Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas3,8

Notation basée sur
103 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Ahhh-mazing

5 sur avril 09, 2014

Wonderful place in The Oregon District - my first B&B and I will be back! Private, well-stocked and loved the old architecture~ so much nicer than the chain hotels!


Inn Port Lodging - Won't let you down in Dayton!

4,4 sur avril 04, 2014

Customer service met every expectation! Extremely spacious suite and provided wine setup at my request. Would definitely return to this B&B when in Dayton!!


review

3,8 sur février 19, 2014

This really wasn't a bed and breakfast place unless that is in a different price or day to stay. It was a beautiful home with very nice owners!! My only suggestion is that they place no slip mats getting out of the tub


Inn Port Guests Feel Welcome and Appreciated

4,6 sur février 12, 2014

This was our 2nd time staying at Inn Port and Leslie and Jeff (the owners) always go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The location is great, right in the Oregon District, so food, music and entertainment is just steps away. The rates are reasonable and the historic B & B is lovely. An added bonus is the addition of Deaf Monte Wine inside the B & B so you can enjoy a tasting, glass or bottle without braving the elements. (We stayed on an extremely frosty winter night so this was a great bonus!) I always recommend Inn Port to my friends - it's a great get away for locals and a wonderful way to show Dayton off to visitors.


Great escape for lovers

4,8 sur décembre 26, 2013

Just a nice place to spend a night away from the crowd!


loved It !!!!

5 sur décembre 18, 2013

I totally surprised my wife with our stay there.. we are planning our next stay.. wonderful staff and the room was magnificent. .


Good B&B - recommended

4,4 sur décembre 09, 2013

Second time my wife and I have stayed here. the surrounding area is nice, and we will stay here again in the future.


Great alternative to hotel - Perfecly peaceful!

4,4 sur novembre 21, 2013

Accommodating host, perfect location, and reasonable cost for a weekend visiting my daughter at UD. Look forward to booking graduation accommodations for 2015 and other weekends. Enjoyed supporting a local business and Dayton Alumni. The apartment was great.


Inn Port Apartment

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

Had a most wonderful stay in this spacious apartment. Felt right at home and everything was more than I hoped for.The hosts were charming and helpful and everything was exceedingly clean.


A Gem

4,2 sur octobre 21, 2013

Inn Port B&B definitely exceeded our expectations when it came to Rooms. We stayed in the Friuli room and it was HUGE! The bathroom was amazing, and as newlyweds, very much enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. We had read the reviews regarding the food, so no surprise to find just dry breakfast, snacks, and some fruit. We were surprised no complimentary wine - although there was juice and sodas (and a water cooler). Most B&B do - however there was a wine store attached that sold decent priced glasses/bottles. We did not try it out though. Regardless, this place is a gem. Location great, the thai restaurant across the street had amazing food.


What a great find!

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

Such a pleasant place in a cute little neighborhood. Everything was perfect. I would highly recommend the Friuli suite. Beautifully furnished big rooms. Excellent dinner across the street at Thai 9. Can't wait to go back!


Outstanding experience!

5 sur octobre 08, 2013

We will definitely stay here again for a break away from the norm or a special occasion. We will also recommend to anyone looking for a similar experience. Just great! Robert Gregory


Inn Port Bed and Breakfast great for stay in Dayton, OH

4,8 sur septembre 30, 2013

I really enjoyed my recent stay at Inn Port. Leslie and Jeff were wonderful hosts. Their place is great for anyone visiting Dayton on business or for just a night on the town. Plan on staying at Inn Port next time I return to Dayton.


Friendly, Clean and Comfortable

5 sur septembre 30, 2013

Couldn't ask for a friendlier reception. Inn is spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast and snacks are well stocked and available any time you want them.


I would definitely stay there again!

4,2 sur septembre 18, 2013

The house is lovely!


Perfect charm

5 sur septembre 04, 2013

The Inn Port Maui Suite is awesome. There is old charm set in a vacation destination. I would stay here again. My stay wasn't long enough for me to really enjoy everything it has to offer.


A pleasant surprise in Dayton

4,4 sur août 29, 2013

This lovely B&B is located right in downtown Dayton. It is close to several good restaurants. The hostess, Leslie, was very gracious and helpful. We would come back should we visit Dayton again.


Nice quiet B & B

3,8 sur juillet 30, 2013

Stayed the weekend, just to be close to downtown for the Celtic Festival. No issue, room was very nice, clean and the place very quiet.


A Wonderful Place and Great Location!

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Champagne Suite and loved it. It had a good size living room, dining room with a table for four. A bedroom with a very comfortable king size bed. Then you go down the hallway and there is the hot tub room, the kitchen and bathroom. The place is very large with plenty of room to entertain friends. It is located in the "Oregon District" so there are quality restaurants, bars and stores of interest. This district is their "village" and is very cool. We had a lovely four night stay.


Best Staycation Ever!!!!

3,4 sur juillet 11, 2013

The Inn was so quaint and we really felt like we were not in the same town....We had privacy and we were able to relax. It was perfect for us. Leslie was so nice and Danielle in the wine bar was very accommodating. The fact that the bar had Proseco(Italian sparkling wine) was awesome!.We are so looking forward to doing it again...Yay!


Wonderful experience

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2013

This place exceeded all expectations. Everything you needed was there. I brought candles, towels, CDs, and all the extras for a romantic get away and all of the things I brought were already there. The people were nice, we walked up the street to some great bars and it was a cool part across the street with a gazebo. All we had to do was show up the place was outstanding. I struggle with telling other people about it because I want to be my secret. But I had to tell some friends, the place was wonderful.


Champagne Suite outstanding

5 sur mai 08, 2013

Two of us stayed in the Champagne Suite of Inn Port D'Vino in the Oregon Arts District of Dayton. We were not given our room assignment until the night before and this was rewarding, because we were upgraded to the Champagne Suite without a price increase. This was very nice of Leslie and Jeff. We enjoyed the hot tub.


Inn Port

4,0 sur mai 06, 2013

Excellent location, very friendly owners. Great place!


Love the Deaf Monte

4,2 sur avril 06, 2013

Had a great time getting away. Thanks a lot for the stay. Leslie was very accomidating and good company while at the Deaf Monte.


Enjoyed our stay in the Oporto Room

4,0 sur mars 31, 2013

We don't often stay in B&Bs, but the reviews of the downtown hotels were downright scary. We came into town to hear Garnet Rogers at the Canal Street Tavern, knew it would be a late night out, and therefore wanted to stay overnight in the neighborhood. The Inn Port D'Vino proved to be just the ticket. Very comfortable stay. Great recommendation for dinner at The Roost -- terrific restaurant jewel. (Note: We didn't eat/drink anything at the Inn Port D'Vino--but this site required me to enter a rating on "dining".


Bed & Breakfast Oregon District Dayton Ohio

4,0 sur mars 23, 2013

The rooms were decorated in a Hawaiian theme and had an indoor hot tub. Everything for a continental breakfast was provided in the kitchen. It was within walking distance of great bars & restaurants in the Oregon District. It was a wonderful place to have an anniversary getaway that truly made us feel as if we were in a tropical getaway in the middle of an Ohio winter. We'd definitely stay again!!!


Great place, great location !

4,6 sur mars 21, 2013

Very close to great restuarants and great hosts !


Inn port review

4,6 sur mars 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Very private, spacious, and comfortable. Great location and wonderful hosts!


Awesome Place!!!

4,8 sur mars 06, 2013

My wife and I had never stayed at a B&B before and had the best time ever! Maui Suite was great and the short walk to the restaurant was perfect. Enjoyed the fact that we could eat breakfast in the room and that everything was neat, clean and cozy. Hot tub was a perfect touch to celebrate our 22nd anniversary.


The best place in town to feel out of town

5 sur décembre 26, 2012

Great time, nice place to take a break just a few miles away from home. What are you waiting for?


Transported back to Maui

3,8 sur novembre 25, 2012

A wonderful place to rekindle the romance in your relationship. Play some Hawaiin ukelele music, sit in the hot tub and with a little imagination, you too can be transported back to the Hawaiian islands. Many thanks to Leslie and Jeff for a memorable weekend getaway. Angel & Theresa Delao Lebanon, Ohio


great location

4,4 sur novembre 15, 2012

My husband and I were looking for alternatives to claim hotels. This inn is in a Victorian section of Dayton. It is near interstates and night spots. Eels enjoyed the hot tub and a great meal at the sushi restaurant next door. Recommend this place for get aways and city jaunts.


Inn Port B&B Rev.

3,8 sur novembre 13, 2012

Excellent place. Great location. Fun to have wine bar in house.


Doc and Corky's Oregon Stay

5 sur octobre 31, 2012

We were delighted with the location, attractiveness, cleanliness, food provided, and comfort of our stay at the Inn Port B & B. We will certainly book there again!


a nice getaway

3,4 sur octobre 11, 2012

We loved the spacious rooms and the location in a charming neighborhood. We were disappointed that the breakfast was so lackluster- fix it yourself cereal, bagels... We would suggest the coffee that you make by the cup so visitors could make their own flavors.


wedding night stay

4,4 sur octobre 10, 2012

The building was incredible...tons of history in this Inn! We also loved the jacuzzi tub in the very spacious bathroom. The location is wonderful for night life. Located in the best part of Dayton; go out for a drink or for a nice walk in the historic Oregon district. Very friendly owners. :-)


A very nice place to stay!

4,6 sur septembre 27, 2012

Excellent accommodations in a great location. Very nice and highly recommended.


Overnite

4,4 sur septembre 02, 2012

Very nice place, no complaints. The wine bar is very nice touch.


Great value. Friendly Innkeepers.

4,4 sur août 23, 2012

This is a great value for the location. Leslie is friendly and very professional.


Inn Port B&B

3,4 sur août 21, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at the Inn Port while in town for Call of the Tropics! We could come and go as we pleased. The room was very clean. We had plenty of snacks and drinks stocked in our room. The service was nice. We would stay again next time we're in Dayton, OH


Wonderful experience

4,0 sur août 14, 2012

Loved everything about the B&B except the breakfast. Have been to many B&B's and this is the first one that did not serve a cooked breakfast. One of the best things about a B&B is having breakfast with the other guest and the conversation with them.


Great location and a lovely place

4,4 sur août 13, 2012

My husband and I visited the Inn Port and stayed in the Champagne Suite for a relaxing get away. We were able to park there and explore the Oregon District before we checked in. There are many cute bars, places to eat, and retro shops all within walking distance. We were impressed with how large the suite was and how clean it was. There is somewhat of a musty smell that we noticed when arriving but quickly forgot. The kitchen is stocked with all kinds of breakfast essentials and snacks. The spa room is lovely with candles and matches and CD player. The bedroom is very comfortable. The owners are over the top nice and we purchased a bottle of great champagne at the wine bar. We dined at Jay's Seafood for supper and it was fantastic! All in all a great experience and we plan to visit again.


Wedding Party

4,2 sur août 09, 2012

Our family rented the entire Inn for the weekend for the out-of-town members of our wedding party. The innkeepers were very welcoming and accommodating, especially since we had up to 12 people running about on different schedules. It was lovely to have the parlor area for our use during quiet times. Everything was very clean, and we enjoyed the walkability of the neighborhood. There were many fine places to eat and shop in the area, and it was convenient to the major streets without losing its charm. The beds were very comfortable and the woodwork and fireplaces beautiful.


Great Escape & Huge Value

4,2 sur août 02, 2012

Stayed at Inn Port d'Vino during the Dayton Celtic Festival with my wife. We were fortunate enough to book the Champagne Suite, and were blown away when we arrived. The suite was massive - truly the size of a one or two bedroom apartment. It really was like being at home - sitting room, bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, and hot tub room all separate from each other. We appreciated the stocked fridge for breakfast, and loved sitting in the Inn's main sitting room listening to classical music and enjoying wine from Deaf Monty's. The location to the festival at Riverscape Metro Park and the Oregon District were great and we took advantage of the German Haus Restaurant and Dublin Pub. We had no complaints and hope to be back!


wonderful stay

5 sur août 01, 2012

We stayed overnight and thoroughly enjoyed it. Tons of restaurants and coffee shops as well as little shops to keep you busy. The room was well-kept and clean. Leslie was very nice and helpful.


Excellent!

5 sur juillet 19, 2012

Our place was an apartment. There was a hot tub in the front room, which was wonderful! The bed was comfortable. The kitchen was nice and had everything we needed. We made our own breakfast using the food that was left for us in the fridge. The apartment was within an easy walk to some very nice restaurants. I would gladly stay there again.


Very nice!

3,6 sur juillet 13, 2012

Our first bed and breakfast experience. Nice accommodations - we really enjoyed our stay!!


Enjoyed our stay!

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

We stayed one night while visiting the Oregon District and the Call of the Tropics event. The room/space was larger than expected and it was nice to spread out. The hospitality was great and the common area with breakfast/snack items was lovely. Low key breakfast staples available at any time was just fine for us. We received great dining tips too. We would definitely consider returning to this inn.


Perfect getaway in a great location

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2012

Stayed with a friend for a girl's night out and the room and service were both amazing. The neighborhood is beautiful and you can walk to everything you need. If I ever need to spend another night in Dayton - I will definitely be back!


Had a great weekend at the Inn Port B&B

4,6 sur juin 25, 2012

Spent a weekend in Dayton for college reunion, and found this charming B&B on line. The room was large, and the bathroom wonderful. The soaps were scented (I used the lavendar to help relax at night). Breakfast was delicious, and serve yourself whenever you wanted it. Everything was available, (including fresh fruit) all morning long, which meant I could eat when I wanted to do so and not when the inn keepers were offering breakfast, as happens in so many other B&Bs. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe; and was happy for the offstreet parking. I will definitely return when I am in Dayton again.


Dayton Stay

4,6 sur juin 17, 2012

Beautiful historic home with great woodwork and a really lovely room with private bath. Truly enjoyed our brief stay and look forward to recommending it to others. We did not have a meal, so really couldn't rate this .


A great return visit!

5 sur juin 12, 2012

It was lovely to return to the Inn Port three years after our last visit; it was better than ever. The addition of Deaf Monty's wine bar (and wine shop) was a bonus; it's a great chance to meet the locals when they stop by for a drink after work. The facilities generally at the Inn Port are excellent, and the breakfasts delicious! Fantastic value for money.


A Mid-Week Visit

4,6 sur mai 21, 2012

Perhaps the best value at Inn Port B&B is Leslie the innkeeper. Her bubbling personality by itself made the two day visit valuable. Based on location, services, convenience to other areas, and cost, the stay was a good buy. The rooms were very nicely done and it is clear that the owners are still working on aspects of improving the Inn. I had only one mild complaint and that''s that the beds sagged a little in our room--however, that could be because I am way too fat! Overall, I highly recommend the Inn Port B&B and its staff. I have already recommended the Inn to people, which I normally do not do. Perhaps the reason is the friendly and very personal service by the Inn Keeper! We will come again, Lord willing!! Gail and Caroline Hopkins


Weekend get-away

5 sur mai 19, 2012

The Maui suite was great. We had scheduled 5 to 6 places to visit while in Ohio, and fortunately only got to ONE! The indoor hot tub was a great addition.


Just Fine

3,4 sur mai 04, 2012

The hosts were very gracious and gave great tips for places to eat. The unit we stayed in was a little 80's as far as decor and had a mold smell. However, everything was clean and the bed was comfortable.


A night in Dayton

3,8 sur avril 20, 2012

We had never heard of the Oregon Historic District and came upon it by chance staying at the Inn Port B&B. Great walking tour of the old homes and good food in the neighborhood.


Great!

5 sur avril 11, 2012

Cheaper than chain hotels in Dayton and way more charming. And in a nice neighborhood, seconds from nice restaurants and shops. The wi-fi didn't work in my suite (unless I sat in the doorway) but that's probably not a priority if you're staying here.


Nice get away

4,0 sur mars 14, 2012

We recently stayed at the In Port B & B. What a wonderful place. Great location. Beautiful room. Very comfortable. The wine bar was super cute. The guest inn keepers who greeted us were friendly & helpful. It felt like a home away from home. So glad we chose to stay here rather than a corporate hotel. Our friend who owns Ghostlight Coffee recommended it & so glad he did.


Absolutely wonderful!

5 sur février 15, 2012

Our stay at the Maui Suite was the best! Fabulous hosts, an amazing suite, and tons of extra special touches made everything so nice! The candles, music, breakfast and snacks, and all the decorations made our stay absolutely wonderful! Thank you so much! We'll definitely be back!


Our Room Met Our Expectations

3,4 sur janvier 22, 2012

The room was very nice, as was the whole house. Climate control was unavailable, rendering the room a bit chilly, but the overall atmosphere was very pleasing.


great b & b

4,8 sur décembre 04, 2011

great bed and breakfast in the oregon district, room had great jacuzzi and large room and great environment and service, would stay there anytime


A Pleasure and a Visit Worth Repeating

4,0 sur novembre 23, 2011

On a first visit with nearby family, I chose Inn Port because of its location. After staying for two days, I will come back again for "all of the above" - gracious hosts, spacious rooms, comfortable decor throughout the inn, good and diverse restaurants nearby, located in a classically peaceful district, and within walking distance of the downtown center.


Great stay at the Inn Port

4,0 sur novembre 22, 2011

I was only in town for less than 12 hours (including sleep time) but the owners were friendly and helpful, and the room I had was great. Highly recommended to those staying in Dayton!


Another great stay at INN Port

4,6 sur novembre 21, 2011

INN Port is our favorite place to stay when we are in the Dayton area!


Great Value and Great Location

4,8 sur novembre 15, 2011

I stayed at the Inn Port d'Vino for my bachlorette party. The room was a great value and spacious for all my guests. The location is ideal as it is with in blocks of great dining and many bars. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. Service was great. Highly recommended for a Girls Night or Romantic Night Out.


Our Anniversary stay at Inn Port

5 sur novembre 06, 2011

We stayed in the Campaign Suite at Inn Port for our one year wedding anniversary. It was so wonderful! This was our second stay in that room (we stayed there our wedding night), and we loved it just as much as our first time. We noticed that the journal from last year was left out as well as this year's, so it as exciting getting to ready my entry that I wrote last year as well. The rooms were so clean and comfy, and we always love seeing what treats were left in the kitchen for us. Amazing place, and we will continue to celebrate our anniversary in that beautiful, romantic room!


Excellent stay on short notice

4,0 sur octobre 19, 2011

My wife and I needed to be in Dayton on short notice and after trying to get a decent hotel room we found Inn Port B&B. We made reservations on Thursday for a Friday/Saturday stay. The price was well under the nearest hotels and the accommodations were fantastic. We had the place to ourselves and never even saw the proprietors (although we would have liked to have told them how much we appreciated their place face to face). The B&B was great. Rooms were large and roomy and very clean with great decorations. The breakfast was no-frills continental and that is exactly what we prefer. The food was fresh and good. It magically appeared in our own downstairs dining room. The neighborhood is great for walking and lovely. We will DEFINITELY stay at In Port B&B again when in Dayton.


Inn Port Bed and Breakfast

3,6 sur octobre 12, 2011

The bed and breakfast was in a great part of town- the historic Oregon District. There were many desirable things to do within walking distance. Inn Port B&B was very beautiful on the inside with spacious rooms. The only problem I had was the lack hot breakfast in the morning, or even the lack of an option of hot breakfast. The continental breakfast selection was pretty sub-par. Overall, it was a good experience, but the breakfast portion of this bed & breakfast was lacking.


Thanks for a great time!

4,2 sur octobre 12, 2011

Great location, helpful innkeepers, wonderful escape! Will visit again and recommend to others!


Inn Port review

5 sur octobre 10, 2011

This was a very nice place to stay and relax. Everything was great and Jeff and Leslie were wonderful


Inn Port is Wonderful!

3,8 sur octobre 05, 2011

We stayed a couple nights in their Friuli room. It was very nice. The inn is beautiful and very, very clean and tidy. The breakfast was what we expected, with plenty of choices. The innkeepers are flexible and welcoming. We'll stay there again in the future!


Oregon District

4,0 sur octobre 01, 2011

We stayed in the Champagne Suite. It was very roomy but we wanted that room for the Jacuzzi. We couldn't get the Jacuzzi to warm up all the way and also it was a Jacuzzi tub on a piece of vinyl on top of carpet. The tub was also very full so we were worried to spill the water out of the tub on the vinyl and then on the carpet. Besided that though, the room was cozy and clean, the location was perfect!! We will be back!


Inn Port Bed and Breakfast

3,0 sur septembre 06, 2011

This was our second stay at Inn Port. We stayed at 137 Brown Street previously and this time were placed at 22 Brown Street above the wine bar. Great room, really large and had a nice sitting area. Very large private bathroom and our own entrance. Breakfast is not catered and although I prefer that, we know that isnt provided here. Very central and I think, reasonably priced.


Great place and wonderful hostess.

4,0 sur août 24, 2011

We were moving our daughter to University of Dayton. This is a great place to stay away from the school but still very close (five minutes, depending on the lights). Restaurants are within walking distance. It was very quiet and quite relaxing. It is a perfect home away from home. We are looking forward to spending other weekends at the Inn Port over the next several years.


Delightful Diamond in Dayton

4,4 sur août 24, 2011

Our family recented stay here for 2 nights. The rooms are exactly as described. Breakfast is cereal, fruit and breads with tea, coffee and juice. You help yourself to breakfast at your convenience. The food is available 24/7. That worked well for us as we had family members following different schedules. The location is fantastic. This is a charming area of Dayton. Restaurants are within a block or two. Highly recommended.


Perfect base to explore Dayton

4,6 sur août 07, 2011

Great hospitality, great location. We were revisiting Dayton after many years, and this is a perfect place for exploring both downtown and surrounding attractions.


Wonderful time; better than any hotel.

3,6 sur août 02, 2011

Wonderful time; better than any hotel. Quiet and very clean. Nice assort. of complimentary foods. Nice little piece of Hometown USA.


Wonderful Stay.

4,0 sur juillet 26, 2011

We stayed in the Maui Suite. Great place in a nice neighborhood. Definitely would recommend to others.


Lots of personality

4,0 sur juillet 23, 2011

The owners at Inn Port really reflect themselves in this BnB. Their interest in wine and travel are the themes of the whole setup. We stayed in the Caribbean suite, and found it spacious and attractive. The breakfast was basic Continental style.


Celebrated our 13 yr anniversary

3,8 sur juillet 20, 2011

We recently stayed at the Inn Port B & B to celebrate our 13 year anniversary and really enjoyed our stay. Innkeepers are very friendly and more than willing to get you what you need. Lots of places to eat and see withing walking distance. We would definately recommend this location for a couple.


Inn Port - Dayton

3,0 sur juillet 20, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn Port in Dayton. The Inn is located in a historic area of Dayton, Oregon, and was very walkable. We found several great restaurants within walking distance! Don't be put off by the outside appearance of the B & B. It is a very old building, but inside it is nicely decorated, clean, and had air conditioning! The innkeepers were very welcoming, but not intrusive. A good option if you are tired of the chain hotels!


Review of Inn Port D'Vino, Friuli Room

4,4 sur mai 27, 2011

Delightful place, great location, wonderfully friendly innkeepers! My only suggestions--(1) an extra towel rack in the lovely bathroom, closer to the shower/tub; (2) serve a better quality of coffee with the continental breakfast items--it was a disappointment to have grocery-store quality coffee when we were paying $120/night for the room. The house is beautifully restored and the bed is super comfortable. Walking distance to lots of great activities and restaurants in Dayton.


Another Great Evening!!!

5 sur mars 23, 2011

This was our third time staying at the "Inn Port" we have had 3 different rooms each time, and everythime it's been a great experience.. Leslie & Jeff our great host and will go out of there way to make your stay a pleasant one. Our last stay was a surprise to my wife and Leslie helped me make it a special evening by having a dozen roses and a great bottle of wine waiting in the hottub room of the “Champagne suite” what a nice touch. I would highly recommend staying here. Tom & Angela Martin Sidney, Oh


Great Place!

5 sur mars 08, 2011

My husband and I spent a night in the Maui Room, and we had a great time! The room has a private kitchen (well stocked with any kind of breakfast food you could want, plus a pint of ice cream!) and bathroom, and it had a lovely two-person Jacuzzi. We had a most relaxing time and had fun walking around the beautiful Oregon Arts District. I would definitely recommend the Port Inn B&B to everyone!


i love innport

5 sur mars 01, 2011

this place is truley wonderful. I enjoy staying here when ever i can.


A weekend away at Inn Port

4,4 sur février 22, 2011

Leslie and Jeff have a great thing going in the Oregon District. The suite was outstanding, the town is very interesting, and there is plenty to do within walking distance.


Charming getaway suite in Dayton histoiic neighborhood

3,0 sur février 13, 2011

he Maui suite is wonderfully decorated with authentic Hawaiian accents in every corner. It's charming and makes it feel like a real getaway. A heart shaped jacuzzi tops it off. Although a historic building everything is clean. Some appliances are not up to date bug they are workable. Overall, a unique, fun, getaway and a good value. The only negative is that the mattress is not premium.


Very nice

3,6 sur février 01, 2011

I stayed in the "Champagne Suite". The free parking was very helpful in this neighborhood because parking is hard to find. Room turned out to be actually a whole spacious suite of rooms including living room, bedroom, kitchen, bath and jacuzzi tub room. Would be a great place for a couples getaway. Only downside is that rooms were cold due to very cold January weather outside - maybe a thicker bed blanket would be nice? Wi-Fi and TV worked great. Host was welcoming and was willing to work with me so I could have a lower rate as a single traveler but still get the parking spot I needed. The 22 Brown location is very convenient (i.e. a few steps) from trendy restaurants and bars in the Oregon District. The free breakfast was "no frills" with no hot items (except for one egg to cook yourself) but included plenty of basic items such as cereal, toast, English muffins, milk, juice, yogurt, plus soft drinks and snacks like popcorn. Overall a good value in a great location and I would stay again.


Oporto Room

3,8 sur janvier 03, 2011

Leslie and Jeff run a great place. Thanks for being a good half-way point on our trip!


Great Stay at Inn Port B&B!

3,8 sur décembre 27, 2010

We had a GREAT stay in the Friuli Room at Inn Port B&B. Leslie was there to greet us at check in, and was very hospitable during our two nights. The location is FANTASTIC with all of the great restaurants and nightlife of the Oregon District within easy walking distance - even in late December weather! We visit family in Dayton on a regular basis, and this will not be our last stay with Jeff & Leslie at Inn Port B&B... Eric and Alesha


Welcoming and wonderful!

5 sur décembre 15, 2010

My daughter and I came to Dayton to check out the University of Dayton. We were welcomed with graciousness and friendliness at the Inn Port Bed and Breakfast by the innkeepers Leslie and Jeff. Everything was cozy and clean and we felt right at home! My daughter has decided to attend UD in January 2011...and we can't wait to come back and stay with our new friends Leslie and Jeff!


EXCELLENT PLACE IN DAYTON!

4,8 sur décembre 01, 2010

I was here on business, and loved the small feel, and the location is excellent. What a great place, gave me a totally different impression of Dayton than I would have had otherwise. I definitely suggest it for anyone!


Inn Prt B&B is a great value and getaway!

4,4 sur novembre 27, 2010

When we arrived, we were warmly and enthusiastically greeted by the owner, Leslie! The room far exceeded our expectations in size and comfort. Amenities, both electronic and personal, were exceptional considering the inexpensive cost of the room. We'll be back and have already told many friends about this excellent B&B bargain!


Great Anniversary

3,6 sur novembre 10, 2010

My wife and I spent our first anniversary in the Champagne suite. We plan to visit a different one each year. We loved the Champagne suite! The room was huge and we enjoyed the hot tub,VERY RELAXING !! The king size bed was really comfortable as well. Leslie was very accomadating and helped me have some special suprise touches ready as a surprise for my wife.As I said we will be visiting other Inns in the coming years,but this will hold special memories because it was our first.


We plan on returning

4,6 sur novembre 05, 2010

My wife and I needed a weekend away from life and kids and we found that at Inn Port. Very comfortable, clean, and relaxing. We look forward to returning.


The Champaigne Suite

4,2 sur octobre 30, 2010

We stayed in the champaigne suite for our wedding night. The place was SO large and beautiful! There were wonderful special touches, like the goodies the kitchen was stocked with, the candels and matches provided, and the "diary" that everyone staying in the room since opening wrote in.We loved it, and we hope to make it a yearly anniversary tradition! Thank you so much for creating such a hidden gem in Dayton!!


A Treasure in Dayton!

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2010

Leslie and Jeff were helpful and accommodating, working hard to help us get checked in exactly when we needed to. The house is beautiful, and the service was efficient. We will definitely choose Inn Port again when we are in Dayton.


A great Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur octobre 14, 2010

We stayed in the Friuli room last weekend and had a great time. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The architecture of the house is wonderful. Leslie was very hospitable and a real pleasure to deal with. She's one of the nicest people you will ever meet. And the location is perfect, with many places to eat and things to do in the area. We don't have reason to be in Dayton again but are planning to come back just to re-live our wonderful weekend at Inn Port D'Vino.


Best B&B stay ever!

4,0 sur septembre 22, 2010

Leslie and her husband are absolutely wonderful hosts at The Inn Port. I was upgraded to The Champagne Suite but only paid $89 per night. This is a steal in downtown Dayton! There was a 2-person hot tub, full kitchen and bath, king size bed, flat screen TV and dining/living room. The suite was larger than my apartment! It was such a nice surprise and felt like I was staying at a friend's apartment rather than a B&B with all the details provided in the suite. Leslie stocked the kitchen with breakfast items and made herself available 24 hours a day if I had any concerns/questions. She was very helpful in recommending a good restaurant within walking distance. The Oregon District is only a 2 minute walk away with lots of restaurants, bars and galleries to check out. The surrounding streets are gorgeous and quiet with brick streets and old Victorian houses dating back to the early 1800s. Overall a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend The Inn Port and hope I have another excuse to visit for a weekend!


Wonderful place and location

4,0 sur septembre 18, 2010

Lovely B&B within walking distance of eating establishments, comedy club and bars. I'd stay there again!


Very good inn in a great location for Dayton.

3,2 sur septembre 07, 2010

Leslie is a wonderful innkeeper and the Inn is ideally located!!


Beautiful Historic Downtown B&B

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the New Orleans room recently. The rooms were so cute with different themes. We loved how it was walking distance from a park and places to eat. Jeff and Leslie were so friendly and even gave us dog treats to take home to our puppy.


keep coming back

4,0 sur mars 23, 2007

My wife and I make it a point when we are traveling in the area to stay at the Inn Port. We enjoy the area and especially the owners. Walking the neighborhood is enjoyable and relaxing.


Inn Port Bed and Breakfast & Suites

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $87 - $179
  • Avis (103) 4,3
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9372247678

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut