Historic Kennedy Mansion Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
218 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Nice surprise near entertainment venues.

5 sur avril 06, 2014

I won a night at the Kennedy Mansion a month before our wedding anniversary. I planned a little getaway hoping to see a show at one of the many venues close by,unfortunately there were no shows so I instead arranged a lunch and dinner at some of Tulsa's finest eateries with a museum visit between. The breakfast served the next morning was inline with our previous meals. Everything was exactly as ordered and delicious. The host gave us the history of the mansion and its former residence and were very polite. The rooms were lovely and bed was exremely comfortable. I would definitely plan on another visit during warmer temperatures.


Wonderful conversation and scrumptious breakfast

5 sur mars 25, 2014

We were overwhelmed. Darrel is an ideal host as he provided insight to the history of the house and surrounding area. He was extremely accomodating. We stayed two nights and got to really enjoy the house and not rush out the next morning. I would recommend two nights for everyone particularly because you get to enjoy the breakfast twice. Johna prepares the made to order breakfast as no one else can. She has a wonderful gift of not only cooking the meal perfectly but the style of cooking is superb. The choices are incredible and the coffee is so flavorable. (They wouldn't tell us their secret blend though) When you stay, stay two nights, you'll be glad you did.


a great geyaway

4,4 sur mars 12, 2014

the room was great very elegant i stayed in p[resident suite great great breakfast


Great Romantic Getaway

4,6 sur février 26, 2014

It was our B&B experience and all was wonderful! I have a back injury and the bed was my primary concern. I slept well and woke without any discomfort. The mansion is lovely and is only 5 minutes from the BOK center in downtown. We will use it again for concerts, etc. Breakfast was excellent! The staff was very attentive but not intrusive.


Wonderful overnight stay

4,6 sur février 09, 2014

While my wife and I only stayed the night, we had a great experience. Darrell greeted us warmly and even got up early the next day to get us an extra early breakfast! He was very friendly, very nice people. The house was very neat. I wish we could have enjoyed the grounds when it was warmer (it was 8 degrees outside!). Definitely an old fashioned house with a lot of history. Great location. Good time!


Excellent Stay

3,6 sur février 02, 2014

Used a Groupon for an overnight stay at Kennedy Mansion. We were very pleased with out stay at this charming house. We had excellent reception with Darryl. The accommodations were comfy and the food was excellent!! BEST FRENCH TOAST EVER!


Beautiful mansion

3,8 sur janvier 30, 2014

We stayed on a Sunday night. The house is a beautiful old mansion that has been either well kept, or well restored. We were in the Presidential Suite, where we had a couples massage that was nice, then went out to dinner. We were able to relax and enjoy being away from our busy lives for a night. Unfortunately, the flu epidemic hit the cook staff and we did not get to eat breakfast; however, they were kind enough to offer us breakfast out on the hotel. We hope to return for another night sometime!!


first time at bed and breakfast

3,4 sur janvier 27, 2014

We stayed at the kennedy Mansion Bed and Breakfast. I have to say I had a terrible night there. It is an old house with rich history an beautiful decor, but it is a creaky old house. It is in a not so nice area of Tulsa, an old downtown neighborhood. It is just a few minutes from down town Tulsa and so if you enjoy bars, you will have your choice! we heard noises in the middle of the night which was kind of scary. The bathrooms are clean but old. I really didn't feel good that weekend so that possibly clouded my judgement.


Excellent host

4,2 sur janvier 22, 2014

Darrell is a knowledgeable, congenial host who knows Tulsa history and shares his wealth of knowledge.


Outstanding!

4,8 sur janvier 20, 2014

Everything about our stay was wonderful. We will be coming back.


What a Memorable Stay

4,6 sur janvier 03, 2014

We stayed here for our 45th anniversary "honeymoon" and had the most lovely time. Francoise had gone back to France for a visit, but Darell was the consummate host. His knowledge of the mansion and Tulsa history fascinated us. The room was very nice and had an authentic feel for the time period. Breakfast was SO delicious. The entire stay was very memorable, and we will revisit our experience there many times over the coming years. We would like to come back in a warmer season and enjoy the surroundings. Al and Anita


First Time

4,0 sur janvier 02, 2014

Inn keeper was very kind and did a good job giving us a tour of the Mansion & historical stories. Breakfast was very good and nice variety to choose from. The "common room" was a disappointment. It was set up like a college dorm, furniture was bad. The bedrooms were kept good and mattress was comfortable.


Quiet getaway

5 sur décembre 30, 2013

The place is clean and beautiful. We had a couple's massage and it was outstanding. We hope to make this a frequent getaway. Also enjoyed learning the history of the Kennedy family.


God Awful - Dec 2013

1,0 sur décembre 26, 2013

What a huge dissappointment. Your place was not as described in your website. I have made screen shots. Our anniversary package was not completely what was listed; we received no "petite cake" or "fresh flowers" or "a box of "European chocolates". We were also charged an additional "room charge to have our "gourmet breakfast" in our room even though the $350 package stated that was included "our choice of terrace or room." The place, to include our room and bathroom, was not clean, peeling paint, cobwebs, three burned out light bulbs, the tv didn't work half the time (it was fuzzy and flickered), zero hangers in the closet to hang our clothes on, fireplace in the room but not able to use, the tub was dirty, the shower curtain even dirtier and the towels were old, faded, mismatched and thin. The bedding (again, nothing like the picture on the website), was terrible, the pillows and blanket were so thin. The house was not warm and inviting as is normally expected with a bed and breakfast. • There were no drinks (except water in the common room) or snacks offered and we we felt we were on our own most of our time there, in fact it was rather deserted. The "chef Francoise" who was listed on the site was not there. Everything on the website was misleading, if not an out and out lie. We spent over $800 for two nights and feel like we were cheated out of our money. When we asked about having someone to take our picture on the stairway on Friday night, we were told there was a wedding and it wasn't possible. Then we were told by Daryl that he would take our picture on Saturday as we were leaving for dinner, we found him asleep in the common room. Needless to say we did not get our picture together. There was little effort put into our stay there. Your B & B is definitely not worth that kind of money. The superior quality we were expecting wasn't there.


Kennedy Mansion

5 sur décembre 20, 2013

Everything was great!


Jimmy Buffett Concert at the BOK

4,8 sur décembre 10, 2013

Finding a place so close to the BOK where the Jimmy Buffet Concert was being held in Tulsa was awesome! We had a major snowstorm but were close enough that it didn't take long to get there! The history of the Kennedy Mansion was fascinating and our host was wuite knowlegeable in Oklahoma history! After a fabulous breakfast our server came in coveralls and a broom and I jokingly said she could broom the snow off of my car but that was exactly what she had done!! We will definitely stay here should we be staying in Tulsa and I will be mentioning to my employer that the Kennedy Mansion as a great place to stay!


Cleanliness Comfort and Convenience

5 sur décembre 10, 2013

Beautifully preserved and maintained original mansion with large, comfortable, well furnished rooms. Friendly and knowledgeable staff are eager to share early Tulsa history of the original residents. The location is perfect for any downtown event, particularly the BOK Center, as this mansion is located just a couple blocks north of downtown. Convenient to every expressway, Riverside Dr, and the airport, with a good view of the city. The handmade breakfasts are fresh, healthy and cooked to order. This B&B is two hands above any other we have stayed at, with pool, security, history, cleanliness, and location. Treat yourself to their personal touch on your next trip to Tulsa.


Great stay!

5 sur décembre 07, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our trip to the Kennedy Mansion. It is in a great location, very close to downtown Tulsa. We were going to a concert at the BOK Center and we were only a mile away from the venue, which made it very convenient. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was amazing. I liked all of the options for breakfast. The room was nice and clean. We felt very welcomed and will stay again!


breakfast was excellent at 11:30 PM still to much noise loud talking made it hard to go to sleep.

4,8 sur novembre 28, 2013

stan and sherri clark


Kennedy Mansion Tulsa Oklahoma

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

Awesome house, awesome food. Daryl the owner was very nice and very knowledgable about Tulsa history and the history of the house. We had a great time


Would recommend to anyone!

5 sur septembre 24, 2013

The presidential sweet was perfect for a great relaxing evening with my husband! We loved everything about our stay! The staff was EXTREMELY friendly, caring and welcoming! The history of the mansion was probably our favorite part, aside from the wonderful breakfast! Will definitely be revisiting hopefully sooner rather than later!


3rd Stay for Us

5 sur septembre 24, 2013

This is my wife and my 3rd stay at the Kennedy Mansion. Each one has been wonderful from the room and service to the breakfast next morning. It has been something we look forward to on anniversaries. Thanks Darrell and crew for a wonderful time.


Kennedy Mansion

4,4 sur septembre 23, 2013

My wife and stayed at the Kennedy as a base for activities in north Tulsa. It was more than convenient and provided an ambiance commercial properties never attain. I would heartily recommend the mansion for both pleasure and business travelers!


Amazing place!!!!

5 sur septembre 19, 2013

Awesome service, incredible homemade food!!! Definitely we will come back!


The room and setting were beautiful, the hosts cordial. There were very few amenities, but the breakfast was very good.

3,0 sur septembre 14, 2013

We were in a lovely,clean room and had all the privacy we could wish. We had a tour and history of the mansion, which was interesting. We were informed about nearby places of interest, many to be done as a walking tour. No snacks or soft drinks or coffee were offered, however. This came as a surprise as they are the norm in most places where we have stayed.


3rd time and hopefully many more

5 sur septembre 04, 2013

We have stayed at the Kennedy Mansion 3 times already and have loved each and everytime. They are located close to Downtown where there is lots to do and the house is absolutely charming. The staff has been amazing each time we are there. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quick getaway or just a special night with your honey!


Love the history!

4,2 sur septembre 03, 2013

Great mansion, in a neighborhood filled with history. Beautiful, tiger-eye maple staircase and upstairs floor. We enjoyed our stay and breakfast served in our room was outstanding. The owners, and chef Johnna lovingly care for this place. We hope to go back and enjoy the outside spaces - porches and pool.


Great place to stay close to town but feels like out of town

5 sur août 20, 2013

The best part about the stay was the awesome breakfast! Amazing French toast by johnna! And Darrell was a very good host for the house. Great history in the Kennedy Mansion.


Love, love staying here!!!!

5 sur août 14, 2013

Great hospitality and the morning meal is always yummy!!!!


Kennedy Mansion-Beauty and history

3,4 sur août 09, 2013

We stayed in the presidential suite and loved the suite, the food, the pool and the hospitality.


Great honeymoon night

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2013

Came here for our first wedded evening together. The room was spectacular, beautiful, and tasteful. The bed was luxurious and breakfast was absolutely amazing. The staff was friendly, helpful, and fun. We will be coming back!


First experience at a bed & breakfast

4,2 sur juillet 26, 2013

And it was memorable. The pool was beautiful and with it being sunk into the garden, you cannot see the highway that is only a block or two away and feel as though none can see you. Our room was delightful, clean and pleasantly rustic (like the entire mansion). The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in. Breakfast was very good--both of us had the quiche (my wife had the veggie, I had the other), potatoes and fruit salad. My wife enjoyed it so much she decided we would make the Kennedy Mansion an annual tradition!


Living history

4,0 sur juillet 19, 2013

Staying in a place like this is all about living history. It's not a fancy hotel with up-to-date fixtures, but that's the charm. It's a privilege to get an authentic taste of the days of the Tulsa oil barons. The breakfast was amazing, and the owners went out of their way to accommodate us. And the massage was great.


Great place to stay!

5 sur juillet 07, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and shared a great deal of history of the mansion.


Groupon Purchase

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2013

This appeared on Groupon so I got a room. My wife is 9 months pregnant and we used this as our "babymoon". They were very accomadating as they extended check-in hours for me since I had to work till 5. The "tour" was pretty cool and you can tell the owner appreciates the history. We went swimming and the pool had some leaves floating and some other things in it. There was ducks and rabbits all around as we swam. The breakfast was out of this world and I would recommend the potatoes to anybody. The staff helped by picking out flowers for my wife and leaving them in the room (I just had to reimburse for the flowers). My wife and I will definatley being trying to come back.


Relaxing Stay

4,2 sur juin 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Gourmet breakfast was great and staff friendly. There was a maintenance problem in our room so we were moved to another which was a bit disappointing but could not be helped. The only suggestion I would have is a reception area where you could have coffee or tea anytime or have this available in the rooms, like a keurig perhaps.


Great History

4,4 sur juin 25, 2013

We came for our anniversary. It was so wonderfully preserved and captured the past with the traditional bath tubs and sinks. It was quiet and the breakfast the next day was wonderful.


Well Rested

5 sur juin 18, 2013

This was a wonderful stay for us. We really enjoyed our time there to get away from the day-to-day routine. The staff there were very friendly. Wonderful place for a little R&R.


Outstanding stay at Kennedy Mansion.

5 sur juin 15, 2013

Everyone staying the night had attended the same Paul McCartney concert, so breakfast was a fun review. Our chef provided a great meal, and she and the innkeeper were very friendly and helpful. Only wish we would have had the time to enjoy the pool. Our room with it's balcony was great, and the bed was comfortable. It is wonderful to get a chance to stay in a historic home like this one.


Enjoyable Stay

4,4 sur juin 12, 2013

The staff was very friendly and breakfast was yummy. The house was very nice, but the grounds around the pool area needs some clean up. Overall, a great experience.


Great Historic Mansion

4,8 sur juin 10, 2013

Comfortable bed, wonderful breakfasts, and fantastic hosts! The shower could use a little updating, but the bathroom retains charm with fixtures and tiles that look to be original. The breakfasts were made to order and were absolutely delicious. I was a little apprehensive about being too warm on the second floor of an older home, but the air conditioning was completely up to the task, and there was a ceiling fan as well. The room was quiet, and the private terrace was an added plus.


Peaceful location, wonderful people, lovely home

5 sur juin 08, 2013

Very helpful hosts with much local advice and support. Breakfast was perfect and delicious with several options to choose from. Centrally located, spent entire stay exploring on foot to see the sights. Will return soon!


Wonderful B&B

5 sur juin 02, 2013

The hostess welcomed us when we arrived and was sooo friendly and helpful, the room and grounds were beautiful, and our breakfast was delicious, best french toast I ever had. We had a room with a balcony , it was really nice to sit out on it and listen to the birds.


Very accommodating

4,2 sur mai 21, 2013

We really liked the place. We arrived in the afternoon and were pleasantly greeted. The place was really laid back and it was hard not to feel like you were visiting your grandmothers house, very comfortable. We were due to leave early the next day before they normally serve breakfast, they offered to make our breakfast early in order to accommodate our schedule. A+ really enjoyed our stay.


Outstanding in Tulsa

5 sur mai 18, 2013

A great hide away! Very accommodating.


Kennedy Mansion Couples Getaway in Tulsa Town

5 sur mai 18, 2013

We were a little concerned with the $10 cash that the hostess requested as we were walking out the door at check out. We tipped very well during our stay. It seemed odd and shady.


Superlative, Awesome, Epic B&B

5 sur mai 18, 2013

Although we only stayed one night it was an amazing stay at Kennedy Mansion! Nicole the Manager, Tour Guide, and Culinary Chef really knowshow to make her guests fell comfortable and welcome, we thank you. Your breakfast was off the chart. Food was 10 star not 5. Well done. This by far was our best experience at a B&B. Would we come again. Yes a little pricy but if Nicole was there without a doubt sbsolutly yes.


WONDERFUL Place to stay!!! :)

5 sur mai 17, 2013

My mother-in-law and I stayed here for one night. The house itself is a work of art. We had an amazing time!! Every single person that works there was wonderful and very accommodating. Its right around the corner from the BOK Center, so it was perfect for us as we were going to a concert there. The breakfast was DELICIOUS. My mother-in-law had the crepes and I had the breakfast quiche. Yum, yum, YUM!!! I cant wait to bring my husband next time. :) Thanks for making our stay so special! Much love, April Fisher


Taste of a bygone era

4,4 sur mai 15, 2013

The Kennedy mansion is straight out of history. It is a classic from a simpler time and offers a peaceful relaxing experience that you won't find in a modern hotel. The cuisine is elegant and tasteful, and the service is outstanding. The presidential suite was aged, but was still an experience to remember. I think the staff is very friendly and treat you like family. I would like to go again someday!


Best Food Ever

4,6 sur mai 07, 2013

The food was the best I have eaten. I wanted to order one of everything! The homemade hot cocoa was perfect and the way the french toast was cooked and the texture was cooked in ways I didn't know was possible.


Kenndy Mansion

4,8 sur mai 06, 2013

Great location. Wonderful staff to serve you. Very accommodating staff. Great value for the area. Morning breakfast was delicious and professionally prepared. Rooms were quiet. Overall a great 2 day stay.


Kennedy Mansion

5 sur mai 06, 2013

My mother-in-law and I stayed here for one night. The house itself is a work of art. We had an amazing time!! Every single person that works there was wonderful and very accommodating. Its right around the corner from the BOK Center, so it was perfect for us as we were going to a concert there. The breakfast was DELICIOUS. My mother-in-law had the crepes and I had the breakfast quiche. Yum, yum, YUM!!! I cant wait to bring my husband next time. :) Thanks for making our stay so special!


We Will Be Back

5 sur avril 22, 2013

We loved our stay at the Kennedy Mansion. It was an amazing experience, way more than what we expected. We stayed in the presidential suite and used the $100 off a night groupon and we wished we would have stayed longer. The breakfast was gourmet and over the top. We had our breakfast delivered to our room. It was extremely clean in our room and the presidential suite has a huge bathroom. It also comes with a small study room and a walk in closet. The whole mansion is incredible. It has a small room where you can relax, rent movies from their collection, or play games. It also has a huge dining room. The pictures alone will show you how beautiful the mansion is. The staff were extremely helpful, they give you the keys and leave you alone unless you need something. They were all very friendly. The privacy was great. We are definitely coming back and hopefully soon!


Tulsa Trip

4,6 sur avril 18, 2013

Charming and peaceful. Delicious breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.


Great Stay!

4,8 sur avril 16, 2013

Very close to downtown. Breakfast was amazing. Owner was very friendly and we loved hearing about the history of the house and the Kennedy family. They also have lots of current and older DVDs to watch. We watched Argo!


Great experience!

5 sur avril 15, 2013

Wonderful old mansion. The hosts are delightful, friendly, and outgoing. The breakfasts are marvelous. We'll be back!


Wedding of our Dreams

5 sur mars 26, 2013

Our wedding at the Kennedy Mansion in Tulsa was everything we dreamt it would be. The mansion is beautiful and we were pampered the moment we checked in. Johnna, our wedding coordinator, was absolutely wonderful. She kept our special day organized and everything was under control. She sat down with us and helped us decide how to combine the beautiful features of the mansion with our personal style. On the day of our wedding she managed our guests, caterer, decorations, music, and photographer while keeping the bride calm and managing the last minute surprises. During our special day, Johnna and Nichol were extremely attentive to our needs and they became a wonderful part of our wedding memories. All of our guests commented on the beautiful venue and how organized everything was. We highly recommend this venue for your special occasion.


Great Expectations...

2,6 sur mars 24, 2013

This elegant mansion has the potential to be a really special B&B. The woodwork is gorgeous, and the history of the place is compelling. (Suggestion: put a write up about the history and put it in each room so guests know something about the history of the house and its owners, rather than having to stumble on it in a guidebook.) However, the lack of attention to details distract from the overall experience. At this price, the sheets should be high-end, rather than rough and transparent. The blankets and comforters should not be tired synthetic things that look as old as the house - that doesn't give a feeling of authenticity, just dustiness. The towels should be thick, luxurious, and matching, and not look like castoffs from someone else's house. The charming original bathroom fixtures were being ruined by the failure to maintain them, and the makeshift (and inadequate) shower was damaging the beautiful wood work. This beautiful place needs to be preserved and appreciated with a little effort. We had the place to ourselves, which it turned out was a little too private, and made us feel unsafe (especially because the balcony door wouldn't lock). The food was delicious, but we didn't understand that everything was a la carte, so it wasn't clear, for example, that if we didn't order bread it wasn't included. (I wish we'd known the croissants were special ahead of time so we could have ordered them. A little explanation would have gone a long way.) The staff was lovely and helpful, but really minimal - we were alone in the mansion overnight! The current owners sound really interesting, and we would have loved to meet them, or at least to have had the opportunity to listen to the music he has recorded that was on display. Overall, we wanted this to be a much better experience than it was. It wouldn't have taken much to invest a little more and make this really something.


Feedback

4,6 sur mars 23, 2013

We have stayed at many B&B's. we enjoy conversing with the owners and people who run them and learning about the history of the homes, etc. this stay we were unable to enjoy any of these things. It was disappointing. Probably would not stay here again. The food was good but cold even though we dined in the main dining area alone. Which was also disappointing because we were unable to meet any of the other guests.


If in Tulsa you must stay here!

5 sur mars 23, 2013

First time in Tulsa and what a way to spend the night! Starting off the mansion itself is very beautiful and in a convenient location for the local music scene. The owners gave us a warm welcome and tour of the house. Our rooms were very spacious, warm and clean. Our favorite part was the breakfast which was prepared exactly how we ordered and delicious. We would return without question!


Cozy and charming B&B

4,4 sur mars 22, 2013

Presidential Suite was very spacious with great views of the Tulsa skyline. Innkeeper provided a very interesting history of the house while giving us a check-in tour. We were pleasantly surprised at how quiet the house was, even though it was a full house the evening that we stayed. Highly recommend.


Wonderful!

5 sur mars 18, 2013

A charming B&B with great staff and food!


Matt & Robyn Miller

5 sur mars 14, 2013

Matt & Robyn Miller everything was excellent.


A hidden treasure in Tulsa

4,4 sur mars 11, 2013

My stay at the Mansion was amazing. The Christopher's made my lady friend and I feel very welcomed. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was amazing! I definitely plan to visit again. - Eddie


Girls weekend - A Great Time

4,4 sur mars 05, 2013

We are a group of ladies who like to get away on occasion for a girls weekend. We had a great time at the Kennedy Mansion! The location was convenient to dinning and museums and the staff very accommodating. We learned a lot about the mansion as well as about the history of Tulsa. The breakfast was wonderful and the total experience enjoyable.


A night away after baby

4,2 sur février 28, 2013

Delicious breakfast!! Loved the large selection of breakfast items to choose from to create your own meal. Very accommodating service.


Wonderful experienc

4,0 sur février 22, 2013

amazing food and service


Historic Hideaway

4,8 sur février 18, 2013

The Kennedy Mansion B&B was a pleasant surprise. It was a quaint, historic place that I was unaware was in the area. It was a very nice place and a wonderful stay.


Historic Tulsa at it's best

3,8 sur février 15, 2013

Got the room for my mother's birthday, we had a great, relaxing evening in a neat old place, full of history & surrounded by the beauty of bygone days...


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur février 10, 2013

We used a Groupon and it was a wonderful price, lovely home and outstanding breakfast:)


First Timer

5 sur février 10, 2013

This was my first time at a Bed & Breakfast. The caretakers were very friendly. The breakfast was wonderful and offered many different options. I enjoyed my stay there and will stay at a Bed and Breakfast again in the near future.


Kennedy Mansion stay for work

4,6 sur février 08, 2013

The people make the place! The innkeepers are just great; accomodating, helpful, fun to talk with. The room I was in was spacious, with an outside and a terraceworking original bathroom. It is conveniently located. The weather wasn't pleasant enough to sit outside but the grounds are nice and it is in a neighborhood where it is safe to be an outside walker. For a woman traveling alone, it is an especially nice break from the usual hotel fare. You'll enjoy yourselves I'm sure. Just make sure to get the innkeeper to sing a few bars of "relected and it feels so good".....


anniversary stay

5 sur février 06, 2013

We are a returning customer and this stay was just as wonderful as the first time. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds are so comfortable, and we look forward to our breakfast in the morning because the quality is more than you can put into words. The owners go out of their way to make your stay memorable and we will definitely be returning again and again. One of our favorite places!!!!


January 2013

5 sur janvier 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay and gourmet breakfast!


Great secret in Tulsa

5 sur janvier 13, 2013

We were personally greeted by the owner and given a tour and history of the mansion. Alll questions we asked were answered. Privacy was respected. Breakfast was supurb. We asked for coffee for the evening and that was set up and ready for us when we returned. We would definitely go back. Locaction for dining and access to other parts of Tulsa was also good. Owners and staff were genuinely friendly.


Stayed using a Groupon

3,2 sur janvier 01, 2013

The owners Darrell and Francoise were very nice and accommodating as well and the food was tasty. We went for our anniversary and checked in a bit earlier in the afternoon than normal, and stayed Friday through Saturday night. I was using a special offer they had featured on Groupon which included breakfast and a couples massage. Our masseuses were husband and wife, a bit quirky, but very nice. I've had better massages, but this wasn't a day spa and having them come to you in room was very nice. The room was beautiful, we stayed in the Country Club suite on the South side. The room was very clean, as was the rest of the house. My only complaints would be there were a few small maintenance items that needed attention; one of the old fashioned ceramic shower handles had a portion of it broken off and the toilet tended to shift a bit & the WiFi was very finicky as well. Although Darrell and Francoise were always nice, there were a few instances we had questions and felt almost like we were intruding when we asked them. The delineation between their roles as innkeepers and a couple were a bit blurred at time and led to some awkwardness. Our experience would have been enhanced by a little more forthright communication from the inkeepers and a more thorough explanation of how things worked when we first arrived.


Beautiful B&B

5 sur décembre 11, 2012

Great place run by a great couple. We stayed two days to celebrate our anniversary. Everything was just as they said it would be and even better. The dinner Francoise prepared for us was very 5 star. She is a great chef. I was really surprised how good the bed was. I didn't expect an antique bed to sleep that good. Wife and I both love this place.


An Amazing Experience

5 sur novembre 21, 2012

The owners of this establishment are friendly and make you feel like you are, truely, at home. The breakfast was outstanding and I love that they offer you the choice of receiving it in your room or at the downstairs dining table. The mansion was a sight to see, with it's breathtaking landscape and old time decor. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.


Wonderful place to stay

5 sur octobre 30, 2012

My husband and I had a great time at the Kennedy Mansion. The service and the food were all fantastic. The owners are great people. The presidential suite was beautiful, and the massages were wonderful.


Amazing experience and value

5 sur octobre 29, 2012

Beautiful rooms, outstanding food and fantastic hospitality. Looking forward to our next visit.


Wonderful Get-Away

3,8 sur octobre 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay...the staff was very friendly. The mansion is beautiful, tucked away but very convenient to the city. Breakfast was amazing. Our only complaint would be the bathroom amenities are very slim and we could have used a manual with Internet password (we had to disturb our neighbors to get it), how to turn the fireplace on (never did figure it out) and some guidelines for coffee and tea first thing I the morning. A glass of wine upon settling in would have most welcomed!


What a lovely place!

4,2 sur octobre 24, 2012

I had purchased a two night stay in the Presidential suite from Groupon. I wanted a nice weekend away from the same ol' routine with my boyfriend. The place is beautiful. Makes you feel like you are in simpler yet decadent times. The people there were very friendly and extremely personable. We had a lovely breakfast in our sun room attached to the bedroom the first morning, then on the patio the second morning. The french toast was delish! I will hopefully be going back soon. Oh, and the bathroom is the most awesome two person bathroom ever!! I want to design mine like it!


Great Service and Stay!

5 sur octobre 11, 2012

My wife and I booked the presidential suite for a little get away one evening. The service was outstanding, the room was great, and the breakfast in the morning was amazing! The omelets are very good! The owner's wife is the chef and she is from France. She brings her French cooking style to the bed and breakfast and it is so amazing! If you are traveling through Tulsa, live in Tulsa, or live in the surrounding area and want a getaway, then I would highly suggest the Kennedy Mansion.


Kennedy B and B review

3,8 sur octobre 04, 2012

Outstanding breakfast. Owners are lovely people. Daryl gives a great historic review of the mansion and Dr. Kennedy.


bday

3,2 sur octobre 03, 2012

Nice place. Hosts were very friendly. A wedding was about to begin upon our arrival which rushed us thru our tour and was very loud. Fortunately, we had dinner reservations out. All was quiet when we returned. I left a few items in my room and they bagged them and left them out for my pick up which I found to b very helpful.


Wonderful anniversary experience

5 sur septembre 17, 2012

My wife and I used this venue to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversay and we each had a fantastic time.


Perfection!

5 sur septembre 11, 2012

Darrell and Francoise made us feel at home from the moment we pulled into the drive until the moment we pulled away! The house was immaculate and stately and somehow cozy all at once. The food and drink were exquisite. We make it a point to spend all of our special occasions with them. I highly recommend it to any and all looking for a romantic peaceful getaway. Merci beaucoups to the finest host and hostess in Tulsa!


Historic and Stately

4,4 sur septembre 11, 2012

We chose to stay at the Kennedy Mansion for a local overnight couples' getaway. We felt at home, yet pampered with the services offered. I believe the staff was very kind, relaxed, and enjoyed their jobs. Especially liked the relaxing couples massage (not at the same time) and delicious breakfast served in our room.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

My wife and stayed here for our anniversary and it was an excellent experience. We would definitely stay here again. The owners were very accomodating of our late arrival time and the room was fantastic.


Awesome get-away!

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

My husband and I recently celebrated our anniversary and stayed at the Kennedy Mansion Bed & Breakfast. What a wonderful experience that was! Our hosts were very knowledgeable of the history of Tulsa and of the original owner, James Kennedy. We had no idea that we had such a remarkable place, with such history right in our own backyard. The mansion itself was beautiful inside and out, and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast, compliments of Francoise. I would highly recommend this B & B, but allow yourselves 2 nights if possible to really enjoy all they have to offer here.


Wonderful

4,0 sur août 27, 2012

Beautiful, but could have been better kept up. Amazing service and wonderful breakfast from scratch!


Historic B&B

4,0 sur août 23, 2012

Enjoyed the history of the property and the knowledge and enthusiasm of the Innkeeper. The breakfast was really good and served in the room was a special touch.


Getaway Weekend

4,4 sur août 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed one night here for a getaway weekend. Françoise and Darell were very welcoming and made sure our stay was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The home has a lot of character, some of which took a little getting used to (the antique shower). But it was overall very enjoyable. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to friends.


Wonderful, relaxing and memorable.

4,0 sur août 20, 2012

The hospitality is outstanding, the best we have ever experienced in our travels. The beds and linens were to die for comfort wrapped in luxury. Good french cooking. The staff knows Tulsa inside out and can get you anywhere. The only thing we missed was not being able to grab a cuppa whenever we wanted, no coffeepot at ready anywhere we could find, just offered with meals. I would stay there again, just for the beds and the hospitality, and the old architecture, we love old buildings, so this place is pretty much our cup of tea.


Beautiful old mansion!

3,6 sur août 18, 2012

Beautiful place, didn't seem like we were in Tulsa, OK. Breakfast was wonderful. Bed was comfortable. Nice location, near downtown & museums. African-American cultural / historical area of Greenwood is a must-see!


Awesome B&B!!

5 sur août 12, 2012

What an awesome experience! The presidential suite was wonderful! Hospitality like you wouldn't believe! Highly recommended!


Beautiful Place, Great Owner

4,8 sur août 09, 2012

Darrell is a great guy, the mansion is beautiful, just 2 minutes to downtown Tulsa. Do not pass up an opportunity to stay here.


Lovely Mansion

4,4 sur août 08, 2012

my husband and I stayed overnight for our anniversary. Convenient to great dining and shopping areas. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. Darrell is very knowledgeable about the area and the mansion as he is originally from Tulsa. He and Francois were wonderful hosts!


Beautiful B&B

5 sur août 06, 2012

The Kennedy is a beautiful historic mansion in the heart of downtown Tulsa. It is a perfect place for a wedding or a romantic escape. Everyone who worked at the mansion and the owner were extremely nice and made our stay perfect. We also tried the breakfast, and it was yummy!


Perfect honeymoon spot!

4,4 sur août 03, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights after our wedding. They were flexible with us for arriving after the wedding ended (outside their designated check-in time) and were constantly making sure we had everything we needed without being bothersome. It was a great way to just get away together!


Great place to stay

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2012

Darrell is so welcoming and accomodated our delayed arrival. Couples' massage was a treat. Breakfast was amazing!


My daughter loved the Kennedy Mansion so much she would like to do her wedding pictures there!

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

Was beautiful, could not have asked for anything else. We love it!


Beautiful stay all around

5 sur juillet 25, 2012

Once you arrive you are treated to great hospitality. The mansion is absolutely beautiful. Enjoyed every minute. The owners are extremely friendly.


Visit to Tulsa and Stay at Kennedy Mansion

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

I came down to visit my girlfriend in Tulsa for the weekend and it just so happened to be my birthday! But I was welcomed with the utmost excitement as the mansion looked so quaint. The presidential suite was so exciting and offered a glimpse of luxury of the past. Woke up and recieved an excellent breakfast from the chef with a great narrative of the history of the mansion. Thank you so very much for the hospitality, you have done a great job with upkeep of the mansion, and I could not imagine a better place to relax for a weekend in Tulsa!


Babymoon Swoon

5 sur juillet 19, 2012

Everything was absolutely stellar. The hosts, the food, the room. The massage was phenomenal to boot. Also the whole breakfast was great, but the croissants I still dream about.


Stay with a Groupon

4,6 sur juillet 17, 2012

We traveled from Kansas City for a weekend get-away. The mansion was beautiful, and the location was great. We walked downtown for dinner that night, which was a great idea because there seemed to be a lack of places to park downtown. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast the next morning was delivered to our room!


Romantic NIght out

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2012

We had a wonderful stay, greeted at the door by Darrel and given a tour and historical background. Françoise also greeted us during our tour. The room was lovely and the house was very quiet even though all the rooms were occupied. The breakfast was absolutely the best we had ever had. Can't say enough about the wonderful experience we had. The location is only minutes from the BOK, The Brady and Cains ballroom.


Unbelieveably Quiet B&B

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2012

Proprietors Francoise & Darryl make this B&B a visit-again B&B. Lovely historic mansion tucked away where you wouldn't expect to find it. Totally wonderful breakfast and quiet sleeping accomodations. Eclectic DVD and book selection in case you couldn't find a thing to do in Tulsa and surrounding area (or are too tired to do another thing). We will stay again definitely! Maureen & Denver


Property, Breakfast and Host - Awesome.... Had a wonderful time.

5 sur juillet 14, 2012

The chef is incredible the host so interesting to visit with - enjoyed the Restaurants in the area and visiting downtown Tulsa (a fun and interesting place to spend the day)


Enjoyed our stay

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2012

Sweet time. The proprietors, Darell and Francois, are fabulous people.


Kennedy Mansion Tulsa

4,0 sur juillet 09, 2012

Appetizers were hot & ready when we got there. Breakfast was good but a little light.


Touch of Class

3,0 sur juillet 08, 2012

Host & hostess very charming and informative about the history of the area. Delicious breakfast on balcony very relaxing. Convenient to all Tulsa attractions.


Kennedy Mansion Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2012

The owners were delightful. The food was excellent. Room decor was bare bones but clean. We stayed in a room with a balcony. It would have been nice if it would have had a small table and chairs for breakfast rather than a park bench. We had a groupon for our stay so the value was excellent. The regular prices are too high in my opinion.


Elegant, convenient, but a slightly threadbare

3,4 sur juillet 07, 2012

A stately bed & breakfast filled with an interesting history--from pioneer to rock star--and your host will touch on the highlights. There's a decided attempt to maintain allegiance to period furnishings and appointments for the most part, but some aspects lack attention to detail, such as bathroom finishes, dusty bedspreads and creaky balcony railings. Expect a small and intimate environment housing just a handful of guests and employing a small staff. The mansion is near highways, so making dinner plans and jaunts to Tulsa's civic attractions is easy.


Locals with a night away from home

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2012

Our overnight stay was wonderful. The house was beautiful and well kept considering it's age. We had wonderful massages and the breakfast was out of this world! We would stay again in a heartbeat!


Elegant Wedding Venue/ Fabulous - October 2011

5 sur juillet 01, 2012

Our wedding was exclusively planned/coordinated by the Kennedy Mansion, from a catered Rehearsal Dinner to ceremony, with owner Darrell as officiant. The food was delicious, hand-prepared by Francoise - both the Rehearsal Dinner onsite, as well as hors d'oeurves at the reception. Johnna was a fabulous wedding coordinator, handling flower/ceremony details before and during. Friends and family raved about the beauty and serenity of the location. As a bride, the pressure of wedding day was minimal - in very capable hands!! Many thanks to Darrell, Francoise and Johnna for arranging such an elegant wedding day. -Kate & Nate


Mother and daughter night out!

5 sur juin 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time, can't wait to go back again! I highly recommend u stay!


Great breakfast

3,8 sur juin 22, 2012

Missed the Grand Tour due to previously scheduled appointment but we enjoyed looking around the home as well as the grounds. The breakfast served to us was wonderful, the most perfectly cooked eggs I've had and all of it was very good. We enjoyed our stay very much.


Historic Hospitality

4,8 sur juin 18, 2012

My husband & I celebrated our 1st anniversary at Kennedy Mansion. Other than a minor glitch in scheduling our couples massages, the stay was outstanding. They rescheduled our couples massages for the morning after instead of the afternoon that we arrived, and that worked out wonderfully. The host were very friendly and superbly accommodating. Breakfast in our room was good as well. We will definitely stay there again.


Quaint with interesting owners

3,0 sur juin 12, 2012

A beautiful old mansion close to the downtown area. The place could use some sprucing up but is quite comfortable and the owners are pleasant. They had 3 weddings the 2 nights we were there so were mostly occupied with the wedding preparations. But they were pretty accommodating. My 2 sisters and I had our annual sisters retreat there and would go back. We got the deal through Groupon so it was a good deal at half the normal price. However we probably would not return unless there was a discount as we didn't feel the normal price was reasonable for what was offered.


Gem near downtown Tulsa

4,6 sur juin 12, 2012

Lovely mansion and grounds. Gracious proprietors and service. Minutes from downtown Tulsa, but feels like a world away!


Mother's Day B & B gift

4,8 sur juin 11, 2012

My mother and I were looking for beautiful old architecture. We found it in this lovely historical home. The owners and staff were warm and friendly, the food was very good. Better get a reservation quickly. They were full and arranging for special events to come. We would go again.


Two night stay

4,4 sur juin 11, 2012

We arrived late, but Darrell was very accomodating to us. The room and entire mansion was very nice. Breakfast was delicious each morning and very prompt. We wish we could have stayed longer but will definately be back again when we go to Tulsa. The only complaint I would have is the shower has low water pressure but it really wasn't an issue and will not keep me away. The owners and staff were very friendly and took care of anything we needed. We will be back, hopefully soon!


Great time for just relaxing and getting away

5 sur juin 11, 2012

My wife Susan and I had a wonderful time at the Kennedy Mansion we spent two wonderful nights there. The breakfast was wonderful both mornings and the people that take care of your every needs are great. We spent lots of hours just laying around the pool and just plain doing nothing. Susan and I highly recommend this B&B for anyone that are just wanting to get a way for a time. Tulsa is a great place to spend time as well.


The Mansion is Haunted!!!

4,0 sur juin 10, 2012

Stayed for one short night and totally felt a presence. It may have been the guy, not sure. Had crazy dreams and a ghost tried to come home with me! This place is totally Haunted!


Enjoyed our stay.

3,0 sur juin 08, 2012

My twin sister and I stayed here for our birthday. It was worth the value of the Groupon. I was a little disappointed in the pool (just that there were leaves in it) but everything else was nice. Darrel and Johnna were quite helpful and friendly but not intrusive. The croissants, as mentioned before were huge, and light and airy. Just divine! Breakfast was yummy and we enjoyed our stay.


We will Definitely be back!!

5 sur juin 05, 2012

We LOVED that the owner took the time to personally give us a tour of the mansion, along with the detailed history!! This stay was a celebration of our very 1st wedding anniversary and I honestly can't imagine a more romantic place to have spent it with my sweetheart. We had such an amazing time that we are considering making this place into "Our Place" to get away. We loved every detail, starting with the owner greeting us at car side, and showing us our very own parking place, to the delicate touches of French decor, to the extreme friendliness of the staff. A+++ for us!!


Nice little B&B

4,0 sur juin 01, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay there and we wished we could have stayed around longer to try more of the food or take advantage of the food.


A Wonderful weekend getaway!

4,6 sur mai 31, 2012

My wife and I recentlly spent our anniversary in Tulsa and stayed at the Kennedy B & B. We absolutely loved the beautiful room and grounds, and the service provided was bar none. Our hosts were very kind and welcoming, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We look forward to going back!


Amazing B&B

4,8 sur mai 31, 2012

The Kennedy Mansion far exceeded our expectations! We stayed in the President's Suite and enjoyed in-room massages and breakfast in bed. It was a perfect anniversary getaway.


Will Definitely Return

4,6 sur mai 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Kennedy Mansion for our anniversary. We loved the historic features of the property and hearing about the family history behind the home from the innkeepers. The entire property is beautiful- fireplaces, wood floors, lotsof windows. We found the staircase and the pool to area to be great backgrounds for photos. Part of the package included a couples massage. I expected two massage therapists, so that we would get our massages at the same time. So I was a little thrown off that only one masseuse showed up and that we took turns. But the massage was amazing. We stayed in the Presidential Suite, which has a smaller room off the bedroom, so there was plenty of space. It was the perfect way to relax before dinner. We both had the crepes for breakfast. I went for the sweet and savory ones covered in maple syrup and my husband chose the hearty one with bacon and eggs. Both were excellent.


Great B&B

5 sur mai 28, 2012

Found this B&B in a groupon. Had a great time. The area immediately around the B&B can be a little loud during the night with sirens and such but our stay was great none the less. Service and hospitality is second to none.


1st Anniversary at Kennedy Mansion!

4,4 sur mai 21, 2012

We got a Groupon for this Bed & Breakfast, which made it very affordable for us. Without that, we think it would have been a bit steep. There was a mix up with our rooms, which was a bit frustrating because I emailed them twice and talked on the phone with the twice to confirm the details. They were very apologetic and gave us a bottle of campaign with our appetizers, which was nice. The home is beautiful - the proprietors are very friendly - and the food is outstanding! We would love to come back just to enjoy the breakfast - SO good :)


A Perfect Night Away

5 sur mai 20, 2012

My wife and I had a fantastic experience at the Kennedy Mansion. The service went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and more than taken care of. The food was world class. You can really tell that couple that runs it loves what they do and love sharing what they have been blessed with. I highly recommend it.


Always a wonderful experience

5 sur mai 18, 2012

Wish we could have stayed longer but had a plane to catch. Stayed last year to a great experience and decided to relive that....this may become a yearly tradition. Absolutely adore the owners...wonderful people! ~Brandy and Pat


Loved everything about it

4,8 sur mai 17, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Kennedy Mansion, I loved learning about the history of the place. The only negative thing I have to say about it is that it is a very old house, so you hear everything that goes on in the house. The Staff was great and super friendly.


The Kennedy Mansion is a great romantic getaway

5 sur mai 17, 2012

After a lovely overnight stay at the Kennedy Mansion, I would recommend it to anyone seeking a stay at a Bed & Breakfast in the Tulsa area. Darrell was very helpful in making the reservations and on the day of our stay he called to make sure we could find our way. Upon arriving he was very solicitous and friendly. The mansion itself is beautiful, a great place for a romantic getaway. Francoise had some delicious crepes for us when we arrived, and in the morning provided a fabulous breakfast to order which we enjoyed in the anteroom of the Presidential Suite which has a gorgeous view of the grounds. We were attending an event at the BOK center which is close enough to reach on foot but not to close, as neighborhood of the Kennedy Mansion allows one to absorb the feel of stately living what was one-time new but is now old wealth. We enjoyed our stay immensely, and look forward to another stay the next time we visit Tulsa.


A Great Stay

4,2 sur mai 14, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed the history shared about the Kennady Mansion. The crepes and iced tea were a nice treat when we arrived. Breakfast was wonderful as well. I wish we could have stayed a couple more nights.


Outstanding Stay at Kennedy Mansion!

5 sur mai 10, 2012

I surprised my wife with an overnight at the Kennedy Mansion for our one-year anniversary. It far exceeded my expectations! Francois and Darrel were amazing and took care of every little request I had, from my wife's favorite flowers to chocolates to dinner and breakfast. The massages were wonderful and relaxing and the stay was such a treat. Francois is an amazing Chef and the food was out of this world! We will definitely be going back. -Cody


FANTASTIC!!!

5 sur mai 09, 2012

My wife and I have needed a getaway for quite a while but never got around to it. Long story short... I found this place through a groupon and decided to go for it. From the time we pulled into the drive until we left two days later we were treated very well. I want to personally thank EVERYONE at Kennedy for your kindness and attention during our stay. Thank you very much!


Make Tulsa Proud

4,6 sur mai 05, 2012

We had a wonderful time! So cute, so much history, excellent breakfast! We had a few small plumbing issues (old house) but everything was so charming, and the service so immediate - that we didn't mind in the least being moved to another room. We will definitely return!


Wonderful experience

5 sur mai 01, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here! When we arrived we were given a brief history of the mansion that was very interesting, shown around the property and taken to our room with strawberries & chocolate waiting. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was amazing! Everyone who worked their was extremely nice. I also ask for massages in our room at the last minute and the owner was so great to make sure it happened. Great experience and hope to go back!


A lovely B & B

5 sur avril 29, 2012

This is a lovely B&B that is very easy to find when visiting Tulsa. The owners were gracious and I loved learning about the history of the home and the local area. The meals were delicious and just as I requested. I would stay at the Kennedy Mansion again whenever visiting Tulsa. Thanks for a great time.


WOW!!! Great place to stay in Tulsa.

5 sur avril 26, 2012

I loved my stay here. The rooms are so neat and the food is wonderful. I think it is a grate place to stay for a romantic weekend or even just in town on business. It is close to the BOK center and has a wonderful view of downtown skyline.


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

5 sur avril 14, 2012

Beautiful accomodations, excellent breakfast. Enjoyed visiting with our host who had many interesting stories about the area to share.


WOw!

5 sur mars 14, 2012

I had never heard of the Kennedy even though I am a Tulsa native. This experience was wonderful and really was a getaway weekend even though I was still in Oklahoma. The staff are the most delightful people!!!


Great Stay!!

5 sur mars 06, 2012

We had an amazing experience! The location is less than two miles drive from the blue dome district in downtown Tulsa. The rooms were great, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was amazing. Thanks again!


Kennedy Mansion Bed & Breakfast

4,4 sur février 28, 2012

I would recommend this bed & breakfast! Wonderful people and remarkable area!


Tulsa getaway

3,6 sur février 23, 2012

This was the perfect getaway for us and very relaxing. we really enjoyed Darrell and Francouise, she is a clssicly trained French chef. the bed was geat and the breakfast was even better. that's a perfect combo for a Bed & Breakfast don't you think


Perfect Vacation Getaway

5 sur février 15, 2012

A valentine trip to Tulsa to see the Royal Tulsa Ballet's premier of Romeo & Juliet was perfectly ended with an overnight venture at the Kennedy Mansion B & B. We were running late and got a courteous call making sure we were okay and if we needed directions. We were led directly to the front doorstep and greeted by the most hospitable owners we have ever met!! The tour of the home was spectacular and full of fantastic information!! We were given spot-on directions to the ballet as well as several suggestions of yummy restaurants nearby for a romantic evening (although I found out later that evening that they serve dinner at the Kennedy Mansion as well ... and after the fantastic gourmet breakfast, I guarantee we will be dining in next time!!) The beds were comfortable, the temperature of the room was perfect. We woke to the aroma of fresh coffee and breakfast being cooked!! We ordered (A LOT :) and it was promptly delivered to our room where we could enjoy it in the privacy of each other and a beautiful view!! The food was SPECTACULAR (especially the Quiche)!! I can't wait to go back in the spring or summer so we can have dinner / breakfast on the patio overlooking the gardens and pool!! We had a fantastic time and highly recommend (with all our hearts) the grandure that is now our new standard - The Kennedy Mansion Bed & Breakfast!!


Very enjoyable, historic building, friendly staff

4,4 sur février 13, 2012

We enjoyed the mansion for a romantic getaway, and were not disappointed. I am a history buff, and the staff were very well versed on the history of the building, it's original owners and the surrounding area. It was very cozy, the food was excellent, the staff very friendly. Only one glitch; our agreement included a late checkout at 1 PM. However a young lady came to our room at 11:45 AM to tell us we had to be out by noon, saying that was the checkout time. In spite of that, I would recommend a stay at the Kennedy.


I would go there again.

4,2 sur février 09, 2012

The best part of my stay was the breakfast. I also liked that there were plenty of pillows. I was disappointed in the promise of $55 worth of drinks, strawberries, & chocolate. I expected to at least have a bottle of sparkling wine in the room when I got there, as well as a tray full of strawberries, & chocolate for dipping. There were exactly two small strawberries & about 6 chocolates--Lindt truffles & Ferraro truffles. There were also two pieces of cake. I did not have quite the night of relaxation & escape I intended, but the bed was comfortable, & the room nice, with lots of windows. I received a glass of champagne when I asked for it. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding!


Night out with my Hubby

5 sur février 08, 2012

the ownwers of kennedy mansions are simply amazing very nice an willing to go above and beyond. The massages were so relaxing. there was only one mossuer so my husband and I had to take turns which was kind of bummer but worked out fine. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was breath-takingly delicious. I will definitly be returning!! Thanks Kennedy Mansion for the super relaxing evening being a mother of three it was outstanding R&R!


Very welcoming hosts

3,8 sur février 07, 2012

We stayed at this historic mansion after purchasing a living social deal for it. It was our first time at a b&b. We were pleasantly surprised, the room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and we had our own bathroom. The host was very nice and friendly, he gave us a lil tour of the house and the history of the house. His wife makes the food and the breakfast was delicious, the croissants were amazing.


Kennedy Mansion B&B

4,8 sur février 01, 2012

The service was fantastic. Great people. Beautiful property. Excited to go back during the spring or summer!


Great Mommy Night In with the Girlfriends...and great food!!

4,0 sur janvier 27, 2012

We had a great time at Kennedy Mansion B&B. We loved hearing the history of the house and the owners were so wonderful. We stayed for a "Mommies Night In" and enjoyed the late check out and wonderful breakfast. Especially the fresh croissants and strawberry jam. Looking forward to next years night out at the mansion!


this past weekend

3,2 sur janvier 24, 2012

Really near property, first impression was not up to par. stay got better the longer we were there. Breakfast was excellent and room was comfortable. Shower need some renovation. I would suggest staying. Just be willing to ease in to the stay.


Our Anniversary Get-Away at Historic Kennedy Mansion B&B

4,0 sur décembre 27, 2011

We were gifted a stay for our 10 year anniversary. We so enjoyed the staff, mansion and all the amenities! We definitely will be returning!


It was as it was described.

3,0 sur décembre 26, 2011

The rooms and food were very nice, but that is what one expects when one books a luxury b&b. There were a few baubles in getting the pieces of the Romantic Package we purchased together (it was both late and incomplete), but otherwise our stay was very pleasant.


Great experience!

5 sur décembre 08, 2011

The owner was kind and personable-so was his wife. The breakfast was served in our room at a cozy table for two with darling place settings. And, yes, the breakfast was outstanding. The menu was a variety of choices- I picked the savory vegetable crepe and it was very tasty. I also had the fruit salad with pecan halves that was equally as delightful. I would come just for the food if that were an offering, but very much enjoyed the aptmosphere!


Super friendly and helpful staff!

4,8 sur décembre 07, 2011

The couple who owns the B&B went above and beyond to make sure that my husband and I had a great night. My husband is in the military and was just returning from a month away at training. The couple really went out of their way to make sure we had a perfect, romantic night. It was wonderful!


Presidential Suite Weekend

4,8 sur décembre 07, 2011

Breakfast was excellent, bed was comfy, and the rooms were beautiful. My wife and I had a great time, will stay again sometime. Hosts were friendly and provided excellent service.


Weekend Getaway

5 sur décembre 04, 2011

My husband and I had a very relaxing getaway. Everyone there were extremely nice and accommodating. We also greatly enjoyed our massage. When we got there we discovered that our room had been upgraded and that was a fantastic surprise. We loved sitting on the balcony overlooking the garden. We also enjoyed learning the history of the area and the house as we had been to Tulsa numerous times and were not aware of the history. We also had a great time dining in downtown Tulsa.


Magnificant home with a lot of historical value.

4,0 sur novembre 29, 2011

A very beautiful residence. Rooms are spacious, kept their original charm and gorgeous. Very accommodating in every aspect of our stay. Breakfast was impeccable. The only negative was the bathroom shower. The shower leaked on the bathroom floor due to the house not being equipped with a shower in the era and modified for today. The shower curtain did not reach in such a way to keep the water in. Some attention and redesign would fix this from happening in the future. I would definitely stay here again and again.


Very content!

4,2 sur novembre 28, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here one night on a weekend and really enjoyed our visit. We used the Groupon for a one night stay with breakfast included, so the value was beyond amazing. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating.


Excellent

4,0 sur novembre 22, 2011

We had a good time. The house is lovely, and our room was cozy and felt like home. Service was great.


Former TU POM POM Girl Judy-B

5 sur novembre 16, 2011

The entire stay was excellent. Even with the wedding party downstair, we enjoyed the music upstairs while we were getting ready for dinner....who wouldn't like Wild Cherry...Play that Funky Music, Brick House!!! But Proprietors were wonderful and the food beyond excellent! Just a wonderful time and very quaint!


A Gem in Tulsa

5 sur novembre 14, 2011

This is an amazing little gem near downtown Tulsa. The owners are amazing and very accommodating. The home is very well kept and a gorgeous peice of architecture. I recommend staying here to anyone who enjoys a night or weekend away.


Traughber Anniversary Trip

5 sur novembre 07, 2011

Thank you so much. We had a fabulous time while in Tulsa. The Kennedy Mansion was so beautiful and the proprietors were extremely friendly. We really appreciated the dinner gift certificate. We would definitely stay there again and will recommend the bed & breakfast to our friends.


Great getaway! Wonderful hosts!

4,6 sur novembre 07, 2011

It was a very beautiful and great bed and breakfast inn. Service was excellent! The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.


The breakfast is to die for.....

4,0 sur novembre 03, 2011

The owners are super friendly and hands down this is the BEST breakfast anywhere!!! We will probably stay here again on another special occassion!


Review of the Kennedy Mansion Bed and Breakfast

3,6 sur novembre 02, 2011

Overall the stay was acceptable. The breakfast was delicious, the room was satisfactory and the grounds well kept.


Excellent Place!!!

4,6 sur novembre 02, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Kennedy Mansion for a quick getaway. We were able to relax in the mansion, get a massage in our room, enjoy wonderful downtown Tulsa, and have one of the best breakfasts that we will ever have! The hosts are very friendly. They engage you in conversation but also give you space. I would recommend the Kennedy Mansion to absolutely anyone.


Outstanding

5 sur novembre 01, 2011

The owners are amazing and very friendly. The breakfast was amazing and delicious. We were very happy with our stay.


A lovely mid-week getaway

4,0 sur octobre 30, 2011

Charming old home with many original features, and welcoming hosts. We'd originally planned to have our breakfast at a favorite Tulsa cafe, but upon arriving at the Kennedy & reviewing the rather extensive breakfast menu, decided to take advantage of the offerings. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. We'll happily stay again in the future.


Kennedy Mansion

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2011

This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast, and loved it! The breakfast was delicious and the innkeepers were helpful. We will definitely recommend the Kennedy Mansion, and plan on returning.


Wonderful hosts

4,4 sur octobre 25, 2011

The kennedy mansion was a wonderful place to stay. Convenient to downtown and highway access but in a quiet neighborhood. Beautiful home and surroundings and incredible hosts. We will stay here again


"Outstanding Stay"

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

My husband and I celebrated my birthday at the Kennedy Mansion B&B in Tulsa. We had a wonderful time and the facility was just beautiful. We will certainly make a return visit.


The best B&B in Tulsa

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying at the Kennedy mansion! Mr. and Mrs. Christopher were outstanding hosts sharing the history about the mansion, as well as providing a wonderful French gourmet breakfast. We definitely want to stay at this B&B again!


The Perfect Getaway

5 sur septembre 09, 2011

Our stay at the Kennedy Mansion was filled with warmth, hospitality, relaxation and has a great location. The owners opened their doors and hearts in every way possible and the staff was there to help in all our needs. The breakfast menu is a wonderful way to start each morning and planning our days events was made easy by points of interests suggested by the owners. The use of the computer in the common room helped to schedule things around the Tulsa area and the BOK Center is a 15 min. walk. The Kennedy Mansion is rich in history and quite a unique place to stay for any getaway. By all means, treat yourself to a real treat and a home away from home. R.D.


Kennedy Mansion Bed and Breakfast review

5 sur septembre 09, 2011

Proprieters are friendly, but give you space. Relaxed and not pretentious, keeping with the historical spot and convenience to down town and sites near by like the Gilcrease Museum a plus! stayed 7 days recently and as busy as they we're on the weekend, service was always consistant and a good morning from proprieters was always sincere. I will be back again, great job!


A wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary!

5 sur août 27, 2011

Great host and a great place. Food was divine. Would go there again and already reccomended them.


Neat Experience

3,8 sur août 24, 2011

We had a lovely room, a comfortable bed, and a good breakfast. Best of all, our host put us on to a sing-along that was fun to be a part of!


A Must Stay Place for Anyone, We Can't Wait To Return!

4,6 sur juillet 27, 2011

The Kennedy Mansion was an absolutely great experience on our last trip to Tulsa. We were travelling from Dallas and meeting some friends from my home town for a Steely Dan concert. We stayed in the Cottage which was a 2 BR separated from the main house. It has a small kitchen, and we had asked the owners if we could borrow a charcoal grill to cook a meal before the show. They were amazingly accommodating, and just downright fun to talk to as they helped us with everything we needed. The owners and the entire staff were just great, genuine folks who wanted to guarantee a memorable stay for us. Breakfast the next morning was so relaxed, and absolutely delicious! This is a MUST stay for anyone. We plan on returning time after time when great classic rock concerts come to The Brady Theatre or BK Center!


Beautiful Wedding!

5 sur juillet 25, 2011

We purchased the all inclusive package for my daughter's wedding which took place this past weekend at the Kennedy Mansion. The Christophers and their staff did an amazing job with the food, the cake, the flowers, and with making the day the best it could possibly be. We received rave reviews on the wedding from our family and our guests. For the lucky few who stayed at the mansion for the weekend they were full of compliments on their accommodations and the gourmet breakfasts that they were served each morning. As a matter of fact the only complaint I heard was from a family member who had to stay in a hotel because there were not enough rooms in the mansion for them to stay there!


AMAZING!!!

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2011

The house was beautiful. Very well maintained. The owners were friendly, helpful and quick to answer all of our emailed questions. We felt right at home here. We needed an early check-in and they were quick to accommodate. We had amazing breakfasts and the best homemade strawberry jam. The pool was wonderful! It's is set in the cutest courtyard area; we spent hours there. In the evening we had drinks on our own private balcony. It's located just outside downtown in a very nice area. We will definitely stay here again. Loved it!!


Kennedy Mansion

3,6 sur juillet 12, 2011

The owners of this B&B were so very nice and hospitable. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay.


The nicest B&B i have stayed at yet..!!!

5 sur juillet 08, 2011

I first fell in love with the charm of the building. Then I met Mr. Christopher. This man is the nicest host I believe I have ever met. He greeted us at the door and was our tour guide through the mansion. He had a smile at all times and was very knowledgeable of the history of the B&B. Our rooms were not Luxious but were great, exactly what I expected from a B&B. The food was perfect, exactly what I ordered and the pool was perfect for a quick dip. I will be returning to this B&B again, I can't beat the value and the extremely closeness to all the activities in Tulsa without the noise and bad element hanging around. If there was a rating of 1000 stars I would mark it. D. Vanduser


Very patient with several reschedules

5 sur juillet 03, 2011

Francoise and Darell are very nice and amazing people. If it wasn't one thing, it was another that caused us to reschedule 3 times and the patience they exhibited was awesome. The photos do not do the grounds or building justice and the rooms are amazing! The food is home made and you couldn't ask for anything better! I look forward to staying there many more times, hopefully without the hassles of rescheduling!


Great stay at the Kennedy B&B Mansion

3,6 sur juin 07, 2011

Would highly recommend! My husband and I just wanted some away time and it was wonderful! Both of the proprietors were very sweet and friendly! Thanks! Would love to come again!


It was very nice

4,6 sur juin 05, 2011

Darryl and Francoise were very hospitable. They made several restaurant recommendations that were all right on the money what I was looking for. The breakfasts were amazing--Francoise's homemade croissants and strawberry jam were absolutely wonderful. I definitely recommend this place. It's probably better as a romantic spot but it's also a place you can go with friends.


Great stay at a wonderful B&B

4,4 sur mai 11, 2011

Staff was plain awesome. We arrived a bit early for check-in while there was a wedding going on. Staff took the time to show us our room even during this hectic time. The room was spectacular with all of the promised amenities. And breakfast the following morning was superb.


Delightful room and gourmet food, too.

4,2 sur mai 10, 2011

I was recently enroute to Tulsa and was looking for lodging near the downtown theatre district and venues, when I came upon the Kennedy Mansion listing on Mapquest. The website was delightful and easily navigable, so my wife called and we decided to stop over. Everything exceeded our expectations. Not only were the inkeepers absolutely delightful and hospitable folk, but they kept a bed and breakfast inn which could not easily be surpassed for cleanliness, charm and grace. A well-built, well-maintained home away from home, everything was as it should be. I only wish I had brought a swimsuit to enjoy the delightful pool which centered a sunken garden just below our terrace. And, of course, the next morning's breakfast, prepared to our specifications, was supurb. Now the only challenge is to find a reason for a return visit.


Kennedy Mansion in Tulsa

4,6 sur mai 08, 2011

My Husband and I only live a few miles away but wanted a nice relaxing weekend and had picked the Kennedy Mansion. It was wonderful! We got a couples massage in our room, I highly reccomend! The Character of this home is breathtaking. It really is a Tulsa gem! Françoise and Darell are great hosts. The breakfast in bed the next morning was out of this world! Françoise is an amazing Chef! We cannot wait to have another weekend to get away and do it all over again! Thank you very much to the Chirstophers!


B&B With History

4,2 sur mai 07, 2011

Innkeepers and the food were super. Very near downtown and many attractions.


What a great place to stay!

5 sur mai 04, 2011

We just got back from a quick trip between Wichita and Tulsa. We were looking for a hotel near the Brady Theater for a concert. Just by accident we stumbled onto the Kennedy Mansion. We have been to several B&B's and enjoy them but this was our best experience ever. Everything was as presented and it was like clockwork. The directions were concise and the place easy to find- even though it is somewhat secluded. The room was ready for us upon arrival and beautifully appointed It was extremely clean and very pleasant. We had a private balcony which was a wonderful place to wind down after a rock and roll concert. The grounds were charming and you could tell that there was much love for the property by the owners. The mansion is very handsome and would make a great backdrop for most events. It is an Historic building that looks like it has always been kept perfectly and not like a recent remodel so everything looked very original but in excellent condition. It is very grand and still very comfortable. Breakfast was made to order and the homemade croissants and freshly made strawberry sauce was the highlight of the day. It was so quiet there I was very surprised to find out that the mansion was full that night. We did not even hear the people in the "gathering" room visiting and watching TV. It was a delightful experience and so easy to get to the Brady and BOK Center- just a few minutes away. We will start looking for things to do as Tulsa was so much easier on the pocketbook and an easier drive than going to KC like many of us do in Wichita. I can't wait for an excuse to go back. They were very accommodating to a fairly last minute reservation, even though the web site said they were full. I am certainly glad I called. The owners were delightful and extremely accommodating.


Wonderful experience

4,6 sur mai 01, 2011

Proprieter and staff engaging, efficient, friendly and informative. Facilities were above average. Did not get to meet the lady of the, so that would be another reason to return.


Wonderful Stay. Awesome Inn Keeper

5 sur avril 16, 2011

We loved the Kennedy Mansion. It is a gorgeous place. So much history and so many original details. The innkeeper was so knowledgable. The rooms was spotless, as was the entire home. It is a hidden treasure in Tulsa!


Gracious Hosts, Wonderful B&B

5 sur avril 06, 2011

This is a beautiful old mansion that is lovingly maintained. Our rooms were absolutely IMMACULATE and we felt very welcome. The breakfast was fabulous--I hope to return to try the crepes!


A wonderful stay!

5 sur avril 01, 2011

Our stay was wonderful! The Kennedy Mansion is grand and spectacular. The hosts, Christopher and Francois are warm and friendly. The food was wonderful and the place was immaculate. What a wonderful place for a getaway or even a wedding. Christopher can even perform the ceremony! Be sure to pick up a copy of Francoise's Kitchen, a cookbook of her signature recipes.


Look No Further! Tulsa's BEST B&B!

5 sur mars 27, 2011

What a wonderful, peaceful, beautiful experience we had at the Kennedy Mansion. The mansion itself is very well maintained, but that would mean nothing without the owner's special interactions with their guests. My husband and I felt as if we had known them for years and by the time we left, we knew we had made lifelong friends. They seemed to know our needs before we did and we were very well taken care of. And the FOOD! Wow! It was the best breakfast we have ever eaten! True talent coming out of that kitchen! And do not leave without picking up on of Daryl's music cd's. You won't be disappointed. We throughly enjoyed his music all the way home. The owners of The Kennedy Mansion are very well versed in the city of Tulsa and if you are at a loss as to where you can go, they will educate you on anything you would like to know about Tulsa. Our room was very warm and inviting and as we entered the mansion I immediately noticed the European flair in the decor. This is one large mansion that will not feel cold and uninviting! You can see the love for this place by the owners, from the outside to the inside, to the joy in their eyes as they speak of home and family. Why go to a cold stale hotel, when you can have all the comforts of home in this truly beautiful house? We will most certainly be back! Billy and Rebecca


Great Valentine's Day Weekend!

5 sur mars 22, 2011

My wife and I are from Broken Arrow and we were looking for a great place to get away without having to go too far. We had such a wonderful time at the Kennedy Mansion. From the moment we walked in the door we were made to feel right at home. And on our way out to dinner, my car got stuck in the snow and Darrell immediately came out to help us. I don't think you will find care and service like that anywhere else. We had a great weekend; the mansion is not too far from some of Tulsa's best restaurants and sights. We also greatly enjoyed the absolutely delicious breakfast that was served to our room in the morning. If you are looking for a local place to get away, this is an excellent choice. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience! Daniel and Kelsie


Tulsa gem

4,4 sur février 27, 2011

Very friendly staff, delicious breakfast, and comfortable rooms. I can't wait to go back!


Amazing Experience

5 sur janvier 02, 2011

We had an amazing experience at the Kennedy Mansion. The service was perfect and the food incredible. We would recommend it to anyone who is considering a B&B in Tulsa.


Happy Anniversary

4,4 sur novembre 23, 2010

After having our wedding at the Kennedy Mansion one year ago, it was our happy experience to celebrate our first anniversary at the mansion. Upon our arrival, we were met by the delightful Francoise and escorted to the beautifully appointed Gilcrease Room. After enjoying the stunning views from the terrace, we had a most delicious gourmet meal for two, graciously served in our room. The next morning we were treated to breakfast of our choosing in the elegant dining room. Darrell and Francoise are charming and thoughtful hosts. We truly will make the Kennedy Mansion our annual anniversary destination. Wayne and Cathy H.


Girls from Kansas had a "home away from home" stay.

3,8 sur novembre 07, 2010

We were treated like family here at The Kennedy Mansion. Our host were the best! Along with their side kick, a young lady who works for them. All were willing to go out of their way for us. Although there were 2 weddings during our stay we were not neglected. We look forward to having our girls weekend next year so we can stay at the Mansion again. Besides we have to come back for the delicious food and to hear Daryl sing. Thank-you! for the lovely stay!


A overlooked misplaced but well deserved review

5 sur novembre 04, 2010

I renewed our vows almost a year ago and thought my review had been posted, but as my wedding aniv. is soon to be; I found that I hadn't posted it? Well let me assure that Françoise and Darell Christopher are some of the best hosts I had ever met. The Mansion is as wonderful outside as well as in, and the service five star. They both made my wife, my guests, and myself welcome as if it was our own home. I would recommend them to anyone anywhere!!!! The catering is was far beyond my expectations! The rooms were very well kept and well decorated. The exceeded all my expectations on the arrangments given and that Françoise and Darell Christopher and their house keeper are far beyond just ordinary. Please check them out before any other B&B in Tulsa, you will not regret it. Our renewal was perfect, the cake, the food, the photographer, and the minister.


Magic at Samuel Kennedy Mansion

5 sur mai 09, 2010

Ah, two seniors, natives of Oklahoma, just enjoyed a weekend at the Kennedy Mansion Bed and Breakfast. I could not find enough adjectives to compliment the amenities of this B&B. The physical building is absolutely fascinating and detailed and beautiful. The rooms are spacious and clean and lend a bit of the past to your enjoyment. The owners, Darrell and Francoise gladly share the history of this grand home. BUT, until you taste Francoise's cuisine, you have only the opportunity to dream about it. So, I invite you out there, who like to be a part of the unique travelers hide-a-way, to book some time at this excellent, classy, comfortable B&B. My husband and I intend to return. 5-9-10


Over booked with a wedding party

2,2 sur avril 26, 2010

The B&B if very nicely appointed, but on the weekend we visited the management had also booked a wedding. We were asked to clear the veranda and ended up leaving the hotel as the noise from the DJ was more than we could bear and caused static interference to the point that we could even watch TV. I had a Horse and Carriage ride booked and had to change my plans as not to interfere with the wedding party. I also found it interesting that there was an additional charge for breakfast and still further additional charge to have it severed on the veranda. This certainly wasn’t the experience I expected.


Amazing Wedding Day

5 sur avril 04, 2010

We used The Kennedy Mansion for our April 2nd Wedding and it was an amazing experience. Francoise and Darrell made the day so stress free and they were so easy to work with. They also provided amazing service at an amazing price. We were blown away with our wedding day and they were a large part of its success.


From Courthouse to Exquiste Wedding

5 sur mars 29, 2010

My son decided on a Friday to get married the next Thursday. The plans were set to marry at the Court House on Thursday. My husband and I wanted to give he and his future wife at least two nights in a nice hotel. Looking for something special, I found the Kennedy Mansion and visted it in person on Wednesday. I feel in love with it and made reservations. While there, I was given information about their weddings. They really cared about wanting to make my son's vows special. I called them later to see if it were really possible to have a wedding at the facility the next day. And it was! So, in less than 24 hours a marriage at the court house became a most beautiful wedding with a professional photographer and a Christian minister. The bride and groom looked amazing in their wedding attire (that they had, because they originally planned to marry later in a church) and the pictures and the memories will be treasured forever. We can not thank Darrell and Francoise enough for really caring and making this day so special. Thank you!!


Exceptional experience and gracious hosts

4,8 sur décembre 07, 2009

My wife and I just used a gift certificate to the Kennedy Mansion B&B and it will not be our only stay. Combine the beautiful setting of the mansion, with gracious hosts and an exceptional breakfast, and your have a most pleasant experience. We look forward to returning with the landscaping is in full-bloom to experience the full-Kennedy flavor. J. Michael Crabtree, Oklahoma City, OK


Best Ever

5 sur novembre 10, 2009

Our mother daughter cross country road trip led us to the Kennedy Mansion and we've tagged it as a highlight of our eight days on the road, which puts it up there with the Grand Canyon. Darrell and Franchoise were warm and welcoming, offering delicious food and fascinating local lore. Do not miss an opportunity to stay with Darrell and Franchoise.


Excellent Bed, Breakfast & Service

5 sur octobre 30, 2009

What a surprise to find authentic, delicious French meals, and a great selection of exquisite rooms -- all in a beautiful and historic place. The owners and the staff were all wonderfully attentive. I really enjoyed having my croissants and coffee on the balcony overlooking the front of the property each morning. Coming from New York City on business, I never expected to find such a unique gem on my travels here. The Kennedy has to be one of the best bed and breakfasts I've stayed in. If you like desserts, be sure and save room for the creme caramel.


ein sehr schönes Erlebnis/ een goede en gezellige belevenis/ une experience exceptionelle aux Etats Unis

4,0 sur octobre 17, 2009

wir hatten 2 sehr schöne Übernachungen in diesem wunderschönen Haus, das von einem sehr freundlichem Ehepaar sehr gut geführt wird. Sehr netter Empfang Schöne Zimmer. We would like to have the recipe of the home made granola! :-) We hebben twee nachten in dit heerlijke huis overnacht. Fijn na 2 weken amerikaanse hotels een zeer persoonlijke touch te beleven. Je voelt je thuis. Mooie kamers fantastisch ontbijt. Quelle belle Maison a Tulsa des chambres très personalisées et très charmantes. Des hôtes très aimable .


Highly Recommended

5 sur août 26, 2009

Kennedy Mansion is probablythe most beautiful B&B I have ever stayed at. The rooms are fantastic and the gardens immaculate. Darrell and Francoise are wonderful hosts who went out of their way to make us welcome. The food is outstanding, I can honestly say that I have never tasted better croissants than Francoise prepared. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


BEST B & B IN OKLAHOMA!!!

5 sur juillet 23, 2009

If you're planning a trip to the Tulsa Metro area I would recommend this a "must-see, must-stay" B & B. Darell & Francious really treat their guest like family! And the rooms are immaculant. You feel like a millionaire when you are here and treated as such!


Outstanding!

5 sur février 08, 2009

Francoise and Darrell are two of the friendliest, most interesting people I have ever met. We have always preferred staying in hotels, but wanted to try something new. No hotel can match the time we had. Darrell made me feel like the place was my own for a day, and Francoise made the most amazing authentic French candlelit dinner as well as a delicious French breakfast. She is the definition of interesting. She sat with us during breakfast and we spent a half hour in conversation. The Kennedy Mansion is especially convenient if you have tickets to any of the downtown venues. It is literally two minutes from the heart of downtown Tulsa. You don't need top research any other B&Bs. Just grab your phone and call Darrell and Francoise. Matt and Paige Crowe


Historic Kennedy Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $149 - $295
  • Avis (218) 4,5
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9187128065

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut