Clifford House Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
26 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Happy Sweetest Day!

3,8 sur octobre 19, 2013

My girlfriend has been wanting to stay at a B&D to my chagrin. I'm a private person and the thought of spending the night in another's home never seemed appealing to me. Nonetheless, she deserved a special Sweetest Day so I surprised her with a stay and I'm glad I did! Despite the house being mere miles from us it still proved to be a wonderful romantic getaway. Ohio City is a fantastic historic neighbor with lots to do. The old house is decorated with antiques creating a time machine effect while still providing all the modern conveniences The Schneider Suite was extremely comfortable, spacious and enjoyable. Jim and his pets, Sherlock (friend sly dog) and Wesley (curious cat,) were excellent hosts doing a great job of balancing privacy while being social. Breakfast was typical but not ordinary. The bacon from the West Side Market was to die for, the fruit was fresh, the coffee was gourmet, etc. The experience was more than positive and I sense my girlfriend and I will be trying more B&Ds. I just hope they are half as nice as it was here.


We LOVED Jim and Clifford House!

5 sur septembre 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Clifford House for the first time this past weekend and we absolutely could not have been more pleased. Jim's hospitality is first rate and I would give his breakfast a bonus 6th star if the rating system allowed it. He made a wonderful breakfast of local and high quality foods (pastries, sausages, eggs, organic & fair Trade coffee, incredible fresh fruit, etc.). He does quite a bit of shopping at the Westside Market. The breakfast alone was worth at least a third of what we paid to stay. The house is charming in it's 150 year + splendor and the apartment/two level we stayed in had charm and loads of accommodations for our needs. Maintaining an old home like this is clearly a tremendous amount of work, but it is very clear Jim pours tons of TLC (not to mention expense) to continually upgrade the property. My wife (who is particular commented to me how amazing clean everything was (noting, especially the bathroom and kitchen in our unit. As pet lovers, we found Sherlock (the house's Ambassador Hound and seeming mascot) to be adorable. My wife got some pets on Wesley the cat too. Though Wesley was there, I detected no cat smells of any kind (he spends wuite a bit of time outdoors. Just steps from Great Lakes Brewery and countless great restaurants and local breweries, this place is a gem in a neighborhood with much to offer and staying with Jim is liking staying with a favorite uncle. We can't wait to find an excuse to come back. My wife and I even talked about bringing our boys next time. The suite has ample room and the "vibe" suits our personality and interests perfectly.


Bed and breakfast -yes please!

5 sur mai 05, 2013

Truly outstanding experience. I wanted to book another stay within hours of being a guest. The private apartment was comfortable, charming, and very relaxing. Within moments of walking through a beautiful neighborhood we were within a range of local breweries and restaurants. Will definitely go back again!


October Couple's Weekend Away

5 sur octobre 17, 2012

We loved everything about the Clifford House! Jim was very knowledgeable about the neighborhood, pointing out great restaurants and places to shop. The Clifford House itself is homey and comfortable without being pretentious, which we prefer. We were made to feel welcome and couldn't have asked for a better experience! We loved Sherlock and Wesley, too - who were quiet most of the time and no bother whatsoever :-) Thanks Jim!


what a nice night!

4,4 sur avril 03, 2012

if you like breakfast, this is you spot. He makes delicious coffee, French toast, eggs, with fresh fruit, yogurt and pastries, all in a cozy atmosphere!!


Wonderful!

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2011

We spent a wonderful long weekend recently at the Clifford House. The breakfasts are magnificent, ample and delicious, served in a beautiful dining room. On Sunday we got the special china! The rooms are clean, comfortable and an excellent value and we felt very welcome there. We will definitely return. Also, the rejuvenated Ohio City neighborhood is a gem. Lots of lovely old houses, the West Side Market and many excellent restaurants are within easy walking distance.


Snowey Feb. Day at Clifford House

5 sur juillet 06, 2011

Our visit to "Clifford House" on an icey day in Cleveland was warmed by the hosts smiling face & his great attitude. He led us to our rooms & we were impressed with the cleanliness & the homey atmosphere. This is our third visit to "Clifford House" & we find the breakfast & lunch delicious & plentiful & we are sure our host must be a former chef! Sherlock, the dog, is a quiet sentinel & never in the way but will appreciate a pat on the head or just a "talk".


Great food, Great conversation

5 sur juillet 06, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Clifford House for a nice get-away weekend. Our room was larger than I expected and the conversation with Jim was superb. Jim knows the area extremely well and can give you direction and advice for anything you might like to see or do. There are lots of fun and interesting shops nearby (walking distance) and an open air market as well as some very good restaurants (try The Olde Angle...great Irish fare). Jim's breakfast was excellent and a much larger selection than anticipated. Vivian the cat is no longer with Jim, so if you are concerned about allergies, you don't have to worry. However, Sherlock is still there and enjoys the guest's company. Thank you for a wonderful stay Jim!


Ohio City Charmer

4,4 sur juillet 05, 2011

Awesome historic home in a wonderful historic city. Jim is the perfect host who will give you excellent information about the local and greater Cleveland area. For 'Foodies' this is the ultimate place to stay in Cleveland...start at the Westside Market and work your way out to pleasing Ohio City restaurants and brew pub and onward to Cleveland's fine restaurants. I love staying here and plan to come back again and again!


A sweet surprise

4,6 sur février 10, 2011

The Clifford house is warm, friendly, and inviting. The interior design of the rooms is fabulous and made me feel right at home. Breakfast was spectacular and there was enough variety for anyone to enjoy a meal. The location of the Clifford House is ideal, being close to the highway and within walking distance of a grocery store. My only complaint with the Clifford House would be the overly friendly dog Sherlock, but perhaps that was because I am not a dog person.


I have high expectations

3,4 sur décembre 30, 2010

We really enjoyed Clifford House when we stayed there recently. The house was really well refurbished, Jim was very nice, and our room was big, interesting and cozy. I gave it mostly "met my expectations" because it looked really nice on the web site, and it was! Sorry if I'm confusing the ratings.


Great Friendly Experience

4,2 sur octobre 27, 2010

The Clifford House was my first B&B experience and I was pleasantly surprised. The house is beautiful, we stayed in the guest appartment around the back. Everthing was clean and tidy. The location was great, we walked to resturants for dinner and we even walked to the Stadium to watch the Cleveland Browns. Jim was hospitible and very acommodating especially with my dietary restrictions. My husband and I would definately go back!


Wonderful stay in Cleveland!

5 sur octobre 20, 2010

We stayed at this b&b in October 2010. We had a wonderful time. We stayed in the room at top of house. Jim was very hospitable. He gave us great suggestions for dining. The breakfasts were all wonderful. We loved the pets he had, made us feel at home! Would definitely come again! Thanks Jim!


clifford house b&b

5 sur août 20, 2010

owned and operated by jim miner, a very nice man who opens his house to all types of travelers... my girlfriend and i were in cleveland for a concert and decided to stay at a place where we could feel comfortable and cozy. this is the place for just that.... not only did jim refer us to some great hot spots within walking distance he also cooked us an amazing breakfast in the morning cooked with foods bought locally. we had a great experience at the clifford house and i would highly recommend staying at this beautiful home. i know ill be staying there again when im in town.


Excellent stay

4,6 sur octobre 03, 2008

Jim was an excellent host and we had a wonderful stay for two nights.


Clifford House Aug 08

4,4 sur août 16, 2008

Only stayed one night would could easily have stayed longer time permitting. James was a great host, providing information about the area and a wonderful restaurant recommendation.


Superb stay at lovely Inn

4,6 sur août 15, 2008

Our stay, for one week, at the very charming Clifford House exceeded my expectations in every way. The Innkeeper, Jim, hits the perfect note as a host. I have no doubt we will be back.


Had a great time!!

4,6 sur août 08, 2008

We stayed one night - short getaway with my husband. Loved the room, felt very comfortable! Walked to a delicious restaurant. Jim was a great host. We will definitely go back some day and stay longer!


Just what we wanted it to be!

3,8 sur août 04, 2008

This B&B was just right for us.Very comfortable, clean, attractive and conveniently located. Knowledgeable, friendly and accomodating host. Abundant and high quality breakfast. We would definitely return and recommend Clifford House.


Very enjoyable stay

4,6 sur juillet 17, 2008

Very nice B+B, within walking distance to restaurants. Jim was a very gracious host and served a great breakfast. We would definitely go again.


Home Away From Home!

4,2 sur juillet 02, 2008

We loved it! Great breakfast - wonderful playful dog & within walking distance to many eating & dining establishments.


memorable stay

4,4 sur juin 24, 2008

we stayed at the inn for one night and regret that it wasn't longer..we walked to a terrific restaurant 3 blocks away, walked downtown to the rock and roll hall of fame, felt like we experienced a unique slice of the city..jim was fun, gracious and went above and beyond for sunday breakfast..all in all, we couldn't have been happier..


Loved it!

5 sur juin 09, 2008

I really enjoyed my stay; I wished it could have been longer...I would definitely stay here again if/when I return to Cleveland


Wonderful Stay

5 sur mars 22, 2008

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Clifford House. Jim is a wonderful host! Our visit exceeded our anticipated expectations. We would highly recommend anyone visiting Cleveland to stay at the Clifford House with Jim, Sherlock and Vivian! It was a visit we will always remember! : )


Fantastic place

5 sur février 08, 2008

Jim was a wonderful host. The B&B was close to everything, markets, stores, bars & rest. We loved it!


Clifford House.

5 sur septembre 20, 2007

Clifford House and Jim Minor were fantastic! Comfy and classy with privacy and a wonderful breakfast! Location to "fun stuff" is perfect!!! Can't wait to visit again.


Clifford House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $109 - $169
  • Avis (26) 4,6
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2165890121
  • Portable 1-2162877141

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut