Fitzgerald's Irish Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
187 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Weekend Stay

3,6 sur septembre 17, 2014

We stayed two nights in the Galway room which is an updated, modern, spacious room on 1st floor. Innkeepers were very accomodating and courteous, especially Debra who was happy and smiling every time we saw her which tells us she really loves what she is doing. Loved the jacuzzi tub and the bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast was served by Debra in the dining room in 3 courses along with the other guests at one table and was different each day which was a bonus. My wife thought the breakfast combo was too sweet on the 2nd day but I enjoyed them both. The coffee could be better but then again we are dark roast drinkers. Debra also suggested a wonderful seafood place for dinner which exceeded our expectations so thanks for that! I like the fact you can come and go as you please with a room key as well as a key to the rear entrance but it would be nice if all the guests could manage to find their way back to the inn by 10pm or if arriving later be quiet and considerate of other guests. We were on the first floor and had no issues on the first night so it was great. However, on the second night a new couple had checked in above us didn't come back to the inn until 11:15 and they proceeded to walk around above us for a full hour! I honestly don't know why its necessary to walk around that much when its almost midnight except for the fact they didn't really care about anybody else except themselves. Since this is an older home, the floor creaks with every footstep so that was really annoying when you're trying to sleep as well as water running and flushing toilets, etc. I understand this is the risk you take when you stay on the bottom floor and I've had similar situations occur at other hotels so it was just unfortunate circumstances. Overall we had a great time and we would definately consider staying again. Beautiful B&B, just beware of the courtesy of the guests above you.


Pleased on trip to Ireland

4,8 sur septembre 03, 2014

Very enjoyable stay, the Fitzgerald's made us feel like friends and family.


Wonderful and unique B & B

4,8 sur septembre 03, 2014

Debra and Tom were wonderful to everyone present. Breakfast was fantastic. Will certainly stop again if we are up that way! Jerry & Marsha


charming and lovely getaway

5 sur septembre 02, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Lovely room, impeccable hospitality. We will be back. Highly recommended.


Wow

5 sur août 28, 2014

I read some mixed reviews about this place. but was happily surprised. The owners were phenomenal. The room was amazing. Was one of the best experiences we have ever had and I would encourage everyone to stay here.


Girls wine weekend

5 sur août 25, 2014

Best weekend. Tom and Debra go out of their way to make your stay easy and pleasant. Tom's breakfasts were fantastic. Loved the cut up fresh fruit every morning and of course the coffee. Could not believe how nice and spacious the Mayo room was. Would highly recommend Fitzgerald's bed and breakfast to anyone looking to stay in the area.


PERFECT GETAWAY

4,2 sur août 15, 2014

Hosts made us feel very welcome. Enjoyed our weekend!


No Blarney Involved

4,6 sur août 12, 2014

Our hosts were gracious and the B&B had an authentic downhome Irish feel. The rooms were immaculate, themed with a blend of old and new. Our only regret was that the full breakfasts are server on the weekend and we were there mid-week. I bought the additional romance package and my companion was thrilled with the Champagne, flower, chocolates, robes and basket.


Wonderful!

5 sur août 06, 2014

We had a 2 night stay (Aug 4 & 5, 2014- the Mayo room) and it was amazing. The accommodations were outstanding and Tom and Deb were terrific hosts. We plan to return in Sept and also in Dec. This BnB is at the top of our list!


Like a Reunion

5 sur août 06, 2014

Going to Fitzgerald's Bed & Breakfast is like going to a reunion where all your favorite people have congregated. The owners make you feel that welcome! The rooms are incredible, decorating remarkable, and the value fantastic. The morning breakfast is worth getting out of bed for! In summary, we can't wait to go back! The Catlin's


A grand piece o' heaven!

5 sur août 05, 2014

When we found that this gorgeous b&b had an opening for our night out, we snatched it up. We were so glad we did! The atmosphere of the home is wonderful and everywhere you look you find something interesting. The backyard is lovely, with its fountain, lovely landscaping, and adorable pet ducks. And the breakfast? Oh my goodness, it was the most delicious breakfast I have EVER eaten! You won't be sorry you chose Fitzgerald's Bed & Breakfast for your getaway.


Beautiful!

5 sur juillet 29, 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Very clean and owners were very pleasant.


Fitzgerald B&B great place to go!

4,0 sur juillet 23, 2014

Fitzgerald B&B was beautiful! Nice BIG Rooms & Complimentary food & drinks in room as well. Didn't sleep well bed was a bit hard but then again who really sleeps well away from home? They do have an amazing back yard area to enjoy and the breakfast scones are amazing my only complaint about that is... We wished there were more! Highly recommended!


Lovely place.

4,4 sur juillet 11, 2014

Tom was very pleasant to visit with and helpful. The home has lots of character, beautiful yard and entertaining pets. Our room was clean and comfortable. The floors were creaky and we did hear the guests above us moving around. It didn't disturb us, but something to consider if you are a light sleeper. Were disappointed to only have a continental breakfast. It was a nice breakfast but not what we expected from a B&B at this price point.


Delightful B&B

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2014

Location was ideal for visiting Lake County attractions. Owners were friendly and helpful on giving directions and suggestions on where to eat. The mix of visitors made a lively breakfast conversation.


Great Place but Breakfast is too sweet

4,0 sur juillet 07, 2014

You'd not ask for better host at this B&B. The scones are the best. An area I'd improve is breakfast. I can't eat sausage & thought it'd be substituted but it wasn't. Disappointing. Too much sweets also. Bad for diabetic. Make your needs known and this will help. If peppers are something you dislike list it so the owners know. Also let them know you are a diabetic and can't eat the wonderfully sweet french toast because it is bad for you. The room was wonderful but all but one room you have to climb stairs. Find out which one is on the first floor if you need this due to physical limitations. The rooms were quiet also which I didn't expect. Very lovely decorations throughout and the host is willing to share places to eat and visit. I would definitely go again as I really enjoyed the time spent there.


Very enjoyable stay

4,2 sur juillet 04, 2014

Previous reviews were favorable so we decided to give it a try. Boy, were we impressed. The room was great and had a very private feel. Fitzgerald's have snacks and drinks in the room and ask for a donation in return - that was a nice touch. Breakfast was great - scones lived up to their reputation. Will definitely go back.


Will return to this charming place

4,2 sur juillet 03, 2014

The inn was beautiful inside and out; so many places to take pictures for memories. Breakfast scones (cranberry & white chocolate) were pleasing to the palate ;-) Company of the Fitzgeralds was sweet; plenty of suggestions on what to do, but left us to rest and relax. Dinner location paid off with a free slice of key lime pie because we were guests of the B&B. Didn't understand the build up of dust on ledges and surfaces in the bedroom and in the bathroom, but general cleanliness was good.


Weekend Getaway

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

We booked a weekend at Fitzgerald's just to get away. What an experience! The house, including our room (Galway) is simply amazing. Tom makes an wonderful breakfast and both Tom and Debra are great to talk to and spend time with. We will be back again!


Stay at Fitzgerald's

3,2 sur juin 28, 2014

The room was lovely and very comfortable bed, when I booked it it said private bath which we had but it was in the hallway, not as convenient as having it in your room. Only serve continental breakfast during the week, other bed and breakfast we have stayed in have served a full breakfast during the week. I can have cereal at home so that was disappointing that is one of the reasons we choose B&B when vacationing to have a nice breakfast. Owners are nice and personable, respect your privacy and it has a nice backyard with cute ducks.


Very relaxing weekend

5 sur juin 09, 2014

This is one of our favorite bed and breakfasts and we loved the area, which had plenty to do including shopping for antiques and flea markets, wine tasting, great restaurants and seeing the lake. The food and service was excellent!


A wonderful holiday away

4,6 sur juin 02, 2014

Wonderful place to stay and Debra and Tom were very helpful in pointing us in the right direction. Would definitely stay here again if we had the chance.


Great B & B

5 sur mai 22, 2014

my daughter and I were very pleased with our stay. Tom very helpful and made our visit very enjoyable. highly recommend.


Getaway stay April 2014

4,6 sur mai 22, 2014

Warm and friendly hosts . The house was wonderful . The breakfast was great . And was a much needed quite stay . Would highly recommended staying here and we hope to do so again soon . Em and Jay


Fitzgerald's Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur mai 20, 2014

I spent two nights here and came across the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The inn has many charming attributes including Mr. Moose staring down at you in the living room, a gorgeous chandelier hanging from the beamed ceiling, rooms filled with Royal Dalton jugs, bowls of candies everywhere, Irish music and Wiggles and Waddles, the two resident ducks. Tom was amiable and engaging and I got the opportunity to have a couple of lengthy chats with him. My favorite feature of the house is the back porch where I spent several hours, reading while sipping hot tea. The continental breakfast includes a scone, fruit, juice, coffee, cereals and granola bars although yogurt was also offered. My only disappointment was that more scones weren't provided. They were delicious and I could've eaten a half a dozen of them. I would also like to point out that the inn is directly in front of a fire station although I did not find this disruptive. I would definitely consider staying here again if I am in the area.


Great visit

5 sur mai 20, 2014

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at the B & B. We certainly will stay there again when visiting the area.


Lovely Getaway

4,6 sur avril 23, 2014

Beautiful home lovingly restored. Service oriented hosts. Wonderful food. What more could one want?


Lovely home and Wonderful Hosts

4,4 sur avril 17, 2014

We had a wonderful 3 day stay. Breakfast was great. Lovely home and grounds. Would certainly stay there again if ever in the area.


A comfortable place to stay

4,2 sur mars 22, 2014

Lori, our innkeeper (not the owner) is very pleasant and outstanding in the kitchen. With the weather what it was (cold), a fire in the fireplace would have been a nice, home like touch. The reservation website was unforgiving, requiring a two day weekend stay; and although we were, my in-laws were not able to. The owner was not able to accommodate a request by phone and were a bit rude to them. So we were one short. Sad...


A Winter Adventure

4,6 sur mars 06, 2014

A taste of Irish hospitality.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

4,0 sur février 13, 2014

Everything was perfect...the accommodations, the delicious breakfast and the hospitality. I hope we have the opportunity to return.


Outstanding place to stay in Painesville Ohio

4,8 sur janvier 23, 2014

Very comfortable place to stay, house and rooms are beautiful, due to work schedule was not able to have breakfast


Wonderful accommodations

3,2 sur janvier 02, 2014

Clean, friendly, beautiful home!


Hospitality at its best with Irish flare!

5 sur décembre 19, 2013

Tom and Debra are wonderful hosts. We desired to check in very early and they were able to accommodate us with a smile! The breakfasts were fantastic. Their home is beautifully decorated and the beds are comfortable! We will make a return trip soon! This is definitely a great place to stay!


Educator Stay

5 sur décembre 15, 2013

A beautiful home to stay in and enjoy. Tom was a great host, introducing himself as each of us entered and making sure each of the team new one another. The simple, continental breakfast was exactly what I wanted and was more than adequate. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.


A perfect place to get away!

5 sur décembre 11, 2013

Beautiful and homey. loved it


Fitzgerald's

4,0 sur décembre 08, 2013

I must add that the innkeepers were in Cambodia and this seems to have made a difference in the experience, as I was told by other guests who had stayed before and were hoping for the same. They were disappointed the owners weren't there.


Great BNB

4,4 sur novembre 19, 2013

Room was amazing. The Fitzgeralds were away so they had an Inn sitter but service was good as well as breakfast and the company we had. Great town, easy acess to highway/ City but still an escape.


Nice

4,0 sur novembre 13, 2013

This place was a relaxing atmosphere. only thing is the rooms could be a little warmer. Great place to spend a weekend.


wine weekend

4,0 sur novembre 11, 2013

I think that the owners could do more to help the guest enjoy the full B & B experience by encouraging everyone to get together for example, an afternoon tea or wine & cheese as well as meeting in the evening.


Overall good value

4,0 sur novembre 10, 2013

The innkeepers were friendly and informative. Cookies and tea in the afternoon would have been a nice touch. The room we stayed in the private bathroom was in the public hall. Overall good value.


A touch of Ireland here at home

5 sur novembre 08, 2013

Staying at Fitzgerald's is exactly what I would expect of any Irish B&B. Every detail was perfect, from the immaculate housekeeping to the charming decor. The breakfast was excellent and the company was warm and friendly. A great place to stay, we'll do it again.


Nice B&B in a nice residential neighborhood.

3,8 sur octobre 18, 2013

Overall, the place was very clean and nicely decorated. Both Tom and Debra were very congenial and we would recommend staying there, .We did not want to rate DINING since we did not eat there, but we had to select a rating, so we rated it a 3, We were visiting relatives and ate with them.. We rated ROOMS a 3 since our room was not air conditioned and we are from Las Vegas and used to a very low humidity. We had to open the windows to get a cool evening breeze, and with the high humidity, sleeping was a little uncomfortable. SERVICE was outstanding. We rated VALUE a 3 only because of the air conditioning.. On the morning that we checked out we did request a very limited breakfast, which was provided. We would stay there again. .

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our home has central air conditioning. However, when the evening temperatures start dropping we turn the air conditioning off because most people prefer the fresh air. I hope that when you return you will tell us your preference.


Nice time in Painesville

3,4 sur octobre 16, 2013

Some plumbing work needs to be done in the 3rd floor unit. Upgrade the bath rugs and provide more than one towel each, or at least two fluffy towels. Bed very comfy. A little pricey for the accommodations.


Best place to stay in the region

4,4 sur septembre 29, 2013

The Fitzgeralds do an amazing job in making their home your home for the duration of your stay. They have taken an unusual house and made it into a place you want to return at the end of the day. Their hospitality is warm and friendly, and the atmosphere is inviting. Too bad I was dieting: Tom is apparently an outstanding cook, but I couldn't partake of his talents. Nonetheless, the food was very good and the conversation with them was always interesting. Highly recommended.


Dave and Rita's opinion

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2013

Beautiful house and furnishings.


Get Away Weekend

3,8 sur septembre 19, 2013

Wonderful house OK breakfast for a B&B. Need to include unopened toiletries.


Charming Weekend Getaway

5 sur septembre 17, 2013

Spacious and tidy rooms with hints of Ireland throughout. Private bath was nice. Tom and Debra were gracious hosts and prepared tasty breakfasts of large portion sizes. The rooms were very quiet, and the garden in the back yard was charming. While it did not feel like we were near the city, downtown Painesville was only a short walk away. We will definitely return for another stay!


Great Little Getaway!

4,8 sur septembre 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Fitzgerald's to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time and the inn keepers/greeter were incredibly helpful and treated us like family! The breakfast was amazing! We will definitely stay again!


Excellent B and B

3,2 sur septembre 07, 2013

Very satisfied with our stay.


Perfect Getaway

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2013

The B&B and the town were wonderful! Perfect spot for R&R.


Our little piece of Ireland

5 sur août 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Fitzgerald's. The host and hostess made us feel right at home. The house was immaculate and the food was delicious. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thank you for letting me complete this review., Alex and Mikki Cole


Fabulous Package

4,4 sur août 28, 2013

We went with the two night deluxe package in the Bushmills room. It was a hike up some stairs, but totally worth it. The gift certificate was for the most wonderful restaurant called Bistro 70 and most of it was paid for. Was surprised to find the fridge stocked for us. The room itself was beautiful and cozy. All in all, a great stay!


Lovely Lodging, Amazing Breakfasts

4,8 sur août 26, 2013

Lovely home with unique architecture and beautifully decorated with Irish collectibles including Waterford crystal. Breakfasts were delicious with fresh fruit, just baked scones, and a creative breakfast main course. We were encouraged to use the yard which was lush and very well cared for! Owners friendly and interested in our activities without being intrusive.


Great stay

5 sur août 25, 2013

Enjoyed day time with u so much. Thank u for caring about P'ville..hope u get elected!


Our romantic getaway.

5 sur août 21, 2013

We loved the atmosphere. Tom and Debra were great hosts. The grounds were beautiful. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. We loved the added touch of the fridge in the closet. Location was perfect for visiting the winery's.


A quiet and lovely place to getaway

5 sur août 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Fitzgerald's Bed and Breakfast on 08/11/13-08/12/13. It was very easy to reserve our room, check in, and check out. The house was very clean and neatly decorated. The room was very comfortable and the service was outstanding. We have nothing negative to say. It truely made our honeymoon even more special. :-) Oh and the homemade scones were to die for!


My stay at the Fitzgerald's Irish Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 11, 2013

Tom and Debra made our stay very pleasant. The room was very clean and gorgeous. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The breakfast was very delicious. This was the most beautiful bed and breakfast that I have ever stayed in


Anniversary Getaway

5 sur août 04, 2013

Beautiful home inside and out. Beautiful grounds. Lovely Galway room including enormous bathroom with jaccuzzi.


Quick business trip

4,4 sur août 02, 2013

My busness associate and I spent one night at Fitzgerald's while on a business trip. We arrived very late due to flight issues. Tom, the owner, stayed up late and welcomed us and helped us get settled. Very nice place, comfortable, lovely backyard which I got to wander through in the morning. Breakfast was ok but could have used more options for protein.


my stay at Fitzgerald's

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2013

It was my first visit to a bed and breakfast, my husband and I liked it so much we stayed an extra night.


Cozy comfort in a large B&B

4,4 sur juillet 29, 2013

Fitzgerald's B&B is a wonderful place to stay. A comfortable and relaxing B&B that includes all the comforts that one would expect to find at home plus more! The large bedroom (Galway) we stayed in was tastefully furnished, had a comfy queen sized bed, TV, WIFI, DVD player as well as an extra large ensuite bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub! The bathroom also had a large closet to hang clothes in, as well as an iron and iron board (which I didn't use). Plus, there is a small "kitchen" area at the entrance with cupboards, dishes, a microwave and small refrigerator! The counter has a plug which made finding a place to charge cell phone and iPad very easy and convenient. The continental breakfast was wonderful - fresh home made scone, fresh fruit, choice of cereal or cereal bars, yogurt, OJ and coffee - which was quite good! On top of it all, the hosts are wonderful, friendly and very helpful! A lovely place to stay :))


Trip to Painesville

4,0 sur juillet 25, 2013

Fitzgerald's was a total surprise. My second stay in a B&B. loved it!


Fitzgerald's Dublin Room - Perfect Choice

5 sur juillet 21, 2013

The perfect place to crash long term. Stayed 10 days while in the area for my daughter’s wedding. It felt like being home, with all the amenities, comforts, spoils and toys that make one’s life so comfortable at times. Debra and Tom are the consummate hosts - Debra charming, accommodating, helpful, kind, while Tom will probably turn into a best friend within the first 5 minutes. He gets up early, knows the noises of the house, knows when you come down in the morning, long before breakfast, desperate for 2 mugs of coffee (both for yourself, of course) and has them ready and awaiting you. He bakes some mean scones that brighten your day even when you decided to be grumpy, cooks up lovely breakfasts and is pretty much present all day for help, suggestions, directions, etc. A word about Sophie. She is like the sister you never had. Discretely comes behind you and fixes, cleans, accommodates any whim you have for your room or bathroom, always smiley and happy, patiently listens to you if you need to get things off your chest, leaves you an encouraging note when you break your mirror into smithereens, telling you it’s a new beginning, and so on. The entire Fitzgerald’s was for me just what I needed at a time of stress, hurriedness, running between appointments, and in the end, willing participants in my wedding “afterglow”. Well done everyone! Thank you. IP - Colorado


Old World Charm

4,8 sur juillet 20, 2013

The ambience was wonderful. Proprietors were very friendly and helpful. Wonderful place to relax, enjoy the quiet (except for the creaky stairs) and take advantage of the peacefulness of the back porch. We plan on staying again in the future.


Beautiful B&B

5 sur juillet 17, 2013

Gorgeous home. Great hospitality. Breakfast was delicious. Would recommend this B&B.


loved it

5 sur juillet 12, 2013

The Mayo Room and entire property was lovely. Host was very knowledgeable about the area and pointed us to a nice trail for bicycling, complete with a short hike to a waterfall. Nice garden-like yard with sitting area. Very peaceful.


Highly Recommended

5 sur juillet 11, 2013

Lovely house, yard and screened-in porch. Everything was immaculate and cozy. Owners very nice and helpful. They made great recommendations for restaurants and places to go. Great location. Would definitely stay there again!


eview of Fitzgerald's Irish Bed & Breakfast

4,2 sur juillet 06, 2013

I enjoyed by stay. It was a very cozy, clean, and welcoming B & B


Had a wonderful time

5 sur juillet 01, 2013

Already booked for next summer, even added two extra days.


A Great Stay with the Fitzgerald's!

4,0 sur juin 28, 2013

Wonderful hospitality. Debra & Tom are great hosts and Tom makes a fantastic breakfast. Their 75 year-old "home" is very comfortable and pleasing in spite of a few creaks in the hardwood floor. I hope to return again some time in the future.


Fitzgerald's B&B - June 2013

5 sur juin 19, 2013

The establishment was incredibly well-maintained and the hosts very welcoming. Best B&B I have stayed in. Highly recommend! Dr. Jim Kulild


A true find.

4,4 sur juin 13, 2013

-Rooms were above expectations, however, the floors in the room above were very noisy when those guests moved about. -Service was extremely good. They truly made our anniversary special. A lot of help and suggestions were shared with us. -Not inexpensive but well worth the price. -The breakfast's served were very delicious.


Worth it!

4,2 sur mai 30, 2013

The owners were out of town but our hosts were wonderful! The house is beautiful and cozy. We really enjoyed the back yard, watching the birds, squirrels and visiting with the ducks! The only downside was the house was full and not at all sound proof, one of the guests ran their bathroom fan ALL night long, which needed repaired as it rattled the wall and was very loud.


Best Anniversary Weekend

5 sur mai 22, 2013

We arrived to a room with roses, chilled champagne, cheese tray and snack basket. We also received two lovely robes. The room was large and the jet tub was very relaxing. The town was lovely and everything was within walking distance from the Fitzgerald's BB. The scones were out of this world delicious. I highly recommend the Fitzgerald’s B&B!


Fitzgerald's Irish B&B

5 sur mai 15, 2013

Every time we visit Fitzgerald's Irish B&B we have a wonderful time. The house is beautiful and immaculately maintained. The atmosphere is inviting and welcoming and the hospitality unmatched. The breakfasts are delicious, especially the homemade scones. You feel like you have escaped to the Irish countryside.


Perfection!

5 sur mai 01, 2013

Debra and Tom are truly hospitable hosts willing to offer sightseeing suggestions (much appreciated!). They possess a passion about their lovely home and rightly so. We stayed in the spacious and beautifully decorated Mayo room which perfectly met our needs. If this were not enough reason to go back again, Tom's talent in the kitchen is impressive especially his delicious scones!


First time stay

3,8 sur avril 22, 2013

My wife and I drove to northeast Ohio to visit relatives and found this bed and breakfast on line. It was a very charming bed and breakfast with great atmosphere. The room was great and the bed and breakfast was centrally located near the square of Painesville which is a short driving distance to a wide variety of dining and shopping selections. Our first choice for any future return stays in the area.


Wonderful B&B

4,6 sur avril 21, 2013

A very lovely place and beautiful rooms. A truly lovely place to stay


Tuesday night stay at Fitzgerald's

4,2 sur avril 11, 2013

Our visit was great, I wished I would have had more time to explore the beautiful house. I came to Painesville for a quick visit and choose to stay at Fitzgerald's because of its fine reputation and convenient location. The hosts were so accomodating, regretfully we arrived far after the check in time - nonetheless, we called ahead and our late arrival was graciously accomodated! The owners are so nice and gracious and made us feel at home. Lovely place, would jump at the opportunity to stay there again.


Fitzgerald's Irish Bed and Breakfast

5 sur avril 11, 2013

Our stay at Fitzgerald's certainly added to our weekend get-a-way. Such a charming and relaxing stay, and we couldn't have asked for better hosts. We definitely would return, and have already recommended Fitzgerald's to friends. The perfect place to relax and unwind. Quaint and cozy...go and enjoy! Sláinte.


Another Great Stay

4,8 sur mars 23, 2013

This was our second visit in the last 4 years, we had a great time. Debra and Tom were great hosts. I would highly recommend staying here. It's a beautiful house and food is fantastic.


Such a pleasant stay! Would recommend Tom and Deborah's place to anyone!

5 sur mars 10, 2013

Highly recommend!


Fantastic experience at Fitzgerald's

5 sur mars 01, 2013

Since our daughter went to college at Lake Erie 12 yrs. ago. We have often stayed at Fitzgerald's B & B. Our experiences have always been wonderful. We love all the changes that have occurred throughout the years. Deb & Tom are wonderful hosts,along with the charming and fantastic B & B. We always find our stays to be a fabulous experience. My husband & I catch up on all the changes in our families Deb & Tom have become 'our friends"


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

5 sur février 28, 2013

The room was so comfortable, clean and cozy. The breakfast was delicious and our hosts were so gracious. What a great place to spend our anniversary.


Perfect Getaway

4,4 sur février 27, 2013

Fitzgerald's made for a perfect getaway to Lake Erie wine country. The house is beautiful and the breakfasts were delicious, especially the scones. Would definitely recommend a visit and will likely return.


WE had a wonderful weekend

5 sur février 03, 2013

Deb and Tom were wonderful hosts - We had a lovely stay - the breakfast was wonderful their home was beautiful.


Fitzgerald's is a great B&B

4,8 sur janvier 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for one night on my birthday. The owners were wonderful and the room could not have been nicer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Beautiful, pleasant stay, great hosts!

5 sur janvier 09, 2013

Pleasant stay. Comfortable bed. Great Hosts. Beautiful Home. Full Breakfast was AMAZING and continental breakfast was more than adequate.


One word: WONDERFUL!

5 sur décembre 27, 2012

My new husband and I spent our honeymoon weekend at Fitzgerald's. It was amazing! We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing, cozy and comfortable place to celebrate our new marriage. We will be back for a one year wedding anniversary for sure! Thanks for a wonderful stay Tom and Debra!


Great Alternative to Typical Business Travel Accomadations!

4,8 sur décembre 03, 2012

If your sick and tired of being lonely on the road, but want your privacy - this is the place to stay! The owners, Debra and Tom Fitzgerald are great Inn Keepers without hovering over your every move. They have a sense of when you want to have some conversation and when you don't. That is a true gift of an Inn Keeper. I am on my 9th day here for business, and have enjoyed the privacy on work nights and the incredible Breakfasts on the weekends home cooked by Tom and Debra. Beautiful house with a great mix of antiques and just plain comfortable furnishings. I will be back every time I work this area if its with in Driving Distance! On the weekends and nights I am free to roam the downtown area less than a block from the Inn which includes a wine bar, Great authentic Mexican restaurant, local bar all with incredible, and sandwich shops! Churches on every corner and some of the nicest people you would ever want to meet!


Wow! Love, love, love.

5 sur novembre 25, 2012

We were blown away by the wonderful atmosphere and the hospitality of Fitzgerald's. Lori was magnificent and the scones were delish. Definitely going back.


perfect!

5 sur novembre 07, 2012

Wouldn't have changed a thing, everything was perfect. thank you so much


You CAN go home again

4,2 sur octobre 31, 2012

A business trip took me back to my hometown. I opted to stay at Fitzgerald's at my (still somewhat local) sister's suggestion. It was SO nice. I can't comment on the food because all I wanted was coffee in the morning. But I was certainly made to feel welcome.


Fitzgeralds Irish Bed and Breakfast

4,0 sur octobre 15, 2012

The house was charming, and we had a great walk around the neighborhood. The breakfast was great. It was a great jumping off point for our wine tour.


A very nice place to stay

4,2 sur octobre 10, 2012

We stayed at Fitzgerald's for an Irish-themed anniversary getaway. Really nice home - beautiful architecture, gorgeous landscaping, and very well decorated inside. The owners were gone the weekend we were there, but their friend and neighbor Helen did a splendid job of taking care of us (and MAN, can she COOK!). We shared the home with three other couples who were staying as well. We had wonderful conversation and made new friends around an ample dining table over breakfast. The home is well located with many enjoyable things to visit, see, and do in a 20 mile radius. Overall, it was quite enjoyable. The biggest negative for us was squeaky wooden floors. I mean VERY squeaky. We were on the 3rd (top) floor. There's only one room up there. I can't imagine how loud it might have been to those staying below us. The rooms have obviously been updated, and the wood on the floors is visibly in good condition, so I can't imagine why this hasn't been addressed. We live in an older home with squeaky floors, but because they are carpeted it is less of an issue. And we would expect to stay in a squeak-free place when our weekend away costs almost as we pay for a month's rent. [Don't get me wrong - I think our package was priced right. Price isn't my focus here]. There were a few other issues - our shower stall door (very nice shower and whirlpool tub!) is very difficult to close - the door needs adjusted, should be an easy fix. And the embroidered keepsake robes (which were part of our premium package) are advertised as "think, luxurious" but they aren't. They are thin terrycloth, like a cheap bath towel, and seem small-ish. I am of average weight; for someone large I'm sure they would be even less adequate. My robe at home, which I purchased for $20, is thicker and more luxurious than these. Don't let these few negatives deter you, though. Fitzgerald's really is a nice place and we enjoyed our stay. Perhaps they can correct these issues to make it perfect!


Great Place!

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

Everything was great! We were greeted warmly, and showed around their home. Breakfast was first rate! Have a great time just sitting in the back yard watching their pet ducks and the squirrels in the trees while waiting for breakfast. This was our first B&B, and because of the experience, won't be the last! Karen and John S.


Wonderful weekend

5 sur septembre 07, 2012

We had the best time staying at Fitzgerald's Irish B&B. Debra and Tom were very nice and helpful suggesting things to do. Their home is lovely. The beds was comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast each morning was delicious.


WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL BED & BREAKFAST

5 sur septembre 07, 2012

What a wonderful B&B. We can't say enough about the superb accommodations from the beautiful decor, the congenial owners, the service staff and the wonderful breakfasts. Truly a wonderful experience. Hope to return again next year.


Totally Awesome

5 sur août 20, 2012

I would like to say that Fitzgeralds Bed & Breakfast was totally awesome, Debra and Tom were the best, I will miss the Scones in the morning the most. I would stay there again and again and again. Thier home is as beautiful and they are. Sincerly Dianne & Tony


Incredible Irish Fitzgerald's Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 19, 2012

Staying at Fitzgerald's Bed and Breakfast is like a trip to Ireland and a visit with great friends combined. Breakfast scones make you feel like you've awakened in Ireland and the Fitzgeralds make you feel like you are visiting family! Incredible stay and incredible hosts!


Fitzgerald

5 sur août 19, 2012

Friendly hosts, great food, beautiful rooms


Time Away From Home

4,8 sur août 16, 2012

Our stay at the B and B Was wondrful and very relaxing. I would recommend any one that wanted to spend time away from home to pay a visit to Fitzgerald's Bed and Breakfast. Debra and Tom are great people and have envested a lot of Love in to this home.


Charming!

3,8 sur août 14, 2012

Charming B & B and a real nice town with good restaurant. I recommand it.


Romantic Winery Weekend Get-Away Stay

3,8 sur août 01, 2012

Great package deal. Gift Certicate for fine dining, nice welcome basket, champagne, flowers. Bushmill Room is large and private.


Quaint Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 28, 2012

We were fortunate enough to be able to make a last minute reservation at Fitzgerald's. Both Debra and Tom were very warm and accomodating and we enjoyed our stay very much. Great Breakfast as well! Stayed in the 3rd floor suite and it was beautiful. Would definitely recommend it.


Good Time

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2012

Deborah and Tom are engaging and work hard to make your stay an enjoyable one.


Wonderful

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2012

Everything was wonderful at Fitzgerald's! My husband and I had a wonderful time. Debra and Tom are amazing hosts and they truly make you feel at home and welcome. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts throughout the state, and this definately was one of our favorite! The only thing that cause a minor issue was the beautiful hardwood floors throughout the inn were a bit noisy, and you had to be quiet while walking in late so you don't disturb the other guests. But overall I give this inn 5 stars! Absolutely a wonderful place!


Fitzgerald's Irish Bed & Breakfast

5 sur juillet 25, 2012

Debra and Tom are wonderful hosts and their home is really lovely. We would stay again. Within walking distance of many restaurants and less than 3 miles to Mentor Headlands.


Cozy and Unique

5 sur juillet 21, 2012

This place is a real gem. It's beautifully decorated and at the perfect location to take advantage of what Painesville and the beach have to offer. The owners are warm and really take the time to make you feel at home. It is well-decorated and absolutely spotless. So glad that I found it! Highly recommend! -Amy


Exceptional Experience!

4,0 sur juillet 09, 2012

During an impromptu trip to Headlands Beach we decided to try staying at a bed and breakfast in lieu of our regular hotel of choice. It was the first time going to a B&B for both of us so were a little unsure if we would like the experience. Fitzerald's Irish B&B was fantastic! They exceeded our expectations in every way from the decor and presentation of the house to the friendliness of the hosts. We will definitely chose to Fitzgerald's again when in the area and will also look to stay at other B&B's in our other travels.


Pleasant Experience!

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2012

Great property, great room, friendly hosts and charming small town community in walking distance! Highly recommend!


A nice getaway with a lil piece of Irish charm

4,6 sur juin 27, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and found it very comfortable, relaxing, and a good value. Thank you Tom and Debra


Beautiful B & B

4,8 sur juin 12, 2012

Fitzgerald's Irish B & B is a wonderful place to stay. The hosts are cordial and welcoming. The house is charming, immaculate, and quiet. The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained. We stayed on a week night, so there was only continental breakfast, rather than a full breakfast, but everything was great.


Definite Revisit Planned

4,6 sur juin 05, 2012

Even though the owners were on a tour of the Danube, the house sitters they had watching over the guests provided a most enjoyable experience. They provided home-cooked treats, such as coconut bread and blueberry upside down cake, to end their delicious breakfasts. The rooms were even nicer than they appeared to be on the web-site. The inn provided listings of local attractions along with directions. The only complaint was that we did not know about Painesville's summer season Friday night Cruise-ins at the town center and ran out of film.


Wonderful Place!

4,6 sur mai 23, 2012

Very clean, excellent location, nearby places within walking distance, beautiful wineries within a short driving distance, excellent breakfast, especially the scones.


Great quaint little bed and breakfast

4,4 sur mai 16, 2012

Great little B&B. Very knowledgeable hosts. Room was wonderful and romantic. Would highly recommend.


Will definately stay here again !

5 sur mai 01, 2012

We felt at ease, as though in our own home. Tom & Debra have a quaint, serene, exceedingly clean and well thought out B & B. The Mayo room was spacious, the bed very comfortable complete with down duvet. We will definitely stay here again !


Best First Experience Ever!

4,8 sur avril 18, 2012

My husband and I are battling breast cancer and we needed to get away and have some quiet time.....this was our first time at a B&B and I dont think we will ever stay at a hotel again..it was wonderful...beautiful....clean....friendly...warm and welcoming...it was so much more enjoyable then a regular hotel...the rooms were clean...the house was clean and beautiful..it was all Irish and my husband is Greek and I am Italian and it was a nice change of culture...Debra booked us a couples massage and it was top of the line with Avada products and the best massage i have ever had....Tom was the best chef ever and those stuffed french toast was like no other i have ever had...i would recommend staying at the Fitzgerald to everyone that i know and enjoy their warm Irish B&B....xoxo Julie & Drew Ginnis


awesome house

5 sur mars 10, 2012

this was one of the most beautiful places to stay. Very nice jacuzzi room and great breakfasts. I would highly recomend staying there.


Weekend Getaway

5 sur mars 07, 2012

It was quite and relaxing. I cannot wait to visit again. The breakfast was terrific and the scones were to die for. I would recommend Fitzgerald's Bed & Breakfast to everyone.


Our anniversary stay

3,0 sur février 19, 2012

The owners where very friendly and accommodating. We were the only people staying that might. They gave us ideas for dinner in the area. The room was nice and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable.


Great Getaway Experience

5 sur janvier 24, 2012

We had a great time at the B&B! It only has hour guest rooms so you still have an at-home experience. The hosts were outstanding & breakfast was excellent. We'll be back!


A. Christmas gift

4,0 sur janvier 20, 2012

Breakfast table set with Belleek China and a good verity of food to choose from. The building made you feel like you were in Ireland. There was a good choice of reading material, viewing material or listening pleasure. Debra was a great help with ideas of places to go for entertainment or eating.


Enjoyed Our Stay At This Unique Bed & Breakfast

4,2 sur décembre 07, 2011

A charming, romantic, quaint and unique bed & breakfast... hardwood floors, beautiful rugs, very clean room, pleasant and professional service, soft and comfortable bed and very tasty breakfast served with homemade "scones", orange juice and choice of coffee or hot tea to wake you up along with music playing in the background. The grandfather clock, living room fireplace and cute lace curtains were a few of my favorites not to mention the upstairs room with a jacuzzi tub and big glass shower! Thank you for sharing your home with us as a bed & breakfast for anyone to enjoy for a special get-away! Our package included goodies, sparkling grape juice of our choice and two white cotton bath robes to take home! There was a beautiful vase of flowers in our room! :)


Slainte!

4,6 sur novembre 28, 2011

Nice large room, friendly hosts, great service and suggestions of local sites. Must visit!!


Very comfortable place to stay

4,4 sur novembre 11, 2011

Home was immaculate, comfortable, welcoming. Rooms were the same. My husband & I had more than enough space in our room & bathroom. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, except for the Grandfather Clocks that chimed every 15 minutes all throughout the night. Not being used to them, they did keep me awake for a good portion of the night our 1st night but the 2nd night I barely heard them. Breakfast was delicious both mornings. We didn't "need" or "want" for anything. Would love to visit again.


Great Stay

4,8 sur novembre 07, 2011

My Wife and I spent a very relaxing night. Service and Suite were excellant


bushmills 102911

4,6 sur novembre 02, 2011

First time at a BnB and we were made to feel right at home in the Bushmills room. Tom and Debra took the time to show us around their home and helped us with local restaraunts. Very close to many wineries and historic covered bridges. Definitely so much better than staying at a hotel.


Thin Breakfast through the week

4,4 sur octobre 29, 2011

THis place looks good, and is great. Owners were great to visit with. The breakfast during the week is very light. On the weekend it is a great Irish breakfast but not so Mon -Thursday


Relaxation

4,4 sur octobre 24, 2011

We were greeted by Deb when we arrived. She showed us the house and answered our questions concerning dining and wineries. Our room was very comfortable. Bistro 70 and Brennan's were excellent choices for dining. Missed Tom's great culinary event since we were there during the week so we'll have to visit again. A very enjoyable stay. Thanks


Happy Irish Couple

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

Fitzgerald's was both our first bed and breakfast and by far the best vacation stay we have ever experienced, outdistancing even the luxury resort suite at our honeymoon. The service is beyond first-rate, being both professional and personal, and the full breakfast served on weekends is to die for (especially the homemade scones). We will definitely go back again!


Fitzgeralds Bed and Breakfast

5 sur septembre 23, 2011

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we were not disappointed, the room was clean, the food was GREAT and the hospitality was OUTSTANDING!! We will definitely be coming back, thank you Tom and Debbie for an very memorable weekend!!


First time staying at a B & B

4,4 sur septembre 22, 2011

It was our first time staying at a b & b and the Fitzgerald's made it a very pleasant time. From the first moment rolling down the cobblestone road to seeing the beautiful home and then being greeted by their ducks, what a nice experience. We did not meet the Fitzgerald's at check it however were awoken the next morning by the inviting smell of what turned out to be one of the best breakfasts we've enjoyed in a long time. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire breakfast and the service that came with it was top notch, did not lift a finger, very classy. The Fitzgerald's made our first experience the absolute best, no complains what so ever only wonderful surprises, thank you from the bottom of our hearts.


Amazing and well worth it

4,6 sur septembre 19, 2011

We were greeted at the door with a bright smile and congratulations for our ten year anniversary by Debra. More than helpful with places close by and things to see. Reservations were made for us at Bistro 70 for a romantic dinner and needless to say we didn't have to worry about a thing. Roses, chocolate and chilled champagne in the room. Breakfast ready for a great start to all our little adventures and best of all an inviting house to come home to at the end of the day. I could never have dreamed of such sweet and loving souls as Debra and Tom's nor the fantastic place they run. If you are looking for a place to stay this is it hands down.


September Visit

4,0 sur septembre 10, 2011

Two night stay. Traveled with another couple. One couple in the Mayo Room and one in the Dublin Room.


Great Get-a-way

5 sur septembre 03, 2011

My wife and I needed a get-a-way weekend and decided to give Fitzgerald's a go. Tom and Debra are great hosts and were attentive to our every need. Tom makes a great breakfast, especially the scones!


Relaxing and refreshing

5 sur août 05, 2011

My wife and I stayed three nights at Fitzgerald's Irish B&B. It was relaxing and very refreshing. The house is stunning. And the Hosts, Debra and Tom, were so gracious and helpful. We especially enjoyed sitting in the back yard sipping local wine. We really expect to be visiting the Fitzgeralds again.


Feels like a business stay rather than a "home"

3,2 sur juillet 27, 2011

Lovely inn in ideal lake county location. Only concern is that the proprieters are not warm and welcoming as has been my previous experiences with B&Bs. Although Debra and Tom were nice and responsive to questions and requests, staying in their home feels like the B&B is run for profit as a business rather than the usual feeling of being a very welcome guest in a home.


Fitzgerald's

4,4 sur juillet 18, 2011

This was a great place to get away in North East Ohio for the day's when you can't get to Ireland. After 14 trips to Ireland this B & B ranks right up with the best of the Emerald Isle. All the best, Danny O


Lovely

3,2 sur juillet 18, 2011

This would be a very great house to book for 4-8 people wanting to spend an evening together. The house provides lovely public space and Bistro 70 just a short walk away provides an amazing evening meal.


wonderful experience

4,6 sur juillet 17, 2011

Beautiful rooms and grounds were appreciated. Hosts made you feel very welcome.Breakfast was a real treat. chocolate everywhere and we love chocolate. Close to many interesting areas. was very peaceful at the residence.


Great stay!

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2011

Unexpected, the fact we would stay there and more unexpected how good and nice it was. Not only the room, but also the people! Worth a recommendation!


Little Getaway

4,4 sur juillet 11, 2011

We drive by this area every year to go to the finger lakes area in New York. We always said that we would have to stop sometime. We are very glad we did. It was a beautiful B&B, and it was a nice stop on the way home. We especially enjoyed our mornings with Wiggles and Waddles!


Best stay we've ever had at a bed and breakfast.

5 sur juillet 04, 2011

The most exquisite breakfast you will ever find. Terrific service and hospitality. We will most definitely be back. Nice job Debra and Tom.


Not bad for a last minute trip

3,0 sur juin 20, 2011

The inn is dated but well maintained. Our room was spacious and comfortable, like those in many inns. Breakfast was very good. Be prepared to be chilly with the a/c as the innkeeper won't allow the windows to be open. Too bad, because the weather was just right. All in all it is what one would expect from such a place.


Weekend Getaway

4,0 sur juin 15, 2011

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The accomodations were great and the hospitality of the owners was outstanding. One of the reasons we picked this location was its proximity to the local wineries. It was very convenient. We would definitely stay there again.


A great B&B

4,4 sur juin 03, 2011

We wanted a nice B&B to stop at on our driving trip to New York and this was it. We enjoyed it so much we decided to also stop there on our return trip. Debra and Tom made us feel very welcome. They gave us excellent tips for dinner and the continental breakfast served (our weekday stay) was far better than the usual you might find. The rooms are clean, neat and beautifully restored. The house and grounds are unique and also painstakingly restored.


My beloved was thrilled...

5 sur mai 31, 2011

Very late arrival, for which our hosts were trustfully accommodating; my wife didn't get to see any of the charming facility except the path to our room. When we arose next morning, she was thrilled and charmed by the lovely yet warmly inviting common space. She had already been blessed by a brief soak in a luxurious tub, followed by a night's comfortable sleep in a quiet, perfectly-soft bed situated in an opulent suite. Anything we can say will be an understatement. We were thrilled; we plan to return for special occasions. Just staying there again will be a special occasion.


Gorgeous and Very Hospitable!

5 sur mai 05, 2011

This house was awe-inspiring. There is so much attention to detail with beautiful woodwork and very well decorated rooms. The food was something you would see and eat in a fine gourmet restaurant in NYC! Highly Recommended!


Nice Spring Get-away

5 sur avril 23, 2011

We had a wonderful time with the Fitzgerald's. The hospitality is second to none and the rooms are immaculate. This is the BEST value B&B we have ever found and we will be returning.


Don't miss this B&B!!

5 sur avril 01, 2011

This is our 5th stay in the Fitzgerald's Irish B&B while we visit local family. We have stayed in several different rooms and found each one very pleasant and inviting. We like the Dublin room the best!! Be sure to allow yourself time to sit and enjoy the morning fresh scones and coffee with other guests. Bring a good book to sit,read and relax in the fireplace room downstairs. Debra and Tom are wonderful Innkeepers and continually ask if your stay is going well and if they can do anything to assist you. Carol and Mike Laituri - California


Fitzgerald's B&B Stay

3,4 sur janvier 27, 2011

Recently stayed a Sunday night at Fitzgeralds. Beautiful home, lovely room. Clean. Debra & Tom were lovely to talk to and made some wonderful suggestions for dining and things to do in the area.


Excelence in Cleveland

5 sur décembre 31, 2010

Excellent stay. Owners greeted us upon arrival and gave us a tour of the whole house. Excellenct breakfast and overall hospitality. Will stay there any time we visit the area.


Enjoyed immensely

4,4 sur décembre 23, 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at Fitzgerald's. The rooms are large and comfortable, the breakfasts are delicious, and Debra and Tom are lovely hosts. Thanks!


Great weekend get away

5 sur décembre 18, 2010

Deb and Tom were very gracious hosts and they have a beautiful home. Tom's scones were outstanding. Would highly recommend.


Ireland in USA!

4,8 sur décembre 07, 2010

Our stay was beautiful in a well-ordered & lovely home. The ambience was marvelous; breakfast with delicious scones & coffee & Guinness available!


Very nice

3,8 sur novembre 24, 2010

The Fitzgerald's were extremely easy to get along with and have a beautiful home. Painesville is a small town but we were able to find several places to go within walking distance. They were gracious hosts and my husband and I enjoyed our time there.


Delightful Dublin Room

4,6 sur novembre 17, 2010

We were absolutely delighted with this cozy B&B in Painesville, OH. The proprietors couldn't have been better hosts, and the morning breakfast was delicious (even gave out their recipe for Creme Brule French Toast). The house is spacious and quaint at the same time; lovely decor and very homey. Our room was well decorated, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The reason we gave 4 stars instead of 5 for the room itself was because our bathroom was not directly connected to the room so we had to throw on a robe to walk down the hall. HOWEVER, they provided robes for us, so it certainly wasn't a deal breaker (and the higher-end rooms have adjoining bathrooms). We definitely plan to stay with the Fitzgerald's again in the future. The experience was absolutely lovely!


Relaxing stay at Fitzgerald's

4,6 sur novembre 14, 2010

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at Fitzgerald's. Debra and Tom were very gracious hosts and went out of their way to ensure that our stay was great. We will return! And Tom's scones were delicious.


Wonderful 2 day stay

5 sur novembre 08, 2010

The Innkeepers Debbie and Tom made the weekend of 11/5-11/7 a most relaxing and enjoyable break from the rat race. Breakfasts were marvelous, the beds were very comfortable, and we felt right at home. Doug and Faye


enjoyed two nights

3,8 sur octobre 18, 2010

WE really enjoyed the Galway room. The bathroom was absolutely wonderful. It was very large with a nice jacuzzi tub and shower. We especially liked the double sinks. Having a microwave and refrigerator in the room was very convenient also. Although we didn't see too much of Tom, he seemed very nice and we enjoyed his scones. Debra was a delight and we really enjoyed talking with her.


Fitzgerald's Irish bed and breakfast

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2010

We had a very relaxing stay at Fitzgerald's. A beautiful home and grounds, wonderful innkeeper, and tasty breakfast. We would go back again.


Hidden Gem, especially for Celt lovers

4,2 sur septembre 27, 2010

Tom and Debra are terrific! The B&B is is less stuffy than some tend to be. You walk in the back door which is near a beautiful garden and immediately feel like you are at home. My husband and I are planning a trip to Ireland and Scotland next summer and Debra really helped us so that our trip will go well. Plus, the scones are, in a word, FABULOUS! We would absolutely stay there again. For us, the typical Victorian B&B isn't our style, but Fitzgerald's certainly was.


Beyond Our Expectations

5 sur septembre 26, 2010

Traveling across country, tired from the road, we made our reservation hoping it would be comparable to other places we have stayed. What a wonderful surprise. Delightful place, most comfortable bed we have ever been in, and delicious scones for breakfast. I hope to return some time for more than just one night. Also have a really charming garden to sit in.


A beautiful B&B

4,2 sur août 27, 2010

My husband & I stayed here while celebrating our first anniversary. We had been to B&Bs before, and this experience was the best. The Bushmill room was lovely and private (on the 3rd floor by itself) and we enjoyed relaxing inside the rest of the house as well and admiring the decor and wonderful restoration job they did in renovating. The outside garden and grounds were beautiful as well. We came during the beginning of the week, so we probably had a different experience then most visitors who come on weekends and holidays, but we enjoyed the quiet and privacy. Painesville is also a cute little town - as we'd already planned activities in nearby towns we didn't explore it much, but there's a lot of restaurants to chose from on Mentor Ave alone. Obviously I've not stayed in the other rooms, but from all appearances Fitzgerald's offers you unique and beautifully furnished rooms at an excellent price, and overall has a much pleasanter and crisp feel than a lot of B&B's out there that tend to feel too staid or outdated. I suppose it depends on your taste, but you won't regret it if you decide to stay here!


I'll be Back

4,4 sur août 25, 2010

This is a wonderful place. Debra was very accomodating and friendly. This was my first b&b experience. Sorry I waited so long. We will definitely be back.


Nice experience

4,4 sur août 23, 2010

Our first time in a bed & breakfast - wonderfully welcoming owners!


Fitzgeralds B&B

5 sur août 22, 2010

Tom and Debra are very gracious. This B&B is beautiful inside and outside. The breakfasts were wonderful. We are looking forward to many return visits !


Fantastic

5 sur août 17, 2010

The room was amazing. The owners were very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.


Amazing!

5 sur juin 06, 2010

Tom and Debra are one of kind. Their home is in amazing condition with unique attention to detail. Tom made a delicious breakfast every morning, and they were more than helpful with planning dinner/explorations. Thanks again!!!


The Keys

5 sur décembre 16, 2009

The innkeepers gave us the keys not only to a elegant irish B&B, but the keys to a romantic, comforting and peaceful time. Fulfilled our hearts' and minds' desires.


Wonderful Weekend

5 sur août 13, 2009

We had a great weekend. the B&B is beautiful and the breakfasts were wonderful. Everything was clean and done well.


The Benchmark for All Others

5 sur juillet 13, 2009

My wife and I started staying a B&Bs about 10 years ago. Tom and Debra have set the benchmark that we will use to rate all other B&Bs. We first stayed in this fantastic B&B in 2004 while returning to Painesville to visit family. It is now our annual destination having just returned from a family reunion this past weekend. Great atmosphere, rooms, hospitality and homemade, gourmet breakfasts (you won't find a better scone anywhere, thanks Tom!). We can also vouch for their tours as we joined them for a "once in a lifetime" dream vacation to Ireland in 2006. We are planning to join them for another trip again next year.


Katie's HS graduation

5 sur juin 11, 2009

We left our home in Tybee Island, Georgia and flew north to the shores of Lake Erie. Duty called, but it turned into one of the best weekends we ever enjoyed. Fitzgerald's had a lot to do with it!


Excellent

5 sur mars 19, 2009

Friendly, clean, peaceful. This is our 8th B&B and our favorite!


Hubby and I are Hooked!

5 sur mars 16, 2009

My husband and I received a gift card for a one night stay at Fitzgerald's. So we ended up booking a two night stay for a romantic weekend getaway. This place is MAGICAL. We will be back every year now thanks to Debra and Tom's hospitality! (and food)


Fitzgerald's

4,4 sur février 27, 2009

Very interesting and beautiful Irish replica of B&B. Hosts very nice and friendly!


Dublin at your door

4,2 sur février 04, 2009

This is a jewel of a place. Like seeing into luxury of the best Irish tones. Close to Cleveland area; easy to get to on snowy nights. Worth every penny!


WOW!

5 sur décembre 18, 2008

Outstanding all the way!! It's our Honeymoon and we just found a new hobby...finding and staying at B&B's!!


Perfect B&B

5 sur décembre 01, 2008

The wineries in the area are great. A charming B&B. This was our 1st experience at a B&B, and we loved it! The room and inn were spacious and clean. The breakfasts were excellent! Highly recommend!


A Beautiful B & B

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2008

The Innkeepers, Debra and Tom, were so accommodating and kind. We really felt at home, welcome, and pampered. We highly recommend it.


Lovely place to stay

4,8 sur novembre 12, 2008

My husband and I spent two nights in the Dublin room while attending a family event in Painesville. The inn is charming, housing a lovely collection of Royal Daultons and Waterford. Our hosts were gracious and we were especially grateful that they accommodated our special dietary needs. For about the same price as a chain motel, we had a clean, warm, elegant atmosphere and were served a delicious breakfast. The snow was even brushed off of our car for us in the morning! Our only complaint was a squeaky door.


Irish Delight

3,8 sur octobre 14, 2008

This warm, inviting inn gives you a taste of Ireland. You are invited to make the inn your home during your stay. A digital picture frame located in the kitchen gives a slideshow of the host couple's many trips to Ireland. A relaxing trip to Ireland here in Ohio!


I was thrilled with our choice.

5 sur mai 11, 2008

Fitzgerald's Irish Bed & Breakfast was fabulous! The owners were very friendly, the place was immaculately clean, and the breakfast were wonderful. I've never had scones this good! We had a wonderful weekend at this B&B and recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.


Great stay!

5 sur août 27, 2007

My husband and I were thrilled with this B&B. We have stayed at over 25 B&Bs and this is one of the best. Everything was spotless! Our room was very large, much bigger than the picture shows it. We loved his homemade scones for breakfast, the best I ever tasted! Debra and Tom were very hospitable and made us feel right at home. This B&B is a fabulous value, we stayed 2 nights for a total price of $190.


Painesville

3,0 sur décembre 14, 2006

A few years ago, my wife and I walked from our house over to Fitzgeral's for a second honeymoon. While we didn't get far away from home, we had always been intrigued by the beautiful building. The exterior is very well kept as is the interior. We enjoyed the top room in the house overlooking the large backyard. The room came with a newly refinished bathroom, a nice bed, television, and stocked refrigerator. And if more entertainment was desired a separate room with a giant screen television was available in the lower level. Overall, it was a nice experience and very picturesque.


Fitzgerald's Irish Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $105 - $165
  • Avis (187) 4,6
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4406390845

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut