Green Springs Inn & Cabins Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
49 Avis

Ecrire un avis

peaceful stay

3,6 sur octobre 26, 2014

did not understand in advance that loft was accessible by ladder. During the nite, you had to descend ladder in order to go to the bathroom.


Lovely Stay!

4,8 sur octobre 21, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in one of Green Springs Inn's beautiful cabins. The dining room food exceeded our expectations, but we did regret not having the foresight to buy food to cook in our well-equipped kitchen. We highly recommend this place.


Peaceful & comfortable stay!

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2014

We were delighted with our stay at Green Springs, and are planning another visit. The rooms were clean and comfortable with super comfy beds that gave us a superb night's sleep after a long day. The restaurant serves yummy food, good wine and provides friendly service. One thing to note--they're not kidding when they say the road to their blissful haven is wind-y! You need nerves of steel to drive that road at night, but gotta say, it was worth it.


Cabin atmosphere, fresh air and trees!

3,0 sur octobre 10, 2014

If you like the rustic atmosphere of a cabin in the woods. This is the place for you. The drive up to Green Springs is a gradual climb up to the 5000+ elevation. The accomodations were adequate, and the jacuzzi tub is a real treat after a long days drive and visit to Ashland. Restaurant is on site. Breakfast is not included with your stay. Missed the tempting breakfast being served on the patio, off the main lodge.


overnight getaway

3,4 sur octobre 05, 2014

We stayed in a room with an outdoor tub. It was very clean, comfortable & quiet and felt secluded. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the food. Best pie I've had in a restaurant! Finished off our day with a great hike nearby. One of the staff answered our questions, made recommendations and printed out maps for us. We appreciated her help.


Country charm right in the woods

5 sur septembre 18, 2014

Loved this place, great homestyle café on the premises. Rooms was fantastic, had a jacuzzi, large and clean and new. Music on the patio during dinner under the pine trees. And Marionberry pie to die for.


Serene and Beautiful

4,8 sur septembre 12, 2014

Room was absolutely beautiful cozy , warm and yes very clean. Staff : wonderful. Restaurant : great food. Area location : very serene, beautiful. I would differently stay again. Thank you Green Springs Inn


Can't Wait to Go Back!

4,2 sur septembre 08, 2014

Well worth the drive up the hill! The nice accommodations, the friendly staff, and the surroundings attributed to a very relaxing stay. We were in one of the Lodge rooms and enjoyed the the hot tub in our screened-in porch.We came to "get away from it all," but the wi-fi connection was more adequate than many other places we've been - nice surprise! We had breakfast and dinner at the cafe and the meals were excellent. Great selection of craft beers on tap.


cabin 45

4,8 sur septembre 05, 2014

Consistently good accomodations


Loved Green Springs Inn

5 sur septembre 03, 2014

Our family stayed in a cabin for 2 nights while visiting Ashland. Beautifully and thoughtfully designed and built. We really enjoyed the setting. We also had great meals at the restaurant -- especially the spectacular pie!


West Coast Country Music Festival at The Green Springs Inn & Cabins

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2014

Even though we live in the woods, it's nice to stay in a perfectly comfortable room in the woods a little higher up! Sarah


Definitely off the beaten path - different but nice!

3,6 sur septembre 01, 2014

We learned about Green Springs from good ratings on Trip Advisor. It was further off the beaten path from Ashland than we envisioned. Drive up a twisting road that keeps increasing in elevation....more than we bargained for at the end of a long driving day. Room was nice enough - but air conditioner couldn't quite cool it down and husband wasn't happy with no TV. Dinner on site was a nice option - food just OK. HOWEVER, THE MARIONBERRY PIE WAS THE BEST WE HAVE EVER HAD AND GRUMPY HUSBAND SAID HE WOULD DRIVE UP THERE FROM ASHLAND JUST TO HAVE IT! This is a place where you need to have lots of time....don't serve breakfast till 9:00, and we had been waking up at 5:00 (still on Eastern time), so checked out early and drove into town for breakfast.


An amazing find

5 sur août 23, 2014

I loved this place. The rooms are comfortable; the food was fantastic; the views are beautiful and the staff was responsive and accomodating.


perfect house in the hills

4,6 sur août 22, 2014

Wonderful house (called "cottage") on hill away from highway 66. Scary, winding road up to hotel, but well worth it once you've arrived (wouldn't want to do in in the dark after a play in Ashland!). Full stocked, everything you could possibly need, huge private jacuzzi tub on the deck. No tv, wi-fi was weak at times. but perfectly quiet & peaceful.


Our first stay at Green Springs Inn

3,8 sur août 19, 2014

My husband, and I stayed at the Agate Flats cabin at the Green Springs Inn for our 9 year wedding anniversary. This was our first time there, and the Green Springs Inn had been recommended to us from many of my coworkers. It was so amazing!! The cabin is beautiful, inside and out. It was spacious, clean (no cobwebs or nasty bugs!), and had everything we needed. The best part was that this was a pet-friendly cabin, so our two large dogs and small kitten were welcome!! It was quiet, private, and surrounded by beautiful nature, though close enough to the Inn restaurant that we could walk if we wanted to. Also, although there is no real "room service" to the cabin, we did go there and order, wait for our food, and bring it back to the room. The food was good quality, and staff was nice. We were about 15 minutes from Ashland, so if we wanted to, we could buy groceries and cook for ourselves in the fully-functional kitchen or the huge propane BBQ on the deck. We had such a good time here. No TV, so bring one if you want one, but the radio worked fine for us, and it has an iPod dock and CD player! We will definitely recommend it and will return ourselves, as well.


Great place, beautiful setting!

4,4 sur août 14, 2014

This is a great place to stay when visiting Ashland or the surrounding area. The rooms are fabulous, great spa tubs, well appointed, great little kitchenette, beautiful views, fabulous mountain setting... all around just beautiful. We loved it! The bed (in room 5) is the most comfortable bed my husband and I have ever slept on! We uncovered the pillows to check out the brand in fact! And we asked about the mattress when we checked out. I also love that room was NOT carpeted, so much cleaner! This was our first trip to Ashland, and we are eager to return. We will definitely stay here next time as well. Beware: the road is narrow and steep in, and on the edge of the mountain in some places getting up the hill. BUT I timed it, and the precarious portions take only 10 minutes to pass. This adds to those magnificent views, but if you're an uneasy driver, you may find it unnerving. I did it several times over the three days we were there, and was fine with it. But I wouldn't want to drive this after dark... it's just too close to the side of the road for me on that one little portion.


We spent two nights & enjoyed the beautiful scenery. Every morning when we got up there was two fawns outside our cabin & was fun to watch. We seen many deer on the road around us. Good hiking in the woods & around the lake. We had breakfast & lunch at Green Springs Inn & thought the service was exc

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

deer along the roads night & day time. We had breakfast & lunch at Green Springs Inn & thought the service & food was excellent. We were there for a wedding so didn't get to do everything we wanted. If you want a couple days or relaxation & enjoy beautiful scenery I would recommend to go & see for yourself how nice it is.


Peaceful, pet friendly, and good food

3,6 sur juillet 28, 2014

the cabins are awesome. The setting was more than we expected. The food (filet) was exceptional. We will definitely return.


A hidden Gem

5 sur juillet 27, 2014

Everything about the Green Springs Inn is perfect for a get away of any length. We stayed in L2, which is the room with the Jacuzzi tub on the deck. From the moment we drove up to the Inn, had our first meal, to the time we checked out 2 days later, everything was wonderful. It's nice to stay in a place that has a restaurant, especially when the food is as great as it is at the Green Springs. We hiked in the area, sat on the porch in front of the room and fed the chickens! I don't think I've been that relaxed in a long time! Definitely worth the drive up the winding hill from Ashland, or the kinder, gentler road from Klamath Falls to stay in this wonderful place!


I'll be back

5 sur juillet 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. My only regret is that we didn't allow enough time to explore the surrounding area. I'll plan a return trip for that. The restaurant was the highlight, but our room in the lodge was great -- no TV!


We stayed her for my birthday, and it was well worth it! Even with out a TV!

4,2 sur juillet 17, 2014

Thank you to all of your staff who made our stay great and very affordable. Blessings, Mike


Clarks at Green Springs

4,4 sur juillet 14, 2014

Great place to stay, close to Medford and the airport, but far enough that it felt like we were on an adventure. The room was very nice, the people working there were very helpful and cheerful, and the location is spectacular!! We look forward to our next visit! Thank you!!


Great place to stay! Worth the drive from Ashland

4,8 sur juillet 12, 2014

This summer, my best friend and I went on a road trip across Northern California and Southern Oregon. We decided to stay at Green Springs Inn unbeknownst that it was as bit of a drive out of Ashland. But, the drive was so worth it! The staff were helpful, friendly, and super down to earth. For the price, the room we booked was really nice. The beds were so comfortable and the large tub was so cool! I wish we had more time in the area because there were a lot of amazing hiking trails and places to swim. A great place to stay and so worth the drive!


Wonderful rustic B&B!

5 sur juillet 09, 2014

I love the fact that the Boccard Point Cabin is a private get-away spot. This cabin made for a lovely Independence Day weekend stay. Breakfast at the inn was delicious and the atmosphere delightful. I am looking forward to another stay at Boccard Point!


Relaxing cabins in the woods

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2014

The cabins built by Green Springs are gorgeous with high-end touches, and are located in scenic woods above Ashland. Our family rented a cabin for a long weekend and enjoyed the outdoor deck, gas BBQ, jacuzzi tub and wood stove. You have to drive up a steep windy road from Ashland to get there, but once you arrive you are immediately relaxed by the surroundings.


Was fantastic - but one concern

4,6 sur juillet 07, 2014

Cabin was fantastic - one concern. There was a loft for 'second' bedroom. Access to it is up a fairly straight vertical ladder. Scary for some adults, but not good for small children. But a relaxing stay - great location and will do this again.


Fun getaway

3,2 sur juillet 06, 2014

Nice, quiet location.


Great place to get away

3,8 sur juin 04, 2014

Our visit was awesome, loved the place and so did are friends from Cal. Having such a well set-up place made it great. High quality furnishings and kitchen ware made it real nice for fixing meals etc. Didn't eat at their restaurant so couldn't rate that. Did stop in for an icy cold beverage after a nice site seeing trip though! We will be back asap.


A wonderful place

4,6 sur mai 30, 2014

This is my second stay. I stayed two night. I love the beauty and peaceful feel of the place. Soaking in my own private Jacuzzi is amazing. I'm a writer and I come to get my creative energy flowing. I also have a dog. He is welcomed and appreciates the great hiking trails right out the front door (beware of the free rage chickens though) I came on Mother's Day and the dining room was crowded so the service was slow. I got a nice Cobb Salad the next day - very good. Microwave and frig in the room meant I could supply some of my own meals. A wonderful place!


Secluded romantic get away

4,4 sur mai 19, 2014

The green springs lodge was absolutely great. Clean comfortable rooms and the private outdoor soaking tub was amazing. A perfect, romantic get away.


Thanks for a lovely evening

4,8 sur avril 25, 2014

We woke up to unexpected April snow, but it couldn't put a damper on our happiness on the mountain. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a safe and happy time on the mountain. The porch hot tub helped :-).


Awesome!

5 sur septembre 21, 2013

We stayed in the Hobarts Peak Cabin. So beautiful and everything you need for cooking or comfort is there for you. We ate at the restaurant and both meals were fantastic. We are going back next spring. Full moon was shining in through the windows and it was beautiful 74 degree temperature clear and crisp. My husband I thought we might like to buy the cabin. Of, course, not for sale). They mill their own wood and design their own cabins and there is not one detail they didn't think of while building these fantastic cabins. I would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys peace and quiet and the great outdoors.


Breathtaking Oasis!!

4,6 sur février 21, 2013

We just got back from staying at this beautiful place, and all I can say is WOW! I have not been to the mountains since I was a little girl, and honestly the thought of so much snow was overwhelming to me.... but WOW, WOW, WOW!! We celebrated our 7 years of marriage there, and they made us a very special dinner to help us celebrate it. The food was amazing, and the views WOW breathtaking!! I would highly recommend this place for sure. We plan to bless our foster kids with a couple nights there during Spring Break. God has truly blessed this place with so much peace, and the awesomeness of his creation! We will be going back for sure, and will continue to return to this paradise at least yearly God willing:) thanks for making our stay spectacular:) Green Springs!!


Great getaway

5 sur avril 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed 1 night at Green Springs and we had such an amazing night! The food was delicious and the staff was amazing! We stayed in the lodge and had such a relaxing night with the jetted tubs and the views who wouldn't! I definately recommend staying here!


Beautiful & Sweet Solitude

4,6 sur février 07, 2012

Nestled in the mountains & trees, Green Springs is a beautiful place & worth the drive (and scenic vistas along the way). I often come to relax, to get a lot of work done in peace (i.e. WiFi access), to connect with kind people, to meander, hike & snowshoe on their trails with my dogs, to take photos of Mt. Mc Gloughlin & the high mountain lakes, to wild-craft, to fill my bottles with cold spring water, surrender to the warmth of the wood stove, cook a meal on their outdoor, gas-fired grills & to ultimately heal in their private outdoor hot tubs. Have Fun!!


Greensprings Inn is the BEST!

4,8 sur août 02, 2011

Both the lodge and cabins are fantastic! We were so pleased at the obvious attention to details, it is clear how much love was put into this place. The food is awesome too! It was a real treat to stay here, and we have recommended it to many family and friends. We look forward to coming back many times in the future.


great value

4,4 sur juillet 23, 2011

We were so pleasantly surprised by this great value outside of Ashland. It's a bit of a drive out of town, but through lovely scenery. The room was clean, spacious, and nicely appointed. Really great value for the price.


Great experience.

4,6 sur juillet 03, 2011

The owners are friendly and the rooms are clean. Also the food is pretty darn good.


A rave review for Green Spring Inn

5 sur avril 20, 2011

A wonderful, funky, comfortable place. Lots of friendly folks. I will be back. Sally D


Practically Perfect

5 sur mars 31, 2011

Great rooms in a beautiful place with a perfectly hospitable innkeeper and reasonable prices. I'll stay there again.


We LOVED Green Springs!

4,2 sur janvier 30, 2011

We stayed at Boccard Point and thought the cabin was fabulous! The cabins each have a lot of privacy and were beautiful. We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and the sun room. There were so many special touches that we appreciated and we were very comfortable. Most outstanding to me was that our dog (a black lab) was not only allowed, but Welcomed! The doggie welcome kit was incredible! I don't want to spoil the surprises, but that was the most outstanding treatment I have ever had! The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. The setting was beautiful and we really enjoyed the food at the restaurant. Tim and Debbie Nilsson, Yreka, CA


Cabin in the Woods

5 sur janvier 08, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 10th anniversary in this paradise. The cabin was warm, inviting, accessible (for those who may have trouble with thresholds, etc.), comfortable, well-appointed and extremely livable. You may create your own meals in the thoughtfully equipped kitchen, or splurge and eat at the restaurant which serves fabulous meals, reminiscent of home cooking, but better. My husband reveled in his rhubarb pie a la mode. Treat yourself!


One of the most enjoyable experiences I've ever had.

5 sur décembre 29, 2010

It was the first night of our 11-day road trip, but it already felt like the pinnacle of our vacation. The rooms are darling, warm, comfortable and stylish. The lodge smelled pleasantly of cedar. Both dinner and breakfast at the attached restaurant were delicious and far exceeded my expectations. The surrounding woods are beautiful and we enjoyed a snowy walk through the nearby paths. Moreover, the innkeeper and his staff are extremely kind and helpful, and gave us excellent suggestions for the rest of our trip. We will definitely come back and experience the cabins.


Outstanding

4,0 sur août 28, 2010

What a great place to stay. Saw a little story in Sunset magazine and thought it was worth checking out. We stayed three days, left on the fourth. The room was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was not only plenty, but also very good. The kind of place were neighbors seem to stop and eat as well. A great place to relax, get away from the daily grind. We can highly recommend it.


Staying in the lodge

2,8 sur août 06, 2010

The lodge rooms really are kind of shabby--but quiet, very clean, and our room had a beautiful hot tub on the back porch. All in all kind of "Twin Peaks meets IKEA." However, after walking around and looking at the cabins, we can't wait to go back and rent one. They look really nice!


Outstanding!!!!

5 sur juin 29, 2010

We just left the Green Springs Inn and I couldn't wait to get online to write a review. My husband and were looking for a hotel on our way down from Seattle heading home to California. I called Green Springs and spoke to the owner who gave us a great deal because we were a late check in, he even let us check out late! He was so friendly and accommodating. We arrived late night and couldn't wait to just into the private and big jacuzzi that was in our room, that felt so wonderful after a long drive. The room was very cute with a refrigerator and microwave. The bed was amazingly comfy and they provide a nice set up of hot chocolate and coffee in your room. Who needs a t.v. or phone when you have the scenery that this place has. We woke up to mother natures finest. The cabins look wonderful, we will try those next time we are in town, since we are always traveling to Oregon this will be our continued spot that we will stay at, I even told my in-laws who travel to Ashland often. I was about 15 mins from town, it's worth the drive and it's a beautiful drive anyway. You would think it stops at the rooms and cabins, oh no...the restaurant was truly amazing. The food is all homemade and very tasty and you can't leave without having a pie of their homemade pie, the raspberry is to die for. To sum it up, the rooms are wonderful and clean, the locals are friendly, the food is amazing, the scenery is truly beautiful and we can't wait to come back. We travel to Oregon often because of our daughter, so expect to be seeing us again in the near future.


Green Springs Inn - 2 night stay

5 sur juin 21, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Green Springs Inn. We had the room with the jacuzzi on the porch - a real delight. We found the bed extremely comfortable. The property was lovely and the food outstanding. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only problem that came up was that the wireless internet access was iffy at best, a problem for one of us who depended on reliable access. Maybe a stronger router should be suggested. We would love to stay there again - and try a cabin next time.


Green springs inn

3,4 sur février 21, 2010

The room was nice. The tub in the room was great. It has its own room and was really nice. They were nice to put a frige in when asked.


Green Springs Cabins Rocked My World!

5 sur juillet 24, 2009

I had the time of my life relaxing in these cabins, with extra "peace of mind" knowing that the construction of them was recently done in a green, sustainable fashion. Nothing was overlooked, as the cabins had all the amenities of a luxury suite, and views out of a storybook. Next time I'm going to bring my friends!


Green Springs Inn & Cabins

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $79 - $249
  • Avis (49) 4,5
  • Chambres 13
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5414820614
  • Portable 1-5418906435

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut