Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
47 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great place!

4,8 sur mai 28, 2014

Great house, great location, great breakfast! The room was really cute, I totally recommend this place!


Great B&B

5 sur août 13, 2013

Fantastic bed and breakfast.....especially the breakfast. Rooms are nice, old house has great charm. We stayed with another couple, visited on the large front porch and played pool everyday. Great get away for friends where you can talk or play a game in a quiet setting. Don and Marion are great hosts.


Grand!

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2013

A beautiful old house, beautifully furnished. Very nice folks who made us feel welcome.


Unique getaway !! 30th Anavesery great people

5 sur mai 28, 2013

The room was clean, large and age appropriate with a touch of history A pleasant greeting and ample direction to sights and restaurants .


Lucky find

4,8 sur mai 13, 2013

Delightful one night stay enroute to Montreal from Michigan. Lovely home; comfortable room; delicious breakfast (recommend the poached eggs); reasonable price.


One of the best B&B:s ever!

5 sur décembre 12, 2012

We haden't read anything about this place beforehand. We just happened to drive past, thought it looked nice and stopped. Absolutely lovely place and I would recommend it to anyone. Great location, great breakfast and friendly hosts. Would come back again, if it wasn't so far away from Europe. :-)


Perfect romantic getaway

5 sur octobre 29, 2012

My husband and I decided we needed a spur of the moment getaway together for some much needed time to enjoy eachother and fall in love all over again....and this was most definitely the place to do it. We actually had the place to ourselves, which was nice, and we had such a wonderful time. Don and Marion's home is so warm, beautiful and inviting. The rooms are absolutely stunning! We stayed in the Travancore. We had supper at the Athlone Inn, which was recommended by Don. The meal was absolutely delicious! We took advantage of the pool table until about 5am....and were fortunate to share a couple of games with Don! Breakfast was phenomenal...definitely one of the best we've had! We didn't meet Marion until we were actually departing, but it will definitely not be or last stay at Sleep Hollow, and we look forward to getting to know them both better! We would recommend this place to anyone...it is an absolutely wonderful experience staying in their lovely home :)


First trip to 1000 Islands

4,8 sur août 01, 2012

We had such a wonderful stay at Sleepy Hollow. Don and Marion are wonderful hosts and helped plan our little mini-vacation. Their home is beautiful and we felt very welcome. The breakfasts are wonderful. Thanks so much! Debbie and Will, Albion, PA


April 9 2012. Beautiful discovery--.Sleepy Hollow in Gananoque--

5 sur avril 09, 2012

All categories above are only a small measure of the feeling my wife and I enjoyed last night and this morning.as very happy and satisfied guests. What a beautiful historic home and fantastic breakfast. We will return often and broadcast widely the many pleasures of our lovely time with great Hosts Don and Marion.


Wonderful experience

5 sur octobre 31, 2011

What a wonderful experience. This was my first visit, and everything was top notch. Food and service were amazing. Going to recommend this place to friends for sure.


Fantastic Weekend

5 sur octobre 30, 2011

We just spent the weekend at Sleepy Hollow. Beautiful home, great food and wonderful service. I would highly recommond staying at this bed and breakfast.


A charming retreat

4,4 sur octobre 01, 2011

My wife and I came up to Gananoque in August when visiting the Clayton Wooden Boat show. I would totally recommend staying here - Don provided valuable information about local dining (the Athlone Inn just up the road is exceptional), the room was more-than-adequate without being kitschy, which many B&B's suffer from, and the breakfasts were excellent. We would definitely stay there again.


Wow!

5 sur juin 14, 2011

My husband and I wanted a quick weekend getaway and we certainly found a gem - and then some! The house is fabulous and full of wonderful Victorian atmosphere. Don and Marion were very attentive welcoming hosts! Breakfast was also very good. Our new favorite place to visit!


50th Anniversary Getaway

5 sur novembre 13, 2010

Excellent B &B. Very friendly hosts.Excellent food and many choices for breakfast. We give it a #1 rating!


Peacfull getaway!

5 sur novembre 12, 2010

What a great place to relax in the piece and quiet! From th minute we walked in to the minute we left it always felt like our home away from home. The house is very clean and inviting. Don and Marion were very helpful with directions and great places to visit while we were there. There breakfast were outstanding and kept you full till supper. Our room was great and very relaxing. The hottub was a great part of the room. We look forward to another stay at the house for a nice getaway. Thanks again Don and Marion for a nice weekend away! Duane and Stephenie Seale


Gustatory Delight! Congenial hosts! Gracious Home!

4,6 sur novembre 01, 2010

We appreciated having friendly hosts who not only presented us with attractive and delicious breakfasts and a comfortable bed but also included us in social moments when their friends from the community dropped by. Larry & Barbara Biddison, Wellsboro, PA


50th birthday surprise!

4,6 sur octobre 31, 2010

In September my husband surprised me with a weekend away - I had no idea where we were going and I was so happy when we pulled up at Sleepy Hollow B&B in Gananoque! I've always wanted to stay and what better time, my husband thought, than to celebrate my 50th birthday! Marion and Don are such friendly folk and made us feel comfortable and welcome immediately! We enjoyed the meals, our comfortable room, and were grateful for the tourist information they were able to provide us that helped make our weekend a truly memorable and special one! We haven't stayed in a B&B before, but have no decided to make this an annual treat to ourselves! After 32 years of marriage and raising a family, we feel this is well deserved!


Perfect place to stay in Gananoque!

5 sur octobre 28, 2010

For my birthday, my boyfriend took me on a 'surprise' trip (destination unknown to me). Our first stop was Sleepy Hollow B&B. What a lovely surprise! The home is breathtaking, the rooms are lush and comfortable, and the breakfast was the BEST. Having worked at a B&B in Ottawa, I can certainly tell you that the owner's go well above expectations. They know Gananoque and are always available to provide some travelers' tips. We will be back! Thanks!


WOW!! What a B&B

4,8 sur octobre 12, 2010

Brilliant B&B close to the Gananoque boat tours and 5 5 minute walk to the high street. Charming surroundings with a personalised touch that made you feel welcomed and looked after. The breakfast was outstanding the best I've had in any B7B in any country. We will be back in the spring with our friends.


Anniversary present

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2010

We had planned to visit the Thousand Islands area for some time. Friends gave us a gift certificate and we located Sleepy Hollow on this website. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and very comfortable. The house is great with lots of character. Don and Marion were very hospitable as was Barbara who served us a great breakfast.


25th Wedding Anniversary Gift

5 sur octobre 07, 2010

Our friends certainly gave us a truly wonderful and memorable gift for our 25th wedding anniverary. Unfortunatly we were unable to reserve the Tara Room so we reserve the large bedroom on the 3rd floor. What a amazing room! The tub was so relaxing with all the jets massaging body. The breakfast was out of this world. This well kept secret in Gananoque is very comparable to our stays if not better than some of the B&B's we have stayed in while visiting Ireland. Thanks again to Marion and Don for making us feel most welcome.


What more could you ask?

5 sur septembre 25, 2010

We had our 55th reunion of graduates of Home Economics, Macdonald College, McGill, at Sleepy Hollow. Our hosts Don and Marion Matthews could not have been more accommodating to our group. No matter what we asked for they provided it. We so enjoyed all the antiques that decorated the home. The breakfasts were fantastic and at our request they provided food for a Meet and Greet and a beautiful final dinner for the group. We were there to renew friendships and reminisce. The Mathews catered to our every need and if we didn't have homes to go back to we'd still be there.


A Truly Wonderful Experience!!

4,0 sur septembre 19, 2010

Just returned home from one of several stays at Sleepy Hollow. Don and Marion are the perfect host and hostess. There friendly attitude toward their guests is just one of the many reasons we have spent time at this beautiful Victorian Bed and Breakfast. They give you the feeling that their home is your home. You are a guest, but they make you feel like family. The rooms are spacious, very clean and provide all the comforts of home. The breakfast; and we have enjoyed many selections from their extensive menu, are delicious and prepared perfectly. We enjoy the fact that everything is within easy walking distance. Don and Marion are very knowledgeable about the area and can give many good suggestions as to what to see and do in this wonderful little town. Go to dinner, then enjoy an evening at the threatre. All performances we have seen have been well worth the visit. The next time you are in Gananoque, make sure you stay at Sleepy Hollow....you will not be disappointed and I know you will return many times as we have. Thank you Don and Marion for a truly fabulous stay.


Fantastic experience

5 sur septembre 15, 2010

Don & Marion were great hosts and made us feel right at home in their beautiful Victorian home. My wife and I both loved every aspect of this B&B - location, hosts, decor and especially the breakfast as we were not expecting such a great home made meal. I would highly recommend this gem of a B&B as you will not be dissapointed. Thank you for a great weekend!


Must stay in Gananoque

5 sur septembre 06, 2010

We found this B&B as we drove by, decided to stay 2 nights in this beautiful little town. The B&B, with Marian and Don, was fantastic. The area is beatiful and well worth a stop, even in a busy travel schedule. An amzing choice of lovely rooms and great food and company. International traveller to Canada? Look aroud Gananoque and stay at Sleepy Hollow - you won't be disappointed.


Great place to stay

4,4 sur juin 28, 2010

This was our first trip to this area since our honeymoon here 37 years ago. A great place to stay. Our hosts were very friendly and accomodating.


Perfection... as expected

4,6 sur juin 25, 2010

On a return trip to Sleepy Hollow, my wife and I enjoyed our visit, this time with our 5 month old son. The accommodations were excellent, cozy rooms with all the required amenities. Sleepy Hollow is in at the end of the main road in town, so you can easily walk to the shore, theatre, stores, parks, restaurants. You can get to all of those within just a few minute walk (you have to walk over a bridge past a gorgeous park/river to get to the excitement, but it is worth it. The rooms do not have a TV, which is great as it does not distract you from talking to your spouse and actually enjoying each other’s company. And as well, the games area, the large sitting rooms and library make it a warm and inviting place to enjoy. Don & Marion are excellent owners, who take the time to talk to you and make you feel comfortable within Sleepy Hollow. My personal favourite thing though is the breakfast menu, any selection for your meal is prepared perfectly, though I have to admit, I keep going back for the waffles, whereas my wife enjoys the eggs Benedict. Thanks again Don & Marion!


Weekend in April

4,0 sur mai 18, 2010

We had a getaway weekend and simply enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the area. Great home and wonderfull Innkeepers. Recommend it for a no hassle stay.


Best Wedding Venue One Can Ask For

4,6 sur avril 25, 2010

We booked the " With a Little Help from Your Friends" Wedding Package and it was every thing it promised to be and more.The planing stage eventhough long distance,was a pleasure, made easy through their professional expertise and well choosen service providers . Fr. Edward Dallow performed a service that will stay in our and our families mind and After8 Catering provided a delicious meal. Everything was executed with great competenz but more importantly with warmth and smiles that never wained. They truly allowed their B&B to become our home for 2 1/2 days and our home it became because everyone including our grandchildren (ages 6,4,3 and 1 1/2) felt " at home ".As Marion put it every morning : "the order of the day is have fun ".The bedrooms are interesting and well appointed, the living rooms very comfortable,breakfast was served in a sun filled dining room with view of the garden and on exquisite china and last but not least we enjoyed the a great big porch. We loved every minute of it and will be back maybe for our Anniversary - or just a week-end to enjoy Sleepy Hollow again and visit beautiful Gananoque.


An unplanned visit to Gananaoque

4,4 sur avril 15, 2010

I recently had a very sudden and unswcheduled reason to visit Gananoque and came upon Sleepy Hollow by chance. It will now be my destination when visiting Gan. The house is a wonderland of Victorian Treasures and so very welcoming. The hosts, Marian and Don were exceptionally gracious, welcoming helpful and respectful. We planned a tea on very short notice for approximately 80 people and my hosts pulled this together with ease and grace, as if I had requested tea for me alone. It was a wonderful spring day in Ontario and the porch was a wonderful gathering spot. I felt as if I was in a setting for a Bernard Shaw Play... My stay at Sleepy Hollow was a bright spot in what was a very sad time for my family. Sharron, Victoria Britsh Colmbia


A fabulous Place!

4,4 sur avril 04, 2010

We stayed at Sleepy Hollow for two nights, the house is beautiful, full of antiques and interesting items in every corner and Don and Marion have kept it true to it's heritage. Our hosts had the most beautiful breakfeast ready in the morning (we were given a menu the night before with about a dozen fabulous items to choose from), we sat in the elegant dining room, the table was beautifully set. Don and Marion were incredibly welcoming, they made us feel like family, even delivering coffee to our room at 6:00 AM because we had an early flight! In fact, that morning when we came downstairs they had home made croissants and jam in a baggy for us to take to the airport, and Don had made beautiful egg sandwiches and sausages for us even though we said not to bother since we were leaving so early. Sitting on the old porch at Sleepy Hollow in the afternoon sun is one of my favourite memories. Thank you to Don and Marion. The Aitchisons


Spectacular B&B

4,8 sur avril 04, 2010

Sleepy Hollow is a beautifully maintained century home with warm gracious hosts Don and Marion. There is no other word to desribe this mansion than spectacular. It's perfect for a wedding, family reunion or just a romantic getaway. It's spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious. The hot breakfast is a large portion and has great selections to choose from. We have high expectations for breakfast and Sleepy Hollow exceeded our expectations. There won't be a tv in the bedroom so know that in advance, but there are many interesting books, a pool table, games and a great area to explore. We loved it so much we plan on returning again.


A charming home with delightful hosts

5 sur mars 18, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sleepy Hollow. The house is exquisite, with beautiful decor, interesting features (we especially love the windows), and rooms with great character and detail. We slept in an incredibly comfortable bed, enjoyed a hot tub in our room, and awoke to delicious and beautifully presented breakfasts. We had a chance to explore Gananoque a little bit with a 6km walking trail along the water and in the woods on the outskirts of the town. Don and Marion are gracious, generous, and delightful hosts. Great hospitality! We are looking forward to a return visit soon!


Fairytale place, welcoming atmosphere, delightful times

4,4 sur février 08, 2010

My husband and I have visited Sleepy Hollow BB in Gananoque number of times. It is always such a delightful experience that we make a point to stay there couple of days every time we go from Toronto to Montreal. It is all about the comfort level, simple and very pleasant activities and of course the location is fabulouse too. It all make us to forget about the outside world and relax 100%.


A Gem of a Home

5 sur février 07, 2010

What a beautiful home and what friendly hosts. The period furnishings and interesting decorating add to the experience. Breakfast is delightful and made to order. Can't wait to return!


why stay anywhere else?

5 sur décembre 28, 2009

This 105 yr. old mansion is beyond outstanding...the house is immaculate rich with history,character,and warmth. The breakfast (I had eggs benedict) is fabulous and the owners, Don and Marion, are just wonderful people. I was part of a house concert (which they do often) with my sister Diane in october as part of the 1st annual Jammin' in the 1000 islands jazz festival. This was held in the living room and filled to capacity. Can't wait to stay there again! Bravo Don and Marion! Chris Stapley


Great Gananoque Bed & Breakfast

5 sur décembre 27, 2009

Wonderful charming historic house, ever helpful hosts and generous breakfast menu with many choices. Definitely one of the best!


Out of this world!

5 sur décembre 12, 2009

It was only a weekend away (from the rush and bustle), but SO DIFFERENT! I guess it's the combination of spacious, beautifully crafted rooms and decor, with quiet comfort on every side. Warmth by the fire, truly amazingly good food, wonderful laid-back hosts. A little town full of character all within easy walking distance. And then back to the real home comforts - huge beds, jacuzzi, interesting library, billiards, free internet etc, and really quiet rooms. The total effect? Returning home gives you real culture-shock. I want to go back!


anniversary getaway

4,0 sur novembre 25, 2009

every year we like to get away for a night..and trying new places is part of the fun..from the minute we got there we got some good tourist advice from Don..very helpful and very insightful..it was a pleasant and lovely experience


Our wedding weekend

5 sur novembre 17, 2009

My husband and I would like like to share our heartfelt thanks to our hosts Don and Marion for creating a perfect wedding weekend for our celebration and our family and friends.


Superb!

5 sur novembre 12, 2009

A wonderfully charming B&B! The rooms are beautifully decorated and are cozy and clean. The breakfasts are amazing - you can choose from a number of different breakfast options which is something I have not seen at other B&Bs. Don and Marion were fabulous hosts and very knowledgable about Gananoque and things to do during my stay. Definitely the place to stay when in the 1000 Island area!


A must stay

4,6 sur novembre 11, 2009

My husband and I returned to Sleepy Hollow for our 5th wedding anniversary. We had previously been here for our honeymoon, 1st and 2nd wedding anniversaries. It is such a lovely place and we reccommend it to all. The house itself is just gorgeous and Don and Marion are such wonderful hosts. Very friendly and they make you feel like part of the family. Gananoque itself is wonderful and well worth the visit. The rooms at Sleepy Hollow are simply gorgeous. There are hot tubs in two of the rooms (my two favourites!!) that are the icing on the cake. Bed and Breakfasts usually give you a choice of one or two breakfasts or a continental breakfast. Sleepy Hollow gives you 9 delicious choices...I have yet to have anything there that was less than amazing. And the homemade bread...made by Don...my very favourite!!! I sing it praises to any who will listen. If you have the chance, definitely stop in and stay at Sleepy Hollow. You won't regret it!!


our stay

5 sur novembre 08, 2009

our wedding at sleepy hollow was great. from the rooms to the beautiful house. don and marion were exceptional and so organised. the food ,everyone is still talking about it. we will definitely return.


A Beautiful B & B

5 sur octobre 08, 2009

Stayed 19th - 21st Sept 09. Booked in for 1 night on the spur of the moment but stayed for 3 nights as we didn’t want to leave. A truly warm and friendly welcome form Don and Marion Mathews who made us really 'feel at home', luxurious and sumptuous rooms and the best breakfast you could wish for all cooked to order with lots of choice. Room was spacious and included a whirlpool bath and separate shower, loads of towels and bath robes and luxurious toiletries. It was truly like being a guest in someone’s house. You could sit in the lounge and relax and read a book or play cards. A full size pool/billiards table was available for guest use. The house is about a century old with many original features and wonderfully furnished with many antiques and curios and a magnificent staircase and hall. We felt it was the best B & B we had ever stayed in any where in the world. A truly wonderful stay. So go on - give it a try, we’re sure you won’t be disappointed.


Terrific Accommodation!

4,2 sur septembre 16, 2009

One of the best aspects of our room was the jacuzzi. It was lovely and relaxing. Breakfast was a culinary delight. Gananoque is a lovely, quiet spot. It was pleasant to walk through the small town. Of course for tourists the Thousand Islands boat cruise is not to be missed! Thank you, Don and Marion for your hospitality.


Always a pleasure to stay at the Sleepy Hollow B+B.

4,6 sur juin 11, 2009

Very friendly. A grand, restored large old home w. fascinating collections of obscure historical objects. A terrific variety of choices for breakfast. Delicious food. Good restful sleep. Always an anticipated pleasure to stay there. Dave Crysdale.


Spectacular and Yummy!

5 sur septembre 07, 2008

Our stay at Sleepy Hollow was amazing! We often stay at B&B's when we travel, and this one was definitely one of the best! Fantastic hosts, a great night's sleep, and an unmatched breakfast in the morning. We'll be back!


Sleepy Hollow Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit CAD 75 - CAD 180
  • Avis (47) 4,8
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6133824377
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8664267422

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut