Avis récents dans Orange, Virginie

Mayhurst Inn à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2016

The hosts were great. A great location to visit Montpellier, James Madison's country estate.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Orange historical expedition à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2016

Lots of fun exploring history in house and outside!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mayhurst Bed and Breakfast à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2016

Wish we had been able to stay longer at this bed and breakfast. Pat and Jack were very hospitable and helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home! à The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2016

We absolutely loved our stay at The Inn at 400 West High. We felt very welcomed by Caroline, our host. Everything was just beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious. The Inn was convenient to everything we wanted to do. Can't wait to stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing stay à Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

Our time was short but the stay will be with us for some time. We were going to a friends wedding and Westwood was close relaxing and very beautiful. The service and the hospitality added that much more to our enjoyment of our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2016

Came to the area for a local wedding and was very impressed with the Mayhurst and Jack and Pat's hospitality and knowledge of history in the area. The breakfasts were delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Beautiful Getaway à The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2016

We loved The Inn at 400 West High! The room was so spacious with a sitting area and gas fireplace. The decorations were so detailed and charming. The Breakfast simply outstanding! And all the people were as nice and helpful as could be.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous! à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2016

Stunning place with charming hosts

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay for getaway à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2016

We had an amazing weekend! The room was beautiful has a huge tub beautiful fire place. We enjoyed couple massages which was amazing. Went wine tasting and had dinner at a great French restaurant! Jack and pat were great and very accommodating breakfast was amazing as well. We will be returning in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect stay! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2016

We travel to central Virginia twice a year and for the past five years we have stayed at the Inn at Little Washington for every visit. We decide to break the routine this year and booked with Walden Hall after seeing them in the Virginia’s Best awards magazine. They certainly did not disappoint. Walden Hall truly lived up to its reputation as one of Virginia’s great luxury retreats, making our special 30th anniversary that much more special. Here's what we loved: - the understated physical beauty of the property is undeniable, with gorgeous views of the countryside from every corner - the salt water, modern style pool and patio is a sophisticated, relaxing retreat after a full day of wine tasting - They have more amenities than a large resort: a movie theatre, real arcade, billiards, fishing, firepits… the list goes on and on.. - the complimentary tastings to their partner vineyards made our wine country exploration even more enjoyable (tip: talk to Eric about planning a perfect wine tour) - we loved the Walt Whitman Suite, taking advantage of the hot tub balcony with a glass of Virginia wine - the complimentary beer and local craft beer tastings in the club were a surprise! (About 50% of the property is not shown on the website so we were constantly finding new hidden places to relax and enjoy.) Of course, the real standout at the world's best hotels and resorts is outstanding service, and we experienced this level of service throughout our visit to Walden Hall. Eric and Evanne took excellent care of us, their recommendations on where to visit and top notch concierge service made our trip one of the best of the decade. Tucked back in the picturesque rolling hills, Walden Hall really is heaven in wine country. We can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend getaway! à Inn on Poplar Hill (Orange, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on Poplar Hill with our dog for the weekend. Our stay was amazing. We utilized the trails on the property, sat by the pond and hung out in the game room playing pool and enjoying the fireplace. It was a very relaxing weekend. The breakfast we had each morning was excellent. We took advantage of the complementary designated driver wine tour provided and had a great time visiting 4 of the local wineries and doing some wine tasting. Our dog was welcome on the tour and in the wineries that had been selected to visit. The innkeepers Marty and Victoria went out of their way to make our stay great. They placed a water dish and treats in the room for our dog and provided information about the surrounding area, so we could plan our outings. We will definitely be making a return trip in the near future. Melanie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic historic getaway à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

The owners couldnt be any friendlier, the mansion any prettier, the grounds any more beautiful, nor the breakfast any better. We loved every minute of our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great experience!! à Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

We just spent 2 nights at Chestnut Hill as a gift from our daughter and her family. What a treat !! The Inn is absolutely beautiful....clean beyond belief and appointed so tastefully. Kathleen and Troy are exceptional hosts, ,meeting every need and lots of perks (tickets to Montpelier and wineries). The evening happy hour treats were so nice after a day of sightseeing and their dinner recommendations were outstanding. The other guests we met were so interesting as well. We will certainly return again !!!! John and Nancy Ross, Timonium.MD

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very relaxing and freindly à Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

Our time at Westwood was short but the owners were very hospitable. The inn was very home and fun also.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in Orange à Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2016

The Inn at Westwood Farm is the best B&B in Orange, thanks in large part to its fantastic Innkeepers. This was the third stay for my husband and I; we intend to return regularly. Decor at the Inn is elegant and classy, while remaining supremely comfortable. The rooms are comfortable, and all but one have an en-suite bathroom. In addition to the lovely guest rooms, there are several additional rooms where one can relax. Mornings begin with coffee left on the landing just outside the guest rooms - pure bliss. Breakfasts are phenomenal, made with locally sourced ingredients, and always filling. Truly, there isn't a better experience in Orange.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay and wonderful hits à The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2016

The are 3 thinks important in real estate and Carolyn has them, location, location, location. A great B & B has 3 important items as well, details, service and local information. Great place. JM

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


55th B-day with 4 days of perfect retreat. 5+ à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2016

I took my husband for his 18th of April Bday. I searched via internet all VA B&Bs within 2 hours drive from DC. Walden Hall attracted my attention because of the highest reviews - all 5+. But there were only 11 (I learned that this is because it is a newly opened one and all reviews are from REAL people). I took a chance. This was the BEST B&B experience. We have traveled extensively around the word and the US. It is even better then the photos and the reviews. Rooms are spacious, extremely clean, with great design and all furnishings are of the highest quality. Bathrooms with the brand new equipment. Towel warmers, plush robes, fresh flowers, fantastic views on the pond and fields. Huge deck - a nice place to have a second cup of your morning coffee. The surprise is the Club! In the elegantly decorated basement, we played pool, darts, tasted draft IPA beer ( hand-made by the owners, free), watched a movie in a fantastic home theatre with an outstanding surround sound. There were an excellent gym, a small basketball and a hockey table. The outside pool was closed at that time. Though we will definately come back once it is warmer and we can enjoy the salted water pool. Breakfasts are great, eggs come from own chickens! Plenty of good quality coffee, nice offer of fruits, cereal, yogurts, croissants and various breads. The owners Julie and Dave surrounded us with such care that we felt like home. They graciously upgraded us to the Honeymoon Suite (four rooms suite) - luxurious heaven. Surprised my husband with a birthday chocolate cake, a candle and rose peddles all over the bed. Please do not waste time and money, give yourself a perfect gift! Retreat at the Walden Hall. Me and my husband are coming back in June and bringing my parents with us. Thank you, Julia and Dave, for making my husband's birthday such an unforgettable experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

My mom and I stayed here while exploring Montpelier and Monticello. It was a wonderful experience. Elizabeth and Jay are great hosts and make gourmet breakfast! They're also full of suggestions for activities and restaurants in the area. The rooms are gorgeous and kept very clean. The whole setting is wonderfully relaxing. We loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, Relaxing Bed and Breakfast à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

We spent two nights at the Walden Hall Bed and Breakfast. The room was beautiful and clean. The innkeepers, Eric and Evanne, were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Their knowledge and contacts with the people in town was a great asset. It was very relaxing just to sit by the large pond which was very clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

This was a much needed, quiet, and breathtakingly beautiful getaway for me. The couple who own the inn were so incredibly sweet and personable, and I enjoyed drinking wine and chatting with them! The food was stellar and the grounds gorgeous.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great spot, right downtown à 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2016

We had a fabulous time here. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast spread fantastic. It is in a perfect spot right downtown, close to the UVA campus and local wineries and breweries. A great find!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic getaway without kids;) à Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2016

Perfection in every way! This was my first experience in a bed and breakfast, and the hosts at this establishment have converted me to B&B's for all my traveling. The ambience was relaxed yet refined. Breakfast was fabulous, and the town of Orange is simply magical!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our 'home away from home'! à 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2016

One of our favorite "home away from home" B&B's! Perfect location for experiencing everything from the history of Charlottesville to creating your own "dine around". With the Inn being within walking distance of so many outstanding eateries, take the opportunity to create your own 'tour' of them! You won't be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2016

This beautifully renovated, spotlessly clean farmhouse felt like home from the moment we were greeted on the front porch upon our arrival. Luxurious linens and supremely comfortable beds made out stay restful, but the warm and accommodating hosts guaranteed a memorable experience. Breakfasts were some of the best I have ever had. Morning coffee just outside the room was a lovely touch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2016

Carolyn always is such a great host and her staff does a great job in reflecting her values.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Jack and Pat make it à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2016

The inn is quite beautiful. The wine and cheese at 530 is a treat mainly because one gets to interact with the hosts. They are great conversationalists and are enjoyable to interact with. Great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend stay à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2016

The friendlies innkeepers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pat and Jack make it worth it à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2016

Pat is as entertaining hostess as anyone I've met. We have been to many B and B's over the years and this one is just quite good. Wine and Cheese at 530 PM and great breakfast food. A great activity is having wine with our hosts before dinner. Great house...beautiful library...great rooms. Loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}