Harrison House Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
32 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Setting the Gold Standard

5 sur janvier 24, 2012

I was a visiting speaker at Oregon State and stayed here for four nights. This was the finest B and B i have ever stayed in anywhere in the world. A boutique hotel atmosphere, warm but not overbearing hospitality, and the finest breakfasts which are worth making a detour to Corvallis for alone. I could not have wished for a better or more comfortable base to support my week of lectures. A truly memorable place. Patrick (London)


Home away from home

4,6 sur octobre 29, 2011

I really loved my stay at Harrison house, it was very welcoming and homey. The hosts are lovely and great company, but they also give you plenty of privacy when you want it. The room was amazing, very nicely decorated and I love that you can open the windows, I have to have fresh air at night, something you can never really get in a hotel. The breakfasts to die for, I think a little toasted coconut is going on my fruit salads forevermore! The location in terms of accessibility was wonderful. My only problem with the entire stay was the fact that the location essentially on campus made for some very loud passersby at night, but I'm a very very light sleeper so it might not bother most people. Even so, our hosts had anticipated this possible problem, and I made use of the earplugs provided with the toiletries. :)


Best B&B we've ever visited

4,4 sur octobre 05, 2011

This B&B is outstanding. The host has thought of everything, and welcomed us warmly. The bathroom is exceptional, and the room was perfect. Lovely breakfast, but a bit on the light side. Hostess needed a prompt to acknowledge us the first time seeing us (at breakfast)--shyness, it appears. Very comfortable bed--which is most important. Great location for OSU visitors.


Perfectly wonderful!

5 sur septembre 11, 2011

My husband and I came to celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary and we were warmly welcomed and the room was clean and stocked with everything we could ever need. We felt like we were at home and we will be back. Thank you!!


The only choice is a great coice

4,0 sur septembre 10, 2011

Few B&B in Corvallis to choose from, but this woudl be a good option even if there were more. Nice rooms, great location in town, and the owners were very friendly while still letting us have our space and privacy. Little extras like a common area fridge with drinks and a bottle of wine every night were great! Food was good..., not fantastic, but good with no complaints.


Harrison House--a wonderful surprise!

4,8 sur septembre 06, 2011

My stay at Harrison House was beyond my expectations. The rooms, service, friendly hosts, food--superior in every way. The bathroom was updated and super clean. Booked the whole house for my daughter's wedding next year!


Comfort and indulgence

4,4 sur août 25, 2011

We stayed one night at the Harrison House B&B and were absolutely delighted with it in every way. The room was large and comfortable, plushly decorated, with a very large bathroom with two sinks and plenty of counter space. We would have enjoyed a larger tub, but the shower was very nice and everything was super clean. The house itself is large and beautiful, with a delightful living room and sun room for guests to enjoy, including a piano, games, brochures, and other entertainments. Our hosts were friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful, including tea, coffee, grapefruit juice, fruit with Greek yogurt, potatoes, toast, and eggs with chard and cheese. Very filling, tasty, and vegetarian as requested. You can specify when you would like breakfast to be served, from 7 to 9 a.m. Thanks for a wonderful stay!


Harrison House is the place to stay in Corvallis

5 sur août 22, 2011

The hosts have done a great job and do a great job making their house your house in so many ways. We stayed in the cottage and loved it.


As Good as it Gets

5 sur août 20, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at The Harrison House Bed and Breakfast the last four times we've been in Corvallis, Oregon to visit our grandchildren. We have come to expect a clean, comfortable, well kept room and truly exceptionable food. We have never been disappointed.


An Unexpected Gem

4,6 sur août 17, 2011

We had a large group, so we took up three rooms which was the entire second floor. Arrangement worked out perfectly and we were all very comfortable in our rooms. Breakfast was convenient and quite tasty. The shared areas, complete with refreshment bar and computer access, made for a great location to gather. Many thanks for the hospitality!


So welcoming

3,4 sur août 14, 2011

Charming, tasteful house that feels instantly like home.


A delightful stay

4,0 sur août 13, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in every way. The room was delightful. I enjoyed the room shower tucked into the eave. Both wireless and wired access along with a laptop downstairs. Hilarie and Allen were accommodating about our dietary allergies and the resulting breakfast was memorable. Hilarie called promptly when we left personal items in the room, so we could return and pick them up. Parking was convenient and assured. The location is perfect. An easy walk to downtown or to OSU. We will definitely stay again.


Loved it!!

5 sur août 12, 2011

This was my first time staying at a B&B. Now, I never want to stay at a Hotel again. Harrison House was amazing. The house was charming, clean and relaxing. Everyone was very friendly and the breakfast was perfect. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Corvallis.


Harrison House Review

5 sur juillet 27, 2011

Fantastic. All of it, especially the Breakfast with fresh fruit, omlettes and pastries. I would recommend to all.


Central Location

4,8 sur juin 22, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Harrison House. Lots of charm and the room were very comfortable with everything you would need, including a delicious chocolate. Close to OSU and downtown. Hilarie gave good recommendations for restaurants and Allen cooks a great breakfast. Would stay there again if we are in Corvallis. A home away from home. Louisiana


Harrison House B&B

4,6 sur juin 11, 2011

We enjoyed the Harrison House in Corvallis. The location is perfect for visiting the OSU campus and we could walk to restaurants and other attractions from the B&B. Our hosts were delightful and accomodating. The breakfasts were wonderful!


Harrison House B&B Corvallis, Or. Truly wonderful!

5 sur mai 30, 2011

Truly a wonderful B&B! The hosts are so warm and friendly ...and the gourmet breakfasts are like none other we've ever experienced! Really a unique treat! A short walk to the OSU campus and an easy drive to wine tasting in the Willamette Valley. The house has beautiful historic architecture...spacious rooms, very comfortable, clean and cozy. Wonderful variety of books and travel information in the living room. And the locally roasted coffee... amazing!


Perfect in every way!

5 sur mai 28, 2011

Home away from home and more! Hilarie and Allen are the perfect hosts and the breakfast was to die for. Our room was immaculate, there was chocolate waiting for us (need I say more), and the bed was super comfy. Stay here, you'll be glad you did!!


Our wonderful weekend in May

4,8 sur mai 18, 2011

The breakfasts were simply amazing. We loved being able to have a glass of wine in the evening. We also liked having coffee and the NYTimes between 7 - 8 am before breakfast and having the option of sitting in the living room or day room. The soft music was a plus. The suggestions and advice for activities were terrific. This is an outstanding B and B!


Worth a return visit

4,0 sur mai 12, 2011

Impeccably clean, pleasant, comfortable, and savored every bite of breakfast.


Visiting for OSU Graduate School

4,4 sur mai 06, 2011

The hosts are very accommodating and offered transportation as I departed the house. The location is easily within walking distance of OSU and is perfect for anyone who has business at the university. The breakfast is made with high quality products. Thank you Hilarie and Allen!


a lovely visit

3,6 sur avril 13, 2011

We enjoyed the night we stayed and the room was quite nice. one suggestion: the breakfast crew needs to remember that at least one room is above the Kitchen and voices need to be quieter. We were awakened about an hour earlier than we wanted.


Never Disappointing

5 sur avril 12, 2011

We've stayed here many times and are never disappointed. Breakfasts are always unique and fantastic. Being able to enjoy an evening glass of wine in the sun room is a great end to the day.


Excellent place to stay

5 sur avril 03, 2011

Hilarie and Allen are great Innkeepers everything was excellent!!


Our getaway at HH

4,2 sur février 01, 2011

The room was excellent and the food was well presented and delicious.


A very nice place.

3,4 sur janvier 21, 2011

Our host gave great advice about restaurants, visiting and University services.


Harrison B&B , Corvallis

4,0 sur décembre 21, 2010

Excellent breakfast, pancakes, fresh fruit, very good coffee.


Pre thanksgiving visit to Corvallis

5 sur décembre 08, 2010

Went to visit with our daughter who goes to OSU. It was convenient to school and was also VERY nice. The room was comfy and had all the feel of 'home'. The breakfast was delicious!


An oasis of comfort

5 sur novembre 23, 2010

What a lovely place to come home to after two long days at a seminar. And, what a lovely place to wake up in, with the aroma of breakfast wafting through the house. Loved the breakfasts and warm hospitality.


Warm, welcoming hosts and a beautiful house

5 sur septembre 13, 2010

Hillarie and Allen were gracious hosts and the breakfasts were truly wonderful


Very nice B&B

5 sur mai 12, 2009

More contemporary B&B; Very nice and comfortable room and bed; double sinks in bathroom greatly appreciated; Very good breakfast; Pleasant and gracious host


Great place and friendly keepers

4,0 sur avril 23, 2009

I stayed at the Harrison House at least five times and was always impressed with the comfort of the place and family atmosphere Allen and Hilarie created and maintain there. It's truly "at home" feel. I plan to stay there again and would recommend this gem to other.


Harrison House Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $116 - $156
  • Avis (32) 4,6
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5417526248
  • Fax 1-5417547679
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8002336248

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut