Cider Mill of Zoar Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
192 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful Experience in Zoar

5 sur novembre 04, 2014

I highly recommend staying at the Cider Mill. Patrick was extremely warm and welcoming; he made us feel right at home. I could not have asked for a more gracious host. He also makes a wonderful breakfast. The Mill is beautiful. As soon as you step in the front door you can feel the history and the love and care that went into making the Mill a home. We stayed in Elizabeth's Room (the patriotic room). It is very cute, comfortable, and cozy. The bed was soft. The bathroom was clean. The location is right in the heart of Zoar, a very picturesque town. It is walking distance to the Zoar General Store, where our Tour of Zoar began. And it is an extremely short drive to the Canal Tavern. (Great place for dinner) The other guests we shared breakfast with were absolutely lovely and perfect companions, making the delicious breakfast even more delightful . Overall We had a great experience and we would encourage you to make the Cider Mill your home away from home while in Zoar. Note: while it was not an issue for us, if you have problems with mobility the spiral staircase to get to Elizabeth's Room may pose a problem. However, I think there is a room on the ground floor. Also there is no cable tv in Elizabeth's Room (this was not an issue for us). However the Inn has an extensive dvd library should you need to watch tv.


"Zoar"ing above the rest!

5 sur octobre 16, 2014

Patrick was a VERY congenial and welcoming host. I can't think of a single negative experience related to our stay at The Cider Mill. If you are considering a stay anywhere remotely close to this property, you need to put this place at the top of the list. Zoar Village is a worthwhile stop on its own, and this place is literally part of the village. If visiting nearby Holmes County and Amish attractions, the Cider Mill is close enough to those places to make it a very viable option.


1st B&B experience was wonderful

5 sur octobre 01, 2014

The inn, Elizabeth room, Innkeeper Patrick, food, and fellow guests: all were delightful. It was a weekend I had planned for my husband and I to celebrate our 29th anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you!


Wonderful Setting

5 sur septembre 30, 2014

Cider Mill B&B is located in historic Zoar and the setting is so lovely. We were served a gourmet breakfast, our room was very nice. We checked out the other rooms and would like to come back and splurge and stay in either Abigail or Chloe rooms. Patrick was wonderful and the b&b is decorated beautifully.


Our Stay at Cider Mill of Zoar

5 sur septembre 23, 2014

I have never been to a bed and breakfast and Cider Mill was located in a beautiful little village. The B&B was immaculate. We stayed in Cloe's Room and it was amazing. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quiet and peaceful location. It is about a 25 minute drive to Sugarcreek, but well worth it!


stay somehwere else- the owners dont live here anymore!

2,0 sur septembre 16, 2014

While the inn is nice, within 5 minutes of our arrival the husband informed us that his wife had moved to another state and he's only at the inn on the weekends until it sells. That being said- the inn is well decorated and comfortable. The service falls short now and here's what happened to us. We booked two nights (Sat eve and Sunday eve). On Sunday morning at breakfast the inn keeper verified (again) if we were staying the second night (yes- you charged our credit card for two nights- we're staying). He then informed the group that he works on Sunday morning and to show themselves out after breakfast- he would be back at 12:30. We proceeded to leave and came back at 4pm to an empty house...no big deal...we left again and came back at 6:30...no one home still...went to dinner and came back at 9pm...still no one home! The owner had returned to his new home state without telling us he was leaving (he had every opportunity and my cell phone number- no note- no nothing). Here's the kicker- we were the only guests and the only people wandering around the inn! Our room wasn’t cleaned- dirty coffee cups, dirty towels, dirty plates from the snacks the day before( he indicated that he had to leave us cookies because his wife told him to...). We sent a concerned email to his wife as we were worries he's been in an accident and would like to know he's OK. That was at 930pm. We checked the house for other occupants one last time at 1030pm (nope) and went to bed. Got up the next morning and two "new" people were on the first floor- the inn keepers daughters? They were there to give us breakfast and send us on our merry way (one daughter did say she came in late the night before to "spend the night" but we certainly didn’t hear her come in). At this point we have NO response from the inn keeper or his wife as to why everyone just left. Long story short- the place is nice but wait until it's under new ownership to stay here.


One of the nicest, cleanest, most practical, prettiest B&B's

5 sur septembre 03, 2014

One of the nicest, cleanest, most practical, prettiest B&Bs we've ever stayed at! The owner, Patrick, was a delight, and willing to provide anything we needed. Nice soft cookies waited in our room when we arrived. Then we walked over to the Firehouse Grill for a late dinner of burger and gyro with plenty of onion rings. We were there to bike the Ohio & Erie Canal Trail, and Patrick offered to come get us if we ever had any problem on the trail. Breakfast is at 9am - too late a start for us - so we skipped breakfast on day 1 in favor of protein bars. We drove about 1/2 mile to the Zoar Trail parking lot and rode our bikes as far as Canal Fulton (lunch at Three Sisters Century Restaurant) and back. The trail signage is better heading South than North! We returned to great hot showers and a cool air conditioned room (Abigail's Rm) on a hot end of summer day. Bags of chips were available in the hallway, perfect for trying to rehydrate! We had dinner reservations at the nearby Canal Tavern of Zoar (scallops, steak) which was packed on a Saturday night!. Day 2 was unfortunately pouring rain, but we joined another couple for a breakfast of delicious quiche, sausages and berries. Perfect. Zoar is a charming little town with an even better Inn at Cider Mill.


Put This on Your Bucket List . . . but make this your next junket . . .

5 sur août 26, 2014

Arriving just after official check-in time, we found our accommodations in the Elizabeth Room to be in a state of perfection . . . so warm and inviting, with a Kuerig coffee service table just around the corner and a mini fridge outside our room . . . Patrick was a very gracious innkeeper, 'though we felt more like house guests as we explored the common areas that were tastefully, but sparingly adorned with vintage and primitive Americana. Exposed brick walls, rough-hewn timbers and original wood flooring took us back in time. The reason for our stay was to visit the quaint Zoar Village and take in all that time would allow us. A walk to the Cannery enticed us to buy a number of jars of the goods produced on site ! And, although the Zoar Bakery doesn't actually make what's sold, a bakery nearby provides baked goods reminiscent of early times in Zoar. Our destination for dinner took us to the recommended Canal Tavern of Zoar, for which Patrick suggested he place a reservation on our behalf. Everything was superb - the cocktails, sausage sampler appetizer and entrees were superior ! The spaetzle was the best we've ever enjoyed ! We would have ordered desserts, but we were already stuffed to the gills ! The next morning we awoke, after a quiet and restful night's sleep, to a beautifully set dining room table and a carafe of freshly-brewed coffee, which was excellent ! Breakfast was something we'll never forget ! ! ! The Stuffed French Toast, Fluffy Eggs and Sausages were the stuff dreams are made of - Patrick is our newest hero ! In retrospect, after enjoying a one-night stay, we wish it would have been a two-night stay . . . maybe sometime this autumn . . . NOTE TO SELF : : : Must reserve the Elizabeth Room for two nights - CHECK Must eat at the Canal Tavern of Zoar both nights - CHECK


A great stay in Zoar

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

Stayed for two nights at this B&B in historic Zoar and loved it. My wife and I have stayed at a dozen B&Bs across the US and this is up there with the best. We stayed in Abigail's Room and it was perfect. Breakfast was good and so was the company.


A great stay at a great value!

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

A very quite and peasefull stay like stopping time and going back into the past.


Beautiful, Peaceful and Relaxing

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

When I booked Chloe's Room, I was looking for a quiet and relaxing place to unwind and the Cider Mill delivered just that--with such charm and beauty. We watched humming birds flying in the nearby trees while we sat on our private balcony and drank our morning coffee (fresh brewed from the Keurig in our room). Although our entire stay was very special, the stuffed blueberry french toast we had at breakfast was certainly one of the highlights! Our stay at the Cider Mill will be a treasured memory for a long time to come!!


Exceptional!!

5 sur juin 25, 2014

This was our first experience staying in a bed and breakfast and it was absolutely wonderful. Every aspect more than met our expectations. I would recommend this place to everyone. Patrick, you are an exceptional host and awesome cook. I hope Cider Mill is still in business next year. We certainly want to return. Thank you for everything. Penny Reed and Collin Banks.


RELAXING GET-A-WAY

5 sur juin 20, 2014

Both my husband and I loved the Cider Mill. It is smack in the middle of the Village of Zoar and just steeped with history. The rooms are wonderful, as is the whole place. Patricks breakfast was delicious each and every morning. Loved having the little gift shop downstairs to do some shopping without leaving the building!


Great bed and breakfast in a nice little town

5 sur mai 17, 2014

Really enjoyed staying in the Chloe suite. It is spacious and cozy at the same time. Loved the bed and of course the fireplace. I wish we had another day and night in Zoar!


Wonderful 2day stay !!!

4,8 sur mai 04, 2014

The owners are great and truly enjoy our stay.


Wonderful Stay!

5 sur février 05, 2014

I'm so long over due, months over due to write this review. I apoligize Patrick! No hard feelings! This was our first B&B experience and it was ideal! Since our stay in late July, my now husband and I finished our wedding planning and got married in September and shortly later found out we are expecting in June 2014 - times have been busy!! Our stay in Cloe's room was clean, neat, fresh linens, and beautifully decorated. Breakfast and coffee (always availiable) was delicious and so were the pumpkin cookies! The mill itself has wonderful country charm, great places to relax inside and out, a beautiful backyard to explore, and bird watching. Patrick was so friendly and a wonderful innkeeper, very knowledgeable about Zoar, surrounding area, and dining suggestions. Without hesitation, I highly reccomend Cider Mill of Zoar! See you in the future! We had great coversation. Hope all is well. -Tommy & Marina


wonderful winter weekend

5 sur janvier 27, 2014

The perfect cozy winter getaway (hide a way)!


Relaxing getaway

4,6 sur novembre 20, 2013

The Chloe suite was really cozy for being such a huge space! Enjoyed the fireplace, comfortable bed, yummy cookies upon arrival and exploring the tub/sauna/jacuzzi/shower! The breakfast was also delicious. We had some warm fall weather and also sat on the private balcony. Lots of perks for much less $ than other b&bs. The small town also provides some interesting places to walk, shop, & explore. We picnicked in our room, but aparently there is a fantastic tavern nearby.


Perfect!

5 sur novembre 09, 2013

The innkeeper was perfect! The rooms where perfect! We really enjoyed our stay! We plan on going back!


tastefully decorated inn

5 sur novembre 05, 2013

when we arrived there was a plate of cookies in our room, the room was much bigger than I expected the bathroom also large with a claw foot tub !!


Our Stay At Cider Mill Inn

4,8 sur novembre 05, 2013

My first stay at a B&B and only elected to visit because a 2-overnites was not available at a favorite Walnut Creek location. Because we just wanted a place to lay our heads following dinner at the Canal Tavern of Zoar, we went thrifty and took the Gracie room, since their only other room available was another $30 and still only DVD TV - no live HD TV, but a queen bed rather than our double bed. In hindsight we would have liked the additional space available in the next room up, but really enjoyed our stay regardless! Next time back (and there will be another), we will opt for the "Elizabeth" room which was occupied by the other very nice couple we met at breakfast. They told us they have stayed at B & B's a number of times and this was by far the nicest they have ever found. I would heartily agree! Everything was decorated exactly so, the rooms ( we checked the other two rooms before leaving as we were last checking out) were very cheerful, homey, and spotlessly clean, including the bathroom & shower. The 9 a.m. breakfast was delicious, served exactly on time and Angel was a very professional hostess - could not have been nicer. We both agreed that it was one of the best places we have ever been and cannot wait to go back. If five stars is the top rating that can be awarded Cider Mill Inn earns every one of them. You will love it!! B's


Quaint and Charming

4,8 sur octobre 30, 2013

A wonderful experience all around. This was my first bed and breakfast. The owner did a wonderful job of making me feel at home. Beautiful house and grounds.


Nice B & B

4,0 sur octobre 22, 2013

Towels smelled of mildew. Wished it was quieter without the downstairs TV on so loud.


"BEST B&B EVER"

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

This was by far the best bed and breakfast experience my wife and I have ever had. You will not be disappointed in your stay at the Cider Mill of Zoar!! Exceptional is the only way to describe it. Jenny & Ray East Arcade NY


Outstanding and Charming B & B

5 sur octobre 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the B & B. The room and Inn was beautifully decorated with period furniture and antiques. The breakfast was outstanding and Sondra went out of her way to meet my husband's dietary needs. We definitely will return!


Memorable weekend

5 sur septembre 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Cider Mill for the weekend and was the most relaxing time we have had in years. Patrick was fantastic, from his well prepared breakfast, historic information to his great personality, who could ask for more. If its a laidback, relaxing, quiet place to stay you're looking, this is it!!!


Simply wonderfull

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

We stayed at the Cider Mill for the Civil War reenactment in September and could not have asked for anywhere nicer to stay. Our hosts were so nice, the breakfast was phenomenal, and the room was simply outstanding (the shower/Jacuzzi/sauna unit simply has to be seen to be believed). The entire house was so warm and inviting that if we did not have all of our time already committed, we could have very easily just stayed in the house and relaxed, in fact, we are planning a trip back to do just that, simply relax. Since we are reenactors and were staying there for the reenactment, our hosts were very flexible with the check-in and check-out times. Even with all the activity going on in the town for the reenactment, it was quiet and peaceful at the Cider Mill. Our hosts served up breakfasts that are so very good, not only are they spot-on in taste, the presentation is outstanding, and the use of local food items makes for a wonderful breakfast.


Satisfied, will likely return!

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2013

Great value, location and service. Charming atmosphere.


outstanding bed and breakfast

5 sur août 28, 2013

this was amazing. the owner's daughter went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had all we needed.


Stay at the Cider Mill of Zoar Before its too late

4,4 sur août 26, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay here. We choose Cider Mill because of reviews from others. This is a great get away for 2, leave the kids and grams. Rekindle, enjoy and relax.


Cider Mill Inn -Zoar-Best B&B Ever

5 sur août 24, 2013

We had a great time and were shocked how great the Mill looked, would go back in a second


Great Stay

5 sur août 14, 2013

We had a great stay at the Cider Mill - everything is decorated tastefully, and there is so much space! The garden area/pond was a nice surprise. This was our first experience with a BNB, and were delighted. The breakfast of stuffed french toast with eggs, sausage + fruit. Very delish! Thanks again for a great stay - I just wish we were there longer!


Cider Mill of Zoar - great place to stay!

4,8 sur août 12, 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Cider Mill of Zoar and loved it! It is a charming B&B on a quiet street in a small town, perfect for a romantic getaway. My husband especially loved the spiral staircase that takes you up to the second floor where our room was located. The owners were on vacation but left the B&B in their daughter's capable hands. We enjoyed a delicious, ample portioned home made breakfast both mornings with fresh apple cider and coffee. I would stay there again if the opportunity arose!


Anniversary Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur août 12, 2013

Breakfast was AWESOME! The keepers were friendly. Nice room.


Nice Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 08, 2013

Beautiful place to stay, wonderful hosts, and the food was fantastic!!


A Home Away from Home

5 sur juillet 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stumbled upon the Cider Mill of Zoar--after I had looked at hundreds of B&B's in various areas. In our search, we looked for an area with nature, history and a peaceful place to call 'home' when we weren't out adventuring. To say that the Cider Mill and Inn Keeper Patrick exceeded our expectations, is a vast understatement. From the delicious breakfast and fresh coffee each morning (and a Keurig in the room!), to conversatilons with other house guests (mostly about how wonderful the Cider Mill is!), to our exploration of the town and Inn's beautiful grounds, to conversations with Patrick, to the clawfoot tub, to falling asleep to the sounds of the Inn's water feature...we loved each moment. Our time at the Cider Mill has brought us closer as a couple and we are already planning more trips there. Each and every time we walked through the door, we felt like we were coming home. The Cider Mill is a special place and I recommend it without hesitation. Thank you, Patrick, for making us feel at home and for showing genuine concern when our hike went long and we were out in the rain. You treated us as family and we loved visiting with you!!!! ~Kim


Fantastic Getaway

4,8 sur juillet 30, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a last minute getaway, and the Cider Mill of Zoar provided the exact experience we were looking for. Patrick made us feel right at home and gave excellent recommendations on local food, attractions, and even some history. Breakfast was casual, but really outstanding. I honestly don't think we've ever felt so at home in any of the B&B's we've visited. Thanks for a memorable stay!


Enter As Strangers.....Leave As Friends

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

My girlfriend Kim and I certainly were not strangers as we entered the Cider Mill. But the above mentioned quote was an integral part of the incredible charm and allure of the Cider Mill and its humble proprietor Patrick. Being from West Virginia myself and currently living in Columbus, I had expressed to my girlfriend that I would love to visit someplace new that reminded me of home.. The town of Zoar and the surrounding hills do accomplish this to some degree, however Patrick and the Cider Mill….. albeit a microcosm of the wonderful beauty and small town feel from back home in WV…project this warmth in its entirety from the inside and outside of those old mill walls. From the historic relics that line the walls of every conceivable space, to the fresh linens and amazing morning breakfast, to the simple but overwhelming smell of fresh apples as you walk in the door and Pat greeting you with a smile, a cup of hot coffee, stimulating conversation, or even a genuine look of concern if you came home later than usual, tired, wet and eaten up by mosquitoes from an arduous hike up the canal towpath…..There is the overwhelming sense of peace and pleasure at the Cider Mill that you can typically only find after fleeing whatever city dwelling you are used to and returning to your parents home, or that one place you remember from your childhood that gave you comfort and security and always makes you smile in your most difficult moments. You can find fun times and even that lost sense of family, or self that you have been looking for. The Cider Mill is that home. Sincerely and with warm regards Jeff A Watts


Cider Mill of Zoar - July, 2013

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

This was our second stay at the Cider Mill of Zoar. We returned for my wife's 50 year class reunion of Canton South High School. We knew there was no other place we would stay. Rooms, hospitality and breakfasts are always excellent! Innkeepers Patrick and Sondra are true gems.


The Cider Mill

5 sur juillet 07, 2013

Our wedding night stay at The Cider Mill was fantastic! We loved it! The Groom and Groomsmen also used our room to get dressed before the wedding. Pat and Sandy are wonderful hosts! And their home is beautiful! Many wonderful memories!


Yes

4,6 sur juin 28, 2013

This was a very good experience. We will use this Bed and Breakfast again.


Great B&B

4,8 sur juin 27, 2013

Had a great stay! Innkeepers very nice and accommodating. Excellent breakfast, very comfortable room.


Next time we're staying longer!!!

5 sur juin 25, 2013

This was THE perfect place to stay while in Zoar! Sondra was out of town for the weekend, but Patrick was such a wonderful host on his own that I can't even imagine how great the experience would have been if Sondra would have been there too!!! BEST BREAKFAST we have had anywhere, hands down!!! Watching birds from the screened in porch while sipping coffee in the morning was so relaxing and they even had an Ohio Bird Watching book to help us identify the many species that visited their feeders! We were only there for one night (in Abigail's Room), and we kept wishing we could stay longer! The claw foot tub was just what we needed after two days of bicycling and spending the previous night camping in a tent. Patrick was more than accomodating, letting us do a much needed load of laundry and giving us access to their garage for the safe storage of our bicycles. This was our first tour, and I must say that it was a very memorable one... I was PROPOSED TO at the end of our fourth day (after a total of 168 miles)!!! The Cider Mill of Zoar was such a romantic and peaceful getaway. We can't wait to go back and stay a little longer! Thank you Patrick and Sondra for creating such a special place and welcoming travelers like ourselves to share it with you! We are spreading the word to family and friends! - Steve & Mandy


Completely beyond my expectations (WOW)

5 sur juin 06, 2013

Sandy and Patrick (who run this BnB) completely knock it out of the park. Two of the most incredible people you will ever meet. The place is a living museum (and not in the "careful don't touch anything way") as is the town, so a history fan like myself was in hog heaven. My wife wanted to relax and was also very happy. Their back porch is tranquil and we sat and watched birds at the bird feeders and read for hours. The rooms are great. No, they aren't your cookie cutter rooms. It is an old Cider Mill, so they are a little odd. But clean and nice and VERY comfortable. Plus they basically have a DVD library like a rental store so you can grab a movie to wind down with at the end of the night. Which is great, because then you are asleep and next thing you know it is time for Sandy's breakfasts. I can not describe them because words are just not adequate enough. Don't get me wrong, Patrick knows how to hold his own in the kitchen. Sandy is an absolute genius in the kitchen. It was so good every time (we stayed for three nights) that my wife and I were excited to wake up and make it downstairs. There is something about the place and the hosts. We had breakfast with the other guests and something about the place and the hosts and the food just made us all fast friends. Zoar is an amazing city if you want to unplug, learn some history, meet some great people, and relax. We will be back because the town is amazing. When we do, we will stay with Sandy and Patrick at the Cider Mill. Just an absolutely mind-blowing incredible place. I miss it already and it has only been a few days!


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juin 04, 2013

Decorated beautifully and lavish breakfast!


Step back in history at this wonderful b&b

5 sur mai 15, 2013

We really cannot say enough good things about this inn. Patrick was a fabulous host, and every detail you can imagine was provided for! We even had Keurigs in our rooms! We plan to go back and bike the trails while visiting Zoar which is truly like stepping back in time, but with every modern convenience at this beautifully decorated inn!


Gorgeous

3,8 sur mai 11, 2013

Very nice and beautifully furnished. Peaceful and relaxing area of the state.


Blown away ! Wow !

5 sur mai 07, 2013

Amazing ! Sandy and Pat have such an incredible warmth and comfortable energy about them ! these folks were made to be Inn Keepers I'm sure ! And the place "The Cider Mill" is incredible as well ! almost like you have been there and known this place your whole life ! What a feeling they have captured here ! My wife and I stayed in Cloe's Room and it was again incredible with the same wonderful feeling as the rest of the Mill and the Spa in the room was a wonderful experience as well ! We live a couple hours north of Zoar , We had only one night and 2 days for our wedding anniversary and we could not have picked a better place ! and the village of Zoar I won't even go into that history, I will say We stepped back in time and when we got home I said to my wife, "We only left yesterday, it feels like we were gone for a week" She felt the same. For the little money we actually spent the total experience was the fire star the value is huge ! oh and the breakfast , I was a chef in the past and I was so impressed with breakfast ! Stuffed French toast with fresh fruit , delicious fluffy scrambled eggs and sausage from Fankenmuth Michigan that complimented the dish amazingly ! even the breakfast table they set captured the same warm Cider Mill feel ! I could go on forever about this experience ! I'm not so easily impressed when it comes to hospitality as I was in the industry but We Both were just Blown Away by the Cider Mill and its Inn Keepers not to mention the town of Zoar, You wont need your car once you get there ! I would say Encore to Sandy and Pat but that may insinuate a performance and I think they are so natural at this that its beyond performance, its real ! We will say Coo does to them and the Encore is on us and We shall return !


Charming and Cozy B&B

5 sur avril 27, 2013

Wonderful stay at the Cider Mill. Highly recommended. Patrick was a wonderful host and breakfast was superb!


A delightful stay in Zoar

4,4 sur avril 25, 2013

Despite a night of rain, lightning, and thunder that included a power outage, our host Pat made us feel completely welcome in the beautifully restored cider mill. The American primitive decorative motif kept us busy noticing details and delightful touches throughout our stay. Our room was comfortable, and our breakfast was delicious We would thoroughly enjoy making a second visit to the Cider Mill of Zoar.


Chloe's room

4,8 sur avril 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Cider Mill! Breakfast was delicious and the room was very comfortable. I would stay again!


Lovely historic retreat

5 sur avril 17, 2013

My husband Don and I were thrilled with our stay at the Cider Mill. This is a truly lovely inn with a unique history. We had a beautiful room surrounded by antiques. Patrick was the consummate host who whipped up an amazing breakfast. If you have never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast this one would be a lovely first experience.


Excellent stay!

5 sur mars 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Cider Mill the accommodations were perfect and the breakfast was wonderful. It was so nice just to relax for the evening. I certainly would stay again.


Truly Relaxing!

5 sur mars 21, 2013

What an incredible weekend for my husband and I who were celebrating our wedding anniversary. We booked Elizabeth's room, but upgraded to Abigail's room when we arrived. The claw-foot bathtub was such a relaxing treat at the end of a long day! The Cider Mill Inn is located in the historic town of Zoar, but it is only a short drive to Canton where we visited the Football Hall of Fame and the McKinley Museum. So many amenities at this beautiful inn, but the incredible "5 star" gourmet breakfasts and the wonderful company/conversations around the dining room table are what I will remember most. We would love to come back again in the summer months to walk/bike the towpath. Many thanks to Sandy and Patrick for making our stay so memorable!


Fantastic! Can't wait to go back!

5 sur mars 20, 2013

Best B&B ever. I stayed at the Cider Mill in December & I am still thinking about what a wonderful time it was. I cannot wait to go back. The entire house is decorated to perfection in charming primitive and early american styles. I stayed in Chloe's Room which was amazing. This room feels like an overnight stay in your very own cozy, cozy spa resort. The breakfast was far & away the best I've ever had at any B&B. Absolutely delicious.....and so much food you will never finish it. This little town is gorgeous and this B&B is exceptional. -Heidi H. in Columbus


Wonderful weekend getaway!

5 sur mars 17, 2013

We had a great weekend in Chloe's Room! The fireplace was SO warm, the room spacious, the bed VERY comfortable, the shower/jacuzzi high tech and fun! Breakfasts were fabulous, and we loved talking with the other guests and the innkeepers. We hope to come back when the weather is warmer to be able to do some of the outdoor activities in the area.


Cider Mill Experience

5 sur mars 14, 2013

My wife and I loved the Cider Mill of Zoar. It surpassed every other bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at/heard of. The room was amazing (Cloe's Room) and the service was excellent. The entire feel of the B&B was unforgettable. We will recommend this to everyone!


Wonderful getaway at a reasonable price!

5 sur mars 03, 2013

My boyfriend and I have stayed at quite a few b&b's and inns. The Cider Mill is definitely at the top of our list now. We stayed in Cloe's suite and we absolutely loved it. It is a great price at only $179 a night. The room is huge! My boyfriend booked it especially because of the jacuzzi spa. It was amazing! Took some time and a few laughs to figure out how to use it, but once we did we laid back and relaxed. The rain fall shower was wonderful to use the next morning. Breakfast was great!! One of the best that we have ever had! If you want a little romantic getaway, I would highly recommend The Cider Mill. We will definitely be returning!


Relaxing and Wonderful!

5 sur mars 02, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Chloe's room for 2 nights to celebrate our 3 year anniversary. It was our first time being away without our 16mo old son. This place was just what we needed! The inn keepers were exteremly friendly and great to talk to, the atmosphere of the house was so cozy and I loved looking at everything! The room was spectacular! It had a fireplace, skylights, a huge very comfortable bed, and the greatest shower/jacuzzi tub I've ever been in! The stress of everything just melted away! Since the town wasn't open yet for the season we mostly stayed in our room and watched movies and enjoyed spending quality time with each other again. It was perfect for us! I can't say enough good things! The breakfast was delicious and everything was so clean. We are planning to go again in the summer or fall that way we can experience the town a little more. We would definately recommend this to anyone looking to get away to relax and enjoy themselves!


Cider Mill Inn

5 sur février 20, 2013

My husband and I booked all four rooms for a 50th birthday family get together. What a great gathering place! Plenty of room, a piano, guitar, banjo, lots of snacks, and a beautiful atomosphere! The bedrooms are beautifully decorated, have comfortable beds and linen and are all unique. Best of all is the hospitality from the innkeepers and their gourmet breakfast! They also recommeded a fabulous restaurant for dinner the night before. We have been there twice before and plan on returning again!


Absolute perfection!

5 sur février 19, 2013

We stayed in Cloe's Room on 2/15, in our 2 years together we've never stayed in a more perfect room! The bed is so comfortable it causes one to completely lose track of time! The jacuzzi tub/shower is more high tech than many cars coming out of Detroit! TV/DVD/stereo, a half dozen different shower settings (personal favorite was the rainfall!!!), perfect size for two, and if you turn out all the lights in the room, close the doors to the tub and turn the radio on you're in another world with your loved one! Breakfast was better than you could get at an upscale hotel (you have GOT to have Sondra make her stuffed french toast and German bacon sausage!!!) The B&B itself is in an old Cider Mill (thus the name :/) The decor is expertly antique/Americana. Have dinner at the new German restaurant in Zoar, if the weather is warm enough you could walk there it's so close (not so much when it's 12' outside...). We'll be staying there again and again now that we know about this little diamond in the rough!


Charming and Cozy

5 sur février 18, 2013

The Cider Mill Inn was a perfect getaway for us. You will love it! Such a neat place. We stayed in the Chloe room, a beautiful and huge room with a cozy fireplace and space age combination shower, jacuzzi and rain forest! We've never seen anything like it!! What a great time having fun in what we called the "space shuttle". Breakfast was unbelievable. We want to thank Sandy and Pat for their warmth and hospitality. They made us feel right at home. If you want to feel the past in the beautifully restored Cider Mill Inn, a better choice could not be made. Also, don't miss having dinner at the Zoar Historical Restaurant. The meal was fantastic. We rarely give reviews of any kind, but the Cider Mill Inn is one stop you should consider.


A hidden treasure in Ohio

5 sur janvier 05, 2013

My husband and I went to CM to have a quiet night away from kids and to refocus on the new year of 2013. The atmosphere is gorgeous. We stayed in Chloe's room and had a large spacious room and luxurious jacuzzi. Patrick was the only innkeeper there that night and he was an exceptional host. He cooked a delicious breakfast which was beautifully presented. I would highly recommend CM to others.


Raving Fans!

5 sur janvier 05, 2013

We wanted to make a point to thank both you and Pat. We had an exceptional stay and were completely impressed with Pat's hospitality, attention to detail, and overall willingness to serve. I have been a home builder for the past 14 years and I understand the importance of not only meeting customer expectations, but creating "Raving Fans". Because of the qualities listed above and our experience at The Cider Mill, we are certainly "Raving Fans" and look forward to visiting again next year. Have a great 2013 and thanks again for the great experience!


Great stay before Christmas Day

4,6 sur décembre 23, 2012

We needed a quiet getaway before the hectic Christmas holidays -- the Cider Mill Inn of Zoar did the trick. Staying there the weekend after the festive Christmas weekend in Zoar, we basically had the place to ourselves. Hostess was charming and helpful; breakfasts were delicious; and the community was charming. Got to learn a little history about the community and did some sightseeing around, too. Also, enjoyed seeing a nephew and niece nearby at the same time.


Amazing weekend getaway

5 sur décembre 17, 2012

We absolutely love this bed and breakfast. Top notch service, cleanliness, hospitality! Sandy and Pat make you feel right at home, and we thank them for that. Plan on going back many more times! Loved it!


historic getaway

5 sur décembre 10, 2012

Away from the bustle of amish country, with walkable paths along the erie canal, winding roads to explore, delicious breakfast and congenial hosts make this a 'must return to' place! We stayed in Abigail's room and enjoyed the claw foot tub and views from the top of the mill.


I LOVE CIDER MILL OF ZOAR

5 sur novembre 05, 2012

I have stayed at the Cider Mill twice and was so delighted that I look forward to going a third time. The rooms and property are beautiful and spotless. The breakfast was incredible and we're trying to get Sandy to cook dinner!! I truly love staying at Cider Mill.


Wonderful Halloween Weekend

5 sur octobre 31, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful Halloween Weekend at the Cider Mill. The room was beautiful and clean. The food was spectacular, and Sandy & Patrick were great. They have a sign on the wall that says "...leave as friends" and we did.


Wonderful experience!

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2012

Wonderful bed and breakfast! I would definitley stay there again. Very quaint and the breakfast served by the owner is out of this world delicious!


autumn stay at Cider Mill, Zoar, OH

5 sur octobre 15, 2012

It is charming. Very welcoming, impeccablly clean, w wonderful furnishings. Excellent food and coffee. Very guest-friendly.


Delightful visit, wonderful hospitality, lovely home

5 sur octobre 14, 2012

Truly enjoyed the welcoming hosts, excellent breakfast, and the impressive and comfortable decor and grounds.


Our stay at The Cider Mill Inn of Zoar

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

This was one awesome adventure! Sondra and Patrick are down home and service oriented. The mill has amazing charm and decor....cozy, cozy, cozy! Sondra and Patrick have a wealth of knowledge of the local area.


Quaint location with exceptional service and food!

4,2 sur octobre 09, 2012

The historic mill and town setting are absolutely charming! This is a very clean and nicely decorated B&B. The innkeepers are accommodating and gracious people as well. I can’t say enough about the breakfast!


Remember Every Detail

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2012

Thia B&B was such a treat. We totally enjoyed ourselves. The decor was so thoughtful. We got to enjoy the lovely fall colours and Amish surroundings which made our stay that much more enjoyable!!!


The best B and B anywhere.

5 sur octobre 02, 2012

Sandy land Patrick Dragon are most gracious making one feel comfortable .and cared for The B and B is beautifully kept.


What an awesome get away expierence!

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

I can not say enough how wonderful our stay was at the Cider Mill. The inn keeper was such a wondeful hostess! Breakfast was delicious and her comfortable home atmosphere at the mill was extrodinary. We planned this trip as a last minute get away- literally called that day to see if rooms were availalbe and stayed that night! Her quick acomadations were throughly appreciated. This was our first bed and breakfast expierence and from what I can gather from the other house guests- the cider mill set the bar high! Highly recommend it- we are planning a return trip in the winter- cant wait!


Cider Mill Inn is in my top five of B&B stays

4,8 sur septembre 19, 2012

Wonderful extra touches provided - Keurig coffee makers, snacks, water, reserved dining reservations; beautiful and relaxing setting (interior and exterior), gracious and informative hosts.


Bonus!

5 sur septembre 10, 2012

Totally delightful experience. The Cider Mill is a very special place where at once it can be relaxing and soothing and exciting. Furnishings were splendid -- a rustic atmosphere chock full of antiques and collectibles. Loved the screened-in porch where we could enjoy watching the birds, read and relax. Our room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was a delicious event and our hosts splendid inn keepers. When we made reservations for the Cider Mill at Zoar, we had no idea that it was located in a historic village. Bonus!


Wonderful stay!!

5 sur septembre 09, 2012

I just wanted to say that we had such a great time. We felt so welcomed and don't think I'd stay anywhere else when we come back for a visit. We appreciate you going out of your way getting us a fire pit to enjoy and bringing a cot up for our son. The food was amazing and you made us all feel so special with all the little extra goodies!! Thank you so much for everything, you're very special people!


Birthday Stay in Zoar

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

I had a great time at this B&B. The room was clean and the bed was cozy. Breakfast was out of this world good. Thanks so much!


A Treasure in Zore!

5 sur septembre 01, 2012

What a fantastic stay! Wonderful, relaxing time in beautiful surroundings. Only one quick night - but Sandy pulled out bikes for a wonderful before dinner trip down the towpath - plus picked up a great bottle of wine for us! Can't wait to return to explore more - and stay at the Cider Mill again!


Cider Mill Inn was wonderful!!

5 sur août 26, 2012

If you are looking for a nice place to stay during your visit to Amish Country the Cider Mill Inn does not disappoint. Everything is beautifully decorated, very clean, quiet, comfortable beds, and has a delicious breakfast. The Innkeepers have truly thought of everything including the Keurig in your room & fabulous pumpkin cookies. For those of you who are not ready to end the day at 6pm (when most of Amish stores etc close) you can visit the School House Winery which is a few minutes from the Cider Mill Inn and walk to the Zoar Tavern to grab a bite to eat. All in all a great place to stay!!


Wonderful stay at the Cider Mill in Zoar

5 sur août 22, 2012

The Cider Mill is a delightful B&B. Sandy and Patrick are very attentive and friendly hosts. Their home is beautiful and exquisitely decorated. The breakfast was delicious and served in a charming atmosphere.We enjoyed a very relaxing time at the Cider Mill and plan to visit again!


Wonderful Quiet Relaxing Time

5 sur août 04, 2012

Trip was a surprise for the wife, stayed in Abigail's room and she was ecstatic. Peaceful evening spent rocking on the back porch was almost as good as the early morning porch time with several colorful birds making an appearance. Breakfast of blueberry french toast made by Patrick was amazing. Sandy you would have been proud, he took very good care of us. Too many little fine touches of extra care to mention. Great place to stay.


Top on the list of our favorite B & B's

5 sur août 03, 2012

If you are looking for an Early American style B and B with tons of ambience, this is it. Elizabeth's Room was roomy, and beautifully decorated. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Just don't miss the step up into the bathroom. All the common rooms are very well decorated and very comfortable. Breakfasts are HUGE and very tasty. We were there three days and each morning was wonderful. Innkeeper was very helpful and attentive to our every need. The gardens are relaxing for lounging and reading. The BandB is only a block from a very cute historic town that is well worth the walk through. Can't say enough good things about this B and B. We can't wait for a return visit.


Awesome Experience

5 sur août 01, 2012

We celebrated our 45 anniversary here and selected the Cloe room. It exceeded our expectations. The breakfasts were the best we have experienced at a B & B. Pat was a great, enjoyable host. We throughly enjoy B & Bs and will return to this one.


Great stay in Zoar, Ohio

4,6 sur juillet 22, 2012

We had a great stay at he Cider Mill. Despite a brief storm related power outage, our hosts were most friendly and courteous. The Mill was beautiful, and we had the run of the place. The brakfast was awesome. We enjoyed the visit, the stay, and we will definitely return


Zoar Bed & Breakfast

4,2 sur juillet 15, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Nice location. Lovely decorations. Unique layout. Would definitely visit again and recommend to others.


Exceptional place!!!!!

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Cider Mill this past week-end and greatly enjoyed our stay. Sandy and Patrick are such outstanding hosts and give us very helpful information on where to dine and places to tour. The breakfast was absolutely exceptional and delicious. When they brought our plates to our table my husband said WOW I should take a picture of this .... and it tasted just as wonderful as it looked. We just can't get over how lovely there home is decorated and their gift shop has many beautiful and exceptional items. We are planning to invite some of our friends to join us there again real soon. Also, it is my understanding this home is be featured in a major home decorating magazine later this year. Well done ..... Sandy and Patrick.


Great Getaway Location!

4,6 sur juillet 03, 2012

This was our second stay at Cider Mill of Zoar, and it was even better than the first! This time we stayed in Abigail's room. The room was perfect! We loved the entire atmosphere of the B&B and the neighborhood. Sondra and Patrick present a wonderful breakfast in the mornings. We enjoyed chatting with them and meeting the other "B&B'ers" We highly recommend!!!


Awesome

5 sur juin 26, 2012

Very comfortable and friendly! I loved the decor and warmth. As a guest, I felt welcomed. We will be returning.


Cider Mill of Zoar, Ohio

4,8 sur juin 20, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and we plan on returning again. Zoar is a nice quiet town. We were amazed at how peaceful it is. Plenty of activities in the area. Breakfast was EXCELLENT. The Hosts made you feel like family.


Amazing Place to Stay

5 sur juin 19, 2012

We will definitely stay at Cider Mill in the future. The atmospher was outstanding and the innkeepers were more than helpful and what a delicious breakfast. Take the time to explore the town of Zoar. It has a lot of Ohio History that my husband and I were unaware of.


Cider Mill of Zoar

4,8 sur juin 13, 2012

Our hosts were very hospitable, the room was gorgeous, the shower/jacuzzi was incredible, the attached Gift Shop was fun to look through, biking trail was near by, plenty of restaurants near by too, the historical town and tour added to the ambiance. The best bed & breakfast we have visited! We would highly recommend the Cider Mill to everyone!


Delicious Breakfast, Awesome Amenities

4,8 sur juin 10, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in Chloe's room at the Cider Mill in early June (Mon-Wed nights). Sandy was out of town, but Patrick was a gracious host. He was a very good conversationalist and gave us a lot of good recommendations about local attractions. He also knew a lot about the local history, which was fascinating. Breakfast was excellent. Over the course of the 3 days, we enjoyed items such as stuffed french toast with berries, some sort of blueberry french toast casserole, french scrambled eggs, and German breakfast sausages. The raw apple cider served with breakfast is delicious and crisp and actually tastes like fresh apples. The inn itself is very clean and quaint. Chloe’s room was situated away from the other 3 rooms in a loft-like area above the garage with natural sunlight streaming in from the skylights. It was nicely decorated with antiques, but it wasn't cluttered. The steam shower was AMAZING. It had music and a TV screen, a million jets, Jacuzzi, and a rain shower. Zoar is a nice, quiet little historical village, and it was the perfect distance from all of the stuff we wanted to do in Amish Country. Patrick offered us use of his bicycles to ride down Towpath Trail. The biggest selling point for this B&B over the other was the availability of WiFi. The WiFi signal in parts of Chloe's room is a bit spotty since it's so secluded from the rest of the house, but we found that if we sat by the doorway of the room we could get signal just fine. Apparently the levy that keeps the river from flooding Zoar isn't up to standards so the government is considering tearing down historic Zoar vs. fixing the levy. Hopefully the village wins the right to stay so we can continue to return to this scenic historical spot and enjoy more of the Cider Mill's stuffed french toast!


Evening in Zoar

4,2 sur mai 30, 2012

Delightful Inn in Zoar, OH. Fascinating area with much to see and do. Expect an amazing breakfast. The other guests during our time made this visit special.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur mai 23, 2012

Cider Mill surpassed my expectation. It is a peaceful, clean and well managed establishment. Breakfast was excellent and I would go back just for the meal. The next stay will definitely be a longer one.


quiet and cozy

5 sur mai 07, 2012

very welcoming home. it is like going back in history with the comforts we are all used to now ( internet, television). Cloe's room has the most futuristic shower. It's like a time capsule. Wonderful time.


Amazing hospitality!!!!

4,6 sur mai 06, 2012

We had a great weekend. One of the best we have visited. Breakfast was wonderful!!!


Wonderful Stay

4,0 sur mars 16, 2012

We were first time visitors and will definitely be going back. Innkeepers were wonderful, breakfast was great and we were able to relax after a stressful week in this beautiful B&B.


The Cider Mill of Zoar was wonderful in every way!

5 sur février 29, 2012

We had such a great time at the Cider Mill! Sondra and Patrick were gracious hosts, the food was delicious, and the atmosphere was clean and calm. Highly recommended!


Our 6th Stay at the Cider Mill

5 sur février 28, 2012

This was our 6th stay at the Cider Mill. You would think Sandy and Patrick would get it wrong one time....NO WAY! We stay in either Choe's or Abigails's Room. The King beds are so comfortable and inviting. THe rooms have every thing you could want wonderful baths , robes and even your own Keurig coffee maker. All the breakfasts have been delicious and different..I can't believe Sandy has that many wonderful recipes. Hats off to you girl... We love you both....Thanks for making us feel so welcome...


Worth every penny!

5 sur février 25, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Cider Mill! Patrick was very nice and the breakfast was delicious! We will definitely be back again!


So Relaxing!

4,0 sur février 16, 2012

The B&B was beautifully decorated. It was very cozy. The Innkeepers were very friendly and wonderful cooks. We can't wait to go back again.


Pleasantly surprised......

5 sur février 15, 2012

My wife and I were very pleasantly surprised by the hospitality shown to us by Sondra and Patrick......very personable people making us feel right at home....and the cider mill was a historic, yet renovated B and B.....exceeded our expectations!!! Congratulations!!!


OUTSTANDING in every way!

5 sur décembre 31, 2011

This was by far the most wonderful B&B we have stayed at! The inn is absolutely gorgeous and the room was outstanding, breakfast was sumptuous and delicious, and Sondra and Patrick were absolutely wonderful hosts; knowledgeable about the area and very welcoming. We really can't say enough about our visit - it was fantastic! They are first on our list!


amazing!!

5 sur novembre 12, 2011

This was our first time staying at a b&b, and it far exceeded our expectation. We stayed in chloes room. The room was much bigger than it appears in the pictures. Breakfast was so amazing, eveything was delicious. The caretakers were warm,friendly, and inviting. All the guest sit at one table, it was an easy way to get to know others. We will be going back to visit the cider mill soon.


Cider Mill of Zoar in November

5 sur novembre 12, 2011

The Cider Mill of Zoar was a fine place to stay. They go out of their way to be service oriented, are knowledgeable about many points of interest in the area, and serve a great breakfast. Everything of browsing the antiques in the Mill, checking e-mail on their Wi-Fi enabled rooms, to a large basket of movies to see on big screen TVs is available.


The BEST B&B I've ever stayed at.

5 sur octobre 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed there (in Abigal's Room) for my 65th birthday, end of August. It was soooo nice we extended our stay. Had to get my sister up there to see it. - Stayed just last week (end of Oct 2011).... it's even better the 2nd time around. Love Sandy and Patrick -- and they had Gail giving ghost tours and helping the second time. I'd say the personalities of Sandy and Gail are AWESOME! There are soo many intangibles that just make the experience PERFECT!! Wait till you shop their Colonial gift shop! This is one B&B you should NOT miss. Prudy Bowser in Ohio


Charming Step Back in Time!

5 sur octobre 28, 2011

The Cider Mill in Zoar is truly a treasure in this sleepy little historical village. We stayed in the very romantic Abigail room, which featured a fireplace, a gorgeous queen-sized poster bed outfitted with cozy linens and quilts, and a sweet claw-foot tub in the large private bath. We enjoyed the entire home, which was resplendent in Primitive Country decor, decked out for autumn, plus the many modern touches. The family room featured a stone fireplace and big screen TV. There were many dvd's and books available for guests to enjoy. The gift shop in the lower level was a treat to peruse. Snacks and Keurig coffee were available at all times and the pumpkin cookies were unbelievably delicious. Breakfast in the dining room was fantastic, from the mushroom omelet, to the fresh fruit cup, to the bottomless cup of coffee. Everything about the Cider Mill B&B is first class, and we would highly recommend a stay here.


Cider Mill stay

5 sur octobre 28, 2011

Its been years since my mom and sisters gathered together and this was the perfect treat. We made a visit to Amish Country and the fabulous Warther Carving Museum and rested very well for the evening at The Cider Mill. We enjoyed our hosts who were available to us, but gave us plenty of space.


Simply Outstanding

5 sur octobre 23, 2011

We have stayed in B&Bs all over the USA and this one ranks in our top five. EVERYTHING about the Cider Mill was the best. If you are ever in the area you MUST stay here. Perfect is the word which describes our experience at the Cider Mill.


Calming and interesting ....

4,0 sur octobre 21, 2011

The Cider Mill of Zoar was everything I wanted in a getaway and more. Stepping into the inn is like taking a step back in time. Delightfully decorated. My needs were all met in the Abigail room. Big king size bed, clawfoot tub, halogram fireplace (looks like the real thing), and views from the many windows. Sondra's breafast was filling and the warm apple cider was a nice touch on a cold and rainy morning. The town of Zoar and surrounding area offer many activities. Would stay again and will be telling friends and family about my visit.


Review Cider Mill of Zoar

4,0 sur octobre 16, 2011

Lovely accomadations, happy with our visit. Would love to go back some day.


Awesome Weekend

5 sur octobre 12, 2011

Our stay at this bed & breakfast was awesome... the innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great...would definately return!!


Quite a surprise!!

4,4 sur septembre 21, 2011

We Stayed at The Cider Mill of Zoar by chance really...And it was Fabulous!! Highly recommend this place!! The Town was like stepping back in time and everything was beautiful. We will stay there again for sure!


Would go back in a heart beat!

5 sur septembre 08, 2011

I just wanted to say that the Ragon's were fantastic. The accommodations were outstanding and the hospitality unmatched. The breakfast itself is to die for! The blueberry french toast was outstanding and the Sausage bacon that they bring in from Michigan is like nothing else I've ever tasted! Looking forward to going back for Christmas in Zoar and staying at the Cider Mill!!


Perfect Weekend Getaway

5 sur septembre 07, 2011

Located in the quaint town of Zoar, this bed and breakfast exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the beautiful, relaxing, and modern room called Cloe. It was everything we wanted. A comfortable bed, relaxing atmosphere, romantic setting, a quite. Not to mention the completely awesome jacuzzi tub/shower of magic! I had heard from other reviews the pumpkin spice cookies were fabulous and they did not disappoint. The cookies were beyond delicious. Our hosts were very sweet and gave us everything we needed. Breakfast was not your everyday treat. It was delicious, comfortable, and filling. There was plenty of things to do around the area, but we were fine just relaxing in our room. We will certainly be visiting again in the near future! If the magic shower, pumpkin spice cookies, and comfortable bed doesn't appeal to you, nothing will. Nicole and Scott


Perfect place to stay in a historical village

5 sur août 29, 2011

Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Relaxing and quiet location great for those who wish to immerse themselves in history. This historical building has a very contemporary interior with lots of atmosphere created by original beams, antiques and country decorating items.


Delightful!

5 sur août 28, 2011

We spent our anniversary at the Cider Mill and stayed in Abigail's Room. It was perfect! The mill is beautiful - perfectly furnished and decorated. The owners were gracious and friendly. This B&B is great - they've thought of everything. The Cider Mill was certainly beyond our expectations right down to the gourmet breakfast served to us in the morning.


Best Bed and Breakfast in Ohio

5 sur août 24, 2011

My husband and I loved, loved, loved our stay at Cider Mill of Zoar. Sandra greeted us warmly and acclimated us to her beautifully restored home. Her collectibles of Primitive Art were outstanding. We felt at home immediately. Sandra took us to our room, Chloe's room. What a delight! Comfortable, huge and immaculate. Be ready for the space-age looking rain shower and jacuzzi! Pop, snacks, coffee, tea provided. We hardly wanted to leave to explore the beauty and history of Zoar! Hope to return soon. Gary and Millie Montain Westlake, Ohio


Superb!

5 sur août 22, 2011

We have been to the US and Canada for two and a half weeks. We found the Zoar Cidar Mill the best place to stay and we would strongly recommend it to our friends!


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 17, 2011

We stayed in the Chloe room at Cider Mill at Zoar. Pictures don't do the room justice as it is absolutely beautiful! The innkeepers were two of the most warm and welcoming people we've ever met; made us feel very comfortable. We were looking for something special to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and this was the perfect solution!


Can't wait to go back!!!

5 sur août 16, 2011

Sondra and Patrick were phenomenal hosts. Her breakfast was amazing. Such a relaxing place to go and just kick back.


Our Stay at the Cider Mill of Zoar

5 sur août 16, 2011

Rooms were very nicely furnished, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was amazing and the apple cider was a very nice touch. Several unexpected amenities (bicycles, snacks/water, DVD's) The mill is beautifully renovated without loosing the natural ambiance. It was so enjoyable and priced just right.


Fantastic!

5 sur août 11, 2011

We had a great time in Zoar. The Cider Mill is an amazing place to stay. The food is delicious and the hospitality unmatched. The rooms and the public areas are beautifully decorated. The gardens are lush and inviting. Staying at the Cider Mill was our best b & b experience yet.


Visit to Zoar

5 sur août 08, 2011

One of my favorites! The breakfasts were outstanding. The room was very comfortable and the hosts were friendly and very helpful with any and all questions. The pumpkin cookies were really good!


The food was amazing!

4,4 sur août 06, 2011

Our hosts were welcoming. We had all of the comforts you would expect at a hotel along with the charm and beauty of a bed and breakfast. The food was all homemade from scratch. We highly recommend it.


very nice....excellent food!

5 sur juillet 31, 2011

The breakfast is ahhh-mazing! We stayed in the Abigail Room and it was very clean, attractive and romantic. The house is beautiful and the innkeepers were very friendly. The only warning is that most stores and shops were closed or only opened limited hours on monday and tuesday...so come to Zoar for the weekend :) Canoeing, horseback riding and restaurants were great.


Unexpected Gem

5 sur juillet 30, 2011

Used the Cider Mill as our base to visit the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton (only about a 20 minute drive). Sondra is a super hostess, from her breakfasts croissants, stuffed french toast, scones (don't miss the breakfast sausage the best we've ever had), to recommendations for dinner spots and local sites/activities all our needs were met. We used the Cider Mill's bicycles to ride on the Ohio Erie tow path one of her recommended activities. The bed in Elizabeth's room was so comfortable we overslept two mornings in a row, it was a good thing breakfast didn't start until 9:00 or we would have missed it. If we're ever in this area again the Cider Mill would be our preferred rest stop. Don't miss it!


Great place to stay!

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2011

Sondra was very friendly and welcoming. The pumpkin cookies she left us one evening were fantastic! We stayed in Abigail's room, which was very spacious, quiet and comfortable. She had a gourmet breakfast for us the next morning, which was also wonderful. Lots of areas to kick back and relax within the house. Definitely would stay here again!


We'll choose Cider Mill again.

5 sur juillet 12, 2011

Situated in a small town of antiques, every amenity was comfortable and up to date. Sondra and Patrick were just the right amount of friendly, making us feel welcome and yet allowing that quiet weekend we sought.


Worth revisiting

5 sur juillet 09, 2011

The room we stayed in was absolutely beautiful and had plenty of space. We had a lovely private deck overlooking a perennial garden. The food was delicious and our hostess was delightful. I would definitely recommend a stay at this bed and breakfast. My husband and I plan to make it an annual getaway.


Can't get it any better!

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2011

We spent three nights in this wonderful Bed and Breakfast and the atmosphere put one back in time but with the comforts of today. Our breakfast each morning was over the top, with each one giving a whole new meaning to a "gourmet breakfast". Our bed was extremely comfortable and we now know what quiet is and that is why we went here. The Reagans were very hospitable and made us feel welcome and like family. If you want to experience the best of the best, come here and you will walk away wanting more. Bob and Paula Poland, Ohio


every detail covered!

5 sur juin 26, 2011

The Cider Mill of Zoar is a wonderful, rustic retreat. Beautiful home with everything you may need or want is already thought of and taken care of for you. Both hot and cold drinks in the roomside refridge, snacks - both sweet and salty right outside your door, and freshly made cookies/treats each evening. Breakfast each morning is a gourmet treat! Sandy and Patrick were very welcoming and friendly and helped with anything you need. If you want to be pampered, The Cider Mill in Zoar should be your destination!


Cider Mill

5 sur juin 26, 2011

We stayed there June 19-21, 2011and enjoyed it Sandy & Patrick were very helpful in pointing out things to see and do in the area Great Breakfasts Extremly nice room with a deck


great place to stay

5 sur juin 21, 2011

The owners were gracious, considerate, and helpful. The Cider Mill is beautiful and comfortable.


Excellent

5 sur juin 15, 2011

The hospitality we received at The Cider Mill of Zoar was incredible. The people could not have been better, the rooms were absolutely beautiful and Zoar is just so great. I can't wait to go back.


Romantic and Tranquil Getaway

5 sur juin 06, 2011

Cider Mill of Zoar is such a refreshing and romantic getaway. We stayed in Chloe's Room and enjoyed the privacy and breathtaking decor. The Ragons are very welcoming and see that your every need is met. Sandy Ragon prepared the best gourmet breakfasts we have ever eaten. The eggs goldenrod and the stuffed french toast topped with strawberries and blueberries were delicious. Cider Mill of Zoar is a premium bed and breakfast! Charla and Ron Spayde


Recent Stay Cider Mill

5 sur mai 31, 2011

Arrived on a Friday. Warmly greeted. Room was spacious, clean as a pin..Food was awesome, Our stay was just incredible. We really enjoyed it. We will return again. Everyone was really friendly.


AWESOME place!! you have to stay there to believe it!!

5 sur mai 16, 2011

The Chole Room was so awesome with the steam/jacuzzi/rain shower etc etc. The breakfast was amazing and the store in the basement was great to look around and shop.


Excellent Bed and Breakfast.

5 sur mai 13, 2011

We enjoyed our time at Cider Mill of Zoar. Chloe's room had all the attention to decorating details, the modern conveniences of the in-room spa and flat screen tv, as well as the ability to relax on the private balcony. The location was within walking distance to historical Zoar. If you like biking, there is quick access to the Towpath Trail. The french toast breakfast is unlike any breakfast we have had. Sondra and Patrick do a wonderful job with Cider Mill of Zoar.


Cameron stay

4,8 sur mai 11, 2011

We would have preferred more privacy in the bathroom for the toilet. Otherwise the room was wonderful.

Réponse du propriétaire
We read all of our reviews and consider all our guests suggestions. We have added a privacy screen and doors to the bathroom in Abigail's Room. We hope this will make your stay more enjoyable when you visit us again.


History at its finest

5 sur mai 04, 2011

Enchanting. A walk back into much simpler times. This Village and its accompanying buildings and shops is a treasure to this state and country. The Cider Inn was nothing short of magical and the breakfast and hospitality were topnotch. I have bragged about it to anyone who would listen. Bed & Breakfast type facilities are perhaps the best kept secret and most under utilized pleasure available to the common person today. Ryan & Stephanie David


No Bore in Zoar

5 sur avril 26, 2011

It was a last minute decision to get away from the city and the work grind on the weekend of Easter. My boyfriend and I spent one night at this wonderful bed and breakfast. It was exactly what we were looking for inside and out and not too far away. It was a historic Mill beautifully adorned with an amazing aroma smell throughout. When we arrived we almost stayed in Abigail’s room but once we saw Chloe’s room with a balcony and an amazing shower/spa/hot tub for two that virtually did everything we were convinced that Chloe’s room was for us. The room was truly inviting, charming and very comfortable. You truly didn’t have to leave this lovely site if you didn’t want to. It had more space available than one would think for a bed and breakfast. It was equipped with a computer area, a library and an array of DVDs along with a gift shop on the lower level. The town of Zoar had so much to offer. We even went to the School House Winery where we sip an entire bottle of Teacher’s Pet which won a 2011 award. We loved it so much that we brought another one for home. For dinner we went to the Lighthouse Bistro which was right on the water. When we returned to the Mill there were fresh pumpkin glazed cookies in our room waiting for us. They were our snack on the way home and they were absolutely scrumptious. Breakfast the next morning was unbelievably delicious. We had French toast filled with custard that was topped with mixed berries along with tasty plump sausages, pressed Cider and coffee. I would like to try to repeat that breakfast on my own. My only regret is that we couldn’t stay longer but we are certain to return in the warmer months so we can go canoeing or horseback riding. We’d like to say thank you to Sandy and Patrick. The both of you are very gracious and hospitable. Our thoughts are with you and the folks of Zoar that the levy is repaired and that the town of Zoar stays around for years to come.


Our experienc at the Cider Mill

5 sur avril 13, 2011

My husband and I recently spent one night at the Cider Mill and we were captivated by the ambience of the historic Mill. It is divided into a shop in the lower level, and that shop had all kinds of country and primitive items for sale. The second level had the common areas available to guests, and was more than we had imagined. The charm of the antiques, rocking horses, and comfy furniture was a feast for the eyes. There is a computer area, music area, and the library of DVDs and books to while away the hours if you don't want to go anywhere. There is plenty to do. The best part of the Cider Mill , for us, though, was our room. We stayed in the Abigail room, and it was perfect. The bed was very comfy, and the decor perfectly charming. There snacks and drinks available for free! Our hostess even baked some brownies for the afternoon snack. The bathroom was gorgeous. My husband was the one who took a bath in the claw foot tub, and he enjoyed it immensely. Bath and body products were available if you wanted to do so. The only drawback to our stay was the noise of the next room. We heard their music and t.v. clearly, but we just chalked that up to having thoughtless neighbors. The original beams of the Cider Mill are visible throughout the entire place. What a wonderful feat those Zoarites accomplished when they built the mill. Breakfast was a sumptuous feast. It was so bountiful I could only eat half, but my husband graciously and eagerly finished my breakfast. Our hostess is renowned for her Almond Croissants, and they were fabulous. The grounds were just beginning to spring into life. We could imagine that in the height of our Ohio summer it would be a joy to hang out by the pond, or have a cup of coffee on the deck. We would go back to the Cider Mill in a heartbeat, and have already recommended it to my family. Try it and see!!


Can't wait to come back!!!!!!

4,0 sur mars 30, 2011

We stayed in Cloe's Room and it was outstanding.. The decor was beautiful and our room was very clean ....Breakfast was yummy and was served in their warm and comfy dining room.....We can't wait to return..The Cider Mill of Zoar exceeded our expectations..


Top Notch

4,8 sur mars 22, 2011

The Inn Keepers gave great attention to detail and quality when they rennovated this beautiful mill. My husband and I visit several B&B's thru-out the year and this one definately ranks at the top. We stayed in Cloe's Room and it was perfect. The unique shower/spa was fun and relaxing. The deck off our room was comfortable and the perfect place to enjoy the arrival of spring. The king size bed was incredibly comfortable and the linens and towels smelled so fresh and clean. We love trying new places when we plan a short get-a-way, but this is a place we are already planning on returning to with our bikes to check out the tow-path. If your looking for high quality in a slow paced area, you cannot go wrong with The Cider Mill of Zoar!


Cider Mill

3,8 sur février 23, 2011

Our room was beautifully decorated and my only disappointment was that the fireplace was not a gas fire place, but just a plug in one.


Great

5 sur février 17, 2011

We loved everything about it. Sandy was very hospitable and outgoing to make sure we had a great stay. The house and rooms are beautiful and the town is charming. Not much going on in the winter months in town but that was fine by us. Breakfast at the Cider Mill was delicious too


Amazing Experience!

5 sur février 07, 2011

Don't miss out on this beautiful bed and breakfast. Located in historic village of Zoar this home used to be the village's cider mill. The owners have restored their establishment with an eye for historic accuracy and a warm and cozy atmosphere. The innkeeper was extremely hospitable and knowledgeable about the history of the inn and the village around it. There was coffee, tea, hot chocolate and delicious cookies awaiting our arrival. Breakfast was a gourmet feast of blueberry stuffed french toast and the most delicious sausage we have ever eaten. We will be visiting again and again!


Just what we hoped for and more

5 sur décembre 04, 2010

This B&B was excellent. The room was fabulous, the massage was awesome, the breakfasts and cookies were to die for, and the hosts were incredible. Sondra definitely went above and beyond to give our stay that little something extra. Her shop at The Cider Mill was icing on the cake for us! My husband is a military guy who was returning from overseas, so his travel plans kept changing unexpectedly. Sondra was so patient with us and we really appreciated it. We stayed in Chloe's room and it is well worth it. This room was beautiful and had everything we were looking for; and was even better priced than other B&B's in the area, for a less than comparable room. We had a sitting area with fireplace, a balcony, a jacuzzi tub, in room massage service, and a massive king bed. The room was even large enough for a small kitchenette area that was fully stocked! The town is cute and we enjoyed wandering around and riding bikes provided by The Cider Mill. There were restaurants within walking distance and plenty more just a short drive away. We even drove around to a few local wineries. If you go, we really enjoyed The Silver Moon Winery! If we get the opportunity, we will stay again! Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend!


in search of german ancestry

5 sur novembre 17, 2010

We had our first stop on our tour from Chicago to NY in the Cider Mill with Sondra and Patrick in Sept. 2009. They are great host and we still remember a nice evening talk about the first settlers from Rottenacker / Germany with lovely white wine.


Wonderful Romantic Anniversary Weekend!!

5 sur novembre 16, 2010

This room was wonderful! My wife and I had a great stay at the Cider Mill. Hospitality....4 stars! Quiet, homey, cozy and best of all CLEAN!! Would certainly stay again.


A Special Memory

5 sur novembre 15, 2010

My husband and I spent a wonderful evening in Zoar. However, the best part began when we returned to Cider Mill. Sandy and Patrick (owners) are delightful and extended their hospitality as if we were old friends. It became a house party with all the guests having a great time exchanging stories, soaking up the warmth of the fireplace and making a cherished memory.


Great Place to get away

5 sur novembre 08, 2010

We spent two nights at the Cider Mill and enjoyed to the weekend. Sandi and Patrick were wonderful. They have a sign that says something about enter as a stranger, leave as a friend and that is exactly how they made you feel. The place is decorated with every detail. Breakfast was delicious! The town of Zoar has a lot of history to be explored. This is a place we would recommend to anyone.


Amazing Weekend in Zoar, Ohio

5 sur octobre 31, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Cider Mill to celebrate our 1 yr wedding anniversary. We were blown away by the accomodations at this Bed and Breakfast. The room we stayed in, Abigail's room, is very cozy, with a gorgeous view and spacious private bath with a claw foot tub. And the breakfast the next morning was to die for! If you love the look of old antiques and primitive times, you will feel right at home staying here. We loved it so much, we have already made reservations for our next anniversary. I would definitely recommend this B&B to my friends and family.


Definately a repeat destination!

5 sur octobre 31, 2010

We were thrilled with our stay at the Cider Mill. We've stayed at many B&Bs and this one ranks at the top. From it's quaint charm & decor to the mouthwatering breakfast & friendly staff everything was perfect. Chloe was our room of choice and WOW! We are greatly looking forward to a return trip. Thank you Patrick, Sandy & Kathy for making our stay such a relaxing and memorable one.


Our Cider Mill evening

5 sur octobre 26, 2010

We needed to get away and we only had time for 1 night. We were under great stress from taking care of our parents and the stress of one of us being out of work. We chose The Cider Mill of Zoar because we love Amish Country in Ohio and because their website was really good. We spent a lovely evening with the owners learning about the time it took to create this incredible Bed and Breakfast. It's just so beautiful with many wonderful little details. Everyone was just so nice. They all made us feel so special and relaxed. We could not have picked a better place to spend the evening. Our company at breakfast (our chef) was just great (so was her special stuffed French Toast, wow!). It was a very wonderful 2 days and one night. We cannot thank you enough for your hospitality. We still need some brochures of the Cider Mill Bed and Breakfast, because we can't stop bragging about this great downtime. Again, thank you. Angela and Mike Adams


Fantastic

5 sur octobre 24, 2010

My wife and I always take a few days to get away before my busy season hits. We found the Cider Mill at Zoar on the internet. What a great find. The innkeepers were great. I'm not much of a fruit eater, so Sondra made my breakfasts special. Best breakfasts I've ever had. We stayed Saturday and Sunday night in Cloe's room. Everything was perfect. Larger room with hot tub shower, little deck outside, flat screen TV etc. Zoar itself is a historic little town which was quite interesting. Out in the country but only 20 minutes to Caton ,Ohio. Lots of stuff to do, lots of places to dine. Love Mulligans in Caton. We plan on going back next year. This is a great place. Go relax and have fun!


A great Autumn Weekend

5 sur octobre 18, 2010

We had a great autumn stay at the cider mill. We rode our bikes in from the canal tow path right to the bed and breakfast, which made for a nice weekend get away. The Cider Mill went beyond our expectations in all areas. The Innkeepers have done beautiful work restoring the mill both inside and out. They are both warm and welcoming hosts as well. We even enjoyed our visit from Bella the kitten! Would love to return for another stay.


Wonderful B & B

5 sur octobre 14, 2010

We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Cider Mill of Zoar. Wish we would have had more time to explore the neat little town of Zoar. Pat & Sandy were the best hosts and breakfast was yummmmy!! Definitely want to return and visit more. Will & Jackie


Beautiful Fall weekend in Zoar

5 sur octobre 09, 2010

My expectations were far exceded on our night at the Cider Mill, Sandy and Pat were so wonderful and welcoming. Really made you feel at home. The breakfast was delicious and the room we stayed in, Chloe's, was perfect. We didn't want to leave! Would most defineatly recommend to anyone and will be coming back again next year!


Cider Mill B&B in Zoar

4,4 sur septembre 20, 2010

What the B&B experience should be. Rooms and public spaces are comfortable and restful. Owner is gourmet cook, food is outstanding. Inn is right in the middle of Zoar- a fascinating restored slice of American frontier life circa 1800's. A 5 minute bike to the Towpath trail, a short auto ride to Amish country. I highly recommend this B&B. Paul S.


Fantastic Anniversary Getaway

5 sur septembre 14, 2010

My wife and I stayed in Cloe's Room for our anniversary on 9/10/10. The Cider Mill was beautifully decorated and so was our room. Pat and Sandy were wonderful hosts who provided all the help we needed to check out the area attractions. Breakfast was wonderful and one of the best we've ever had. The relaxed, elegant atmosphere was amazing and we can't wait to go back. Thanks to our hosts for such a wonderful anniversary!


Beautiful, Quiet getaway

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2010

We just returned from a quiet, relaxing getaway - The Cider Mill of Zoar. What an enchanting town. This was our first visit to Zoar. We enjoyed the tour of the town, talking with the historians of five of the restored buildings in town. We took a bike ride through the town and down the Tow Path of the canal. The Cider Mill's hosts, Sondra and Patrick, were wonderful. They have paid attention to every detail of the Inn, to make it a relaxing getaway...warm cookies in the evening, exceptional breakfasts, wonderful reading material, movies, information of the area, just a great couple to meet. Sondra's eye for old quilts is exquisite. She had on display three Crazy Quilts that were just wonderful. You will not be disappointed with your time in Zoar. I anticipate another stay here soon.


A lovely experience

4,8 sur août 31, 2010

We came to this historic town and inn not knowing what to expect and received a very pleasant surprise. The town of Zoar was facinating and the inn was exceptional with great attention paid to detail. The innkeepers were very personable. They answered all of our questions and provided very helpful information about the area and their home.


Lovely, Serene & Cozy

4,6 sur août 22, 2010

Just spent a lovey night with friends at the Cider Mill in Zoar and I cannot praise this bed and breadfast too highly. Everything, from the meticulous and cozy decor to the utterly fantastic breakfast was wonderful. Sondra and Pat have created a space that truly allows you to relax. Careful attention to all aspects of this B&B has been paid: the sound and presence of the birds and water feature on the deck, the comfy furniture, books, games, pottery and period art and craft items in every corner. A feast for the senses! Try it, you'll like it. And you'll like the tranquility of Zoar Village as well...


EndOfSummerFling

5 sur août 21, 2010

We just returned from Zoar rested and happy thanks to our hosts Sandra and Patrick. We received an unexpected upgrade to our room and couldn't have been more satisfied. The room was serene and beautifully decorated. We spent a relaxing and romantic evening on the balcony sipping wine and overlooking the quirky and tranquil gardens. Especially appreciated the "Reading Fairy" like the one I have in my garden. The fresh cookies last night were yummy and the breakfast this morning outstanding and way more than I could eat. We have stayed in many B&Bs over the last 10 years and this is by far the best. We already have plans to return this winter for our tenth anniversary weekend.


Charlie & Beth Deck

5 sur août 11, 2010

My husband & I spent a wonderful night at the Cider Mill of Zoar. This was our second visit with friends to this enchanting place. The rooms are wonderful & so clean!There was not a single speck of dirt to be found anywhere! Our hosts, Sondra & Pat welcome you like old friends. The breakfast is outstanding and presented beautifully. More than enough to eat for anyone. If you want more to eat, Sondra is ready to fulfill any request. The homemade cookies in your room is a wonderful touch. Be sure & check out the shop below the B & B, beautiful things!! We have already booked for next year. If you spend one night here, you will return!


A Luxuious Get-Away

5 sur août 08, 2010

Sandy and Patrick provided a beautiful and relaxing get away for our family. Their home is as lovely as it is comfortable! What really stood out was the attention to detail in every aspect of the inn. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms are decorated like they came straight out of a magazine! The warm cookies in the evening and the scrumptious breakfast had us all raving about Sandy's cooking. We definitely plan to go back!


Haven in Need

5 sur juillet 24, 2010

We were met with exceptional hospitality. After tiring travel we were literally stranded by our car with no place to go. From our first phone call to this wonderful B&B until our departure we received a haven with exceptional hospitality. We have stayed in many B&Bs, but this is by far our favorite in every aspect. With fresh baked cookies in the evening and an exquisite breakfast our stay was met with genuine concern and warmth. From a family of four from Ocala, Fl. we thank you!


Peace

5 sur juillet 17, 2010

What one looks for when they stay at a Bed and Breakfast will be found at the Cider Mill! Our experience at the Mill on July 13th and 14th met our expectations and then some. Our room was stunning and offered all of the comforts from home. The inn keepers were delightful as well as insightful. They were warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived. The breakfast was exceptional and was prepared with great care. We would, without "reservations" recommend the Cider Mill of Zoar!


A Wonderful Visit

5 sur juillet 15, 2010

My daughter and I stayed at the Cider Mill of Zoar overnight after taking a tour of Zoar Village. The owners were very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. They made us feel at home. The home is very beautiful and yet very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. We plan on going back next year.


Relax and enjoy the Cider Mill

5 sur juillet 12, 2010

Cider Mill is located in historic Zoar, Ohio and fits in well with this carefully maintained and charming village. Our room was well decorated, as is the entire facility, which includes an intersting gift shop and exudes a cozy homey atmosphere. We enjoyed a relaxing evening on the rear deck above a bubbling pond, surrounded by a bounty of colorful birds visiting feeders within a few feet of us. We returned to relax on the deck again the next morning after a refreshing walk on the nearby Ohio & Erie Canal Tow Path, and a delicous breakfast of fresh fruit, home made German sausages and stuffed French toast. The hosts are a engaging couple who have created a wonderful retreat with all modern amenties in a 19th century historic setting. We look forward to visiting again soon!


Back Again

5 sur juillet 05, 2010

We were back again for a second stay at the Cider Mill. We stayed at Christmas time and wanted to see the village of Zoar in the summer. Once again we were not disappointed. The screened porch at the Cider Mill was a great place to relax.


Could Not Have Been Better!

5 sur juin 01, 2010

My husband and I reserved Abigail's room for the night before taking the tour of historic Zoar, Ohio. From the moment we entered the building we were made to feel welcome and completely at home. So much care and attention is given to every element of this B&B. Sandy and Patrick are warm and friendly hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast alone is worth the price of the stay!


New fourth guest room, Cider Mill of Zoar

4,4 sur mai 30, 2010

We had the privilege of being the first guests in the newest (and largest) of the Cider Mill’s four rooms. Rooms do not have handicap accessibility, but are otherwise very nice. The newest guestroom is large, with a comfortable king bed, attractive décor, and lots of natural light. (The only drawback is that if you are sensitive to the morning light, you may wake up early.) The room has a large Jacuzzi with, jets, steam, and a variety of shower options including a rain shower. The room has a private balcony overlooking the garden. Sondra and Patrick are wonderful hosts, willing to engage in conversation or give you as much privacy as you want. Sondra’s almond croissants and stuffed French toast are simply incredible. The town of Zoar is quaint, a nice place for a laid-back get away.

Réponse du propriétaire
My husband and I have installed shades in the sky lights for our guests that our photo sensitive. I know this will solve the problem...


Better than B&Bs in Europe!

5 sur mai 26, 2010

My daughter and I stayed here last week-end and were enchanted. We've stayed at several B&Bs in Europe and Ireland, and the Cedar Mill beats all of them! The evening cookies and cool drinks were a refreshing bonus. We will be back!


Wonderful weekend!

5 sur mai 12, 2010

My husband and I wanted to get away for a day or two. Cider Mill was only an hour away and we loved it. The owners were very charming. The ambience was American inspired (we are strong patriots!) and Sandra's breakfasts are "to die" for! We are going back and inviting friends to come with us! There is also lots of room to spread out in the livingroom area for socializing and games. We will definitely be back!


Review of Cider Mill of Zoar, Rosemary Young

5 sur avril 19, 2010

This was by certainly one of our favorite B&B's. We stayed in the larger room on the 3rd floor and found the accomodations truly wonderful. The building is so historic and the mill store is so convenient! We were glad we booked ahead for the Civil War reinactiment. The Cider Mill has some very nice common areas for lounging and the breakfast was superb! Our hosts, Sandy and Rick were helpful and great company. We have recommended the B&B to others and hope someday to return.


Wonderful B&B, wonderful hosts!

5 sur avril 19, 2010

We had a lovely time, and the Cider Mill was terrific! The food was top notch, and the company even better. Our room was supremely comfortable, and the Mill was so peaceful! i'd recommend it to everyone!


Lots of Charm, Romance, History, and Great Food!!

5 sur avril 18, 2010

Attention to detail is the key here. We had coffee near the water, under the tree canopy, on the screen porch while waiting on our amazing breakfast!! The history is incredible AND THE BED SHEETS WERE PRESSED!! Thank you Sandy and Patrick


Beauty, History and Pure Joy

5 sur avril 16, 2010

No need to look too far for beautiful surroundings, a real Diva's breakfast and a shop where you can spend hours enjoying all the beautiful items for purchase. Anyone will want to make this trip "at least once a year!" We DO!


Wine and Bloom Weekend

5 sur avril 12, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Cider Mill during our Wine and Bloom Wine Tour....it was beyond our expectations....it's quaint and cozy.... Patrick and Sandy made us feel comfortable and welcome...right down to the homemade cookies waiting for us when we returned from our tour(yummy).....the room was beautifully decorated, comfortable and quite cozy -we stayed in Abigail's room...breakfast was fabulous - stuffed french toast with fresh fruit and the most awesome fresh apple cider...the inn is close to all our favorite wineries and some really nice restaurants...we did not get to explore the area much but we are already making plans to return for a summer weekend...thanks for a wondeful stay......Erin and Craig


Warm and friendly

5 sur avril 11, 2010

Our first experience at a B&B exceeded our expectations when we visited the Cider Mill of Zoar. Owners, Sandy and Patrick Ragon have gone to great lengths to restore the authenticity of the property without sparing comfort or amenities. Room was romantic and cozy, food was delicious, and my husband and I look forward to returning soon.


Towpath, Zoar, Cider Mill

5 sur avril 04, 2010

Wow! What a serene and one with natural experience! The towpath not crowded but peaceful. Zoar a peaceful blast to the past. I enjoyed learning about the Zoarites and how they settled the area. The Cider Mill is a beautifullyprimitively appointed B & B. I felt like I was staying in a lodge out west. THe Ragon's have done a fabulous job decorating the Mill. Abigail's room was so romantic. The mill is a place we will definitely visit again....Oh, breakfast out of this world. If you visit make sure you ask for the stuffed french toast. Good luck Patrick and Sondra....


a night in Zoar

5 sur avril 03, 2010

It was our first visit to the Cider Mill of Zoar, Sandy and Patrick made the experience so wonderful. The mill is absolutely charming and very warm. The breakfast was so delicious and we will be back very soon!!


A Time away from the present

5 sur février 16, 2010

My husband and I had such a good time when we stayed at the Cider Mill. Loved the Cider Mill, the host and the walk around Zoar. Our guides were terrific and very informative. I felt like I had a chance to experience a little of what it would be like to live in the late 1800's and early 1900's on our walk arouond the village and at the Cider Mill. However, we had all the creature comforts of the present. Abigail's Room was wonderful. Very roomy, beautifully decorated and the bathroom was hugh with a beautiful antique looking tub and seperate modern shower. The bed was so comfortable that we did not want to get up. However when we smelled that incredible breakfast cooking, we were up and dressed in no time. It truely was a memorable experience and we hope to return as soon as we can.


Fantastic bed and breakfast

5 sur janvier 15, 2010

The Cider Mill is a fantastic place. We had a wonderful time and the breakfast was outstanding. Pat and Sandy were super host..


My first stay at a Inn.

5 sur décembre 09, 2009

The Cider Mill decor is a beautiful mix of rustic with a metropolitan elegance. The breakfast was fantastic and the innkeepers are very kind and accomodating.. We are definitely going to become B&B'ers. Thanks Patrick and Sondra, pjt


Cider Mill of Zoar

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $179
  • Avis (192) 4,9
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3308743500
  • Téléphone 1-3303169739

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut