Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas sur place4,5

Notation basée sur
61 Avis

Ecrire un avis

The grounds were great and the rooms were good.

3,0 sur juillet 23, 2016

My wife and I took a mini-vacation in the Emerald Dreams room. We were delighted by the grounds, but just a fair warning, the driveway is rough, to say the least. The room is about what you might expect from a B&B. It was nice, but certainly not the lap of luxury, nor were we expecting it to be. It does has a nice big Whirlpool tub. It is located just outside of Norman, so it was very relaxing, but also afforded us the ability to pop in to town for lunch and dinner, although traffic was sometimes slow due to construction on Highway 9. All in all, it was a nice place to stay with beautiful grounds.


Best steak and stay I've ever had!!!

5 sur juillet 04, 2016

This place is amazing!!! We went for a honeymoon before the honeymoon and honestly I could have stayed all week!!!! Very quiet and tucked away!!! Beautiful land and literally the "Sadie Steak" was the best thing I've ever put in my mouth!!!! If you haven't been or are trying to decide....GO!!!!!


celebrate our anniversary

3,2 sur juin 29, 2016

We enjoyed our stay wish we could have stayed longer. Very quiet and beautiful gardens.


Norman reunion

3,4 sur juin 28, 2016

Excellent restaurant, friendly reception. Room needs some updating


Great Value

3,4 sur juin 18, 2016

Whispering Pines offered my wife and I a quick getaway at a price we could afford. We would stay here again given the opportunity!


Norman's best kept secret

4,6 sur juin 10, 2016

Where to begin! This place is amazing! First off I moved to Oklahoma from Arizona a month ago, my boyfriend and I wanted to get a nice getaway so we decided on whispering pines. A decision well made, the place is in a lovely semi secluded area (meaning it's still close enough to shopping and the museum but a nice distance from the city), the area is well maintained and super cozy. We stayed in the rose room and we are in love with it, the setup is nice and it gives off a comfortable and romantic vibe. We were provided bath robes, bath salts, bubble bath, a kuerig, wine glasses (bring your own wine or get something from one of the Vineyards next door), and so many other nice amenities! Breakfast is also served to your room, Ah-mazing! The staff is very nice and accommodating, the restaurant is superb and the wine and spirit selection is fantastic. The prices are reasonable to say the least (for something like this in AZ the price would be double) and well worth a visit! It truly is the best kept secret of Norman!


awesome weekend!!!

5 sur mai 11, 2016

- only down fall i could find - couldnt get matches to work to light candles in jacuzzi area -room beautiful......everything else - service - wonderful friendly people...dinner was amazing....desserts - over the top delicious!! Had a wonderful stay!!! - would definitely come again and recommend to others!


The dinner was amazing!

3,8 sur mai 03, 2016

The dinner was excellent! Best we have had since being in Oklahoma for the last year. Service was great and rooms were nice. The air conditioning unit was a bit loud and the curtains in our room need to be fixed, but other than that it was great. We will definitely be back for dinner!


Wonderful

5 sur avril 29, 2016

It was amazing me and my husband had a wonderful time


Best bed and breakfast I've ever been to!

4,6 sur avril 16, 2016

When for one night for an okc Thunder game. Room had more then we could ever expect from them. Nice people nice house and yard. So glad we stayed there.


Star Dust Room review

4,0 sur avril 11, 2016

The room was very clean and put together. We were provided bubbles and bath salts which was a nice touch. Overall it was a great stay and the bed was super comfortable!


Great getaway night with the spouse!

4,2 sur avril 09, 2016

The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, and we had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffe maker. The jacuzzi tub was nice, but the cherry on the top were the bath salts, bath oils, and robes provided. Breakfast was great. We will be back.


fantastic

5 sur avril 05, 2016

We always have a wonderful time!


Whispering Pines, Norman

5 sur avril 03, 2016

My ratings are about the environment and value we found here. Dollar for dollar, this place would be hard to beat. It is a beautiful respite only a few minutes from Norman. The service was fantastic, and in a very down to earth, personalized way. If you want want a five star hotel, this is not it, but if you want a peaceful, relaxing, clean, and beautiful environment, this is it. Each morning we woke to the sound of the breeze in the trees and the birds, as well as to the smell of breakfast cooking. We stayed for three nights and I will remember this place. I cannot always say that for the many five star city hotels where I would typically stay.


A VERY BEAUTIFUL STAY

4,6 sur mars 28, 2016

My husband and I are newlyweds. We chose the Whispering Pines in Norman, Oklahoma as our honeymoon destination. The Secret Rose is where we stayed and it was clean and gorgeous. The bed was very comfortable and the Jacuzzi was big and relaxing. They brought us our breakfast in the morning and it was delicious. The only negative thing I do have to say is that we had a little problem working the dvd player. It was hard figuring out how to get the tv to change from cable to the dvd to watch movies. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. We didn't get to visit the onsite restaurant but hopefully we can in the future.


Spring Break Treat

4,8 sur mars 21, 2016

Although meant to be a romantic get-a-way, the (over age 10) kids and I had a night between extended family spring break plans to have a "secluded cottage adventure" in the Pinecone Cottage. Since there were 3 of us, we declined the breakfast out of courtesy, but still the staff seemed almost hurt that we didn't order any. We had wifi and free movies and it was so quiet and peaceful, we respected privacy of others and vice-versa. I have already recommended co-workers here and hope to return, minus kids, with spouse. :) I am entering a 5 for onsite dining from a word of mouth review from my brother and his wife. They visited the restaurant recently.


Nice little getaway

4,2 sur mars 18, 2016

Very quiet & romantic getaway. The room was just as pictured on the website & the 2 person hot tub was such a relaxing way to end the day. A wonderful breakfast was delivered to your room the next morning.


Johnson Stay

3,6 sur février 21, 2016

Great getaway for a mommy who needed a breather. I appreciate it!! My only disappointment was that there was no Turkey bacon, or gluten free option available. This will effect my future decision when needing to stay at a bed and breakfast again.


satin splendor/ latin and lace

4,4 sur février 21, 2016

Every thing was great in the rooms. But the in house dining was too expensive and after we got home they had charged us an extra $180 to my credit card. I called trying to get it sorted out I talked to a man who said he would get back to me when he never did I called back and he had left town. Finally after 2 1/2 weeks a I got a hold of a lady and said she would fix the error it was their fault but couldn't tell me what the charge was for.


Nice B&B

4,4 sur février 19, 2016

B&B and services was everything the staff said it would be. The exterior of the cottages could have been more attractive/pleasing. We didn't dine in the restaurant but the in-room breakfast was outstanding. Great value and pleasant stay.


An amazing place to dtay

5 sur février 17, 2016

This was a place we both wanted to go to and it was great service and great food but most of all really relaxing it was are honny moon and it was great


Great Place To Stay

5 sur février 17, 2016

This is the best B&B place in Oklahoma, food is great and room are outstanding


Weekday getaway

3,6 sur février 15, 2016

Room was ready when needed. The breakfast was brought to our room and exceeded our expectations. My wife and I had omelets. The hot tub was nice to have and was used. There was no player for Blu-ray, only DVD disks.


Victor & April Miller anniversary stay

5 sur février 15, 2016

We always enjoy our time at Whispering Pines B&B. We recommend it to all of our friends and family.


Whispering Pines Review

4,4 sur février 11, 2016

We did not stay and eat although the breakage menu looked fantastic. Our tv didn't work well, lots of static and employees didn't know how to fix it which was kind of a shame since we wanted to watch the Superbowl. Everything else was fanatic and we will be returning.


Weekend getaway

5 sur février 08, 2016

The perfect weekend getaway! So quiet and relaxing! Will be returning.


Stardust room

4,8 sur février 01, 2016

We enjoyed the large jacuzzi tub. It was a wonderful break from life!


Amazing visit!

5 sur janvier 03, 2016

Secluded, romantic, great food at dinner and the breakfast. Overall incredible experience. Highly recommend this B&B.


Amazing Location

4,8 sur janvier 01, 2016

I couldn't think of a more romantic and perfect place to spend our 20th anniversary. The service was awesome, the food was delicious and beautifully plated, and the room was both lovely and comfortable.


Bed and Breakfast Ann. Review

4,8 sur décembre 11, 2015

We really enjoyed our room. Our time together. The breakfast was delicious! I just regret not eating at the onsite restaurant. We will definitely be coming back and eating at the restaurant as well!


we enjoyed it

3,4 sur décembre 04, 2015

Stayed there recently and really enjoyed our stay. Room was beautiful put you in the right mood as soon as you walked in if I had sthg to criticize it's that some of the candles were missing and the room was cold (especially the floor)...we turned up the heat and while it stayed warm the night before it would not warm up the morning after - room was chilly and same goes for the tub water (water wouldn't stay hot)...breakfast was good (could have been more though) and we would have appreciated staff being there at 6:30pm to show us around as agreed upon (they ended up not being there and leaving the room key) but other than that it was very pleasant and we r def coming back when the weather is warmer.. :)


Beautiful Getaway

5 sur décembre 04, 2015

This was a beautiful getaway for me. Such wonderful staff and service.


Great Get Away

4,6 sur novembre 30, 2015

It was the perfect getaway from the city! Will definitely go back soon!


Outstanding Stay!¿¿

5 sur novembre 29, 2015

Fantastic room! Delicious Breakfast! Enjoyed our stay very much! Will be coming back again for a getaway!¿¿


A Great Surprise-Lavender Suite

4,8 sur novembre 23, 2015

We stayed in the Lavender Suite and feel like the picture did not do the room justice. Very impressed with the accommodations-huge/comfortable bed, never ran out of hot water, extra bubbles and salt provided for the jecuzzi was great. Very quiet-doors, hinges, bed, floor didn't creak and walls were thick enough we didn't hear anyone else staying near us. Just show up and everything is taken care of. Snacks, bottled water, soda, movies are unlimited and provided free of charge. Whispering Pines did not nickel and dime us. Service got 4/5 stars cause the front desk check in help was a little unenthusiastic....that's just me being picky, but still a testament that this is an honest and blunt review. The location is great. A little off the beaten path and slightly secluded. A great change from the busy city life we left. We were so impressed that I will definitely be recommending this place to family and friends. We hope to stay at Whispering Pines again.


Weekday Getaway

4,0 sur novembre 16, 2015

My husband and I wanted to have a short little getaway and this was the perfect place. The grounds were beautiful and the room was luxurious. We had a great nights sleep on the comfy bed and a relaxing bubble bath the next morning. We will definitely go back!


Surprise Sis!

5 sur novembre 04, 2015

I made the resevations for my Sister and her husband who were traveling to see me for the first time in three years. They had planned to stop at a big box hotel on the highway and were only "looking for a bed and a bathroom". My brother-in-law helped execute the surprise and she was very impressed with how you handled the late arrival, the details of the room and the great breakfast menu and flexible serving times. We will use you again.


Tucked away gem

4,0 sur novembre 04, 2015

The grounds were lovely. The rooms had a theme that was carried throughout and were spacious and clean. Our bed was comfortable. We were able to select breakfast from a list of provided options. Snacks and sodas were available as well as coffee and hot water for tea or cocoa.


Love this place!

5 sur septembre 30, 2015

I love this place! Would highly recommend for couples wanting a romantic dinner and overnight stay. Breakfast was delicious too!


exceptional stay at Whispering Pines

4,0 sur septembre 29, 2015

Quiet, peaceful, clean, and a good breakfast provided us with a welcome rest after traveling on a rode trip for over 5000 miles. We recommend the Whispering Pines Bed and Breakfast in Norman, Oklahoma for anyone that is looking for a nice relaxing place. There are several different types of decorated rooms from which to choose. Without a doubt we will return. David and Carol Frye


Pleasant retreat

5 sur septembre 29, 2015

Lovely place; lovely retreat in the woods. This stay we opted for Pine Cone Cottage. it is peaceful and woodsy and calming. Great spot for a getaway or a romantic sojourn. The staff is excellent; food is even better. Recommend highly.


Wonderful Place!

5 sur septembre 26, 2015

We stayed here about 18 months ago and had a so-so experience. The difference this time was like night and day. It started off with a top-of-the-line dinner in their outstanding restaurant. The view was excellent, the food was wonderful, and the service was impeccable. Then we went upstairs to our room -- it was the same room where we had stayed previously but what a difference! It had been refurbished and redecorated. Very tastefully done. And the breakfast the next morning was also outstanding. We didn't get a chance to walk the grounds this time, but it is a beautiful place. We will certainly be back!


Great, But One Caveat

4,2 sur septembre 19, 2015

Have experienced Emerald Dreams and Pinecone Cottage. Emerald Dreams definitely exceeded my expectations. Only dissapointment was the "full kitchen" label on Pinecone. It just means lots of cabinets and a larger fridge; and I had planned on cooking a meal. Pics online don't show missing oven and stovetop spot. However, we informed the Owner and he more than made up for the miscommunication. I would gladly recommend this B&B to anyone, but I hope the website is more clear in the future.


We love the Whispering Pines Inn!

4,4 sur septembre 19, 2015

We dined on site, and enjoyed every bite. The staff is very personable and easy to talk to. The Lavender Room was beautiful, with a very comfy bed and double jacuzzi tub! We will be back!


Great Place

5 sur septembre 16, 2015

These people were great. Food was great. We will stay again when in the area.


outstanding service

4,4 sur septembre 15, 2015

My wife and I stayed here as a treat for our anniversary. The food was outstanding. I had the steak and my wife had the Chilean sea bass and both were top notch. Also, probably the best bloody mary that I've ever had. Room fixtures were a little dated but the bed was extremely comfortable.


Best kept secret in Oklahoma

5 sur septembre 09, 2015

Inn keepers are very nice and accomodate the busienss traveler. Rooms are clean, beds so comfortable that you don't want to get up to start your day and the breakfast is absolutely wonderful. This is a wonderful B&B that is more than worth the price you pay. Onsite dining is also amazing. Check them out, you won't regret it!


Very enjoyable stay

4,8 sur septembre 07, 2015

We stayed two nights in mid August in the Emerald Room and found it charming and romantic. The room layout, theme and cleanliness was awesome. Staff, service and food all good, including the fine dining restaurant on the property. Thank you all very much for a memorable stay.


Beautiful, quite, and peaceful

5 sur septembre 04, 2015

Wish we could have stayed longer! The Secret Rose room was perfect for a weekend getaway with my Husband. Very comfortable and relaxing.


Great time away!

5 sur août 11, 2015

Needed a nice place to get away for our 27th anniversary! Whispering Pines was perfect! Encourage others to take a break at the pines!


Getaway for Two

4,0 sur août 11, 2015

Took my wife to Whispering Pines for a getaway. Dinner was awesome including the service. Stayed in Pine Cone Cottage. Everything worked well except for a slow leak in the tub and we could find no matches for the candles. Slept in and breakfast delivered to the room was a treat. Would stay here again!


A Lovely Place

4,6 sur août 11, 2015

This place is lovely! The room itself is a fantastic value. The breakfast was possibly the best I have ever had at a B&B, and I like that you get to choose what you want for breakfast. I would only say that the "Deluxe Romantic Package" wasn't worth it, given only one slice of cake and one strawberry. Would definitely stay here again if I find myself in Oklahoma.


Tenth Anniversary

5 sur août 05, 2015

Whispering Pines is our favorite B & B. The rooms are lovely; the staff are warm and helpful; and the food served is delicious and well-presented. We are looking forward to our next stay.


Relaxing getaway

4,6 sur juin 19, 2015

We go to a bed and breakfast every year for our Anniversary. I rank this one in the top3. So quaint and relaxing!


Loved our stay . . .

4,4 sur juin 08, 2015

Stayed in the smallest room, so there wasn't as much room around the (lovely king-sized) bed as I might have liked, but the value was excellent. The food is unbelievably good, especially in the restaurant. When we first arrived, I was a bit disappointed about the size of the room (and the marble bathroom showed just a bit of wear and tear around the edges), but as our five-night stay progressed I began to feel quite spoiled by our thoughtful hosts, who remained unobtrusive but very observant of our needs and preferences; for example, they added a personal touch to my breakfast the last day (my menu choice wasn't supposed to come with scrambled eggs, but I'd ordered a custom breakfast the last few days because I hadn't been feeling well, and so on the last day they read my mind and knew I wanted just a bit of those eggs in addition to the rest!). In the end, I didn't want to leave. Oh, and I really liked the shower---plenty of water but gentle and just the right temperature.


Peaceful getaway for our 2nd Anniversary

4,2 sur juin 03, 2015

We were in the Lavender room during our stay. It was well kept and luxurious and very accommodating for the price. The dining area was closed the evening we arrived but one of the kitchen staff offered to make us a snack free of charge. The breakfast was cooked to order, delicious, and on time. It's nice to have a getaway so close to home.


Very pleasant stay!

4,6 sur mai 31, 2015

Thank you for the great experience. Will definitely be a returning customer!


Romantic getaway

5 sur mai 28, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for two nights over memorial weekend and it was so peaceful and rejuvinating! It's tucked back into the trees so it has a secluded feeling, very quaint & quiet. We went into Norman both days since we are familiar with it and ate dinner. The breakfast at the resort was very yummy & filling (blueberry pancakes are a must!) I looked at all the rooms online and I think the lavender & lace is the most romantic looking & I'm so glad we picked it. ALSO, the bath tub- like a mini hot tub!! That was the highlight! Soooooo amazing, like a spa! We will be back.


loved it

5 sur février 27, 2014

It was better than what we expected it would be. Everyone made us feel so welcome and comfortable. We plan to go back.


Great wedding anniversary

5 sur septembre 17, 2013

The stay was great we enjoyed the time we spent there, the restaurant is not open on Sunday.


Absolutely loved this place!

5 sur avril 17, 2013

My husband and I were married here and it was a beautiful place to have the wedding. The staff was fantastic and the food was amazing. The breakfast in the morning was brought to our door and tasted fabulous. The restaurant was lovely and very romantic. The service was great and the food was to die for. The presentation of all of our meals was very well done. So glad we found this place. Steven and Brandi Crisp


Whispering Pines Bed & Breakfast Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $79 - $195
  • Avis (61) 4,5
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4054470202
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8888760202

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut