Banting House Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
31 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Always a delightful stay

3,6 sur novembre 09, 2014

I've stayed at the Banting House Inn a few times because it is always clean and comforting in the heart of a very busy city. A beautiful old house that smells like delicious home baking. I do miss Scott who used to run the place and kept it impeccable. Hopefully those standards will continue.


A Lovely place to enjoy a weekend in Toronto!

5 sur octobre 27, 2014

Had a wonderful time at the Banting house B&B. Raphael was really nice and helpful! He gave us a lot of helpful tips on places to go. We wanted to spend a day at Niagra falls and he gave us all the details we needed to know. We are vegan and we mention that in advance and there was plenty to eat. The house was clean and so was our room and the bathroom. Looked just like the pictures in the website. We'll probably visit again if we have the chance :)


very good breakfast and well located B&B

3,8 sur octobre 15, 2014

It`s a nice and well located B&B. It just a few blocks away from the metro and its walking distance from downtown. Everyday you can have a great breakfast made by the owner. The rooms are fine and the price is also OK considering that you have to share the bathroom.


I always love the Banting House

5 sur octobre 03, 2014

I get the same beautiful room each time I'm there. Love the convenient location close to all the major concert venues, the downtown, and the attractions. It's so nice to have a friendly chat with international travellers in the mornings, while someone else makes my breakfast! Fantastic B&B.


Fantastic stay

4,8 sur septembre 26, 2014

Banting House is a wonderful B&B, great location, very helpful and friendly host plus amazing breakfasts, very much recommended!!


work in toronto

3,4 sur septembre 20, 2014

breakfast was truly excellent


Quirky

3,0 sur septembre 19, 2014

A quirky little place (actually not that little) and first impressions change to one of total acceptance with friendly staff. Wholesome breakfast. The room was fine, clean and adequate but a shared bathroom/toilet was likely to be something of a drawback though actually caused no problem. Shared breakfast table encouraged a healthy chat between guests. Don't be put off by first opinions - it's worth the gamble.


During TIFF

4,6 sur septembre 12, 2014

This B & B is a lovely oasis on a quiet street in downtown Toronto. My room was clean and comfortable, the atmosphere at breakfast like being in a private home. Rafael, the gentleman in charge, takes the best care of the guests. I felt most welcomed and truly appreciated the Banting House hospitality.


Comfort in Downtown Toronto

4,2 sur août 26, 2014

If you are looking for a comfortable and inviting place to stay while visiting Toronto, look no further.


staying in toronto

3,8 sur juillet 31, 2014

Very nice property located in a convenient part of town. House manager was nice but only on the job for a couple of weeks. He was helpful as he could be but no local knowledge. We would stay there again.


Good value, but not amazing

3,4 sur juillet 12, 2014

The banting house was certainly acceptable, clean, and organized, but the rooms were not inspired or 'special feeling'. Overall, not expensive, good value, but not exciting.


Great value!

3,8 sur juin 29, 2014

We spent one night while passing through Toronto. There were a few glitches - like the cleaning staff walking into our room without knocking - but overall it's a place we'd return to. The location can't be beat and the value is just amazing!


Banting

3,6 sur juin 16, 2014

Stayed one day in the room named Jasper which is a room the attic and one day in the room named Algonquin. The rooms are small but neat and clean but they have a shared washroom.


Banting House Bed and Breakfast Review

5 sur juin 16, 2014

I stayed two nights as my husband was having surgery at St. Mike's. When we arrived in the afternoon we were given tea and sat outside in the beautiful gardens. It was relaxing and spiritual. Our bags were brought to our room. Needless to say it met above our expectations. Clean, white duvets, great tv etc. Each morning a homemade breakfast and I really mean homemade. Homemade bread, pancakes, real maple syrup, figs, yogurt and bottomless cup of coffee. Very convenient location to all amenities, attractions. Personal and friendly service. They go out of their way to make your stay a memorable time. I could go on and on as you can see.


A jewel in Toronto

4,8 sur juin 11, 2014

I needed a place for one night in Toronot and totally improvised my reservation based on a quick web search. How lucky was I! Of course this is not the standard hotel, it's an old house, not all bedrooms have a private bathroom, but the room was amazingly nice, the atmosphere was great and the breakfast shared on the unique table was a great moment, chatting with other guests and the owner. I learnt more about Toronto during these 20 minutes than during my 2-day stay. A marvellous place!


Banting Best House

5 sur mars 28, 2014

This was my second long stay at Banting House. It felt like home to me. Scott was not only a generous host but also an affable person: so much so that I have extended an invitation for him to stay at my place Sydney, Australia, should he ever visit the land down under. On top of that, I met some wonderful people from around the world: the US, Norway and Canada. Well done Scott.


perfect for one or all

4,8 sur décembre 31, 2013

My family have stayed at banting house twice with friends and will be going again. Scott makes you feel welcome the moment you arrive. Everything from the room to breakfast is great. We even bring snacks for before our outing to the theatre and Scott always has space for us in the fridge and anything else we need. It is a beautiful old home close to shopping and attractions.


A fantastic stay.

4,8 sur novembre 07, 2013

My wife and I had a fantastic stay at the Banting House while in Toronto for a wedding. The house is beautiful, and well maintained. Our room was well appointed, and the bed was very comfortable. We had a very quiet and relaxing sleep. Breakfast was very good as well.


My home away from home

4,6 sur septembre 12, 2013

Banting House has become my favourite home away from home in Toronto. I love the ease of reserving and checking in. I always feel welcomed and completely at home when I'm there. I've stayed in four of the rooms and my goal is to stay in all of them. The beds are super comfortable and the bedding is always so clean and fresh and has a heavenly thread count. The house is quiet, except for the squeakiness of the floors and stairs, but those just remind visitors that this house has a wonderful history. Scott and the staff whip up a delicious breakfast and one of the things I am loving more and more is the opportunity to dine with people from all over the world. It makes breakfast a delightful event. Scott provides wonderful service. I love Banting House and now I choose it every time I'm in Toronto.


Fantastic location

4,0 sur mai 14, 2013

Scott was a very helpful and gracious host. His advice on transportation and suggested activities was perfect. The location is ideal for access to most of what the center city has to offer. The room was comfortable and clean. I would not hesitate to return for another visit.


Excellent location, excellent value, excellent host.

4,4 sur mars 02, 2013

Banting House is a great place to call home in central Toronto. Our host, Scott, was really friendly and made our stay memorable. If you are looking to explore the Church Street District, this makes for a perfect base. We left our car parked and walked everywhere in the downtown. Scott also recommended we stroll thru the nearby Allan Gardens Conservatory, a thoughtful suggestion that we truly appreciated. We look forward to staying here in future. Cheers, Richard


We will go back!

5 sur novembre 21, 2012

Everything was perfect! It's a beautiful old house in a perfectly central location. Scott was phenomenal as a host and we had a marvellous time. We were kind of strange guests, because we had to drop off our child at a sitters and scramble to make our show. Scott was totally accommodating. Because it was our first time with an evening to ourselves in the great city, we stayed out later than usual and had a blast. Getting home, getting in, and getting to bed couldn't have been easier or nicer. We will go back!


Why not stay at the Banting House?

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2012

From the moment that we arrived at Banting House, Scott and his team worked to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. While the room we stayed in was a little small, the beds and linens were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was great and Scott was always around to help us out with any of our needs (from directions to suggestions). The bed and breakfast is ideally situated with easy access to mass transit and bixie bike stations. It is within walking distance (if you enjoy walking) to most tourist attractions.


Three Thumbs Up

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2012

Scott was very friendly and helpful. I came for a quick trip and wished I could say longer once I settled into my room. Will def come back.


September, 2012

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

This is a beautiful old house in a good neighborhood. The rooms are beautiful and clean. the breakfast is cooked to order, and Scott the owner is there to make sure your stay is comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend it!


Great

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

Scott and staff were great, rooms were lovely. My only complaint is lack of meat for breakfast, but Scott is a vegeterian so I don't think that will be changing ;)


Enjoyed the Hospitality

4,4 sur août 29, 2012

Beautifully restored historic house, comfortable beds, helpful friendly staff, good location near public transportation, shops, restaurants.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the feedback, we're glad to hear that the beds are comfortable and that the restoration is noticed :) We have a lot more updates planned along with improvements of our service to world class levels, so we look forward to hosting you again!


B&B Flair

4,6 sur juillet 30, 2012

The Banting House combines classic and contemporary with flair. It's near Church Street where you'll find all kinds of great restaurants and more. My favorite Church Street memory is the Fetish store window, but you'll probably find something better! Catch a trolly and head to your favorite destination; we took in the Picasso exhibit and Kensington Market. Our room was just right - clean and comfortable. We liked the double shower! Bathroom sharing is worth it then. Helpers Josh and Jennifer were fun to meet and made us a rockin' breakfast to order. Enjoy!

Réponse du propriétaire
Now that's one way to enjoy Toronto! This guest clearly took it all in and made the most of what the city has to offer. We will continue doing our best to send out hit after hit from our kitchen!


A very good experience.......

4,0 sur juillet 26, 2012

First B & B we have ever stayed at and the experience was very good. Scott, Jennifer and Josh are fantastic-nothing was a problem and the service was exceptional Thank you Banting House

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow, this is what we live for- to hear from first time B&B guests letting us know we're on the right track.... what a pleasure to have read and we hope that next time you visit us we exceed any expectations that we may have set!


Trsè bon accueil

3,4 sur juin 22, 2012

Trés bon accueil, scott prend le temps de donner des bons conseils pour visiter la ville. Très bonne cuisine.


great location, great everything

4,8 sur décembre 19, 2011

If you're looking to stay somewhere well priced within downtown Toronto, excellent furnishing, comfort, style, and great service, then Scott and the crew at Banting House certainly go out of their way to make sure you're taken care of.


Banting House Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $CAD 94 - $CAD 150
  • Avis (31) 4,4
  • Chambres 7

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4169241458
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8008238856
Haut