Avis récents dans Orange, Virginie

Great weekend getaway! à Inn on Poplar Hill (Orange, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on Poplar Hill with our dog for the weekend. Our stay was amazing. We utilized the trails on the property, sat by the pond and hung out in the game room playing pool and enjoying the fireplace. It was a very relaxing weekend. The breakfast we had each morning was excellent. We took advantage of the complementary designated driver wine tour provided and had a great time visiting 4 of the local wineries and doing some wine tasting. Our dog was welcome on the tour and in the wineries that had been selected to visit. The innkeepers Marty and Victoria went out of their way to make our stay great. They placed a water dish and treats in the room for our dog and provided information about the surrounding area, so we could plan our outings. We will definitely be making a return trip in the near future. Melanie

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic historic getaway à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

The owners couldnt be any friendlier, the mansion any prettier, the grounds any more beautiful, nor the breakfast any better. We loved every minute of our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great experience!! à Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 19, 2016

We just spent 2 nights at Chestnut Hill as a gift from our daughter and her family. What a treat !! The Inn is absolutely beautiful....clean beyond belief and appointed so tastefully. Kathleen and Troy are exceptional hosts, ,meeting every need and lots of perks (tickets to Montpelier and wineries). The evening happy hour treats were so nice after a day of sightseeing and their dinner recommendations were outstanding. The other guests we met were so interesting as well. We will certainly return again !!!! John and Nancy Ross, Timonium.MD

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very relaxing and freindly à Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 18, 2016

Our time at Westwood was short but the owners were very hospitable. The inn was very home and fun also.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in Orange à Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 14, 2016

The Inn at Westwood Farm is the best B&B in Orange, thanks in large part to its fantastic Innkeepers. This was the third stay for my husband and I; we intend to return regularly. Decor at the Inn is elegant and classy, while remaining supremely comfortable. The rooms are comfortable, and all but one have an en-suite bathroom. In addition to the lovely guest rooms, there are several additional rooms where one can relax. Mornings begin with coffee left on the landing just outside the guest rooms - pure bliss. Breakfasts are phenomenal, made with locally sourced ingredients, and always filling. Truly, there isn't a better experience in Orange.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay and wonderful hits à The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 07, 2016

The are 3 thinks important in real estate and Carolyn has them, location, location, location. A great B & B has 3 important items as well, details, service and local information. Great place. JM

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


55th B-day with 4 days of perfect retreat. 5+ à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2016

I took my husband for his 18th of April Bday. I searched via internet all VA B&Bs within 2 hours drive from DC. Walden Hall attracted my attention because of the highest reviews - all 5+. But there were only 11 (I learned that this is because it is a newly opened one and all reviews are from REAL people). I took a chance. This was the BEST B&B experience. We have traveled extensively around the word and the US. It is even better then the photos and the reviews. Rooms are spacious, extremely clean, with great design and all furnishings are of the highest quality. Bathrooms with the brand new equipment. Towel warmers, plush robes, fresh flowers, fantastic views on the pond and fields. Huge deck - a nice place to have a second cup of your morning coffee. The surprise is the Club! In the elegantly decorated basement, we played pool, darts, tasted draft IPA beer ( hand-made by the owners, free), watched a movie in a fantastic home theatre with an outstanding surround sound. There were an excellent gym, a small basketball and a hockey table. The outside pool was closed at that time. Though we will definately come back once it is warmer and we can enjoy the salted water pool. Breakfasts are great, eggs come from own chickens! Plenty of good quality coffee, nice offer of fruits, cereal, yogurts, croissants and various breads. The owners Julie and Dave surrounded us with such care that we felt like home. They graciously upgraded us to the Honeymoon Suite (four rooms suite) - luxurious heaven. Surprised my husband with a birthday chocolate cake, a candle and rose peddles all over the bed. Please do not waste time and money, give yourself a perfect gift! Retreat at the Walden Hall. Me and my husband are coming back in June and bringing my parents with us. Thank you, Julia and Dave, for making my husband's birthday such an unforgettable experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

My mom and I stayed here while exploring Montpelier and Monticello. It was a wonderful experience. Elizabeth and Jay are great hosts and make gourmet breakfast! They're also full of suggestions for activities and restaurants in the area. The rooms are gorgeous and kept very clean. The whole setting is wonderfully relaxing. We loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, Relaxing Bed and Breakfast à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

We spent two nights at the Walden Hall Bed and Breakfast. The room was beautiful and clean. The innkeepers, Eric and Evanne, were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Their knowledge and contacts with the people in town was a great asset. It was very relaxing just to sit by the large pond which was very clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect getaway à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2016

This was a much needed, quiet, and breathtakingly beautiful getaway for me. The couple who own the inn were so incredibly sweet and personable, and I enjoyed drinking wine and chatting with them! The food was stellar and the grounds gorgeous.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great spot, right downtown à 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 12, 2016

We had a fabulous time here. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast spread fantastic. It is in a perfect spot right downtown, close to the UVA campus and local wineries and breweries. A great find!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic getaway without kids;) à Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2016

Perfection in every way! This was my first experience in a bed and breakfast, and the hosts at this establishment have converted me to B&B's for all my traveling. The ambience was relaxed yet refined. Breakfast was fabulous, and the town of Orange is simply magical!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our 'home away from home'! à 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 29, 2016

One of our favorite "home away from home" B&B's! Perfect location for experiencing everything from the history of Charlottesville to creating your own "dine around". With the Inn being within walking distance of so many outstanding eateries, take the opportunity to create your own 'tour' of them! You won't be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful experience à Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2016

This beautifully renovated, spotlessly clean farmhouse felt like home from the moment we were greeted on the front porch upon our arrival. Luxurious linens and supremely comfortable beds made out stay restful, but the warm and accommodating hosts guaranteed a memorable experience. Breakfasts were some of the best I have ever had. Morning coffee just outside the room was a lovely touch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2016

Carolyn always is such a great host and her staff does a great job in reflecting her values.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Jack and Pat make it à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 22, 2016

The inn is quite beautiful. The wine and cheese at 530 is a treat mainly because one gets to interact with the hosts. They are great conversationalists and are enjoyable to interact with. Great time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend stay à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2016

The friendlies innkeepers.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pat and Jack make it worth it à The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2016

Pat is as entertaining hostess as anyone I've met. We have been to many B and B's over the years and this one is just quite good. Wine and Cheese at 530 PM and great breakfast food. A great activity is having wine with our hosts before dinner. Great house...beautiful library...great rooms. Loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Another wonderful Valentines Day! à Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mars 01, 2016

My wife and I spent Valentines Day 2015 at Chestnut Hill, and loved it so much, we went back for 2016. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the food is delicious! The place is very tastefully decorated and extremely clean. We already plan to be back for 2017. Thank you for a romantic weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well worth the second visit! à Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 21, 2016

This was our second time staying at Chestnut Hill. Troy, Kathleen and the entire staff are extremely friendly and outgoing. The food is great, the rooms are very clean and everyone goes out of their way to make your stay wonderful. We plan to be back next Valentines Day!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Baby moon à Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 21, 2016

My husband and I wanted to take a few days and relax before we become parents. Chestnut Hill Bed and Breakfast was the perfect place for that! It was so beautiful and relaxing. Kathleen and Troy were amazing! They made sure we we're comfortable the whole time. They both took the time to get to know us. We did not feel like passerbyers. We felt like part of the family. A really classy family. They provided us with many ideas for things to do on our little relaxing trip. They know how to run this elegant establishment. It was really hard for us to leave because we were so comfortable there. Thank you Kathleen and Troy for making this really remember able for us! Ron and Jill.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Valentine weekend à Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 18, 2016

Everything was great Everything!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best weekend wedding à Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le février 03, 2016

My husband and I had our wedding here. Chestnut hill took care of EVERYTHING! Flowers, food, music, ceremony, cake, champagne. All of the things you expect in a full size wedding we had in our weekend getaway with 25 of our closest friends. The rooms are like a dream getaway. Kathleen and Troy really know how to take care of their guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding B&B in Orange, VA à Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful night in December at Chestnut Hill B&B to celebrate our anniversary. The room was beautiful, the breakfast delicious and plentiful, and the hosts were wonderful and friendly. . Stay Mon-Wed and enjoy free wine, beer and soft drinks. We have stayed in several B&Bs in Virginia and elsewhere and this is the best of the bunch!! You will not be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}