Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté5
  • Repas sur place4,8

Notation basée sur
44 Avis

Ecrire un avis

wonderful bed & breakfast

5 sur septembre 23, 2016

Wonderful place to stay!!! We left there feeling like family, instead of strangers. Mark & Beth served the most awesome breakfasts and the rooms are so clean & comfortable!! If you want to feel spoiled, stay here!!!!! You'll love the place & them!!


What beautiful place to stay!!

5 sur septembre 23, 2016

Mark and Beth have built a marvelous home. Beautiful design and most comfortable. And you could not find better hosts! They really made us feel at home and the breakfasts that Mark created were second to none.


HOME! Away from the hustle and bustle.

5 sur septembre 22, 2016

My wife and I spent a few nights on our 20th Anniversary at the B&B that was more like a home with relaxation, serenity and tour guide (the dog) for our daily hikes. It was close enough to UO to visit our son who was moving in to his apartment. Yet, it was secluded and insulated from the hustle & bustle. Great hosts that made us feel a part of their home. We will stay there often when visiting throughout the year.


Awesome place to stay!

5 sur septembre 19, 2016

Each breakfast was a culinary delight! Mark and Beth could not be more welcoming. The place was every bit as beautiful as it looked in the pictures!


Forest seclusion

5 sur septembre 16, 2016

Wonderful host, beautiful house, stunning forest surroundings. Mark, our host was so gracious and accommodating. He brought us veggies from his garden to snack on while we absorbed the fresh forest scents. The entire surrounding area is ideal if you enjoy winneries. The house highlights many of the hand crafted skills Mark and Beth have mastered. A great stay. Don't miss out.


The Best b and b in the Northwest

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2016

Mark and Beth are terrific host and hostess. The rooms are smart for the space. If you look around at all the details that are handmade it's like the Disney World of the northwest! The peace and quiet are unbelievable, if the sounds of nature don't bother you. My wife was so intrigued by the logging around the area , Mark and his friend are experts and explained at length the process with her. She even got to see logging trucks on the property and try on the logging gear, she loved it. Mark and Beth make you feel like your home, breakfast was prepared by Mark and was fabulous. Our recommendation is to dine at King Estates winery, although on the expensive side it was excellent food and the surroundings were even better. Make sure ,I know it seems unusual , but visit the reconditioned 1800's cemetery on property, makes you think.. Lanzarotta's is.Highly recommended , we will be back to see Beth and Mark!


Beautiful and quiet

5 sur septembre 12, 2016

What a wonderful and unique place to spend your Oregon vacation. The innkeepers, Mark and Beth, couldn't be nicer and the breakfasts are outstanding. Be sure to spend some time outside after dark looking at all the stars and enjoying the peace and quiet.


Outstanding experience!

5 sur août 29, 2016

We spent one night at Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast and had the most wonderful experience. The room is beautiful with wood and incredible craftsmanship. The hosts are warm and fun! And the breakfast in the morning is delicious. Because of the wood setting it is quiet, peaceful, and completely restoring. I recommend this place to anyone desiring a delightful nature experience!


In the Woods

5 sur août 24, 2016

Mark & Beth were extremely friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed our night in the woods. The natural wood they used in their building and landscaping is absolutely gorgeous. Breakfast was fabulous!


Great B&B

5 sur août 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Lanzarotta B&B just outside of Eugene on a two week road trip to check out Oregon. I usually don't review, but this place is AMAZING! We stayed in the beautiful "Yew Suite". The detail of the room and the beauty of nature pouring in through the abundant windows was magical. Mark and Beth are lovely people who you can tell, love running a B&B! Breakfast was wonderful as were conversations about the area. It was definitely the highlight of our trip!!! Thanks Mark and Beth!


Wonderful hospitality

5 sur août 15, 2016

The setting for this B&B is beautiful, peaceful and calming. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. Beth made a dinner reservation for us at a nearby winery so we didn't need to drive all the way into Eugene, about 25 minutes away. Breakfast was delicious and since there are only 3 rooms we had a nice visit around the breakfast table with the other guests. We'll definitely stay here again when we're in the Eugene area.


One of the best!

4,6 sur août 11, 2016

Lanzarotta was one of the best B&B experiences I have had to date! The location is centrally located among many wineries and the property is outstanding. The owners are exceptional people that know how to treat their guests and the rooms are beautiful. I will definitely be going back in the future. Matthew Clark


Great B&B

4,4 sur juillet 31, 2016

Our room (yew suite) was amazing. Very romantic, quaint and beautiful. Will most definitely stay here again for a quiet weekend getaway.


Wonderful place

5 sur juillet 18, 2016

I say ditto to all of the previous positive reviews. This place is amazing. Mark has built a most beautiful B and B from the wood he has milled right on this property. The finished product is a work of art with attention paid to every detail. Beth and Mark are wonderful hosts who make you feel welcome the second you arrive. It's the perfect place to stay if you want to visit some nearby wineries, attend an event at Univ. of Oregon (20 mins. away) or just get away to this mountainside retreat. Room Tip: Splurge and get the Yew Suite. Others are smaller but very nice.


Wonderful experience, beautiful place

5 sur juin 16, 2016

The place is charming and the owners Msrk and Beth are about the nicest people you can ever meet. We had a very nice experience and it was one of the highlites of our tour of Orrgon. We definitely will be back there.


Great place to stay

5 sur juin 06, 2016

Great place to goto get away from the city. Beautiful area. Beth greeted us has soon as we arrived,she showed us around plus made dinner reservations for us that night. Mark served us breakfast in the morning,had a great time talking to him, he came homemade caramels to take home. We are looking forward to spending another weekend there.


Lovely, friendly, relaxing!

5 sur juin 04, 2016

My husband and I had a lovely stay in the Cedar Room. The room was beautiful, clean, comfortable. The hosts were friendly, attentive, fun, and we had great breakfast conversations. Mark's caramels are delicious, and his cooking skills are wonderful. We felt very welcome, yet had privacy. The area is green, quiet, very relaxing. We will definitively stay there again, if our steps take us back to Oregon one day!


Highly Recommend!!!

5 sur juin 03, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The owners were very nice and the breakfast was fantastic!


Heavenly!

5 sur novembre 24, 2015

This was my second visit to Lanzarottas'. We were here this time for a University of Oregon family weekend. You can tell that Mark & Beth really care about the environment they have created. The rooms are beautiful and so thoughtfully decorated. There are beautiful touches everywhere you look. The building is so well-constructed that even though we arrived late, there was no noisy, hollow-floor footsteps to wake up the other guests. The only sound was the beautiful classical music playing in our room to welcome us. I love the cozy rooms and the private bathrooms. They have thought of everything! Having breakfast in their home made me feel like we were visiting kind relatives that were giving us a place to stay. Even though this is 30 minutes out of town from Eugene, it was worth it to arrive at such a beautiful, peaceful place. I highly recommend it!


All 5s!

5 sur novembre 23, 2015

We loved everything about Lanzarotta from the moment we arrived. The room was amazing. Our hosts were kind and interesting. The breakfast was fabulous. Only negative was that we could only stay one night! The bed was so comfortable. The floors were heated. Wraparound deck, gorgeous bathroom...a KEEPER!


Great B&B

5 sur novembre 13, 2015

This place is wonderful. Slept through breakfast after a very late football game and Mark sent us on our way with a "to go" breakfast of french toast and bacon wrapped in foil. Cannot recommend this place enough. Nice wooded location. Saw a dozen deer during our brief one night stay. Thanks Mark and Beth see you again.


Outstanding +

5 sur novembre 12, 2015

Wonderful setting, hosts, room, breakfast! Best B&B we've ever stayed in. We use vrbo.com, airbnb, among others and Lanzarotta deserves all 5s! We booked the Yew Room because the others were already reserved and we were so pleased we got it! Excellent!


Lovely stay

5 sur septembre 21, 2015

My husband and I spent 3 lovely nights in the Yew Suite. Mark and Beth are wonderful innkeepers. Mark prepared a delicious breakfast each day. We loved sitting out on the deck in the mornings & evenings. It was so peaceful. Mark & Beth also gave us a brochure about some trails to nearby waterfalls. We enjoyed that so much.


A Woodcrafter's Dream

5 sur septembre 15, 2015

The Lanzarotta B&B is the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever found. Each room is crafted with love and expertise by the owners. The setting is very peaceful, and Beth and Mark are wonderful hosts. The experience couldn't be better.


Great Place!

5 sur septembre 10, 2015

Breakfasts are creative and tasty. The location is quiet yet quite close to top wineries in that part Oregon. This was our second visit and we look forward to returning many times.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur septembre 01, 2015

I only have great things to say about the Lanzarotta. Mark and Beth greeted us warmly upon our arrival and showed us their stunning home. It is surrounded by 360 degrees of breathtaking forest -- a much needed respite from our NYC home. The property is impeccable with beautiful wood furnishing, an on-site garden, and deck area. Mark's breakfast was delicious and we will definitely be returning soon!


Lanzarotta B&B a Treasure

4,6 sur juillet 17, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Beth & Mark were wonderful hosts. After spending several weeks with children and grandchildren, we reveled in the beauty and quiet of the 40 acres.


Charming and Beautiful

5 sur juillet 01, 2015

A beautiful little getaway in wine country, clean rooms, comfortable beds and a delicious breakfast in the morning made this the perfect place for our honeymoon. Mark and Beth both know how to treat their guests. We had a fantastic time here and look forward to coming again on our anniversary.


Awesome home in the mountains.

5 sur juin 21, 2015

Very beautiful setting for this awesome B & B. Owners very friendly and made a great tasty breakfast. Only spent one night but will be back to spend several days next time.


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur juin 18, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our stay celebrating our 46th wedding anniversary and would stay here again when we are in the area. The room was nice and comfortable, the breakfast great and Beth and Mark are outstanding hosts.


Great memories

4,6 sur mai 13, 2015

My wife and I were looking for a place in southwest Eugene for the wineries, she now departed loved sweet cheeks and I appreciated several of the reds from Kings , Loraine and Silvan, we found this bed and breakfast and they gave us a deal as no one was there in the spring, it was gorgeous and private and we loved the hosts, return to private all you see is woods we walked a few miles up the hill behind and just the same, I want to return as soon as I have someone to go with it is one of my best memories of the area with my wife. Note only meal served was breakfast top notch, and if you didn't catch it it is private and secluded so other meals were away at Kings estate or Eugene


Couldn't be better.

5 sur mars 20, 2015

My wife and I stayed in the Yew Sweet, and what can I say that has not already been said in the reviews... Absolutely gorgeous property, Perfect, welcoming room's filled with amazing wood work, King size Tempur Pedic bed, Double showers with french doors, and that's just the beginning, Mark and Beth are such lovely people with a great philosophy on life, We found our self just chatting for an hour after breakfast with mark, who makes some of the best Breakfast you've ever had. Can't wait to return!


Amazing and relaxing

5 sur janvier 28, 2015

We stayed the night there for our wedding night and I can't tell you how happy we did. Amazing room. The hosts were so kind and personable. Lived the Forrest view. The breakfast was amazing. I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was. We have stayed there once since then and plan on scheduling another stay soon. The Yew room is a must!!!! You won't regret your stay.


Great rural remote setting

4,8 sur septembre 27, 2014

Great nights sleep. Wonderful setting. Could be tidied up a bit in the surroundings to be better. Rooms are works of art hosts are great really really great people food was fantastic


wonderful retreat

4,6 sur septembre 15, 2014

happy to give my name and endorse lanzarotta B&B ..I am shirley hughes


A Heavenly Haven for Honeymooners

5 sur septembre 05, 2014

Our stay at the Lanzarotta B&B was, to say the least, amazing!!! We had such a great time and our hosts were such a cute couple. The meals were fantastic and the setting was serene and peaceful--truly a home saturated in rest and rejuvenation! To have the Lanzarotta's pursue their dreams and then to bless us with such excellence is truly a gift to all who partake of their hospitality. The only hiccup we came across was when we wanted to cook (kitchen only available in the Yew Room) in our room for lunch and dinner. We find out that there were little amenities in the actual room even though there was a beautiful kitchen offered in our room. Mark and Beth did what they did to accommodate. Slight challenges had to be overcome but we made do and were very happy with how things turned out. We were able to cook and prepare meals for ourselves for lunch and dinner and were very please about that. All in all, we would DEFINITELY stay here again.


Absolutely wonderful place and Inn Keepers

5 sur octobre 25, 2013

We spent only 24 hours there last weekend and can't wait to go back and spend several days. The grounds, the buildings, the rooms were absolutely beautiful. The owners Mark and Beth - great people. Marks breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend this place!!


A wonderful getaway experience!

5 sur janvier 01, 2013

A beautiful, beautiful experience! From the natural beauty of the property to the warm, welcoming hearts of Mark and Beth, everything about our stay was truly delightful! My husband and I have never felt so relaxed as we did after staying here. We cant wait to return! The beauty of the surrounding woods and the intimate charm of the rooms create a wonderful retreat. Mark and Beth, the owners, make you feel right at home as they welcome you. They are kind and warm, and once you converse with them you will see how their personailties are reflected in the warmth and comfort of their B&B. I haven't even told you about breakfast yet! After a wonderful, refreshing sleep, you will make your way to the cozy dining area where you will be served a delicious breakfast! We stayed two nights, and while we looked forward to our first breakfast there, we couldn't wait to get to breakfast the second morning because we knew what was in store! We thoroughly enjoyed the food, views, and great conversation with Mark and Beth! We really can't say enough good things about this place, do yourself a favor and check it out!


Really Enjoyed Our Stay

4,6 sur août 15, 2012

Recently stayed at Lanzarotta for a quick overnight getaway. The upstairs studio room is quite remarkable, with huge wraparound deck, vaulted ceilings, luxurious tiled shower, comfy bed, and really nice kitchen stocked with lemonade and other drinks. The photos on their website do not convey the beauty of this space. Hosts are really friendly, but not overly so--they respected our privacy needs and gave us plenty of space. They were also very accommodating with our special dietary needs--vegan and gluten free--and served up a delicious breakfast for us. We will most certainly be back and will recommend their accommodations to others.


Outstanding

5 sur août 08, 2012

An adventure into the power and serenity of nature combined with immaculate accommodations and great food.  I spent a week unwinding, amazed at the setting and friendliness of Beth and Mark. This place was carved out by this couple with hard work and a dream.  A soothing experience we all deserve as a treat every year. I highly recommend this experience as enjoyable and therapeutic for the nerves.  I will be back. Marty 


Outstanding Backwoods Escape!

5 sur juillet 29, 2012

We just returned from one Anniversary celebration night in this splendid backwoods B&B near South Willamette wineries and Eugene. After winding our way uphill along the gravel road we were greeted warmly by Beth who showed us upstairs to the Yew Room. We knew the Yew tree to have restorative properties, as does this most charming, quiet forested spot. The B&B building has been hewn from a variety of trees from the 40 acre site including Douglas fir, cedar and yew in our room. The room was very spacious with a kitchen area and great room adjoining a cozy area with a very comfortable King size bed, all surrounded by many windows allowing the awesome forest views. Very quiet except for the occasional clucking of chickens way off in their coop and other birdsong. Hummingbirds everywhere. Beth had recommended dinner at nearby King Hill Estates winery's restaurant. Outstanding choice -superb food and service. Back at Lanzarotta's we enjoyed both front and back decks as the sun sank. At breakfast, we met Beth's husband, Mark, who was cooking up an aromatic potato, mushroom, pepper and bacon concoction paired divinely with a buttery french toast bread bathed in a thick, cinnamon caramel that qualified as our best breakfast in 2012 - that after having returned from a month in European B&B's! Mark and Beth have combined their substantial talents, tastefulness and true hospitality to ensure a memorable backwoods escape.


Beatifully crafted tranquility!

5 sur juillet 29, 2012

The property was majestic, and in a great location. This hand crafted home, with beautiful landscape is perfect for a quiet evening away, or for celebration of an anniversary/honeymoon. The Inkeepers were hospitable, and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay, and the breakfast was incredible. We would absolutely refer a friend, and plan to visit again soon. On a sidenote: This littel B&B is really close to all the wineries as well, so you can make it a weekend trip with wine tasting!


A slice of Heaven!

5 sur juillet 15, 2012

A beautiful B&B nestled in the side of a mountain! Very quiet, serene and spectaclar views from every turn in the Yew suite. The owners, Mark and Beth do a wonderful job making you feel right at home.Their love for each other radiates in their treatment of their guests. Wake up to the smell of fresh coffee, pecan french toast and the best skillet potatoes!!!! Our only regret was we had to leave. We will return again one day to experience this lil slice of heaven!! Anne & Mike Guilbeaux Abbeville, Louisiana


The Best

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

Great People, Great Food, Great Place to Stay. I will be back next time in area.


Lanzarotta Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $175
  • Avis (44) 4,9
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5416860336

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut