In Elegance Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
34 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Lovely B&B

5 sur octobre 09, 2013

We have stayed at many B&B's and, as another guest said, this was one of the best. Really good filling breakfast (thanks Dana), comfortable stay... They even let us put our bicycles in their garage! Would definitely go back... Very relaxing and gave us good recommendations / coupons.


We want to go back!!!”

5 sur septembre 28, 2013

We are from California and have wanted for many years to make the trip to Niagara on the Lake.. We wanted to stay for five nights. I got on the internet and started searching for a place to stay. I had three criteria: 1) We wanted a reasonable price because we were planning on spending the majority of time visiting the theatre,wineries, biking, and eating around the town. 2) We wanted somewhere close to the action so that we did not have to walk very far to get around. 3) We wanted a bed & breakfast because we had never stayed at one. In Elegance B&B seemed to meet all these criteria. After our stay, I can easily say that we found our little treasure. The location is literally 20 minutes walk from the main street and the theatre.. The accommodations were clean and the service was great. The breakfast is quite good as long as you don't need to have a huge, american-style hot breakfast. There are bagels, scones, home made fruit bread, butter tarts, jams, big bowl of fresh fruit salad with yogurt or ricotta cheese, a different baked egg dish each morning (one morning was rosemary and cheese, another was bacon and cheese), cream cheese soufflé some type of home-made coffee cake, coffee, tea, juice, etc. We have talked to many of our friends and family since we have been home and recommended In Elegance to everyone. Staying there made for a wonderful trip. We will definitely be returning to Niagara on the lake and I would not stay anywhere else but In Elegance..


Fabulous bed and breakfast

5 sur août 27, 2013

The bed and breakfast was quiet, clean, comfortable and you couldn't ask for a more pleasant owner. The house and rooms are done up very well and are worth the value. The location is not far from downtown (20 minutes walk), so consider this bed and breakfast if you are going to a convention. Our breakfasts are the stuff of legend - no silly continental breakfasts here, just wonderful home cooking like mother used to make. Chris and Cathy


Excellent Experience!

5 sur juillet 07, 2013

Our first trip to Niagara on the Lake was a wonderful experience because of In Elegance's efforts. The Vintage bedroom is lovely and well appointed. The house itself is welcoming and actually felt like we were at home. The breakfast did not disappoint as every aspect was planned and well executed. We were able to rent bikes from this B&B, which was a savings for our trip. There are safe, convenient bike trails close to the B&B that offer great views of many vineyards. In Elegance also provided winery tasting and tour discounts, which we took advantage of each day of our trip. We will go back again and again. We will also highly recommend this B&B to everyone.


Highly recommend this B&B

5 sur juillet 03, 2013

My boyfriend and I had tickets to see the Canada Day long weekend concert at The Commons and came across this charming B&B. It was clean, quiet, and very close to town and wineries. Most importantly, the hosts Dana and her husband were the nicest people! So friendly and ensuring you felt welcome and comfortable in their home. Not to mention, Dana is an amazing chef! Breakfast is homemade that morning with local and fresh ingredients. My favourite items to name a few were the egg souffle, chicken quiche, ricotta with whipped milk, and warm cheddar scones with thyme and rosemary. Dana and her husband were also very helpful in recommending places to visit, and nearby restaurants. We had an amazing stay and will definitely be visiting again on our next weekend getaway to Niagara.


loved every minute of our stay

5 sur juin 11, 2013

My husband and I recently visited In Elegance with my sister and her husband. Dana was wonderful in ensuring we had an excellent stay. The house is gorgeous, and if it wasn't for the amazing breakfasts, I would have had a hard time leaving my comfortable king size bed! We were planning on only visiting Niagara on the Lake once in our lives, but now that we have experienced In Elegance, we must make an excuse to visit again!


amazing trip

5 sur mai 22, 2013

This was our first trip to Niagara on the Lake and we couldn't be happier. In Elegance is beautiful, clean, and cozy. The room was spatious, bathroom was spotless, and the breakfast was delicious. Can't wait to return.


The Ideal B&B

5 sur juin 03, 2012

If you can think of an ideal B&B, then this is the one for you... This place should be a template for all B&B's - just change the theme and voila' success. The ambiance is elegant. Everything down from the rooms to the layout of the breakfast table matches every effort put into making your stay comfortable, delightful and delicious as like the homemade breakfast presented in front of you. The location is prefect. The place is surrounded with places to go, things to do all within a few miles radius. And when you wake up refreshed, you'll wake up to the delightful sound of birds singing. "In Elegance" for us was as big of a surprise as like Ontario's own ice wine, a hint of sweetness which dissipates elegantly on the pallet leaving you a moment to remember. A toast to Elegance, well done.


wonderfull stay

5 sur janvier 01, 2012

Of all the B&Bs we've stayed in, IN ELEGANCE B&B in Niagara on the lake, is the absolute best! We extended our stay by an extra night because we enjoyed the splendor and attention to the guest. Breakfast was so delicious and elegant. Coffee was served in the living room before breakfast. The service and accommodations are beyond anything I've seen in a bed and breakfast. Our stay at In Elegance was a truly unforgettable and phenomenal experience. From the moment we entered through the time we left, our host treated us like royalty. If you are visiting Niagara on the lake stop here and you will not be disappointed.


One of the best band b's

5 sur septembre 22, 2011

I just cannot say enough about Dana and her B and B. She was the ultimate hostess. We had the Regal room . It was large and very clean. We stayed for 2 nights. The breakfast eah morning was gourmet. We had no room for lunch both days! Dana even booked dinner reservations for us. She knows the area very well and she suggested some activities.. We rented some bicycles from her and visited many wineries. We will return in the future.


A Truly Elegant Weekend

4,6 sur septembre 14, 2011

I knew we picked the right B & B the moment we walked through the doors. Dana, the ultra friendly host, immediately welcomed us to her B & B and made us instantly feel at home. She even took the time to actually remember my name from when I made reservations and also remembered where we were traveling from. It is small touches like this that make you feel so invited. I'm used to hotels where they instantly want you to make your payment and get you up to your room. Dana didn't even mention payment but rather was more concerned about how our drive was, how we took our coffee, and if we had any food allergies. She was all about our needs and our comfort. It is Dana who really makes it a great experience. She just loves to talk and laugh. It is a real pleasure getting to know her. She is really a caring and delightful person. She does whatever it takes to make sure you're having a good time. When we arrived, she quickly started pointing out all the places we can have dinner and made several great recommendations. She also provided many tips for great wine tours and shows and attractions to spend our days there. Dana can also cook. I mean, really cook. Her breakfasts are gourmet masterpieces. Absolutely delicious. Almost everything is home made, and everything tastes really great. And you get really huge portions of food. We were so full after, that we didn't even need to eat lunch. You can spend almost an hour and a half enjoying your breakfast. Dana doesn't rush you, but rather is more than happy to keep on serving coffee and spend time chatting. If you want a wonderful weekend at Niagara-on-the-Lake then you must go to In Elegance. By far, one of the best places I've ever spent a weekend.


Lovely Stay

3,8 sur août 03, 2011

This B&B provides simple elegance, as its name implies. Dana is a wonderful hostess who, it appears, will stop at nothing to add the little extras that make this a special place. She was very resourceful in finding alternate solutions to fit our particular preferences. She is certatinly knowledgeable about what the area provides and has great advice. We were very glad we took the walking tour of Niagara on the Lake. The woman in charge has an amazing command of the history of people and place. The remembrance I have of her place will be the art work that fills the house, particularly her brother in law’s work.


Amazing accommodations, amazing food, we will be back!!!

5 sur août 01, 2011

This was our first experience at a B&B and we couldn't have asked for better. Dana was an amazing hostess and made sure we were comfortable and personally accommodated for everything. Her food was to die for and we truly felt like we were at home!


Great experience....!!! definitely will be back !!!!!

4,6 sur août 01, 2011

Gorgeous place!!!! you will feel very comfortable !!!!!!! is home away from home!!!1


A Wonderful Place to Stay

5 sur juillet 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the In Elegance Bed and Breakfast for two nights - we were celebrating our first anniversary. This Bed and Breakfast is located on a quiet, residential street (only a five minute drive from the main street). Dana and her husband were very welcoming and went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant stay. They had many suggestions on what we could do and went out of their way to book us at Chateau de Charmes for a private tour of the winery and lunch. We stayed in the Regal room, which was the largest room in the house. It was extremely comfortable and clean. Breakfast was served at 9 - everything was home-made and delicious. Some of the best breakfast food I have ever had. We don't have a single complaint about this place.


Excellent B&B. Great host, nice house and convenient location.

5 sur juillet 20, 2011

My cousin had a wedding at one of the wineries in Niagara on the Lake. I stayed at In Elegence B&B for two nights. I had a great time and would definitely come back. Location is great and the house is very nice. Thanks for a great stay and a great weekend!


Th eonly place to stay in NOTL!

5 sur juin 24, 2011

From the moment we walked through the door, Dana was there to greet us. The home was beautiful, spotless and wonderfully decorated. She showed us around and to our room. We stayed in the King suite and it was gorgeous, very very clean and lots of room. I loved the attention to detail, including plush robes and slippers. The homemade breakfast was fantastic both mornings. Dana, you outdid yourself! Our hosts were very interested in hearing about our itinerary and how they could help, recommending restaurants, bike trails, wineries and more. I especially enjoyed sharing wine and stories into the evening on the secluded patio. I was very happy that our hosts could accommodate our own bicycles. It really felt like "home". This is the ONLY place to stay when we return to the Niagara area!


A great place to stay!

5 sur mai 29, 2011

If you like nick-nacks, dust catchers, noisy streets, skimpy breakfast, lumpy beds, this is NOT the place for you! Clean, modern, comfortable, friendly and elegant! You will love it.


Wonderful B&B with delicious breakfast!

4,8 sur mai 26, 2011

The location of the B&B is in a nice secluded neighborhood of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Its about a 20 minute walk to the downtown area (King St. & Queen St.) where there are restaurants, pubs, shops, bakeries, ice cream/dessert places, theatre, parks, etc. It's probably about a 10 minute or less walk to the Pillar & Post hotel/restaurant/spa - which I hear is a fantastic place to go for a spa but I didn't get a chance to try it out. The town is really small so if you have a vehicle, great. If not, rent a bike from the hosts and you can easily go around town. Our stay was a wonderful experience. I've stayed at other bed-and-breakfasts before in other towns/cities, but this one was by far the nicest one. The rooms and bathrooms were set up very professionally, it was clean, and it was tidy. There's a fireplace and private bathroom in each suite. Each room has a TV with DVD player. There's also a key to lock your room when you're out and about. The beds were comfortable and linens were very clean. There are bathrobes and slippers in each room. Lighting was good and the temperature was just right. Now, breakfast was absolutely WONDERFUL! Breakfast starts at 9am and you eat with the other guests so you get a chance to meet people. Everyday, the hostess prepares different breakfasts. When we stayed, she made us yogurt with fruits, freshly baked blueberry loafs, and hot out-of-the-over quiche! It was so good I wish breakfast never ended! Of course, there was also juice and really good coffee. They also gave up some complimentary tickets to do some wine tasting and tours at various wineries nearby. We were able to rent bikes from them and explore the town on our own. Our hosts provided us with maps and spent a good deal of time to show us the paths to go anywhere we wanted and highlighted their recommended sites. Overall, highly recommended and I will definitely be back to stay in the future!


5+ star breakfast!

4,6 sur mai 22, 2011

An excellent location in the heart of Niagara region and close to many wineries. Very friendly service with fantastic breakfasts, all home made from scratch by the hostess. The room was very clean and elegant.


I recommend staying at this b&b

5 sur mars 10, 2011

We stayed at In Elegance. Food was great, the rooms were clean. Dana and Vito took great care of us, told us what we should see in Niagara and got us some good deals. We really felt like they were a family to us. They spent their time ensuring we have a great time not only at In Elegance but also throughout our stay in Niagara on the lake. In today's fast-paced world their help is not something you find everywhere. I recommend staying at this b&b Adriana and Carlos


Exellent place to stay!

4,8 sur août 19, 2010

My husband and I have been visiting Niagara-on-the-Lake for many years. Choosing In Elegance to stay in was definitely the best decision. From the moment we walked in we felt welcome. The Vintage Room was beautiful, clean and everything we hoped for. Donna's breakfast table was so elegantly set and the food was so delicious, we didn't want to leave. We would recommend In Elegance to anyone. You won't be sorry. Thank you Donna for your hospitality, it was a home away from home. We will be back again. Stefica and Ivan from Zurich Ontario.


Great B&B!

4,6 sur août 06, 2010

We had a great visit at In Elegance, there is really nothing to complain for. The rooms were very pretty and clean. Dana and her husband were very welcoming and always there to help with guidence etc. But best of all was the breakfast! I would come here again just for that.


Will Return Again

5 sur août 05, 2010

This was our first time staying in a B&B and will definitely do it again. Dana was an outstanding host who helped us with the area and booked our reservation for a wine tour. The room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom. Located in a quiet neighborhood that was easily accessible to sights in the area. The breakfast was outstanding and held us over until supper time.


lovely room and delicious breakfast

5 sur juillet 28, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. It was a lovely quiet place to come back to after touring around Niagara on the Lake. The room was spacious and clean and very comfortable with delicious homemade breakfasts each morning. The hosts were very friendly and helpful with advice on local restaurants and provided us with coupons for local attractions.


Wonderful B&B in Beautiful Niagra-on-the-Lake!

5 sur juillet 22, 2010

July 17, 2010 - This was our second visit to In Elegance! We enjoyed our visit last year so much that we came back this year with another couple. Dana and Vito do everything to make you feel at home. Accommodations are superb! Breakfast is wonderful (and plenty)! The area is beautiful! You will leave as a friend!


In Great Hands

5 sur juillet 18, 2010

My wife and I felt at home when we walked in the door for the first time at In Elegance. Dana and her husband went out of their way to help us with our visit to Niagara on the Lake. The homemade breakfast was spectacular due to the combined North American and European selections. Yooni and I have been to several B&Bs in Canada, the U.S. and Asia, and this one is among the top 2 for us. Best Regards, Gabriel


Best Bed and Breakfast I have even been too and what incredible breakfasts!!

5 sur juillet 08, 2010

My girlfriend and I recently finished our 1st vacation together and we chose Niagara Lake to get away from the city life of NYC. From the moment we were greeted at the door by Dana, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay nor could we have found a better meal to start off each of our days! They really helped us plan our trip and made booking all tours and daily events a breeze. The entire grounds and rooms are kept to perfection. In Elegance provides a very warm and romantic atmosphere with a great deal of privacy and accommodating services. I would certainly return upon my next visit and recommend them to all my friends in search of a bed and breakfast or hotel.


Definitley Returning

5 sur mai 26, 2010

May 21st - May 23rd 2010 - Vintage Room What an amazing 2 nights 3 days. It was my birthday weekend and when I walked into the room, there were 2 dozen roses, a box of chocolate and a bowl of fresh fruit. The residential area is so peaceful and clean. The home and rooms themselves are spacious and so clean. Each room have their own full bathroom. Incredible. It was like coming home everytime we returned from a outing. The breakfast that was served each morning was different everyday. Food was incredible. Homemade. Must try Dana's freshly baked tea biscuits, creps, poached eggs, yogurt with cereal and fresh fruit...I could keep going on but I would ruin the surprise. It was like staying at a 5 star hotel but having your closest friends preparing breakfast. The Innkeepers were so cute. They were part of the breakfast every morning which gave it such a family feel. They were also very helpful with information on Wineries and restaurants. Like they say in their brochure: "Our goal is to offer you the hospitality and individual attention you would expect from a five star hotel, combined with the warmth, coziness and caring of a home." Incredible.


"Just what we needed"!

5 sur avril 13, 2010

Had an outstanding stay. The beautiful accommodations. We loved our room and the fireplace. Breakfast were delicious.


Fabulous B&B in the wine country

5 sur novembre 04, 2009

My husband and I returned from 3 days in beautiful Niagara On The Lake, traveling with my sister and her husband. We had a good fortune to stay at In Elegance. Such a lovely place with a quiet,peaceful area. The rooms are wonderful, everything was extremely clean and neat. Dana and Vito couldn't have been more gracious and helpful in providing excellent advise and guidance us to what wineries and restaurants we might to want to visit. They also provided us with coupons for wine touring and tasting, which we gratefully used. The breakfast was so delicious and so filling that we never need lunch. We would definitely recommended it as a great place to stay in wine country. Thanks Dana and Vito and congratulation


Great place

4,0 sur octobre 12, 2009

In July, we celebrated our wedding anniversary and stayed at the In Elegance in the Regal suite. What a charming room! We loved everything Dana is wonderful! We loved the little touches in the room waiting for us. She was also able to help both of us make "secret" delivery arrangements for flowers for me and a cookie basket for my husband! She really made us feel very comfortable. A gourmet breakfast was very much enjoyed and it was nice to chat with some of the other couples visiting.. The breakfasts were very delicious. We wouldn't mind just stopping by for breakfast sometime. We intend to make In Elegance our Anniversary tradition! My advice - skip the mega chains of impersonal hotels, and treat yourself - you'll realise why once you arrive. Amy and Mark -Toronto. Ontario.


Amazing breakfast and other things

5 sur juillet 05, 2009

In Elegance is a wonderful B&B. Extremely clean room, comfortable bed and close access to downtown. We stayed three nights in the Topiary room. Dana provided maps and has all kinds of upcoming programs in Niagara on the Lake. And the breakfasts were extraordinary. Dana is very kind,extremely friendly and very skilled at running B&B. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be returning. Sandra and Mark. Sarnia,Ontario


Amazing!

5 sur juin 23, 2009

My wife and I were extremely pleased with our stay at In Elegance. Our room was delightful and peaceful. The house boasts many amenities, including free calling to the US, internet access, and a TV in our room. Breakfast the next day was absolutely amazing. Great job Dana! We were really sad that we had to miss lunch! We've stayed at numerous bed and breakfasts, but this one beats the cake. We will definately be making a trip back soon. We recommend In Elegance Bed and Breakfast to anyone visiting Niagara-on-the-Lake!


In Elegance

Détails

  • Prix par nuit CAD 135 - CAD 175
  • Avis (34) 4,9
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9054685892

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut