By The Park Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,3
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,0

Notation basée sur
31 Avis

Ecrire un avis

our stay at BY THE PARK (magnolia suite) 11/10/2011-17/10/2011

4,0 sur octobre 28, 2011

FROM THE MOMENT WE ARIVED FROM ENGLAND, MY WIFE AND I FELT COMFORTABLE WITH THE PLEASENT ATMOSPHERE MARGO AND ZIGGY ACHIEVED, THE SUITE WAS SPOTLESS CLEAN AND TOWELS WHERE CHANGED REGULURLY, THE ONLY THINGS LEFT TO SAY ARE THAT MARGO AND ZIGGY RUN A VERY PLESANT HOSTILARY, AND ARE ON HAND SHOULD YOU NEED HELP, WE WILL STAY AGAIN, JOHN AND LESLEY SHAW.


A great find

4,4 sur juillet 20, 2011

Extraordinarily clean and well-appointed rooms in two beautiful houses with great gardens like oases, very quiet location, very personable owners who also live on the premises and do all the work. Bedding is dried on a clothesline, other "green" features. I chose the Maple room, which had a large closet, flat screen TV, internet connection, fridge in an alcove that led to the large and spotless bathroom and to a fully equipped kitchen (the latter shared with the adjacent room). Everything is done with great care and attention to detail. I felt very comfortable and had nice chats with Margo, Ziggy and Halina, the resident owners. The location could not be better, across from High Park, bus and subway station at the corner, lots of stores and restaurants on Bloor for all your needs. The price can't be beat. I'll be back!


High Park Suites - excellent!

4,2 sur décembre 29, 2010

Stayed at High Park Suites over Christmas 2010. Margot and Ziggy were great hosts, very welcoming and friendly, and a great source of information on the area and Toronto on general. Room was a bit on the small side, but exactly what I expected from the photos - very well appointed, and spotlessly clean. Catering facilities were great, and again, spotless. Note, this location is self-catering - does not offer breakfast. Excellent location, very close to subway. Incredible value for the money in such a terrific location, and in a beautiful house.


By The Park 89 Indian Grove Stay

4,6 sur décembre 26, 2010

Highlights - Welcoming accommodation, comfortable bed, quiet house and very clean. Kitchenette is well supplied. Great neighbourhood with high park for recreation, Bloor Village nearby for shopping and food, 1-minute walk to subway for access to city center, and close by access to Gardiner Expressway. Tidbits from experience - Water pressure in shower could be stronger and more reliable. Some noise from subway running on above ground tracks nearby is heard in room, but easily blocked out by bathroom fan at night when sleeping.


A wonderful place!

5 sur décembre 11, 2010

I chose this b&b after reading reviews on TripAdvisor and looking at the b&b website. It was such a pleasant experience that I stayed an extra night. The room was comfortable and clean, and the bathroom is luxurious (but be sure to ask them how the shower works). There is wireless in the room, but you can also use their computer downstairs. Breakfast was artistically presented. Margo and Ziggy are artists, discreet, but ready to be helpful. Ziggy met me in the driveway and carried my bags inside. When they heard I was a musician, they contacted their musician son for advice on violin shops. The place is really convenient to the metro line, an easy ride to downtown, but in an elegant, quiet neighborhood. If I come to Toronto again, I would definitely come back.


Nice place at a convenient location!

4,0 sur novembre 29, 2010

I stayed in Maple suite and it was nice as long as next door guest(s) was quiet. The wall a bit thin side and I can hear if next door chats laud. Also there was no ventilation in Kitchen. So I can smell food when next door cooks. Other than that, the room is clean, bathroom is big and has a tub, kitchen has most of utensils, in my conclusion, I like this B&B. :-)


Continued high standards

3,0 sur novembre 28, 2010

This is our fourth stay at By The Park B & B and they continue a high standard for all the above categories. We like their location near the subway which gives quick access to downtown Toronto while being on the periphery of Ronsecvalles, a welcoming older community in Toronto. Margo & Ziggy continue to be good hosts who exhibit interest in their customers.


Fantastic B&B

4,4 sur novembre 27, 2010

I stayed at the B&B By the Park for a business trip. I drove to Toronto from NY and therefore needed to park while I was there. My business kept me there all day on the day that I checked out and I was able to park there the whole day. That was really nice. I thought the room I had was great. There was a little kitchenette with a stove and microwave. I was actually able to bring home leftovers from the restaurant and have them the next day. It was quiet and quaint and best of all, we had our own bathroom. I will definitely stay again my next stay in Toronto!!!


Business stay at By the Park B&B

4,0 sur novembre 25, 2010

Very close to public transit in a quiet neighbourhood. Beautifully renovated. Would have liked a little flexibility with the time of breakfast, as we had to leave for work by 8am.


Out-of-towner welcomed

4,4 sur novembre 14, 2010

ByThePark BB has become my choice of residence when in the Toronto area.Its location and level of accomodation fills my every need and I look forward to my next visit. Thank you.


R & R at the B & B

4,0 sur novembre 11, 2010

beautiful home , modern spotless rooms , friendly proprietors


First time at a B and B.

4,2 sur novembre 10, 2010

WE stayed at our first B and B last weekend. This place is a great price and is SUPER clean. I was so impressed with the cleanliness. I was expecting breakfast but with closer review of my reservation, I realized that we did not get breakfast. You have to stay in the main house to get breakfast. (aren't they called bed and BREAKFAST?) Either way, it was a great stay and served it's purpose.


Clean rooms and pleasant stay

4,2 sur novembre 09, 2010

(Note: Stayed in High Park Suites which is not a B&B.) Clean, comfortable rooms. Convenient area with good restaurants, near park, and subways. Excellent rates. Only negative for me was that the room locks could have been sturdier and other guests often forgot to lock the main, front door behind them. Otherwise, I was really impressed.


comfortable and clean room, nice and friendly housekeepers

4,8 sur novembre 09, 2010

nice decorated and clean room to feel cosy and comfortable right a way, the housekeepers are always friendly and helpful, the house is close to park and subway-station, surrounded by beautiful nature and nice houses; all in all a nice place to stay for longer


HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

4,6 sur octobre 31, 2010

What a wonderful place to stay! For Toronto, you can't beat the price or the value. Margo and Ziggy are incredible hosts and I can see why they have folks coming back year after year. I will be one of those people! The only downfall for me, is that with my special dietary needs, there weren't many options being offered for breakfast. I am sure that if I sent some simple and tasty recipes ahead of my arrival, they are the type of people who would do their best to accommodate me! For a highly enjoyable, comfortable and home-like stay, I highly recommend this bed & breakfast at 92 Indian Grove!


Beautiful accommodations and wonderful hosts

4,2 sur octobre 26, 2010

This was my second stay ant the ByThePark B&B, and it was again a wonderful experience. The rooms are beautiful. The hosts are wonderful. And the locations is tops, with shops nearby, the subway across the street, and High Park a block away. I've told all my friends about this 'find' and will definitely be back. Highly recommended.


TO stay-over BnB

3,6 sur octobre 24, 2010

The Bed and Breakfast at 92 Indian Grove, Toronto is very close to shopping, the subway and anything else one might require such as restaurants. The room was quiet and very much up-to-date in an older home. There was a kitchenette available. Overall I was impressed with the value that central to the city.


a new adventure away from noise of big hotels

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2010

i am really happy.. for my breakfast on the weekend i will find everything waiting for me even at 10 in the morning on sunday


romantic getaway :)

4,2 sur octobre 23, 2010

Our stay was quite simply fabulous! Beautiful, clean, and comfortable rooms. Margo and Ziggy really went above and beyond to always be available for us and to make our stay as relaxing and easy as possible. This will be my first choice every time i need accommodations in the city!


Modern comforts in a charming old house

3,8 sur octobre 18, 2010

What a lovely old house. Or room was small, but adequate with a big closet, a fridge and access to a kitchenette, and the renovated bathroom sparkled like new and was supplied with everything needed (there was even a hairdryer). It's a quiet neighbourhood only a few steps from the subway, with foresty High Park just around the corner for a lovely walk, and a diversity of restaurants down the road - something for everyone's taste. The first night we followed our hosts' recommendation for "Latinada" and were not disappointed. On the other side there's a little diner "The Lunchbox" where all the locals go, and where we had a very decent breakfast every morning for a good price. We've already decided we'll be back. (As for the "Met my expectation" in the "Dining" score, we didn't book breakfast, so we didn't have it at the B&B. There should be a "Doesn't apply" option.)


Excellent accommodation

3,6 sur octobre 13, 2010

Overall excellent. Lovely hosts, who were friendly and chatty. Comfy room. Modern and clean bathroom but very little shelf room to put things. Nice shower. Good breakfast. Good location close to subway for downtown, and High Park for relaxation.


Pleasant Stay

3,8 sur octobre 12, 2010

This is the second time that I have chosen this establishment. I enjoy the liberty that this formula offers. The welcome is friendly and the room is pleasant.


A BandB Gem in Toronto

4,4 sur octobre 08, 2010

My husband and I were delighted by our stay here. The hosts are charming and helpful and low key. Breakfasts were fresh and wholesome. Excellent location. This will be our home away while visiting our kids and grandchildren who live in the area. The house is well maintained and quite impressive. No negatives at all.


Short but memorable stay

4,4 sur septembre 14, 2010

What a find. Beautiful and serene B&B right by High Park. Gracious hosts, a lovely room, very accommodating to late check ins, and a pleasure to stay with. I'd definitely go back.


48 hrs in toronto

4,0 sur septembre 13, 2010

We had a great stay. Friendly, welcoming hosts. Nice safe location, about 30 min by subway to downtown. We stayed in iris suite-cheapest room but exceeded expectations in size and comfort. Bars, cafes and grocery stores nearby within walking distance as well as huge park around the corner. Not a bad word to say about the stay!


Great, cozy B&B

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2010

By the Park B&B was a wonderful place to stay, just steps away from the Keele Station of the TTC, High Park, restaurants, and other conveniences. Rooms were very clean and private. Great ambiance and setting. Margo and Ziggy were very friendly and accommodating. There is no breakfast option here, but they do provide a kitchen (shared) for the Maple suite that has cutlery and dishes in the cabinet. Would definitely return the next time I'm in Toronto.


A Great Place to Stay

4,8 sur août 29, 2010

We enjoyed a three days stay at Margo and Ziggys wonderful B&B. They gave us a warm greeting, serviced a delicious breakfast and were always in for a nice chat. They were very helpful not only with information about Toronto but even in finding a lovely B&B for later stays, e.g. in Quebec. If we hadn't seen rooms with more modern equipment later and a bit more space in the bedrooms, we would have rated the rooms as outstanding, too. When we'll return to Toronto, we'll definitly stay there again. Thanks a lot and only the best whishes, Margot and Ziggy!


Outstanding

5 sur août 17, 2010

Great people and very tidy


Heaven on Earth

5 sur novembre 22, 2009

My wife and I decided to stay at a B&B instead of a hotel for a friends wedding in September. We picked Ziggy and Margos place based on location and the reviews. The location was close to the Old Mill and also a beautiful park for my wife to do her morning runs. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to the loft. I thought "oh.. thats nice" then proceeded upstairs with Ziggy to see our room. I was awestruck. Ziggy and Margo have created an opulent, open, extravagant, bright, warm, inviting, masterpiece accomodation. Look at the pictures online and you will get some appreciation for this room but you wont be able to fully appreciate its perfection until you stay there and wake up in the still dark bed area to gaze at the sun-lit sitting area as the morning approaches. I was so taken by the setting that I spent all my entire Saturday in the room working from my laptop in my own marble floored sunroom, occasionally walking the peaceful garden paths and sipping on coffee from the nearby Starbucks. Breakfast was the perfect mix of home baked muffins, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt and the company of our wonderful hosts Ziggy and Margo. Our future stays in Toronto are decided. We will never stay anywhere else :-)


Wonderful stay!

5 sur avril 16, 2009

I stayed here for only one night last summer (08) with my husband and my parents who came to visit from Denmark, Europe, but we were all blown away by the wonderful breakfast and the kind hospitality of Margo and Ziggy and wished that we could have stayed more nights. What a delicious homemade yogurt! Since we were traveling together we were put in two rooms in the basement of one of the houses, which had a shared kitchen space. That was a perfect setting for our evening cup of tea when we got back, tired from touring the city. I can not say enough good things about this place. Just stay here and see for yourself!


Very impressed!!

5 sur juillet 30, 2008

The breakfast was amazing. The homes were immaculate and the service was out of this world!! I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to a friend!!


By The Park

Détails

  • Prix par nuit CAD 80 - CAD 237
  • Avis (31) 4,3
  • Chambres 16

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4165206102

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut