University Place Accommodations Avis

Ensemble
4,0

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,9
  • Services4,2
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,1
  • Repas3,2

Notation basée sur
37 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Lionel Richie Solo Night Stay

4,0 sur octobre 07, 2013

As soon as I got there I felt very important when requesting information from staff about directions and opinions of local places to visit. The front desk employee was very down to earth and seemed genuine when he was helping out and just overall during the conversation. My room quality compared to the price was outstanding if you consider the bed size and flat screen tv alone its a steal at $50 compared to motel rooms. The bathroom cudve been a little tidier as the shower did have a few spots that seemed overlooked but being that a general crowd to stay here is in their 20s it's not such a big deal. I hope to definitely return at some point because it was absolutely a great value


Nice room with shared bathroom

3,8 sur mai 26, 2013

everything was good. I would recommend it.


Value for money

3,2 sur janvier 11, 2013

it is a good place to stay, especially for first comers...Besides, its exclusive rooms with the attached bath really worth for money. I highly recommended it particularly for new students...


Excellent value for money

4,6 sur décembre 02, 2012

Well located, comfortable and clean helpful staff for a stranger to the city


Great

4,4 sur novembre 16, 2012

I had a great time here and Mike and Rob in particular were really helpful - great place to stay!


Stay for Detroit Marathon

3,4 sur octobre 26, 2012

Really appreciated having affordable accomodation for my short stay in Windsor.


University Place Review

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2012

Very helpful staff and clean room, larger than expected.


Great place while in Windsor! I'll be back!!

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2012

I was pleased to find I had been upgraded to an executive suite. The staff were helpful. The bus stop and a variety of places to eat were 4 mins away. Great location, great price and great service. The security was also very good which was important for me being a female travelling alone. I'll be back for sure!


Quiet, clean.

4,0 sur octobre 11, 2012

I stayed 2 nights in exclusive room. The location (3.5km away from the city /10min by bus) was good, it was calm residencial area, nice park there. I stayed a exclusive room. The room was large enough for a man, kept clean. Bathroom was specially nice. Staffs were kind men but sometimes they were busy and I had to wait them for ask. The only 1 problem was their kitchen facilities. They had no tablewares like cups/dishes/knifes/spoons. It was inconvenient though they had electronic range or toaster. (They had no meals to serve. You should ignore the 'Dining' rate.)


Review of University Place for three nights

4,0 sur septembre 26, 2012

The staff is exceptionally nice and helpful... this is a well located and a great option in the Windsor area. I plan to continue using University Place. Excellent.


Clean quiet and super-cute basic single rooms

5 sur septembre 12, 2012

Hi..it was the best hostel I have everr stayed in. It was clean and quiet and the staff were super-friendly and nice. I recommend this place 100%. ~Azar


Very Clean, Good Value

4,0 sur septembre 12, 2012

My room was very clean and to a decent standard for the price I paid. It is quite out the way if you are only there for a short stay.


very friendly hosts!

2,6 sur août 15, 2012

The hosts were very friendly and helpful, though the room was not the cleanest. They were getting ready for an influx of students however, so they were very focused on preparing for the upcoming school year. We were unable to find out where the breakfast actually was, but would stay there again because of the friendliness of the hosts and we understood the stress of getting ready for all the new students coming in


Convenient, comfortable

3,0 sur août 07, 2012

It was an inexpensive and convenient stop-over on a trip from Toronto to Chicago. Nice location and friendly staff.


Good for Students

3,0 sur juin 17, 2012

This place is a bit far from public transit, but it is close to the university. It is quiet and suitable for students to focus on their study.


Great Summer Accomodation - Highly Recommend It!

5 sur juin 08, 2012

What can I say about University Place... Great rooms, courteous staff, friendly proprietor, digital television, in-room fridge, air conditioned throughout, cardio workout machines, pool table, table tennis, fussball, laundry, lounge area with large screen television, stove, microwave, toaster, kettle, etc. If you're looking for all of the above in Windsor then you've found the right place! I highly recommend it!


Excellent for a short term stay.

4,0 sur mars 27, 2012

The only drawbacks were that there was no coffeemaker/kettle or iron/ironing board in the room. Great for a short-term stay. Clean, seemed secure. Excellent value for the price. I would stay there again.


Fantastic for the price!

4,0 sur mars 18, 2012

Clean, large, comfy room, very close to UWindsor buildings. Friendly staff. Can't beat that price!


Great value

4,0 sur février 26, 2012

Wonderful place to stay, a little far from the downtown area, but clean and very inexpensive. Would be good for a longer term stay.


Great Place to Stay

4,6 sur février 09, 2012

Rooms here and clean, well-furnished and quiet. University Place is a great value, too. I'll certainly stay here next time I am in Windsor.


Chris George

4,0 sur février 03, 2012

As a Dad visiting his student daughter for a couple of days, your facility provided the perfect economical, clean, comfortable hassle-free accomodation. I envision being a guest every time I am in town. Thank you.


Review of University Place Accommodations - short stay in Windsor

3,8 sur janvier 30, 2012

Service staff was great! Very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again...very modest accommodations and best value.


Very pleasant place!

4,0 sur décembre 19, 2011

I would recommand University Place accomodations. Great service for the price you pay.


Very Hospitable

4,4 sur novembre 11, 2011

It was the perfect place for me to stay for the weekend. Several options for food around, a very quiet environment, helpful staff, and clean, comfortable rooms. I'd strongly recommend it to anyone traveling to Windsor.


Great value!

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2011

Can't beat the price. Location is good. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.


?

4,4 sur septembre 11, 2011

staffs are friendly and helpful, quiet place to stay, strong internet connection, 10 mins to the riverside


Best value for your money in Windsor

4,4 sur août 14, 2011

University Place provides a wonderful, clean, spacious, and inexpensive lodging opportunity very near the foot of the Ambassador bridge. In the past I've stayed in several of the motels along Huron Church road's "motel row" while in Windsor, and none of them match the service, value, and cleanliness of University Place. Additionally, the handicap accommodations were ideal for my wife. I'll definitely be looking to stay at University Place the next time I'm in Windsor. If you haven't been to University Place yet, do understand that it is primarily student housing -- but it's quiet student housing. The long term residents I met were all serious students. No frat parties or loud music anywhere. The accommodations are much better than typical dorms or student hostels. The tile floors may seem spartan to those accustomed to carpets, but they are clean and spotless.


University Place in Windsor - ensuite bathroom

4,8 sur août 10, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at University Place. The room was quiet, secure, well-appointed with everything I needed. The concierge was friendly and very helpful. The place itself is serene with a nice patio/garden area to sit. There is also a game/exercise room as well as Wi-Fi. I am very glad I chose to stay here.


Very good value.

3,4 sur juillet 23, 2011

We were in Windsor for the Fringe Festival. If it had not been so hot, we could have walked along the river to downtown. Nice room, especially the bathroom.


Cheap & Clean

3,2 sur mai 27, 2011

I stayed at University Place for five days in May 2011 for a function at the nearby University of Windsor. This stay was during the off season for University Place, which provides a home for many students during the September to April season. As a result, the dining room was not open, so I can only comment on the small vending machines that were available: they did not offer sufficient sustenance. The nearest breakfast restaurants were a considerable walk in distance, so this was a disadvantage. I managed to find some groceries nearby, which I stored in the small fridge that was provided by Mike and the crew at University Place. I had to buy my own plates, bowls, cups, and utensils. There was a TV, free wireless access, a very clean room, and good hot water in the shower and bath (although I had to provide my own toilet paper, which I also found at the nearby grocery store). There was keycard security, which was very nice. They supply bathing towels (bath towels, hand cloths, and face cloths) for a $10 deposit, but the towels were a bit on the small side. Laundry units were available, but I couldn't find an iron. All in all, the bottom line is this: I paid less than $50 per night for my stay. Even after spending $40 on groceries and room supplies, I came out many hundreds of dollars ahead on this trip.


Best Place for my Short-term Stay in Windsor

4,0 sur février 15, 2011

Everything about this place was great except for the availability of food: Although the quality of food was outstanding, the on-site restaurant is open on weekdays only from 4PM to 9PM, & not open at all on weekends. However, if your OK with dining on chips, there's a vending machine in one of the 3 or 4 common rooms... It's a good thing that room fridges are available on request & that the common rooms have microwaves, oven+stoves; as well as televisions, etc.)


Great place

4,6 sur février 10, 2011

Traveling from the U.S. Stayed a few days. Nice and clean and quiet place. Would most certainly return. Planning on it next time. Great price for great rooms. Thanks


Nothing wonderful, but nothing to complain about

3,2 sur janvier 18, 2011

Not the greatest BB I've lived in. But for Windsor, it is just what one might required for a night's stop over. This place was clean. Service was alright, which for me was basically the receptionist. There wasn't a diner of any sort I found. The rooms were clean, but the radiator made one hell of a noise. Also, I didn't find the beddings sufficient enough. But what you pay, I think that is alright. So i couldn't sleep with my room heated and was kind of cold. The manager is very friendly and willing to help you sort yourself around if you are new to Windsor. He can even help you find permanent accomodation if you are on planning to live in Windsor.


Good value budget accommodation

3,4 sur décembre 31, 2010

These are rooms in student accommodation and are secure, clean and very good value for Windsor. Wifi and parking no problem. Helpful and friendly staff. No dining available but visit was during holidays. Room was comfortable but a touch cold (winter). No chair or drinking cup in room. No cleaning during a 3 night stay. A deposit required for towels!


About what I expected

3,0 sur décembre 31, 2010

We were stopping over in Windsor overnight as my daughters had an early flight next morning, out of Detroit There was a private party going on and when we tried to enter we met a locked door. We used the intercom and were finally let in by a harried young man in a white uniform who immediately dashed away down the hallway. As we started down the hallway towards the general noise we were intercepted by the innkeeper. He was very apologetic. As he checked us in he explained that they had a large private function going on and therefore the games rooms were not available until after 9 or 10pm and the restuarant was not available that night. He did give us directions to several nearby resturants. The rooms which were on the 2nd floor were cold. We managed to turn on the heater/air conditioner and soon the rooms were fine. There was couch in the sitting room of our suite which was stained and full if crumbs. The bed was fairly comfortable but there were only two pillows on the double bed and more would have been appreciated. I suppose we could have asked for more but the front desk seemed to have their hands full. We left at 6am the next morning. No one was at the desk and when we phoned the night attendent as instructed we got voice mail. We left our key cards on the desk and left. (We had paid the night before.) THe price was good. The rooms were okay and we were only there one night. It was an extremely convenient location and the host were friendly and warm.


Excellent service! Comfortable accommodations :)

4,8 sur octobre 08, 2010

The room was very comfortable! It had the essentials that one seeks when staying over night- TV, desk, bed, bathroom and internet :). Staff was very friendly, hospitable and accommodating. Great snack area to supply all of your food and drink needs. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone that needs an affordable yet comfortable place to stay in Windsor!


Simple and has everything you need

4,0 sur septembre 06, 2010

The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. There was a mini fridge, desk, dresser, and A/C in the room. Shared Kitchen available, although there was no soap or dishcloths for use. Laundry room was convenient. Only issue was the noise of the lock when shared bathroom was being used by other person. It made a loud noise when it was engaged and would wake me up. Also the noise from the other rooms was clearly heard. Thank goodness most people didn't stay up too late.


University Place Accommodations

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $CAD 39 - $CAD 69
  • Avis (37) 4,0
  • Chambres 9

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5192541112
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8666181112

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut