Comfy Guest House and Suite Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
29 Avis

Ecrire un avis

An awesome place to stay if you're looking for decent and affordable accommodation

4,6 sur juillet 01, 2014

I stayed at Comfy Guesthouse at the end of april for a few nights. It is excellently located close to the downtown area, and is just a short walk to Yonge Street and the Eaton Centre. Tahir is such a nice person! The place was clean and tidy, and I felt that my money was well spent. My only issue is that it's hard to do anything without disturbing others in the evening. I couldn't even talk on the phone (quietly!) in my room without the guy beside me trying to beat down my door to tell me that I needed to be quiet. Sheesh. Other than that, Comfy Guesthouse is a wonderful place and I definitely recommend it to those who wish to have affordable, decent accommodation that feels like a home, and do not expect it to be like some fancy five star hotel when it is CLEARLY advertised as a guesthouse. I will be staying there again the next time I visit Toronto. Thanks Tahir :D


Comfy Guest House says it all

4,4 sur mars 19, 2014

For budget accommodation in historic Cabbagetown, central Toronto, Comfy Guest House well deserves both its name and excellent rating. My front room with bath was clean, with comfy bed, full tub and shower, and reliable WiFi. Heritage fireplace a bonus. Small fridge in the room with a “No Frills” grocery store, Epicure Foods, good croissant bakery and lots of cheap and cheerful restaurants nearby – check out Young Thailand. The full kitchen facilities at the guest house included free local calls, free tea/coffee and an array of free condiments and spices for cooking. Well-screened guests and security. Shoes off at front door, slippers provided. Host Mr. Tahir was attentive throughout my stay and definitely went the extra mile. I saved a bundle on the high-rise hotels downtown and got a taste of Victorian architecture in a very safe-feeling and colourful neighbourhood just a tram ride away from a lot of major Toronto attractions. Highly recommended.


Absolutely Wonderful Place!

5 sur novembre 11, 2013

This well decorated house is a charming Victorian row-house, as is much of the Old Cabbagetown neighborhood of downtown Toronto. Tahir was very friendly! Our room was on the 3rd floor, was very comfortable and had an outside big deck that we could use. There are shops, pubs and restaurants throughout the neighborhood, and it is very close to public transportation around Toronto.


mi è piaciuto moltissimo

5 sur novembre 02, 2013

Ho voluto inserire la mia recensione in più siti perchè penso che realtà come questa vadano sponsorizzate ed incentivate! Sono stata in questa splendida Guest House per tutto il mese di ottobre: sono arrivata a fine settembre 2013 e sono rientrata oggi, 2 novembre, mentre il mio ragazzo e' stato con me solo 2 settimane (dal 18 al 1 novembre). Non riesco a trovare niente di negativo. Il luogo è servito molto bene dai mezzi pubblici (streeetcar 506), ma anche a piedi si arriva in centro con grande facilità. Il quartiere per gli standard di Toronto forse non è tra i più belli, ma è comunque sicuro (ho girato da sola la sera abbastanza tardi e nessuno mi ha minimamente infastidito). La nostra stanza (la numero 7) era molto spaziosa e accogliente. Il materasso era comodissimo, ho fatto delle dormite meravigliose. Avevo anche la scrivania così ho potuto studiare e lavorare al pc facilmente (la wi-fi andava molto bene, abbiamo addirittura guardato dei film in streaming). La cucina in comune è molto utile e permette di risparmiare molti soldi e l'ho trovata sempre pulita. Stessa cosa per il bagno. Il proprietario viene personalmente almeno una volta al giorno per pulire e per informarsi che tutto vada bene. Ho trovato molto utile anche la lavatrice nel basement (l'ho fatta diverse volte nel corso del soggiorno e sono rimasta soddisfatta). Il proprietario ci è venuto a prendere all'aeroporto e riportato indietro al momento di partire (su nostra richiesta perchè avevamo molti bagagli, ma come detto prima volendo si può fare tutto con i mezzi pubblici anche per arrivare all'aeroporto). Se tornerò a Toronto sicuramente tornerò qui! La consiglio veramente: il rapporto qualità prezzo mi sembra davvero incredibile!! Grazie Tahir per la splendida accoglienza. Barbara e Luca


This only place I finally choose to stay

5 sur juin 07, 2013

Comfy Guest House was by far the most comfortable place I've ever stayed at . Tahir was extremely friendly and helpful. He was so kind that he created a " home away from home" experience in the such low rates. I like to stay there after four months for one week, because this B&B is extremely beautiful and I look forward to staying there again.


Homely

5 sur octobre 02, 2012

I stayed two times in Comfy Guest House. It has a cosy feel to it. For the price you pay you honestly can't find anything better in downtown Toronto. I have been to Toronto a few times and have ended up paying twice as much for a room just a few blocks away. Finding parking in downtown is a hassle and being 15 min walk from Eaton center was a huge plus for me as I love to shop.


Excellent accommodation in Toronto

5 sur août 30, 2012

I spent six nights at this Guest House in January this year. Location is very central in the downtown area. Trolley/Tram stop is right around the corner. Metro/subway station is close by. It was only a short distance from various sites such as Eaton center/Dundas Square. Tahir was very helpful. I visited many countries, but found this place is nice, very clean and well appointed and the bed was comfortable.


nice and clean

3,2 sur juillet 07, 2012

We stayed at this guest house for two nights. We appreciated very much that there was a kitchen, so you could have your breakfast "at home". Our room was not very big, but for a few days absolutely sufficient. Everything was clean. It is also nice that you can socialize with other guests. The house is located near Church Street and therefore an excellent starting point for a sightseeing tour. We can really recommend this place.


Affordable place with tons of great stuffs

4,8 sur mai 16, 2012

The place is located in downtown Toronto, about 10 mins walking to Intersection of Yonge St. and Dundas St., however out of Comfy's doorstep, your Toronto city experience starts. The place itself is more like a house rather than a hotel or other BNB I've ever been, it's very comfortable as in feel like home. I stayed there for 3 nights and I didn't have any single bad day during my stay. I took a twin bed small room with a window facing Gerrard St which helped me to figure out what the weather would be. The room was facilitated with a 24" CRT TV, a wardrobe with hangers, a small desk, a chair, a stool, and a centralized heater. Out of the room there was a living room where you can cook with stoves, microwave, and even free coffee was available.(TC applies, check with Tahir). The number of shared washrooms were also good, I never encountered with occupied washroom during my stay. Noise level was minimum, Tahir (the owner) advised me a lot regarding noise and I believe he does this to every guest. I will stay there again if I visit Toronto again.


Otimo Lugar

5 sur avril 10, 2012

Comfy Guest House, fiquei hospedada por duas semanas e adorei o lugar, ambiente aconchegante e bem situado no centro de Toronto. Um dos melhores preços que encontrei na cidade. Ana


Ideal location with unique hospitality

5 sur mars 13, 2012

It’s being nice staying in Comfy guest house located at an ideal & safe location in downtown area. I thank you for the hospitality which added memories to my stay. Especial the calm atmosphere and comfortable & clean living that I enjoyed the most. Hope to avail the opportunity again on my next visit to Toronto.


Great place to stay

5 sur décembre 05, 2011

I stayed at the Comfy Guest House with my girlfriend this past weekend and we really enjoyed ourselves. It was our second time staying at the hotel and we were lucky enough to book the luxury suite this time. It was a very spacious, inviting room with a private bathroom, comfortable bed, and beautiful outdoor balcony. In addition, it's super close to tons of fun spots on Toronto and to public transportation if you want to travel a little farther. Also, it came at an extremely reasonable price. The owner of the hotel is very generous, kind, and willing to accomodate all your needs. We definitely recommend this place if you're in Toronto.


THE place to stay in Toronto !

4,8 sur novembre 13, 2011

I fully recomend this place ! It's clean, comfy, convenient, friendly. The kitchen is amazing and fully equipped. You can cook and eat anytime. This is so convenient for travellers. Internet connection is good. You feel like at home !


Excellent rapport qualité-rpix en plein coeur de Toronto!

4,0 sur novembre 02, 2011

Je suis restée 5 nuits à Comfy Guest House et j'y ai passé un excellent séjour. Cette charmante maison de caractère est très bien située, en plein coeur de Toronto, à deux pas des transports et des commerces. Il est également facile de se déplacer à pied vers la plupart des centres d'intérêts. Tahir, le propriétaire est d'une grande gentillesse et fera son possible pour rendre votre séjour agréable. La maison est très bien équipée (wifi et TV dans chaque chambre, téléphone et machine à laver à disposition, ainsi qu'une cuisine très bien équipée. Ma chambre était propre, fonctionnelle et comfortable et la salle de bains aussi, l'ensemble pour un tarif défiant toute concurrence. Je recommande cet endroit à tous et y logerai à nouveau moi-même si je retourne à Toronto.


So comfortable and restful

4,6 sur octobre 20, 2011

This guest house was perfect for our family. We were in Toronto during the heat wave and our very accommodating host, Tahir, made sure that our luxury suite was cool and he bought extra ice cubes for the fridge in the suite. We were so happy to return to this very clean, safe, spacious, quiet and comfortable luxury suite after a day out in the hot city. The large outside private deck is a huge plus. We found the suite using the photos on their website. We had a most pleasant stay


Nice & Clean

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

Some people are excepting a 5 stars hotel while paying only $49 per night in the downtown Toronto area. The room was small but very nice, quite & clean. WiFi was free, fast and a good signal in my room. Laundry service was also free. Management did their very best to respond to a problem that arose during my stay; they were very considerate.The neighbourhood was safe and convenient in downtown Toronto, the parking was ok.


Below average stay

2,0 sur juillet 06, 2011

We chose this because of the reasonable price. We knew there was a shared bathroom - no real problems there. The room was a box, with no dresser. Had to live out of my suitcase for 5 days. The location of the room must have been away from the computer router - the connection to my laptop was slower than dial up. Very frustrating. The TV got 12 channels - 2 in French. I told Tahir about it, the second time I complained he had his son fix it - 25 channels maybe. Not that we came to Toronto to watch TV, but very frustrating. The worst part - 3 out of the 5 nights we were disturbed out of sleep from noisy guests. 12am to 2am there was a baby screaming one night, running around for 15-30 minutes another night. Our last night, same thing, with loud noises, showers or baths taken - very frustrating. The walls are paper thin. Two positives - close to public transportation and it had a refrigerator. Overall, we made a poor choice - would never stay there again, nor recommend to anyone.


A Tahir-iffic Stay

4,2 sur juin 05, 2011

Having schlubbed our luggage further and further from the bright lights of downtown Toronto; encountering much murmuring, amputated and homeless local colour along the way, the Comfy Guest House was a welcome sight indeed. The house has something of 'The Royal Tennenbaums' about it; ever-so-slightly dysfunctional (from the outset, with handwritten doorbell instructions demanding we show it no mercy,) but you'll find this only enhances your trip, a talking point in future. Visitors are requested to remove shoes on entering, and offered an impressive array of slippers in exchange. This, coupled with the warm and mismatched interior palette, endows the place with a fuzzy homeliness. The bathrooms are clean, newly fitted and stocked with enough toilet paper to fashion a halloween mummy costume for even the portliest child. Speaking of portly children, you can buy your dinner at the 'Pizza Pizza' (346 Yonge street) and, at a run, have it back to your room before the cheese has even congealed. Our week in Toronto was non-stop, and at the end of each exhausting day all we really wanted was a comfortable bed. Tahir and his Comfy Guest House offered so much more.


Absolute Downtown

5 sur avril 02, 2011

The hotel is ideally located at the heart of Downtown, with an easy access to both business district and tourit attractions. The 'classically' decorated rooms are cozy, comfy and fully facilitated with all the amenities. Other common facilities including big kitchen, free coffee, wifi internet, cable tv.


Hospitable and Comfortable

5 sur mars 20, 2011

We stayed there for 11 days. We got a good deal through their website/email and then got a free upgrade upon arrival from the friendly owner of the house so we were definitely pleased with the value for money. The guest house itself is beautiful & clean, modern interior design but just as impressive. There is no food service and room service, but have an equipped kitchen for guests. Free internet, cable tv, coffee/tea etc. The location was ideal in the downtown, Eaton Centre & all other attractions are at the walking distance. Thanks, Tahir for giving us so comfortable room.


Best Luxury Suites in Toronto!

5 sur mars 15, 2011

We stayed for ten days in Luxury suite of Comfy Guest House at Toronto on our world tour, and it was everything we needed. Were able to cook our own meals in the well equipped kitchen and the rooms were so clean. Public transport is right outside the door and the subway underground train is less than 15 minutes away. Full shopping centres are also very close. Great facilities & beautifully finished rooms. We'd never chosen to stay at a bed and breakfast type place for concerns of privacy. But, we decided to take a leap of faith after reading rave reviews about Comfy Guest House & Suite. We were thrillllllled! It's this discreet place on a Comfy House of a great neighbourhood! Our Suite (The Luxury Suite) was fantastic!!! Beautifully decorated - very COMFY. I couldn't believe we got ALL this AND our own big out side deck!!! Great place and would recommend it to everyone!


Truly Amazing Place in Downtown Toronto!

5 sur mars 08, 2011

My wife, two friends and I stayed for 6 nights in early February, 2011. We arrived on an overnight flight around 8:00 am & were allowed to store our bags until the check-in time. The neighbourhood has plenty of shops and restaurants. We felt safe on the streets, even at night. The rooms are good sized especially since they are located in downtown. The computer table and fireplace was also nice. The bed was good. Mr. Tahir is very nice & helpful. The 6 nights were very cheap compared to a hotel. Hotels are way overpriced. We got everything we needed here. Free cable TV and internet was very nice. The kitchen was also very useful.


Le charme torontois

3,4 sur janvier 31, 2011

C'est certainement la qualité de l'acceuil et la sympathie du proprietaire qui font le charme de cet endroit. En plus d'etre situé en plein de coeur de Toronto, la maison Comfy Guest House est une demeure de caractere qui n'a rien a envier aux habituels building que l'on trouve à Toronto. De plus la maison est tres bien equipée, internet, tel, machine à laver et une cuisine tres bien amenagée. Pour conclure, je recommande vivement cet endroit que vous soyez touriste d'un jour ou que vous ayez l'intention de vous installer à Toronto, vous trouverez à la Comfy Guest House un rapport qualité prix tres interessant.


The Best Hostel!

5 sur décembre 08, 2010

I loved it! Very clean, Free coffee & tea, Free internet & cable Tv! Nice kitchen. Each bathroom was cleaned by staff. The location is great, the staff has been superb. I will come back here!


Very comfortable B&B

5 sur octobre 12, 2010

After reading the previous review i felt i had to write one myself. I think she/he was expecting a 5 star hotel for less than $100. We stayed in the “luxury suite” a month ago and were looking to stay again next week. I visit Toronto a lot and have stayed in a few other bed and breakfast before, but this is the best one. It is a great suite that covers the entire floor, with a large room, sitting area, and a large private deck for under $100. Its a bargain. The description on the website and the pictures in the “picture gallery” are up to date and actual. The bed is very comfortable. The room has iron and ironing board, fridge, microwave, phone, etc. All were working great unless you unplug them lol. The deck chairs are very nice to just relax in the sun. The internet is free, over 30 channels on cable are free. So overall this is a great place in downtown for a great price.


Very disappointing

1,4 sur octobre 04, 2010

I cannot say enough about how disappointed we were in the Comfy Guest House. We stayed in the "luxury suite," which is advertised as having a king size bed, fridge, coffee maker, and more. The bed is actually a double bed with what is literally the most uncomfortable mattress on which I have ever slept - I'm guessing that it is decades old. The fridge did not work, and the other appliances didn't exist. We paid extra for parking and had to deal with multiple requests from the innkeeper to move our car. In addition, we returned twice to find his car parked in our spot and had to find him in order to have him move it. We were provided with bath towels but no hand towels or wash cloths. The majority of the photos on the website are stock photos and not actual pictures of the rooms at this guest house, which I find to be unethical to say the least. Overall, there was nothing "comfy" about our stay, and I would recommend against staying at this guest house.


Great place

4,4 sur février 08, 2010

very nice and low cost, with free wifi, cable tv, laundry. Rooms were nice and very friendly service beats expensive hotels any day


An ideal place in Toronto!

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2009

I enjoyed my stay more than two weeks in this beautiful, safe, clean, comfortable, quite, well-decorated guesthouse. The location is also in the heart of downtown Toronto area. The owner is very helpful & friendly.


Comfy Guest House

4,8 sur août 17, 2009

Wonderfully well located, reasonably priced clean rooms with a wonderful host in Tahir. Stayed there for a month with my family and enjoyed every bit of it.


Comfy Guest House and Suite

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $CAD 55 - $CAD 110
  • Avis (29) 4,5
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Portable 1-4168225590

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut