Cherry Blossom Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
31 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A fantastic B&B experience!

5 sur septembre 07, 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Cherry Blossom and it was, by far, the best B&B experience we have ever had! Our hosts went above and beyond to make sure that we had a great weekend in NOTL. Our breakfasts were delicious and prepared with care, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the home was absolutely immaculate. We enjoyed chatting with Sutira at breakfast time and she offered some wonderful winery, restaurant and activity recommendations. We also loved the fact that this B&B offered free bike rentals! It is perfectly situated such that you can explore the surrounding wineries easily on bike - we managed to hit five wineries/breweries easily in one afternoon. I would highly recommend this B&B to others - I know that we will be returning next year!


Very comfortable B&B

3,8 sur juillet 24, 2014

Very welcoming hosts, beautiful room with a spacious bathroom, great home cooked breakfasts with different fresh fruit and even a pad thai one morning. We had access to their back yard, they gave us many wine tasting coupons which made our trip most enjoyable. They also had wonderful restaurant suggestions. We highly recommend this B&B.


Great time!

5 sur septembre 27, 2013

We had a great time in Niagara, will being going back for sure!!


Great Time

5 sur août 13, 2013

Had a great time in NOTL. The Cherry Blossom B and B had big, clean and comfortable rooms. The Thai breakfast was excellent. We biked (provided by Cherry Blossom) around NOTL to the winerys and also into town for lunch. Had a great stay and if ever in the region again would stay at Cherry Blossom B and B for sure.


Beautiful quiet retreat

5 sur août 05, 2013

This was the first time that we had used a B&B,we loved the special attention we were given during our stay,would definitely go back again


Beautiful B&B

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

My husband and I have just returned home to Australia after spending 2 1/2 weeks in the Niagara region. Except for 4 nights, we spent all of the time staying at Cherry Blossom B&B. We stayed in the Cherry room, which was large, spacious, private and quiet room with a king size bed, overlooking a lovely garden, The bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in! The ensuite was large and everything was spotlessly clean. Sutira and Walwyn, along with their children, were perfect hosts and we were spoilt with the most delicious and filling breakfast each day. Cherry Blossom is handy to local fruit stalls and wineries, 5 minutes away from Niagara-on-the-Lake and a 25 minutes drive along the Parkway to the Falls. We will most certainly be staying at Cherry Blossom on our next trip back.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur janvier 31, 2013

We had an awesome weekend at Cherry Blossom. They exceeded our expectation. And all I can say is that if in Niagara-on-the-Lake I will never stay anywhere else ever again. Ever!


Beautiful and Welcoming B&B

5 sur janvier 29, 2013

We stayed at the Cherry Blossom B&B just a couple of weekends ago and had a great time! This was my first time at any B&B and it was a wonderful experience. The hosts made us feel very welcome and even had nice soaps and shampoos in the bathroom for our use. The Thai breakfast was AMAZING! And the bed rooms were beautiful and very comfortable! We definitively would like to go back again!


Thai oasis

5 sur novembre 29, 2012

We recently spend a weekend at the Cherry Blossom Bed and Breakfast. The hosts were warm, friendly and gracious. We will definitely consider staying here again sometime. The Thai food option for breakfast was wonderfully delicious! The room was very nice and was spotless. No worries or issues at all and we were relaxed and welcomed. Give this B&B a try for a unique experience. Jim and Patti B.


Enjoyable stay

4,8 sur septembre 27, 2012

Very nice. We stayed for two nights. The house is very nicely decorated. Our room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. The Thai breakfast of phat Thai one morning and panama curry the other morning was outstanding. Sutira was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again.


A very relaxing stay

5 sur septembre 10, 2012

This was our very first B&B experience and we loved it! Sutira and Walwyn were very friendly and accommodating, their home was beautiful and well kept (very clean) Access to the bikes made our experience in NOTL a memorable one, this is a great location in a quiet neighbourhood, close to many wineries, downtown, and lots of great restaurants. By far the best part of staying at the Cherry Blossom Bed and Breakfast was Sutira's delicious cooking! BEST PAD THAI WE HAVE EVER HAD! Thank you, we hope to visit again soon! Nathan Hayes & Jaime Polatynski


Wonderful Experience for Honeymoon

5 sur août 20, 2012

We're newlyweds looking for a relaxing and convenient location for a great value. This is what we received and more at the Cherry Blossom Bed and Breakfast. Sutira was a wonderfully gracious and friendly host -- we loved all her suggestions and great recommendations for places to eat and see. We had so much fun at Niagara-on-the-Lake, and it was really due to such a fantastic location close to everything and excellent room and service with Cherry Blossom Bed and Breakfast. It's a cheerful, comfortable space with lots of natural light. Sutira is a great chef -- breakfasts are huge and delicious! We had a variety of fresh local fruits, yogurt and baked goods plus a choice of American or Thai style breakfast (definitely go for the Thai!). Overall, we gained lots of sweet memories for our honeymoon staying here. We're planning to come again in the fall!


Cherry Blossom B&B

5 sur août 14, 2012

Sutira and Walwyn are wonderful hosts. They make you feel that their home is your home. We have stayed there for several nights, and enjoyed their home, food and recommendations about what to see and do in the area. Look forward to staying with them again when we are in the Niagara area.


Made our 1st Anniversary extra special!

5 sur août 04, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Cherry Blossom for 3 night to celebrate our first anniversary. It was something of a last minute decision to head to the Niagara area, so we were scrambling to find an affordable & comfortable B&B. Cherry Blossom caught our eye immediately. Because of the last minute booking neither room available for three consecutive nights, but it seemed that if we were able to switch rooms after the first night we could sneak in a reservation. Sutira was very flexible and accommodating towards our request and was happy to book us, so we had good vibes before we even showed up! We were greeted very warmly upon our arrival, shown to our room, and given a map with personal highlights and directions. There are so many choices of restaurants and wineries in the area, so Sutira's recommendations helped us immensely. We were thoroughly comfortable in both rooms - each bedroom and bathroom was immaculate. Breakfast was delicious each morning (you must try the Thai breakfast), and we loved having the company of the other house-guests as well as Sutira (and her wonderful dog) while talking over our meals. Before breakfast each morning I enjoyed some quiet reading time outside on the back porch. After returning from dinner on our anniversary night we were greeted with a wonderful bottle of wine and wine glasses in our room, compliments of Sutira. It was the perfect way to cap off a great stay. If we ever come back to the area we will surely be staying at the Cherry Blossom again. This was our first B&B experience, and it could not have been better!


Perfect escape to Niagara on the lake

5 sur juillet 25, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Cherry Blossom for two nights, July 22-24 and both enjoyed it very much. It is conveniently located near all the wineries and not too far from Niagara-On-The-Lake. We were in the Blossom room, the smallest one and it was perfect! Clean, well decorated, private and very comfortable. Both rooms have a private bathrooms. It was also very clean and well equipped. Sutira welcomed us very warmly and was of a great help to any of our requests. Suggestions of restaurants, beaches, wineries... she was really helpful! We opted for the Thai breakfast for both mornings and were very happy with our choice. It was delicious! There is a nice and peaceful backyard if you want to relax and read outside or enjoy the weather. There were also two bicycles available for the guests and we really enjoyed cycling around the area. I would recommend it to anyone and will make sure we have a reservation there if we return to Niagara!


Can not recommend this enough!!!! We cant wait to go back on our Anniversary

5 sur juillet 22, 2012

Sutira and Walwyn were so friendly and helpful for everything around. Immediately we felt at home when walking into this B&B. When we sat on the bed (Cherry Room) I almost fell asleep right away, I have stayed at 5 star hotels and they had nothing on this bed. The towels were incredibly soft and the water perfect (may not sound like a big deal but you will feel the difference especially if you are from a USA City). The entire house was very clean and quiet the entire time. Every morning we had a Thai breakfast that was out of this world, Sutira can cook better than anyone I know!! We loved the complimentary coupon's to the Winery's all over Niagara on the Lake. The recommendations they gave for food we were also excellent! Thank you Guys it was really nice getting to meet you! We are definitely coming back again! ~Jessy and Angela


Just like you home

5 sur avril 13, 2012

We had the great Easter Vacation weekend was just like to be at home.....very kind, healthy genuine family my daughters want to go back very soon....i thank you them so much for their hospitality.


Will Do It Again

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

Our stay at the Cherry Blossom B & B was wonderful! It's location was great. Located in a residential area close to the many wineries and not to far from downtown, this B & B offers a great location. The hostess was very gracious and a great cook. Her Tai and traditional breakfasts were very tasty and were presented so nicely. Our room was cheerful, spacious and very clean. The Thai decor througout the house was exceptional. We highly recommend this B & B and we plan to return on our next visit to the area. Dr. Mario & Beverly Verde


Incredibly nice and clean place! Friendly hosts

4,6 sur août 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed in Cherry Blossom for two nights one of the week-ends in August, we photographed wedding in one of the wineries and wanted to stay one day extra so we can relax a little and enjoy everything Niagara on the Lake offers :) Let me begin by saying that we stayed in Cherry room (with kiing size bed) and it was absolutely incredible, I was blown away how clean, neat, beautiful and cozy the room and bathrom are. I truly felt like we stayed over at friends' house because the hosts were incredibly friendly and did everything to make our stay most memorable and pleasant. My husband of course was blown away by breakfast that was awaiting us every morning - he still talks about the freshly baked muffins, all the breads, eggs and bacon and platter of fresh fruit! I was expecting croissant and coffee at most - this was breakfast worth of a 5 start hotel! All in all whenever we go to Niagara again, I'll be sure to check availability in Cherry Blossoma nd I would recommed this BB to everybody!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your kind words and the time you took to write the review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. All the best with the photography.


Fantastic

5 sur juillet 27, 2011

This accommodation exceeded our expections. It was exceptionally clean, the owners were warm and welcoming, we both slept very well (the mattress was exceptionally comfortable), and had more than an abundent and delicious breakfast. It is a very short and easy drive from Old Towne and is easy to find. We have already made reservations for next year.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for the review and your kind words. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.


room review

4,8 sur février 14, 2011

Very clean rooms, and very nice people. We loved the breakfast, alot of it and a variety. Would go back and stay again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your review and the kind words. It was great having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.


outstanding

5 sur décembre 22, 2010

My husband and I were delighted with our stay at Cherry Blossom B & B. The house was quiet, clean and spacious. The breakfast was scrumptious, and the owners delightful. We would definitely return to stay there.


Supper B&B

4,2 sur juin 19, 2010

This is an amazing B&B the couple make you feel so welcome and the breakfast is unbelievable the best I have ever had.


Absolutely delightful B & B

4,6 sur juin 14, 2010

What a warm, welcoming couple and a beautiful, clean B & B. This was perfect for our touring of the vineyards in the Wine & Herb weekend in May 2010. They even let us borrow their excellent mountain bikes to do the tour which was brilliant. Breakfast was delicious with a bowl of lovely fresh fruits and a choice of English or Thai cooked food. The Thai food was excellent and would reccommend you to give it a try!


It is more than a pleasant memory ...

4,6 sur juin 08, 2010

Hi Sutira and Walwyn, This is one of the best B&B experience we ever had! Thank you (all 4 of you :)) for your hospitality in welcoming us to your home - we were so pleasantly immersed and honoured by you guys sharing your amazing stories (and Walwyn's artistic work) with us ... actually I find your guys' stories both intriguing and inspiring - hope that I can have the opportunity to read them again someday (hint, hint, haha! :)). We definitely definitely look forward to crossing our paths again! Roch Cheng [Scarborough, Ont., Canada; 2010-06-06]


It was our second time to stay at Cherry Blossom B&B.

5 sur janvier 07, 2010

We stayed for a night last November and it was not enough to enjoy Cherry Blossom B&B. My wife and kids said it felt like our home and asked to come again. We stayed for 2 nights but still not enough. The innkeepers have private dwellings on the lower floor, so the main level of the home is for guests. We had the Cherry room and everything was clean and smelled fresh. We really enjoyed the luxury private bath, and comfy bed. Sutira and Walwyn are terrific host-very friendly, gracious and fun to talk with. Breakfast was INCREDIBLE!!! The ham, bacon, cheese, scramble eggs…. The plates were beautiful and each items arranged on the china. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. My son’s favourite was the strawberry pie and he said it tasted like strawberry^^! There were also fresh fruit, juice, and hot coffee and tea. I can say again, it is the non-stop food supply. We’ll definitely be back soon.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your great review. We loved having you with us and appreciate your feedback which is an invaluable gift. We look forward to the pleasure of your third visit.


An Amazing Visit

5 sur novembre 09, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Cherry Blossom,gracious hosts, great amenities - especially the bed and a breakfast that was out of this world. The Hopman's have a very interesting house, especially the Thai furniture in their living room. A very nice couple to chat with while drinking your morning tea! - Dave and Shelagh Rowney, Georgetown, Ontario

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear David and Shelagh, We absolutely enjoyed your company and are glad you enjoyed your experience. Great conversations and great company, what more can we ask for. Looking forward to your next visit.


What a wonderful stay...

5 sur novembre 08, 2009

It was our first time experience in B&B. You made us feel at home. My kids loved your place and to play with your kids and dog. Thank you very much for your great hospitality and the non-stop food supply. Especially apple pie was so delicious. We'll be back... -Luke/Agnes/Helena/Martin

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Luke, Agness, Helena and Martin Thank you for your review. It was great having you with us. Thank you for giving us the pleasure of your company.


What a Surprise!

5 sur septembre 26, 2009

Our first stay at a B&B. Not what we expected, but .... We would stay again the next time we are in the area! Beautiful and clean! Very nice. Breakfast was excellent, Sutira, you outdone yourself. We were welcomed into Sutira and Walwyn's home and treated exceptionally well. It is only a very short drive from Niagara Falls and minutes from Niagara On The Lake. A beautiful area. We lacked for nothing! Room was immaculate, beautifully decorated and comfortable. Robes and slippers awaited us on arrival.... comfy bed and pillows. If we return to the area in the future, we will be calling Sutira and Walwyn.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so glad we could make your first B&B experience a memorable one. If you are ever in the area again do pay us a visit. Thank you very much for the great review.


Out stay was absolutely amazing!

5 sur septembre 22, 2009

Just a few weeks ago we were searching for a nice Bed and Breakfast in Niagara-on-the-lake. Not always an easy task since the choice is huge and deciding just from a website can also give you a wrong image. This was not the case at Cherry Blossom. We got even more: what about a Thai breakfast, a very clean room, great tips for trips in the area and the most hospitable family ever... The only thing that bothered us is that we couldn't finish the enormous breakfast!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your positive review. So glad you enjoyed your experience in spite of us 'stuffing' you full of breakfast. :-) We loved your company and look forward to your next visit.


All Around Outstanding Stay!

5 sur septembre 20, 2009

We enjoyed our stay, and we felt at home. Our hosts were extremely hospitable and generous. The house was spotless, the room we stayed in was warm, inviting and very comfortable. The food was amazing! Sutira is an excellent cook,and so atuned to small details and that made our stay unforgettable. We will certainly come back again. Leila and Tom

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Leila and Tom, Thank you for your review. We had great conversations and we are so glad to have made your acquaintance. Please come back and visit us if you are in the area.


Cherry Blossom Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit CAD 129 - CAD 139
  • Avis (31) 4,9
  • Chambres 2

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9054680074
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8887680074

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut