Colonel Taylor Inn Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
193 Avis

Ecrire un avis

So Charming!

4,4 sur novembre 21, 2014

We were there for "Charles Dickens". Enjoyed this adorable little town. Everyone was very proud of their beloved Cambridge. We did it all in the day and a half that we were there. The bed and breakfast was just delightful and fit the "Charles Dickens" theme perfectly. We would certainly recommend this B and B to others.


Perfect compliment to Dickens weekend and Mr. Fessiwig's Ball.

4,6 sur novembre 19, 2014

This was the perfect compliment to our Dickens Victorian weekend. Tom and Nancy


A romantic getaway

4,0 sur novembre 04, 2014

We found the Colonel Taylor Inn to be a romantic getaway. Although they have four rooms available, the nights we stayed we were the only people besides the inn keepers. Their hospitality was amazing. We especially liked the working fireplaces in the rooms and the cozy sitting rooms to relax before retiring for the night. Please note: I would have rated higher in all categories, but for some reason the website only allowed maximum of "exceeded my expectations."


Hospitality Plus Comfortable Room!

5 sur octobre 27, 2014

Spent four glorious nights at the Colonel Taylor Bed and Breakfast and wanted to take the bedroom home with me! I had no expectations for this place, having grown up in Cambridge, I doubted that I would find any great accommodations. What a delightful surprise this place was! Sandy is the hostess, and it would be difficult to find anyone better suited to this job than her. As soon as we had taken care of signing in, she took me on a grand tour of the home explaining all the intricate little details of its history. (I love history, so this was really interesting.) I stayed in the Lilac Room with its own bathroom and shower. The bay windows overlooked the street and all the fall colors of the trees.The mattress was one of the best I have ever slept on ... even if I did have to use the provided stool to climb into it! This is the only bedroom to have a television, and since I had not been back in Ohio for thirty-five years, I really appreciated the opportunity to hear what was going on the area. I kept the volume low so as not to disturb the other guests. Breakfast in the mornings was different each morning, and deliciously prepared with a bottomless cup of coffee. I truly felt very much at home in this lovely home and hope that those of you considering staying here will do so ... you will feel relaxed and pampered at the end of your stay!


Best Place to Stay in Cambridge

3,8 sur octobre 26, 2014

This was my second stay at the Inn. It's under new ownership and management, but the excellent service and breakfasts continue. It's a little pricey for the area perhaps, but if you want to pamper yourself for a night or two I highly recommend it.


Beautiful home

5 sur octobre 20, 2014

Delicious breakfast, comfortable and quiet stay, interesting history


A major highlight in my trip .. so comfortable and friendly!

5 sur octobre 16, 2014

When I went back to my old home town in Cambridge, Ohio, I had no idea that the Col. Taylor B & B would be a major highlight in the trip. Built in 1878, this home is a jewel in a town of about 10,000 people. The architecture, overall design and layout is spacious, yet homey. Even the door hinges have stories to tell - literally! Each one is brass and has designs and scenes carved into it, and they are not all the same. The furniture is comfortable (especially the beds) and extremely inviting, while the decor sweeps the guest away into an era that existed over one hundred years ago. The most amazing part to me, which I should have expected as I grew up in Cambridge, was the graciousness of the hostess, Sandy, and her husband Bill. This B&B even has a refrigerator in the kitchen for the house guests to put their bottles of soda, beer, or wine for use later in the day or whenever. Need a wine glass? No problem! They are happy to provide it for you in a lovely etched wine glass with the logo for the B&B. I truly felt at home here and wish that all my future trips could include the Colonel Taylor B&B as the only place at which I needed to stay. The breakfast in the mornings is varied and comes with a bottomless cup of coffee! I honestly can't remember the last time when I felt so strongly about a place at which I've stayed, and I have traveled all over the world. Please don't hesitate if you are going to anywhere in the Cambridge, Ohio area ... call this B&B and reserve your room right away, as it is quite popular and books quickly.


First time B&Ber's ... we'll be back

5 sur octobre 08, 2014

My wife, son and I had terrific time at the Colonel Taylor Inn. It was our first time staying at a B&B and we couldn't have been happier with the stay. The house has historical significance and is extremely well kept. The staff is super friendly as well. I would recommend the Colonel Taylor Inn to anyone.


Beautiful, historical, and relaxing!

4,2 sur octobre 07, 2014

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Colonel Taylor Inn B&B! We are interested in historical homes and are docents at a home in Columbus. We loved the tour of the house and seeing all the "nooks and crannies". The room was lovely, roomy, and very clean. Our breakfast the next morning was delicious! Thank you for a memorable day!


quaint b +b

5 sur septembre 26, 2014

Accomodating and pleasant service


Colonel Taylor Inn

5 sur septembre 23, 2014

Received with a warm welcome. Toured the house and shown to our room. Given the freedom to use the house as our own. Breakfast was the best. Met the other guest at breakfast and he told the most interesting stories about escaping Yugoslavia and how he came the USA.


Recommend to stay

5 sur septembre 09, 2014

Exquisite breakfast Friendly Hosts


Great Cambridge, Ohio B&B

5 sur septembre 03, 2014

Private dinner, and fabulous breakfasts.


Great B and B in Cambridge Ohio

4,8 sur août 17, 2014

This is a beautiful, historic B and B in a nice neighborhood in Cambridge Ohio. The rooms a pretty and huge and the place is well-appointed. It is near to parks and downtown.


Deerasic classic stay

4,4 sur août 16, 2014

Accommodations were excellent, service and friendliness made our stay pure joy. Would highly recommend to anyone!


Thank the Colonel!

5 sur août 14, 2014

Fabulous historic home with all the modern amenities.


Home away from home

4,4 sur août 06, 2014

We needed a homey place to stay on our drive from Philadelphia to Indianapolis. The Colonel Taylor B&B filled the bill perfectly. A spotlessly restored 19th century mansion, only a few minutes off the highway. The hostess was gracious, the breakfast was great, and we continued on our way refreshed and rejuvenated, already looking forward to "the next time" we will be in the area.


Great stay

4,8 sur août 01, 2014

Great stay in a beautifully renovated home. Two suggestion would be to improve on outdoor aesthetics with garden and to encourage dining staff to be aware of conversation going on between guests before speaking right away when entering the dining room.


Wonderful stay at the Colonel Taylor Inn

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

The Colonel Taylor Inn is a beautiful building with delightful staff. Sandy took great care of us.


Colonel Taylor Inn, Thr perfecvt get-a-away

4,4 sur juillet 16, 2014

This was a wonderful experience. The inn is beautiful and all the antiques are amazing. The hostess was very friendly and made you feel welcomed. We had such a relaxing visit. We can't wait until we can return.


Wonderful experience

5 sur juillet 16, 2014

The house is just stunning; more elaborate than any other B&B house we've stayed in. Beautifully and thoughtfully restored. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Would most certainly recommend!


Wonderful place to stay! Very relaxing

4,0 sur juillet 08, 2014

We had a great time. The home is very clean and inviting. The food was delicious and the people are very nice. I am planning on going back.


Great time at the Colonel Taylor Inn!

4,2 sur juin 23, 2014

We were very pleased with our tour of the Inn, given by Sandy, the hostess. She is quite friendly and knowledgeable about the Inn. Her hospitality alone would bring us back for another stay at this Inn. The home-cooked breakfast was delicious and delightfully served in the main dining room. The charm of Cambridge and its antique shops was a great end to our day. I recommend this Bed and Breakfast Inn for the charm and ambience of the Inn, the fine surroundings, but especially the gracious hospitality of the hostess.


A Lovely Find!

5 sur juin 18, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Colonel Taylor Inn. The Inn and the grounds were beautiful, and the breakfast provided by Sandy was delightful! We even had the good pleasure of meeting other motorcycling couples who happened to stay that night. Highly recommended.


Absolutely a wonderful experience.

5 sur mai 15, 2014

From check in to check out, a wonderful experience. I highly recommend.


Unexpected Leisure

5 sur mai 06, 2014

We enjoyed one lovely evening at Col Taylor's B&B and if we had known how exceptional it was, we might have stayed another three days! The staff, Sandy and Bill, were very friendly and extremely helpful. The antiques that Ms. Goff displays make the guest feel like he is staying in someone's personal home that is decorated as it was 100 years ago. A tour of the entire house gave one a real feel for the history that is part of the mansion. Breakfast was excellent as was the coffee. We will certainly visit here again and stay at the Col. Taylor.


Lovely house, friendly and helpful staff

3,6 sur février 27, 2014

First time doing a B&B and the overall experience was outstanding. The house is majestic and the rooms are unique and expansive. Upon entering and exploring the house, you really feel as though you're stepping into another era. The staff was great, very hospitable and friendly. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for that quintessential B&B experience.


Fabulous Historic Home

4,6 sur février 02, 2014

This house is amazing. Most of the original architectural details (woodwork, hardware, shutters, exterior embellishments) are either still there or have been tastefully replaced, and everything is Victorian gorgeous. Modern updates are present without changing the character of the house or the stay. Everything was extremely comfortable and welcoming. For a winter stay, the house was cozy with the gas fireplaces alit, and it was a perfect place to spend a snowy weekend in a fluffy bed or cushy chair. Carol was gracious and not at all intrusive, truly welcoming guests to make themselves at home. Breakfast is provided, but lunch and dinner at local places was easy to drive to and yummy. Cambridge is a pretty, historic town. Parking easy, value for the cost was excellent. It's a little difficult to get to with one-way streets around, but just plug it in your GPS and make the trip. Well worth it!


Had a great experience!!

3,8 sur janvier 20, 2014

My friend and I came for a girls night away and for the value and whats included you get a much better deal then staying at a hotel. We LOVED it! And would definitely stay again. The owners we very friendly and did everything they could to make us comfortable. And the room we stayed in (The Rose Room) was amazing. The history in the house was just beautiful to look at. Please give The Colonel Taylor Inn a chance to wow you!


New Year Start

4,2 sur janvier 16, 2014

visiting the Cambridge area


1878 home in excellent condition

3,6 sur janvier 06, 2014

Lots of history here. The home has been kept in extremely good condition. High ceilings, beautiful craftsmanship with wood work down to the detail on the door and shutter hardware.


A little disappointed

2,8 sur janvier 02, 2014

We were disappointed in that they advertised a 5 course breakfast which might include casseroles, souffles, etc. What we got was scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage, and English muffin. The portions were small. We felt we didn't dare take too much so everyone could get some.


Lovely Victorian B&B

5 sur décembre 31, 2013

We stayed at the Colonel Taylor Inn B&B for our wedding anniversary in December. The house is a beautiful, stately Victorian home built in 1878. We stayed in the Rose Room which I think must have been the master bedroom for the original Taylor family. It is at least 24x20 with 12 foot ceilings. At one side is a cozy sitting area with comfortable sofa and wing chair for reading. The king size bed is on the other wall. The suite has a private bathroom. Both rooms are huge, and each has a fire place. Breakfast was delicious. The owners were friendly and cordial. We hope to come back next year.


A Gem

4,6 sur décembre 29, 2013

Great B&B. Friendly folks with a beautiful, historic house. Highly recommend.


Enjoyed our stay very much. The inn keeper and her sister were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go again.

4,6 sur décembre 26, 2013

I rated "dining" as a met my expectations because we did not dine there - it was not available on the day we were there but the site would not let us not rate it. So please disregard that rating. Everything else at the inn was wonderful


A Wonderful Visit at the Colonel Taylor Inn

5 sur décembre 19, 2013

What a special place - Carol, Wayne and Patty were tremendous hosts and the room and meals were fabulous - highly recommend this place!


Rose Room Getaway

4,8 sur décembre 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Rose Room and loved everything about it, especially the warm, cozy gas fireplace in the bathroom and bedroom! The mattress was very comfortable, and breakfast in the morning was delicious. We had plenty to do in town the night before and the morning after, and we look forward to coming back again!


Our stay at the Colonel Taylor Inn Bed and Breakfast

5 sur décembre 10, 2013

We stayed there on Monday, November 25th, which was our 36th wedding anniversary. The Inn was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Everyone was very friendly and made us feel right at home. We had a great breakfast the next morning. We will recommend the Colonel Taylor Inn Bed and Breakfast to all our friends and family and hope to stay there again in the near future.


Relaxing respite

4,0 sur décembre 09, 2013

Stayed Dec 6 & 7 as our daughter was graduating from Muskingum University that weekend. Arrived very much later than anticipated due to inclement weather. The Innkeeper immediately wanted to make us some dinner & wouldn't take no for an answer. Also made sure we were fed earlier on Sat. morning as we had to leave for the ceremony. Room was LARGE, very homey, comfortable bed. Victorian era furnishings, obviously care is taken to make you feel warm & welcome. Would return.


Can't wait to go back again!

4,6 sur décembre 08, 2013

We spent a night in the Lilac room. We were greeted by Carol's mother, who is a lovely, gracious lady who made us feel right at home from the minute we walked in the door. The room was clean, spacious and we loved all the little touches. Breakfast was delicious. Carol, her mother and her sister all worked together to make our stay a wonderful one. We're making plans to visit the area again, just so we can stay at the Colonel Taylor B&B again!


Well Worth the Visit

3,2 sur décembre 02, 2013

We spent the night on 9 November there. The place could use a slight facelift on the outside. It's not bad, but it's not pristine either. The inside was everything you'd expect; beautifully furnished, large comfortable rooms and a very friendly hostess. The owner told me that they often feed bus loads of tourists during lunch. I can see how that could be annoying. However - it didn't happen while we were there so there was no issue. She does have cats, although I didn't see them. They have their own room upstairs. We booked the IRIS Suite with its adjoining room for my daughter. I was a nice having her close,yet in her own room. The bathroom was not shared, but you had to leave the room to get there. The breakfast was VERY good! What was really nice about this house is its location to downtown Cambridge. I wouldn't want to walk as the neighborhood changes quickly. Downtown was totally decked-out for Christmas. There was a continual light show at the town hall. Each show lasts a full hour. The shops are very quaint and one can easily spend a good part of the day walking down main street. Just a few places to eat: Bear's Den (great beef, hillbilly atmosphere. Good service. Not really cheap. For cheap eats is the Greek place on Main Street. It's called "Theo's"? No Greek food, but the menu was very extensive and there was a line to get it. Prices were outstanding. Overall impression: It's not Tare (in PA), but I would go back. Good value; great location. I would also recommend a stop at Roscoe Village while you're in the area. We were just going to stop for a few minutes and ended up spending hours there. Make sure you talk to the guys at the leather shop and don't miss the toy museum. The man working there is excited to show you his working toys and the shop brought back some great childhood memories for both my wife and me. (It's also free!) Plenty of good Pub-type bars with nice looking menus. (pls forgive my spelling!)


Great value at Colonel Taylor Inn B & B

4,0 sur novembre 29, 2013

The staff was really friendly and helpful. Great value for the price.


Pleased

4,2 sur novembre 27, 2013

We had a great time, everything was better than We expected. Our wife's loved the town And Dickens village, and the court house light Show was amazing. We have already talked About returning. Thank you for a wonderful stay. By the way the price of our room was very reasonable.


Awesome in 3 ways!

4,8 sur novembre 25, 2013

Awesome restoration. Awesome accommodations and host.


Beautiful Inn, Outstanding housekeeper, Okay breakfast

3,2 sur novembre 19, 2013

We received our one-night stay as a gift from family, & were very excited to arrive there. We arrived at 3:30 & were greeted by the cheerful sister/housekeeper. She showed us to our room (the Lilac room), which was immaculate, showed us how to operate the fireplace, & then gave us a tour of the ENTIRE house :-) She told us to make ourselves at home, & help ourselves to anything in the house. The cats were contained to the 3rd floor, which is where the owner's quarters are. We did not see the owner before leaving on a walk to the central street in Cambridge (Wheeling Ave./Old US 40). We were surprised to learn that the downtown was all decorated in their annual Dickens theme. It was a nice treat, along with the music & light show at the county courthouse. We ate at Theo's on Wheeling, since we were on foot. It was a happening place with locals & tourists, alike! When we returned, we met the owner, who was friendly, & told us that she makes coffee around 6:30/7:00 and breakfast would be at 9:00. The room was cozy with the fireplace going; the linens, towels, & robes were wonderful, too! Hot coffee was ready, as stated. Breakfast was ready at 9:00 with a full table of 8 guests. It consisted of a small dish of yogurt, 2 English muffin halves with jam, bacon & sausage links, scrambled eggs, orange juice, & coffee. Quite ordinary fare served on beautiful china & silver. The housekeeper chatted with us at breakfast more than the owner. We would have liked to have learned more about the house, its previous owners, its renovations, its current owner, & local places of interest. All of these things were available in a convenient binder, but not promoted in conversation. This was not our first B&B experience.


Stay on Friday, November 8, 2013

5 sur novembre 13, 2013

Planned to stay for Friday and Saturday, but got ill on Friday night and had to leave early. Host was so gracious and caring about my not feeling well. Room was gorgeous, clean and exceptionally beautiful.. Will definitely be returning again. House was decorated beutifully and hosts were gracious and tended to all of our needs. Recommend it highly.


Businessman's hotel

5 sur novembre 11, 2013

It was a wonderful break from the normal hotel rooms that I normally stay in.


A great weekend

5 sur novembre 07, 2013

Two other families joined us for the weekend at the Colonel Taylor Inn Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast for two days was exceptional. We had so much that we did not need lunch. The Inn itself was magnificent.and very comfortable. We were treated like family and enjoyed our hosts as much as the whole weekend. I would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in or near Cambridge, Ohio


Not the smoothest operation.

3,6 sur novembre 01, 2013

We arrived at 3:30 to find the house open, empty, with the TV on. Assuming the owner/manager was in the immediate area we let ourselves in and waited for 10 or 15 minutes. When no one appeared we called and reached the owner, who was in Zanesville at a real estate closing. Her sister, who was to check in guests, had left the house for a doctor's appointment. She instructed us to occupy our room and she would be there ASAP. When we left for dinner at 5:15 - 5:30 only the housekeeper had appeared. Upon returning from dinner we were checked in. The next surprise was there are no keys or method to secure your room, even from the inside. Disconcerting to say the least. The room (magnolia),described as "cozy" on the website, was decent size and very comfortable. The carpet was well-worn and badly stained. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, probably the highlight of our stay. Assuming the check-in glitch was a one time slip, I could recommend the inn, except for the glaring lack of security..


Weekend away

4,0 sur octobre 30, 2013

Beautiful home. Food was fair. Disappointed with advice on things to do.


Is anybody home???

2,8 sur octobre 21, 2013

We arrived on a Thursday approx. 4PM. We were advised check in was after 3PM. No one was there to greet us, but another couple that were already there said they had called the Inn number and were told she was running late due to a Doctor appt. and find your room and someone would be there soon. We found our room and waited. We had dinner reservations so we called and she said she would be there in 20 minutes.. so we left for dinner. When we returned the cleaning person was there and said Innkeeper had come and gone. Later we went downstairs and she was there to take our credit card info and said breakfast would be a 9. Had a good nights sleep and breakfast was fine. This was our 4th B&B stay and by far our least preferred. Carol needs to run the B&B or hire someone to do it. We like cats but if you don't or have allergies this is not the place. We saw 4 throughout the house. Bears Den was excellent for dinner & Kennedy's Bakery a must to take home some goodies!!


Enjoyed our stay!

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2013

This is a very nice large historic home with gorgeous woodwork and a quiet setting. Rooms were very clean and the bed, pillows and towels were top notch. We stayed in the Rose Room and enjoyed it very much. The private bathroom was very spacious and was bright and cheery. Our hostesses, Carol and Patty, were very nice and worked hard at making us feel welcome. Breakfast was quite good and served with a smile. We became acquainted with another couple at breakfast and enjoyed our conversations with them throughout the rest of our stay. We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time here and in the area. There are many restaurants in Cambridge that are reasonably priced and have a nice quaint small town feel to them. The Bear's Den and The Forum were our favorites. Both had great food and rustic ambiance. One thing people should be aware of is the presence of cats in the house in case you have allergies or don't like cats. There were several large cats roaming around the inside of the house throughout our stay, even though the website says a "pet free environment." I don't think this is a good business practice overall, but for us it wasn't a problem.


Colonel Taylor inn

3,8 sur octobre 16, 2013

Spent one night there and we were very impressed! Large neat rooms and huge bathroom! They made sure we had everything we needed and I would definitely visit again!


Our second stay at Col. Taylor

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

WE stayed here a few years ago and very much enjoyed the experience. This time was even better:, wonderful room and the house is as grand as ever. First rate! Tim and Nancy


Cambridge stay

4,8 sur octobre 02, 2013

We spent a night enroute from Mackinac Island to SC. We arrived a bit late but found the sister of the owner waiting for us. She gave us a mini tour of the beautiful old house then found us an ice bucket and filled it with ice. We stayed in the Lilac Room which was the most spacious B&B room I have seen. My wife left her charger and they quickly called us and offered to send it. I highly reccomend Colonel Taylor's Inn to one and all.


Wonderful experience

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

Beautiful room, wonderful breakfast, amazing staff. Should offer coffee earlier in the morning.


money well spent

5 sur septembre 12, 2013

Quite and clean. Well worth the price. Wayne is a hoot!


Great stay!

4,2 sur septembre 10, 2013

Old world charm in a secluded section of town. The inn is decorated meticulously, and the sisters who run the inn are warm and accommodating. I would easily recommend staying there.


Great getaway

2,8 sur août 12, 2013

The Colonel Taylor Inn B&B is a beautiful bed and breakfast. Our accommodations were very nice and comfortable. We stayed in the Rose Room. Very large private bathroom and king size bed. We happened to stay on a night when they had a full house and while the staff is very friendly and talkative, they didn't seem to be prepared for breakfast for that many. The breakfast was good but not 5 course...just average. The owner talked with us for a bit in the morning but not about the history of the home, but rather about the animals she takes in at her farm and her other business ventures.


repeat visit

4,8 sur août 11, 2013

this was our second visit here and we will come back.


Wonderful getaway

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

Had a very nice time. Everyone was so friendly and the room was everything they promised it would be and more.


First B&B experience...I'm glad it was at Colonel Taylor's Inn.

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2013

What a great first B&B experience! The house was beautiful, good balance of modern conveniences and historic ambiance. The room and what we saw of the house were very clean. I’m a neat freak and they met my hard to meet expectations. I felt very comfortable there. Carol and Mary were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious, incredible egg soufflé! Will definitely be back again, Thanks Carol and Mary!


Cool old home with great history!

2,8 sur juillet 15, 2013

We are early risers. While they did have coffee available, breakfast was to be served at 9:00 and we didn't eat until nearly 10. We need to rearrange our day a bit but otherwise it was a positive experience.


Nice Bed and Breakfast

2,8 sur juillet 03, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, but when we first arrived, we were continually yelled at from downstairs by the person who greeted us. She was asking us questions, offering us drinks, etc. but it was very unprofessional and we had come away for peace and quiet - not more interruptions.


Looking forward to going back!

4,6 sur juin 24, 2013

We stayed for two nights a few weeks ago - we enjoyed our time in the home and in Cambridge. The home has a lot of character and is beautiful. The Rose room is very large and cozy. The owner is very friendlo and we enjoyed talking with her. The breakfast was pretty basic but I think eventually that part will come along as she is a new owner. It was a nice and relaxing place to stay and very quiet. We enjoyed ourselves! :)


Grand Experience at B&B

4,2 sur juin 20, 2013

Carol and her staff were sooo helpful and sooo friendly; it's as though you've known them all your life. They make you feel so at home and so comfortable; you felt like the Colonel Taylor Inn was your home. We met 3 other family guests who were just as delightful and lovely; an overall grand experience. Lance and Cheryl Gusukuma


2nd Time Was A Charm ... AGAIN!

4,8 sur mai 30, 2013

This was our second time to stay at the Colonel Taylor B&B and as impressed as we were our first stay, we were equally impressed again! A great house and a great staff.


Relaxing Visit

5 sur mai 21, 2013

Colonel Taylor Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The Inn keepers are very friendly and helpful. The service is outstanding and the Inn is magnificent. We'd stay again and highly recommend it to others.


Fantastic Anniversary Getaway

5 sur mai 10, 2013

The Col. Taylor Inn was not only beautiful, but it was also comfortable and welcoming. Carol (the owner) and her family were as friendly as can be and were more than accommodating - constantly checking to see if guests required anything while at the B&B, in addition offering assistance in planning daily activities and providing directions to local attractions. The breakfasts were fantastic (Carol has a French toast recipe that will simply knock your socks off!). Coming and going we were always greeted with a warm smile and friendly conversation. We were happy to share our anniversary with everyone at the inn and certainly plan to visit again.


Beautiful Victorian

5 sur avril 24, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend getaway stay at the Colonel Taylor Inn, a beautiful old Victorian house that is well maintained and run by friendly people!


Rose room

4,4 sur mars 30, 2013

We stated one night in Rose room....large and comfortable; bath was larger than my daughter's room at home! Charming old home, fireplace in bedroom and bath!! Breakfast could offer more variety...only French toast offered. Owner very friendly and approachable. We would stay again!!


Col Crawford B&B near Wheeling

5 sur mars 20, 2013

Awesome B&B with gorgeous woodwork and the home is well maintained. Carol, the inn keeper & her staff & family are very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely return. All the bedroms have working gas fireplaces.


Colonel Taylor's B&B Cambridge OH

3,8 sur mars 18, 2013

Very charming and intimate, with a lot of character. Carol, the owner of this B&B is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.


Amazing home, new owner that is not dedicated to the home

1,8 sur mars 13, 2013

We stayed at this B&B during March of 2013. The home is amazing, the owner is not. If you are looking for a traditional B&B experience lower your expectations here. It is worth a 1 night stay if you want to see this spectacular home. The new owner is a realtor in the area and she also owns a farm with 100's of animals. Her interests do not lie in running this property and it is more of an inconvenience to her. Our room was okay, but could have been great. A few things that stood out - an orange shower curtain from not being laundered, a large hole in the wall where a mirror once hung (mirror on the floor), and a TV that was ancient (VHS player) with terrible sound. The owner is sinking money into gigantic 3rd floor living space but nowhere else and it shows. She didn't have breakfast ready on Sunday because she thought we'd forget about daylight savings time. And she thought we were only staying one night. Her attention to detail is a 1 on a scale of 1 to 10. Again, visit to see the home, but it's not a true B&B experience if you are used to staying in B&B's.


What a Treat!!

3,8 sur mars 04, 2013

My husband and I have never gone to a bed & breakfast before. Needless to say, I was nervous going to a place without ever having seen it before. However, after researching and seeing the other great reviews I took the plunge and booked one night for my husband's birthday. Cambridge is a sleepy little town but quaint. The Colonel Taylor Inn was beautiful! Carol, the owner greeted us at the door and from that moment forward we felt at home. Because it was off-season, we had the entire house to ourselves. Literally, she said we could go anywhere we wanted to. So my husband and I explored the house from top to bottom. She even showed us her room and where her grand-daughter stays when she visits. My husband and I stayed in the Lilac room which remains my favorite. It was cozy, private, with a gas fireplace that kept us warm and toasty at night. Breakfast consisted up coffee, juice, yogure and fresh fruit with the best french toast I've had in a while. My husband and I look forward to going back in the Summer when there will be more to do in the town of Cambridge. :-)


Beautiful House and Great Hospitality!

5 sur février 18, 2013

If you are looking for a real treat in Cambridge, you will find it in the Colonel Bed & Breakfast! The owners are very friendly and you the house is absolutely beautiful!


The Colonel Taylor Experience

4,4 sur février 15, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 days at the Colonel Taylor Inn Bed and Breakfast in early Feb. We couldn't have been more happy with accomadations. The Inn is beautiful and the service was exceptional. I have, and will continue, to recommend it to my family and friends


Two Thumbs Way Up!

4,6 sur janvier 06, 2013

From outside to inside, Colonel Taylor Inn is clean, warm and welcoming. The owners bought the inn about a year ago and have already done so much to make it a wonderful stay. They were very courteous and stayed up until my mother and I arrived back after 10 p.m. She made truffles for us to take up to our room-which were delicious-and asked if we had any allergies she should be aware of when preparing our breakfast the next morning, which was a fruit parfait and banana french toast with pecans. The rooms were spacious. The one we stayed in does not have an inclusive bathroom, but it was right around the corner and still felt private. The owners also provide extra pillows, blankets slippers and bathrobes. All around it was a great stay, and the owners made the inn feel like a home away from home. My mother and I will definitely not hesistate to stay at Colonel Taylor Inn the next time we visit Cambridge. The only concern we had was the the bedrooms don't lock from the outside. The owners lock the doors at night once all the tenants are inside. We didn't have any problems and the owners assured us that they were keeping an eye on the rooms at all times.


Christmas Bliss

4,4 sur janvier 02, 2013

Six couples traveled to a place in time. We enjoyed the Colonel Taylor Inn and the wonderful hospitality shown to us. The rooms are spacious, clean and inviting, all rooms had a fireplace. Excellent value, food was plentiful and presented beautifully. The town of Cambridge offered a good holiday feeling, everyone you met was very helpful and gracious.


cross country stop in

3,8 sur janvier 02, 2013

The place and owner were both very nice. The reason I booked my room here was for the fireplace in the rooms, and the night I stayed the fireplace wasn't working. Everything else was beautiful though! The bath in the rose room was a nice stress releaser from the craziness of holiday traveling. The owner ate breakfast with us, which was a very friendly touch and made us feel at home.


In the right frame of mind

5 sur décembre 27, 2012

I chose to stay at this wonderful inn in order to prepare for a professional exam I was taking in the area. Nothing prepared me better than being able to study in front of a fireplace - totally disengaged for a day. Since I was unable to attend breakfast, Carol gave me lunch. A truly beautiful home with exemplary service! A must stop if you are ever in Cambridge.


Christmas in Cambridge

4,8 sur décembre 25, 2012

We enjoyed with our daughters the warmth of the bed and breakfast along with the Dickens Village theme downtown.


The Stetz's Stay

5 sur décembre 22, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful house! Everything was just perfect. We will definitely consider staying here again.


Fun in Cambridge

3,8 sur décembre 17, 2012

Inn keeper treats you as family, even gave us a special tour of rooms. We found the town to be very friendly and enjoyed our stay.


Wonderful Central Ohio B&B. Charming, warm, and worth your visit.

4,6 sur décembre 16, 2012

We had a lovely visit at this fabulous B&B in Cambridge, Ohio. There are hotels in the area, but nothing warm and lovely. Carol and Wayne are both delightful with great stories to share. If you want to step back in time this is the ideal B&B, but outstanding in all ways. Highly recommend this to anyone traveling through Ohio on business or leisure. Be sure to ask Carol about the farms she owns and the stories attached to each.


Dickens Weekend

4,4 sur décembre 10, 2012

Beautiful home beautifully decorated for Christmas. Exceptional hospitality. Would stay there again and recommend it to others wanting to enjoy the Dickens celebration during the holiday season, or just visiting any other time of the year.


Repeat Visits!

5 sur décembre 09, 2012

This was my second time staying here and each time I feel more at home. Carol welcomes you with open arms. Her mom and sister are great assets to the Inn. The decor is beautiful and the food is amazing! I will make it a point to visit often.


Beautiful and Relaxing

5 sur décembre 05, 2012

The rooms and house were absolutely stunning! We had a wonderful time viewing the Christmas lights and shopping in town; It was great to know we had a "home" to go to after many hours on our feet. Every room of the Col. Taylor Inn was warm and inviting as was the staff. Thanks for a wonderful experience!!! -Khristeene & Jim Richards


Great experience!

5 sur novembre 30, 2012

We cannot say enough, the accommodations and hospitality far exceeded our expectations. Carol and her staff were what truly made our stay so great! If you are ever going to be in this area, or are looking for a trip to a neat little town, we highly recommend your visit include a stay here.


Very pleasant surprise!

4,2 sur novembre 29, 2012

This inn was very comfortable for a weary traveler. Warm hospitality and kindness in abundance.


Awesome visit

5 sur novembre 28, 2012

Very comfortable room. Spacious and clean. Great breakfast.


Colonel Taylor Inn Bed & Breakfast - Beautiful

5 sur novembre 28, 2012

The Victorian home is absolutely beautiful and the owner Carol Goff is a delight. My sister and I enjoyed our 2 night stay there in the warm and comfy Rose Room. It is a must see! The bathroom is huge with a fireplace! The breakfast was great and placed on fine china with cloth napkins. The whole house is decorated in the Victorian period and has 11 fireplaces. The rates are reasonable and you are close to downtown Cambridge, Ohio. One of the best places we have stayed. We most certainly would stay there again!


Delightful

4,6 sur novembre 27, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The owner and family were very hospitable. We loved the food. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are beautiful. Thank you for opening your home to us.


We loved it!

4,8 sur novembre 23, 2012

Genealogy research took my brother, sister, and myself to Cambridge from Indianapolis. So, we wanted to stay someplace historic and nice. We were not disappointed! Beautiful home with clean rooms, wonderful hospitality, worth the extra money that we would have paid at an interstate motel (especially with the snacks and wonderful breakfast), very clean. Carol, her sister Susan and mother were very kind. If you go to the Town of Cambridge around Christmas you will be awsomely entertained with the light/sound show at the beautiful courthouse.


Wonderful experience

5 sur novembre 17, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. The house is just beautiful and Carol is such a wonderful hostess. Our room was perfect, clean and we loved the fireplace. The food in the morning was very yummy. I would love to go back and stay again! Highly recommended!


Beautiful stay!

5 sur novembre 10, 2012

The home is beautiful and Carol is a wonderful hostess! Carol's sister was so sweet. We sat with her in the evening to watch a movie and it was like sitting with an old friend chit chatting. Carol's 91 year old mother is adoreable and so sweet also! Our visit ended with a warm hug from Carol. Everyone made us feel like family! Breakfast was delicious and can' wait to return to try the stuffed french toast! Thank you for an enjoyable stay!


Outstanding B&B a good reason to return to home town

5 sur novembre 09, 2012

I traveled with my sister and father to Cambridge, OH to visit the town that I was born in and lived in for nine years. The Edgewood community and 14th Street looked great. St. Benedict church and school were triving. A true highlight was spending a night at the warm and historic Colonel Taylor Inn Bed & Breakfast. Who says you can't go home?


Wonderful

5 sur novembre 04, 2012

I can't say enought about my stay at this B&B. It was wonderful and the people were so friendly. I stayed in the Rose room and it was big and comfortable. I will be back to stay again.


Very Nice B&B in a quiet area

3,6 sur octobre 30, 2012

This was a very nice B&B with Victorian styling and a kind hostess. Her breakfast was very good and the Halloween decor was fun. Loved her stories about her collection of antiques. I would recommend this Inn if you are traveling in the area. Also plan to visit The Wilds - which was extraordinary!


Wonderful stay

5 sur octobre 29, 2012

Stayed 09-2012 and the breakfast was terrific and room nice and clean.


Sure enjoyed our stay!

3,8 sur octobre 24, 2012

My husband surprised me with the stay at this B&B. We really enjoyed our stay and liked the downtown. Everyone was so inviting and we really enjoyed Carol and Sue's mom! The Inn was decorated so cute for Holloween. The only thing we wish we had a t.v. in our room. There wasn't anyone to visit with in the evening so it would have been nice to enjoy the room before we "turned in". ;) I would highly recommend this Inn. I don't think you will be disapointed!


Wonderful B&B

5 sur octobre 24, 2012

The home is a beautiful victorian. We stayed in the Rose room and it was wonderful and huge. The bed was extremely comfortable. The food was delicious. This was our first visit and plan to come back again.


Great Time

5 sur octobre 23, 2012

We celebrated our belated fifth year anniversary at the Colonel Taylor Inn Bed and Breakfast and was totally impressed. Enjoyed the nice and quiet atmosphere and also learned about the history of the Inn.


Midwestern gem

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the historical significance of the house, the ambiance, Carol's gracious hospitality, the delicious breakfast, the comfortable bed and the serenity during our stay. Since purchasing the B&B in January 2012, Carol has done a great job of maintaining and even improving the B&B experience for her guests. Buying the inn was a 35-year-old dream come true for Carol and her guests are the beneficiaries of that dream. We recommend the Colonel Taylor Inn to all potential visitors, without qualification.


Weekend vacation

4,2 sur octobre 15, 2012

We enjoyed the weekend of October 5,6,and 7th at the inn. Carol is very friendly and helpful. Carol's mother welcomed us on arrival. She made us feel at home. The inn is beautifully decorated. The food is delicious. We plan to return. Mike and Lisa Havens


Beautiful 1878 Victorian B & B

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

Stunning Victorian home with wonderful antiques. We stayed in the Lilac room which was large and beautifully appointed with antiques and lovely bed linens. The bed was a gorgeous four poster bed and was very comfortable. There are four bedrooms on the second floor each being unique and as pretty as the next. You could not go wrong with any of the rooms. We could not believe how quiet the house was. It was hard to believe there were other guests staying in the other rooms. The owner, Carol, was very friendly and made my husband and I feel comfortable upon arrival. She let her guests poke around any where we wanted, even the basement! The breakfasts were delicious and the conversation around the large dining room table each morning was friendly and inviting. If our travels ever take us back to Cambridge, Ohio we will without a doubt stay here again. This B & B is top notch!


Outstanding Experience

5 sur septembre 30, 2012

Stayed in the Rose room. Room was huge and the bathroom was even bigger. Breakfast was fresh and more than adequate. Carol was a wonderful host. She is a wealth of local information. Worth the cost and I would not hesitate staying here again. Other b&b's could learn from this one.


Wonderful oasis

4,6 sur septembre 29, 2012

Colonel Taylor Inn near downtown Cambridge was a wonderful respite during a cross country move. The Inn is being beautifully restored, our room, the Magnolia room was well appointed and quite. We arrived late around 9pm and the Innkeeper was right there to welcome us with hot coffee and a delicious dessert, a calm moment in a hectic day. The next morning we woke to a full breakfast of stuffed French toast and interesting table mates. Thanks to this wonderful Inn we were rested and ready for another day of moving.


Excellent stay

4,8 sur septembre 24, 2012

The innkeeper & her mother were very friendly and accomodating. The house was beautiful & my room so spacious. Very enjoyable.


New Ownership Needs Some Polishing

2,8 sur septembre 06, 2012

Third stay at Colonel Taylor; first two with previous owners. Beautiful home, well decorated and very clean. Room we stayed in was lovely and comfortable. Few items may have helped us be more comfortable. We travel B&B's frequently; almost all have a set of glasses and/or wine glasses with opener in the room. Nothing in this room. Also no way to lower blinds in very large, tall east windows. Woke up with sun shining in our faces. Private bath just outside of room was small and cozy and well equipped. New owner not on the premises upon arrival; albeit we were half hour early. Phone call got us in. Still not back 1.5 hours later. Leaving required two more phone calls to rectify the problem of returning in the evening. We never had a key to our room so couldn't lock it. Weird. Pleasant breakfast experience. All that being said, we will return as we are frequent visitors to the area. New owner is lovely, kind and gracious but may have her plate a bit too full with a plethora of other businesses and responsibilities in addition to many other interests!


Incredible Inn!

5 sur août 29, 2012

My wife and I had an amazing stay the Col. Taylor! The entire experience from top to bottom was exactly what we hoped it would be and if we're ever passing through Cambridge, OH again, we plan to stay with Carol!


Colonel Taylor Inn Bed & Breakfast--A must to see

5 sur août 28, 2012

The Inn was beautifully decorated with the historical era as the central theme. Beauty is a must but the friendliness & the welcome made my husband & I feel we were truly visiting family or friends. The meals we had & the table setting were wonderful. The owner & even her mother (who had stopped by) were so helpful in a search of must see sights. The entire visit was outstanding. Bob & Maralee Warren


Wow-E-Wow-Wow

5 sur août 05, 2012

We were very impressed with the house, the bed was comfortable, rooms are not cramped. The breakfast was great and we had plenty to eat. Best of all was Carol, she was very informative and a joy to talk to. We will return to this B&B next time we are in the area. This would also make a great "Girls Weekend" B&B!


A gem in Canbridge, Ohio.

4,4 sur août 01, 2012

The proprietor, Carol, made our stay in this charming Victorian beauty very special. She prepared wonderful food for us, made sure we had everything we needed, and shared local history. The house is very clean, well-decorated, and in great shape. A wonderful find for us.


Lovely place

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

I highly recommend that beautiful BnB. You go there and you feel welcome. It is so peaceful und the house is very beautiful. I would go there again - anytime. Anja


Great Place To Stay

5 sur juillet 19, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great room and breakfast.


Lovely Inn for a quiet break.

4,0 sur juillet 18, 2012

Lovely Inn. Very clean. The breakfast was very good but the presentation and serving could be improved. We would stay there again without question. We look forward to seeing the changes on the third floor.


It was a perfect get-away!

5 sur juillet 11, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at the Colonel Taylor Inn. The home dating back to the 1870's is an immense 9,000 square feet of living space and beautifully furnished. It was a pleasure to visit with the owner as well as her 91 year old mother who sometimes assists with guests. Sitting on the back porch, one could imagine the house when it was a private residence. The breakfasts were gourmet and served with some of the beautiful china and crystal the owner has collected. A visit to the Wilds is a must when staying in the area.


Glass lover

4,8 sur juin 28, 2012

Great B&B. Suggestion - If we had known that dinner could be provided if requested, we would have asked for dinner, too. Other dining options nearby are quite limited, especially on a Sunday.


Stay

5 sur juin 09, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the colonel Taylor inn bed an breakfast.D


5 Stars for Colonel Taylor Inn Bed & Breakfast

5 sur juin 01, 2012

My Wife & I had an oustanding one-night visit at the Colonel Taylor Inn. Every aspect of our visit there warrants the highest ratings possible. Carol and her family make us feel right at home. Keep up the hard work and friendly atmosphere. We will be back. Thank you.


Just as wonderful, ten years later!

5 sur mai 20, 2012

My Husband and I are celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary this year. We stayed at the Colonel Taylor on the first night of our honeymoon. Our return trip was just as romantic and magical as the first! Thanks for the wonderful memories!


Review of Col Taylor Inn B&B

4,8 sur mai 15, 2012

Beautiful residence and charming hostess who served delicious "munchies"! Very enjoyable visit. Relaxing in the shady backyard was the perfect ending to our 31-day road trip!


The Place to Stay in Cambridge, OH !

4,6 sur mai 01, 2012

Lovely, large rooms, and the house is a real gem. Carol took good care of us. Enjoyed looking through the scrapbook that showed the house's renovation in the early 2000s.


Love Colonol Taylor!

5 sur avril 16, 2012

The host was very accomadating and made us feel at home. I stayed 3 days in the Rose room.. Breakfast was great and the bed was comfy. Loved the atmosphere of the grand old house. This was my 2nd visit.


Dinner Party and Overnight Stay

4,2 sur avril 16, 2012

My husband surprised me with a 50th birthday dinner party at the inn and with an overnight stay included. We had dinner for 16, which was fabulous - a lemon pistachio salad, chicken stuffed with spinach and cheese, fresh green beans, roasted mini red potatoes, and yeast rolls. Servings were extremely generous! Carol, Susan, and Lydia did so much for us - they truly were a blessing. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was also great - souffle, fresh fruit, and scones. We felt very welcomed by all and would enjoy returning to the inn. Betsy Phillips


beautiful getaway

5 sur mars 15, 2012

The room, the service, the stay was fabulous! My husband & I never been to a bed & breakfast, & we will definitely be returning to this one. Everything about it was beautiful!


Wonderful, welcoming, home and staff.

4,8 sur mars 14, 2012

I cannot recommend more highly. We had a wonderful stay at the Colonel Taylor. The room was superb, the staff was very sweet and welcoming, and the breakfast was wonderful. We only wish we could have stayed longer! We stayed in the Rose room and enjoyed the beautiful master suite with a huge bathroom. It was well worth the slightly higher rate for this room. We will be back!


March 2012 at the Col Taylor Inn

4,8 sur mars 13, 2012

I had such a lovely stay while in the Cambridge area for fieldwork. My mom and I shared the Iris suite and it was amazing! The hostesses' standards are top notch. We will certainly stay again!


Fabulous Valentine's Day !!!

4,0 sur février 27, 2012

This was our first visit to the Colonel Taylor Inn Bed and Breakfast. We celebrated Valentine's Day here, it was absolutely Magical. We love Victorian Mansions, and this one exceeded our expectations!! The owners are wonderful!


Stepping Back in Time, With Comfort

4,4 sur février 16, 2012

I have stayed at many B&Bs in the US and Canada and we found the Colonel Taylor Inn B&B to be truly exceptional. Every detail of this "Grand Old Lady" home has been meticulously restored and improved. Our hosts were friendly and helpful in finding a nearby winery and our room was completely delightful (Magnolia). We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. The only suggestion I would have to the owners is to provide the option of a bigger breakfast, we were traveling and didn't want to stop for lunch. Otherwise, first rate!


Wonderful All Around

5 sur février 15, 2012

Everything was completely outstanding. The room was so clean and welcoming. They had the fireplaces lit and snacks for everyone. They were wonderful. They chilled our champange and even brought us strawberries and cream to go with it right to our room. The breakfast was amazing. I am a picky eater and I loved it. I can not wait to come back and stay.


Colonel Taylor Rose Room Review

5 sur janvier 31, 2012

My 1st stay at a Bed & Breakfast happened this past weekend at Colonel Taylor's. The weekend was about my engagement to my future wife. The reception we got was amazing. Carol & Susan treated us like family, not just registered guests. They made a special event in our lives even more special (Thanks Susan - I owe you). The B&B was amazing. I love historic places and this place was amazing. Our stay was in the Rose Room which is fabulous. We did get to look at all of the rooms on the 2nd floor and they all are wonderful. I hope to get a chance to stay in each and every one. I was impressed with the breakfast (thanks Carol - you're the best). Would love to spend time there in the different seasons to get the full flavor of the area and the property. A big thumbs up !!!!


relaxing trip back in time !!!!

5 sur décembre 10, 2011

victorian life experience ,the best hosts,and breakfast so scrumptious that we purchased the cookbook and prepare the receipes frequently!!!


Dickens

4,8 sur novembre 28, 2011

Had a wonderful time at the bed and breakfast and in Cambridge.


Col Taylor B&B, Cambridge , OH

4,0 sur novembre 11, 2011

Excellent accomodations and breakfast. Beautiful historic building.


A stay to remember

5 sur novembre 03, 2011

We stay frequently in bed and breakfast inns. The Colonel Taylor Bed and Breakfast ranks at the top of the list. The Irvins are warm and gracious hosts. The mansion is an absolutely lovely architectural structure that's beautifully decorated. The meals were creatively prepared and of exquisite quality. We look forward to future visits.


FABULOUS, FABULOUS, FABULOUS B & B

5 sur octobre 30, 2011

Jim & Patricia run a superb B&B. The rooms are lovely, spacious and incredibly clean. We enjoyed two fantastic gourmet breakfasts which would rival any fine restaurant AND GREAT COFFEE!!! They lead us to great places to visit and local restaurants. They are a welcoming couple who invite you with warmth and hospitality while engaging you in great conversation. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!


A Delightful Experience

4,0 sur octobre 30, 2011

We had a wonderful 3 day stay. Everything about the Inn was warm and inviting. Jim and Patricia Irvin were the "icing on the cake", a totally enjoyable host and hostess. I'm so glad we chose Colonel Taylor's B & B. Our stay is a treasured memory.


enjoyable stay

4,2 sur octobre 27, 2011

Taylor b&b was beautiful in and out.....great history...very nice rooms....Jim and Patricia were wonderful....breakfast both mornings were the best...Jims the cook and he does a wonderful job...we will return ...Lorne & monica.


Wonderful stay at the Colonel Taylor Inn

5 sur octobre 24, 2011

It was a dreary day outside but the warmth and hospitality of the owners Patricia and Jim helped us forget about the weather! The Inn is beautiful and our hosts were happy to share the history of the Inn with us. Our hosts Patricia and Jim were also helpful with tips on where to eat and what to see in the Cambridge area. If you have not visited the Colonel Taylor Inn you are missing the gem of Cambridge. Visit once and I am sure you will come back again and again.


A Wonderful Retreat from the World

5 sur octobre 04, 2011

We just returned from a two night stay at the Colonel Taylor Inn Bed and Breakfast and found it to be a delightful step back in time to a more elegant era. The beautiful rooms and gracious hospitality of the owners, Patricia and Jim, made it a memorable, refreshing getaway weekend and we hope to return again some day.


Colonel Taylor Inn B&B is absolutely lovely!!

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

Our stay at the Colonel Taylor Inn B&B was lovely! The entire home is beautifully restored and decorated. The innkeepers Patricia and Jim have tirelessly spent years restoring this Victorian home as was seen in a large book of photos of their "adventure"! The Lilac Room was beautiful. The breakfast was very good, and both Patricia and Jim carefully balanced being there to accomodate us and providing privacy. It was a great stay, and we would recommend it highly to anyone crossing the scenic state of Ohio, or seeking a nice destination. Cambridge has many cultural attractions as well. Judith and Gene, Bay City, MI


A Great Memory for Our 1st Wedding Anniversary

5 sur septembre 21, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Colonel Taylor Inn for our 1st Wedding Anniversary! Our room was beautiful! The picture on the internet doesn't do it justice. It was a wonderful place to stay and we would highly recommend it! Darryl and Stacy


a great stay at a great price.

4,4 sur septembre 15, 2011

Colonel Taylors was a wonderfully restored victorian mansion that was immaculatly clean and sparkling. the grounds were beautiful and it was close to dining and shopping. the hosts were so friendly and the breakfast each day was delicious. it was very warm out those two days and i missed being able to open a window or regulate the a/c. it was stuffy sleeping. but the ceiling fan worked. i would go back there in a heartbeat for a stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
The windows do open for anyone that wishes to do so. I am sorry you did not say anything to us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and would return. Sincerely, Patricia


Weekend away

4,0 sur septembre 14, 2011

We stayed in Colonel taylor Inn for our anniversary. It is a great b and b. The breakfast was good, the hospitality was great. They were very knowledgable on what to do in the area. The victorian style was beautiful and very clean. The rooms were a good size with fireplaces.


first anniversary

5 sur août 12, 2011

My husband and I spent our wedding night at this beautiful B&B and were happy to come back a year later to celebrate our anniversary. The owners are so gracious and really make us feel like family. Breakfast was wonderful! We will definitely be back!


Golden Age

5 sur août 11, 2011

Interior elegance, exterior floral splendor, and a Victorian porch " to die for."


Fantastic R&R anniversary getaway

4,6 sur août 08, 2011

We visited the Colonel Taylor Inn for an anniversary R&R weekend. Jim and Patricia made sure the inn did not disappoint. The breakfasts were tremendous and Jim went out of his way to create gluten free meals for my wife. We especially enjoyed the conversations around the table but still weren't sure who the warden really was when we left. Probably most impressive was seeing all the work that they put into making the mansion a B&B. All the rooms are spectacularly appointed although ours was a little warm even under the ceiling fan. Jim and Patricia were also helpful in pointing out dinner alternatives in town (and out). The long weekend was exactly what we wanted and we definitely recommend a stay if you're in the area.


We've already scheduled our return visit!

5 sur août 04, 2011

Evverything about our visit was perfect. The room was wonderful, the house was incredible and just spotless! Our hosts were very friendly and made us the most delicious breakfast! We made reservations for another visit before we left.


Wonderful!

5 sur août 03, 2011

Just returned from a weekend visit to Colonel Taylor Inn B&B. What a beautiful home, Jim and Patricia are wonderful. Really enjoyed our visit.


Beautiful Mansion

4,2 sur juillet 31, 2011

Enjoyed our stay! Rooms are nicely appointed & very comfortable. Hosts are friendly and enjoy sharing the history of their establishment


A Cambridge gem

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2011

An outstanding victorian home in a neighborhood of other beautful homes. The owners were very gracious, the room comfortable, and the breakfast delicious. we cannot wait to visit again!


The Warden and his wife

5 sur juillet 17, 2011

What makes B and B's so wonderful are the people who run them. Warden and his wife Patricia are hospitable folks who made my short stay so nice. My breakfast of beautifully cut fresh fruit, a miniture egg souffle and a raspberry white chocolate muffin with coffee and oj was without question the best I've had in any B and B. The bed was so comfortable, sheets and pillows were of the best quality. I will definitely stay here again!


Colonel Taylor Inn

3,8 sur juillet 17, 2011

The look and history of the house was very impressive. It was a hot weekend and stayed pretty warm in the house (mildly uncomfortable in our room, especially when not right under the ceiling fan) but overall our stay was pleasant and relaxing.


A great get-away

4,4 sur juillet 12, 2011

My daughter and I enjoyed a much-needed get-away after a tough year of high school. This was the perfect place to be! Gracious hosts helped us to feel truly pampered.


outstanding weekend getaway

5 sur juillet 10, 2011

wonderful well atired rooms,very quiet and minutes to all local facilities. Patricia and Jim are exceptional hosts with very interesting stories about the Inn,great food and extremely clean and comfortable rooms with private baths,a rare find at B & B,s.We were treated as family members and as we needed to accomodate more family members on a short notice it was no problem for these hosts!The quiet charm is quite a difference from the loud roadside hotel chains found along interstate highways. As we visit this area of Ohio again we will only stay at the Colonel Taylor Inn! Rick and Bernie


Young couple looking for a break.

4,8 sur juin 22, 2011

A beautiful B&B. Comfortable in every way. I needed a gluten-free diet, and Jim and Patricia went out of their way to make delicious, "safe", gluten-free food. Jim and Patricia made gluten-free cookies as an afternoon snack, delicious gluten-free muffins for the morning, and an adaptation of their famous apple french toast with rice bread instead. Delicious. Grateful for their efforts.


Unique!

4,6 sur juin 21, 2011

An outstanding unique experience. A beautiful home which has been superbly renovated by its owners who are warm and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent! They were very accomadating with our early departure and we look forward to another stay in the future.


perfect in every way!

5 sur juin 13, 2011

We are just entering the world of B&B; after staying here to visit the Wilds Safari, i can't believe what i have been missing by staying in hotel chains all these years. This place is a gem and the food and hospitality is amazing.


Midwest gem

4,8 sur juin 08, 2011

The Colonel Taylor Inn far exceeded our expectations in virtually every category. The charm, ambiance, historically correct decor, cleanliness and food were superior to 95% of the B&Bs we've stayed at around the country. Jim and Patricia's hospitality was second to none. The quality of the furnishings, towels, sheets, etc. was unsurpassed. What started as a chance visit turned out to be one of the best B&B experiences we have ever had and we will return. My wife and I have stayed at over 150 inns and B&Bs throughout the USA and we now consider The Colonel Taylor to be in the top three. We highly recommend it.


the Irvins were a delight!

3,2 sur mai 16, 2011

The host and hostess were very pleasant. They recommended places to eat and churches w/in the vacinity. It was very nice to meet them and spend time w/them. The home is beautiful and very large. Thank you for the stay.


Best B&B Ever

5 sur avril 27, 2011

A wonderful and comfortable place. Delicious breakfast!!! Quiet at night.


stay at Colonel Taylor

3,6 sur avril 17, 2011

Food was delicious but dinner was a bit expensive especially since dessert was an ice cream sunday Very comfortable and quiet, large rooms


Try the Colonel Taylor B & B!

5 sur mars 31, 2011

Can't say enough good things about our Col. Taylor experience. Tried it simply with fingers crossed after finding it on the internet. Absolutely beautiful home, full of history and exquisite original woodwork and fixtures from the original 1878 home. Jim & Patricia Irvin are to be commended for the comprehensive restoration not to mention being the most hospitable of innkeepers, warm and welcoming. And...Jim makes a mean souffle for breakfast. All in all, a great B & B value and experience, highly recommend it. We'll be back!!


Our "Wild" trip to SE Ohio

4,6 sur mars 01, 2011

My wife and I traveled to Cambridge to celebrate Valentine's Day & check-out the Wilds. While staying at the Colonel Taylor Inn, we found the innkeepers to be very pleasant and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Also, our breakfast in the morning was DELICIOUS! :) Yum ...


Colonol Taylor Inn

3,8 sur février 16, 2011

Fabulous ,awesome place close to many local area attractions. The hosts are wonderfull people. You will not be disappointed, make your reservation today, it is a fabulous getaway. Our only regret is we could stay only 1 night, next time it will be for 2 nights.


Going back in Time

5 sur janvier 17, 2011

From the moment I stepped into the inn it was like going back in time. Everything was so polished and placed just so. My bedroom was accommodating and exceeded my expectations. Pillows to choose from, a comfy robe, fireplaces everywhere. The food was gourmet and I had to buy the cookbook before leaving to have alittle bit of the inn when I return home. The innkeepers made me feel welcome and had information for me to plan my stay in the historic town. I felt like royalty and was pampered for the weekend. I highly recommend this establishment. I will keep it on my list when I pass through. Thanks for a memorable weekend.


A weekend in heaven

5 sur janvier 14, 2011

Hello to all, I don't usally write to many reviews however this B&B was so awesome I just had to say thank you so much to the owners , Jim and Patricia, they were a delight. The rooms was spacious and I felt like I was royalty during my stay. When you arrive to this awesome Mansion its breath taking. The rooms were awesome , clean and just a joy to be in. The service was outstanding and they were very helpful in helping us to see the area attractions, not only advising us what to visit in the area, but how to get there and also they had some literature on the attractions which were so helpfull. To think pretty much what it cost to stay in a cramped up hotel with people being load at times My wife and I stayed in this beutiful Bed and Breakfest all I can say is wow. My wife and I will return there whenever we are in the area again. You can be assured of a great experience. Once again Thank you Patricia and Jim for a wonderful stay !!


An Awesome Inn

5 sur janvier 13, 2011

What a fabulous stay! We have stayed at many B&B's but the historic Taylor Mansion was the best in every way! The hosts were great, the rooms & beds were beautifully appointed, warm & comfortable with three sets of pillows to choose. Robes, slippers & Gilchist & Soames top of the line amenities. Breakfast was five star! We will be back every time we travel their way...


Very Charming

5 sur janvier 09, 2011

I loved this beautiful bed & breakfast! Jim & Pat were fabulous hosts! The rooms were so nice and tidy! Will definately make reservations for the spring!


Worst Night Sleep Ever

2,4 sur janvier 05, 2011

The bed here was the worst bed I've ever slept in. In fact, I didn't sleep the entire night. The pillow was like a rock and every time you moved the bed creaked terribly. It was also not a queen sized bed like advertised. It was only a full bed. This was not a restful, relaxing get-away. I needed to come home to recover from the trip.

Réponse du propriétaire
I am so sorry you did not have a restful stay. Our beds are queen size as advertised with quality mattresses in three of our four rooms. We do have a king bed in the Iris room & a full size bed in the Iris adjoining room for a single person that is advertised. I did go lay on it and it did not squeak for me? We have three sets of pillows in each room for your choice of comfort. I only wish you would have said something to us so we could have made your stay more comfortable. Even moved you to another room.


Delightful journey back to Gilded Age

4,4 sur janvier 02, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in The Colonel Taylor house which has been lovingly returned to an earlier age of sumptuous Victorian opulence. We visited just before Christmas and our hosts had been busy as Santa's elves filling the house with visual treats, along with tasty smells of the season. Breakfast was delicious and accompanied by camaraderie from guests and hosts ... a very nice start to a long day. Jim and Pat were also helpful with tips on local spots and directions so all in all a very satisfactory stay at a lovely historic house.


Colenel Taylor Inn B & B

5 sur décembre 16, 2010

The facility (a mansion) and host/hostess are top notch. Loved the warm atmosphere and the staff simply made you feel welcome as if a part of the family.


Colonel Taylor B&B-A Must See-A Must Stay

4,2 sur décembre 15, 2010

The restoration to the Colonel Taylor mansion is beautiful with no detail overlooked. The wood work in the home is gorgeous and the room decor is very elegant. We felt very honored at the opportunity to stay at this incredible home. The rooms are spacious, with private baths, fireplaces and very comfortable beds. Jim and Patricia are very welcoming hosts who served a fabulous breakfast. Mom and I stayed the night after an enjoyable day visiting the Dickens Christmas Village and Cambridge Courthouse Lighting. I look forward to being able to return again any time of the year.


Great place to stay

4,8 sur décembre 08, 2010

Very pleasant, relaxing 2 days away with my wife. Great little town along with a great B&B.


Lowell and Alice D. Review

5 sur novembre 28, 2010

This was our best bed & breakfast experience by far! All of the rooms were well appointed, and decorated beautifully for Christmas. Our room was very spacious, comfortable, and yet cozy! I especially loved the fireplace! The food was fabulous! Jim and Patricia have created a very special place, with their culinary skills, historical knowledge, attention to detail, and warm hospitality. We have told all of our friends about the wonderful weekend in Cambridge at the Colonel Taylor. We will certainly visit again!


birthday celebration

5 sur novembre 20, 2010

My husband and I celebrated my 70th birthday with an overnight at the Colonel Taylor Inn and a winter safari at The Wilds. It was a perfect combination.


LOVELY VICTORIAN

3,4 sur novembre 11, 2010

Great area of Ohio to visit and convenient to many attractions. The Innkeepers were attentive and informative and the Inn has been wonderfully restored. Check out the Dickens Village of characters in the downtown, it is impressive.


Nov 28th-30th

4,4 sur novembre 05, 2010

My wife and I loved this place. Jim & Patricia were outstanding hosts, the house itself oozes history and the breakfasts were 5 star. We hope to go back next fall.


Absolutly Wonderful

5 sur octobre 22, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Colonel Taylor Bed and Breakfast. From the room, to the inkeepers, to the food...it was absolutly perfect! We will be going back in December for their Tea and Tour.


Bob & Sharon

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2010

Wonderfully historic and homey all at the same time. Exceptional meals.


Oct 9, 2010

4,4 sur octobre 13, 2010

This Inn is an architectural delight - beautifully maintained and comfortable. The Innkeepers have thought of everything such as extra blankets and pillows, etc. so you don't have to "make-do" in any way. Staying in the lovely Iris Room is a little awkward in that the bathroom is in the hallway outside the room door and right at the top of the staircase that everyone uses. Otherwise, the stay was outstanding and the food was exceptional. We would definitely visit again.


Best B&B experience we've ever had.

4,6 sur septembre 10, 2010

Lovely grounds and home. Very tastefully decorated. My wife and I had a great stay and will be staying again in the future. Owners were very professional and attentive to our needs.


Don't miss this gem!

4,8 sur août 17, 2009

My wife and I stayed here while visiting The Wilds in southern Ohio. It's nestled among the quiet streets of Cambridge Ohio and offers an opportunity for a relaxing stay. This inn is the beautiful result of Jim & Patricia's labor of love and you'll find they're very warm and welcoming people. My GPS didn't provide direct direction to the Inn due to the maze of one-way streets and visitors would be well advised to follow the directions on their website. Every aspect of the inn is impeccably decorated and worthy of a multiple night stay which is something we will do on our next visit to that area.


Perfect Visit!

5 sur décembre 07, 2008

Our visit to this B&B was enchanting. The house is unbelievable, the owners were fabulous, the food and service terrific. I can't say enough to express how much we enjoyed our visit. It is truly an exceptional B&B.


RELAXING GET AWAY

4,4 sur juin 06, 2008

I was delighted with every aspect of my visit to the Colonel Taylor. I was seeking some quite and relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle of every day life, and this was the perfeck ticket. The owners were very accomodating and the inn was fantastic. I loved roaming around enjoying the decor. Highly recommend it to all. I have visited several bed and breakfast facilities and this one that is at the top of the list.


An Absolutely Delightful Stay!

5 sur avril 14, 2008

While visiting the Cambridge area, we were delighted with our accommodations at the Colonel Taylor. Our suite was immaculate and comfortable. The entire house was so inviting...we hated to leave after only one night. Thank you so much Patricia and Jim for your generous hospitality. Sharon and Gary from WineryAdventures.com


Glamorous Victorian

5 sur octobre 24, 2007

A lovely 19th Century Victorian, restored to its original beauty—service, facilities, food and outstanding hospitality made for a delightful visit.


Awesome place to stay !!

5 sur octobre 22, 2007

I would like to personally thank the people who made my stay at this B&B a breath taking experience, Patricia and Jim. They were very attentive and oh my, the place was spotless not to mention it was a breath of fresh air for me and my wife. The home was gorgeous and truly a master piece of craftsmanship. The food was excellent. Our room was divine and for the price it was outstanding. I would and have already recommended this place to all my friends and family who travel. I have traveled the United State extensively and have found a place I felt very comfortable in. So thank you Patricia and Jim your B&B far exceeded our expectations! We will be returning often!


Colonel Taylor Inn B&B

4,4 sur octobre 19, 2007

This was such a charming and beautiful B&B. Jim & Pat were such gracious Innkeepers. We will be returning to this lovely B&B. Dave & Cindy Pasquino


Col. Taylor B&B.

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Wonderful getaway!!!

4,8 sur août 05, 2007

Our stay was wonderful, the food was terrific and the company was delightful! Ask for a tour and history of the house as well a look at the "before and after" pictures that Jim and Patricia have taken as they've restored this loveley home!


Colonel Taylor Inn Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $160
  • Avis (193) 4,6
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7404327802
Haut