Elan Guest Suites and Gallery Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    5
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté5
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
34 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Best stay, ever!

5 sur novembre 13, 2011

We couldn't have asked for more. Reading Elan's website certainly enticed us to book; but, we never expected to be so incredibly enchanted! The room was so beautiful and outfitted with every convenience...they thought of EVERYTHING! As soon as we wished we had something, we'd find it was already there. The breakfast action plan was phenomenal; loved not having to meet specific breakfast times, or eat with strangers...coffee shop gift card, what a great idea. We most loved the option to be left to our own device; no interruptions, no bothersome staff...just my husband and I. Oh, I would be remiss not to mention the owner, Cherie; she was so attentive, kind and considerate. She allowed us only as much attention as we desired; so very lovely and non-intrusive. We have decided to make our visit to Elan an annual getaway!


A Perfect Stay

5 sur juillet 11, 2011

This is not your ordinary guest suite. It is immaculately well designed, maintained, and user friendly. I want to return for much longer as it was so peaceful, welcoming, and beautiful. The kitchen was fully equipped and even came with a $30 gift certificate for the local coffee house. The hosts are incredibly helpful and friendly. Go out of your way to stay here!


An island of modernity in a sea of antiquity

5 sur avril 21, 2011

Our family put us up here, so we hadn’t seen any pictures or read any reviews. When we walked through the door, we were shocked at how nice it was. We felt both at home and as though we were in the lap of luxury. The breakfast was also very nice. We were given a card to Good Bean, a fun little coffee shop / baglery about a block away.


Absolutely the best!!

5 sur janvier 09, 2011

We travel a lot and "Elan" was just wonderful.....chic, immaculately clean, so relaxing, and delightful service from Cherie! We will go back often....walk to wonderful restaurants and shops....or enjoy the peace of the suite all day as we read. The sound system throughout the suite, soft candles, and fresh ground coffee.....what more can I say. Thank you for this gem! V & R


Outstanding

4,2 sur octobre 28, 2010

The suite and its deck are so beautiful, like staying in a furnished posh brand new condo. The grounds and view are lush and Duane was planting even more flowers that weekend. Cherie was so friendly and helpful from start to finish. Secure parking and extra ammenities inthe common area were appreciated, as was the sound system. The only thing I can think to suggest is to have extra bath towels available in the room, as there were only 2 for the stay that we could see.


Just A Perfect Place For My Two Weeks in Jacksonville

4,8 sur octobre 21, 2010

I've traveled quite a bit, both professionally and for pleasure, and I'll be the first to say- I have high expectations and can be hard to please. Clean and comfortable is great. Pampered and carefree is better. Elan Guest Suites certainly belongs in the latter group. It was a great find for my two week stay in Jacksonville. First, about the place. Located in walking distance to all shops and restaurants Elan Suites is not what you would expect in such an old historic town as Jacksonville. The building is recent and beautifully built. The spacious suites are well designed, bright, comfortable and furnished with Cherie's contemporary touch (great form and function here). I stayed in the Portofino Suite and was given a tour of the other two guest suites. Beautiful art adorns the walls throughout the rooms and of course in the Gallery below. And very important- I slept soundly each night in the great bed. As for the owners, Cherie and Duane could not have been sweeter or more attentive (while giving me as much privacy and space as I wanted). Everything you would expect from good Innkeepers. Great conversations when I wanted and invisibility when I chose. Being a first timer to Jacksonville, I relied on their suggestions for dining, hiking, day trips and even got help with my laundry. I will be back I'm sure and am happy to give Elan my highest recommendation. You'll be fortunate to find your way there as well. Just a perfect place for my two weeks in Jacksonville. Harry


3 Wonderful Nights at Elan

5 sur octobre 21, 2010

My husband and I (plus our daughter and her friend) recently stayed in the Luna Vista Suite. It was a wonderful experience. We prefer staying in Jacksonville when attending the Ashland Shakespeare Festival. It's a a great little town with hiking, biking, and even some great shopping just outside the door (and only 20 minutes from the Ashland scene). Cheri is such a thoughtful hostess, who is knowledgeable about the whole area. The Luna Vista Suite was very comfortable with all the amenities you would want. It has two lovely, private decks perfect for enjoying a cup of coffee. For anyone looking for a place to stay for the Britt festival, THIS IS IT! The Britt concerts are just up the block and the suite has a full size fridge, perfect for storing all your picnic goodies. Enjoy!


Take Credit for Finding this Jewel

5 sur septembre 09, 2010

If the sublime should have limits, they are not here. If perfection in hotel living has eluded you, it will evade you no more once you come here. Elan has three perfectly appointed suites with art and accouterments that bring a sense of well being as soon as you enter. Beautiful, magnificent, unbelievable are the terms that come to mind, followed by the question: How do they do this for only $250 a night in the high season? Who ever heard of a small B&B looking place with giant one bedroom apartments where you park within the electric door garage, where the ceiling sound system in both the living and bedrooms plays the music from your smartphone or computer, where the stainless steel and granite kitchen dares you to open the bottles of wine marked at half what a restaurant would charge you? The high speed internet is fast, the room electronics in each room are sleek, the natural light pours through the towering trees and illuminates the oil paintings and metal sculptures. Who is this welcoming couple that gives you the $10 per day charge card for the cafe across the street in honor of your privacy and your choice to buy what you want, when you want it for breakfast or lunch or dinner? How did they get this property outside the wooded entrance of the Britt Festival, where you hear George Winston or Al Stewart in the pre-performance rehearsal gently blowing in the breeze, and the old gold town main street to stroll down in the evening? How can romance not result from this? It is life doing a brilliant imitation of art, and it fills you with self esteem that you, yes you, found this place and caused you and your loved ones to be enjoying it.


A true gem!

4,8 sur août 05, 2010

My wife, infant daughter and I truly stumbled onto Elan while searching for accommodations for our visit to Southern Oregon Wine Country. We were blessed to have stayed at Elan and Cherie and Duane cared deeply for our needs the whole time we were there. The rooms are elegantly appointed and every detail has been well thought out. The charming community of Jacksonville exceeded our highest expectations. Local restaurants and shops were amazing, wine tasting (and buying) was fabulous and the people of Jacksonville were extremely welcoming. We can't wait to return!


Upscale and accommodating!

4,6 sur août 05, 2010

Wow! Neither chintz nor potpourri; Elan offers a sophisticated and well-appointed suite with plenty of space for any traveler's belongings. Within steps of great dining options, the Britt amphitheater, and shopping, we were able to park our car in their secure garage upon arrival and leave it there until we left. Our hosts, Duane and Cherie, were friendly and helpful, always available but never in the way. They provided freshly ground coffee and bottled water. The room was even stocked with good local wines and port for purchase! Breakfast was in the form of a $10.00 gift card attached to the room's key ring and good at the coffee shop a few doors down. We used it to buy bagels to take in the car for later and went around the corner for a sit-down meal. It was nice to have that flexibility and not be held to a breakfast schedule on vacation. Elan is in a great location for touring the Coast Redwood stand in Jedediah Smith State Park in Northern California, Crater Lake and the pumice desert in Oregon, Grant's Pass, and enough other area attractions to keep you busy for a week or more. I'm sorry that we didn't have that much time but will gladly return. -Tom and Sue V., Charleston, WV


Fantastic - In Every Way

5 sur août 03, 2010

We stayed in the Luna Vista Suite for a weekend. Couldn't have been any more pleased with Elan Guest Suites. Firstly, the location is incredible. Literally right next to Britt. There three or four restaurants within 50 feet of the place. And about a 15 second walk to the rest of downtown Jacksonville. Secondly, our suite was beautiful. Incredible attention to detail. Everything was high end but not at the expense of comfort! This is the perfect place to chill and relax!!! Thanks!


Best place to stay in Jacksonville!

5 sur juillet 31, 2010

Everything about our stay at the élan was truly amazing. From the moment we pulled up and was greeted at our car. We love how personable the owner was. She took us up to our stunning room where we were instantly breath taken by the beauty of the room. Everything was all set up and ready to go, including a porta crib for my two year old. It was me, my son, my parents and brother and all accomidations were set up to address our needs. We also enjoyed all the beautiful art we were surrounded by. It was truly inspiring and I would highly recommend staying here. This is the place I would reccomend over any where else. Thank you élan for a great time and hopefully see you again soon. The Foster's


Everything exquisite.

5 sur juillet 14, 2010

We recently spent a weekend at the Elan Guest Suites in Jacksonville and I have been talking about it ever since. This was our last 'romantic getaway' during my pregnancy before we become parents -- and we were in need of a serene and beautiful place to rest and become restored. Elan FAR exceeded our expectations. Every detail was exquisite and well planned. Everything from the modern furnishings, fine art and luxurious bedding -- to the built in stereo system, locally made soaps and coffee service was the highest quality. The room was immaculately clean. We were able to spend restful mornings in the tub, on the deck and strolling through town -- then enjoy a play in Ashland in the evening. The only disappointing moment was saying goodbye. We plan to return every year for our anniversary -- to be restored and refreshed in such a beautiful space.


Best lodging in Jacksonville!

5 sur juillet 10, 2010

This is a beautiful place. Britt Festival is a few steps away, and you don't have to worry about parking.


Awesome.

5 sur juillet 04, 2010

Great place to stay! Cheri is amazing. Can't wait to book our next trip!!!


Fantastic property!

4,6 sur juillet 02, 2010

My wife and I only regretted that we could only stay one night at this fantastic property. Our room was immaculate and comfortable. Cherie was the ultimate hostess. We will definitely be returning.


Five star Elan

5 sur juin 28, 2010

By a happy accident, we ended up staying in the Luna Vista suite for our "forty-moon" trip to the Shakespeare Festival. What an amazing surprise! This place is not just cleaned up for the next guests, it is restored, replenished and rejuvenated. The amenities, the condition, the quality, and especially the hosts are all straight from a continental boutique hotel tradition. The best in our experience, bar none. We stayed an extra night just to savor it more. The "breakfast" part of Elan consists of a generous prepaid cash card at a neighboring gourmet coffee shop/bakery so the menu choices are varied and wide open. We love this place! Cherie and Duane are consummate hosts...discreet and unobtrusive, but somehow always there when you want them. We'll use Elan as our destination resort/retreat regardless of what's happening at the Shakespeare Festival or the Britt.


comfortable and lovely stay

4,2 sur juin 27, 2010

The rooms are stylish and functional. A great place for a solo or romantic stay. The location is quite yet in the heart of Jacksonville. Cheri is professional and her service top notch.


Loved Elan Guest Suites

4,6 sur juin 26, 2010

Lovely, spa-like rooms. Very comfortable, clean & upscale. Wonderful, modern decoration. Excellent location in downtown Jacksonville with many restaurants nearby. Also close to Ashland. Price seemed high for the area but not for what you're getting including a lovely kitchenette/sitting room. The innkeepers are friendly and very helpful.


We had a great time!

4,6 sur avril 09, 2010

My friend and I met at Elan for a long overdue reunion and we just couldn't have asked for a better venue. Our suite was simple, beautiful and tasteful. We especially loved the little balcony/porch opening onto a peaceful and sweet yard. Our host made us feel pampered and welcome, the accommodations were elegant and tasteful and the art that has been chosen was fabulous. We really loved the paintings. Very keen taste. Thanks Elan!


Can I just move in?

4,8 sur mars 29, 2010

It is not just home away from home, it is better than home. Clean, organized, funcional and very attractive!


Wonderful Stay

4,4 sur mars 21, 2010

Well detailed room with wonderful accomidations. Friendly outstanding sevice during the off-season even when our arrival was in the middle of the night.


What we did for our 20th Anniversary...

5 sur mars 14, 2010

I surprised my wife with a weekend 20th Anniversary getaway to Elan Guest Suites and Gallery--we just recently heard about it and we've lived in the Rogue Valley for more than 10 years. We stayed 2 nights in the Luna Vista Suite and it was one of the best B&B experiences we have ever had. All 3 suites sit above the art gallery and the covered garage. Our room was impeccably decorated and well appointed with modern conveniences like wireless internet and iPhone/iPod docs to the sound system--yet very cozy and charming! This place really "took us away" yet we only had to drive 20 minutes...more time to enjoy our surroundings and Jacksonville! Brian and Nanci Eledge


Extravagantly At Home in Jacksonville

4,6 sur mars 13, 2010

Elan Innkeeper Cherie insisted on greeting us personally even tho' our flight arrived after midnight. From that first moment until we left (after extending our visit an extra day), everything was perfect at Elan. The suites are gorgeous (visit the great website) and the location simply cannot be beat if you want to just walk a half block to the best restaurants, bakery, wine store and nite spots in downtown Jacksonville. It felt like we lived on West Main Street as we made ourselves completely at home in the suite and the outdoor terraces during our stay! In fact, we decided to purchase a second home in this charming Southern Oregon town while we were there! Thanks for everything, Cherie!


Elan Guest Suites and Gallery

4,8 sur février 26, 2010

Beautiful accommodations that exceeded expectations. Comfortable enough for a long term stay. Original artwork in suite from renown artist. Organic soaps and toiletries provided standard. DVD, stereo, HDTV in designer-styled suite with granite countertops in kitchenette. Suite had lovely view from private balcony overlooking peaceful garden. Situated in the heart of town, close to coffee shops and restaurant/tavern frequented by friendly locals, yet there was no noise or unpleasantries to contend with. Everything about my stay was pleasant and relaxing. Owner/manager is a true gem whose personality, assistance and hospitality are unsurpassed. Can't wait to go back !


Feeling like "ROYALTY"

4,8 sur février 11, 2010

Thank you so much for creating such wonderful places to stay. The suites excede even the very fine visuals provided by the website. Our son and daughter-in-law had no idea that such comfort could be found so near the great little city of Jacksonville. We all had a great time and will return. Thanks again, John and Bonnie from Central Point and Josh and Molly from Bandon Or.


Business Retreat

5 sur janvier 26, 2010

Absolutely perfect. Makes me want to travel more. They thought of everything to make this a home away from home.


What a

5 sur janvier 24, 2010

I had no idea what to expect when I arrived at Elan, but I was totally delighted. I staid in the large unit up front, which was fully equipped from cotton balls to pots and pans. Everything is within walking distance, including the morning sweets, compliment of the hosts. You can have privacy or a party (rent all 3 rooms). I was spoiled and will be back.


A wonderful Anniversary

4,6 sur janvier 24, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed a very special evening at the Elan while we celebrated our wedding anniversary. Our evening included tickets to a Britt concert, which is just a half a block from the Elan on a quiet street in Jacksonville. We bought a picnic dinner at one of the local eateries and sat on our deck on a warm summer evening enjoying wine and dinner. The rooms at the Elan are very spacious and comfortable. They have everything you could need or want. The beds are especially comfortable and the soft fluffy robes a welcome luxury. The fridge was stocked with light breakfast items that more than met our needs. I love all the suites at the Elan. They are all tastefully decorated and include fabulous artwork from Gabriel Mark, the proprietor’s son. Everything made us feel at home including the owners. The Elan is like no other property in the area. Its contemporary and spacious rooms, intimate atmosphere and gracious owners make the Elan the best place to stay in Jacksonville and provides a great alternative to the noisier more commercial, Ashland 15 miles away. Thanks to Cherie and Duane for making our night at the Elan exceptional


Exceeding Expectations

4,6 sur janvier 20, 2010

The website photos were impressive but when we saw our suite we were ecstatic over choosing Elan. Tasteful, elegant furnishings, excellent service and a very private, relaxing atmosphere. What a gratifying experience to find a gem like this. We highly recommend.


elegant haven

4,2 sur janvier 19, 2010

I've stayed in numerous places in Ashland, Medford, and Jacksonville - from B&B to single room/shared bath, modern suites, funky rooms, re-fit retro, & country victorian. Elan is none of those. No cheesy hot tubs in the rooms, no bar downstairs. Until you're in it you don't realize its just what you need - private, quiet, clean elegance. I've stayed at the Elan 4 times now and I look forward to the next opportunity.


Elan

5 sur janvier 12, 2010

We felt as if we were staying in a guest house of a family friend. Amazing beauty wonderful Cherie, loved the Elan. Will tell everyone 5 stars!


Delightful Find

4,8 sur janvier 11, 2010

To say Elan exceeds our expectations is an understatement. Comfortable, quiet and just a block from downtown. Full amenities and the staff was very responsive to our needs. We look forward to our next visit.


Definitely a cut above!

5 sur janvier 06, 2010

This was our 2nd stay at Elan…a different suite, layout and view than our previous visit, but every bit as satisfying. The great décor and the thoughtful extras provided by our hosts made us again feel very welcome and comfortable. We enjoyed hiking some nearby trails and had fun exploring Jacksonville, but at days end decided to bypass the local restaurants to fix dinner in our own kitchen and just spend a cozy evening in. Fresh bagels and coffee from the nearby coffee shop (compliments of Elan) was a great start the next morning. We're already looking forward to our next stay.


Elan Guest Suites and Gallery

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $180 - $250
  • Avis (34) 4,8
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5418998000
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8777891952
Haut