Jeremiah B King Guest House - Circa 1873 Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
14 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Twelve Years and JBK Gets Better Each Time

5 sur septembre 12, 2014

We have been staying with Ms Ren since the beginning in 2002 and feel at home more each time we visit. The JBK Guest House is a destination vacation of its very own


A Perfect Weekend

5 sur novembre 23, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place to get away for a couple days. We loved staying at this B&B because the home made breakfast was incredible, as well as the hospitality of the Inn Keeper. The rooms were beautifully decorated in a 18th Century era. This town is great, lots of restaurants to choose from and unique shops. We can't wait to visit again!


A great place to stay in Hudson

5 sur juillet 26, 2013

This B and B, located just north of shopping in downtown Hudson, is a great place to stay. Mrs. Ren was very welcoming, accommodating and friendly. You can tell she enjoys living in this house and sharing the history of not only the King Guest House but of Hudson. All in all, a pleasurable experience!


A Fairytale Place

5 sur novembre 28, 2012

My husband and I had a lovely, peaceful and delicious stay at this historic inn. "Mrs. Ren" is a very creative, generous, funny and sensitive hostess. You will LOVE this place (and her) and Hudson too! Don't miss it.


A wonderful experience

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

My wife and I were recently married and had some family in town for the wedding from Brazil. We scoured the internet for the best option to house everyone for the week of the wedding. We couldn't find anything that we were happy with and were uneasy how the week would go. With the advice of my grandmother, a long time Hudson resident, we decided to rent out the entire Jeremiah B King Guest house. This turned out to be the best decision we could have made. The house is absolutely imaculate and gave my out of town family a glimpse into true Americana. We were able to stay there and relax all together. Every morning at a time we selected, Ms. Ren the inn keeper, whipped up an absolute over the top breakfast for all of us. Ms. Ren is an incredibly charming woman who made our stay better than we could have ever dreamed. My wife and I were first timers in a B&B but we now feel this is the only way to go. Best wishes to Ms. Ren and her husband and we will definitely be back. P.S. If you get the opportunity I highly recommend Ms. Ren's world famous pumpkin pancakes. They are absolutely divine. Jim Oakes


Best B&B experience we've had!

5 sur novembre 18, 2011

House has fascinating history, shared with us by Ms. Ren. Delicious full, freshly made breakfasts. No details for our comfort missed.


Excellent!

5 sur juin 16, 2011

My husband and I have stayed here twice and just love it! It is very well run and so close to downtown. We recommend to anyone looking to stay somewhere in Hudson!


Love, love, love it!!!

5 sur mars 22, 2010

Our first B&B experience, it was absolutely fantastic! Ms. Ren is a terrific host and an even better cook!! The conversation was enlightening and insightful! She completes the experience with her charasmatic way! The town of Hudson is Pleasantville of Ohio! Can't wait to go back!


Best B&B

5 sur décembre 15, 2009

Never have I experienced such fine attention to detail. Everything was absolutely outstanding. Our hostess was phenomenal. My husband and I will come again.


Best B&B

5 sur décembre 15, 2009

Ms Ren and King Guest House are the most luxurious and most perfect, hospitable. 2 nights we have ever spent-fantastic gourmet food.


We'll be back!

4,8 sur novembre 21, 2009

A most spectacular visit for an overnight getaway. Nonetheless, we look forward to other visits in the future! All aspects of our stay met and exceeded our expectations. The 'home-y' atmosphere makes the house warm, inviting, and comfortable. All rooms are beautifully decorated with an array of antique furniture. Hudson town-center is an easy stroll down the street with a nice assortment of restaurants, retail shops, and library/historical society. As a grand finale, Ms. Ren served a delicious and flavorful gourmet breakfast and provided delightful conversation, all of which, not only filled our bellies but satisfied our soul!


A "MUST to stay", home away from home

4,8 sur novembre 12, 2009

THE place to stay in Hudson, hands down! The true comforts of home away from home, charming atmosphere, privacy and excellent gourmet full course breakfast made to order make the Jeremiah King B&B the ONLY place to stay in Hudson. Innkeeper "Mrs. Ren" is the "hostess with the mostess" who will cater to your hungry appetite and tantalize your morning tastebuds with her tomato basil frittata, egg and salmon benedict, special baked oatmeal, fresh baked bread, fresh fruit and more, all the while engaging you in conversation with her endearing wit and humor. I've stayed at other B&B's, but a stay at the Jeremicah King Guest House is extra special, and I won't stay anywhere else when visiting Hudson. Let me conclude by adding that I am somewhat (ok, very) picky and discriminating in where I will stay, and can tell the difference between a great meal and a mediocre one, so Jeremiah B. King Guest House gets a 5-star rating in my book... A very good value by any standards, and "no", this isn't a paid or solicited commentary... Just my honest opinion. Sincerely, Elizabeth Pierson, Stafford, Va.


Can't wait to go back!

4,0 sur novembre 06, 2007

My husband surprised me with a night at the Jeremiah B. King Guest House, for our anniversary. He couldn't have picked a better place. The hospitality, friendliness, and gourmet breakfast Sunday morning were five star. Our hobby is staying at B&B's, this one exceeds any we have stayed at. The attention to detail is apparent, everything from the sleep number mattresses to the many candy dishes full of Halloween candy. The owner knows the area well, and recommended the perfect restuarant for our romantic dinner. We are from Cincinnati and can't wait to go back. We plan on bringing family with us next time, and renting the whole house. We can't say enough about the breakfast, it's the best we have ever had, lots of unusual items exquisitely prepared.


amazing place

5 sur octobre 01, 2007

We were traveling to Chicago and stopped in Hudson for the evening. The stay was more than we could have asked for..the rooms are beautiful and we had pumpkin pankcakes and summer eggs for breakfast. The innkeepers are very funny hosts too!


Jeremiah B King Guest House - Circa 1873

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $130 - $170
  • Avis (14) 4,9
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3306500199
  • Fax 1-3306501377
Haut