Lobenhaus B & B & Vineyard Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
69 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Celebrating our 5th Wedding Anniversary

5 sur mai 07, 2013

My husband and I decided to celebrate in Oregon this year. Little did we expect to find such a beautiful property with a vineyard, which you are encouraged to walk through it. Large pond and several gardens to enjoy. It's such a romantic place. The owners, Shari & Joe & little Grandma, were so friendly and respectful of our privacy. The over the top breakfast gave us more than a full tummy to start our wine tasting on. It was so peaceful and calming. Our room was very clean as well as the common areas of the house. The bathroom had a heated tile floor, really felt good on the feet! We had a large patio to sit and relax. There were other guests but you didn't have a noise problem. Parking was easy and accessible.Great place to runaway too :) Hope to return when we can stay much longer. Thanks Joe & Shari, Jessica & Doug


Celebration 40th Birthday Weekend

5 sur mai 05, 2013

We flew into Portland on Friday morning since we have never been there. Stayed on night in downtown and decided to do wine tasting as well. Saturday we wnet to a wine event that Shari sent us informataion on. That was an amazing even fill of 29 local wineries. After spending the day there we went and checked in. Shari gave us a tour of the house and then we walked around the beautiful grounds. Next we were able to slip in a quick nap on the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on. Not to mention this place is the cleanest place I have ever seen or been to. After dinner we came back and sat on the deck and enjoyed a cookie that grandma had made early in the day. Then enjoyed one of the best nights sleep ever. We wish that we would have been able to stay longer, but we had to come back to realty right after the incredible breakfast. We hope to come back again next year and introduce friends to the fabulous Lobenhaus.


Great spot for a wine weekend....

4,6 sur avril 29, 2013

My husband and I had a great time for our anniversary trip. We only stayed at the Lobenhaus one night, but it was great. The room was very clean and tidy. I loved the heat tile floor in the bathroom!! What a nice treat in the morning. We enjoyed chatting with Shari and Joe over breakfast since we were the only guests. Such amazing hosts. And Joe's breakfast was fantastic!! We will be back again!


Romantic Weekend in Wine Country

4,6 sur janvier 22, 2013

We got lucky and booked Lobenhaus B&B when there were no other guests there. The proprietors, Shari & Joe waited on us hand and foot. The bedroom was excellent, one of the features of this place is it was built to be a B&B and it showed from the heated tile floors in the bathroom to the separate entrances for the rooms. Loved that there was no tv in the room but they had an iHome set to listen to music from my phone. Very nice common areas especially the one downstairs that had a full fireplace that warmed us up on two very very cold nights. The bed was probably next to the one I have at home the most comfortable bed I've slept on. It was perfect. As was Shari and Joe's advice on where to taste wine. They were able to point us to three great wineries and got us free tastings at each. Shari also found a great Living Social deal for us where we got six or seven tastings and some other foodie goodies for $38 per person. It was my wife's birthday and on Sunday morning there was a very nice Happy Birthday waiting at breakfast. Thanks Shari and Joe! Overall Lobenhaus was outstanding and we wouldn't hesitate to go again or recommend them.


Great place and great experience!

5 sur janvier 09, 2013

My wife and I along with my brother and his wife saw the Lobenhaus online and booked a night so we could spend a little time in the OR wine country. Joe and Shari were so helpful in recommending wineries to visit and local restaurants. We were there only one night but Joe and Shari were so friendly and hospitable and their recommended wineries and restaurants were excellent. Breakfast was wonderful and the time shared with Joe and Shari was so much fun. Thanks, Joe & Shari for a great time!! Tom & Gail Lea


Great Experience!!!

4,8 sur décembre 02, 2012

My wife and I went to Willianette Valley for our anniversary. We stayed at Lobenhaus B&B for three nights and had a blast. Sheri and John, the owners, were very helpful and welcoming. The breakfasts were amazing and there was plenty of food. The rooms were very nicely decorated and my wife and I liked the fact that the rooms had private exterior entrances. Great vicinity to the vineyards and restaraunts. The Inn is surrounded by vineyards. My wife and I had a picnic in the vineyards, which was very private. Sheri and John suprised us with a bottle of wine and a nice card in our room for our anniversary. We will definitely recommend Lobenhaus B&B to our friends and we plan to go back next year.


Wine country with a comfy feel

4,8 sur décembre 01, 2012

Joe and Shari are wonderful host that keep and immaculate yet comfortable "home away from home". You won't go wrong by staying at the Lobenhaus!


Lovely weekend getaway

4,6 sur novembre 13, 2012

Checked in for two nights as an anniversary treat. Shari & Joe are very knowledgeable about the area and local wineries. The property is lovely and immaculately kept. We went in the late autumn, but would love to go back when the weather is nice to be able to stroll the grounds. Breakfast is a treat - even my non-breakfast-eating husband cleaned his plate. Ti, the resident cat was friendly, too. My only disappointment was that Shari specified he was "outdoors only." I would have brought him in for a cuddle in a heartbeat!


Had a wonderful time

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2012

My wife and I spent 5 nights here. We LOVED it! Joe and Shari were wonderful and gracious hosts. They keep the place immaculate and the breakfasts were amazing. When we return to the area we will absolutely stay here again and we will recommend Lobenhaus to everyone.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 sur octobre 17, 2012

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Lobenhaus B&B. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bed and the linens are beyond amazing...the towels are as well. Shari and Joe were great hosts. If you are there to taste wine and eat good food, they were a wealth of information. The breakfasts they prepared were over the top. Shari's 90 year old mother made fresh cookies daily...a very nice treat after along day of wine tasting. The location could not be better if you are there to visit wineries. If you plan in advance you will never have to drive far to visit several wineries in a day. We will be back!


Beautiful and peaceful Wine Country B & B

5 sur octobre 11, 2012

We stayed for a week in this wonderful B & B, and the experience could not have been nicer. Shari and Joe are such warm and gracious hosts, the breakfasts were amazing, and the rooms and common areas were comfortable and spotless! And the inn is surrounded by forests, ponds, gardens and 28 acres of vineyard. It doesn't get any better than this!


Outstanding wine country experience

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

Our stay at Lobenhaus made our vacation to the Willamette Valley Wine Country perfect. Shari and Joe are the perfect hosts and our party of four felt very welcome. They also provided a wealth of information about wineries in the area and side trips. Shari is an excellent cook and provided us with a large breakfast to fortify our wine tasting adventures. At the end of the day were welcomed by Grandma’s homemade cookies. All the areas of their bed and breakfast are immaculately clean and extremely comfortable. The grounds are beautiful with trails to explore among their own Vineyard. Thank you Shari and Joe for memories that will last a lifetime. Cindy and Don


What a WONDERFUL experience!

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

We can't say enough about our recent 6-day stay at the Lobenhaus B&B. We'd give it a rating of 5 plus or 6 or 7......you get the picture! The bedrooms were nicely stocked and sweetly decorated, super comfy beds and the warm floors in the bathroom were an extra nice surprise. The rooms couldn't have been more comfortable, the breakfasts couldn't have been more delicious, and the hosts couldn't have been nicer. There was always coffee, tea, or hot cocoa available and a dish of homemade cookies waiting for us after a busy day of wine tasting. There was plenty of common spaces with lots of room for all guests - large outside decks, two livingroom spaces in addition to the large dining area - ample areas to visit with others or spend a little quiet time. Shari and Joe were always willing to share their knowledge of the area, restaurants, directions, and, of course the growing of grapes! Thank you, thank you, thank you so much for such a wonderful experience - we'll be back and will recommend it to anyone who is interesting in making a similar journey to Oregon.


Beautiful place to stay!

5 sur septembre 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lobenhaus .Shari and Joe were very accomodating and informative. The rooms were immaculate as was the entire house. We could make tea or coffee or hot cocoa anytime all day long it was available. They had homemade cookies out during the afternoon and evening. The grounds were so beautiful. Grape vines and a vegetable garden along with fruit trees. We picked some apples for the road and they had some fresh picked plums out for us as well. We had hazelnuts and chocolates in our room. The bathroom floors are heated. I cannot say enough about this place. I am a vegetarian and I do not eat gluten, they even went to the trouble of making me gluten free pancakes. They went over and above to please us. I would definitely recommend this wonderful B & B.


Wonderful Oregon B&B

4,8 sur septembre 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Joe and Shari's for one night but wished we could have stayed much longer. They are wonderful hosts and they have thought of every convenience. The rooms are spotless, the vineyard beautiful and the breakfast delicious. We would highly recommend this B&B if you plan to be in the Oregon wine country.


PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

Lobenhaus is a beautiful, warm and relaxing B&B. The food was amazing but best of all the owners are warm, caring and friendly. Also, there was attention to every detail. Loved our stay and will return.


Beautiful and Relaxing

4,8 sur juin 24, 2012

A great B & B done right. Nice touches-cold and hot beverages available all the time, flowers in room, great duvets, treats in room, heated bathroom floors. Innkeepers are helpful, friendly and fun. Great breakfast. Beautiful setting-vineyard, creek, gardens. A truly special place.


Excellance at Lobenhaus B&B

4,6 sur juin 17, 2012

Joe and Shari Lobenstein are excellence hosts, and made each of our 6 person party feel special. The setting and the bedroom decors, are wonderful in that cleanliness and functionality are foremost, with wonderfully vast king size beds in every room. The property is a functional wine growing entity, with Joe taking the time to explain the product that he sells to Wineries which dot the area North and South of the location on NE Abbey Road in Carlton, Oregon. The scenery from the upstairs balcony is grand with woods, creek and grapes in every direction. This is the center of the Pinot Noir area of the Willamette Valley, about a hour's drive south of Portland. The nearest big town is McMinnville, about 5-6 miles south on Route 99 W, where you can buy exotic cheese and other yummy delights for your hors d'oeuvre sessions on the balcony, with the many Pinot Noir's purchased on your Winery day trips, prior to heading off to dinner. Breakfasts here are not for the dainty consumer. The Lobenstein's cook large well appointed breakfasts with smoothies, fruit, various meats and egg dishes, along with great French toast and waffles. Whew! Call them up or visit their wonderfully arranged website and get ready to enjoy your experience spring, summer or fall.


Outstanding

5 sur novembre 11, 2011

Shari & Joe have a beautiful spot in Wine Country. Great food, great conversation, wonderful room & facilities. Didn't have time to walk the acreage but something to do next time. Lots of helpful hints to what to see, choices to eat etc. Funtastic & relaxing time... Ben & Shirley


Great Stay

5 sur octobre 08, 2011

Shari,Joe, and Ruth treated us to a great stay at their marvelous inn! The food and hospitality were outstanding! We are looking forward to our next visit which will be after we drink all of the wine we bought on this trip! Susan and Larry Wildes Jacksonville FL


Great getaway destination!

4,6 sur septembre 19, 2011

We stayed at lobenaus for our anniversary and had a great time. Shari and Joe are great hosts...inviting and helpful, but also giving us privacy. They even surprised us with a bottle of wine on our bed for our anniversary and heart shaped pancakes... Breakfast was delicious both days, the grounds were beautiful and the room was comfy!


Stellar!

5 sur août 24, 2011

Our Lobenhaus B&B experience was perfect from beginning to end. Shari and Joe, the innkeepers, immediately made us feel welcome and at home. Even Ty the cat offered us a friendly greeting. The rooms were both clean and well-appointed, offering the guests lovely views of their gardens and vineyards. The breakfasts were delicious; you will not go hungy here! The B&B is closely located to many attractions in Oregon's wine country and the innkeepers offered us many thoughtful suggestions. We would definitely go out of our way to recommend this B&B to others and would not hesitate to stay here again. It was the million little things that made our experience here so special. Shari and Joe have hospitality down to a science.


ATTENTION TO EVERY DETAIL.

4,6 sur août 22, 2011

Attention to EVERY Detail! Sheets were soft, subtle aroma, the bed was fluffy, and did I mention the sheets? Shari and Joe Lobenstein were wonderfully welcoming and helpful. They had great advice on where to eat, upcoming events and local wineries that we would not have visited, and were ohh so glad we did. The grounds were beautifully kept and there were many trails through the forest and their vineyards. It was close, yet quiet and peaceful as well. We picked the fresh Blackberries on our strolls (since it was August). The breakfast was the best we have experienced. When was the last time your coffee cups were heated waiting for your coffee or tea, and of course everything was fresh and of great quality. On the way home, we drove past another B&B we had considered staying at that was twice the price. We are so glad that we choose so wisely. You will not regret your stay here, I assure you.


Awesome Visit

4,6 sur juillet 22, 2011

The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. Room was amazingly comfortable and the breakfast was great. Can't wait to stay here again!


review

5 sur juin 23, 2011

enjoyed the stay and the people running the bed and breakfast.


Wonderful hosts!

5 sur novembre 16, 2010

We were attending an event at the nearby Trappist monastery of Our Lady of Guadalupe and had the gift of staying at Lobenhaus. Shari and Joe really made us feel welcome and answered all of our questions with ease and joy. Its so nice to see folks who enjoy their work! The inn, vineyards, lake and surrounding area is beautiful. Thank you for the nice stay!


What a wonderful weekend getaway

4,4 sur novembre 01, 2010

We had never been to the area but with the help of the innkeepers at Loben haus B&B we were able to plan a wonderful weekend. The inn is centrally located to all the wineries and nearby restaurants, yet tucked away from the main roads. Breakfast was good and the amenities comfortable, clean, and inviting.


Perfect Inn - Oregon Wine Country

5 sur octobre 27, 2010

Joe and Shari always make us feel completely at home. The entire property is spotless and clean. It is quiet and restful. Breakfast is a treat everytime! Gordon Burns


Lobenhaus B&B

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

Very relaxing & peaceful ambience. Over 20 acres of vineyards to explore. Wonderful food and delightful and knowledgeable hosts.


Lobenhaus B&B is a little bit of heaven in Oregon pinot noir country.

5 sur octobre 05, 2010

Lobenhaus B&B is perfectly located between Carlton, Newberg and McMinnville for an Oregon wine tasting tour. The facility has beautifully decorated , spacious and sparkling clean rooms with all the amenities you would want after a day of wine tasting. The large common areas and deck offer comfy places to enjoy homemade cookies and your beverage of choice. The innkeepers are delightful, ready to please and provide a delicious and hearty breakfast. There is a lot of attention to detail throughout this inn. It would be a perfect place for a group of friends or family to rent the whole place.


Best of the Best!

5 sur septembre 28, 2010

We frequent B & Bs around the country, and this is absolutely the best of the best. The location is absolutely PERFECT for wine lovers; 15-20 minute drive to several great wineries. The food was outstanding (love the applewood chicken sausage!), beds divine, and comfort beyond compare.


Loved the Lobenhaus

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2010

Beautiful rooms with private baths, park-like setting, gracious hosts, plus a porch swing. You can't ask for any more. The friends we went down with agreed. They even took the time to email us about local events the weekend we were going to be there. We'll definitely be back and will recommend to our friends.


Spacious and Peaceful

4,6 sur juin 18, 2010

The rooms were very spacious - high ceilings, not crammed with furniture Great comfortable beds. The gardens/grounds were very peaceful. I felt tranquil the moment we stepped onto the property.


Best B&B we've ever stayed at!

5 sur juin 07, 2010

The Owners/ innkeepers (Shari and Joe) have a perfect formula; Great rooms, private baths, fabulous breakfasts and a beautiful setting! These two people are warm, friendly and are well connected to the area. They helped us get reservations to great restaurants, tours of many wineries, and were a wealth of information. And the breakfasts! An imaginative feast every morning! F&M Tempesta


wonderful stay at Lobenhaus

5 sur mai 17, 2010

We had a delightful stay at the Lobenhaus in April 2010. The innkeepers were very welcoming; we arrived late and tired after flying out from the East coast, and even though "dinner" is not a meal they typically serve, they offered to have food available for us so that we wouldn't have to go out. They helped us throughout our stay with suggestions on activities and dining. The rooms were comfortable and very quiet, and the common areas well furnished. The setting is parklike, with acres of vineyards and beautiful perennial gardens, and it is on a quiet rural road...but only a 10 minute drive into McMinnville. We brought our tandem bicycle, and we really enjoyed that the Lobenhaus was close to both town and country roads.


Fabulous place to stay

5 sur novembre 21, 2009

We have stayed there twice, and look forward to going again. We love the comfortable, up-to-date rooms, the delicious breakfast, the warm, home-like hospitality of Shari and Joe, and the beauty of the surroundings. Every possible need of travelers has been thought of and provided in such a creative way, and they are so quick to meet any other request you might have. We enjoy talking with them over breakfast, and gleaning local knowledge about area attractions, restaurants. When you come "home" in the afternoon, home-made cookies are waiting. It's just a delightful, quiet, very nice place to 'get away". We can't recommend it highly enough.


Lobenhaus B & B & Vineyard

5 sur septembre 30, 2009

Friendly, clean, nice -- great breakfast. Had a nice time.


A charming B & B in among the trees.

4,4 sur septembre 25, 2009

Very comfortable rooms and especially the bed. Shari and Joe greated us warmly. A lovely dinner at the Painted Lady.


marvelous place

4,8 sur septembre 21, 2009

An ideal B&B located on a very quiet road right in the middle of wine country--actually it is on the other side of the ridge from the Dundee Hills AVA. The rooms are extremely well equipped and nicely furnished. Very comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. Good rates. The innkeeper is a nice, knowledgeable, and as accommodating as any we have ever met. Good breakfasts and nice snacks. The grounds are very extensive, taking in their own vineyards, a large duck pond/stream, and lots of quiet places to walk and meditate. We have been there twice and would recommend that anyone visiting this part of the Oregon wine country go out of their way to make this their bed for the night


Lobenhaus B & B & Vineyard

5 sur septembre 03, 2009

Innkeepers were friendly. Interesting conversation about grape cultivation. Good suggestions. Clean and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast.


Wonderful Inside and Out!

5 sur septembre 02, 2009

What a find! Even before we arrived, I knew this was a great place! The owners helped us via email to plan our trip, and consulted while we were there on places to go. This B&B is just beautiful--lovely gardens, ponds, fruit trees, and vineyards. It is relaxed and comfortable, nice decor, spacious bedrooms and baths. Mornings, we were greeted with fresh coffee and incredible home-cooked breakfasts. We returned each evening to homemade cookies and genuine smiles and conversation. What a sensory wonder... from the soft music and plush beds inside to the lovely sound of running water and beautiful views outside! And the location is fantastic--close to Dundee, Carlton, Newberg, and McMinnville, and to many, many wineries. Don't overplan your stay beforehand, since the owners are your best resources for the area. The owners deserve 10 stars for hospitality and helpfulness!


Very comfortable and cozy

4,4 sur août 24, 2009

We were in Oregon for wine tasting and this B&B was recommended; we weren't disappointed! The hosts were charming and the Inn was very comfortable; it felt like we were home. The open areas were very conducive to our group gatherings at the end of the day. The yard was lovely and the breakfasts were delicious.


Enjoyable!

4,6 sur août 19, 2009

Amazing treatment by host & hostess! Very close attention to detail -- lots of small special touches that meant a lot. Beautiful location -- rooms and beds were amazing! Didn't want to leave!


Oregon wine country delight

4,8 sur août 06, 2009

Better than advertised! Great location, great accommodations, food, and wonderful hosts! Highly recommended by one who has spent many nights in hotels/inns/lodges/B&B's.


Lovely

5 sur août 04, 2009

Delightful stay. Super clean, great breakfast! Superb hospitality.


Great sleep! Delicious food! Tranquil setting!

5 sur juillet 21, 2009

Truly a hidden gem! Tucked away against a landscape of lush trees and vineyards, our room had a private bath, and a wrap-around balcony to enjoy the view! Sherry and Joe will prepare you the most delicious breakfast ever using home grown fruits and vegetables.


beautiful getaway

5 sur juin 04, 2009

Charming B&B with wonderful hosts, great breakfast, and oh-so-comfortable beds right in the middle of vineyards. Beautiful grounds!


Fantastic Stay!!

5 sur avril 20, 2009

My wife and I stayed with Shari and Joe for a couple of days while trying to visit every vineyard in the Valley! What great hosts these two are.Upon arriving Joe and Shari took us on a tour of the grounds telling us about the many flowers and fruit trees as well as how they, a couple of midwesterners came to own such a place. It was a great start to our stay. The grounds of the Lobenhaus are immaculate with an almost Garden of Eden setting ! So many flowers and trees and birds of all varieties! The room was great with a comfy bed and decks to set on and enjoy wine. Breakfasts was delicous and helped us prepare for our days in the vineyards! Fruit,omlets, apple sausage just to name a few of the treats! Along with the pretty setting , Shari and Joe make you feel so at home and also provide valuable tips on what to see and what to do. And of course there are Mom's cookies to boot! We are already making plans to return in the fall to restock our cellar and enjoy ourselves! Larry and Susan


Lobenhaus

5 sur février 18, 2009

A quiet, very lovely location, and excellent base to explore and enjoy Williamette Valley vineyards. Joe and Shari are excellent, and very friendly hosts!


My Birthday Get away Weekend

5 sur février 09, 2009

The review below is also MINE but it had 4's and I put 5's. I am not sure what happened but our stay was definitely 5's.


My Birthday Get away Weekend

4,0 sur février 09, 2009

My husband and I along with a few other couples have been coming each year in january for my Birthday celebration. We have so much fun at Lobenhaus with Joe and Shari that there is no other place I would rather be for my Birthday. We wine taste, go to dinner and then come back and play games and enjoy each others company until the late hours. We then get one of the most fabulous Breakfasts in the morning along with great company and a Beautiful place. WE LOVE LOBENHAUS...


Wine Country Weekend

4,6 sur novembre 25, 2008

Relaxing, secluded setting sets the tone for a warm welcome from Joe and Shari. Greeting guests by name, remembering details about each one and offering recommendations about things to do and see made our visit memorable.


A Perfect Wine Tour Retreat

5 sur novembre 04, 2008

The pleasure of our recent wine country tour was considerably enhanced by a delightful overnight stay with Joe and Shari Lobenstein at Lobenhaus. My wife and I have stayed at many B &Bs all over the country. Lobenhaus would definitely have to rank way up at the top. With fall colors at their best, its location in the rolling hills near Carlton is quite spectacular. Our stroll along Abby Road before breakfast was like walking into a picture postcard. Breakfast was delicious and the menu thoughtfully prepared. I understand that the B & B facility, attached to the Lobenstein's home, was designed and built in large part by Joe. The split-level plan is attractive and very comfortable. After dinner in Carlton, we curled up in the living room to watch a movie on the giant big screen TV. One of the first things I noticed is that everything at Lobenhaus is immaculate. I'd like to know their secret for keeping things so spotless (probably a lot of hard work). Finally, meeting Joe and Shari, and having a nice visit with them, made the whole experience particularly enjoyable. We will fondly remember our time at Lobenhaus and hope to return in the future.


a great B&B

4,8 sur octobre 31, 2008

we enjoyed it very much. good food and very nice people.


Oregon Wine Country

5 sur octobre 30, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised to find Lobenhaus B&B. It was immaculate; the breakfasts were wonderful and the innkeepers, Shari and Joe, were gracious hosts! We highly recommend!


wonderful and hiden away

4,2 sur octobre 23, 2008

we felt like we were far away from home in a comfy get-away. the 20 minute drive was so worth it!!


Grand Cru of Wine Country B & B's

4,4 sur octobre 10, 2008

We decided to make Lobenhaus the hub of our 5-day visit to the northern Willamette Valley wine country. Joe and Shari made us feel at home from the moment we arrived by getting us orientated and settled into our accomodations. Everything is perfect from the one-of-a-kind breakfasts to the common areas and guest rooms. If you don't know the area, day trip planning and area dining is a cinch with Joe and Shari. You also haven't lived until you have had Shari's mom, Ruth, berry compote. A wonderful couple running a fabulous place. We did not want to leave. Jack & Terry Thew Naperville, IL


Lobenhaus B&B

4,6 sur octobre 02, 2008

Great people & great place! Highly recommend!


Best B&B in Yamhill County

5 sur septembre 08, 2008

We wanted to stay at the best B&B to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary! Lobenhaus B&B is definitely the top one. We were warmly greeted by Shari and Joe the hosts, who offered us fresh home baked cookies. Our room was very well decorated and was very clean and updated. The room had its own outside entrance onto a deck which overlooked a spectacular water feature which Joe recently completed. He also has a flower garden and pond in the front yard with cool shade trees. The back of the B&B has a lovely creek and ponds with bridges over to the other side to take walks in the forest and vineyards. The main room is inviting with 2 levels of TV or reading rooms which over look the large pond where wild life abounds: Ducks, Canada geese, beavers, deer and many song birds. The breakfast was hearty, homemade, with fresh produce from the local area and was enough to tide us past lunch. Their location is in the heart of wine country, and the Lobenteins offer a guest refrigerator to chill your wine pick of the day. Their location is perfect for day trips to the coast or mountains, as well as staying in the valley for many side tours, which Joe and Shari can tell you about. They can also recommend the best resturants to visit. Beautiful setting, great value, wonderful hosts!


Home away from Home

5 sur septembre 04, 2008

We've stayed with Shari and Joe many times, ever since they opened. We have seen how unbelievable hard work from both of them have evolved into a wonderful Bed and Breakfast with beautiful gardens and vineyards. The breakfasts are delicious and Shari often serves something she remembers as a particular favorite. The rooms are meticulous clean and beautiful and regularly updated with new decor. The beds are extremely comfortable. Shari and Joe are very helpful in finding wonderful restaurants. We have been very pleased with suggestions of vineries to visit--often new, that we would never have found by ourselves. Most of all I enjoy visiting with Joe and talking about our common love of gardening.


This is a gem of a place

5 sur août 27, 2008

On our trip to the Wilamette wine country we stayed 2 nights at the Lobenhaus B&B. Our hosts Sharie and Joe could not have been nicer and made each guest very welcome. The B&B is spacious, set in a beautiful area, clean and offers a wonderful breakfast. We could not have been more pleased with our stay and will definitely stay there on any return trips!


Best of the Best

5 sur août 19, 2008

This is the third year we have stayed at Lobenhaus. the host interact with guest and providing valuable information about evenst in the area. Accommodations are wonderful. We tell all our friends about this treasure,


A lovely vineyard stay!

5 sur août 08, 2008

We highly recommend the Lobenhaus B&B. The hosts were extremely hospitable, the views beautiful, the rooms well-cared-for and the breakfasts bountiful. You could not do any better.


Outstanding!

5 sur août 06, 2008

Outstanding! Gergeous natural setting withwoods, trails, vineyards. Excellent accomodations and hospitality.


"Highly Recommended!"

5 sur août 06, 2008

Beautiful grounds and facilities; excellent food; great recommendations for wineries and restaurants, friendly, accomodating hosts! Highly recommended ! We would defintely return!


"...lovely home..."

4,6 sur août 01, 2008

This was a lovely home and the property extensive and scenic. The innkeepers were friendly and most helpful with their suggestions.


Lobenhaus

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2008

Beautiful setting in wine country.


making you feel like home

5 sur juin 02, 2008

Joe and Shari are absolutely amazing hosts. We have stayed many times at their bed and breakfast and can't wait to go back again. This is the only place to stay when you visit this wonderful area. The rooms are large, beautiful and clean!! The breakfast is the best, hands down. They are very helpful in helping you find places to see and things to do. They are our Oregon adoptive parents!!!


Wonderful Vacation

5 sur avril 15, 2007

The Lobenhaus slogan: Hospitality with Distinction in the Heart of Wine County says it all. The innkeepers, Joe & Shari, offered exceptional service and anticipated our every need. The grounds & vineyard are tranquil and offer immediate relaxation. If you are looking to stay in Willamette Valley, Oregon, we would highly recommend the Lobenhaus.


Lobenhaus B & B & Vineyard

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $169 - $199
  • Avis (69) 4,8
  • Chambres 6

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5038649173

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut