Hopewell Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
75 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A lovely time.

5 sur novembre 25, 2014

Nice roomy cottage, beautiful grounds, and great food. What a nice time.


Amazing place, relaxing space

5 sur septembre 20, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here and highly recommend it. The hospitality they provided was so welcoming and sincere. We had a wonderful time walking around the beautifully kept grounds and enjoying the country life. Breakfast was so delicious!! Mike and Penny are the best hosts you could ask for!


Unexpectedly Delighted with Our Stay!

5 sur septembre 15, 2014

We chose to stay here because it was very close to the vineyard where we were attending a farm to table dinner. The previous nights we had stayed in cramped quarters, so I was delighted at the spaciousness of this property. Everything thing had been so well thought out, especially the second sink outside of the bathroom so I could do hair and makeup while my husband showered (he always complains that I take too long!). The room was new and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious. I would definitely come back if we pass this way again...I recommend it highly.


Great place to stay!

4,6 sur septembre 09, 2014

We would recommend this to couples and families with children.


Great and fun place

5 sur septembre 05, 2014

We stayed recently for 3 nights over the Labor Day Weekend with our 1.5 year old daughter and had a terrific time at Hopewell. It was very relaxing, and Mike & Penny were terrific hosts! They were extremely accommodating and even took time to bring some wooden toys for our daughter to play with.


Wine Country Get Away

5 sur août 23, 2014

We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Hopewell Bed and Breakfast. Our host/hostess made us feel welcomed and comfortable. Everything exceeded our expectations! We are looking forward to a return visit!


Perfect Home Away from Home

4,8 sur août 18, 2014

We stayed in the Country Cottage, a perfect home away from home. The cottage is surrounded by flowers, overlooks a pond and pasture. We loved the serenity of this country get-away, set in a perfect location close to all the vineyards we wanted to visit. Our hosts were very gracious and helpful and the breakfasts delicious. We would highly recommend Hopewell B&B.


farmside comfort

4,8 sur août 18, 2014

Spacious, light, ultraclean room, borders pasture with view of the rolling Eola hills. Wonderful hosts. Beautiful part of Willamette valley, very convenient for winetasting tours. Salem about 20 min drive. Early morning departure so didn't sample breakfast, so I have a good excuse to return soon!


Hopewell B&B - Our Favorite B&B Ever!

5 sur août 17, 2014

If there were more stars to give, we would like to add them to our review! Mike, Penny and Bodie (adorable, sweet dog) were superb hosts and our stay was outstanding. We feel so lucky that we found this gem and it was the best part of our entire Oregon trip! We fell in love, not only with the accommodations but with our wonderful hosts, who we now consider dear friends. The location is perfect and close to several wineries. We stayed for three nights in the beautiful Lakeside Cottage and did not want to leave. In fact, two nights, we stayed “home” and grilled dinner right at Hopewell. Breakfast was outstanding and could rival any award-winning restaurant. Lemon ricotta pancakes, fresh local fruit, decadent Eggs-Benedict, homemade whipped cream for the waffles…the list goes on. They were also very conscientious about special dietary restrictions which we really appreciated. We enjoyed breakfast every morning on the large front porch overlooking the pasture with the cows, the pond and beautiful flowers. The accommodations were impeccable and no detail was left unattended. The Cottage was lovely and full of thoughtful amenities. Plush robes in the bathroom, soft drinks in the fridge, coffee for the mornings, an entire rack of information about the area, warm socks for cool nights and essential toiletry items in case you forgot. Mike and Penny are gracious, thoughtful, funny, informative and outstanding hosts. They made us feel so comfortable and at home and we really enjoyed talking with them. We had lots of laughs, great conversations and they gave us wonderful tips and ideas for our day. We are dog-lovers and they brought their darling dog Bodie to visit with us after breakfast. We wanted to put him in our suitcase and take him home! If you have the opportunity to stay here, don’t pass it up. We will definitely be back in the future to stay with our new friends in their “piece of heaven” in Oregon.


Hopewell Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 06, 2014

Great place in a quiet and peaceful setting.


Wonderfully Peaceful B and B

5 sur juillet 20, 2014

This was such a wonderful get-away at the charming B and B. Peggy and Mike were very warm and friendly. They had wonderful suggestions for places to see and eat at. You don't want to miss the delicious breakfast in the morning. My hubby is still talking about the lemon rectors pancakes! Yum! Our little cottage had a private kitchen and bath as well as a lovely little patio that over looked the pond and pasture. Just beautiful! I will definitely be back!!


A lovely getaway

3,6 sur juin 25, 2014

We were gifted a stay for our anniversary on short notice and found the Hopewell B&B nearby. Tucked in a quiet corner of the valley, Hopewell is very pastoral (there was literally a small field with cows next to the property) but convenient to Salem and McMinnville. After checking in, we enjoyed a wine tasting just a couple of miles away. The room was spacious and private, essentially a cottage connected to a larger building. The decor was definitely themed but very comfortable. We had a nice view from the private porch and the grounds were well kept. The hosts were very friendly and brought us our (optional) breakfast in our room. (Maybe a nice change for those who feel awkward sharing a meal with strangers.) I think we were the only guests that weekend anyway. One small ding on cleanliness was that I had to clean out old coffee and grounds before making coffee. The food was fresh and well prepared. We enjoyed our stay and would return.


Kress Stay

4,8 sur juin 13, 2014

Mike and Penny Walsh were excellent hosts. They provided local winery and restaurant information. The room was very clean and the breakfasts were excellent with great variety. I would recommend the Hopewell Bed & Breakfast to anyone visiting the Willamette Valley.


room with a view

5 sur juin 12, 2014

The room was large and very comfortable. If something we needed/wanted wasn't in the room (we wanted a highlighter), the Walsh's brought it to us immediately. The hosts could not have been nicer. The breakfasts were scrumptious. The back porch overlooking two ponds, a hill and gorgeous scenery was wonderful. Not far from McMinnville where you can get world-class dining---Italian and French, yum.


This place is definitely a winner

5 sur juin 06, 2014

We stayed here for a few days of relaxation and wine tasting in the Willamette valley. The room was nicely decorated and had a pretty full complement of kitchen appliances including an oven, microwave, and refrigerator. The breakfasts were outstanding, and Mike and Penny were gracious hosts. I'd definitely recommend this place, and I plan to stay here again on my next trip to the Oregon wine country.


Wonderful!!!

5 sur mai 29, 2014

We went for one night to celebrate our anniversary. The room was cozy, private, and romantic (felt homey enough to really relax and be intimate). Breakfast the next morning was delicious, and the owner is delightful to talk to.


Beautiful and Peaceful

4,8 sur avril 25, 2014

The Hopewell Bed and Breakfast was the highlight of our trip! The cottages are lovely, with comfortable beds and everything we needed for relaxing stay during our road trip through Oregon. The setting is amazing and there is a great running path nearby. Penny and Mike are delightful and very helpful. Highly recommended!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us & your kind words.


Great stay!

5 sur avril 19, 2014

Overall great experience! Large room, very private, beautiful property, great breakfast! Innkeepers were wonderful.


Oregon Vacation 2013

5 sur septembre 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The hosts made us feel like family. It was the best B and B experience we had in two weeks of stay in Oregon. We will return if our schedule allows.


More than just a B&B

5 sur septembre 21, 2013

Hopewell B&B is so much more than just a B&B. It actually consists of two cottages located on a huge, secluded, farm-like property (cows included) in the middle of wine country. We had much more privacy than a typical B&B yet all of those homey, personal touches were present. Plus the owners, Penny and Mike, are the nicest people you'll ever meet. My husband and I stayed in the Lakeside room which was absolutely perfect. It is a fairly large cottage with a king-size bed, living room/TV area, equipped kitchen (no stove) and a very spacious bathroom area which includes a clawfoot tub and separate shower. The Pacific Northwest decor was perfect - so much better than that frilly, Victorian stuff. Penny even places a few pairs of the best socks I've ever worn in a basket near the couch to keep your tootsies warm. I visited two Fred Meyers stores (where she bought them) but I don't think they carry them any longer (whaaaaa!). We dined one night out on the large front porch which overlooks the pasture and a duck pond - a perfect place for stargazing (yes they supply binoculars too!). I can't forget to mention the awesome breakfasts they serve! Huge hot breakfasts accompanied by lots of fresh fruits, OJ and coffee or tea. This all may sound too good to be true but please trust this review! I have stayed in hundreds of hotel/B&B's and this is, by far, the best! And the price is so reasonable for what you get! The day before we stayed here, we paid $150 per night for your typical chain hotel room. So, if you want a couple of days (or more) of serenity to get away from it all (and as a bonus meet a couple of incredible people with a level of kindness that you rarely find in human beings), treat yourself to Hopewell B&B.


Great Stay for the Willamette Wine country

5 sur septembre 17, 2013

This place is great for touring the Willamette wine country....It is centrally located in the Salem, McMinnville, and Dundee triangle, where most of the wineries are located....They have two great cottages, that allow you to relax in a comfortable rural atmosphere...It is fun to wake up in a very comfortable bed to the sound of mooing cows and then getting a great breakfast to boot. Penny and Mike do an outstanding job! If we are ever in the valley again, we will certainly stay here.


A very welcome stay

5 sur septembre 13, 2013

My wife and I discovered the Hopewell Bed and Breakfast online and stayed for three nights. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast very enjoyable. Penny and Mike made our stay worthwhile. The B&B is right in the heart of Pinot Noir country with great vineyards and wineries nearby, close to the Evergreen Air and Space Museum, and also yarn and knitting shops that my wife must always visit. We heartily recommend the Hopewell B&B.


The best B&B we have ever stayed in!

5 sur septembre 02, 2013

Mike & Penny are wonderful hosts. The breakfast they make for you is to die for! The 2 units are both roomy with large outdoor sitting areas. A perfect place for a weekend get-a-way or just an overnight in wine country. Bart & Betsy


Hopewell B&B - August, 2013

5 sur septembre 01, 2013

Fantastic little find. Mike and Penny are amazing and our stay was wonderful and relaxing. Highly recommend


Hopewell B&B - August, 2013

5 sur août 21, 2013

This is an amazing place. The hosts, Mike & Penny, are wonderful and made sure everything was perfect. Impeccably clean. Private. Beautiful Views. And the breakfasts were amazing. We cannot wait to go back!


2013 Summer Wedding Vacation

5 sur août 07, 2013

Thanks to Mike and Penny for being such great hosts! We really enjoyed our time at their quiet getaway in hopewell. The beautiful setting was just a few minutes from McMinnville (and the spruce goose) and even closer to world class Pinot Noir vineyards. We'll definitely be back


THE best!

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

The Walsh's Hopewell B&B represents THE best out there! The setting is bucolic and every single detail you can imagine is tended to. Mike and Penny are the hosts with the most, not to mention the lovely cows right outside your picture window and Buddy, their lovable Bull Terrier who accompanies them to deliver breakfast to your suite. Truly, a memorable experience! Joyce and Ang 7/13


Peaceful B&B

4,8 sur juin 19, 2013

Awesome breakfast. Wonderful to sit and relax listening and watching all that nature has to offer on this lovely property


a delightful "Country Cottage".....

5 sur mai 25, 2013

We stayed in the Country Cottage which had anything and everything one could want in a place to stay....a stove, microwave, oven, refrigerator, sink, dishes.....a fantastic breakfast was served to us at the time we specified by Mike and Penny.....the bed was most comfortable and the bathroom large enough for 2 to be in there at the same time....the grounds are beautiful and we will definitely return...


Delightful Retreat for Easter Weekend!

5 sur avril 18, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights in the Lakeside Lodge at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast. The setting is secluded and beautiful, with terrific views of the surrounding landscape. Mike and Penny are friendly and gracious hosts. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the breakfast far surpassed my expectations. We had eggs Benedict the first day and waffles with scrambled eggs and bacon the 2nd day. There was plenty of fresh fruit, juice and coffee both days. And fresh whipped cream and real maple syrup for my waffles! Delicious, hot and served right in your room! Hopewell is a great location to bike from, and of course visit all of the terrific wineries in the area. We will definitely return for another weekend when we need to 'get away from it all' and soak up the peaceful landscape and surroundings of Hopewell B&B.


Hopewell B&B is like coming home.

4,6 sur avril 18, 2013

Generous size rooms, all the amenities, wonderful hosts, the breakfast was excellent (better than a lot of restaurants). Friendly warm couple. The grounds make you feel like your on a country farm with cattle off in the distance, and birds in the morning. The best value of our 5 days B&B week, I would visit them again.


Great first B&B experience!

4,6 sur février 23, 2013

My wife and I wanted to go on a Valentine's getaway. The Hopewell B&B was great! We stayed in a really nice cabin full of amenities. We definitely recommend it and we look forward to staying there again. Thank you Mike and Penny! Very beautiful property.


This is the place to stay!

5 sur février 06, 2013

After reading previous reviews for the Hopewell B & B, my expectations were pretty high, and I was not disappointed! What a lovely, quiet, and relaxing place to stay. The Walsh's go out of their way to welcome you and take care of you. The breakfast was amazing. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! This is the place to stay!!


Second visit, as lovely as the first

4,6 sur octobre 10, 2012

Have stayed here twice in the last four years. I can only say that the pictures do not do the property justice as it is much more adorable than it initially appears. Though maybe I should be happy with that - makes it available when we travel! Mike and Penny were out of town when we stayed this most recent time, but their neighbor across the street was covering - very attentive, friendly and available for any questions we had. We have stayed in the Lakeside Lodge both times. It's very roomy with space to spread out and be comfortable. The view from the porch is so peaceful. It's calming to watch the cows in the field as they graze and move around. The breakfasts are very filling and certainly more tasty than those I have had at other locations. Try and have breakfast on the porch if the weather cooperates. Hopewell is a small town conveniently located close to anywhere you may want to go in the area. We have stayed twice, and would definitely stay again next time we are in the area.


Amazing!

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

We had an amazing experience at Hopewell B&B! This is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed at. We highly recommend it to everyone!


Cycling home base in Willamette Valley

4,8 sur septembre 29, 2012

We used Mike and Penny's B&B as a home base for day cycling trips. It was certainly a comfortable and relaxing home to come back to each day. We will definately return with other cycling freinds


We didn't want to go home!!

5 sur septembre 20, 2012

First, the setting was spectacular, with ponds and pastures and beautiful gardens. Then the room was really nicely decorated and large with all of the amenities that you would need. You could even get a bottle of wine or beer while you were there. But then, there was Mike (the very nice and friendly owner - his wife was out of town ) and his scrumptuos breakfasts served on the patio overlooking the gardens. The 1st day he brought us eggs benedict & fresh fruit. The 2nd day, he brought us waffels, sausage, eggs, fresh peaches, whipped cream. Don't miss this place!!!! We didn't want to go home.


Excellent place to stay and relax

5 sur août 21, 2012

What an amazing time we had at the Hopewell B&B. Mike and Penny are very friendly and helpful the accommodations are to die for beautiful. Thank you for opening up you home to us! Jim & Ang


High Performance B&B

5 sur août 10, 2012

A B&B done right! Great bed, generous amenities, immaculate, thought put into every detail. Hard-working and smiling hosts. A property lovingly created and maintained.


Cottage with a View of the Pond/Waterfall

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

The manicured landscaping, the pond/waterfall, the breakfast, the room which was well equipped, the hot tub, the very nice lake, the firepit, the lovely arbor where we were served............all fantastic. The host and hostess, Mike and Penny, were so friendly........a very charming couple. The service we got from Mike and Penny is, in my opinion, rated as "Hospitality Plus."


Anniversary weekend at Hopewell B&B

5 sur juillet 07, 2012

We decided to visit the Oregon wine country on our anniversary weekend and stayed at Hopewell Bed and Breakfast. We were so pleased with our choice. Penny and Mike (and Buddy) are gracious hosts, our room was lovely, and the surroundings were absolutely beautiful. We will definitely stay there again. We highly recommend Hopewell B&B!


The X Factor

5 sur juin 16, 2012

We recently stayed for two nights at The Hopewell B&B and wow does this place have the X Factor! Mike and Penny were wonderfully gracious hosts who greeted us as if we were visiting Royaly and the Rooms just blew us away! From outstanding comfort to modern luxury there were even heavy socks in case the cold might nip our extremities. Breakfast was a gourmet delight and on our second day we dined outside under a gazebo overlooking a lovely garden and great countryside. We made friends that were hard to leave........many thanks Mike and Penny.


Hidden Gem

5 sur mai 29, 2012

Make and Penny were outstanding hosts and the breakfast was excellent!


Perfect place to stay

5 sur avril 08, 2012

We loved staying at the Hopewell B&B and Mike and Penny were terrific hosts. We stayed with our teenage sons and there was plenty of room for all 4 of us. My boys especially enjoyed the hot tub! The breakfasts were absolutely fabulous and very filling. It was a great location between several colleges that we were visiting. It was nice to come back to a peaceful and beautiful location to relax between each college visit. It is also very close to McMinnville's air museum which we all thoroughly enjoyed. Iit would be a great place to stay and visit many wineries in the area. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting this area.


We will return

5 sur avril 04, 2012

We really enjoyed the room, the bed and the breakfast. Lovely spot and the hosts were very nice, enjoyable people. Wish we could have stayed longer.


Spring Getaway

5 sur avril 03, 2012

Our stay at Hopewell B & B was lovely, quiet and peaceful -- exactly what we needed. We had wanted to explore more of the Willamette Valley & this provided us a perfect place to stay.


Very nice & clean! Superb breakfast!

5 sur mars 29, 2012

We spent a night in between touring wine country. This B & B is close-in to everything! McMinnville/Salem/Amity/Dayton. Good food & wine within a 20 min. drive in all directions. The rooms were immaculate; Mike & Penny couldn't have been nicer; and the breakfast of Asparagus Eggs Benedict was SO delish! With OJ and great coffee and fresh fruit! Very nice all the way around and a far better value than a hotel along the highway. Their fully stocked pond in the private back yard attracts quite a variety of birds and wildlife which was also a wonderful and peaceful view from our Country Cottage. We will definitely be back! Mr. & Mrs. C


A wonderful retreat

5 sur mars 19, 2012

Isolated and quiet was the perfect remedy for getting away from the stress and craziness of the city. Mike and Penny were wonderful hosts and the room was perfect, with everything and anything we could want, including a fully stocked kitchen and a barbecue on the deck, not to mention a hot tub and a great view looking out onto a pond and fields beyond. Hopewell may be a tiny, out of the way spot in wine country, but it served our purposes perfectly; we were able to rest and re-energize and we were very close to some great wineries. Add to all of this 2 sumptuous and mouthwatering breakfasts and our overall experience was beyond wonderful. We can't wait to head on down again!


18th anniversary

4,6 sur janvier 31, 2012

It was a pleasure to meet Mike and Penny Walsh. Talking animal "shop" and meeting Buddy the dog were just part of the whole wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing them again in the future.


Our new best place to stay

5 sur octobre 15, 2011

Hopewell B&B was recommended by friends. We found the accommodations delightful. Mike and Penny serve incredible breakfasts highlighted by the best eggs benedict I have had in years. We spent an our over coffee talking about their travels in Africa. This is a place my wife and I intend to return to time and tie again.


Great little B&B in the Oregon wine country

5 sur octobre 10, 2011

A great little B&B in the Oregon wine country. Beautiful property and very friendly hosts.


Great Find

4,0 sur septembre 04, 2011

My husband and I spent 10 days traveling around Oregon. Our accommodations ranged from Bed and Breakfasts, Inns, Motels to Lodges. Hopewell's Bed and Breakfast was undoubtedly our most memorable and comfortable stay. We felt like we were in an upscale lodge with a bed and breakfast feel. My husband and I have stayed in countless bed and breakfasts over the years and Mike and Penny's "place" are 1 of 2 that have made a lasting impression. They didn't forget the "bed" in Bed and Breakfast (as so many just focus on the breakfast) and though we only spent one day at Hopewell B & B, Mike and Penny were the kind of people you would want to invite to your home (as other quests could attest to). If one doesn't mind driving, Hopewell is a great place to return to after visiting neighboring wineries.


The Best B&B Ever!

5 sur août 22, 2011

Once you've stayed at Hopewell B&B, you will be hopelessly spoiled! Absolutely the best B&B I've ever stayed at (and I've stayed at a lot). Penny and Mike are wonderful hosts, the rooms are beautiful, the views fabulous, breakfasts outstanding!


What a great place to relax and unwind!

5 sur août 13, 2011

We have such great memories - loved the cows and the country atmosphere and that the whole area is just so beautiful. Best of all, we were treated with such great hospitality.


How to beat the heat!

5 sur août 05, 2011

My husband planned our trip to Oregon and found this wonderful B&B all by himself. It was fantastic. I could not have asked for anything better. It affords privacy with the separate cottages which look out onto the peaceful countryside. The weather was great so that we could sleep with the windows open and the ceiling fan going at all times. It has its own little kitchen which was nice but I chose not to cook! The breakfasts were hearty, tasty, and very filling. I never walked away hungry. Penny and Mike are very hospitable and were always there if we needed advise on where to go and what to do. They became more than the innkeepers-friends. Their home and grounds are beautiful and well mantained so we spent a lot of time just sitting on the back patio taking in the view. I would recommend it to anyone who travels to this part of the country. It is in the middle of wine country so there is lots to do and see.


Great Place!

4,8 sur juillet 20, 2011

Very relaxing place to stay. The breakfast was great and filled you up each day. I would come back everytime to this place


The best!!!

5 sur juillet 12, 2011

Stayed at Hopewell over 4th of July weekend and we loved it. A beautiful, comfy, cozy place with every detail carefully planned and cared for. The Lodge was huge with a great porch overlooking a pasture with cows grazing. Breakfast was divine! Penny & Mike are not only great hosts, chefs in their right, they are warm, wonderful, fun people. We'd go back just to see them but their b&b is top notch so you can't miss here.


A perfect home base to explore Oregon's wine country!

4,4 sur juin 30, 2011

From the moment you arrive on the property, you will be sorry if you booked any outside activities because all you will want to do is sit on the porch and relax. We rented the Lake House cottage for a weekend and were instantly enamoured with the charm. There is great attention to detail, even a complimentary basket of toiletries in case you forget anything. The clawfoot tub is perfect for long soaks in the bath. The bed was so comfortable it made it difficult to get up in the morning. There is everything you could want, a refrigerator, table, hot tub, a huge porch kitchen amenities and amazing breakfasts delivered right to your table whether you are an early or late riser. We had relatives visit us for breakfast the second morning and Mike and Penny even accomodated their "special needs" diet and allowed for a late check out when they were late arrivals. The porch overlooks a small lake and a pasture with roaming cattle and a water feature in the front yard to add to the relaxation factor. Mike and Penny will make you feel more like family than a guest. The inn is literally right around the bend from some amazing wineries making it the perfect home base for a relaxing weekend in Oregon's wine country. My only complaint is that we didn't leave enough time to sit around on the porch and do nothing!


A Jewel in Oregon Wine Country

5 sur juin 15, 2011

This B & B jewel far exceeded our expectations! The gardens are gorgeous, the bird watching is outstanding, the food is fabulous, and the hosts are really delightful. It is very well appointed, with attention to every detail; the grounds are lovely and the cottages are spotless. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend there!


Great little place to stay for biking, wining, dining

4,4 sur mai 15, 2011

I stayed here with my wife for my birthday weekend. Mike and Penny are very helpful and personable, and it's really nice to have a kitchenette in the room. We appreciated being close enough to McMinnville to enjoy dining there, and it's very quiet back in Hopewell.


Simply adored our Stay at Hopewell B & B!

5 sur mars 14, 2011

Stayed this past weekend and the rainy weather could not have dampened our experience! What an amazing place, from the decor, the privacy, the amazing breakfast, the farm (two brand new calfs had been born), the grounds, the view...all a perfect getaway for my husband and me. We live in LA and we will definitely return again and again. --the Martins


A lovely, very quiet place with the nicest hosts

5 sur octobre 10, 2010

We travel a great deal and this is one of the nicest B&B experiences we have had. The cottage is lovely, very comfortable, the setting peaceful and Mike and Penny are so nice. They are helpful without ever intruding. Jim and Elizabeth, Alaska


Fabulous B&B!

5 sur septembre 13, 2010

We had the best stay at the Hopewell B&B! We were greeted as soon as we drove up and shown to our room. When asked about local wineries, and restaurants, we were given several great recommendations. The room was very comfortable especially the bed- we wish we could have said so much longer! Breakfast was fantastic and we enjoyed visiting with Mike and Penny. We would HIGHLY recommend this B&B. We can't wait to visit again- and have recommended the B&B to all of our friends and family.


Farm hospitality

5 sur août 16, 2010

It is one thing to be a guest, and another to be a welcomed guest. Hopewell B & B provides a midwest welcome in the wine country of Oregon. A quiet countryside setting, a glass of wine, a restful view of the Eola Hills, one forgets about tomorrow because the now is so satisfying.


Great B&B!

5 sur juin 28, 2010

My wife and I were on a road trip through Washington and Oregon and were lucky enough to stay at Hopewell Bed & Breakfast for one night. When we arrived Mike and Penny greeted us and showed us to our lodge, which was very clean and spacious. Everything we could ever want was at our disposal, including a full kitchen, DVDs, a hot tub, and a comfortable front porch overlooking an idyllic farmland. In the morning, we were served an absolutely delicious breakfast (we decided it had been one of the best breakfasts on our two-week long trip), which we enjoyed right on our porch. Mike and Penny were kind and wonderful hosts, and we would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to anyone traveling to the area.


Room With a View

5 sur juin 09, 2010

Penny and Mike Walsh are great people to stay with. Great bed, superb breakfast, great room, great view with cows, and of course - great dog. We don't know how they did it, but they even worked out a deal with Mother Nature to have rain for us all week long. Sweet. We will be back.


Wonderful, wonderful

5 sur mai 25, 2010

Mike and Penny are perfect hosts. Like that one relative you enjoy staying with. Room felt brand new. Food was great. Breakfast outside overlooking the pond was relaxing.


An Amazing Oregon Experience

5 sur mai 17, 2010

We stayed at Hopewell B&B for a week and we really fell in love with the place. Mike, Penny and Buddy are perfect hosts, the room (we stayed in the larger of the two rooms) was very spacious with a lovely porch. The breakfasts were delicious and plenty! Most of the time we did not even have to have lunch because we had plenty of food at breakfast time. The grounds is VERY nice with lovely views of the country from the room. The porch is a perfect place to enjoy a glass of wine after a day out. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Our hosts went the extra mile to make us feel welcome during our stay, they took us to a winery event they were invited to, where we had great food and wine! Penny is also very knowledgeable about the area and was able to provide us with plenty of information on the sites to see in the region. I would highly recommend the Hopewell Bed & Breakfast to anyone looking to visit Oregon.


A true gem

5 sur mai 11, 2010

What can we say about our stay at the Hopewell B & B except it was truly a special place. We could not have asked for anything better. Mike & Penny were so wonderful and made us feel so welcome and breakfast was incredible!We will be sure to send any of our friends headed to Oregon for a stay at this special B & B.


Great B & B in OR Wine Country

5 sur avril 28, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights, and it was a perfect getaway. Mike and Penny (and Buddy!) made us feel right at home. They even brought our 11-month-old a fun toy to play with. The breakfasts were excellent; We had the best eggs benedict ever, and waffles with fresh fruit and whipped cream. We biked around to several wineries during the day, and came home to relax on the porch and in the hottub in the evening. Close to lots of cute wine-country towns, but you get to be out in the country. The room was clean, comfortable, and stocked with amenities. Highly recommended!


A wonderful weekend in Hopewell

4,0 sur avril 23, 2010

We had a lovely time at the Hopewell Bed & Breakfast. The room and private bathroom was much larger than anticapted. The way the room was furnished made it feel a cozy cabin all to ourselves. The food was amazing and delicious! Huge portions and much better than any bed & breakfast fare I've ever had. Mike and Buddy were the perfect hosts. Mike was very helpful on telling us where to eat and shop. We had a truly wonderful time. I would recommend Hopewell Bed & Breakfast to anyone (and have!) and would definitely stay there again. Stephanie and Dana Thomas


Hopewell B&B is wonderful!

5 sur janvier 28, 2010

We've stayed twice at the Hopewell B&B, and both times have been fantastic. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Mike and Penny are incredibly hospitable. Breakfast is served in your room and is delicious! It's great to have a BBQ and hot tub right outside your door. This was a wonderful retreat in the middle of wine country, and we will certainly be back.


A Perfect Country Retreat

5 sur décembre 14, 2009

Our two nights at Hopewell flew by way too fast. Sitting beautifully in the heart of Oregon wine country, and minutes from fine dining, our room was a perfect place to return to each evening after a day enjoying the surrounding area. The gardens and ponds are immaculate, with a setting to match. But just as big of stars as the accommodations are Mike and Penny, who we found to be ultimate innkeepers. We continue to recommend Hopewell to family and friends.


Wonderful weekend

5 sur novembre 02, 2009

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Hopewell Bed & Breakfast. Mike and Penny understand the definition of hospitality! The cottage was charming, the scenery is outstanding and the breakfasts were gourmet! We cannot wait to return - hopefully for our anniversary. Thank you Mike and Penny for making it a very special weekend!


Home away from home

5 sur novembre 01, 2009

Beautiful room, very comfortable and quiet, food was fantastic!


Hopewell Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $159 - $179
  • Avis (75) 4,9
  • Chambres 2
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5038687848

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut