The Winchester Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
228 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful

5 sur avril 16, 2014

Wonderful place all around - location, room, food. Very popular and deservedly so, make reservations way in advance during high season.


First class accommodations

5 sur avril 14, 2014

Amazaing service, attention to detail and delicious food and drink were highlights at the Winchester Inn. The innkeepers have found a nice mix between the homey feel of a bed and breakfast and the services and amenities of a first class hotel. Ashland is always beautiful--Winchester Inn might very well be the best place from which to enjoy it.


A Wonderful stay in Ashland

5 sur avril 08, 2014

We stopped at the Winchester Inn on the way to San Jose and really enjoyed our stay. We were supposed to drive straight thru to Salem ( Or) on the way home, but my husband got to thinking about how wonderful it was and told me to call and see if they had any rooms left. They did and we stayed there again. It was worth every penny! My husband loved the beds and sheets! Great find!


Commodious Room, Sumptuous Food, Perfect Location!

5 sur avril 07, 2014

Staying at The Winchester allowed us to make the most of our 48 hours in Ashland. From meeting our friends for a marvelous dinner at Alchemy (the Inn's restaurant), to the exceedingly short stroll to the theater (we highly recommend the OSF 2014 production of Spoonful of Water), to the tasty baked goods that accompanied the turn down service, our experience was delightful. We look forward to returning for another whirlwind adventure.


The Winchester in February

4,6 sur mars 16, 2014

We visit Ashland two or three times a year and always make a poiont of staying at the Winchester at least once. The owners are delightful, the service is gracious, the food is excellent and the rooms are down right wonderfujl.


Title for my Review

4,8 sur mars 10, 2014

Comfortable, quaint, a great breakfast, a great location. Very attentive to a lodger's needs. The small bar is a gem. The restaurant is top-notch. The chef is crazy-good.


Always a good place to stay

4,8 sur mars 03, 2014

We have spent 2 nights while going to OSF plays the past 13 years. We are never disappointed with the service or the food.


Great Location!

4,0 sur mars 01, 2014

We were on our way to California and wanted to stay in Ashland one night and see a play at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Since we would be arriving around 5pm we wanted to be near the theater and restaurants. The Winchester House was the perfect location and the room was lovely. Our breakfast was delicious.


Outstanding Stay

5 sur février 09, 2014

Everything was excellent.We will go back.


Cozy little place to stay

4,4 sur janvier 21, 2014

The location is amazing, right next to a pub and lots of little stores and resturaunts. The room was great! The bar and resturaunt was closed when we were there but it seemed waaaay to fancy for our taste! Really nice staff and awesome cheese plate! A little too fancy for us but would stay again! Great value for what you get!


We love the Winchester Inn.

5 sur janvier 11, 2014

This was our second time staying here. The previous time was to be close to Oregon Shakespeare Festival and the Inn is certainly perfect for that. This time was for a brief holiday get-away. The place was beautifully decorated but far from over-stated for the season. Breakfast on the morning of December 25th was fantastic and whimsically presented in a gift bag with card and wrapping paper. The room is large and comfortable and the jacuzzi-style tub is fabulous. Meals at the Inn are nothing short of amazing. Among culinarians breakfast is sometimes referred to as the "forgotten meal" but that is very much not the case here. Breakfasts are imaginative, diverse, creatively presented and served with the elegance you expect of dinner at such a fine dining establishment. ... and then there are the dinners! You'll have to experience those for yourselves.


Christmas Vacation

5 sur décembre 30, 2013

Great Place.


Christmas Stay

4,8 sur décembre 29, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Winchester. Our only comment is that morning showers were a little cool. And a full length mirror would be great; I am short and it was challenging with the mirror available. Otherwise it was perfect stay in all ways - we especially appreciated the Christmas breakfast wrapped so beautifully.


Charming B&B

5 sur décembre 17, 2013

The Winchester Inn was an amazing Thanksgiving Week getaway. Our family of five fully enjoyed the stay! Breakfast was amazing and accommodating for the children. We all enjoyed the amazing desserts left in our room at turn down. All of the staff was welcoming and extremely attentive. We can't wait to return! Thank you for the wonderful memories.


great place

5 sur décembre 08, 2013

way beyond our expectations


Wonderful and quiet stay close to downtown Ashland

4,8 sur décembre 04, 2013

Staying during the off-season at the Winchester Inn was quite a treat. All of the service and amenities are outstanding. One of the rooms we stayed in was a little on the small size (Sunset Room) compared to another we have roomed in and paid less for (Catherine M. room). However, it had its own private balcony and spacious bathroom. It was certainly a pleasant treat to visit Ashland and stay at this infamous inn and its award-winning dining.


Better than a Hallmark Movie!

5 sur décembre 03, 2013

We stayed at the Inn during the Thanksgiving holiday this year -- what a TREAT! The Alchemy Restaurant menu was superb and the Inn's breakfast options were delightful. The Inn is so conveniently located, we easily walked to the theater, the town square, and downtown shops. It was like walking into a Hallmark movie set -- no, it was better because it wasn't make-believe. It was real! We are already planning to return next year.


Winter bargain.

4,8 sur novembre 29, 2013

Beautiful room, delicious breakfast. We will return.


Delightful!

5 sur novembre 25, 2013

There is only one thing I wished we'd had in our room. A coffee maker and microwave for popcorn in the evening! Really--that's all. Otherwise this place was perfect. Staff was delightful, whoever greeted us at the door, at the check-in, when we went to the small lounge, and in the breakfast room with a lovely selection and delicious offerings. Patti Iverson in Sunriver, OR


Best Weekend Getaway I've Had in A While

5 sur novembre 24, 2013

I was looking to have a change of scenery for a long weekend and I found Winchester Inn in Ashland, OR. Not only was the drive extremely scenic from Northern CA, the town and inn are quaint and splendid. Upon arrival, I was greeted immediately and made to feel at home. I had ordered a fruit and cheese plate to be in my room for arrival, and it was delectable. The restaurant's chef was 2012 Top Chef winner and the food is artistic utilizing locally grown ingredients. Tea service was brought to my room and I was able to relax like I haven't in a long time. Laurie, one of the inn's owners, took special care to make a massage appointment for me in town. I took a day hike on Saturday and drank in the beautiful mountain surroundings. It really was the best weekend I had in a long time to just explore and be served by a truly magnificent staff. I will be visiting again.


Pleasant stay

2,8 sur novembre 18, 2013

We stayed at the Winchester Inn for one night on a trip around OR and WA. The accommodation was fine. Nothing spectacular, despite a fairly hefty price tag. The breakfast was very good. The hallways and bathrooms were a little bit tired. The smell of cooking was also omnipresent and if you are at the back in the main house, the noise from the kitchen is fairly evident in the morning and at night. I would not recommend this place for anything longer than one or two nights.


An Amazing Getaway!

4,8 sur novembre 15, 2013

Drove 5 hours one way and stayed 2 nights. We had a wonderful time. Everything exceeded our expectations. The bed was comfortable and the linens were phenomenal. Alchemy Restaurant and Bar were superb! We have decided to make this a yearly getaway. We'll be back!


Really classy place

4,4 sur novembre 14, 2013

This inn is a very nice place. The suite we had was very nice, clean and comfortable. They go above and beyond with welcoming guests with treats and cards.


Ashland Delight!

5 sur novembre 07, 2013

This trip was to celebrate my husband's birthday and to support the OSF. Each and every day was an adventure and full of delight!


A lovely discovery

5 sur novembre 06, 2013

On a recent visit to Ashland, I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely, family owned bed and breakfast. It is utterly charming, very comfortable, and with spectacular food! Their Sunday brunch is fantastic. The Inn made my stay in Ashland a special treat, and it's so close to the Shakespeare festival and downtown shops.


Continues to be first-rate

5 sur novembre 05, 2013

We have stayed at the Winchester for several years, and they continue to be one of favorite inns. Laurie and Michael have created a warm and friendly atmosphere, now being continued by son Drew and staff - and the rooms are comfortable and cozy. Location is superb, as you can walk to the plays, Lithia Park, and downtown, very easily. If you are headed to Ashland, I highly recommend this lovely inn.


A trip highlight, better than could expect!

5 sur novembre 02, 2013

What a marvelous room,met with wine , cheese and fruit and fireplace. The bed enveloped. A sweet sleep. Not a better breakfast to imagine in samplers.Our hosts will be someone we hope to see again.Jim Bellis


Excellent in every way . .

4,0 sur octobre 26, 2013

We stayed in the "New Suite" for two nights, and found everything to be excellent, especially given the location, a short, easy walk to the OSF.


A great way to enjoy your 25th anniversary

5 sur octobre 13, 2013

Twenty-five years ago we got married at The Winchester Inn and stayed there for a couple of days for our anniversary...it was wonderful. We had the ceremony in the beautiful gazebo, which was perfect. We have recommended it to many friends. Darlene & David Foster


A restful evening

4,8 sur octobre 01, 2013

We stayed here the night before I had surgery in Medford. It was peaceful, relaxing, and the staff was wonderful. I had to be in surgery early in the morning they made our breakfast to go...I wasn't allowed to eat, but had the pasties post surgery and they were great!


Winchester Inn

5 sur septembre 24, 2013

Exceeds all expectations! Will continue to return year after year.


A pleasant atay at the Winchester.

4,0 sur septembre 23, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Winchester a few times and find that it is the preferable lodging in Ashland. The location is perfect, the rooms are clean and generally spacious, the breakfasts are excellent, there is a comfortable bar for afternoon relaxation, coffee is served in the morning, and there is a first class dining room. an excellent choice for a stay in Ashland.


Anniversary Celebration

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2013

This was our third time staying at the Winchester. Everything was lovely except for the air conditioner in the room which was very noisy and had a difficult time keeping the room comfortable. Our dinner was perfect and breakfast delicious.


Another enjoyable stay at this delightful residence.

4,0 sur septembre 10, 2013

This is the third or fourth time we have enjoyed Winchester and the innkeepers of now 30+ years continue to provide what has to be one of the best venues in Ashland. Room, service, dining; no matter what the standard, all are excellent.


Special Place

4,8 sur août 27, 2013

This was not only our first stay at the Winchester, it was actually our first time in Ashland. We were there to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and everyone at the Winchester went out of their way to ensure our stay was a special one. We just left a few days ago and are already making plans for a return visit next year. We can hardly wait!


Wonderful people; great place to stay.

4,6 sur août 26, 2013

We were very pleased with the outstanding service and gracious hospitality at The Winchester Inn.


Fantastic

4,2 sur août 22, 2013

This was my 5th time staying at The Winchester and having found it, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Rooms are wonderful! The beds are comfortable; the bedding is luxurious and decor is not overdone. Proximity to OSF is perfect. I only have 2 minor critiques - I arrived about 2:45 and my room wasn't ready. I realize check in is at 3:00, but good customer service shouldn't cut things this close. I wasn't able to go to my room until 5-10 minutes after check in time. The one other thing that didn't quite meet the high standard I expect at The Winchester was service at breakfast. The food was great, but there seemed to be only a couple of servers who were running around trying to do everything... Back and forth to a serving station multiple times carrying one or two items to the table. Get a tray! Bring all of our drinks at once and don't seem so hurried and frantic. It really took away from the relaxing atmosphere of the B&B. Hire some additional breakfast help. All in all it was an outstanding experience and I will definitely stay there again.


Oregon's Finest

5 sur août 21, 2013

Staying at the Winchester Inn was a grand introduction to the many glories of the State of Oregon. Elegant, gracious, and yet very family friendly, our party could not have been better pleased nor better served. Our sincere thanks for a wonderful beginning to our family vacation.


a wonderful, relaxing escape!

5 sur août 19, 2013

The Winchester Inn is a true gem! A wonderful escape, a place to relax and enjoy great food and great service!


Awesome B & B a stroll away from the theater.

5 sur août 17, 2013

Food and service were fantastic. Definitely recommend in every way. The room was great, so comfortable.


Superior quality inn

5 sur août 17, 2013

We have traveled extensively and the Winchester Inn is superior quality in all aspects of their service to their patrons.


Honeymoom

5 sur août 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a portion of our honeymoon and were not disappopointed at all. This is the most incredible place to stay. The staff went out of their way to do little things that made our stay very memorable. Their breakfasts are fantastic and also represent the quality of the inn. Will absolutely be back for our anniversary. Also on a side note, the restaurant 'Meat Centric' across the street is a personal recommendation of mine. Cheers!


Winchester Inn OR

4,2 sur août 13, 2013

Great location in Ashland. Close to everything. Great staff, they were very attentive. Guest convienent parking. Little pricey but very nice..maybe that is what you pay for :)


On the Way to Portland Stopover

3,6 sur août 12, 2013

This was our second time staying at Winchester, and in the same room, and we loved it. The room was cozy and the breakfast was excellent. We will certainly be back at our next trip to Portland visitng our daughter.


Beautifully maintained, excellent location, very helpful staff

5 sur août 12, 2013

Lovely inn, only a couple blocks from theater, off street parking. Restaurant is very nice. It was perfect!


Charming B&B

5 sur août 08, 2013

Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was just right - bathroom very nice. All meals were OVER-THE-TOP wonderful.


Fabulous Weekend Get-Away!!!

5 sur août 07, 2013

I was impressed as soon as I walked in the door. The attention to detail, the service and of course, the food! I also very much appreciated the personal feel of the Inn. I was treated as an individual, not a number. I would absolutely recommend this establishment to anyone who wants to feel as if they were at "home!"


Wonderful stay!

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

Wonderful stay. The room was lovely and comfortable, with great touches like a turn-down service and fresh pastries. Breakfast was outstanding, as was the cocktail menu in the bar. Great proximity to the theaters and Lithia Park. We'll be back!


Our best B & B experience.

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2013

The best B&B we have ever stayed in. The service was wonderful, food was superior,room excellent, all care was top flight!


This Is the place to stay..Superb!!

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

Excellent in every way.


June 29 to July 1

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2013

Our room was wonderful, breakfasts were outstanding, as was dinner. We also enjoyed the wine bar.


The Ultimate Accommendation in Ashland.

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

Food and Service was as good as any hotel in the land. Our Fordyce room was outstanding for the value. Quiet central air during a heat wave was a godsend. Rachael, Rebecca, Drew and rest of staff were as friendly and helpful and competent as anywhere we have been...all over...very anxious to go back for another stay


Quintessential B&B in Ashland

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2013

We loved the amenities and the perfect location of the Winchester Inn. The staff were all exceptional in making the stay perfect.


Birthday Best

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2013

I booked our stay for one night to celebrate my boyfriends birthday. When we arrived, there were specialty chocolate truffles (i pre-ordered) that the chef had prepared for our arrival. They were just as delicious as they looked and if this was a preview of what we could expect for our dinner that we reserved at Alchemy restaurant that is on the property I was very excited. The room was very spacious, beautifully decorated, with French doors that opened into the garden. We needed a place to relax and feel pampered and this really hit the spot. Our dinner was excellent, the chef is very talented and demonstrates technique that rivals some of the best restaurants in the San Francisco Bay Area. The breakfast the following morning was no exception with panko crusted poached eggs, fresh berries and scones with lavender infused butter. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and look forward to the opportunity to stay again at some time in the future.


A lovely stay in the heart of Ashland.

4,8 sur juillet 12, 2013

We stayed at the Winchester for our 30th anniversary and loved it. The room (the Barbara Howard Suite) was simply wonderful: spacious, airy, and so comfortable. The afternoon "treat" and evening turn-down were sweet. And the breakfast was unparalleled. Everything about this inn was perfect, and we would welcome an opportunity to stay there again, if we visit Ashland again.


Nice Stay in Ashland

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

We arrived to a beautifully appointed room...the Patio Room. The room was comfortable and we slept well! The room includes a flat screen TV, fridge, with honor bar. We were also able to walk to the Shakespeare festival which was only two blocks away. We really enjoyed the experience at the Inn and the breakfast was wonderful , first class, out in the patio. We will definitely come again when we return to Ashland.


Excellent stay

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

This was our second stay at this property. It is lovely. The Fordyce room was luxurious and the owners attention to detail and comfort was notable. We had dinner at their restaurant and found it to be superior. Breakfast was also delightful.


Lovely property

4,6 sur juin 27, 2013

This was our second stay at this property. The owners have truly put together a wonderful experience. The Fordyce room was exceptional, the dinner truly first class , and the breakfast delightful. This is a perfect. Place to stay when you are in Ashland.


Winchester Inn

4,2 sur juin 24, 2013

Wonderful accommodations. Great food. Spendy.


Always a comfortable stay. Ashland's BEST!

5 sur juin 24, 2013

We stay in Ashland often while driving to and from Portland and can always count on a good nights sleep and excellent food in the restaurant. The bedding is probably the best of any place we have stayed -- the sheets are so luxurious -- better than mine at home! Parking is conveniently located near the rooms and the food in the restaurant is probably the best in Ashland. A full breakfast is included with your room which is always delicious and beautifully presented. If you are driving and getting an early start in the morning (which we often do), they will make a very nice continental breakfast to go for you. Dinner is served in the evening (always a changing menu with great choices) but if you don't want a full meal you can eat in the cute little bar off the reception area and order small plates which we have done a few times. You will find a little "treat" in your room every day - a delicious home made pastry! Be sure to select a room on the ground floor in one of the buildings if you can't do stairs. The Inn is located on a rather steep hill so be careful if staying here in the winter. We have been coming to Ashland 4-6 times a year since 2003 and have stayed in many places. The Winchester is by far our favorite.


Perfect in Every Respect

5 sur juin 08, 2013

We stayed here on two separate nights during a round trip to the Napa Valley from Portland. I travel a lot for business and have high expectations when I am away from home. The Winchester exceeded those at every turn. Everyone here was very accommodating - I cannot think of a way in which the staff could have been more helpful. The restaurant - Alchemy - is amazing - the menu selections, the presentation and the quality of the food is beyond compare. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Ashland.


Great Inn!!

5 sur juin 07, 2013

Great room with a HUGE bathroom . . . and dinner in the restaurant, from the artisanal cocktails to the entrees, was outstanding. We'll be back!!!


Winchester Inn

4,6 sur mai 30, 2013

We left feeling totally spoiled!


Winchester Inn is superb.

4,8 sur mai 29, 2013

All aspects of the Winchester Inn are superb - rooms, gardens, service, and the dining room is beyond compare.


A peaceful, charming Inn

4,6 sur mai 28, 2013

We have stayed here twice. We stayed in the Fordyce room and also the Sunset. Both beautiful rooms. We would describe this inn as both elegant and relaxing! We both had halibut for dinner at the restaurant and it was cooked to perfection. Also, one of us is gluten intolerant, so a buckwheat muffin was a wonderful substitute for the wheat bread. Thank you for that, it was delicious. Looking forward to our next visit to the Winchester!!


Another great visit

5 sur mai 28, 2013

This was our second stay at the Winchester Inn and it didn't disappoint. The room was lovely and clean. Our breakfast was outstanding, and with a little advanced notice, the chef prepared delicious gluten-free options for us. We were touched by their concern and care to make sure we had a safe and scrumptious meal. We'll be back. Thanks!


In search of the perfect Pinot

4,6 sur mai 26, 2013

Highly recommend dining in their restaurant.


Best place in Ashland

5 sur mai 22, 2013

My partner and I just stayed at the Winchester for the first time and it is now our favorite place to stay in Ashland. Great food, friendly staff, and a short walk to the theater make it unbeatable for convenience and comfort


Awesome in Ashland

4,6 sur mai 22, 2013

The room and service was great. The room was quaint and in a wonderful location - within walking distance to all the great things Ashland has to offer. The room was very clean and the breakfast (included with the stay) was top notch. I had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again during my next visit.


The best B&B

5 sur mai 19, 2013

This is the nicest and prettiest bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at. The food is very good as well. The only slight draw back is the rooms are small....but it is a very cool old victorian house. Next year I will definitely be staying here!


Elegant overnight stay

4,2 sur mai 12, 2013

Lovely b an b in heart of Ashland. Staff is warm, knowledgable and friendly. The Bar was a fun place to have dinner. Rooms are quiet, elegant and well furnished. Food is fresh and well prepared. The only issue was waiting for someone to check us in and out since they didn't have a dedicated person there when we arrived or left. It was a small inconvenience considering how fabulous everything else was about our stay


Always as expected

5 sur mai 11, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay when attending the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. Not only is it convenient to everything we want to do, the owners and staff make us feel like most welcome.


Our new Ashland home!

4,2 sur mai 09, 2013

On our third trip to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival in Ashland, we gave the Winchester Inn a try. And as long as they have availability, this will be our home away from home every year. Little treats in your room every afternoon; amazing breakfasts. Can't rave about the dinners because we couldn't get a reservation. Next time we'll plan ahead. Close to the festival. A definite winner!


Couldn't have been more pleased!

4,8 sur mai 04, 2013

We booked our reservation at the Winchester and I have to admit the room, the service, and the food all exceeded our expectations. The staff is helpful and friendly and the room was gorgeous. Breakfast was a delight, even though I could barely finish it most days. I can't wait to go back to Ashland, because I know exactly where I will be staying!


Has It All

5 sur avril 29, 2013

Great food and bar, superb breakfasts, always service with a smile and the beds can't be beat. Relax in the gardens with wine and cheese or read your morning paper with a second cup of coffee.


Wonderful Winchester

5 sur avril 21, 2013

We always stay at The Winchester - never disappointed. Great location, great accomodations & service, excellent food. Our absolute favorite!


Planning my next visit

4,2 sur avril 18, 2013

A perfect spot for a mini-vacation. Staff was attentive and the setting is grand. Especially nice to sit and overlook the garden.


Great Place to Stay

3,8 sur avril 14, 2013

My wife and I have been staying at the Winchester Inn for nearly 20 yrs. We always look forward to it. Mike and Lorie are great hosts. The staff is great.


Best Inn in Ashland

5 sur avril 10, 2013

The Winchester is a two-minute walk to theatres, park, and the heart of town. Owned and operated by the wonderful Gibbs family for decades, the Inn offers unparalleled charm and comfort with individual balconies and/or patios on most rooms, lots of nooks and crannies on the landscaped property for reading and relaxing, a wonderful onsite restaurant, and the coziest bar in town. The only drawback is that the Winchester is no secret - during high season it is booked very early.


Beautiful place!

5 sur avril 07, 2013

We had a lovely evening the 23rd of March, 2013. All was in readiness, the room was lovely, bed comfortable, breakfast the 24th delicious. It was a perfect getaway, and we were only getting away from Medford!


What Can I Say

5 sur mars 18, 2013

The Winchester Inn has become our favorite place to stay when we are in Ashland. The people working there are always sweet and 'at your service!' No attitude problem at this B&B. The two things I love the most is the breakfast and the charming wine bar. I usually stay there in the off season when the prices are less and I can pick the room I want without trouble. This works for me because I'm unable to visit during the summer and busier months anyway. Everyone is friendly and the atmosphere is cozy, charming and comfortable in every way. Close walking distance to everything in Ashland. No getting in the car when you stay here. That's a big plus for me!


Winchester Inn

3,4 sur mars 06, 2013

From the warm greeting at check-in to quickly accommodating a to-go breakfast need, the front of the house staff at Winchester Inn provided excellent service. All our encounters with the front desk and bar/restaurant staff were personable and pleasant. This aspect was a highlight of our stay. While we did not partake of dinner at the inn, Drew and his bartender partner have put together the longest and most comprehensive cocktail menu we have ever seen! We enjoyed chatting with them one night at the bar and learning about their cocktails and process. The other aspects of our stay were fine, but not necessarily memorable. Winchester Inn really feels more like a small hotel than bed and breakfast, so guests who prefer one type of lodging over the other may want to note that. We stayed in the Garden Room, located at the top of the stairs from the main reception area. The bedding is soft and plush. The shower and water closet share a space that has been recently renovated. The window seat was a picturesque addition with the view of the garden and trees. In a historic building, maintenance and refurbishment are always an ongoing process, and with that in mind the room could use some minor help, such as the carpet looked stained and worn in places and wallpaper was peeling in some corners. None of these things interfered with our stay, and are all things that I am confident management is already familiar with given previous reviews and comments on TripAdvisor. If such things are something that might bother you as a future guest, I would just suggest looking into reserving a different room type, perhaps one that has been more recently touched overall in their maintenance plan. The owners and staff aim to please, so let them help guide you to which room might be the best fit. For guests who are interested in being in the center of town life near the Shakespeare Festival, and having dining on-site, this is probably a place you will want to consider.


Great B&B in a Great City

5 sur février 22, 2013

Great location, great staff, great food and great rooms - can't ask for much more!


Another great time

4,8 sur février 04, 2013

We had another memorable stay. Service and food were great as usual.


Great night!

5 sur janvier 21, 2013

We were in Ashland and needed a place to stay for the night. We chose the Queen Anne room because it has two beds. The beds were very clean and comfortable. The shower was amazing and the rest of the bathroom was also very clean. I wish I could have stayed longer.


Fantastic!

5 sur janvier 13, 2013

For we locals, off season is the best way to indulge and still get a great deal. So close to so much. No need to drive as the Cabaret Theatre is right around the corner.


A wonderful stay

4,8 sur janvier 11, 2013

What a wonderful experience. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly, the rooms were great and the lounge and restaurant were first rate. It reminded me very much of being in a country hotel in France. I will be back again and again.


NYE stay at the Winchester

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2013

We stayed in the Sunset room that had a beautiful balcony that would be wonderful in a different season! While the room itself was lovely, it is worth noting we heard quite a bit of noise below us that led us to believe that we must have been above the kitchen. We are early-birds, so it didn't bother us that much. Although we did have to stick a pamphlet in the window pane to keep the glass from rattling from what we presumed was the vibrations from the kitchen exhaust fan...gotta love old windows! Breakfast was wonderful and the service impeccable. Overall, we really did enjoy our stay and would be happy to return!


The Winchester Inn is definetly on our return too list!

4,6 sur janvier 04, 2013

Feather-bed,fresh ground coffee,in the fridge,two person jetted tub that was actually big enough for two,a welcome to the Inn treat in the afternoon,a beautifully lit gazebo and garden area at night,outstanding dinner and drinks with a book for the wine list.All this and an included breakfast.Excellent location to shopping and the night life.


We Keep Going Back

5 sur janvier 01, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are in the Ashland area. Fabulous rooms, terrific staff and breakfasts that set you up for the day. If you have not stayed at the Winchester put it on your to do list for 2013.


Incredible!

5 sur janvier 01, 2013

Beautiful accommodations...incredible breakfast...a fantastic experience!


Nice clean accomodation with friendly staff and a good food.

4,8 sur décembre 15, 2012

Frienly personell. Especially, Great Thanks to administrator Rebecca, who was so nice!


One night getaway

4,2 sur décembre 09, 2012

Clean, comfortable, with extremely attentive staff dedicated to providing excellent service


Perfect stop on our honeymoon adventure!

5 sur décembre 01, 2012

We stopped here as part of a honeymoon trip up through Oregon wine country! The best stop by far! Wonderful accommodations, fantastic food! Great experience overall! Would definitely recommend and revisit this gem in Oregon!


Fantastic Experience

5 sur novembre 30, 2012

For those of you who love Downton Abbey, now is your opportunity to live the dream. Of all the B&Bs that my wife and I have had the pleasure to stay in, this one has more character, ambiance, service, and value than any of the others. We listened to incredible music, played live in their small wine bar; reveled in their comfortable rooms and spent a delightful time in the hip and historic town of Ashland. The breakfast was fantastic. I don't know how they make any money and serve a breakfast like that for free. We will return as often as possible.


An off season gem for holiday travelers

5 sur novembre 30, 2012

Traveling with young children during the holidays creates a lot of worries but Ashland is a wonderful place to stop when travelling from california to oregon. The Winchester Inn's suites are well appointed and with enough room for the kids to stretch out. The breakfast is also excellent - they have a chef on duty just like you would hope for such a beautiful Victorian B&B just downtown in a beautiful small town.


Winchester Inn rocks

4,8 sur novembre 26, 2012

It was hard to leave the Inn and go out to enjoy Ashland with all of the wonderful homeyness of our room. We had a guestroom first and thought our luck was extraordinary. When we asked for an extra night and found we needed to move to a suite in the next house over, we were feeling some trepidation until we saw the new digs. The bed was even more plush, the bathroom 4 times more luxurious and a super cute little sitting room. We never wanted to leave.


The fabulous Winchester Inn

5 sur novembre 26, 2012

We spent 3 nights during the week of Thanksgiving at the Winchester Inn and enjoyed every second of it. Since it was during their low season, the rates were amazing. Our 2-room suite was large and beautifully decorated. We felt comfortable and right at home the minute we entered the suite. The breakfasts at the Winchester Inn were gourmet and absolutely delicious and served by a charming and efficient staff. We have no complaints about our stay and will definitely return.


A true jem amongst B&Bs

5 sur novembre 20, 2012

There's only one word that wraps up ourexperience at the Winchester: Fantastic!!!


Great Place!

4,6 sur novembre 15, 2012

Very nice B & B. Wonderful breakfasts and great service! Location can't be beat.


Home should be this nice

4,8 sur novembre 01, 2012

We always feel at home when staying here. We are welcomed and recognized. Everyone is helpful without being intrusive. The food is always great and the bar is comfortable and friendly.


Winchester Wonderful

5 sur octobre 31, 2012

We stay at the Winchester at least once evry year. It is one of the highlightes of our Ashland trips.


Another Fantastic Stay at The Winchester Inn

5 sur octobre 17, 2012

It is always a joy to stay here; the room was just what we expected, as we are return guests. The dinner was superb. We walk everywhere and actually have no need of a car in Ashland because the Winchester is so close to everything. We will be back next year.


Wonderful Stay!!

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2012

We have had wonderful dinners here for 20+years. This was our first week-end stay and it was delightful. Highly recommended.


Best Food in Ashland

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

The Winchester Inn has the best food in Ashland. We have tried all of the good restaurants in Ashland and Breakfast and Dinner at the Winchester is far superior to any other. Everything at the Winchester inn is a winner!!! The rooms are lovely, the gardens peaceful for reading or relaxing and the evening pastries you find in your room are divine!


nice b&b

4,2 sur octobre 01, 2012

Very nice B&B, comfortable. great location, would definitely stay there again!


Consistently distinguished

5 sur septembre 28, 2012

This was at least our fourth if not fifth stay at the Winchester Inn. In fact, we only stay there when visiting Ashland. Management is highly professional and attentive but not smothering. The rooms are always clean and in good repair and comfortably furnished. The included breakfast is always ample and reflective of interesting cooking; there's something for everyone's taste (we have never had dinner at the Winchester but have eaten in bar/bistro and thoroughly enjoyed the faire). Another nice attribute is the inn's grounds where on any sunny day it's nice to sit in the gazebo and read or simply relax. Finally, the Winchester's location is perfectly situated downtown for walking about (four blocks walking to the Shakespeare Festival grounds) yet the inn is not on the busy and sometimes congested main street that runs through downtown. All in all, a first rate lodging experience. LJR, Lake Oswego, OR


Great location and food

3,8 sur septembre 23, 2012

We always enjoy our stay here. We had a wonderful dinner (lobster), apps (crab cakes) and were seated in a beautiful alcove in the garden - can't get any better than that. Also very nice berry margaritas. The breakfasts were very well done as always (and I'm a severe critic of food). Very nice dinner service. At breakfast I would like to see coffee refilled without needing to go find some - cream also. Another negative this stay: our bathroom and wine glasses were not changed for clean ones when our room was cleaned. I found another housekeeper, who reluctantly agreed to take them and bring us clean ones (it wasn't her room to clean). One of these clean wine glasses had lipstick all around the top. Also we had to ask someone to bring a second patio chair so we could use the patio outside our door. These are all minor things. It just seems they should be taken care of at this level of lodgings. Additional positives: it's very pleasant to have the ice bucket filled and waiting in one's room in the afternoon. We also enjoy the little sweet treats left under the glass bell. We will certainly come again next year.


Winchester Inn is Great

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

A short walk to the theaters and to Lithia Park. The staff is marvelous, rooms are nice and the dining is wonderful.


The Winchester Inn, Ashland, Oregon

4,6 sur septembre 03, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Winchester Inn and hope to repeat the experience in years to come.


Excellent but put windows in the swinging kitchen doors

5 sur août 31, 2012

The only problem was being hit by the waiter with the swinging door coming out of the kitchen. I suggest putting some windows in those swinging kitchen doors so that any of your staff can see who is walking in that hallway on the way to the restrooms. Thank you.


Love the Winchester Inn

5 sur août 30, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Winchester Inn and once again it exceeded all of our expectations. The staff are friendly and the service is impeccable. We will definitely be back.


William Shakespeare's choice

4,6 sur août 25, 2012

The exquisite dinners were a fabulous surprise, and only added to the wonderful memories we'll treasure from our three nights with the Winchester Inn family. The chef's unique creativity resulted in daily culinary surprises, which included great breakfasts. Will Shakespeare would likely have chosen Winchester Inn to enjoy after a full day's work at the Festival.


Ashland's Best Inn

5 sur août 08, 2012

Perfect location. Beautifully appointed rooms. Friendly, capable staff. Superb dining & wine list.


Ender's Room

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2012

We stayed in Ender's room this summer on our second stay at The Winchester Inn. Very nice decor and very clean. My wife and I slept on the King bed. Our 8-year-old slept on the twin that is in the room and then they brought in a portable twin for our 3-year-old. They set the portable up around 6:30. There's not a lot of room once that was set up but there isn't a ton of room anyway. It appeared as though the regular A/C was out and they set up a portable one in the room that probably took up some of the space the portable twin would normally occupy if you have 4 in the room. Thank goodness for the backup A/C though because it was hot. There is a little porch outside with a table and two chairs. Nice for enjoying some wine as you sit outside in the courtyard where white Christmas lights decorate some of the trees. Wine bar was awesome and the breakfast was great! Breakfast comes with the room charge but they give you a receipt at the end telling you how much it was. Our amount for two adults and two children was around $70. Service all around is fantastic. Location is perfect. It's just blocks from the park and the Shakespeare Festival. Having young children we don't go to the Shakespeare Festival. It is also a block away from the main street and all the shops and restaurants. So, you don't need to drive anywhere. It's just a little pricey compared to what you might get elsewhere. They charge $30 more per night for each child over 8. I don't believe my 8-year-old ate $30 worth of breakfast or that his presence in the room amounted to that amount as I would hope they would change the sheets on the twin anyway. But I assume it's pricey because it is peak season, it's centrally located in the heart of downtown Ashland and it is very nice. The price just makes us think long and hard about staying there one night versus two nights.


A delightful place

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2012

Our stay at the Winchester Inn was extremely pleasant. The staff was friendly and welcoming, made us feel at home. Our room, one of the smaller ones the inn offers, was spacious and comfortable, full of light, with window seat and couch great for reading. Yet the grounds drew us outside, where the gazebo and other well-placed seating arrangements offered chairs and small tables for relaxing, surrounded by the well-kept garden. Breakfast was a sparkling attraction, with delicious and creative offerings. The wine bar was another much-appreciated feature, providing knowledgeable insights into local wines and scrumptious appetizers. There were also little touches such as the in-room sweet treats which mysteriously appeared each afternoon. The location was also very convenient, being two blocks away from the Shakespeare theaters. When we return to Ashland we will definitely stay here again.


Our wonderful stay at the Winchester

3,8 sur juillet 13, 2012

It has been many years since we had a theater vacation in Ashland. We were the winners of a prize given by our local theater in a drawing which was donated by the Winchester Inn. The weather was extremely hot during our stay ranging from 95 to 98 degrees but the Winchester with its many shaded outdoor areas and extremely effective indoor air conditioning made our stay most pleasant. We saw four shows while there and enjoyed all of them. Our room was like home as we sleep in a large four poster bed each night and our house although not as old is elegantly appointed. We enjoyed our stay very much but would like to point out that your personnel were outstanding, taking care of all our needs in an efficient and friendly manner.


Winchester Inn is awesome

4,8 sur juillet 06, 2012

The Winchester Inn is a great place to stay while visiting Ashland. The people are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fabulous. Great location, easy walk to restaurants and plays.


June 29, 2012

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

What a remarkable place. We will definitely return. Your staff was full of hospitality and smiles. We have recommended you to at least a dozen people so far. Riberals


Wonderful Stay

3,4 sur juin 21, 2012

This was a very wonderful experience, with a delightful room, special homemade blackberry mini-tarts in the room for a quick afternoon pick-me-up and excellent restaurant. The room even included high quality wine glasses and corkscrew for those who found bottle on their excursions. The chef is excellent, the wine and beer selections outstanding, and the attentiveness to detail impressive. They even brought a wine chiller to cool the last of a bottle of specialty beer, so it could be served at the proper temperature. Is located next to Paddy's bar, for those who also want an excellent local pub to visit.


Consistently Excellent

4,6 sur juin 17, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Winchester for the past decade. We attend the Shakespeare Festival at various times of the year. This Bed and Breakfast is far and away the finest in the area. We have NEVER been disappointed in all the years we have been going there. I cannot recommend The Winchester, and it's excellent management and staff (All the way through to the cleaning services), highly enough.


When in Ashland...

4,8 sur juin 17, 2012

The Winchester never disappoints. We've been going there for years now, and it remains our first choice among Ashland's many fine B&Bs. Spotless rooms, impeccable service from a friendly and solicitous staff, fine meals in the dining room. Must I cavil? Well, the climb up the hill to the front door is a bit of a trudge, but even that is no trouble in light of what awaits when you get there.


It's the best

4,8 sur juin 04, 2012

Our favorite place to stay in Ashland continues to please. The stellar staff, terrific food and perfect location give the visitor all the options you need.


On the way to Portland from LA

4,0 sur juin 02, 2012

We were driving through a rain and snow storm before arriving at the inn, just in time to get a nice dinner at a restaurant next door. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was superb. We'll have to try dinner at the inn next time since it was not open during the winter (during our visit).


A merry stay

4,0 sur mai 28, 2012

For many years now, we have been meeting friends at the Winchester Inn and taking in the OSF plays - a marvelous mix of friendship and brain candy. And the Winchester staff is always so accommodating - setting a big breakfast table and letting us linger until the chatter stops. This inn maintains its high standards and this year we felt the breakfasts were even better than in the past. The wine bar is very fun too and the rooms are charming with all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay.


4 b+bs

5 sur mai 20, 2012

the best of the 4 Dinner ,breakfest eveything was perfect


Wonderful Winchester

5 sur mai 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here July 11-12, 2012. We go to Ashland once a year and have stayed at most of the B&B's in town. Since we discovered the Winchester, it's has been our favorite of all. The super friendly people that run the beautiful inn, the enjoyable wine bar, the location, the rooms and the fantastic breakfast are all you need to get hooked.


Good & Happy stay at Winchester Inn.

3,8 sur mai 14, 2012

Arrived rather tired after the long drive. Our first impression was at check in and the young woman was not too helpful. Brusque in her responses as apparently I asked too many questions. So we started our stay rather grumpy. Only took one day and due to all the staff & owners we interacted with our attitude changed and continued to improve. We were quite content and knew we made a good choice. Close to everything -the theater, Lithia Park, downtown area etc. Walked everywhere! We intend to stay there again when we return to Ashland. Thank you.


A wonderful B&B inn in Ashland

4,6 sur mai 14, 2012

Based on a 2 night stay in the Sylvan room, our only visit to the Winchester Inn. Very highly recommended, in town, walkable to lot of things, lovely rooms, staff, amenities, garden and restaurant. Price is the only downside, but worth the price if you want a comfortable luxurious stay.


Wonderful stay!

5 sur mai 08, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Sunset room and loved it! It was one of the smaller rooms in the B&B but had so much to offer...including a private balcony with a breathtaking view! The staff were both kind and helpful. Every morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast downstairs. We miss it already and will be returning! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B.


Best Place To Stay in Ashland

4,6 sur mai 08, 2012

Most people who stay here are long time guests and also subscribers to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. The owners are exceptionally friendly making every effort to treat you as family. Their warmth and attention to detail makes The Winchester Inn a second home. Breakfast is as good as you can imagine with choices to please everyone. The dinner is over the top and if combined with their breakfast, the five star food is more than you need. Their bar is also a wonderful place to sit and unwind. Most of the guests are as friendly as the owners so it is a wonderful place to meet people with similar interests. After many years of going there, we will be returning in August for a week.


A lovely oasis in a perfect town

4,8 sur mai 02, 2012

This inn is great on on fronts and we will return at every opportunity


Winchester review

5 sur avril 11, 2012

This INN in Ashland Oregon is beyond belief! Everything we wanted was at a finger tip ! You have a delicious restaurant with unbelievable service. Our entire stay was like a dream ! Thank you all.


Lovely lodging in downtown Ashland.

5 sur février 16, 2012

What a wonderful find. We walked to a performance of the Oregon Cabaret and could have walked to any of the local theatres and restaurants. We'll be back!


The Winchester Inn is a winner

4,6 sur janvier 25, 2012

Close to everything. Wonderful breakfasts--the best I've ever had at a B&B. Friendly staff who get to know your preferences. Comfortable and spacious rooms. I couldn't ask for anything more from the Winchester Inn. I just loved it and would go back again and again.


One Wonderful Night

5 sur janvier 10, 2012

Arrived at the Winchester Inn after a long flight from Houston. The reception was warm and welcoming and the room was comfy and inviting. After a quick wash-up, we were off to a fantastic dinner at the Inn and then a show at the neighboring Cabaret Theatre. Such a great way to end the year and begin a new one.! Will definitely stay again, and again, and . . .


My review

4,0 sur janvier 07, 2012

We arrived late so instructions for getting our keys were taped to the door - no problem. However, our welcome letter included information about breakfast the next day. We arrived at breakfast to find out that the restaurant is closed at this time of the year. Bad communication resulted in disappointment and an early check out!


Winchester Inn

3,8 sur janvier 07, 2012

Overall our stay on our wedding night was fantastic with only 2 issues, the neighbors alarm clock started at 2am and went off at 6am. The other issue was the kitchen was closed for breakfast and we weren't made aware of this at the time of our reservations. Other then this, we will be back and hopefully we can have breakfast this time :) C.W.


Mother/daughter time

4,0 sur janvier 05, 2012

Overnight getaway for 18 year old daughter and mom- Gorgeous inn- kind keepers- the most amazing food of our lives!!!! Dinner the night of our arrival was perfect, we couldn't have dreamed up a better meal the combinations of edible art and unbeatable flavor will be a favorite memory for years to come- Complimentary breakfast!!! Goodness gracious what a Devine way to start the day- everything about the Winchester inn makes me want a repeat but the food will make it priority- Incredible service & unbelievable chef in a beautiful, intimate location.


Winchester Inn

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2012

Beautiful room, AMAZING dining experience! Wonderful experience!


Perfect

5 sur décembre 11, 2011

The staff and accommodations could not have been more perfect. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend at the Winchester and will be returning.


college visit at the Winchester Inn

4,8 sur novembre 26, 2011

The room was so clean and tasteful. It was close to downtown and Lithia Park plus the breakfast was delicious.


My favorite spot in Ashland!

5 sur novembre 17, 2011

There's a reason people come back again and again to the Winchester Inn. The rooms and beds are wonderful and beautiful, the staff is always so nice and the breakfasts are nothing short of amazing. I've tried 1 other B&B and 2 hotels in Ashland and were disappointed in both. All 5 of my stays at the Winchester have been a 5 star experience. I'll be back!


fantastic

4,8 sur novembre 09, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very nice. The room was spacious and clean. The location was perfect, right off the main street. We ate dinner here and the food was great, as was the service. The only drawback I suppose is the cost- not super cheap, but that is Ashland for ya!


Our stay at Wincester Inn

3,2 sur octobre 30, 2011

The location is great. The staff was very friendly. The room was a little tired looking (I know this is an old structure but the rooms/baths could use a bit of updating). I thought the price was a bit too high.


Cosy

3,8 sur octobre 27, 2011

Your breakfasts were exceptional! The service was excellent, the ambiance was lovely, the food was delicious and plentiful. My room was nice, but next time I would probably choose a larger room.


We will definitely be back!

4,0 sur octobre 06, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at the Winchester Inn and we love it. The atmosphere is relaxing and the staff, accomodations and food are wonderful. It also has an excellent location for exploring Ashland.


Charming B and B

4,0 sur octobre 05, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay in The Winchester Inn. Although our room was quite small we had the luxury of a balcony to use. The addition of great weather and a great view of the Milky Way each night made our stay. The girl who arrived for the turn down service and ended up helping me to unravel my jewellery was a delight. Breakfast was delicious, I am still thinking about french toast with a strawberry compote and banana cream...........


Really a perfect place to stay in Ashland!

4,4 sur septembre 29, 2011

This was our third visit to Winchester Inn, and it once again reinforced why it is our favorite place to stay in Ashland. Close to everything....just leave your car and walk to the theaters. Really nicely appointed rooms, fresh air and good air conditioning when you need it. Best of all, the food has gotten even better. Breakfasts are fantastic (be sure to try the poached egg special at least once!). Really nice people; we will be back for sure.


Great Inn in Ashland

4,6 sur septembre 28, 2011

I recently spent four nights in the Catherine M. Room at the Winchester Inn. Although the room is one of the lower priced rooms at this convenient location, it is exceptionally well-designed and comfortable . The room shares a balcony with another room and the bathroom, closet and storage space were all spacious. The service far exceeded our expectations . It is clear the owners and all those who work at the Winchester Inn place a high priority of anticipating and responding to the needs and wishes of their guests.


We LOVE this place!!

5 sur septembre 27, 2011

This is the best place to stay in Ashland. We have been coming here for years. The service, food, rooms--all outstanding! Highly recommended!


Two Nights at Winchester

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2011

We loved our two nights at the Winchester. It's location is excellent for seeing plays and just wandering about town. The breakfasts were outstanding! We did not eat dinner there, but our room was lovely, peaceful, and spacious.


Highly Recommended

4,0 sur septembre 18, 2011

Beautiful room. Quiet. Attentive service. Wonderful breakfasts. Great location.


get what you pay for

3,4 sur septembre 11, 2011

within an easy walk to theaters, shops, most restaurants. Pricey but worth it.


A Delightful Respite

4,4 sur septembre 04, 2011

We spent one night at the Winchester with 2 children as a stop on our way home from a long road trip. We found the Inn to be peaceful, well appointed, and a good value as far as B&Bs go. The breakfast was superb. My wife and I plan to return by ourselves for a weekend next Spring. While good for our family, we think it will be even better as a getaway for the just the two of us.


Fine but a little unsettling

3,2 sur août 25, 2011

There was apparently a wasp(?) nest beneath the window of my room from which there was constant flying traffic at least during the day. This was a little disconcerting and made me reluctant to open my window and enjoy the fresh air.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am sorry that the bees unsettled you. There is indeed a beehive located in the front of the building. It has been there for decades. I hope that you spoke with the front desk as we do have window screens available so that you can enjoy the fresh air without nature becoming intrusive. We have yet to have a guest stung by one of the bees, and decided that the best course of action is to leave them alone. We continue to appreciate them because of our gardens. We would be happy to move you to another room for the future! Regards, Drew Gibbs


Awesome place to stay

4,0 sur août 25, 2011

Awesome place to stay. Walking distance to Shakespeare plays. Great dining experience dinner and breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in the Barbara Howard suite very relaxing.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed you stay. I hope we see you again soon! Regards, Drew Gibbs


Ashland stay

4,4 sur août 24, 2011

Excellent stay at the Winchester Inn.... Everyone was very nice!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
I know that the staff takes great pride in being able to offer the amenities and service that we provide. Thanks for letting them know you appreciate it! Regards, Drew Gibbs


Stay at the Winchester

4,6 sur août 21, 2011

Had a lovely respite at the Winchester Inn on our travels back up to Seattle. We were in the Sunset room and enjoyed sitting out on the deck and the view.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for joining us! We can't wait to have you back! Regards, Drew Gibbs


Victorian Charm steps away from Shakespeare

3,6 sur août 08, 2011

This inn is a couple of blocks from the Shakespeare Festival in the heart of Ashland. The room we stayed in (Peter Beaumont) was very comfortable and elegantly furnished. The bed was huge. You had to climb up to get into it. The room had all the climate controls and lightings fictures expected of a modern hotel, but somehow integrated into a Victorian setting. Our breakfast was delicious, with great patries and cooked dishes. The only disappointing aspect of our stay was our checkin. The one person at reception was on the phone, and two staff members in the adjacent bar were far too busy chatting with each other to help out, even though their colleague on the phone was calling them for help.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for joining us! We do strive to offer the best in both amenities and service. We have since had a slight change in staff and I am very sorry that your first impression was that one. I hope that you join us again soon, and that we can show you that is not the standard that we set. Thank you very much for taking the time to write us. Regards, Drew Gibbs


The Winchester Keeps Getting Better

5 sur août 02, 2011

The Winchester is exceptional in every area--great rooms, superb service, perfect location for walking to plays, a beautiful garden & grounds, friendly ambiance, and a better-than-ever restaurant. Our favorite inn anywhere, not just in Ashland.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the kind words! I will be sure to pass them along to the staff as they take great pride in their work. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Drew Gibbs


Exceeded My Expectations Is Right!

4,4 sur août 01, 2011

I stayed in the Catherine M. room, which is more modestly-priced than others. I was expecting far less than I received, in beauty, charm, size, and polish. And it was utterly spotless to the naked eye, a huge plus for me. Even the view, which faced the other building and the courtyard walkway, was darling...felt almost European. The biggest surprise was the quality of the restaurant, which I never expected to rival the Cowboy Bistro, but it easily (easily) did. There is genuine creativity coming out of the kitchen, with excellent preparation. My only fault is that I dined there on my way back through town, about a week later, and ordered two of the same items I had previously tried: they weren't quite as fresh, crisp, or spot-on as a week before (I don't think it was a case of too high expectations; literally, the greens on one dish were just on this side of wilted). However, the one new dish I tried was just as good as I'd hoped for. Service is charming all the way around. Free parking, just steps from OSF. The Winchester is a true Ashland gem.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for joining us! The kitchen enormous pride in their efforts to offer delicious and exciting cuisine in a town as full of fantastic restaurants as Ashland is. I hope your next trips are as wonderful as the last. Regards, Drew Gibbs


A bit overrated

3,4 sur août 01, 2011

The first room was WAY too small. The second room was great, but below the kitchen. Hence, way too much noise in the morning from people walking overhead. I bet there are better rooms and I'd be happy to stay again if we could be in a better room! Also, the food was good, but a little too gourmet for breakfast. To be honest, something a bit simpler would have been better.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us! All the rooms are unique, and what we have found is that long time guests find their favorites. Not every room we offer is for every guest, that is some of our appeal. I am however very sorry that there was a noise issue with the second room. That is not something that comes along with a comfortable stay. We also are happy to cater to your preferences for dining. The kitchen is happy to make whatever you would like with enjoy notice. Thank you for taking the time to write us! Regards, Drew Gibbs


Outstanding!!!!

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2011

Our suite was extremely comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much and would love to come return!!

Réponse du propriétaire
I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you back soon! Regards, Drew Gibbs


The mitchells visit

3,2 sur juillet 23, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and look forward to another visit next year.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for joining us! Regards, Drew Gibbs


Ashland Charm

3,8 sur juillet 19, 2011

We stayed two nights at the Winchester Inn in July. Was originally looking for something less expensive, but this turned out to be worth it. Location, grounds, ambiance, nice staff, good food & drink ... a charming stop on our trip. The Winchester is in a great location only a block off the main drive in Ashland. Based on the setting, beautiful grounds and relatively high room rate, this would be a great place to stay if you plan to actually spend time at/near the Inn. A little reading, sipping coffee or wine, spending time with someone ... this is a great spot. Running out early and coming back late, might as well find a less expensive place. Our ground floor room was nice with a comfortable seating area on the patio outside. We visited the wine bar one evening prior to heading out and enjoyed the ambiance as well as meeting some locals. The same wine bar offers coffee and newspapers in the morning, very relaxing to sip and read while looking out onto the gardens. The room comes with a breakfast credit. Our meal was fantastic. Only a couple minor recommendations. It would be great to have menus from some of the local dining establishments in the lobby (even though they have their own restaurant). The walkway area thru the middle of the inn could use some TLC. And a DVD player in the room would be nice for a R & R spot like this (it's 2011 ...). Those are extra touches I expect from a B & B.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for joining us! We hope that you have a little more time next year to relax and as you said, enjoy what we have to offer. We are always striving to make improvements around the property. As you mentioned the walkway, we just had the wood floors refinished, and I am amazed that they look brand new. This is also the first year that we have started to put TVs in all the rooms. DVD players are the natural next step, but it is all in good time. We also do offer at the front desk, a large book of all the menus that we can find for local restaurants. We are always happy to get whatever you would like if you ask us, be it menus or reservations. I hope that you join us again soon so that you can see what improvements we've made. Thank you again for taking the time to write us! Regards, Drew Gibbs


A gorgeous inn and delightful treat

4,4 sur juillet 13, 2011

We wanted to stay at one really nice luxurious place during our trip through Oregon and although Ashland is beautiful I could have spent my entire stay at this property.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much! Maybe next time you will just have to stay. Regards, Drew Gibbs


Midway to Yosemite from Portland

5 sur juillet 12, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the inn and enjoyed the delicious dinner on the porch and breakfast in the dining room. The room was very spacious, and our 4-year-old was comfortable and welcome at the inn. Love it that the location is only one block from the little main street shops. The garden, gazebo, and other outdoor seating were so pleasant for relaxing.


beautiful room, beautiful grounds

4,2 sur juin 23, 2011

We stayed two nights at the Winchester Inn in Ashland. We tend to stay in a little less expensive places but found it hard to get a room during Shakespeare Festival season. But no complaints at all with our time at the Inn. Beautiful accommodations, beautiful gardens, friendly staff, great breakfast each morning. It is quite obvious the owners put the best into it, even down to the energy saving light bulbs peeking out of the old fashioned fixtures. Was definitely worth the extra money for the inviting, relaxing stay. It was lovely!


Ashland's best!

5 sur juin 13, 2011

Ashland has many fine B&Bs, but Winchester is the superstar. Large, comfortable rooms; gracious amenities; fine dining (for dinner as well); and a friendly, hospitable staff. Absolutely no downside to the Winchester Inn.


June in Ashland

4,6 sur juin 13, 2011

We had another wonderful visit to Ashland and staying at the Winchester made it even better. Our room was not large, but it had two comfortable chairs. The grounds and the people could not have been nicer. The breakfasts are incredible and I think the Winchester Restaurant is the best in Ashland for dinner. We plan to stay there next year too.


Mauricio and Debra Collada

5 sur juin 08, 2011

Our expectations of the Winchester Inn has never let us down. From the time we step in the door we know that we will be served well. The hospitality and friendly smilling faces of all staff make us feel right at home. Rooms are alway emaculate and the wonderful breakfast that is served every morning makes you excited to wake up! Thank you for a wonderful relaxing escape!


We'll be back!

4,6 sur mai 30, 2011

Incredible service! Our dining experiences were sheer joy, and we're looking forward to coming back next year.


Gem inAshland

3,8 sur mai 29, 2011

This is a beautiful inn with elegant amenities. We stayed in the patio room which had a small courtyard with a table and chairs. Enjoyed sitting out in the evening with a bottle of wine. The room was very tastefully furnished with nice furnishings and fantastic bedding. We stayed here many years ago and enjoyed it even more this time. The owners keep improving it. We will definitely plan on going back.


Treat yourself to a stay at The Winchester

5 sur mai 29, 2011

From the friendly and accommodating owners and staff, to the comfortable beds with soothing sheets, to the afternoon treats left in each room, to the flowers in the gardens, to the unique personality of each charming room, to the exquisitely delicious dining, The Winchester is not to be missed. Treat yourself.


Fabulous Winchester Inn

4,8 sur mai 25, 2011

Once again, my best friend and I had a wonderful weekend at the Winchester. Our room. the Queen Anne, was cozy and comfortable making it hard to leave in time for the theater. The breakfasts were so delicious and filling enough to take us through until dinner. We are looking forward to our next visit in 2012 already!


Lovely property

3,6 sur mai 16, 2011

The weather was iffy but we got to sit in the garden for 5 o'clock whites. The young woman on the desk was cheerful and sweet, the fellow in the wine bar was condescending and unpleasant and not helpful about the wines. The breakfast was was amazingly good, the dinner fine.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for writing us! I am very sorry that you were not pleased with your experiences in the wine bar. I have spoken with our bartender and I want to assure you that this is not the sort of behavior that we expect of our employees. Again, I am sorry that your experience was less than exemplary. We will make every effort to make sure it does not happen to anyone else looking to join us.


Weekend Visit

3,0 sur mai 15, 2011

We had a lovely time, however our room was directly underneath the winebar and we were kept awake well into the night with foot traffic overhead.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for letting us know! I am very sorry that your stay was not as you had imagined. I hope that while you were with us that you mentioned something to our staff as we are always trying to make your stay the most comfortable it can be. We are aware of the noise in the bar, and have taken steps to reduce and eliminate that noise (thicker mats and earlier hours). Again, I'm very sorry, and hope that you will return and enjoy the comfort that is due. Best regards, Drew Gibbs


This was a fabulous weekend.

5 sur mai 10, 2011

The room was perfect in every way. The breakfasts presented creative dishes at an oft forgotten meal. Dinners were equally outstanding. Suggestions for activities, help with scheduling activities and help with finding very particular needs exceeded what I have learned to expect from concierge in the finest of urban hotels. The 2 block walk to the Shakespeare Festival is easy and pleasant. I can think of nothing negative to say.


This is the nicest place to stay in Ashland!

4,6 sur mai 06, 2011

Great location and very comfortable rooms. Breakfasts are wonderful and dinner delicious. Owners are very nice and accommodating. We have stayed here for almost 10 years and it never disappoints.


Garden Room

4,0 sur avril 29, 2011

We've stayed several times and I always enjoy the Inn. I would have liked to have had a 'breakfast to go', as we were unable to stay until the breakfast room opened and yet we had paid for our meal! I've been to other B&Bs that gave us a paper sack meal to take on the road. P. Taylor, Portland, Oregon

Réponse du propriétaire
I am so sorry to hear you had to leave without breakfast. It is always our policy to offer a full complimentary continental breakfast to go for our guests that have an early departure time and request the service. We do not charge our guests for breakfast. Instead, we offer it as an added bonus. If we were amiss in not providing this for you at your request, please accept our sincere apologies.


Winchester Inn

3,6 sur avril 20, 2011

Our time at the Inn was very pleasant. Our room was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly.


The Place to Stay in Ashland

4,6 sur avril 13, 2011

We go to Ashland every year and always stay at the Winchester Inn. The accommodations are upscale and comfortable, the restaurant is excellent, and the people are cheerful and helpful. The inn is just two blocks from the theatres. What more could you want?


Winchester Inn

4,4 sur avril 06, 2011

Suites are well-appointed with luxurious bedding and comfortable seating for reading and relaxation. Bathrooms are large with a great shower and our room had a 2-person jetted tub. Service was friendly, courteous and attentive.


Multiple repeat customers

5 sur avril 04, 2011

We have gone to the Inn for almost 10 years. It has greatly enhanced our Shakespeare Festival Experience. The Inn improves every year. They are always making small tweaks. My only minor quibble in the past was the food at breakfast. Now, it is excellent and a highlight. Laurie Gibbs is a true host and knows how to make things right. I am usually somewhat critical but have nothing but positive feedback for Winchester Inn.


Snowbird Venture

5 sur février 26, 2011

Always a pleasurable part of our venture south for the winter. Highly recommend this as a destination stop.


Positives and Negatives

3,0 sur janvier 28, 2011

There were good and bad aspects of staying at the Winchester Inn. It is a beautiful property and well-maintained. The breakfast was good and the room was spacious and clean. The problem was that they do not warn guests that the rooms underneath the kitchen and restaurant are noisy. They have dinners and music on the weekends and of course breakfast in the morning. We were kept awake by dish carts loudly rolling over our ceiling and the footsteps of wait staff (earplugs were not adequate). The Inn offered to refund about 1/3 of the cost of our stay when I let them know that the noise had interfered with sleep but showed no inclination to inform potential guests about the noise issues with those rooms.


Honeymoon Oasis!

4,6 sur janvier 12, 2011

We stayed here the first night of our honeymoon and it was wonderful. They upgraded us to the courtyard suite and had a bottle of bubbly waiting for us on them. Our suite was so beautiful with a private entrance through the garden. Their was even a huge bathtub with jets and candles aligning the tub. The best part was the ridiculously soft robes and the incredibly soft sheets. They even sell them...they are that good. Our breakfast the next morning was delicious. Great presentation and flavor. I will need to come back to have dinner, the kitchen was closed when we were their. Would highly recommend. We walked to everything.


Superb Inn in Ashland

4,6 sur janvier 05, 2011

Romantic, great location downtown. Eleanor Rose suite was large, attractive and quite comfy.


Awesome Dickens Christmas Feast & overnight stay!

4,8 sur décembre 25, 2010

We attended the 28th annual Dickens Christmas Feast, then spent the night in the Garden Room of the main house. The feast was incredible - very festive, great carolers between each course, and Santa at the end was impressive! The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good too. We definitely plan to make this an annual event!


A Winter's Night

5 sur décembre 22, 2010

Michael and Laurie keep a beautiful property and provide a level of hospitality that is unequaled. There are lovely small touches in the graciously appointed rooms that allow for a sweet treat when one arrives, and all the necessaries to enjoy your own bottle of wine. The food at the Winchester in is wonderful.


First rate B&B

4,4 sur décembre 11, 2010

Was just a one night stay to meet friends. Definitely would stay again if in the area.


Still our favorite

5 sur décembre 06, 2010

The staff make you feel as though you are a visitor in their home - in fact, the whole place feels like visiting a friend. Great breakfasts and wonderful rooms. Absolutely one of our favorite lodgings anywhere.


Ashland's best value

5 sur décembre 02, 2010

This was our second stay with the good folks at Winchester Inn, we received the same great service and had a wonderful time. The rooms are gorgeous and unique, the hotel staff is friendly and attentive, & the food & service in the dining room is outstanding. Oh and be sure to talk to Andy in the Wine Bar! You might be able to find cheaper places to stay in Ashland, but you will find those other establishments lacking the value Winchester provides for your vacation dollar. Ted & Karen Fox Magalia, CA


A Thanksgiving to Treasure

4,6 sur novembre 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family in Medford over the Thanksgiving holiday. We decided to stay an extra night and the Inn was more than accomodating. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Inn has a limited menu so what they serve is done to perfection instead of having dozens of items that are just OK. The morning before our last stay I asked if I could have the Chilaquiles and the server explained that the preparation took some time, but would be willing to put it on the menu for the following morning. Low and behold it was on the menu that morning. It was fantastic! This is by far the finest bed and breakfast I have ever had the pleasure to stay in.


Winchester Inn

4,4 sur novembre 03, 2010

Breakfast was exceptionally good and the dinner superb. Room was small, raised bed unnecessary and cumbersome; however the overall experience was excellent.


Best service

4,4 sur octobre 21, 2010

I decided to try a new place to stay in Ashland for my first trip there in the Fall. I was traveling solo without kids and husband so I really needed a place that was relaxing and took care of my every need. The Winchester Inn did just that. My first night was a bit rough only because my room was right below the Wine Bar. Since I was not seeing a play I was in bed fairly early so I heard all the noise of chairs being moved and the music. I mentioned the problem to Rebecca the next morning at breakfast and she arranged for me to move to a suite. So lovely, I got the best night sleep that I have had in a long time. I also had dietary requests that they always met. They knew who I was when I came for breakfast and for dinner and always accommodated my request for no wheat, cow's milk or refined sugar. Thank you to the entire staff for making my trip extra special. Thank you Andrew for the fabulous service at dinner and the wine recommendations. I had a very early flight and I had a wonderful continental breakfast waiting for me in my room the night before. Fresh fruit, cheese, ham and hard boiled eggs. I will definitely stay there again. I also loved being able to walk to everything, I usually stay at a b&b where we have to drive.


Winchester Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur octobre 12, 2010

The Winchester Inn is a fabulous Bed and Breakfast! The room was ready before they said it would be. We checked into the Belvedere Suite and then left to have dinner with friends and see a play. When we come back next time, we will definately save the play for after breakfast the next day and just enjoy the room longer! We purchased a meat and cheese tray for after the play and it was perfect! The service was great and the room was amazing. I would highly recommend the Winchester Bed and Breakfast! We had a fantastic Anniversary weekend!


Our stays at the Winchester Inn

4,0 sur octobre 09, 2010

We've stayed at the Winchester Inn for years now at least twice a year when we attend the plays usually springtime and fall..It is the best place ever, the nicest people the winebar the food the beds, the bedding, everything you want is there..It is by far one of my favorite places and we travel alot. One of the stays we had a room that didn't suit us as there was a bit of noise from the street and they changed us immediately to a suite..Laurie, Michael and Drew are truly wonderful people and every detail is well thought out..We also love Andy in the winebar he is fun and very knowledgeable about wines. I forgot the other ladies name who is there and has been for years but she is wonderful too..You truly cannot be disappointed by a stay at this Inn!! Thank you all...We will be back. Helen Tanner and David Sybert Lake Tahoe CA


enjoyed Winchester Inn

4,4 sur octobre 08, 2010

Central location, yet peaceful. Beautiful grounds. Our room was comfortable and roomy. I would stay at Winchester again.


Great food and service

4,6 sur avril 11, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Winchester. The service was fantastic (off to breakfast, when you come back, your room is made up). Friendly folks and gourmet food. Just blocks from the theaters. Overall, a great place to stay in Ashland.

Réponse du propriétaire
I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff always tries to make everything as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We look forward to the next time.


Enjoyable...but not outstanding for the price

3,2 sur avril 05, 2010

The room and the Inn itself are without question beautiful and inviting. The breakfast was delicious. A few notes...if you are on a lower room of the main house (we were in the Enders room) you will hear every footstep from the wine bar and kitchen untill late at night and expect wake up noise at 5:00am as the staff is preparing for breakfast. It isn't slight, it's quite a bit of noise and makes sleep difficult. Also, the wall units are noisy and you can't turn them off so if your a light sleeper, take ear plugs. I felt that for the cost of the room there were a few details that could have made a better impression.

Réponse du propriétaire
I'm very sorry to hear that there was an issue with the kitchen noise. We are working hard to find a solution to this problem. The kitchen staff has been addressed, and unfortunately they had arrived extra early in preparation for Easter Brunch. I hope you brought up the matter when you checked out as we are always welcoming feedback and do what we can. I hope that you would try us again.


Thanksgiving at The Winchester Inn

4,4 sur novembre 29, 2009

As a family of four with two young children we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Winchester Inn. The accommodations, charming atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious food made this Thanksgiving one to remember. We would recommend this Inn to anyone!


Perfect

5 sur novembre 15, 2009

We had a perfect evening! We loved the room with the fireplace, enjoyed the food and friendly faces, the privacy, and the peace and quiet...and the bed was so comfortable, with sheets so soft! We ended up using the fireplace for heat as we slept, as the Wall unit was noisy, but that made it more perfect in my mind!


Just as a B&B should be!

5 sur mai 13, 2009

We have stayed at the Winchester Inn before, years ago, and it is just as wonderful. The service, food, and accommodations were excellent. They are hard to beat; no complaints here!


Winchester Inn

5 sur mai 12, 2009

Perfection! (and I'm not easy to please)


love their place!

5 sur mai 11, 2009

We've stayed many times over the years and always have the same great experience. Great food and very attentive staff.


Great B&B

5 sur avril 23, 2009

We so enjoyed our stay in the Sylvan Room, with its charming windowseat overlooking a lovely garden. Delicious breakfast and attentive service topped off a great weekend.


Great location and superb breakfast

4,8 sur avril 12, 2009

The Winchester Inn is located just a couple of blocks from the Shakespeare Festival theaters and one block from shopping. The room was very nice, had a couch and chairs (no tv). There were three choices for breakfast: poached eggs, an omelet, or pancakes (French toast the second day), with different extras. Dinner was gourmet. Overall, a fantastic experience.


A great place to stay in Ashland

4,8 sur mars 05, 2009

The Winchester Inn is a perfect place to stay in Ashland. The inn is one block from the Oregon Cabaret Theater and two blocks from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. The inn has 18 rooms, individually and beautifully decorated. The beds are comfortable with fine linens and each bathroom fully appointed with big, fluffy towels! The meals here are wonderful! Breakfasts include a fruit and pastry plate followed by a delicious main breakfast entree. The dinners are fabulous, using fresh local produce. The inn has a full bar. The owners, Michael and Laurie Gibbs, along with son, Drew provide a comfortable and classy place to stay while in Ashland. It's a gem!


Good but Bad.

4,0 sur février 07, 2009

We just stayed here last night, the place was nice and private, but.. you hear the person above you!! We were in "brighton" a cute seperate place so we were thinking we wouldnt have any disturbances but we were kept awake from the people upstairs. The hot water ran out in about ten minutes so we had to rinse off really fast and turn it off... wait about 20 minutes and jump back in to finish washing where we had to leave off.. Having 3 small children with us made that really dissapointing. The food there is extremely fancy but not anything our kids even wanted to try, so the complementary breakfast was kinda a waist. They were very nice, and even came in while we were out and opened up the couch to a bed, and even made it for our son. They also knew we had an infant with us so they put a playpen in there along with a baby blanket.. that was so awesome. Overall it was good, but not a place I would go back to for that price.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory. I truly wish that something had been said while you were with us as we would have done everything we could to correct issues, such as examining our hot water heaters (which has since been adjusted) or making up special breakfasts for your children. Excuses don't change your experience but know that we are always striving to please our guests and hope that you would return for another visit. Sincerely, Drew Gibbs


great experience

5 sur novembre 04, 2008

everything is fabulous, including the food! (Great coffee!)


Ashland's gem

4,8 sur novembre 03, 2008

A wonderful place to stay and relax. Outstanding breakfast. Location is perfect for dining, shopping, and theater. Friendly, warm service.


winchester inn

4,0 sur octobre 23, 2008

The Winchester Inn gives the guest the complete B&B experience. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The dining room offers excellent dinners and the wine bar offers an extensive wine list. The guest is made to feel welcome and valued.


Large, comfortable room

3,8 sur octobre 16, 2008

Robert Gordon is a suite with a huge bed. inventive cooked breakfasts.


The Winchester Inn

4,4 sur septembre 04, 2008

The room was beautiful and the service was amazing and it was a great experience!


A Favorite

4,6 sur août 25, 2008

Once we discovered the Winchester Inn in Ashland, we stopped looking for new places to stay. The owners staff are welcoming and cater to your every need without being overpowering. The rooms are beautifully appointed. Breakfast offers something for every appetite and the location is central to the theaters and park.


What a romantic time

4,0 sur août 13, 2008

Ashland is wonderful and there is no better place to stay than at the Winchester Inn


The Winchester Inn

5 sur août 11, 2008

Comfortable bed ever, elegant breakfast,charming innkeepers, amazing attention to detail, a wonderful Inn.


Outstanding

5 sur juillet 24, 2008

Outstanding property. Great staff and service


Excellent!

5 sur juillet 08, 2008

We've learned to expect the best accommodations and service and are never disappointed. From the first sight of the beautiful gardens and welcoming porch - cares slip away and we truly relax, knowing we will receive the best in all ways!


Wonderful

5 sur juin 19, 2008

Wonderful Inn. Beautiful gardens, rooms, and great food.


A Fantastic Place

5 sur mai 29, 2008

We just love this place. This is our third time staying here and always the staff is helpful, the food delicious and the rooms oh so comfortable. We will be back next year!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of staying at The Winchester Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to seeing you next year!


Just Fabulous!

5 sur mai 28, 2008

One night at Winchester and tickets to one of the Shakespeare Plays were given to me and my husband as a Christmas present by my mother-in-law. I had a honeymoon like stay there!


Outstanding!

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2007

Shakespeare Festival in Ashland five times a year.


Winchester Inn.

3,0 sur septembre 21, 2007

This inn met my expectations.


Winchester Inn.

4,6 sur septembre 21, 2007

Wonderful accomodations and ambience.


Wonderful b&b!

4,8 sur décembre 19, 2006

My husband and I stayed one night for our anniversary. I love to travel and try to stay in b&bs when I can: I have to say this property is outstanding. Attention to detail shows in every aspect, from the wonderful rooms (with great bathrooms!), to the neat wine bar where you can get a small snack before heading off to a play at the nearby OSF, to the gourmet breakfast the next morning. When they found out it was our anniversary, there was a bottle of chilled champagne awaiting us in our room (with truffles). When we checked in, the attendant gave us the keys to the unoccupied rooms so that we could check them out before committing to one. I understand that they serve some fantastic progressive dinners, as well, but we didn't dine there- reserve that well in advance, especially in summer. Overall, this is probably one of the top lodgings that I have ever stayed at. I can't wait to go again.


The Winchester Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $90 - $405
  • Avis (228) 4,6
  • Chambres 20
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5414881113
  • Téléphone 1-5414881115
  • Fax 1-5414884604
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8009724991

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut