Downtown BnB & Spa Avis

Ensemble
3,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,4
  • Services3,7
  • Qualité/Prix3,5
  • Propreté3,4
  • Repas3,3

Notation basée sur
18 Avis

Ecrire un avis

People, don't go there!

1,2 sur juillet 29, 2011

It's not acceptable attitude to the tourists and those who had paid for a night and breakfast - we have got dirty room and no breakfast that a have paid for! They told us postfactum that they are not serve breakfast after 9 am. They are just need your payment made and you could not come at all!

Réponse du propriétaire
They wanted breakfast at 11.30. The rooms are very clean.


You do not get what you pay for

1,2 sur septembre 26, 2010

The place is well located but in no exchange with the required price. We now have 4 weeks of experience in B&B and really were shocked when entering that space. Parking in the backyard and seeing the garbage and clutter there should have been a warning. The room was poor and we had the idea to sleep on some plastic and rough subsurface meant to be a mattress and felt uneasy. The attached pictures of the rooms do not show the truth. The hosts are friendly. We do not bother about being a Sikh but somehow they seem to neglect their house big time. In fact this is a trashy and grubby place. The breakfast consists of a toast and Cheerios or Bran Flakes, and if wanted a juice, some fruits and marmelade. Vegetarian and organic not at all. To name it Gourmet is impertinent. The service appears almost grudging. We finished our breakfast and just wanted to leave fast. Their own description of their product/service is not applicable. Their advertising is incorrect and seems to jusitfy this price. For sure we do not recoomend this place and per the rules the Canadian Bed&Breakfast places are subject of (per our information) they should be inspected.

Réponse du propriétaire
Our house was reviewed in Gardens of Ottawa has a beautiful house that is over 100 years old.


Nice B&B in Ottawa

2,8 sur novembre 26, 2009

Nice B&B, good location.


Great place to stay

4,4 sur août 23, 2009

The house is clean and the hosts are very friendly. The only shortcoming is that it's a little too hot for the day, but it cools down during the night.


A gem!

4,2 sur juillet 31, 2009

There's something special about this place. I felt like I'd returned home as soon as I stepped in. All the rooms were very tidy and neat, the bathrooms were lovely and the hosts are most welcoming and kind. The location is amazing! Right in front of the Nature Museum and just a short walk from all there is to see and do in Ottawa. I left feeling refreshed and replenished thanks to the Spa treatment. I'd go back anytime!


Como en casa !

4,0 sur mai 29, 2009

Nos hemos sentido como en casa !, asi podríamos resumir nuestra estancia aqui. Nos ha agradado el sitio: tranquilo y apacible. Su situación: cerca del centro y a un paso de la central de autobuses. Y nos ha agradado el trato recibido por los dueños: afable, amistoso sin llegar a ser, como a veces pasa, atosigante. En suma, estamos muy satisfechos.


Great Location and comfortable stay

3,4 sur mai 18, 2009

Stayed for two nights. Within walking distance to everything. A spa right at the same location - walk from your room to a facial/massage down the hall! Comfortable and good service.


What a wonderful stay

4,4 sur février 07, 2009

What a wonderful four days I had staying here at the Downtown B&B. This was my first visit to Ottawa and I felt right at home. The hosts Siri and Hari were both very friendly and always welcomed company and a good conversation. Although I was traveling solo, I was fortunate to have been given the large room which was clean and very cozy. I slept extremely well and found it very comfortable. I had a Craniosacral therapy treatment from the spa which was absolutely incredible. Siri has an extraordinary understanding of the human body, alternative medicine and the science of yoga. Her 35 years of experience (if I am not mistaken) shows in the treatments... the level of precision is incredible, the smallest detail is relevant, all the subtleties accounted for. Beautiful work. The price was very reasonable & the location was absolutely perfect. Everything that I need was walking distance. My only concern would be breakfast. I typically do not eat instant foods or dry cereals which is what was offered. A bowl of cooked oatmeal would have been just fine. Inquiring with the guests about different breakfast options along with dietary restrictions would perhaps be something to consider. Thanks again Siri & Hari for opening your doors and providing a warm and quite timely stay. I will certainly be giving you a call if I head your way again. Sat Nam, Justin


We Will Be Back!

5 sur décembre 12, 2008

My entire band entourage of 6 people stayed at Downtown Bed & Breakfast while we were in Ottawa recently to deliver a concert. The rooms were cozy and beautiful, the service friendly and efficient and the food was scrumptious!! Thanks to the entire staff for making our stay so delightful. We will be back! GuruGanesha


"Uptown" accommodations in Downtown Ottawa

5 sur décembre 09, 2008

I honestly felt spoiled here. Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. The innkeepers took great care of us. The space is so cozy, and contains everything you'd need to have a comfortable stay. Breakfast was yummy; much to choose from. And all the other guests we met were so sweet; made it fun to "hang out" at the breakfast table. I'd highly recommend Downtown BnB.


Cozy and convenient

3,0 sur décembre 05, 2008

Located in a really nice neighborhood, and full of great energy. They took wonderful care of us.


Good bed, awful breakfast

2,6 sur novembre 16, 2008

The place is well located and competitively priced. The hosts are a little odd, but that's generally a plus, right? The only beef I have is that we chose to stay at the Downtown BnB specifically because of the "organic gourmet breakfast" that was advertised. My wife and I are both vegetarian, and while we've had our share of dodgy breakfasts, we've also experienced some that have been truly excellent. For me, and maybe for you too, the breakfast is the whole point of the BnB experience. Imagine our disappointment then, when that "organic gourmet breakfast" turned out to be a bowl of Cheerios (or Bran Flakes), a slice of toast, a small glass of juice and a cup of instant coffee. If you finish your toast, Hari will pop up and ask if you want another one. If you do, he will go off and bring you another one. I agree with the other reviews here insofar as the hosts do seem to be quite friendly, and it is a nice place and the dogs are extremely sweet. But the breakfast is dire, the service appears almost grudging, and I cannot fathom from what standpoint it could ever be construed as "gourmet". We finished up our breakfast, packed up our gear, and went out to find something decent to eat! When the only thing a potential customer has to go on is your own description of your product/service, it is incumbent upon you to be honest about what it is. I feel the Downtown BnB have misrepresented themselves in their advertising, and I don't think we'll go back there.


good staying

3,6 sur octobre 15, 2008

We have been able to be drunk freely. The hosts were very frendly and we spend comfortably.


a good stay

3,4 sur août 17, 2008

Although the BnB is in quiet area you can reach the citty on foot. The owners are nice and helpful. We had a good stay there.


REVIEW from KENTUCKY!

3,2 sur août 11, 2008

Great little B&B is a super location in Ottawa. Hari and Siri are super nice!


A remarkable place

4,0 sur août 06, 2008

With its untraditional decor and homey atmosphere, this vegetarian B&B is unlike any other Bed&Breakfast you'll ever stay at. We stayed there with our four-year-old son and found it a perfect place to stay with kids, who are very welcome. Our son loved the owners and theirs dogs and keeps talking about them as one the highlights of his Canadian experience. Also, the location is excellent, right next to the Museum of Nature. The owners were very helpful and friendly from the very first phone conservation; on the night of our arrival, we were invited to join a private party, and we've been in touch afterwards, exchanging photos and information. Also, they provided us with great recommendations for sightseeing, restaurants etc. We can definitely recommend it for a fun and friendly B&B-experience out of the ordinary.


A great location and excellent value

4,0 sur juin 19, 2008

The place is quite and beautiful. Close to downtown. The Innkeepers were very nice. Two dogs only bark but not bite. Overall it was a great location and excellent value for the money.


A good stay

3,0 sur juin 06, 2008

The Innkeepers were very nice and hospitable to us, and made us feel welcome, especially our children. They had a very friendly dog that our kids really enjoyed. They were just across the street from the Museum of Nature, so it was great for us to leave our car and walk over.


Downtown BnB & Spa

Détails

  • Prix par nuit CAD 99 - CAD 99
  • Avis (18) 3,5
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6135634399
  • Fax 1-6132303043

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut