Georgian Manor Inn - B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
70 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A perfect weekend

5 sur novembre 12, 2014

The Georgian Manor Inn is a jewel in the middle of northern Ohio! The breakfast's alone were worth the trip, and the hospiutality of the Inn keepers made us feel more like family than guests. If you have any reason to be in th earea, it would be hard to find a better place to stay.


Great First Ohio Trip

4,4 sur octobre 23, 2014

Our first time staying at The Georgian, the room was clean and elegant. We enjoyed the entire trip.


Great place

4,8 sur août 30, 2014

Had a couple days at the manor, it was very nice and relaxing.


Georgian Manor?Norwalk, OH

4,8 sur août 06, 2014

This is a lovely Inn in a beautiful town. The hosts are very nice.


A lovely and special experience

4,6 sur juillet 01, 2014

Had a special weekend at this sleepy inn. We were impressed with every aspect of our stay. Way beyond the average Bed & Breakfast experience. The innkeepers were friendly and engaging. The food was out of this world. Would highly recommend.


Georgian Manor Review

5 sur avril 03, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay for the weekend at the Georgian Manor. The innkeepers gave excellent service and went above and beyond in giving us tips on local shopping, restaurants and wineries including directions. The home was perfectly clean and the breakfasts were amazing. It was a pleasure meeting Gene and Judy. We would highly recommend their bed and breakfast. Five stars!


We've already book a return

5 sur mars 23, 2014

We decided to go up early for a church retreat at Lakeside. Found this B&B more or less by accident on Bedandbreakfast.com. Great place - we've already booked another stay just because it was so nice - and we're taking friends this time.


Wonderful spot for a fun girls' weekend!

5 sur mars 06, 2014

Beautiful rooms, great food, great company... :-)


Thanks for making my husband LOVE his first B&B experience.

5 sur octobre 29, 2013

Georgian Manor is gorgeous, and clean, and very welcoming. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We had a private balcony overlooking the lovely garden behind the house. We thoroughly enjoyed the conversations with our hosts and fellow guests. The location was perfect... walking distance to downtown and easy drive to nearby wineries. We hope to go back there again!


Wonderful Weekend Experience!!!

5 sur septembre 30, 2013

My wife, sister, brother-in-law and I stayed at this beautiful Inn this past weekend. We all had a great time visiting area wineries, a fascinating local museum, nearby nature preserve and the marblehead light house. The Inn was fabulous! The hospitality of the innkeepers second to none. Delicious meals and great conversations and to top it off the Ohio State Buckeyes won!! We want to thank Judy and Gene for making a memorable weekend possible. Deb, Pat, Barb & Jim


Lovely, comfortable, & spacious

3,8 sur septembre 22, 2013

Georgian Manor is a spacious, comfortable, VERY clean B&B. Although it wasn't full when we were there, it's large enough with thick enough walls that even full it would probably be peaceful and quiet. Most rooms have private en suite baths; one has a private bath across from it, in an alcove. Our large room faced the front of the home, with windows on two sides, yet was very quiet. It's a pleasant 10 minute walk downtown or to the Firelands Museum. We enjoyed morning walks in the neighborhood, checking out the other stately homes. There's plenty of private parking. Breakfasts were ample and nicely presented; however, it would be nice to have a continental breakfast option, with coffee available before the 9 AM breakfast time. Public rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated; better reading lights would be nice, though, since the lighting is too dim to enjoy the interesting selection of books & magazines in the evening. There's not an option for evening beverages, as in some B&Bs, so consider bringing your own. The host is happy to provide info about the area.


Excellent Place to Stay

4,8 sur août 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as we were in town for a wedding. Unfortunately we weren't really in a position in which to enjoy the Inn due to time constraints, but it was much much nicer than a hotel and only somewhat more expensive. One of the owners, Gene, talked to us a great deal about the house's history and generally made us feel very welcome. The room was lovely and the breakfast was incredibly good!


Best B&B!

5 sur août 29, 2013

Gene and Judy are true gems. Gene most graciously waited up for my late arrival after my drive turned out to be much longer than anticipated. Judy's breakfast of french toast with fruit and sausage links was delicious! The house is absolutely beautiful and very well maintained with plenty of spaces, books to read, a sun room, etc. I only wish I could have spent more time there.


Peace & Quiet

4,4 sur août 14, 2013

At this B & B you will find a peaceful getaway filled with comfortable rooms, beautiful gardens, and gourmet breakfasts nestled in the center of a quaint little town. Innkeepers Gene & Judy go out of their way to make sure that everything you need is available to and for you. We always look forward to our next stay at the Georgian Manor Inn!


Gorgeous manor; delightful stay

4,6 sur mai 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Georgian Manor Inn. The house is beautiful and impeccably maintained. Our room, the Lady Anne, had a large bathroom and our own private balcony overlooking the beautiful gardens. The breakfasts were delicious and Gene is a very gracious host. Lovely stay.


This is a lovely place to stay!

5 sur mars 24, 2013

Very relaxing and the host and hostess are very conscientious about the quality of their business. Always a delicious breakfast in the company of congenial fellow guests. Very safe, quiet and comfortable sleep environment.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate your staying here at the Georgian Manor and your kind review. Hope to see you folks in a return visit !!


Excellent Inn and hosts

5 sur octobre 31, 2012

The owners, Gene and Judy, are excellent hosts. We enjoyed many converstaions with them and their assistance in making dinner reservations, supplying maps of the surrounding area, and the attention to detail made our stay a very memorable experience. Rest assured we will be returning whenever possible.


Lovely old mansion

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...I suggest doing two nights instead of one just to have more time to hang out at the inn and explore the town. The inn was tastefully decorated, very comfortable and clean. Service was impeccable; breakfast absolutely delicious. If we get to Northern Ohio again (we're Californians), I will definitely book a room at Georgian Manor.


A lovely and peaceful place

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2012

The house and garden are simply stunning; my room was beautiful, clean and comfortable, and Gene was an efficient and welcoming host. My son goes to college nearby and I look forward to many more visits!


Our stay at Georgian Manor Inn

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2012

The Innkeepers were very welcoming and gracious. We stayed in the Georgian Room and it was beautiful and we really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the area. The breakfast was to die for!!!! We look forward to going back.


Great overnight stay

5 sur août 30, 2012

My husband and I spent Saturday night at the Georgian Manor. This B & B exceeded our expectations. Our hosts Gene and Judy couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. This property was the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. It was beautifully decorated. It had its own fireplace - which we did not use, but would be very inviting during a different season! Our breakfast on Sunday morning was delicious. Judy is a great cook! Thanks to Gene for a great stay!


One of our best stays anywhere

5 sur août 22, 2012

On rather short notice, we were able to get away for a weekend and decided to head up to Lake Erie - about 2 hours' drive from Columbus. Rather than stay (again) at a safe but boring Hampton Inn, we opted for our first stay at the Georgian Inn in Norwalk. Everything about this place is outstanding. Gene and Judy really know how to spoil their guests. We will recommend their B&B to our friends and to anyone else who visits the central Lake Erie area. It is just minutes from Vermillion (Chez Francois restaurant), Huron, Sandusky, and all the attractions of the Lake Erie islands, but without having to stay in a congested area. Georgian Inn offers quiet serenity, a great change of pace.


37th Wedding Anniversary - June 2012

5 sur juin 25, 2012

We loved our stay at the Georgian Manor Inn. The inn itself has tons of charming touches and is very welcoming. We enjoyed our talks with Gene and loved Judy's delicious breakfasts. Although we were somewhat familiar with the area, Gene gave us additional information and directions which were helpful.


When in the Firelands Lake Erie area Georgian Inn is home away from home

4,6 sur juin 11, 2012

Georgian Inn was our home away from home. Gene was a most wonderful host, providing maps and suggestions for our stay, while Judy provided a delicious beginning of our day with fresh fruit and a well balanced and artfully presented breakfast. Wonderful french toast, and her quiche was delicious as well. Highly recommend this for its location, which provided a quiet respite after a day of visiting both historical sites and spending a day at the Islands of Lake Erie. Norwalk is also quaint and a walk about town reveals the beauty of the area.


Best B&B in Ohio

5 sur mai 09, 2012

The stay was superb. Beautiful room as well as grounds. Judy made the best breakfast in town. Gene and Judy made us feel at home. It is a must do again! I highly recommend this B&B while in Ohio. Thank you both for a wonderful stay. Take care.


Great Getaway

4,8 sur avril 20, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at Georgian Manor. Our only complaint was the bed was hard (definitely a firm mattress) and creaky. Room was very clean, Gene was very hospitable and shared the history of the house and his wife made a great breakfast taylored to me dietary needs. We would stay there again. I would not recommend the restaurant Berry's down the street. Left much to be desired.


charlie

5 sur mars 06, 2012

Very nice. Would recommend to anyone. Hosts were very attentive and gracious. Much appreciated!


Georgian Manor Inn in Norwalk and Chez Francois in Vermilion - Perfect combination!

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2011

We had dinner reservations at Chez Francois (a French restaurant which we highly recommend in Vermilion) and not wanting to drive home after dark we selected the Georgian Manor in Norwalk for our overnight. Everything made us very comfortable and right at home. The AAA's 4-Star Diamond rating was just what I was looking for, and I wasn't disappointed. We've redone several old homes and appreciate the time, money and energy that's gone into making the Georgian Manor Inn the gem that it is today. The appropriate decor used inside and out, the convenient location on the main street lined with georgeous old homes, the wonderful sit-down breakfast and our new friends, Gene and Judy, all made it such a good experience. We reserved the Lady Ann room with the canopied bed and private porch, and that'll be our choice again next time.


Labor Day Getaway

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

My wife and i stayed at the Georgian Manor over the Labor Day weekend as our first time in a B&B. Needless to say it was more than we could have hoped for. Gene was so helpful to me when i first contacted him about availablitly. He made the arrangement for our golfing and gave us detailed information and maps of the area wineries. My wife and i were there for the celebration of our anniversary and we cannot thank Gene and Judy enough for making our stay special. After coming home we have taked to all of our friends, family and co-workers about the area, but mostly about how nice it was to stay at the Georgian Manor. Thanks again, The Werners


Wonderful Getaway

5 sur septembre 20, 2011

We would like to thank both Gene and Judy for a wonderful time at their beautiful B&B. Gene, thanks for the spirited conversations and Judy for the best breakfast's ever!!! The room was wonderful and beautifully arranged and very nice. Also , thanks for the wonderful directions and suggestions on what to see in the area and for making our golf tee times at wonderful golf courses. I would recommend your beautiful home to all who enjoy B&B's. We will be back again but also with our friends. Best wishes, Dan and Annette.


Magical Time at the Georgian Inn

4,8 sur août 29, 2011

Imagine a place where you feel immediately at home, except it well may be a lot more elegant that your own house...But no matter, Gene and Judy make you feel right at home from the first moment you enter their magical Inn. Gene's encyclopedic knowledge of the Inn and the Norwalk area and Judy's cooking are enough for my wife and I to want to go back soon. But the Inn offers so much more than that....stunning room accommodations, breathtakingly beautiful public rooms, marvelous gardens.....but enough said... Go... Enjoy...


Presidential Indeed!

5 sur août 29, 2011

What a wonderful visit we had! The breakfasts were so very delicious. The Presidential reading room is a real treat indeed! The gardens were in full bloom and were breathtaking. But above all, the warmth and kindness of the inn keepers, Gene and Judy, was extraordinary. We are looking forward to a return visit. This is the best choice in Ohio!


Relaxing and Enjoyable

5 sur août 14, 2011

My husband and I needed a break away from the stresses of the world while he was home on leave from deployment. The Georgian Manor Inn provided exactly what we needed. The house was immaculate and beautiful, the owners were pleasant and helpful, and breakfasts were delightful! The Norwalk area had many places to walk to or drive to easily (we visited several of the areas wineries). We are already planning our return visit!


Love love love everything

5 sur août 05, 2011

Owner bj and wife linda were amazing made us feel at ease and felt like home. Couldn't have asked for more perfect wedding! So much more than we expected. Slept like baby in awesome bed.


36th Wedding Anniversary Celebration

4,4 sur juillet 05, 2011

We had a very relaxing week enjoying some of the area attractions, especially Lake Erie at Huron. The GM Inn was very inviting to retreat to after a long day in the sun. Judy's breakfasts were varied, delicious and the presentation was comparable to that of the best chefs of the land. We highly recommend this unassuming B and B. Many thanks to George and Judy.


Honeymoon

5 sur juillet 04, 2011

The Georgian Manor Inn was a wonderful place to stay for our honeymoon. Gene and Judy were wonderful hosts. Our room was perfect. Everything was so nice, and we felt very much at home. Thank you Gene and Judy!


Step Back and Enjoy the Day

5 sur juin 29, 2011

A very relaxing and calming environment. You are provided all the information needed about the B&B, and your room specifically, and then left to explore and enjoy on your own. Very hospitable hosts and delicious meals. Thanks for a wonderful weekend. The Schwartzes


Wonderful B&B

4,6 sur mars 23, 2011

The appearance of the home inside and out was outstanding. The woodwork (crown molding, pocket doors, hardwood floors), window dressings, furniture, spaciousness, bathrooms and bedrooms were beautiful. The host was warm and welcoming. The gardens, not in bloom in March, were exceptional. I highly recommend this B&B!


A special night out

5 sur février 15, 2011

Starting with a friendly welcome, and a tour of the beautifully decorated manor, our stay at the Gerogian Manor was just "the best!!". The room was quiet; the bathroom... very modern. The highlight of the stay was the wonderful breakfast...shared with another couple, the hosts provided a perfect way to begin the day. Thanks for a special night out!


Georgian Manor Inn B&B

5 sur novembre 26, 2010

We were impressed the minute we reached Georgian Manor Inn. Gene Denney is an outstanding host and took care of all our needs. The Christmas tree was beautiful and all of the decorations were outstanding. The breakfast was the greatest. We really enjoyed the one night stay.


A Quality Stay

4,2 sur octobre 13, 2010

Our trip to the Georgian Manor was very nice. The hospitality was terrific and we were able to see many local sites in a short time. Our room was very clean and the accomodations were beautiful. We had a great stay!


Best Host ever

3,2 sur septembre 27, 2010

The host, Gene, was highly informative with local maps hand drawn to scale so it was impossible to get lost. The breakfast was delicious and not excessive portions. I did realize that night rate seemed high for a one night room.


Gorgeous Georg(ian:) Manor Inn-B&B

5 sur juin 23, 2010

First of all let me just say that our stay at the Georgian Inn was one of the best times of our lives. What a beautiful place to spend some quality time...peaceful,relaxing and so inviting..you get pulled in the second you enter the tree lined driveway at 123 West Main. It's as if you have already been there before. Now that is a really good feeling! We were greeted by Gene and right away felt like we had gone home for a visit, not any hotel could ever make you feel as welcome. We cannot wait to stay in each one of the rooms as it is hard to chose when they're all so lovely,cozy and spotless. We're going back in the Fall over Thanksgiving weekend with two other couples that we have been friends with all of our married life. They were hooked as soon as they saw all the pictures I posted on face-book, not to mention I can't stop talking about it! The house the atmosphere, the most delicious breakfast ever served and the charm of the whole town is enough to keep calling you back again and again. We highly recommend a stay at the Manor, you may even want to tip-toe down the upstairs hallway...sit at the window seat in the quiet of the night looking out at the stars. Thanks Gene and Judy...we'll see you soon!


A fabulous Place To Stay

5 sur juin 10, 2010

We had a wonderful time, The house is amazing and the hosts are wonderful! I would love to return! Not only is the house beautiful, but the gardens and the pond are a treat to! Thank You for making our 18th anniversary so special! Tim and Jonann Savage, Canton Ohio


Our Daughters College Graduation

5 sur juin 03, 2010

I wish we would have known about The Georgian Manor 4 years ago, when our daughter started at Oberlin College. Staying at this amazing B&B, made our families graduation weekend so special. Now not only will we miss visiting our daughter in college, we will miss staying at this beautiful B&B. The rooms are extremely comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and Gene & Judy's home is beautifully and tastefully decorated. It is the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in. The Georgian Manor gets my vote! Best B&B ever!


Georgian Manor is the Best

5 sur mars 23, 2010

My wife and I have visited a number of bed and breakfasts, and the Georgian Manor is the best one that we have visited. Even the smallest details are handled with perfection, and it is a great value.


What a Great Treat

4,8 sur novembre 11, 2009

I had the oportunity to stay at the Georgian Monor Inn while my son visited Oberlin College - and, what a treat. The house is beautiful, the room well appointed and the breakfast was gourmet-fabulous. It was relaxing and Judy and Gene were gracious hosts. I may put a little pressure on my son's choice of college so I can return! Mary from Boston


Under promise and Over deliver

5 sur novembre 04, 2009

We returned to The Inn, this time with very discriminating friends because our past experience was delightful. This time it was magical. The amenities far exceed all expectations. Gene and Judy make the visit feel like you are at home with a servant at your disposal. They are remarkable hosts and Judy's breakfasts are 5-star. As for our discriminating friends, they intend another visit and have passed on the Georgian Manor Inn to their friends. For 25 years my wife and I have been doing the B&B experience...this is the best of the best! Dr. Ron


Wonderful Stay in Norwalk

5 sur octobre 18, 2009

I stayed at the Inn only 2 nights because I was on business and had to move on. My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's in the US and this by far is the most beautiful one of all. Due to my business hours I was not able to take full advantage of the full breakfast but the more Continental breakfast was available as early as 6am and it was fabulous! My only regret in staying here was that the stay was much too short and I truly did not have time to enjoy the beautiful Inn. Every square inch was immaculate and very inviting.


3rd Time Still a Charm

4,6 sur octobre 06, 2009

I have stayed in 3 of the 4 rooms at this B&B. I can't say I have a favorite; I find them equally beautiful and comfortable. The attention to detail here is well above & beyond what you can find in any standard hotel and all but the finest B&Bs. Gene & Judy are friendly and helpful to a fault, not to mention very good chefs. If I had to find fault I would say the bathroom fixtures tend to be perhaps too up-to-date looking for such a fine old house. Perhaps in time they will "upgrade" to period-style reproductions and yet keep the convenience and superior function of the modern fixtures. Overall, Georgian Manor Inn is an outstanding value that offers a great "grown-up's getaway" spot.


Great First Anniversary Location!

5 sur septembre 20, 2009

My wife and I just celebrated our first wedding anniversary and could not have picked a better place than the Georgian Manor. Gene and Judy's home was absolutely wonderful and their hospitality amazing. Great conversatipn and help from Gene about the area and 2 incredibly delicious breakfasts from Judy! Thanks for giving us a great memory. We''ll be back!


OUTSTANDING!

5 sur août 18, 2009

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it was a fabulous one! Everything about the Georgian Manor and the Innkeepers is first rate! We will defintely return and recommend it highly!


Elopement/honeymoon

5 sur juillet 15, 2009

My fiancee and I went to the manor to get married and stayed for a few days in the romantic and beautiful honeymoon Suite. The hospitality is fantastic and the manor absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend this place!


Victorian Romance

4,6 sur mai 12, 2009

A fantastic place to rekindle a romance, or, in our case, get married. Rooms are first class, as is the staff, the decor and view are wonderful.


Fantastic Place to Stay!!!

5 sur janvier 21, 2009

This is absolutely the cleanest, nicest place that I have ever stayed in (even hotels). The service was fantastic and they were always there to help. It is a must and a fun place to go.


Absolutely Fabulous!

5 sur novembre 07, 2008

The rooms were luxurious, and breakfast was delightful. The pictures on the website didn't do the Georgian Manor Inn justice! The innkeepers were very nice, and accommodating. Gene even let my husband borrow a dress shirt! My husband and I had a fabulous time, and would defiantly go back!


Beautiful

4,2 sur octobre 22, 2008

the B&B was everything I could have asked for in a away-from-home getaway. The ambiance was incredible and the people were very warming.


Fantastic Place

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2008

I really enjoyed my stay at the Georgian Manor. The host were very courteous and the rooms were very comfortable. I would highly recomend it to anyone staying in the area.


EXCELLENT

5 sur août 01, 2008

We have stayed at this inn the past two years and have enjoyed the great hospitality, rooms, guests, location and food. The home is absolutely lovely. Judy and Gene are wonderful hosts and we have already booked our reservation for next year during the NHRA race weekend. We thoroughly enjoy our stay at the Georgian Manor Inn and highly recommend it.


Incredible hospitality!

5 sur juillet 03, 2008

What a wonderful experience! Every detail of our stay was perfect; the decor, the gardens, and the food! No need to set an alarm clock - the delicious aromas of breakfast will have you up & ready to go. We stayed here the past two years while attending the NHRA drag racing event - it's less than 5 miles from the track - but even if it were 50 miles away, we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. It's comfortable and elegant - a true delight. We also enjoyed eating at the local Mexican restaurant - Casa Fiesta. Even though they were very busy with the race crowd, the food was fast and delicious. We wish it were closer to home! Gene & Judy were wonderful hosts; it was like staying with a favorite aunt & uncle. We can't wait for next year!


Beautiful, peaceful getaway

3,6 sur juin 24, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at Georgian Manor House. It was very beautiful and the stay was peaceful--just what we were looking for. A nearby restaurant for lunch and then later a nearby winery added to the stay.


Every detail was perfect

5 sur mai 06, 2008

I was impressed with the attention to detail that was employed in decorating the Inn. The house is even more impressive in person than in the pictures. Gene and Judy are delightful hosts, full of useful and interesting facts about the area and the history of the house. Our room was extremely clean and private. The garden in the back is gorgeous - the tulips were in full bloom and we took lots of pictures. The library is full of fascinating books on history, geography, US Presidents, etc. The breakfast was unbelievable both days. I would definitely stay there if I ever travel through that area again.


Best Place to Stay in Norwalk

5 sur avril 26, 2008

I have been traveling to Norwalk for business on a regular basis for over twelve years. I can say without hesitation that the best place to stay in Norwalk is the Georgian Manor. Gene and Judy Denney are your wonderful hosts and they are very accommodating. The décor is elegant but warm and comfortable. A great breakfast is included and the grounds are beautiful. Each room has cable TV and wireless internet access.


Georgian Manor Inn B & B

5 sur mars 12, 2008

Well worth a visit!!! Judy made us a delicious breakfast and Gene made sure we had all the info. we needed. ie: local hot spots, activities, food. We will be back for sure. If you try this B&B you will not be disappointed! Thanks again, Gene and Judy, Gary and Sharon M.


Weekend Getaway turns into Paradise

5 sur mars 02, 2008

Words cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay at the Georgian Manor Inn-- We were looking for a weekend getaway, and discovered paradise. Gene and Judy Denney are two of the most kind and lovely individuals we have ever met. They have a gift of connecting with people, and made use feel right at home almost immediately after meeting them. The food and ambiance were amazing, and the hospitality was endless It was one of the most relaxing and delightful experiences. We are always searching for new experiences and try not to visit the same place twice, but this is one destination that we will make a ritual.


Would Definitely Stay Again

5 sur février 18, 2008

This was our first visit to a B&B, and I can't imagine how any could be better. The Georgian Manor was charming and welcoming. We felt as though we were visiting with family. The place could not have been any cleaner nor breakfast more delicious. We would definitely recommend anyone looking for a relaxing night out to stay here. We are looking forward to staying again one day.


Georgian Manor is the BEST

5 sur février 06, 2008

When our best friends suggested that we travel with them from Ontario to stay at a B&B in Norwalk Ohio we had no idea it would be so wonderful. As we pulled into the driveway our mouths dropped ..it was gorgeous! Upon meeting our hosts Gene and Judy, we were immediately made to feel welcome. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very private and clean doesn't even begin to describe them. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have returned three more times. We have spent the past three New Years Eve's at Georgian Manor and we can't think of a better way to relax and bring in the New Year. When we walk in the door we feel like we have just arrived home. The breakfasts are delicious and we have even convinced Gene and Judy to join us for a cup of coffee and some conversation. They go the extra mile giving us information about the area ..especially the shopping malls. We are so happy that we decided to take that trip four years ago because we now have two new friends. We can't wait to come back. John and Cindy


"One of the Best B&B's we have ever stayed at!"

5 sur janvier 17, 2008

We have stayed at B&B's from Bar Harbor, Maine,to Duluth, Minnesota, to San Antonio, Texas, and believe that your B&B is one of the most perfectly appointed (and cleanest) that we have ever stayed at! Breakfast was delicious! Again - one of the best we've ever had. Thank you for providing such a beautiful B&B for us to celebrate our 34th Wedding Anniversary!


The Reunion Highlight

5 sur septembre 05, 2007

ML & I had a wonderful time staying at The Georgian Manor B&B. It was every bit as delightful as we remembered. Thanks so much for your hospitality. We will return and we will be staying at the Georgian Manor. Stay well until we meet again. Warmest Regards, Ben & Mary Lou Clark PS ML will send on the Alumni names and addresses you requested. ML will send the the names


Impeccable Attention to Detail

5 sur mars 07, 2007

We can not stop talking about how wonderful our time was at this Gorgeous Bed & Breakfast! We consider it time very well spent for our special ten year wedding anniversary. We must say how Gene and Judy's hospitality, and warmness toward total strangers, ‘Wowed’ us in ways we have never seen from any other B&B in which we have stayed. At one point I felt uncomfortable wearing shoes around their home and thought it only right if we left them at the door. The attention to detail that has been poured into this property did not go unnoticed and was very appreciated from the cleanliness of the rooms to the upkeep of the beautiful woods throughout. In my humble opinion this is a First Class piece of property and the Innkeepers' personal caring shines through. Breakfast was excellent!! We have told many friends about our experience and showed them the pictures we have cataloged from our stay. The pictures say all that needs to be in order to send them to the Georgian Manor in the future with Gene & Judy's hospitality for them being an unmatched bonus!!


Georgian Manor Inn - B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $140 - $215
  • Avis (70) 4,8
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4196638132

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut