The Rivers Edge Executive Suites Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
47 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Respite Along the Sandusky River

3,8 sur octobre 21, 2013

I have family in the area and wanted something different than hotel living for a week meant for family visits as well as vacationing adventures in Ohio. We found The Rivers Edge and were pleased by the welcome (lost but found with Mary Lee's help) arriving early evening. Loved the history and architecture of the home and riverfront views, Mary Lee's enthusiasm and geniune care at making sure we were comfortable. We recommend this establishment for individuals looking to relax at the end of a long day and for those who appreciate a healthy and delicious start to their day! Thank you Vadalabene's for your hospitality. JM, JE Roberts.


Peaceful with Accommodating Owners

5 sur octobre 13, 2013

Thank you for this beautiful peaceful retreat! I love that this is here in Northwest Ohio. We arrived late and it was pitch black. As we stepped out of the car we were greeted by the sound of rushing water! It was not only beautiful and captivating during the day, but the sound was such a refreshing background to our retreat. The owners were accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic and beautifully arranged (I was in heaven with so much fresh fruit). Having a space to ourselves was also lovely. I look forward to coming back.


That was amazing!

5 sur septembre 23, 2013

We came to Tiffin to visit our friends and stayed that gorgeous suite for two days. We were amazed. The suites was like a palace near the river. Mary Lee who is the owner of the property was very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was so delicious, so that would be a good reason by itself to re-visit that nice place..I wish we would have more couple days and I would be able to enjoy the bookshelf. Thanks Mary Lee for making our stay memorable. Demet&Arcan- Turkey


An Amazing Getaway! What a Blessing on the River.

5 sur août 31, 2013

This was our first utilization of a bed and breakfast. We were in Tiffin, OH for a wedding. Marty does a wonderful job of maintaining the property. Mary Lee is not only an interior decorator but a chef as well. The breakfast looks so incredible that my husband took pictures of it! Delicious only begins to describe how it tastes. Mary Lee was very welcoming of my guests who came to the property. They too were VERY impressed. Our time here was peaceful and restful. Marty and Mary Lee are a wonderful couple who demonstrate beautiful partnership and elegance. We will be going back soon.


The only place to stay in Tiffin, OH.

5 sur août 13, 2013

July 2013 This was the very best B&B we have ever stayed at. Our girls thoroughly enjoyed the hammock, river and most importantly the fairy cottage. A real life cottage on the water's edge filled with dolls and beautiful little girl furniture, surrounded by trees and fireflies. Breakfast was truly a treat with the best breads and muffins- homemade!!! We were in the 2 bedroom suite and had PLENTY of space and a fantastic view of the river...we highly recommend this unit. Tiffin was an enjoyable town to roam about in as well as the museums. Mary Lee and Marty are a delightful couple. Our 7 day stay exceeded our expectations.


Simply Outstanding!

5 sur août 11, 2013

My daughter and I had the privilege of staying with MaryLee and Marty in their beautiful home. We arrived very late in the evening and they took us in like we were long lost family and treated us like we were royalty. I wanting to make my daughter's 16th Birthday special (after spending a full day of travel), so MaryLee recommended a local bakery for a special treat and with her assistance I was able to order 2 beautifully decorated and delicious cupcakes and she made the trip to pick them up and had them in our room, beautifully displayed for her when we arrived. You just don't receive that level of warmth, graciousness and customer service from anyone, anymore. I can't say enough great things about our stay with them.


Relaxing Get-Away

5 sur mai 22, 2013

My husband and I spent a relaxing and comfortable night at The Rivers' Edge Executive Suites. We wanted to get away for a mini-vacation in the Tiffin area where we went to college and found this delightful bed and breakfast. Mary Lee and Marty were great hosts - willing to talk with us about the history of their home and things to do in the Tiffin area but also giving us our space. They have places to sit on the edge of the river to see and hear the river and just watch nature. We stayed in the one-bedroom suite where everything was beautifully decorated and had all the conveniences. We fit in all our planned activities in 24 hours: hike and bike at the Schekelhoff Nature Preserve Park (directly across the river from the B&B); visit the TU campus; eat at the Pioneer Mill; and play disc golf at the Hedges-Boyer Park. We would definitely stay here again!


Perfect Getaway!

4,6 sur mars 16, 2013

I was looking for a place to go for a weekend in February with my sweetheart, where we could just relax, spend time together, and take a break from our busy careers. I did not want to go to a hotel, which seemed so impersonal. The Rivers Edge was perfect. We booked the one bedroom suite, but it was more like an apartment! We had a living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. We felt so relaxed and at home, with a place to prepare our own light meals if we didn't want to go out. Mary Lee was a wonderful host, attending to our every need, yet staying in the background. We liked that this was a B&B but we didn't feel compelled to go mingle with the other guests/host or have a community breakfast. In fact, Mary Lee doesn't do a community breakfast, but instead brought the most scrumptious fruit and breakfast cakes up to our room each morning and left it by the door. Perfect!


A Very Nice Place

5 sur novembre 03, 2012

We just stayed overnight in a 2 bedroom suite for my son's visit to Heidleberg University. First of all Mary was super friendly and provided a warm welcome. The suite was roomy, convenient and comfortable. It was nicely decorated befitting of the very historic structure. Lots of character to the place. Breakfast was a terrific cinnamon roll creation and tasty fresh fruit. The place is very close to the college and right on the river. It has to be very pretty in the summer.


Delightful stay (Aug 2012)

5 sur août 20, 2012

Lovely house - great view in the river - super healthy breakfast! The hot cinnamon rolls and the special banana nut bread were sinfully good! Great place to get away and relax! We will do it again! Ask for a tour of the house. amazing structurally, super restoration work and genuinely nice people. Highly recommend it. J. Eden


Feels like home.

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

I have had occasion to stay at the B&B several times, the first being approximately 3 years ago. Mary Lee and Marty are the perfect B&B people and each time we have stayed, the experience has been wonderful. Mary Lee goes the extra step to make sure your stay is memorable and has even modified her breakfast menu to accommodate us and every breakfast she serves is delicious! I even picked up decorating ideas for a breakfast plate from her! At Christmas the house is decorated beautifully! She goes the extra step to make sure you remember their home. The house is located across the street from a paved walking area (park), you can sit along the river, sit in the "doll house" and relax or travel up the road for dinner at the Mill. (Their artichoke chicken dish is yummy!) Thank you Mary Lee and Marty for the memories at your home.


Wonderful! You must stay here!

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

My husband and I just spent a long weekend at the River's Edge. It was absolutely wonderful! The decor was beautiful and really gave the unit a homey feel. Mary Lee was an excellent hostess and her homemade breakfast breads and fruit trays were delicious. We really appreciated having our own private entrance and having breakfast delivered right to out door. Also, it was only a 40 minute drive to Cedar Point Amusement park. We hope to visit again very soon!


Absolutely Satisfied :)

5 sur juin 22, 2012

I have never stayed in a B&B before so i was a little skeptical when my boyfriend told me we would be staying in one. He was already in Tiffin and found the place and i met up with him later, and our stay was kinda short. But when i got there i was pretty much amazed with how beautiful everything is. From the hallway that leads to the room to everything in it, this place is set up beautifully. They have plenty to keep you occupied during your stay, game boards, books, dvd player(which is portable as well), and they have a great outdoor set up. The breakfast was awesome, and all service was great. The Vadalabene's are really sweet and charming people, and i believe my boyfriend said we would definitely be staying there again, hopefully we will have more time to enjoy it this time!! :) You will not be disappointed if you stay here!!!!!!


Absolutely Wonderful!

5 sur juin 22, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here on June 21, 2012 and this establishment is astounding. The couple who own it are kind and were very good to us. The decor inside is breathtaking, second only to the scenery outside. If you're ever in the Tiffin area and want a great bed and breakfast, this is your place! We will most definitely be back again as this was not only beautiful, inside and out, but also a great value. I want to thank the Vadalabenes for being such wonderful hosts. Thank you, and we cannot wait to make your company again.


Charming private B&B

4,6 sur mai 26, 2012

Very clean and quiet with Victorian style design bed and breakfast. The breakfast was fantastic.


A Home Away From Home

5 sur avril 04, 2012

My son is attending Heidelberg University, and I was looking fo something different. After a cold long day of watching Heidelberg Football, I was able to relax in a warm, cozy and comfortable room, and watch Buckeye Football. The bed was so comfortable I wanted to book the next night and just stay in bed all day. Breakfast was delicious, and Mary Lee and Marty were outstanding hosts. This by far beats any hotel in Tiffin.


Wonderful Suite! Great Innkeepers..

5 sur janvier 25, 2012

Char and I stayed at this charming and easily accessible B and B. Mary Lee and Marty Vadalabene greeted us and made us feel right at home! The 1 bedroom suite is over 1000sq ft, everything you could need is furnished except your personal food to prepare. Everything was top notch, the setting is second to none. We have B and B'd before and this was our favorite! The banana bread and fruit tray for breakfast was fabulous. We will be back!


Peacefull

4,8 sur juillet 20, 2011

Me and my wife Loved the place,We wish we could have stay longer,I love the sound of the river flowing,we will be back soon,Thanx alot Mary Lee,you are top notch,, From Robert Thomas


Memorable Experience!!

5 sur mars 12, 2011

This is a fascinating, beautiful and elegant place and one that is set apart and unique from other B&B's. My husband & I had a wonderful, relaxing, quiet stay there & hope to return again. This is a "must-see!"


Home Away From Home

5 sur janvier 22, 2011

That is about the nicest compliment I can give anyone. Thanks to MaryLee for going above and beyond. Winter wonderland and peaceful, we are planning to return in early summer for our sons wedding, in Tiffin. I cannot wait to see the beauty of the Sandusky "green". Looking forward to the stay and celebrating the joyful event in comfort and homey surroundings. Awesome breakfast to say the least! Great job and thanks for everything.


River Retreat

4,4 sur janvier 14, 2011

Quiet comfortable retreat. Great Victorian decor. Breakfasts were fantastic. The innkeepers are very personable. Overall a wonderful experience.


Weekend with my family

5 sur août 11, 2010

An absolutely fantastic place stay and getaway. The proprietors are fabulously warm and friendly. Wonderful Breakfast!! I recommend it to everyone!!


Great Time at Rivers Edge

5 sur février 08, 2010

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Rivers Edge B&B. Our daughter is a Junior at Tiffin University. We have stayed in Tiffin many times at the local hotels and wanted to find something different. The Rivers Edge beat the chain hotels hands down. We had a large one bedroom suite with complete kitchen, living room, bath and bedroom for not much more then a regular room at the local Holiday Inn. Breakfest was included each morning, homemade pastry right out of the oven, fresh fruit and smoothies, coffee is provided as is a large variety of tea and hot chocolate. The Innkeepers, Mary Lee and Marty were the best, Mary Lee stayed on the phone with us giving us directions during the snow storm. The snow was even brushed off our car the next morning when we ventured out. We will be staying at the Rivers Edge again this spring, and highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Tiffin area.


Wonderful Getaway

4,0 sur janvier 18, 2010

We just returned from the River's Edge and are totally relaxed and ready to jump back into our 'regular' life. The site is so peaceful, the innkeepers great, and yes, we saw eagles! Our goal is to return in the summer so we can be outside on the terrace.


Very nice stay

4,0 sur novembre 12, 2009

We recently returned from two nights at Rivers Edge. The apartment was very spacious, and the owners did a wonderful job making us comfortable. The location along the river was really beautiful. A nice alternative to a chain motel.


Wonderful place to stay

4,0 sur octobre 12, 2009

Smell of great food, picture window of Sandusky River, good price, friendly couple managers, internet, best place in Tiffin.


Outstanding Inn

5 sur septembre 08, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our 11th wedding anniversary at The Rivers Edge and we couldn't have asked for anything more! The bonfire, the white lights, hammocks, lighted torches, candles in the room and privacy were just what we were looking for. Anything that we asked for, Mary Lee and Marty were right there to help. Also, Mary Lee made a wonderful cinnamon roll with fresh fruit and fresh squeezed orange juice delivered right to our door! The owners are so friendly and fun to talk to - it was as if we were visiting old friends. We will definitely be back again!


Terrific place and people!

4,0 sur août 05, 2009

Mary Lee is a wonderful, warm hostess. She takes care of your every need and notices your whims! The room was very nice and the grounds were incredible. Wehad breakfast on the porch one day and we could have rested there for hours. There is also the hammocks, reading "room," patio, lounge chairs, and of course the Sandusky River to view to your heart's content. We definitely plan on going back again.


Wonderful

5 sur juillet 30, 2009

We loved the ambiance of the Rivers Edge and Mary Lee and Marty were wonderful host. Mary Lee and I must be soul sisters as we had a great time visiting with each other. The breakfast and view of the river from our room was outstanding. We will always remember our 44th wedding anniversary at the Rivers Edge Bed and Breakfast. Thanks so much for the wonderful time. Barb and Howard


A Little Piece of Heaven

4,4 sur juillet 21, 2009

If you are looking for a peaceful, serene, quiet, private place to stay, look no further. Marty and Mary Lee have a liitle piece of heaven in Tiffin, Ohio that they share with us. We felt very welcomed, got the nickel tour and history of their beautiful B&B. They put a lot of effort in making sure everything is comfortable for you, and your needs met. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a quiet getaway from the city noise and can appreciate nature at it's best.....be prepared to be impressed. Thank you both for your hospitality.


Business Travelers delight as well!

5 sur avril 02, 2009

I found this place through an online search for a Sun to Fri business trip to Seneca County, OH. Not knowing what to expect vs. someone like a Hampton Inn/Hilton, I was more than impressed with "The Rivers Edge" Location is nice & quiet. View of river is spectacular. Rooms are large, spotless and offer everything and more than the "typical hotel" oriented for business; hi-speed internet, table to work at, good lighting, etc. What was most impressive was the proprietors, Mary Lee and Marty. Mary Lee waiting up til' the wee hours of the morning for my arrival (many hours late due to flight delays) and provided an awesome, homemade breakfast every morning!! They showed me their historical home and even let me use their landline for my calls (due to no cell coverage w/ ATT). No question - this is the place to stay when in Tiffin.


great deal

4,8 sur mars 16, 2009

great place for quiet getaway, the sound of the river is relaxing. why pay more for a regular hotel room. we will return soon. The owners mary & marty are great hosts.


Outstanding elegance and privacy

5 sur mars 11, 2009

A wonderful place - and we are innkeepers ourselves. Very private, spectacular decor, the sound of the river, private entrance, large rooms, comfortable beds, superior outside experience, great food. Too many amenities to mention, but private kitchen stands out.


Perfection

5 sur février 23, 2009

I was looking for a nice weekend for Valentine's weekend getaway and stumbled upon this on a separate site. After viewing the pictures and calling the Innkeeper(s) I had to book it. I could not have asked for anything more, everything was absolutely perfect. The pictures do not do this facility any justice as it is extremely beautiful with the views from both rooms and very romantic. The innkeepers were extremely welcoming and very respectful of personal privacy. They provided us with everything needed to ensure our stay was perfect and it was just that. I would highly recommend this as a great place for a weekend away and another function at that.


Great relaxing getaway

4,4 sur octobre 31, 2008

The Rivers Edge executive Suites was a great quite getaway. I have stayed a couple of times and everything has always been very clean and comfortable. I would suggest to anyone who likes staying at a bed and breakfast.


Beautiful setting

4,0 sur octobre 31, 2008

The suites were comfortable, clean and a beautiful view of the river. Lots of privacy


Weekend Delight

4,0 sur octobre 29, 2008

Dear Mr.& Mrs.Vadalabene, We would like to thank you for your hospitality during our recent stay at the Rivers Edge. We found your accomodations to be roomy, clean and cozy. The fact that the suite had our own bath facilities and kitchen made our stay feel just like home. Our weekend was a delight we highly recomend your suites. Sincerly The Carron's


Had a wonderful time!

4,0 sur octobre 29, 2008

Had a wonderful time at the Rivers Edge. The accomodations were clean, cozy and comfortable. The view of the river from our window was breathtaking and the continental breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this B&B for a relaxing get away.


Great Getaway!!

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2008

My family highly recommends staying at The Rivers Edge. As a family or a romantic getaway, this hospitality meets every need. Our son loves that each time we stay we get our own apartment instead of a small cramped hotel room. The innkeepers open their doors to you in a way that feels like family. We cannot say enough fantastic things about each or our stays at The Rivers Edge. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.


A Romantic Getaway

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

My husband and I stayed here in August and had a wonderful time. It was a great weekend away from the kids! The B&B is a charming house with beautiful grounds and a relaxing atmosphere. We especially enjoyed the hammocks during the day, and the bon fires in the evenings. We will definitely be back!


Highly recommended

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2008

The rush of the river is completely relaxing. Taking a nap in the hammock listening to the water is heaven. Most importantly, the rooms are very clean and spacious! Mary Lee is an amazing cook!


Truly Remarkable!

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2008

The Rivers Edge was and is a wonderful place to stay. The sound of the river is relaxing and peaceful, we did not want to leave. We would highly recommend staying at the Rivers Edge. To top it off, the innkeepers, Mary Lee and Marty were very friendly and attentive!


What a Weekend!!

4,2 sur octobre 18, 2008

We have been to many B&B's and I must say how thrilled I was at this paticular one....The Rivers Edge was sooo serene and peacefull and very well kept up. The view is spectacular and the comfort of the rooms exceptional! We needed a few extra things for our weekend and the owners were very accomadating and did not hesitate one bit. Thank you for a relaxing and beautiful weekend!


Pure luxury

4,0 sur octobre 16, 2008

I stayed at the "Rivers Edge" Bed and Breakfast in August, 2008. It was a wonderful experience. Luxury without pretension would be one way to describe it---You felt as though you were in a welcoming "home", and absolutely cradled in luxury at the same time. The linens, decor, and atmosphere were top-notch. The proprieters were friendly without being over-bearing and attended to your every need in a gracious, caring and friendly way. The setting right on the river is peaceful, soothing and restorative. The pictures do not do justice to how lavish the accomodations really are. In addition, the town of Tiffin is charming in every way with much to see and do. I would highly recommend a stay at "Rivers Edge" to anyone.


Excellent Stay

4,0 sur octobre 16, 2008

I was excited with the charm and ambiance. Hearing the river rush along is so soothing and tranquill. It allowed me to really relax and let the city sounds fall away. A treat in many ways. My venture will be repeated.


A most Relaxing Weekend

4,2 sur octobre 13, 2008

Truly one of the most relaxing weekends I've ever experienced. The apartment had a warm, cozy feel...like staying in the home of a good friend. Taking a nap in a hammock, to the sound of the rushing water as a gentle river breeze rocked me to sleep, was an unexpected joy! The landscaped grounds are lovely and a wonderful place to have morning coffee while observing blue herons and even an eagle - diving for their breakfast along the river. ( I was able to get wonderful camera shots of these birds) Mary Lee and Marty went out of their way to accommodate us; making our stay into a wonderful weekend.


Relaxing Stay at the Rivers Edge

5 sur octobre 13, 2008

I have stayed at the Rivers Edge a couple of times and I am planning another trip for later in the fall. It is a perfect place to escape the hectic pace of life and relax in a lovely suite. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. Attention has been given to every detail to make your stay memorable. I have enjoyed hiking around the grounds and laying in the hammock by the "rivers edge" lost in a good book or just dozing. The owner, Mary Lee is an excellent cook and if your interested she will share some of the history of the mill with you.


The Rivers Edge Executive Suites

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $115 - $144
  • Avis (47) 4,6
  • Chambres 2

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4194489009
  • Fax 1-4194489009

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut