Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
74 Avis

Ecrire un avis

peaceful stop-over in Milan, Ohio

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2014

Had a great time staying at Angel Bed and Breakfast. It is a warm, extremely relaxing setting. Breakfast in the meticulously landscaped gardens under one of the outside gazebos was beautiful and the thoughtful touches of fine English china were nice elegant touches to complement a delicious breakfast. The hosts are extremely accommodating and friendly. My wife and I spent a cool Summer night in the outdoor covered gazebo. This has become our regular tranquil stop-over on our yearly visit to Chicago.


Great Get Away!

5 sur juillet 23, 2014

Very comfortable and clean, B&B. Great setting to let your hair down and enjoy some fresh air. We will definitely stay there again. The hosts were extremely attentive and personable.


Great place to stay!

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2014

We certainly felt welcomed at Angel Welcome from the moment we arrived. This B&B was the icing on the cake to a weekend away. Bernie and Judy are wonderfult hosts and were very helpful in suggesting restaurants for us. Coffee and breakfast were fantastic!


Review Angel Welcome

4,4 sur juin 23, 2014

Friendly, peaceful, beautiful environment. It was a lovely stay with wonderful hosts.


WARM & FRIENDLY

4,8 sur juin 08, 2014

This was our very first stay at a B & B. We loved it. Bernie and Judy are friendly and fun and the accommodations and food were wonderful. Milan is a great little town full of history and it is an interesting and relaxing place to visit.


Great B&B!

4,8 sur avril 17, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in April. It was the off season so we didn't find crowds anywhere. The b&b is in a great location just south of Sandusky. It was a short drive to the sites we wanted to see. Bernie & Judy were warm hosts who readily shared their suggestions for wineries, restaurants, and other attractions. We really enjoyed our stay at Angel Welcome & plan to return when time allows!


Hidden Gem!

5 sur mars 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night during Valentine's Day weekend. We attended the Culinary Vegetable Institute for an Earth to Table dinner. Angel Welcome B & B was just a few miles from CVI. The bed and breakfast was a hidden gem in Milan. The room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. Bernie made us a scrumptious breakfast and kept us company with good conversation. We will definitely be back if we are in the area.


Great weekend

5 sur janvier 30, 2014

We had a great weekend staying with Bernie & Judy. The food and service is outstanding. Thanks for everything. Steve & Kerry


Repeat customers

5 sur janvier 01, 2014

We love staying at Angel Welcome. The hosts are warm and friendly. The rooms are very cute and cosy. Everything is immaculate. Breakfast is delicious and they have lots of suggestions for dinner. We look forward to staying there again.


The perfect bed and breakfast

5 sur décembre 21, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a great time at this wonderful bed & breakfast over the weekend! We've recommended Angel Welcome to our friends and family.


Weekend get away

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2013

Wanted to stay local and this was a great find . Very warm ,charming historic and elegantly decorated B &B. The bed was comfortable the breakfast was delishous Judy and Bernie were down to earth great people . A + and on the revisit list


Too heavily scented

5 sur septembre 03, 2013

This B&B is gorgeously decorated, with every detail considered for the guests comfort. The room we had and the amenities were excellent, and the breakfast was very good. If I had only one comment, it would be that the hosts may consider that some guests (this one included) have allergies to fragrance. I found the bedding to be very heavy with the scent of fabric softener, which made it difficult for me to fall asleep. In this day of hypoallergenic considerations, it might be wise to eliminate the fabric softener. Thanks


Awesome!

5 sur août 28, 2013

Judy and Bernie were great! Food was excellent. Really made me feel like home. Can't wait to stay there again when I go back.


We'll be back

4,4 sur août 22, 2013

Awesome, beautifully restored historic home. Owners went our of their way to be informative and hospitable


Don't count on the 3-course breakfast

4,6 sur août 21, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay, with very gracious, charming hosts. However, I was all worked up for the "3-course breakfast" which turned out to be one course, though delicious. Since it specifically stated that on the Breakfast link of the web site, I kind of expected that to happen. I've copied below, what it says. I could not give "Dining" an accurate rating, because it wasn't "below average" (actually it was very yummy) at 2 stars, nor did it meet my expectations of a 3-course breakfast. from the site: Breakfast is served in three courses: This didn't appear: The first course may be a homemade mini-loaf of pecan sweetbread, Cinnamon Rolls a la Judy, or a spectacular pineapple upside-down coffee cake, miniature lemon poppy seed muffins, or other baked specialty. This didn't appear: Next, a fruit dish: maybe a Baked Pear with a Kahlua Sauce, Berries in Cream with Granola or toasted coconut, or other fresh fruit specialty dish. One of these dishes appeared: And the piece de resistance: possibly Judy’s Blueberry crepes w/blueberry coulis, Pecan French Toast w/ fresh peaches in a delectable brandy glaze, a specialty dish such as a five-cheese crab quiche or a Sausage-apple bake, or perhaps an all-American southern breakfast of farm-fresh eggs, any style, applewood hickory smoked bacon, hash browns, toast, & coffee or tea.


Great place to stay.

5 sur août 14, 2013

Excellent bed and breakfast. Very friendly and welcoming!


Wonderful stop over in Milan

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a place to stop on our way from Baltimore to a family wedding in Chicago. We had never been to this part of Ohio and thought it may be interesting to check out Edison's birthplace. Among the usual hotel suspects was the Angel Welcome B&B. I was a bit concerned as the rate seemed low, but the description and reviews were very positive. No need for the concern. The 1828 house is maintained well and contains multiple eating areas in addition to the angelically appointed bedrooms. The garden and yard area is also well cared for and is a visual plus. The bedrooms are a little unusual in that while they do have a private bath, the bath is separately located. Ours was down a couple of steps and a few feet away. It is not a big deal as the area is well-lit throughout the night. Breakfast was excellent and included juice, good coffee, French toast, and a generous slice of ham. In addition to being an excellent facility, the Angel Welcome is just a few steps from the Edison birthplace and museum as well as the town square. We enjoyed the museum and wished the square had an interesting restaurant for dinner. Happily our hostess directed us to an enjoyable winery/restaurant a few miles away and all was good. If you are in the area and wish to avoid the intensity of a summer near Cedar Point, the Angel Welcome is an excellent option.


Last Minute Gataway

4,4 sur juillet 25, 2013

I booked the Faith room last minute because we had to drop our son off at camp and decided to make a weekend getaway of it. We go to a B&B’s at least once a year to have “US” time. I didn’t realize when I booked the room that the private bath was not connected to the room. It was just out the door and a step down, but I wasn’t sure how I’d like it. Not a problem at all the Faith room is the only room down stairs and the hall between the room & bath is very private. Plus it gave us a reason to use the complimentary robes. Judy & Brenie where great host they made you feel like family. My husband commented on all the family pictures, as if they’re sharing their lives with the guest. The Gardens are absolutely wonderful, and we sat out in the screened gazebo till after the dusk with the oil lights burning. They save the best for last Breakfast!! This had to be one of the BEST meals I’ve had at a B&B. Of all the B&B’s I’ve been to this one made me feel the most comfortable. And I know that because it’s the only one I walked around the house barefoot. Judy & Bernie I take my shoes off to you!


Welcoming Haven

5 sur juillet 15, 2013

The couple who own Angel Welcome are a delight. The service they provided was impeccable (Bernie even contacted us to ensure that all was well while we were in route). After a long trip to the bed and breakfast, there was a nice and cozy feel to our room (a delicious assortment of homemade cookies, a comfortable bed and words from God greeted us when we opened the door). The bed and breakfast exudes peace and tranquility. Breakfast each day was simply outstanding. We can tell that Judy and Bernie enjoy what they do! We have found our home away from home when we visit the Sandusky, OH area.


July 2013 stay

5 sur juillet 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Angel Welcome while visiting Cedar Point. This was our first stay in a B & B and our expectations were met above and beyond. The house is gorgeous, clean and comfortable - both inside and out! Judy & Bernie are wonderful people who truly enjoy what they do and getting to know their guests. Judy is a fantastic cook and they gave great recommendations as to what to do around the area. Highly recommend this place to everyone and anyone! Joe & Lisa K.


Beautiful inside and out

5 sur juillet 05, 2013

My Mom and I had a lovely time. Bernie and Judy were so welcoming. It is easy to see the work they have put into making Welcome Angel a high quality living space - inside and out. There are so many special touches. This is a classy B & B. We loved the gazebo and the beautiful gardens! The breakfast was delicious and made to our request. The bathroom was spacious and convenient with the two sinks in a separate room from the shower/bath and toilet. Although it was across the hall from our room, it felt private because of the design of the house. The village of Milan is so quaint, a perfect little old-fashioned village! I would be happy to return to Welcome Angel next time I am in that area.


Delicious Stay

4,8 sur juin 27, 2013

The food and the gardens, that's why we picked this place for our vacation. The breakfast is not 3 courses, as the website suggests, but absolutely delicious! We had homemade raspberry coffee cake one day, fruit stuffed pancakes another day, and 3-egg omelettes with a fruit cup the last day, all outstanding. And the hosts are super friendly, accommodating, respectful of privacy but ready to chat if you feel like socializing. And the gardens are gorgeous! Talk to Bernie about horticulture, if you're a gardener. Just a lovely place, and a sweet quaint town to walk around. Near Sandusky, near Norwalk...exactly what we were looking for.


Angel Welcome is truly blissful

5 sur juin 23, 2013

Lovely location, gardens and hosts. Delicious breakfast with additional snacks and home baked goods provided during stay. Private bathroom across hall from Hope room was spacious and well appointed.


First B and B experience

4,0 sur juin 19, 2013

This was my first stay at a B & B and it was a wonderful time. The rooms were clean and relaxing. The gardens were beautiful and well kept. The food was so so good. Judy and Bernie made us feel welcome and showed us all around their gardens. I highly recommend staying here.


A little gem

4,4 sur juin 15, 2013

The gardens were lovely, the rooms were clean and well appointed. The bath robes were a wonderful touch. The bed was so comfortable and welcoming. The breakfast was good and the portions generous. We will definitely stay there again.


First Time B&B

5 sur juin 02, 2013

Very beautiful and welcoming. Only downside was there could have been a mini fridge on the second floor to avoid going up and down the stairs. Great first time B&B experience.


Charming B&B - Very Comfortable Stay!

4,6 sur mai 20, 2013

This B&B is run by a lovely couple who are very engaging. The breakfast was delicious - I particularly recall the french toast with strawberries (best I've had in years). Everything has been arranged very meticulously. There isn't a piece of art, pillow or color that has not been carefully placed. It is clear a lot of time and love has gone into this bed & breakfast. The garden is spacious and very well taken care of. It was beautiful. I have to say that even though I am Christian, I could see someone who is not religious perhaps feeling a little uncomfortable with the angel theme but considering that "angel" is in the name of the b&b, people should be forewarned just with that. The bathroom was across the hall from our room (not really an issue but just something to note). We slept very comfortably here - the sheets are very soft and the pillows are plentiful. There were two chairs (rocking or gliding - can't remember). They were comfortable as well. Again, Judy & Bernie were very nice. We had cookies and little chocolates in a dish in our room when we arrived. They both clearly cared about making our stay as comfortable as possible. I loved all the attention to detail and would recommend this B&B.


charming

5 sur mai 14, 2013

Stayed their for our anniversary, the owners were fabulous and friendly. Made our stay worthwhile.


nice little getaway

3,8 sur mai 06, 2013

Stayed here Spring 2013. Breakfast was amazing, and Judy and Bernie were extremely accommodating and friendly. This is a true/authentic B&B.


Fantastic Stay

5 sur avril 21, 2013

My husband & I stayed one night at this delightful place! Bernie & Judy were wonderful hosts & we truly enjoyed talking with them & getting to know them & their beautiful little town. The place itself was charming and well maintained. We slept so well in the Hope room. If we could have taken the bed with us, we would have! The breakfast was super delicious & we thoroughly enjoyed everything about our stay!


Accommodating B & B

4,2 sur avril 10, 2013

Judy & Bernie go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We were very pleased with our experience.


12/12/12

4,8 sur décembre 12, 2012

I enjoyed my lunch at your B&B today with my friends. Not only was the food exceptional but your information on the house and area was really great. Thank you for having us at your home. AB


Wonderful night & awesome breakfast!

4,4 sur octobre 18, 2012

This husband and wife team really work well together....wonderful experience. Highly recommend!


Slept like angels!

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

Very peaceful stay. Very clean rooms. Very relaxing. Wonderful owners.


Angel Welcome

4,8 sur septembre 24, 2012

Comfortable, welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. Homemade, healthy, delicious breakfast. Best night's sleep.


Peaceful, pretty, and tasteful.

5 sur septembre 23, 2012

Very clean, comfortable and tasteful. Beautiful grounds. Delicious breakfast. Great company. The place has a distinctive sense of peace.


Charming Accommodations and Friendly Hosts

4,0 sur septembre 03, 2012

This was our first time at a Bed & Breakfast, and I think we have been spoiled. I don't think we could find better accommodations or friendlier hosts anywhere.


Linda and Timothy's Visit

4,6 sur août 27, 2012

Judy and Bernie are wonderful people! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Angel Welcome. They made us feel like we were right at home. They are gracious hosts and extremely friendly. Breakfast each morning was delightful and very tasty! They provided whatever we wanted and offered up some great conversation during breakfast and at different intervals during our stay. This B&B is beautiful, the grounds are immaculate and we enjoyed our romantic evening in the gazebo. We are already making plans for our next visit with these wonderful people and angels!


ANGEL WELCOME

5 sur août 27, 2012

E VERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT FROM THE GET-GO. VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL OWNERS WE REALLY ENJOYED THIS RESPITE FROM THE HUSSLE AND BUSSLE OF TRAVEL


Perfect rest stop

5 sur août 19, 2012

We loved our stay at Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast, our selection for an overnight break on our New York to Chicago road trip. Judy recommended nearby Bar North for dinner, where we had a lovely dining experience. After dinner we strolled around the town square and then Bernie regaled us with local history as we enjoyed the cool evening in his beautiful garden gazebo. Judy's breakfast of French Toast and local tree-ripened peaches was perfection. We will definitely return if they have room for us the next time we hit the road to Chicago! --the Goertz's


Memorial Day Memory.

5 sur août 10, 2012

A beautiful home, wonderfully decorative. The hosts were very hospitable and gracious. The bed was very comfortable. A great experience and wonderful time. Excellent food.


Blast From The Past

5 sur août 08, 2012

Everything about this place makes you feel at home. The house, the decore are turn of the century. The hosts are like family and all around great conversationalist. The breakfast meals were fantastic and on the outside, the gardens are very relaxing. In all, a great time. Thank You


Enchanting Stay

5 sur août 04, 2012

Lovely rooms, super comfy mattress, great in-town location. Lovely garden and gazebo and a breakfast that can't be bent!


Relaxing Stay

4,6 sur août 02, 2012

Gracious hosts welcomed us into their bed and breakfast and made us feel at home. Snacks and beverages were available whenever we wanted them. Breakfast was really fantastic and we were stuffed!


extrememly friendly hosts....beautiful landscaping, quaint town

4,2 sur août 02, 2012

great curb appeal, beautiful landscaped yard with several private sitting areas, yummy breakfast served on lovely china, extremely friendly and helpful hosts (provided several suggestions for places to eat) and the inside of the house had so many unique & beautiful decorations and was cozy. Room and bathroom were nicely decorated and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay


Great place and great people

5 sur juillet 19, 2012

We stayed in two different rooms at Angel Welcome on our way to and from a trip to Chicago. Both rooms were tastefully done with very comfortable beds and clean private baths. Judy and Bernie are friendly and helpful people and the breakfasts were killer. We'll definitely stay there again if we're in the area.


Fantastic.

5 sur juin 11, 2012

Wonderful owners. Very comfy bed in the Hope room. Breakfast was amazing every morning! Great place, I highly recommend it!


B & B Review

4,6 sur février 25, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay at Angel Welcome B & B. The host & hostess were so gracious and their home was comfortable and inviting. Food was wonderful and we felt very much at home in this lovely home. AW is within walking distance of the town square with antique stores and the Thomas Edison museum.


Fantastic First

4,2 sur octobre 02, 2011

What a wonderful first impression! The hospitality and room was beautiful. Made our anniversary weekend special!


You'll never book a hotel again.

5 sur septembre 07, 2011

Our hosts were wonderful. After a hot, humid walk around a local festival, it was so nice to come in to the cool, beautiful living room and have a friendly chat with Bernie. Judy was so hospitable and prepared a wonderful breakfast. The room was outstanding. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The huge bed in the Hope room was the most comfortable I've ever slept in! The bathroom was also large, tidy, well stocked and simply so much nicer than you would expect when staying away from home. The inn is convenient to Cedar Point and, especially compared to a hotel room, the value is exceptional. My one regret is that we could only stay one night.


absolutely fantastic!!

5 sur août 30, 2011

We atsyed at the Angel B&B for our Anniversary celebration and Bernie and Judy were just fantastic - they has champaign for us and everything was outstanding - can't wait to visit again!!


R&R at the B&B

4,8 sur août 29, 2011

First time for my wife and I at a B & B but it was a good experience. After a long day at Cedar Point the owners made us feel right at home and told us where we could go and get some ice cream. Breakfast was delicious and the bed was comfortable. Hope to return sometime soon.


The best place to stay

5 sur août 11, 2011

The best place you will ever stay. Judy & Bernie make you feel at home and relaxed. The breakfasts are the best. This was our 5th stay there, and if available we would not stay anywhere else. Rick & Gina from Youngstown, Ohio


Outstanding B&B

5 sur août 03, 2011

An outstanding B&B in a small town but close to Sandusky as that was our destination for the weekend of July 29-31, 2011. Hosts Judy & Bernie welcomed us into their home and treated us as family. Our room was cosy and the meals were delicious & plentiful. Thank you. Guests from Canada.


Great B&B with excellent hosts in beautiful, peaceful small town

4,4 sur août 03, 2011

Judy and Bernie and super nice, friendly people and their B&B is a great way to take it easy for a few nights. We stayed here for our anniversary, and they took a great photo of us before we went out to dinner (which they were kind enough to email to us), then when we got back to our room later, they had left us a bottle of chilled champagne to celebrate. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty. Milan is a quiet, historical Ohio small town, and great to walk around. You can't go wrong with the whole experience. Thanks again, Judy and Bernie! Michael and Rebecca.


great place

5 sur juillet 09, 2011

the area is great to get away from the city but close enough to see the the local attractions. the owners are kind and willing to help with your needs. the house it great and has a warm feeling when you see it


Best Day of my life

5 sur avril 17, 2011

Thank you Judy. My wife Dana (pronounced Dannah) and I stayed at your bed & breakfast over 4th of July weekend, 2008. I am the heavily-tattood Harley biker; people don't easily forget me. We drove our red Ford Mustang that weekend. Your bed and breakfast is a delightful calming step back into a slower paced era, without electric doo-dads, noisey gadgets and distractions. It is this ambience that set the stage, along with God's Holy Spirit's direction, that I gave my life into the Lord's hands as a new creation serving the LORD Jesus Christ! Dana was taking a shower and gettin' prettied-up and I was alone in the room in the quiet and stillness of this wonderful Victorian inn; it was then I "gave it up" for God and became a servant of the most high. The stage was set and this miracle happened for this hardened soul (me!). Dana and I would like to return this summer & stay at your inn once again, Judy. We look forward to it very much!........................................................................................................................"Knucklehead" Jon Ruetz, member #132,909 "Heaven's Thunder" chapter of the Christian Motorcyclist's Association, Montpelier, Ohio


1 year anniversary

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2010

My wife and I stayed here, September 24-26, and we loved it. The house was so elegant and put together very well. It was set-up as though they were having a big dinner there, and there were only a couple of people. You were never interrupted by anyone and the place just had a since of coziness about it. This was the first time my wife or myself had ever stayed at a bed & breakfast. Afterwords I wonder if I will ever stay in a hotel ever again. One of the things that concerned us the most with hotels is the cleanliness. However, after staying at a Bed & Breakfast, i highly doubt I'll stay in a hotel again. The breakfast that Bernie, Judy & their assistant prepared for their guests is very nice. I haven't had a breakfast that perked me up so much as what they prepared. They are also very incredible people who are so nice and dedicated to your comfort. Very nice retreat. The town was very cute and warm. Lots of arts and craft shops to look through. Very quite from and peaceful retreat from an otherwise busy life. I highly recommend this as one of my all-time favorite retreats I been to in memory. I can't wait to go back. Wayne & Erin


A Touch Of Heaven

5 sur octobre 04, 2010

Judy and Bernie Pleunik are very special hosts. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with a smile, warmth and friendship. They went above and beyond in taking care of all guests and were very helpful and knowledgeable of the local area. The B&B was so beautiful inside and out and based upon an angel theme. You have to experience it to believe it. The rooms were extraordinary and the home cooked meals were out of this world. Best nights sleep we've had in a long time.You'll walk in a stranger but leave refreshed with a new kindled friendship. My wife and I would recommend Angel Welcome to anyone visiting the local area. We guarantee an unforgettable experience. A touch of Heaven if you will. Thank you Judy and Bernie for exceeding weekend expectations and may God Bless both you and your home. Dave and Elizabeth Berry....Wilkes-Barre,Pa.


Perfection!

5 sur octobre 03, 2010

Judy and Bernie are the consummate hosts. They have mastered the skills needed to make you feel entirely at ease and comfortable. Their historic house is beautiful and our breakfasts were absolutely delicious and over the top. Judy does this all so effortlessly! Their attention to detail is impeccable. I can tell you that we throughly enjoyed our weekend at Angel Welcome and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants the ultimate B&B experience!


Angel Welcome Review

5 sur septembre 12, 2010

The Angel Welcome B & B was so beautiful, peaceful and angelic! Judy and Bernie's hospitality is warm and gracious. The food is delicious. The location is more than convenient and we will definitely be back again.......


Don't hesitate

5 sur septembre 09, 2010

Judy and her husband Bernie were fantastic hosts. The home is very clean and comfortable. The grounds are very well kept. We really enjoyed the character and warmth of the home and wanted for nothing. The breakfast was excellent and we were given privacy we really appreciated. Could not have been more pleased and what a value....


Angel Welcome and Charming!

5 sur août 10, 2010

A beautiful and hospitable home, furnished beautifully. Hosts are wonderful and breakfasts were homemade and delicious!


Angel Bed and Breakfast Review

5 sur juillet 15, 2010

The accomodations were elegant, gracious and very comfortable. Breakfast was superlative. The Innkeeper was most gracious, welcoming and hospitable. A truly restful and delightful experience.


Great B&B - Cozy and like Home

4,6 sur octobre 02, 2009

Really nice people; our hostess made us a great breakfast with fresh picked raspberries; just love old houses and this was eye candy! KK


Wonderful Stay!

5 sur septembre 12, 2009

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Hope room, which was very comfy. The private bathroom was very big and easily met our needs. Judy provided delectable (and HUGE!) breakfasts for us using fresh produce from the Milan area. She and Bernie were great to chat with, and they both made us feel right at home. This was a short drive to Cedar Point--how convenient! We highly recommend this beautiful gem!!!!


private and charming

5 sur septembre 12, 2009

We recently held our son’s wedding rehearsal dinner at Angle Welcome. It was outstanding. The food and service was incredible in a private charming atmosphere. We were also able to use the garden area for pictures. We could not have been more pleased with how wonderful the evening was.


a God sent get-away

5 sur septembre 18, 2008

We love to go away once a year for our anniversay to a bed and breakfast in Ohio. After staying at the Angel House we don't want to go to a different one this year. We are also giving a gift certificate to our son and his new bride to stay there also.


What a surprise

4,4 sur août 20, 2008

Judy and Bernie are wonderful hosts. The house is huge and beautiful decorated. The rooms are very comfortable and well insulated from sounds in surrounding rooms. the entire experience was quite enjoyable.


Fabulous Place to Stay

5 sur août 17, 2008

We chose this bed and breakfast as an alternative to the choices in Sanudsky (those were either over priced or had terrible reviews). The drive to Sandusky is not far at all (15-20 minutes). The Angel Welcome B&B was so nice. It was clean and inviting with a very relaxing feeling to it. It really felt like staying with family. Judy is so hospitable and the food was excellent. I sayed in the "Love" room (the one with blue curtains). The bed was so comfortable. It was very quiet at night and in a great location. Milan is a great little town- it reminds me of Mayberry. We enjoyed our stay so much and will be back next time we are in town! Anyone going to Sandusky should consider this B&B instead of going to a hotel- it is much cleaner friendlier and the cost is much less.


anniversary celebration

5 sur juillet 19, 2008

This was a very beautiful place to stay. Very well appointed and quite serene. The garden area was very peaceful and relaxing as well as beautiful. The breakfast was served right on time that we agreeded upon and was very delecious. The hosts were very nice and accomidating. I would recommend this place very highly.


What a nice discovery

5 sur juillet 08, 2008

This location was selected due to it's location on a long vacation. We have stayed at many B&Bs over the past 10 years and this one ranks near the top. Not only was our host(s) great and the facility clean and beautiful, the community was perfect for walking, runnning or just relaxing. Easy to find and well worth a visit. Wayne & Kathy


Great Place To Stay

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2007

My husband & I stayed here for our aniversary, and had a wonderful time. The beds are so comfortable, and the pillows are the best. Judy is a great host, and the food she cooks you in the morning is way to much. The shops in town are within walking distance, and the town square is so quaint. I will definately be going back each year, and highly recommend this b&b to everyone. Thanx Judy for a wonderful stay.


Awesome!

4,8 sur août 18, 2007

We had a wonderful experience at Angel Welcome! Judy is a fabulous host and cook. Our breakfasts were so big and yummy. The house is beautiful, comfortable, clean, and quiet. We were spending a few days at Cedar Point and this house is only a 20 minute drive and was the perfect retreat at the end of each busy day at the amusement park. We more than recommend this place if you're looking for a super place to stay!!!


Angel Welcome Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $125
  • Avis (74) 4,8
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4194990094

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut