Fagan's Haven Bed & Breakfast and Quilt Studio Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
27 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Relaxed, dog friendly and fabulous food

4,6 sur octobre 18, 2013

This is a homey, comfortable, relaxed retreat, that is extremely dog friendly. The food was outstanding. I highly recommend staying with Jane.


Food most outstanding

5 sur février 26, 2013

I am with a quilting group that books three times a year for four days. You will never find a better place with all the entities found in the studio. You need and forgot something, just ask our hostess. She is the hostess with the mostest. And a top meal preparer. She loves trying new recipes and has such a flair with presentation. And desserts....always so yummy!! Just an amazing setting and relaxing ordeal with lots of fun and goodies. Totally recommend.


Sewing & Relaxation

5 sur septembre 05, 2012

My Mom and I just spent 5 nights at this wonderful B&B. On the way home, my Mom (87) said she just didn't know where else we could go and feel so welcomed and relaxed, and I totally agree. It was a wonderful time for both of us. We sewed, laughed, ate WONDERFUL food, fed the ducks and sewed some more. We are looking forward to returning!!


Great place for family retreat

5 sur août 23, 2012

We had the extended family (several families) staying here for a wedding event this summer. It's a very quiet and clean B&B, and features an Oregon themed decor, well done. Jane was very accommodating and hospitable during our stay. It's very easy to come and go. The coffee is great! My grand daughter really enjoyed watching the ducks out back. We enjoyed a comfortable stay in a private and semi-rural setting with views of Mt. Hood. Thanks so much for your hospitality Jane, it made our wedding event memorable!


Ardal's Big Adventure

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

It's a rare and special place that creates a welcoming and peaceful escape for a family vacationing with a young son and a large dog. Fagan's Haven, with its comfortable room opening onto an expanse of trees and lawn and its glorious, full-to-bursting breakfasts, is just about perfect. We even got to feed the ducks. I can't imagine a better place to stay in Oregon.


Great place to stay

4,4 sur juin 17, 2012

We felt very comfortable and enjoyed our time there. Great bed, fun decor, enjoyed the ducks, and loved the quilts. The breakfast was outstanding.


Wonderful home after day in class

4,6 sur mars 01, 2012

While taking a weaving class at Damascus Fiber Arts School for a week, I stayed at Fagan's. The School had recommended this and I'm really glad I did as I don't normally stay at B&Bs. Very comfortable, relaxed atmosphere - far superior than staying in a motel. Wonderful hostess and delicious food - far beyond my expectations.


Cozy & comfy & casual

3,2 sur octobre 02, 2011

A casual atmosphere and comfy bed made our first night away from home with a baby very do-able.


Outstanding!

5 sur mai 16, 2011

Wow! Wonderful meals, country setting -- close to home but far enough away to enjoy -- friends made -- sewing library enormous -- lots of tips to make quilting easier!


Better than Home away from Home -- Better food, No cleanup!

4,6 sur décembre 07, 2010

I had the opportunity to be Jane's guest at Fagan's Haven in March of 2010 thanks to a reference from a friend of mine. And while I've never been too keen on the B&B gig, this experience certainly changed my mind! The Haven (as it's come to be called, and for good reason) is within commuting distance of Portland (the reason I had traveled to Oregon), has a choice of themed rooms (with handmade quilts on every bed) and incredible views. And the food! Jane, the owner, makes waking up in the morning a treat with the smells of coffee (or tea) and a spread of food the likes of which you'd expect to see on a ranch. She was also very concerned as to whether I had any dietary needs or allergies (which I don't, but that she'd inquiried made me feel even more taken care of). Even better, when I offered to clear the table (it's her dining room, after all and I wanted to be polite), she refused! It was terrific! The only drawback to the entire weekend was the rain, but you can hardly hold that against The Haven. Jane's ducks seemed to enjoy it just fine, though.


Wonderful Oregon Find

5 sur octobre 25, 2010

My husband I stayed for 2 nights at Jane's wonderful, cozy B&B. She is truly the best part of this B&B! My husband really had a great time learning all about quilting. We enjoyed our tour of the studio and we're not even quilters. The food was fabulous--cinnamon buns to die for. We even took along a couple for the road. The quilts in the bedrooms are a lovely welcoming addition. We stayed here on our way to the Columbia River Gorge and Mt. Hood and before we left for the coast. Its a perfect location plus being peaceful and relaxing. I'm not sure if we'll ever be back to Oregon, but if we are this will be one of the places we stay.


What a Surprise - Indeed!

4,8 sur septembre 22, 2010

We traveled from the Bay Area (California) for a wedding in Portland. We were all tired and hungry (including Levi - our pooch). After graciously offering to share dinner, Jane gave a wonderful recommendation for a local dinner nearby. We all slept like babies in comfortable beds. However, the surprise was yet to come...after a perfect night's sleep we awoke to the smells of a delicious breakfast being prepared. The MOST wonderful breakfast, I might add (one we will not soon forget); french toast baked atop a fresh berry compote, bacon, fresh fruit, yogurt and the best coffee in the world! And what fun we had chatting with her in the kitchen. I know where we are going to stay next time we go to Portland! She really made us comfortable and welcome and Levi likes her alot too. M and M


Fagan's Haven

3,2 sur août 12, 2010

Very nice getaway with quilting friends... enjoyed my stay and will definitely return!! :)


Haven - The Cure for what ails you

4,8 sur juin 26, 2009

Even though I gave it (mostly, which is primary my fault anyway) 5 stars, this is not the prototypical "5-star" Bed and Breakfast. There are no chandeliers, but there is a fireplace. There are no french chefs, but Jane is an incredible cook. There are no butlers no carry your luggage up endless flights up stairs, but there are no stairs either. There are no wake up calls, unless you want them. I don't sew, I don't quilt, and I don't craft. I do, however, write, and I do it on my own timetable. I am not one to wake up at O'dark-early to find inspiration. Jane had already made it clear to me that whenever I wanted her one-of-a-kind, homemade breakfasts, (whether it be the crack of dawn or the crack of noon), to just let her know. She even asked me if I had any allergies! As for cleanliness, Jane can't be faulted for the grass that I tracked into her house from the freshly mown lawn, nor for the mess that the group of crafty-type people left in her studio after some class or other. She cleans that up for them. That's part of the appeal to this place. You get to chill and relax, she takes care of the everyday stuff. This "Haven" is aptly named, and while I understand the premise behind naming it "Fagan's" Haven to honour her heritage, Jane has certainly made it her own. By the way, I do have an allergy. To writer's block. The cure? The Haven.


Fagan's Haven

4,8 sur février 23, 2009

Owner was friendly and accommodating. Supplied all our needs and served fabulous meals, plus a few extras. She made us feel comfortable and almost like family. I would recommend this B&B very highly!


lovely time spent

5 sur janvier 12, 2009

Such a cozy, wonderful place. The breakfast was amazing, and Jane was a delight to be around. I will definitely be back!


Fagan's Haven

5 sur janvier 12, 2009

very accommodating, friendly service, excellent food.


Just like home

5 sur juillet 13, 2008

This place is very relaxing and guests are treated very well.The food is outstanding and Jane goes out of her way to help you.If you want a place to rest and relax, this is the place.


Home away from home

3,6 sur juillet 07, 2008

Great hospitality! I truely enjoyed my stay...would def. come again


Great visit

4,0 sur février 24, 2008

While not luxurious, Jane's rooms are quite comfortable, and she makes her guests welcome to use the common rooms. Jane is marketing a comfortable place to stay and quilt, sew or craft, and she does an excellent job. Meals are good. My only and slight complaint is that the bed was too firm for my preferences. The grounds are lovely and the ducks and turkey are entertaining. Great view of Mt. Hood. A bit distant from downtown Portland, but that's not why most people would stay at Fagan's Haven. Cozy and quiet, a great place to quilt and be creative.


Addition to previous review

5 sur janvier 20, 2008

I didn't "click" the rating bubbles on my previous interview, just want you all to know that not only did Fagan's Haven exceed our expectations, it was outstanding, and we will go back as soon as possible.


Great view, location, host

4,0 sur janvier 20, 2008

We stayed at this Boring B&B while visiting my son and it was everything but boring. The location is wonderful, it is convenient to Mt. Hood, Portland, the gorge, falls and other attractions. Jane was a wonderful host and an amazing cook, everything she made for us was unique and wonderful; her sticky buns are to die for and she also worked with my husband's special diet needs. Great food and a wonderul host combined with a view of Mt. Hood and the antics of Jane's pet ducks and turkey made our stay special. Although I am not a quilter, the size of the shop and how well equipped it is made me wish I was a quilter, the quilts are beautiful and decorate the entire house. We were there for a winter visit and since we are from the South and not acquainted with colder weather, we looked forward to coming "home" after a hard day of sightseeing, to a smiling face, the smells of baking goodies, a warm room and cozy quilts to crawl under for the night. The South is known for their hospitality so Jane, we dub thee a Southerner, you made our stay wonderful!!


The quilting divas

4,6 sur novembre 06, 2007

THis was our 6th trip to this B&B. The quilt studio is fantastic and roomie enough for 8 people. Just bring fabric & everything else is their for you to use.


Quilting Diva's Retreat

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2007

Six of us go to Fagan's three times a year for a quilt retreat. The quilt room is fantastic with plenty of light and space. The food is always excellent. Bedrooms are comfortable and clean, not that we spend much time in them.


Excellent Place for Business Travelers!

5 sur octobre 17, 2007

Hostess treats each guest as a unique and special individual. Food is awesome! Hostess was extremely helpful in finding my way around.


Great retreat.

5 sur octobre 14, 2007

This facility is awesome - a great retreat for quilters. It is quiet, peaceful, but had everything you need for a great retreat.


Very homey and peaceful

3,4 sur juillet 25, 2007

We came from Iowa and found Jane very hospitable and very nice to us.The meals were excellant and she made us feel right at home.Her quilts are beautiful.I recommend this B&B very highly.


Fagan's Haven Bed & Breakfast and Quilt Studio

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $75 - $100
  • Avis (27) 4,6
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5036582010

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut