The Little Purple House Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
48 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A Delightful Stay in Northern Ohio

4,8 sur novembre 29, 2012

I recently had the pleasure to spend four nights at the Little Purple House in Perrysburg. I could not have felt more comfortable and welcomed. The LPH is clean, attractively decorated and most suitable for a single or couple. Just out the door is a peaceful and attractive patio and garden. Beyond is a safe, quiet neighborhood. The LPH is in easy walking distance to shops, several good restaurants and a fine public library. Tina, the owner, is friendly and accommodating and has fresh coffee, tasty breakfasts and the local newspaper at your doorstep every morning. Perfecto!


Visiting Friends Weekend

4,8 sur septembre 27, 2012

I sayted at the Little Purple House while in town for a golf outing and visiting friends. I wanted to stay somewhere that I could just come and go. I am a clean freak and typically hate staying away from home. Well, this place is probably the cleanest place I have ever stayed. It is super cute and comfortable. I will stay there again next time I am in the NW Ohio area.


LOVED THIS PLACE!

4,6 sur septembre 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our one year anniversary. The little purple house was beautiful! We loved everything about our stay.


Wonderful!

5 sur septembre 16, 2012

The Little Purple House is by far the best B&B I have ever stayed in. It is charming, comfortable, and peaceful. Tina went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. When we experienced car problems, she saved the day, by calling around to local mechanics. I highly recommend The Little Purple House!


You Have To Experience This Place

5 sur août 08, 2012

I love this place. I am used to opulant victorian B and B's , but when I saw the pictures of this place, I wanted to try it. Soooo glad I did. Tina(innkeeper) has just the one house. You are the center of all her attention. The gardens surrounding the "Little Purple House" are not to be rivaled. Tina puts everything into this adorable place. It is only 95 dollars and well worth it. Room is decorated iin an eclectic Sante Fe that is charming and fun to be a part of. She has thought of everything. Fridge had yogurt,water. There was homemade granola,fresh fruit healthy candy bars. An array of teas were also all there for your pleasure.. I am sending our son and his wife at the end of the month as a birthday gift, I am taking my sister back for a" sister weekend" and my husband and I are planning a couple of fall trips if schedules allow. If you want peace, tranquility and a step back from this hectic world, try the Little Purple House run by one of the best inkeepers you could have. You can walk to quaintest town and lots dining was wonderful. Massage and salons very close by if you would like to make it a real pampered weekend, but just staying there and enjoying this adorable place was good enough for us.


Loved our stay!

5 sur août 01, 2012

We recently returned home from a 5 day stay at the Little Purple House and absolutely loved everything! It is charmingly decorated, we were served a delicious breakfast every morning in Tina's lovely back yard, and slept in a most comfortable bed. It is just a short walk to the main street where there are quaint shops, nice restaurnats and fun bars. The only negative thing I could possible say is that the bathroom is a little small. That's it! We have family in the area and plan to stay there every time we go back to visit!


Lovely

4,4 sur juillet 19, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Little Purple House. It met our needs quite nicely. We will definitely be back next time we visit the area.


wonderful experience and place to stay

5 sur juin 13, 2012

from the welcome sign on the door to the comfortable decor the stay was outstanding. if relaxing and comfort are what you are looking for this is the place. Tina is so wonderful and accomodating. breakfast on a tray in the room or in the beautiful outdoor garden is a treat. i enjoyed my stay and would definitely recomment the purple house to all.


A breath of fresh air

5 sur mai 12, 2012

We stayed overnight at The Little Purple House as it was the perfect midway point on our drive from Chicago to Pittsburgh. We were looking for relaxation and charm and we found both in this lovely place that far exceeded our expectations. From the whimsical artwork, to the beautiful gardens, to the cozy and inviting sleeping accommodations, to the fabulous breakfast delivered to our door, our time at The Little Purple House was a little slice of paradise. The innkeeper, Tina, was delightfully friendly and personable, and recommended a number of dining options for dinner when we arrived. (We settled on Zingos, a Mediterranean cafe within walking distance where we enjoyed a delicious meal served by a very friendly staff). We will definitely be visiting Perrysburg and The Little Purple House on many more occasions in the future!


A Great Surprise

4,8 sur mai 09, 2012

The Purple House is a great retreat! After a busy day of business meetings it was a little green oasis to return to - the yard is lovely! We could relax and listen to the birds sing. The room is very cute - lots of interesting folk art. Comfy bed, great shower. The bowl of fruit and frig stocked with yogurt and water was much appreciated. We were a little leary about a breakfast that gets delivered to the door in the morning and were very pleasantly surprised! It got us off to a good start. This is a wonderful place to stay.


A Great Place for a Getaway

5 sur avril 18, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a comfortable, special place to get away during a very busy time in our lives. The Little Purple House was just what we were looking for: not only is it close to home, but the innkeeper has gone out of her way to make the room welcoming and accommodating. She anticipated our needs and provided for them with lots of thoughtful extras. It was great to be able to just come and go on our time schedule, and, with so many little luxuries right at our fingertips, it felt just like home.


The REASON to visit Perrysburg

4,8 sur mars 13, 2012

The Little Purple House isn’t just a place to stay when you visit Perrysburg. It’s the REASON for visiting Perrysburg! A quaint little cottage nestled in a thriving however quiet “old town” community, TLPH has all the comforts of home and more. Innkeeper Tina graces her guests with impeccable attention to detail, providing the perfect setting for a romantic getaway or a welcome retreat for those who just want to get away from it all. And just when you think it can’t get any better…breakfast arrives. This beautiful work of art (I took more pictures of that breakfast tray than anything else I saw the entire weekend!), includes scrumptious fare from local area vendors. Nothing says spoiled like breakfast in bed! Whatever your reason for staying at TLPH, you will look over your shoulder for a last glimpse of as you pull away…eagerly awaiting your next visit.


Great base for activity or for retreating from the world

5 sur février 29, 2012

We've had repeated stays at the Little Purple House, especially since it made a great base for visiting children and grandchildren in the area. This last stay we enjoyed it as a retreat as well. It's lovely in the summer with the beautiful garden, but it was also lovely in the snow. Tina delivers a lovely breakfast at the door and stocks the refrigerator too. The colors and whimsical art in the little house are a great blend of restful and interesting. We enjoyed being lazy this time, but have also enjoyed stays where we walked to the great street of restaurants and shops or visited the fort.


Loved the stay, thank you

4,2 sur février 28, 2012

My wife and I had just spent 3 action packed days at a family reunion celebrating my fathers 90th birthday in West Virgina. Plus my wife had arrived at my Dads straight from Milan, Italy, back from a business trip. So, along with all the activities and jet lag, and facing a 9 hour car trip home to Chicago, I decided to surprise her with a stop halfway home at The Little Purple House. Sometimes I get blessed with great ideas, this was one of them. Thank you Tina for all the effort you put into decorating this little gem, and the wonderful breakfast in the morning. On a cold and windy night, the micro-fiber sheets really were nice! This place was our own little cottage to truly unwind and relax in. We had a great dinner at Stella's, slept for 10 hours, toured the Toledo Art Museum the next day, and got back to Chicago at a reasonable hour. Perfect. Next time we want to stay longer, and have it be in the summer so we can see your wonderful landscaping in bloom!


Cozy & Private

4,0 sur février 08, 2012

Quaint & Private getaway. Lovely eye for detail and cozy comforts. Exeeded my expectations.Thank you Lil Purple House!


A Charming Respite

4,0 sur novembre 21, 2011

A great change of pace from the usual status quo of big chain hotels. I'm a frequent business traveler and thoroughly enjoyed the space Tina has carved for her guests. From the ambiance of vintage charm mixed with Southwestern flair, I enjoyed all the little touches of comfort. Tina's attention to detail is evident throughout, from the moment you park your car beside the transplanted street meter, walk along the meandering garden path adorned with quirky sculptures and then gawk at the fattest squirrels on the planet. I'm looking forward to my next stay in small town America.


Our stay

4,4 sur novembre 20, 2011

What a treasure. The pictures don't do this place justice. It is very comfortable and the folk art is so quirky. Tina is such a nice lady, and includes many extras. You won't get this kind of relaxation at a motel. We would certainly go back again.


Treasure in Perrysburg

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2011

The little purple house is truely a hidden treasure in Perrysburg, Ohio. From its welcoming hostess to its charming decore, you will in deed be pleased with your stay. The house is clean, stocked with everything you could possibly need, warm, and confortable. The heater in the bathroom was great to take the nip out of the morning air. The location was great for us to hike, enjoy the fall colors, learn some history (at Fort Meigs) and have a wonderful meal at Stellas. We highly recommend you stay at the little purple house.


We loved every minute!

5 sur août 01, 2011

Tina has provided a unique and beautiful hideaway! It was the perfect "yin" for our hectic "yang" weekend with our daughter's wedding. Thanks again, Tina.


ONE OF THE BEST BED AND BREAKFAST EXPERIENCE!!!

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2011

I spent a long weekend in the Little Purple House while I was visiting a friend who lives close by. My stay in this cute and unique place made my trip an unforgettable experience. I would totally recommend this to anybody who is planning to visit Perrysburg, OH. Tina, the host was amazing. She made fresh coffee every morning and surprised us with fresh fruits, warm scones and a tasteful quiche. Eating in the garden, looking around the beautiful flowers and experiencing such a peaceful atmosphere, made every morning delightful. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit. L & D


The Little Purple House is a Precious and Peaceful Find!

5 sur juillet 11, 2011

I am a touring musician that looks forward to finding the perfect place to be able to get away, relax, and find peace after performing. I found the Little Purple House in 2010, and just returned again in June of 2011. It completely offers the perfect privacy and space that I need, with a peaceful sleep (very comfortable bed) and a sweetly landscaped yard to sit and enjoy the evenings! And Tina is truly a gem, she makes sure your stay is always a pleasant experience. I look forward to next years return!


Wonderful experience

5 sur juillet 10, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Little Purple House--lovely and quiet, yet just a short walk to downtown. And the breakfast in the morning, accompanied by flowers, was an extra special touch. Highly recommended.


Wonderful Retreat, beautiful gardens.

4,4 sur mai 23, 2011

Just returned from a weekend stay at the Little Purple House. We were pleasantly surprised by how spacious the little house is. Plenty of room inside and outside. Every detail of the room was well though out. The bed is small, but very comfortable. The owner, Tina, was so gracious, informative and detail oriented. There was only one small issue, that we didn't even complain about. While the Purple House is a no-kid-inn, the home right behind the inn has several children. They play directly underneath the bedroom windows, quite loudly. It woke us up early and they played in that same area until 7pm. While they were not screaming naughty...if you are wanting to "get away" from your own kids, this might not be the place for you. There are so many wonderful things about this Bed and Breakfast, we overlooked it, and truly enjoyed ourselves!


Complete Serenity

5 sur avril 21, 2011

I recently spent a couple of very relaxing days in this wonderful, peaceful setting. The neighborhood location was quiet and convenient, just a short walk to beautiful downtown Perrysburgh. The innkeeper, Tina, was friendly and welcoming yet respectful of your privacy. The continental breakfast was perfect, the coffee exceptional and all delivered to your door at whatever time your request. The bed is probably the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Overall this is a great place for a relaxing, peaceful, accommodating stay.


Perfect place! Relaxing stay!

5 sur mars 17, 2011

After a long drive through a snow storm, we found the Little Purple House lit up and awaiting our arrival. We were exhusted after the stressful car ride, and it was like returning home after a long day to a beautiful little house. The decor was exciting, and every little detail of the room was laid out perfectly. We ran around the room checking out all the cool stuff! Within walking distance, there are several great restaurants and bars. We stuffed ourselves with a chocolate covered bacon sundae, and were all ready for bed upon returning. The bed is a bit snug (for taller people), but quite comfy and very warm and toasty. We enjoyed all the reading material, especially the stories of past guests. In the morning, we were greeted with a delicious breakfast, and beautiful fresh flowers. I highly recommend staying a night in the Little Purple House!


Serenely special

5 sur mars 09, 2011

We stayed at the Little Purple House last summer. We were greeted so warmly and given excellent suggestions for dining in the area. The house itself & the story of how it was renovated for this purpose is very interesting and the artwork is unique, a pleasure to behold. We felt like we had our own little corner of the world. The breakfast was elegant, topping off a perfect stay!


Quaint and cute

4,0 sur mars 03, 2011

What a refreshing get-away! The whimsical art gave it a personallity of its own. Tina bent over backwards to accomodate us: we came in late, and she kept it open for us. She left early in the morning and she told us to leave the check on the table. The coffee was fresh and hot, and the muffins and fresh fruit (fresh raspberries too!!) for breakfast hit the spot. Overall, one of the best stays we have had in b&b. We will be back whenever in the area again.


The Little Purple House is a gem

4,0 sur novembre 15, 2010

Our stay at the TLPH was an unexpected pleasure. We traveled from Indianapolis to see a perormance at Lourdes College this past weekend, and we discovered this fun, creative, charming and warm B&B in Perrysburg. Tina has created an eclectic, artistic oasis that has all the comforts of home and everything we expect when we travel: a diverse and fun innkeeper, a cozy retreat and small touches that made our one-night stay memorable. Tina's dining recommendation (Stella's) was on-the-mark, and we awoke Sunday to a tray of steaming coffee, fresh fruits and baked delights awaiting us on the porch. We regretted that we only were able to stay one night, but we'll remember TLPH as one of our favorite retreats and hope to return to this wonderful place again. The artist/innkeeper deserves a huge ovation for maintaining the tradition of the historic Sears & Roebuck kit home (1913) and reviving it with art and personal touches. Tina's garden is a gem and full of surprises at every turn, including the rather plump squirrels who never leave her yard (who would when they have their own feeders?). Thanks, Tina. We'll return.


Serenity

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2010

A quaint, delightful, cozy, retreat with surroundings filled with nature's melodies. Definitely a setting conducive for rest & relaxation.


Long or short stay -- it's wonderful.

5 sur septembre 12, 2010

This was our second stay, this time for several days in a row. What a beautiful space and gracious hostess. It was great for our quiet "do nothing but rest and read" days and a great landing spot when our new grandchild arrived in Toledo in the middle of our vacation. Walking distance to a variety of good places to eat, not to mention a neat public library. Our thanks to Tina for her helpfulness. We are eager to see her garden in other seasons and look forward to coming back.


A refreshing break for the business traveler

5 sur août 10, 2010

Charming, quaint, wonderful place to stay. I refreshed my batteries while traveling on business. This guest cottage is clean and very comfortable. I've stayed twice and will again whenever I'm in town. Highly recomended.


Bright, Charming, Private Guest House

4,8 sur août 05, 2010

Artistic hostess has created a charming environment filled with color, light, art, and style. We loved everything - from the beautiful setting to the convenient location to the great morning coffee to the wonderful downtown just steps from our door.


Toledo's Romantic Getaway

5 sur avril 29, 2010

Amazingly beautiful, located within 10 minutes of Toledo's biggest attractions and tucked away in the quaint, beautiful town of Perrysburg!


Perfect Charming Getaway

4,0 sur avril 14, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The scale is perfect, the detached structure provides total privacy, and its in a great neighborhood that's only 2 blocks from bars, food, and the center of town. The perfect place to go if you want to get the Perrysburg experience.


Paradise in Purple

5 sur avril 06, 2010

My girlfriend and I were looking for a quite place for a "getaway". We decided on the little purple house because of the location (close for us) the price, and the pictures. We couldn't believe our eyes when we arrived. It is a quite little cottage set behind the main house and off the alley. As the LPH stands alone it has a completely private entrance from the garden. It was decorated in a country style with many country craft items making up a part of the decor. It was very open and airy and yet allowed for complete privacy. The entire place was immaculately clean. Snacks, including fresh fruit, were provided for the evening and a continental style breakfast was available for the morning along with some very good fresh hot coffee and warm muffins brought to us by our hostess, Tina, in the morning. Tina was simply the most pleasant and good natured hostess. The entire setting just oozes charm and is the perfect little romantic get away. It exceeded all of our expectations. We absolutely loved it and enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be returning. We highly recommend The Little Purple House to anyone looking for a very reasonably priced B&B in the Perrysburg, OH area. ~Ben and Sarah~


Enchanting Cottage

4,4 sur janvier 20, 2010

Cute, cozy, peaceful and thoughtfully-appointed. Located in a community of historic homes, this haven is an incredible value. Your every need is satisfied.


outstanding

5 sur octobre 10, 2009

it was outstanding.


The Little Purple House

4,6 sur septembre 08, 2009

Charming, beautiful secluded garden, very comfortable room with little extra touches of luxury.


geat place to stay!

5 sur septembre 03, 2009

we had an awesome time staying at the little purple house. Great decor, awesome inn keeper. Very quaint and private. We will definitly stay again:)


Such a Special Place!

5 sur avril 29, 2009

What a lovely Bed & Breakfast! Every nourishing detail is provided by the innkeeper for your ultimate pleasure and luxury. This B & B is much more than just a night's accommodation - it is a sanctuary that will feed you on many levels. On the physical level - the bed is great; luxurious linens, towels and rugs; lots of windows and light; there are chairs, tables, stands, and clothes hooks exactly where you need them; an individually-controlled thermostat; wonderful choices for breakfast. Beyond that, this place feeds your spirit with spaciousness, light, color, fun, and whimsy in a clean and natural environment (beautiful gardens in every direction). This is a unique, one-of-a-kind experience. I felt so special staying in "the little purple house."


Girls Weekend Wonderland

5 sur mars 16, 2009

A wonderful and cozy place to get away. Lots of character and charm and the inn keeper is wonderful and very accomodating. We were close to many fun, unique places and had a great respite to come back to. Would highly recommend!


A gem in Perrysburg

5 sur mars 03, 2009

We are innkeepers in Texas and took this opportunity to stay at the Little Purple House while visiting family in the area. It was cold and snowy outside but the charming Little Purple House kept us warm and cozy inside. We were very happy with all aspects of our stay. The room was decorated in vivid colors and artwork. Everything was very clean and thoughtful details like toiletries and fresh fruit were clues to the effort that the owner Christine has put into the property. Christine went out of her way to make us feel at home, she even introduced us to her friends who own another B&B in the area. One note, when we stayed (Jan 2009) the bed was full sized. If you're looking for a larger sized bed go ahead and call Christine anyway, she may change to a larger bed. We were very satisfied with our stay and will return when we visit Ohio again. Brian & Cathy


Outstanding comfort!!

5 sur février 02, 2009

What a find! This is an incredibly cozy and fun setting, even in winter (when we were there). Perrysburg is a charming town, and staying at the Little Purple House makes you feel like you've had a very pampered get-away! Not to be missed!


Little purple review

4,0 sur février 02, 2009

Lovely accomodations. Very unique experience which I highly recomend!


"Refreshment"

5 sur juillet 31, 2008

This little house is the size of a spacious room, but is quaint, (beautiful genuine red brick floors), unique (Southwestern theme), quiet, (beautiful gardens - with no distractions) and a luscious breakfast on a tray tha leaves you feeling pampered!


Loved the Little Purple House

5 sur juillet 25, 2008

Charming! Great Innkeeper! Unique decorating. Comfortable and homey. Very clean! Delicious breakfasts. Highly recommend.


As charming as it looks

5 sur juillet 02, 2008

We spent three nights here in June '08. The room is beautifully furnished, a nice size, and come with fruit and beverages in a mini-frig. The breakfasts were very good with excellent coffee (with real cream) and a wonderful selection of pastries, different every day. Tina Mather gave good dining and tourist ideas, but was not at all intrusive. Perrysburg is a nice little town with historical and architectural interest, and is a good spot to stay when seeing Northwestern Ohio.


the little purple house that could

4,8 sur juin 28, 2008

Set in a beautiful garden, this converted garage space is perfect for two adults. The room is large and airy and comfortable. The Jamaican blue mountain coffee and pastry served for breakfast is wonderful. The town of Perrysburg is an absolute jewel with a wonderful downtown with restaurants and riverfront historical district within easy walking distance of the B&B. After 30 years of staying in motels by the Ohio Tpke interchange, we can't believe that we could have stayed in this wonderful town. We will from now on.


The Little Purple House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $95
  • Avis (48) 4,8
  • Chambres 1

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4198745955
Haut