San Diego, New York, Amsterdam... and this one is right up there - world class! Highly recommend.


will definitely return here

4,4 sur août 30, 2008

C'est la Vie Inn is a delightful small inn that features comfortable rooms, friendly owners, great breakfasts, and a beautiful garden. It is a peaceful and charming place to stay in Eugene. I will definitely return here during my next trip.


A find!

4,4 sur août 18, 2008

Perfectly run, clean, thoughtful staff, terrific breakfast. Do stay here if you visit Eugene.


Wendy

4,0 sur août 08, 2008

The house is lovely. Beautiful gardens. Furnishings are perfect for the era of the building. Very nice management. Food was fantastic. Very accommodating. A little on the expensive side but very nice.


Great Place, Great Service, Great Value

5 sur août 04, 2008

Charming downtown refurbished victorian with delightful helpful owners! I would recommend this inn to anyone staying in Eugene.


Excellent stay in an unlikely neighnborhood

5 sur juin 29, 2008

As we drove up to the B&B, I was awe struck by the beauty of the house and grounds. The innkeeper was working in the yard, but was so pleased to see us, he stopped and gave us a tour of his home. The gardens are too difficult to describe. They are as beautiful as any arboretum I have been to, complete with names of all the plants. Our stay was exceedingly comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding, even though we happen to be the only ones there that night (weeknight). I would highly recommend this to any friend. Thank you for a pleasant stay. Anne Allen


What a Wonderful Place!

4,6 sur mai 29, 2008

It was very beautiful overall. The room was clean, impressive, and charming! My husband and I had a very special weekend at the inn. Would love to come back again!


Elegant... Charming... Delightful

5 sur mars 11, 2008

Three of us stayed two nights at C’est La Vie in the magnificent 750 square foot “Casablanca” room – the best room at the Inn. Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by Ann Marie and Jack, the proprietors, who graciously helped us with our luggage and gave us a tour of the house. Every detail of the remodeled interior was designed by Ann Marie’s exquisite European taste. Husband Jack maintains the attractive grounds, which feature a variety of plants and other intriguing curiosities, like an outdoor model train. What impressed us the most was that we had first-rate accommodations for half the price of a mediocre competitor. We started each day with a hot, hearty European breakfast with eggs, meats, breads, and fruits brought to our room in an elegant presentation by their cheerful morning assistants. The only dark moment of our visit was having to check out and leave the pampered life we enjoyed at C’est La Vie. We highly recommend C’est La Vie, not only for travelers seeking lovely accommodations while passing through Eugene, but also for folks in need of some quiet, elegant, romantic time away. C’est La Vie is worthy of being its own vacation or retreat destination. SUSIE and JESSICA from Las Vegas, NV; and JOHNNY from Portland, OR.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur novembre 13, 2007

We have stayed at several bed and breakfasts over the years and we rate C'est La Vie as one of the best we have ever stayed at. Anne Marie and Stephanie were terrific hosts. We will recommend it to all of our friends.


First B&B experience

5 sur novembre 03, 2007

My experience with this property took place in: August, 2007 C'est La Vie, my first B & B experience was excellent, a definite ‘must’ for the connoisseurs of hospitality. Surprisingly, not one aspect of the C’est La Vie may be criticized. We stayed in a variety of rooms; the Monet, the Gauguin and the Casablanca. All rooms were meticulously decorated, clean, quiet, comfortable, with fine linen and large, updated bathrooms. Our favorite room was the Casablanca, which provided plenty of space for us and a refrigerator well stocked with welcomed, gratis drinks. My requests were quickly accommodated including resetting the temperature thermostats in our room. Although the historic house restorations and immaculate garden are more than perfectly delightful, hospitality set this property apart from any other. Usually I prefer to be left alone, however, I found myself spending time with the proprietors, Ann Marie and Jack because they are interesting, very nice and warm people. The housekeeper was also lovely, insisting we take several pieces of fresh blueberry blintz casserole with me when we departed.


Better than the web site

5 sur octobre 18, 2007

What drew me to C'est la Vie was a great web presence. It looked good online, but when I found that it's even better in real life, I realized that others should be so lucky. Anne-Marie is such a warm hostess and the accommodations could not have been better. She's a wonderful chef AND she makes great coffee, both of which she was sure I had enjoyed enough of. The house is such a pleasure, as is Anne-Marie, that I can't recommend it highly enough.


Simply The Best

4,6 sur octobre 13, 2007

My husband and I have stayed at C'est la Vie Inn several times and have always found our host, Anne Marie, charming and the place itself, warm and inviting. We have stayed in the Monet and Matisse rooms--both are wonderful but I confess a particular fondness for the quirky fish wallpaper in the Matisse, as well as the beautiful window above the tub in the bath. The Inn is very well appointed. In fact, we've never seen so much attention to detail in all of our B and B travels in Oregon. The building facade is done in whimsical pinks and blues and the entrance way and fencing is a sight to behold. I understand that Anne Marie's husband is the master behind the Inn's pretty pond and extensive landscaping--there is even an outdoor train set if you're into that sort of thing (and my toddler son certainly was). Anne Marie seems to enjoy her duties as Innkeeper and Host--she has sat in the back garden with us chatting as the sun sets and she has been quick to offer helpful suggestions on our travel itinerary. We've had a few different breakfasts--one a bit more ornate than the other--but both absolutely delicious. Anne Marie is a wonderful French chef. Overall, our stays are relaxing, fun and always memorable. For a chic B and B experience, C'est la Vie Inn reigns supreme.


We loved our visit

5 sur octobre 09, 2007

C'est La Vie is beautiful in every detail. The carriage house is a dream. Great way to launch our daughter at U Oregon. We hope to visit again soon.


Wonderful accommodations!

4,8 sur octobre 09, 2007

Everything was quality + elegant + food was great


Uncomfortable review

2,4 sur septembre 24, 2007

We felt like we were intruding rather than being a guest as there was a meeting going on. It would have been better if the not to have anyone staying on that evening as we felt uncomfortable. Breakfast was ordinary and we felt rushed to get out. We had hoped for a restful stay and it seemed very tense, instead.

Réponse du propriétaire
How bad could the food or service be when two out of five couples who checked out on the same morning went home and rebooked one for October and the other for November and June 2008!
How bad could it be when one couple departing that same morning writes in the guestbook: "A wonderful stay - Great style, comfort, food and ambiance. Hope to come again!
How bad could it be when the guest who wrote the nasty review spent the afternoon sipping wine under the big oak tree in the company of her husband, and a couple of friends.
How bad could it be when the meeting in question was being held in the carriage house, not in any of the common rooms of the house.
How bad could the service be when the next morning my husband offered them a tour of his garden and I took half an hour of my time chatting with her friends and taking pictures of the two couples in front of the B&B.


A Very Grand Experience

5 sur mars 29, 2007

The C’est La Vie Inn is in the center of town and offers a peaceful, elegant and very private high-end hotel experience. I was greeted at the door by Madame Lizet at this beautiful restored Victorian home. She gave me keys to the door and my room. My room was luxurious. I stayed in the Gauguin room with all of Gauguin’s colors and fabrics reminiscent of his paintings. The antique bed featured high quality sheets with a fluffy duvet and blanket beneath it. Needless to say, sleep came effortlessly. Tired after a day of shopping in Eugene, I put my clothes away in authentic antiques and watched some TV. I could either purchase a local area wine outside of my room on an antique bench with glasses and an opener, or go down to the butler’s pantry and select gratis offerings of water, soda, and a variety of snacks if I had a late night craving. (If you are lucky, Anne-Marie will have the cookie jar full of her home made cookies!) The bathroom was a delight – all fixtures were period pieces. All the bottles of shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, and body cream are featured in a lavender scent and laid out on a table along with a hair dryer for your shower. The towels were amply stocked in a gorgeous double-tier chrome holder. Every surface was clean and sparkling. Breakfast was extraordinary. It is served in the grand Victorian dining room which overlooks the extensive gardens, seating areas, and pathways through the grounds. Madame Lizet served a delicious frittata accompanied by excellent coffee, an assortment of fresh fruit- berries, mangos, and bananas, fresh orange juice and a choice of banana bread or French bread. She also had on hand soy milk and other specialty foods. I would certainly recommend this experience to anyone that is seeking out a private escape back to luxury and elegance. A family reunion, a wedding party, or a private place for a single soul or couple would all find C’est La Vie Inn the experience to be remembered and repeated, often.


C'est la Vie Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $140 - $260
  • Avis (53) 4,7
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5413023014
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8663023014

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut