Avis récents dans Oneonta, Alabama

Honeymoon Cabin May 2014 à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2014

My new wife and I just returned from our honeymoon to Capps Cove Bed and Breakfast. It was recommended to me by someone I trusted. It was amazing. It felt like we were far away and all alone in a cabin in the mountains but we were 35 minutes from our Homewood, AL home. The front porch of the cabin is literally only 50 feet from a small river. The sounds of the rapids are so peaceful. There is a fire pit in the front yard surrounded by swings and a fire place inside. Inside the cabin was rustic décor but updated (central heat and air, sheetrock walls, hard wood floors, ceiling fan, etc.). Small kitchen with a sink, refrigerator, microwave and large toaster oven (outdoor grill). Updated bathroom. Very cozy romantic cabin. The price and distance from the Birmingham area really make this attractive. There are walking trails throughout the property. The yard is nicely landscaped with flowers and trees but is surrounded by forest and river. I have been recommending it to all my friends who want a romantic getaway at a low price and a short drive. Two thumbs up from Fred in Homewood!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Musty smell à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

1,8 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2013

The cabin had no screens on windows or door. This made the cabin unbearably uncomfortable. My husband has breathing problems and with the extreme musty smell we had to leave a day early.Cabin was cute, plenty of breakfast foods. Beautiful grounds. So disappointing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the honeymoon cabin for our 10th anniversary. It was so peaceful! We will definately be going back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


first anniversary, second honeymoon à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2013

Wonderful, heavenly, peaceful, calming, relaxing. Beautiful setting, great service, quaint and cozy cabin, perfect couple's getaway. More than I could have wished for. Perfect!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The ABSOLUTE Best!!! à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2013

It was an honor and pleasure to bring my new wife here for our honeymoon. Being a "country boy" it took me back to my years of a youth, when I would only return home after hours in the woods because I could hear my mother calling. :-) The website gives an understatement of everything that's provided! Everything here was absolutely PERFECT! And being able to grill my oyster rockefellers on the grill thats provided (charcoal also!) was stellar! II can't wait to get back with my baitcasters and catch some spotted bass from the walking distance nearby stream and grill those! Thanks Capps Cove for a wonderful stay! If I could give ten stars I would!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute cabin à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

3,8 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2013

We stayed at Capps Cove in early summer. The grounds and cabin were maintained quite nicely and we were pleasantly surprised by the amount of breakfast items that were included in our package. One thing that we thought was strange was that we were right next to the main house and we never saw anyone else on the property and no one welcomed us to our cabin. It would have been nice to have a person from the property explain trails and things to do on the property. In addition to this, We knew we were in the woods and the cabin was so cute but there were two massive spiders in our cabin, along with a wasp. Although killing these critters made for an interesting story, the cabin could have been insulated just a little better. Poison ivy also covers the grounds so be sure to bring boots or high socks!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Rustic Cabin à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

3,2 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2013

We stayed at the Little House Cabin. It is on a beautiful piece of ground with a babbling river close by. It is a very relaxing and peaceful setting. The cabin was a bit too rough for my liking. There was no comfortable furniture. There was no way to get any fresh air unless you opened the doors or windows with no screens. Since everything is wooden, the moisture made everything smell musty.The property manager and property owners were extremely nice and helpful, however.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Capps Cove Bed and Breakfast oneonta, al à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2013

Absolutely wonderful experience for our wedding. Recommend to everyone. Langford's

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Week End Date à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2013

We had a great day and night there it is the perfect get away for the weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of a kind!!! à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2012

This is the most unique place we've ever stayed at, and it felt like we had traveled back in time to when life was simpler.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peace à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2012

Wonderful Looking forward to our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful, natural surroundings! à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2012

Capps Cove was a breath of fresh air. My fiance and I stayed there 2 weeks ago, intending to get married in the little chapel, (quaint, rustic, lovely wedding chapel), however a family health issue back home got worse and we had to leave early. We did however enjoy a full day, one night and part of another day at this peaceful estate and plan to return when we can to do our ceremony and stay another night. The honeymoon cabin was perfect, hard woods floors, fire place, comfortable bed, rustic decor and the breakfast basket and snacks were plentiful and tasty. We especially enjoyed the homemade banana nut loaf. The cabins main area and bathroom were very clean also. The owner was understanding to our situation and gave us a partial refund and a partial credit towards our future plans. We would highly recommend Capps Cove.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay BEFORE your REAL honeymoon. à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 22, 2012

I would say that this is the best place to stay in Blount County. However, they know it and it is very well over-priced for a small county in Alabama. I've stayed in much nicer that were much cheaper. The price was right at $150/night for the honeymoon suite when it shouldn't be anything over $120/night, and that's a stretch. However, I guess I did pay it only because it was the only thing in the area. Other than it being over-priced it was a very nice place to spend the night before we left on our real honeymoon. Can't tell you if the people were nice because I never met them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Time! à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 12, 2012

My wife and I had a great stay at Capps Cove. The place is beautiful, the area is nice. thanks!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Rare Peace à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2012

In a world of go go go, Capps Cove allows the opportunity to slow down, drink in a peaceful moment and relax...what a gift.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Get-Away à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2012

Outstanding in every way. Quiet and peaceful yet owner nearby if needed. Rustic yet extremely clean with just the right amount of amenities. The breakfast basket was fantastic. Beautiful Grounds and great location for seeing the Groto and other Alabama sights. This is the place to stay if you want to relax and enjoy nature and still have a nice clean and comfy place. HIGHLY Recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Capps Cove à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2012

The setting was peaceful and relaxing, the cabin cozy and welcoming and the breakfast basket was a bundle of fun!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


5 Stars across the board à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2012

Very classy,peaceful,and rustic. We loved everything about Capps Cove!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


i loved it à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2012

absolutely loved it! we just bring some bread, wine, cheese, fruit and meats and enjoy the time by the campfire. LOVE THIS PLACE! :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Don't go here if you're used to being greated by the owners & well fed. à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

1,4 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. The website says they will leave you a breakfast basket including muffins or croissants. We (2 adults) got 2 soft apples, 4 very over ripe bananas, 2 packs of oatmeal/ cream of wheat and one very small loaf of some sort of bread that was so dry it crumbled when we cut it- all inedible. I was hoping the basket of food for the second day would be better but we didn't get another basket! The food that was there when we arrived was all we got along with 2 cans of Coke, 2 bottles of water, 2 orange juices. We stay in bed & breakfasts all over the South & have never experienced anything like this. Capps Cove was also by far the most expensive place we've stayed especially considering what you get for the price. If you want to be out in the woods with no contact with the owners & you want to be left alone then it's fine. If you want a bed & breakfast steer clear of this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le février 03, 2012

It was perfect, a quiet, peaceful getaway from everyday life We will be back THANKS

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon Cabin à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2012

Our stay at Capps Cove was so refreshing and delightful. We were searching the internet for a cabin near Birmingham to stay overnight. We stumbled upon Capps Cove, and the place exceeded our expectations. The cabin is quaint and very private. The bed was super soft so much that it was hard to wake up the next morning. The cabin is situated on the top of a mountain, and the view is spectacular. The night we arrived it was completely dark, so we had no idea what our surroundings would be outside. The next morning, we stepped out onto the front porch, and the scene outside was breathtaking. A wide, babbling creek was steps from the porch. We want to return and play in the creek when it is warmer. We can't wait to return and sit on the porch and relax. We recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away and connect with their spouse. We will definitely be returning. Traci and John Bell

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great getaway à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2011

I chose Capps Cove as a romantic getaway. It was quiet and cozy. We had a lovely time building a fire and walking near the river. We will definitly be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


our honeymoon retreat à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2011

This was the perfect honeymoon spot for us! We enjoyed our stay and would go back anytime!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


first anniversary à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 07, 2011

Noval and Mr Capps are wonderful to work with. My husband and I stayed at capps cove last year for our honeymoon, after exchanging our vows in the chapel. We plan to return many more times. Capps Cove is a place to go to get away... peace and solitude, tranquil surroundings with no TV or phone, and no traffic. But not far from fine dining and shopping, if you must. We love this place!! Paul and Paula

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Capps Cove B&B à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 07, 2011

We had a very nice, quiet and relaxing stay at Capps Cove. We stayed in the “Honeymoon Cabin” and found it very enjoyable. The cabin decor and antique furnishings were rustic and contributed to the overall experience. The breakfast basket was a nice touch and mini-fridge was thoughtfully stocked. We only met the property manager briefly but they were very pleasant and accommodating. A minor billing error was quickly and professionally resolved. I would definitely recommend Capps Cove to anyone looking for a quiet weekend getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful getaway à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2011

The Little House cabin was adorable and relaxing. From the decor to the great old board games, we found it a comfy hideout for our anniversary getaway. We love the outdoors, though we were a bit startled to find a few large buggy friends enjoying the cabin with us. We would absolutely consider staying at Capps Cove again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice "Getaway" cottage à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2011

Honeymoon cottage is very clean and quiet. Easy drive from Birmingham for a hideaway weekend. Stream is beautiful and very relaxing to wade in. Price paid is on the higher side of acceptable for a room to spend the night and a basket breakfast, but value is made up in the ease of entry (no checkin or out) and peace. Very nice place to stay if you can afford it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honey Moon Cabin à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2011

I booked the honeymoon cabin with Capps Cove initially for one night and before the wedding extended it one more night. The staff was friendly and helpful in this matter as well as providing the surprises for my new bride. The location and cabin were beyond anything we expected, it truly provided a magical memories for both of us and we are planning on retuning for numerous anniversaries.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Memorable Anniversary at Capps Cove à Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (Oneonta, Alabama)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2011

Thanks for a wonderful anniversary! My husband and I celebrated our one year anniversary in the honeymoon cabin overlooking the river. It was beautiful and very relaxing...just what we needed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Capps Cove Bed & Breakfast (4,32)
Haut
}