Green Springs Inn & Cabins Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
26 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful rustic B&B!

5 sur juillet 09, 2014

I love the fact that the Boccard Point Cabin is a private get-away spot. This cabin made for a lovely Independence Day weekend stay. Breakfast at the inn was delicious and the atmosphere delightful. I am looking forward to another stay at Boccard Point!


Relaxing cabins in the woods

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2014

The cabins built by Green Springs are gorgeous with high-end touches, and are located in scenic woods above Ashland. Our family rented a cabin for a long weekend and enjoyed the outdoor deck, gas BBQ, jacuzzi tub and wood stove. You have to drive up a steep windy road from Ashland to get there, but once you arrive you are immediately relaxed by the surroundings.


Was fantastic - but one concern

4,6 sur juillet 07, 2014

Cabin was fantastic - one concern. There was a loft for 'second' bedroom. Access to it is up a fairly straight vertical ladder. Scary for some adults, but not good for small children. But a relaxing stay - great location and will do this again.


Fun getaway

3,2 sur juillet 06, 2014

Nice, quiet location.


Great place to get away

3,8 sur juin 04, 2014

Our visit was awesome, loved the place and so did are friends from Cal. Having such a well set-up place made it great. High quality furnishings and kitchen ware made it real nice for fixing meals etc. Didn't eat at their restaurant so couldn't rate that. Did stop in for an icy cold beverage after a nice site seeing trip though! We will be back asap.


A wonderful place

4,6 sur mai 30, 2014

This is my second stay. I stayed two night. I love the beauty and peaceful feel of the place. Soaking in my own private Jacuzzi is amazing. I'm a writer and I come to get my creative energy flowing. I also have a dog. He is welcomed and appreciates the great hiking trails right out the front door (beware of the free rage chickens though) I came on Mother's Day and the dining room was crowded so the service was slow. I got a nice Cobb Salad the next day - very good. Microwave and frig in the room meant I could supply some of my own meals. A wonderful place!


Secluded romantic get away

4,4 sur mai 19, 2014

The green springs lodge was absolutely great. Clean comfortable rooms and the private outdoor soaking tub was amazing. A perfect, romantic get away.


Thanks for a lovely evening

4,8 sur avril 25, 2014

We woke up to unexpected April snow, but it couldn't put a damper on our happiness on the mountain. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a safe and happy time on the mountain. The porch hot tub helped :-).


Awesome!

5 sur septembre 21, 2013

We stayed in the Hobarts Peak Cabin. So beautiful and everything you need for cooking or comfort is there for you. We ate at the restaurant and both meals were fantastic. We are going back next spring. Full moon was shining in through the windows and it was beautiful 74 degree temperature clear and crisp. My husband I thought we might like to buy the cabin. Of, course, not for sale). They mill their own wood and design their own cabins and there is not one detail they didn't think of while building these fantastic cabins. I would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys peace and quiet and the great outdoors.


Breathtaking Oasis!!

4,6 sur février 21, 2013

We just got back from staying at this beautiful place, and all I can say is WOW! I have not been to the mountains since I was a little girl, and honestly the thought of so much snow was overwhelming to me.... but WOW, WOW, WOW!! We celebrated our 7 years of marriage there, and they made us a very special dinner to help us celebrate it. The food was amazing, and the views WOW breathtaking!! I would highly recommend this place for sure. We plan to bless our foster kids with a couple nights there during Spring Break. God has truly blessed this place with so much peace, and the awesomeness of his creation! We will be going back for sure, and will continue to return to this paradise at least yearly God willing:) thanks for making our stay spectacular:) Green Springs!!


Great getaway

5 sur avril 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed 1 night at Green Springs and we had such an amazing night! The food was delicious and the staff was amazing! We stayed in the lodge and had such a relaxing night with the jetted tubs and the views who wouldn't! I definately recommend staying here!


Beautiful & Sweet Solitude

4,6 sur février 07, 2012

Nestled in the mountains & trees, Green Springs is a beautiful place & worth the drive (and scenic vistas along the way). I often come to relax, to get a lot of work done in peace (i.e. WiFi access), to connect with kind people, to meander, hike & snowshoe on their trails with my dogs, to take photos of Mt. Mc Gloughlin & the high mountain lakes, to wild-craft, to fill my bottles with cold spring water, surrender to the warmth of the wood stove, cook a meal on their outdoor, gas-fired grills & to ultimately heal in their private outdoor hot tubs. Have Fun!!


Greensprings Inn is the BEST!

4,8 sur août 02, 2011

Both the lodge and cabins are fantastic! We were so pleased at the obvious attention to details, it is clear how much love was put into this place. The food is awesome too! It was a real treat to stay here, and we have recommended it to many family and friends. We look forward to coming back many times in the future.


great value

4,4 sur juillet 23, 2011

We were so pleasantly surprised by this great value outside of Ashland. It's a bit of a drive out of town, but through lovely scenery. The room was clean, spacious, and nicely appointed. Really great value for the price.


Great experience.

4,6 sur juillet 03, 2011

The owners are friendly and the rooms are clean. Also the food is pretty darn good.


A rave review for Green Spring Inn

5 sur avril 20, 2011

A wonderful, funky, comfortable place. Lots of friendly folks. I will be back. Sally D


Practically Perfect

5 sur mars 31, 2011

Great rooms in a beautiful place with a perfectly hospitable innkeeper and reasonable prices. I'll stay there again.


We LOVED Green Springs!

4,2 sur janvier 30, 2011

We stayed at Boccard Point and thought the cabin was fabulous! The cabins each have a lot of privacy and were beautiful. We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and the sun room. There were so many special touches that we appreciated and we were very comfortable. Most outstanding to me was that our dog (a black lab) was not only allowed, but Welcomed! The doggie welcome kit was incredible! I don't want to spoil the surprises, but that was the most outstanding treatment I have ever had! The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. The setting was beautiful and we really enjoyed the food at the restaurant. Tim and Debbie Nilsson, Yreka, CA


Cabin in the Woods

5 sur janvier 08, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 10th anniversary in this paradise. The cabin was warm, inviting, accessible (for those who may have trouble with thresholds, etc.), comfortable, well-appointed and extremely livable. You may create your own meals in the thoughtfully equipped kitchen, or splurge and eat at the restaurant which serves fabulous meals, reminiscent of home cooking, but better. My husband reveled in his rhubarb pie a la mode. Treat yourself!


One of the most enjoyable experiences I've ever had.

5 sur décembre 29, 2010

It was the first night of our 11-day road trip, but it already felt like the pinnacle of our vacation. The rooms are darling, warm, comfortable and stylish. The lodge smelled pleasantly of cedar. Both dinner and breakfast at the attached restaurant were delicious and far exceeded my expectations. The surrounding woods are beautiful and we enjoyed a snowy walk through the nearby paths. Moreover, the innkeeper and his staff are extremely kind and helpful, and gave us excellent suggestions for the rest of our trip. We will definitely come back and experience the cabins.


Outstanding

4,0 sur août 28, 2010

What a great place to stay. Saw a little story in Sunset magazine and thought it was worth checking out. We stayed three days, left on the fourth. The room was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was not only plenty, but also very good. The kind of place were neighbors seem to stop and eat as well. A great place to relax, get away from the daily grind. We can highly recommend it.


Staying in the lodge

2,8 sur août 06, 2010

The lodge rooms really are kind of shabby--but quiet, very clean, and our room had a beautiful hot tub on the back porch. All in all kind of "Twin Peaks meets IKEA." However, after walking around and looking at the cabins, we can't wait to go back and rent one. They look really nice!


Outstanding!!!!

5 sur juin 29, 2010

We just left the Green Springs Inn and I couldn't wait to get online to write a review. My husband and were looking for a hotel on our way down from Seattle heading home to California. I called Green Springs and spoke to the owner who gave us a great deal because we were a late check in, he even let us check out late! He was so friendly and accommodating. We arrived late night and couldn't wait to just into the private and big jacuzzi that was in our room, that felt so wonderful after a long drive. The room was very cute with a refrigerator and microwave. The bed was amazingly comfy and they provide a nice set up of hot chocolate and coffee in your room. Who needs a t.v. or phone when you have the scenery that this place has. We woke up to mother natures finest. The cabins look wonderful, we will try those next time we are in town, since we are always traveling to Oregon this will be our continued spot that we will stay at, I even told my in-laws who travel to Ashland often. I was about 15 mins from town, it's worth the drive and it's a beautiful drive anyway. You would think it stops at the rooms and cabins, oh no...the restaurant was truly amazing. The food is all homemade and very tasty and you can't leave without having a pie of their homemade pie, the raspberry is to die for. To sum it up, the rooms are wonderful and clean, the locals are friendly, the food is amazing, the scenery is truly beautiful and we can't wait to come back. We travel to Oregon often because of our daughter, so expect to be seeing us again in the near future.


Green Springs Inn - 2 night stay

5 sur juin 21, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Green Springs Inn. We had the room with the jacuzzi on the porch - a real delight. We found the bed extremely comfortable. The property was lovely and the food outstanding. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only problem that came up was that the wireless internet access was iffy at best, a problem for one of us who depended on reliable access. Maybe a stronger router should be suggested. We would love to stay there again - and try a cabin next time.


Green springs inn

3,4 sur février 21, 2010

The room was nice. The tub in the room was great. It has its own room and was really nice. They were nice to put a frige in when asked.


Green Springs Cabins Rocked My World!

5 sur juillet 24, 2009

I had the time of my life relaxing in these cabins, with extra "peace of mind" knowing that the construction of them was recently done in a green, sustainable fashion. Nothing was overlooked, as the cabins had all the amenities of a luxury suite, and views out of a storybook. Next time I'm going to bring my friends!


Green Springs Inn & Cabins

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $79 - $249
  • Avis (26) 4,5
  • Chambres 13
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5414820614
  • Portable 1-5418906435

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut