Campbell House Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,0

Notation basée sur
113 Avis

Ecrire un avis

spoiled and pampered in a beautifully peaceful setting.

5 sur octobre 02, 2014

We discovered this gem when we were attending an orientation at U of O with our son this past summer and enjoyed our stay so much that we booked a room again this fall when we moved him into the dorms. The inn is conveniently located about a mile and a half from the campus which allowed us to go back and forth as often as needed, yet be away from the hubbub of the town. This picturesque inn is on a "hill" surrounded by beautiful trees, lush gardens and lawns, with chairs placed around the outside. We enjoyed sharing a quiet cocktail outdoors in the evening, followed by a delicious dinner cooked right there on the grounds. A healthy and savory breakfast is included in the price of your stay which makes it a convenient and tasty way to begin your day. The rooms are very nicely and comfortably decorated. Thoughtful amenities such as free waters and sodas are placed in the refrigerator each day. The staff could not have been more gracious or accommodating. All you have to do is ask and they are right there with whatever is needed. We have decided this will be our home away from home over the next four years whenever we visit our son at University of Oregon


Review

3,8 sur septembre 16, 2014

None


Anniversary Get away!

3,0 sur septembre 04, 2014

We stayed in the Kelsey room last Friday and Saturday nights. The Kelsey room was the least expensive room at $129 per night. We are on a rather tight budget this year so this seemed affordable. Unfortunately we were charged their "event rate" for both days as a duck football game occurred on Saturday night. On their web site the event rate is posted at $154 per night. We were charged $373.00 for the two nights! The girl at the front desk said that we were charged $164 per night! I complained saying that their online site states $154.00. Her response was,"oh gosh I will have to tell the manager about that". In retrospect I should have insisted on an itemized bill. The Kelsey room ended up costing us $186.50 per night! When you book make sure There are no "events" happening in Eugene, even on one of the days booked or you will be charged the highest rate for the whole weekend. Also double check their posted rates as they apparently have not been updated. The breakfasts were great and the service was very good. We loved the dinner as well! The Inn itself is a very relaxing and a lovely historic property. Just a bit disappointed in how plain our little room was for what turned out to be much more costly than we expected.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello, there seems to be a misunderstanding with the rate you paid. It would be greatly appreciated if I could contact you directly about your rate issues rather than posting it online before giving us an opportunity to remedy the situation as is preferred by all hoteliers. Please email me at: Leah@campbellhouse.com with your name and phone number so I can verify that the rate you booked your room at was correct. Thank you.


Wonderful Evening

3,8 sur août 27, 2014

I only was able to spend one night at the Campbell House and will definitely be spending more time there on my next trip to Eugene. The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was absolutely delicious and they even gave me an extra portion as my two year old grand daughter ended up spending the night with me and eating breakfast also. It has a very welcoming and relaxed atmosphere and I will really enjoy spending time there again on my next visit.

Réponse du propriétaire
We loved your Grand daughter! Thank you for staying with us!


Beautiful and Serene

5 sur août 22, 2014

The grounds and the house are amazing! The minute I arrived I felt as if I was in a peaceful sanctuary, apart from all the stresses and the hectic pace of normal life. The food was excellent, and the staff was professional and courteous.

Réponse du propriétaire
Your experience is exactly what we strive to provide to all of our valued guests. Thank you for choosing our property and we hope to see you again soon!


THIS IS OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME

4,8 sur août 09, 2014

This is where we stay when we make our periodic trips to Eugene. Staff is always welcoming and very friendly. We have never been disappointed. It's a little spot of Heaven in the middle of the city!

Réponse du propriétaire
Our property is a magical place and it attracts wonderful guests like yourself. Thank you for considering the Campbell House your "home away from home"!


A Unique Experience. Peaceful, Convenient Access

4,6 sur juillet 17, 2014

We wanted a quality room to stay while visiting family in Eugene. We trust Unique Inns and The Campbell House did not disappoint! Historical, Comfortable, Clean, and excellent/friendly service. We read reviews that spoke about the train whistles, but if you've been in Eugene, trains are a part of the town's history and ambiance. We were delighted with our room.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for posting such a lovely and honest review. We look forward to your next visit!


Highly recommended by a friend

4,6 sur juillet 14, 2014

The Campbell House Inn provides comfortable beds and a lovely breakfast. It was not easy to find for a newcomer in Eugene, however it is centrally located within walking distance of restaurants and downtown attractions.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review!


Charming!!

5 sur juillet 05, 2014

The Campbell House is so charming! I will never stay in a hotel in Eugene now that I have discovered it. Loved the experience from the friendly staff to the quaint room to the wonderful breakfast to relaxing in the gazebo. Thank you!

Réponse du propriétaire
We love guests just like you and look forward to your next stay!


NCAA Track and Field Championship Week

4,0 sur juin 19, 2014

The Inn grounds are beautiful. The room that we were assigned though was tiny. I did not like the bathroom because it didn't have a tub and I knew that going in, however the slanted ceiling made me dizzy. The bedroom didn't have a dresser in it to store our clothes so we had to live out of our suitcase for 4 days. There was no desk in the room which was inconvenient for my husband because he had to work for 1/2 the day while we were there. I don't recommend this room for more than one person. Just too small. I'm sure you have other larger rooms and they probably were not available. I won't stay here again if it has to be in one of the little rooms. Other than the room size issue, I really liked the Inn. Great location, quiet. Could hear the train in the distance, but it was kind of a peaceful sound. I liked walking to the top of the hill and getting to see that vista of Eugene. You may want to check the mattress in that room as well - It's starting to sink, we tended to roll towards the middle. It's the Pratt room. The ladies that served breakfast were excellent. The cleaning lady was nice and did a great job.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for review and feedback. During our reservation process, we usually ask how many guests will be staying in the room and encourage couples not to book our "small and cozy" rooms. Most couples we encounter do not sleep in a full sized bed at home, so we do not recommend they do so while traveling to ensure a better night's sleep. Should you choose to stay with us again, please contact a manager ahead of time and we may be able offer a complimentary upgrade to a larger bed depending on the season. Thank you.


Mother/Daughter weekend.

5 sur juin 11, 2014

Had an excellent stay. Enjoyed our glass of wine under the old oak tree. Breakfast was a treat. Such a beautiful old house with lots of local history. We'll be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! We look forward to hosting you again soon!


Pulling a one nighter

3,0 sur juin 09, 2014

We stayed in the Philips Room, a separate building from the main house... a bit pricey at $250+. Patio and gardens lured me to this room. But it was in the lower floor and the patio had a horrible view and plantings were sorely neglected. A bit cramped too.... one of our suitcases we had to put in the bathroom. Staff was friendly. The main house grounds were very nice, breakfast was excellent and we had a very pleasant wine tasting dinner... just happened to be there at the right time. But you can have dinner there without staying... which is what I'd suggest

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us. We do have higher prices during our high season (May through October) as most of the hotels in Eugene do. We would have been happy to offer you an upgrade if you had notified us during your stay that you were unsatisfied with your room. We are pleased you enjoyed every other aspect of what we have to offer, though and hope that you will stay with us again.


Wonderful location in Eugene, OR

4,6 sur juin 08, 2014

The Campbell House Inn is ideally located in Eugene, OR, close to U of O, Great shops and dining. comfortable rooms, great breakfast, lots of charm and it is very quiet.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review! It is very appreciated to read such positive comments. We are very proud of our Inn and really enjoy having guests who notice it's charm.


Great first time experience

4,6 sur juin 04, 2014

This was our first experience with B&B and the Campbell house Inn does not disappoint. We booked our reservation just a few hours ahead of our arrival and had no problems with the Inn accommodating us. The staff was friendly and the service was excellent. The room was very charming and the breakfast was above average. My wife did have a gripe about the shower not having a soap dish for your shampoo and things, but that's just a minor issue. lastly, there is a train that blows it's horn nearby but not too often and not the fault of the Inn. Overall I had an excellent experience and would use Campbell House Inn again for my future travels.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind review and understanding that Eugene is a train city and no matter where you stay, you will hear them. We very much look forward to having you stay with us again!


Great stay with room for improvement

4,6 sur juin 02, 2014

Great location, room, friendly staff, tasty breakfast but with comfortable clean room but I have a few minor quips which offer room for improvement. The check in process took 15 minutes because the "computer was slow" and even though the host was very friendly and accommodating I was exhausted after a long drive and wanted to just get to my room. The check out was also delayed by a very friendly host because of computer delays. I asked to fill my water bottle and was instead handed a plastic disposable water bottle. I was surprised in a city as environmentally friendly as Eugene I wasn't able to simply fill my water bottle. I couldn't find an off switch for the AC vent but I was kept warm by the thick blankets. Thanks for the great stay and great value, I'll surely be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. We apologize that there was a computer delay during your check-in. We rarely have an issue with our system and it is usually out of our control due to high volume city wide Comcast internet usage much like people experience at home on occasion. Regardless, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We do provide complimentary bottled water in all of our rooms and do maintain high standards of recycling as required by law. Even thought the tap water in Eugene is drinkable, for health safety issues and hotel insurance purposes, we ask our staff not to fill our guests water bottles from our kitchen sink and offer a complimentary bottle of water instead. We look forward to having you stay with us again.


another happy stay at Campbell House

5 sur mai 26, 2014

As a Duck from many years ago I have stayed at Campbell House numerous times - I have always enjoyed my stays - hospitable staff, charming rooms, good food, fireplace. glass of wine, conversations with other guests, good location. What's not to love?

Réponse du propriétaire
We love our Duck fans and we appreciate so much that you choose to stay with us year after year! Thank you and Go Ducks!


Delightful!

4,0 sur mai 18, 2014

The Campbell House Inn is a delightful bed and breakfast on the edge of town. It is within walking distance of a gorgeous riverside park and many downtown attractions. Our room was comfortable and welcoming and the staff was excellent.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind words about our property and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much!


Inner City Sanctuary

4,6 sur mai 13, 2014

It's a beautiful old estate. The rooms were very satisfactory and clean. Everyone was welcoming and helpful. Other than a rather loud band, which ended at 11, it was very quiet. Hardly knew there were other guests.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear about a loud band playing. The city of Eugene sound ordinance for the Pearl street district bans any loud music at 9pm, so I would imagine the noise came from a concert venue downtown.


Excellent!

5 sur mai 04, 2014

It was so good to find myself in the beauty and grace of this facility while I decompressed from a long road trip. One small problem arose and the staff was on it post haste - the rest of the trip was filled with luxurious relaxation.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are happy your were able to enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again sometime!


Campbell House Review

4,2 sur mai 01, 2014

Very quiet B&B. Nice neighborhood within walking distance of shopping, eating, downtown and Saturday Market. Recommend it!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your review!


beautiful surroundings

3,8 sur novembre 06, 2013

our stay was lovely. The breakfast was just average. Could have had fruit served with breakfast and a much tastier and larger scone.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry that you were not offered fruit and desired a larger scone. We have revamped our morning breakfast offerings and hope that you have an opportunity to try it again sometime. Best wishes.


Wonderful Family Stay

5 sur juin 21, 2013

My wife and I were there for U of O grad for a few days with my folks and my sister's family. SO WONDERFUL! Grounds lovely, breakfast delicious, rooms peaceful, great location, super nice staff.....oh, we'll be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you return to stay at your "home away from home".


Only had the included breakfast

4,0 sur mai 31, 2013

The included breakfast was nice. The dinner smelled fabulous but I had business plans for dinner. I would be tempted to try it another time. The space is great as was all the staff I interacted with. Strongly recommend.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our Inn and had a great breakfast. We hope you do have another opportunity to try our restaurant. Here is a link to our current menu. http://campbellhouse.com/restaurant/


Wonderful Getaway at Campbell House

3,6 sur mai 15, 2013

My husband and I had a great stay at the Campbell House. The entire house and grounds were beautiful, and the location is great--just a short walk to great downtown restaurants. The Eva Room was to die for.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Eva Suite is amazing and loved by many. We hope to see you again sometime!


Beutiful Eugene

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2012

Perfect weather; Pleasant people; Knowledgeable guides in our OU attendees (Grandson & Granddaughter); And a great trip home to CA.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are glad you had a nice stay in Eugene. Please come back, and stay with us again. Thanks for the review!


Have had a much nicer room in the past

2,4 sur septembre 26, 2012

The Frazier Room is VERY NOISY from the foot traffic and conversation above it in the dining area. Also, a bit cramped and without a lot of charm. We both agreed that it felt like we were in "steerage." However, it was nice to have a separate entrance that led though the garden. The new owners are very active, accommodating, and engaged.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. The Fraser room does tend to get a bit noisy when we are in the middle of a football weekend. We do usually mention to guests before they book the room, that you can sometimes hear foot traffic. We agree, it is nice to have a seperate entrance when you are in that room. We hope you come back for a visit, and stay in a room you like, we certainly have many. Thank you for the nice comments about the new owners, they are doing a great job with the property and guests.


A eugene gem!

4,6 sur septembre 20, 2012

our second time staying at Campbell House and we couldn't enjoy it more. Our daughter goes to U of O and we look forward to returning to Campbell as often as possible.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review. We hope we will be seeing a lot of you, when you come to visit your daughter.


What a night!

5 sur septembre 19, 2012

After viewing an episode of "Paranormal State" about The Campbell House and its' amorous young male spirit, I felt compelled to make a special trip to Eugene. Since I live in Florida, may I say, this was a strong compulsion! Room 13 DEFINITELY did not disappoint. As a single older woman, I don't get out much, and the evening I spent in room 13 brought back such pleasant feelings I hadn't experienced in ages! I am definitely going back. Heck, I may relocate!,


Just around the corner from the train.

5 sur septembre 18, 2012

Recovering from a joint replacement, I took the Amtrak to Eugene to visit my daughter. I stayed in the Frasier room. Paneled daylight basement with a huge door that led out to the garden. I was below the dining area so there was a little noise from a party, but the room was so cozy and reminded me of my Gran's place. With all the fun events Eugene has to offer, I WILL be back!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed the Frasier room, I really like that room too, and love that it has it's own outside entrance. We hope you come back, and stay with us soon!


Great choice for Duck games

3,4 sur septembre 17, 2012

This is the 2nd time we stayed at the Campbell House. The 1st time in one of the large carriage house rooms and the 2nd time in a much smaller room, though still w/it's own bathroom. The room was TINY, but since we only needed to sleep in it, that was okay. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. What I appreciate about the Campbell House is its location near downtown, but also in walking distance to Autzen Stadium. Even though close to downtown, they have a lovely yard in which to relax with a book. We got a warm welcome from the desk person, which included a glass of wine. The breakfast was good - tastey, but it seemed like they weren't prepared this time for the amount of people. Perhaps everyone wanted breakfast at the same time. (I think there was a large wedding party as well as Duck fans). They were constantly running out of coffee and the fresh fruit wasn't replenished at all (self-serve). It seemed like there may have only been one person getting people seated and served. We'd definitely stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your nice review. We really do have a great location, with easy walking distance to all the attractions in Eugene. Our small and cozy rooms are on the small size, great for one person, but we do have many other sizes to fit everyone's needs. We apologize for your breakfast experience, it can get crazy with the DUCK games, and we usually have two people on in the morning. You will have to come back for your third visit and give us another try.


First Time in Eugene

3,4 sur septembre 13, 2012

The room that we got the (two sisters room) was very small. I know we could have spent more to get a bigger room but I thought they overcharged a bit for what we got. I really liked how close the house was to downtown... it was a nice little walk from the inn. The only thing I didn't really like was there was a rental or something in the main breakfast room the morning of our stay and when the people came in, they closed off the doors to the room which had all the fruit, yogurt and pastries laid out. Once they shut the door I felt like I couldn't go in there and help myself to more. Also, the hot plate was really good (which consisted of eggs with veggies, a sausage link and potatoes) however we only got 1 sausage link and literally a spoonful of potatoes. I'm not a huge eater but the breakfast definitely did not fill me up.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the location, we love how close we are to downtown, but feel a million miles away when you are up at the Inn. We apologize for the troubles you had at breakfast. There was indeed a breakfast party going on. I believe they closed the door thinking they were being polite, because they were loud not realizing they were shutting guests off from the food. We should have caught that, and we are sorry you felt shortchanged on the breakfast. We hope you come back for a visit soon.


Nice stay

4,0 sur septembre 09, 2012

Hospitable and convenient. Grounds very nice and relaxing. Good breakfast with friendly staff. Room small but cozy, especially for one person.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your nice review. We also enjoy our grounds, the view never gets old. So glad you were comfortable in your small and cozy room. We hope you come back and see us again soon.


Campbell House, Eugene

4,4 sur septembre 05, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Campbell House in Eugene. We were there for the season opener at Autzen Stadium, to see our Oregon Ducks. We have stayed at the Campbell House several times before. The Campbell House is an impeccably maintained, well run B&B. Their staff is top notch- trained to provide excellent service. The rooms are very clean, with pleasing decor. Our breakfast was excellent, served in a formal dining area with great food and attentive service. We WILL stay there again, whenever in Eugene. One note: book early, their rooms go quickly, particularly on a home football game weekend.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your nice review of the Campbell House. We are so glad you are a return guest, and hope you continue to do so. We love all our Duck fans, and think our beautiful ground are a fun place to tailgate. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff, we love our guests, and hope to see you very soon.


Great place to stay

3,8 sur août 31, 2012

Very conveinent location! I took the train and it was just a few short blocks away. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your nice review of the Campbell House. We are in a great location. When you are up here, you feel like a million miles away, but actually we are only a few short blocks from downtown. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff, we do love our guests! Please come back, and visit soon.


A good choice

5 sur août 14, 2012

The location was convenient. The ambiance was warm and attractive. Breakfast was excellent. The service was generally outstanding. This was a great value.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are excited about our new, made to order breakfast, and glad you enjoyed it. Please come back, and visit us soon.


charming, relaxing - beautiful grounds and property

4,6 sur août 13, 2012

Beautiful property, conveniently located with top-notch service. Perfect choice for our 1st time in Eugene. Would highly recommend and would definitely come back. Wonderful alternative to cookie-cutter chain hotels.

Réponse du propriétaire
We really appreciate your nice comments. We strive for top-notch service, and are happy you noticed. Our grounds are beautiful, and isn't it so nice how you can feel like a million miles away up here, but are only a hop, skip and a jump from downtown. We hope you will come back to Eugene for another visit, and of course stay with us.


Campbell House Inn Eugene

4,6 sur août 08, 2012

Stayed one night before our cycling tour to Crater Lake. Very comfortable room, good dinner, close to downtown, close to trails and bike paths.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your nice review. We are thrilled you decided to stay with us before your awesome bike tour. Please come back, and see us soon.


Nice place, close to town

4,4 sur juillet 26, 2012

The Campbell House was a lovely little retreat in Eugene. It sits right at the edge of downtown, but feels more secluded than that. We enjoyed complimentary wine and coffee in the garden gazebo, and the breakfasts were really good. They offered a featured meal of the day, but were more than willing to make anything to order as well. The bed itself was a tad uncomfortable, but the rooms were clean and well-kept.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your nice review of the Campbell House. We too,love enjoying our wine and coffee outside on our beautiful grounds and gazebo. So glad you liked your breakfast, our new made to order breakfast has been a big hit. We are sorry about your uncomfortable bed, this isn't too common of a problem, and we are looking into it. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon.


Bed and breakfast... 1/2 right.

3,4 sur juillet 25, 2012

The setting was very nice and upon check-in the host was quite friendly. We slept with no problems but when heading down the next morning for breakfast we didn't find an employee for 10 minutes. Despite this, the food was good and I would recommend others say there as well.


Nice place to stay in Eugene

4,0 sur juillet 20, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the Campbell house. Would stay at the Campbell house again.


Recent stay

3,8 sur juillet 18, 2012

We recently stayed one night at the Campbell House Inn. The room was very clean and quaint, however, quite small. It met our needs for one night. Service was great! The location is very convenient to downtown Eugene and other event locations. Grounds are well maintained. Having stayed at the Campbell House about four years ago, I was disappointed with the breakfast. It consisted of fruit, scones and an egg/potato dish. While tasty, it didn't compare to the breakfast we had previously. It was standard buffet fare. I could hardly call this a "breakfast" - at least compared to what other bed and breakfasts offer. It is even less than you would receive at a Holiday Inn Express. Other than that, our stay was pleasant. I don't know if I would spend the money to stay here again, however. A little pricey for what you get.


Would definitely go back.

4,4 sur juillet 18, 2012

I would definitely go back. In fact, I'm looking for events in Eugene so I can return to the Campbell House.


Nice refuge just off of downtown

4,4 sur juillet 17, 2012

We found the Campbell House staff to be very friendly and helpful. As tends to be the case with older places, the shower and bathroom were too small for more than one person at a time, but they were nice. The location is good for people wanting to check out downtown shops and restaurants and is just a few blocks away from the Saturday Farmer's Market.


An island of calm during Grad Weekend

3,6 sur juin 27, 2012

We had another lovely stay at the Campbell House. The breakfasts are wonderful, the afternoon cookies and evening wine were always cheerfully offered. We did have some problem with our room temperature:too cold and the thermostat made no difference. Other members of our party coped by turning the heat on to compensate for the energetic air conditioner! We also missed being able to relax in the parlor during the afternoon--now that they're serving dinner, there is no central lounge. Fortunately, the weather was nice and we were able to sit in the garden.


Nice Weekend Spot

3,2 sur juin 25, 2012

We had a very nice weekend at the Campbell House. Every one is very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The only con was the room was much smaller than I had thought it would be so we were a wee bit cramped.


Our stay

4,2 sur juin 24, 2012

the Train woke me up several times(not your fault), The bed was too high and it was hard to get in and out of. The jacuzzi stopped working in the middle of my bath. Other than that I had a lovely time.


Beautiful, charming inn in a great location!

5 sur juin 10, 2012

The Campbell House is a beautiful, charming bed and breakfast located just a few blocks from the 5th St area, with lots of restaurants, shops, and a large public marketplace. It also adjacent to the butte overlooking Eugene. I very much enjoyed my view of the Cascade mountains from my spacious room with two large 4-post beds (the Patricia room). The staff were always friendly and helpful and made me feel very much at home. The dining room also has wonderful views from large windows and serves a great breakfast, including hot options and delicious home-made scones each morning. The restaurant was also very good, though on the pricey side. Complimentary wine and cookies are also served each evening. I hope to be able to stay at the Campbell House again!


Fabulous place to stay to visit my daughter at Univ of Oregon

5 sur juin 03, 2012

Great stay


Nice B & B in historic Eugene

3,8 sur mai 27, 2012

Second stay at Campbell House. Comfortable, well maintained historic inn. Yes, there is some train noise at night. It isn't a problem for me. My daughter, a heavy sleeper, didn't notice it. Great location in the heart of town.


Fantastic place to stay

5 sur mai 21, 2012

I was in Eugene to run the marathon and most of the hotels were booked so I decided to try this B&B. The place was very nice and clean. It is a little bigger than some B & Bs, almost more of a small hotel feel. The room was small, but clean and charming. What really set this place apart was the service. I have travelled all of the world and I can state that the service here was some of the best I have ever experienced. The staff were so friendly and accommodating--even during a big even like the marathon. An absolutely wonderful experience.


Lovely place

3,6 sur mai 07, 2012

Hospitable and comfortable, good wi-fi connection. Did not have dinner there. Excellent location. Would stay again.


Perfect fit in terms of comfort, privacy, dining options and price.

5 sur mars 25, 2012

Perfect fit in terms of comfort, privacy, dining options and price.


Lovely Stay

4,6 sur mars 04, 2012

Our stay at the Campbell House was everything we hoped for and more. Lovely rennovated historic home. Lovely corner room, great views. Plenty of space. Cozy and comfortable. Enjoyable breakfast. A most welcoming and helpful staff. Within easy and safe walking distance to the Hult Center. (Steelhead Brewery stategically located between Hult and Campbell House.) We are already telling our friends about this gem. We will be back next time in Eugene.


Excellent

5 sur décembre 31, 2011

I have never in my life experienced such excellent service in such a wonderful setting. The staff exceeded all expectations. They made us feel like celebrities our entire stay. Thanks!!!


Campbell House Inn Stay

3,0 sur novembre 30, 2011

The room was smaller than we expected. We didn't dine at the property.


Relaxing and Magical stay

4,8 sur novembre 27, 2011

Though the rooms can be small, they gave us an upgrade to the Carriage house. That was a special treat. Their food in their restaurant is always amazing, and the evening that we were there, there was only one other party. I felt like we were eating at home with servants, rather then in a restaurant. All in all, a wonderful place. I haven't even bothered to try to find another place. My daughter goes to Uof O and I am quite happy right there.


Great downtown Eugene location

3,8 sur novembre 23, 2011

My wife and I were in town for the Oregon vs. USC football game. We walked from Campbell House to Autzen Stadium in 20 minutes, and after the game had a great dinner at Block 15 Brewery, 5 minutes walk from Campbell House. Our team (USC) won, 38-35. Great game, great stay!!


My Rerturn to the Campbell House

5 sur novembre 22, 2011

Having made a promise to myself to return as a guest to the Campbell House Inn, it's a pleasure to report that like a fine wine, the Campbell House Inn only got better with time. Met by Kelly and Lou at check-in, my room was upgraded and I was given a coupon for a free glass of wine. At dinner the values did not stop - a bottle of Oregon Merlot for under $30. At breakfast (included) I received outstanding service even though I showed up with only 15 minutes remaining. The Campbell House is located is located within walking distance of the Eugene Amtrak station, making it a great ending or starting point to exploring the Cascades Route.


amazing hospitality at campbell house

5 sur novembre 17, 2011

Upgraded our room, just because they had a better one available. Nothing was too much trouble Super friendly Great ambiance


Campbell House Lovely!!!!

4,4 sur octobre 24, 2011

We loved our room in the carriage house! The piped in "mood music" was divine--soft jazzy romantic stuff. We discovered the adjacent park the next morning, and we went walking and bird watching. The inn is within comfortable walking distance of all sorts of diversions in downtown Eugene. The Saturday market was a feast for the eyes and and appetite.


Dropping our daughter at U of O

5 sur octobre 07, 2011

We a wonderful time. It was especially fun that all the guests we met were there for the same reason, to drop their son or daughter at U of O for the first time. We were so dissappointed that we had not known about The Campbell House Inn sooner so that we could book a room for Family Weekend. We will diffinitely be staying with you again during our daughter's years at U of O.


back-to-school retreat

4,6 sur septembre 29, 2011

Beautiful, quiet. Walking distance to great restaurants, Saturday market.


Nice place to stay in Eugene

4,2 sur septembre 28, 2011

We stayed at the Campbell House Inn during our first visit to Eugene.The room we stayed in was a bit small. We found the staff very helpful in getting around the area and overall service. The food was incredible! We had a very nice dinner and the breakfast was delicious!


Traveling alone does not have to feel that way

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

I stayed in room #9 and it was absolutely perfect. Big tub, lots of light, comfy bed. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious and I met some locals as I was traveling alone on business. Such a nice change from the sterile (or not so sterile) hotels. Had breakfast in the cozy bathrobe provided. What a nice break.


Now I know why they include ear plugs on your pillow.....

2,8 sur septembre 21, 2011

The Campbell house is very nice and quaint, the people there and nice, the staff are great, the restaurant is OK, the breakfast is OK. The glass of wine every night is a great touch and I liked the wall of old VHS movies. What I'd didn't like at all is how noisy the Fraiser Room is. Every little step upstairs sounds like there are horses in the house.... And then there's the train, at 3am, 4am, 5am and 6am, the train comes by and blows it's horn. So, it you don't sleep past 3am or if you like to sleep with ear plugs, it should be OK. I was moderately happy with my stay but would not have been if I was in one of the more premium rooms


Campbell house stay

3,8 sur septembre 21, 2011

We love the Campbell house! Always great service. We feel very welcome when we arrive. Breakfast is a buffet and is very good, we usually have our son join us and they welcome U of O students for free. Beds are very comfortable and I like how they double top sheet the beds.


gorgeous place, annoying train

3,8 sur septembre 20, 2011

The room I stayed in was absolutely gorgeous. The area itself is really pretty. The only downside were the awful trains. They were blazing their whistles at 3,4AM, and it was very difficult to sleep. Too bad, really.


A new tradition!

5 sur septembre 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon last year, and decided to stay here again for our one year anniversary. Yet again, it was an incredible experience! We loved our stay and it will definitely be a tradition. The rooms are spacious and beautifully put together, and the food is great too! Scale from 1-10, ELEVEN!


The Best in Eugene

4,8 sur septembre 14, 2011

The Campbell House is a beautiful sanctuary in the middle of the city. The staff is welcoming and friendly. Guests are made to feel special in every way. The food is amazing. Willie is one of the best chefs in Oregon. Will make this my place to stay in Eugene from now on.


Memory of a lifetime

5 sur septembre 09, 2011

My husband and I recently spent a night at the Campbell House. We were treated like a king and a queen from the front desk,to the kind faces in the kitchen. (Myra) the owner even passed through and greeted us warmly the following morning. The room had sparkle and romance in spaids!!! Everything was so clean we could have eaten off of the floor. The bedding was so comfortable and we both slept so well. The next morning we ate a warm and delicious breakfast. This place is a paradise all alone. We had a quiet and peaceful view while very soft music took the stress all away. This was exquisite. We will be back!!! Warmly, Jeffrey & Chrissy


Our Wonderful Stay

5 sur août 21, 2011

Friendly-Clean- spacious-good food. We recommend and commend this B & B.


A favorite stay in Eugene, OR

3,6 sur août 14, 2011

The Campbell House is our only "place to stay" in Eugene, OR. The staff is superior and the location is perfect for walking around town.


Beautiful old house in Eugene

3,0 sur août 14, 2011

We enjoyed Campbell House. The grounds are lovely and the free glass of wine in the garden was a bonus! Breakfast was okay, but nothing special. A very pretty spot in otherwise grim downtown Eugene.


World Famous Stuffed French Toast

3,6 sur août 11, 2011

We were warmly greeted and instantly felt at home. Easy walk into town. Wowed by Patti's world famous stuffed french toast breakfast!


Gorgeous setting, Great history and location

3,6 sur juillet 29, 2011

A perfect location and we sought it out because of it's location relative to the town and rail. Super nice people and a great experience...although the room was expensive for what it was. We will likely stay again.


Saturday night in Eugene

5 sur juillet 11, 2011

My husband and I came to Eugene for a reunion, which happened to be at the Campbell House. Everything about our stay was terrific - the food, service, room and hospitality. Thank you and when we came back to Eugene, we'll definitely stay at Campbell House! Karen and Pat Gallagher


Red 50

4,4 sur juillet 02, 2011

We had a great time and the breakfast was great. The homemade scones were delicious. We would definetly stay again.


Campbell House Inn

4,6 sur juin 30, 2011

Great location - convenient to trails and restaurants. Would stay here again if we ever return to town


Jordan/Shaw wedding

5 sur juin 13, 2011

What a beautiful place to stay! We enjoyed every aspect of this lovely house.


Will always go back

3,0 sur juin 08, 2011

We have stayed at Campbell House Inn several times and really enjoy the atmosphere, the location and the friendly staff. The breakfasts are just okay (but the scones are delicious!) which is disappointing. We haven't eaten dinner there yet though. The least expensive rooms are very, very small. Nonetheless, we would certainly return time and time again. Thanks Campbell House Inn.


Better than outstanding!

5 sur juin 07, 2011

This B&B was amazing! A beautiful setting, friendly and helpful staff, and oh, the food! Absolutely wonderful.


Campbell House

3,2 sur mai 30, 2011

They are known for their scones, at breakfast, but I am now gluten free so could not eat them; the other foods were ok, but nothing spectacular. The staff were very good about remembering that I can't eat gluten, and offering me alternatives, which was nice! My review is probably colored by the fact that the second night we were there, there was a loud party going on in one of the rooms near us! I was kind of surprised. Fortunately? I was so exhausted, that I fell asleep without having to tell the desk about the party going on. (We were in an annex building.) But it was kind of shocking. The Campbell House is in a lovely setting, and I would stay there again, but I would not give it five stars all around, this time.


Close to Amtrak

4,2 sur mai 29, 2011

We were traveling by Amtrak, and selected Campbell House because was only a few blocks (albeit uphill a slight bit) from the station. An unexpected bonus was the excellent "Willie's" restaurant that had been inagurated after we had made our B&B reservation. Advance reservations suggested for it, and we observed that most diners (seemingly locals who knew the chef) arrived by 6 PM.


comfortable, nice, convenient place to stay in Eugene

4,0 sur mai 15, 2011

This was our second stay at the Campbell House B&B. We enjoyed staying there both times. It is convenient to downtown Eugene. The rooms and the public areas are comfortable. The staff was very helpful. They were happy to give us a little extra time to check out as well. There was a bit of an issue with the kitchen keeping up when a large group of guests descended on the dining room for breakfast simultaneously, but the food was very good. On our first stay, the kitchen accommodated our need to get out very early one morning, leaving out granola, yogurt, fruit, bagels and coffee for us before regular breakfast time. That encouraged our return, but bn our second stay, they were less accommodating-- bread and bagels with no butter, jam or peanut butter with them; the coffee was lukewarm. If you don't need to get out early, of course, that wouldn't be an issue.


Great restaurant

4,4 sur mai 14, 2011

The rooms are quite nice, the hosts are wonderful - and the in-house restaurant is more than outstanding. Outrageous rack of lamb!


Just another B&B

3,0 sur avril 23, 2011

Nice rooms and a very quiet and beautiful old home. You hardly realize that anyone else is in the B&B until you leave your room. That said, this is only an above average B&B; don't expect much more and you will be happy. Breakfast was well below average and the service for breakfast was poor.


Campbell House is an excellent place to stay.

4,0 sur avril 20, 2011

My family and I were tired after a long drive and the staff at the Campbell house treated us as though we were old friends. Preston at the desk continued to check on us to ensure our comfort and helped us relax. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the dinner was outstanding. Simply first class, we look forward to a return visit. Mike Shucart


Quiet retreat with friendly staff.

4,0 sur avril 13, 2011

Our visit to Eugene was for an athletic event at the U of O. We ate breakfast each morning at the Campbell House which was a variety of quiches, juice, scones, fruit, and breads. We returned late each day and were able to use the back stairs so not to disturb the other guests. The home is very quiet. I think we heard our neighbors voice once and then only slightly. We were very pleased and will definately return in the future. There are plenty of seating area including a small room downstairs that gets you out of the main rooms adjacent to dining areas. Homemade chocolate chip cookies were a treat in the evening when we returned.


Wonderful Place

5 sur mars 06, 2011

The staff, room and meals were all outstanding. We were welcomed like family. Thank Campbell House Inn for a wonderful visit. Betty and Dennis


Lovely B&B

4,8 sur février 28, 2011

We so enjoyed our stay in your lovely setting. Quiet and comfy yet so close to town! Such a delightful hideaway and we will definitely reserve for the next time we are traveling through Eugene. susan & irv Seattle


A Delightful Weekend Getaway

4,6 sur février 16, 2011

We are regulars at the Campbell House and are always delighted by the beautiful surroundings, the excellent service and the delightful rooms. This time around we stayed in one of the smaller rooms, but even though it was a bit cramped, we had a great view of the mountains from our window and were quite comfortable.


Cozy, convenient, great location.

3,0 sur février 16, 2011

Perfect location for exploring downtown Eugene on foot. Location also great for hikes--the Skinner Butte trailhead begins from the Inn’s parking lot, and the Willamette River park and trail system is only 2 blocks away. The Kelsey room was cozy, but perfectly adequate for our 3 night stay. Breakfasts were satisfactory if not creative.


Lovely stay

2,8 sur février 04, 2011

Visiting my freshman son at U of O-room was lovely w/semi-private entrance. Clean and comfortable. Brkfst was disappointing-overcooked and uninspired. Helpful staff.


A great place to stay in Eugene

4,8 sur décembre 08, 2010

The house is beautifully decorated and wonderfully kept up. The staff are pleasant and helpful. I enjoyed it much more than staying at the Hilton or other hotels/motels in the area. It was quiet and had the amenities that I wanted.


Wonderful Stay

4,4 sur novembre 17, 2010

We was upgrated to a more expensive room at our arrival. The inn is walking distance to a variety of Good food places in downtown Eugene but yet out of the downtown core and noise. Breakfast was excelent. We will most likely stay there again on our next trip throough Oregon.


wonderful place in wonderful Euguene

3,4 sur novembre 15, 2010

The food tasted great and they even gave me the recipe.. it was buffet style but i love being served so that is why I did the lower dining rating. The service was friendly and the dining room was incredible. It was like living in a mansion.


My stay at the Campbell House

4,0 sur novembre 03, 2010

Great welcoming. After I had worked all day and into the evening, I walked into the door and was greeted with "Welcome Home". Perfect! I only had one concern and that was I got tired of the quiche each morning. The last morning, I realized they would have made me something else. I should have asked. I love this place!


Charm and great location in Eugene

3,2 sur octobre 09, 2010

A charming inn close to central Eugene, which has much to offer.


Nice B&B but not great

3,2 sur septembre 29, 2010

-The food was typical for a continental breakfast at a hotel. Nothing special or gourmet, although my husband really liked the fresh baked scones. We sat at the table in front of the picture window with a nice view of the gardens. -I enjoyed the complimentary afternoon wine, beer, tea, and coffee. -The main desk assistant was helpful. -We stayed in the Frazer room in the ground floor. It has its own private entrance and bathroom, but it was a little dark and there were spiders in the corners. -The room had a TV with VCR. There were plenty of options for movies and we watched an Agathie Christie movie. The murder mystery complemented the room's feel as well.


Very nice Inn in Eugene.

3,4 sur septembre 24, 2010

The Inn was quaint and was within walking distance of several restaurants. The room was very nice and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was only OK. Three mornings of quiche and turkey sausage in a row was a little much, though. How about some other choices.


Beautiful B&B

4,6 sur septembre 21, 2010

Needed pampering while dropping my son off at U Of O for his sophomore year. Campbell House is beautiful, quiet, walking distance to nice shops and restaurants. A great experience.


Remember the bed from "The Princess and The Pea"?

3,8 sur juin 10, 2010

We stayed at the Steven Caitlin Holly Suite ,(Room 315), located on the main floor of the Carriage House on May 13th, 2010. The room was indeed beautiful as shown in the photos, but I was not expecting our bed to be half-way to the ceiling. I use a walker as I have problems with both legs so it is difficult to "maneuver" onto the bed. We used the stepstool next to the bed, but it was wobbly for both of us. We absolutely loved the music in the rooms as it added a very relaxed and romantic touch! Also- no problem with the trains coming through during the night as Ramon and I both love trains. We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub after a long 9 1/2 hour ride from San Jose, CA. Our breakfast was very good and became even better when one of the girls took the time to converse with us. She had beautiful blue eyes (name?) and said she had only worked there a couple of days, but she really made us feel comfortable. All in all, it was an absolute wonderful way to begin our 2 weeks vacation!


Spectacular Location

4,6 sur avril 30, 2010

An old world, pioneer feel, this is a most hospitable and delightful place at the eend of the Oregon Trail. Highly recommended!


Beautiful Inn, Great Staff

4,4 sur avril 30, 2010

Our three-night stay was delightful. The location is ideal, with downtown within a short walking distance, and many walking trails nearby. The staff and the food were superb. Highly recommended.


Magical Bed & Breakfast

5 sur janvier 25, 2010

The hospitality and beauty of this bed & breakfast are unmatched! Truly delightful and comfortable stay! Claw tooth bathtub and exquisite breakfast!


Magic place in Eugene

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2009

The most beautiful inn close to the riverside in Eugene, Oregon.


Campbell House Inn and Restaurant

5 sur octobre 01, 2009

A Gem nestled in historic district of Eugene. Everyone was so helpful, friendly, comfy beds and wonderful!!


My favorite place

5 sur septembre 24, 2009

We have stayed here several times a year for the last 15 years, and we can affirm the consistency of the quality. The chocolate chip cookies and tea in the evening are delightful, the coffee in the morning just right, the beds always comfortable, whether we're in the smallest or largest room.


Beautiful ending

4,2 sur août 17, 2009

My friends and I stayed at four different places in four cities on our quick tour of oregon. Campbell House was by far the best. The rooms are lovely, the staff was awesome, and the atmosphere relaxing. I will definitely be back!


Thank you, Oregon

5 sur janvier 13, 2009

The Campbell House took such good care of us that I almost want to cry. They have a beautiful inn with a wonderful staff. Superb in all ways! Cannot wait to go back!


Ducks win!

5 sur novembre 17, 2008

We are huge Oregon Ducks football fans and the Campbell House provides a great stay that works around Duck games!


Nothing better

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2008

Conveniently located on a beautiful property. The staff provided everything we could ask for, even opening the kitchen back up for a late night snack. It was a real treat and a true escape.


Best Place in Eugene to stay

4,0 sur juin 05, 2008

Our daughter went to the University of OR. Campbell House is where we stayed when visiting her. Our daughter has sense graduated and Campbell House is still one of our favorites. The accomadations are beautiful, and the beds so cozy. The breakfest is delicious and the staff is so helpful. You will not be disappointed!


Campbell House Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $349
  • Avis (113) 4,3
  • Chambres 18
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5413431119
  • Fax 1-5413432258
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8002642519

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut