A Little Slice of Heaven Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
156 Avis

Ecrire un avis

much needed getaway

4,6 sur avril 16, 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved the cabin. We are already talking about a return visit. The owners thought of everything. We loved how beautiful the sunset looked from the back deck. The perfect place to go to get away and relax!


They thought of every little detail. It was close to shopping areas. The cabin was PERFECT. We will go back.

5 sur avril 03, 2014

They thought of every little detail. It was close to shopping areas. The cabin was PERFECT. We will definitely be returning.


Weekend get away

3,6 sur mars 29, 2014

Enjoyed our weekend stay. Very cute cozy little cabin.


Real slice of heaven.

5 sur mars 28, 2014

I surprised my wife with a weekend getaway for her birthday and we absolutely enjoyed it. The atmosphere there brings weight off the heaviest shoulders. We are already planning next months trip.


They thought of every detail for us!

5 sur mars 03, 2014

Husband and I wanted somewhere to unwind for our anniversary and we found "A Little Slice of Heaven" We LOVED our cozy stay and so tranquil. We will return again.


comfy place to stay

5 sur janvier 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. It is off the beaten path, but close to many Amish activities. Rooms were very clean with all the comforts of home. The owners are very accommodating.


Relaxing Getaway

4,4 sur janvier 19, 2014

My fiance and I go to a different cabin each year, and decided to getaway at A Little Slice of Heaven this winter. We enjoyed our relaxing getaway and time spent together. The cabin was very nice, and we enjoyed watching movies, playing games, and relaxing in the jacuzzi. The only downside was that the two places are in the same cabin, separated by a wall, decreasing privacy. However, nobody was occupied the other room at the same time as us, so we were unaffected. Overall, nice, cozy cabin.


Quaint Getaway

4,4 sur décembre 20, 2013

What a great place to escape and TOTALLY debrief. Enjoyed the calm and quiet immensely!


One of the best Bed & Breakfasts ever

4,6 sur décembre 14, 2013

It was a great place to stay!! They thought of everything, from the little basket of goodies and drinks, to flavored creamer in the fridge!! Was a very cozy and inviting place to be for our anniversary!! The only thing that wasn't perfect was that there were not a lot of places to go for dinner in the area. Thanks Brenda and Vance


Relaxing place to stay.

4,2 sur décembre 14, 2013

This is a very nice little place to stay. The room is very relaxing and clean. We would definitely stay here again. The only thing that we did not like was that it is located across the street from an allotment. If you go out on the back deck though it overlooks a pretty little pond/lake and there are chairs to sit and relax. We really liked that we did not have to check in at a front desk anywhere and that we could just show up. Very private!


Great place to stay if you're home visiting family and friends

5 sur décembre 14, 2013

Thanks for making your cabin so comfortable.


Great place to stay!

5 sur décembre 11, 2013

This is the 2nd time my husband and I have stayed at Little Slice of Heaven. The cabin is so peaceful and relaxing. It is very clean and there are so many nice little extras.


Would stay here again

5 sur décembre 04, 2013

Vance and Brenda have a beautiful place, very clean and inviting. Truely a little slice of heaven...great getaway to just rest and relax and take in the sights in the area. Nothing negative to say!!!


Truly a "little slice of Heaven"

4,6 sur novembre 21, 2013

Amish country is so relaxing and it was worth every cent. Fair pricing, clean updated cabins, a welcoming atmosphere made the trip everything we hoped for. Great local food and shopping rounded off our trip. Will def go again!


A little slice of heaven

5 sur novembre 14, 2013

Great place. You'll live it


B/B - on a picturesque golf course

5 sur novembre 13, 2013

Beautiful setting, quiet, good view - alots of amenities, movies, music and food We had a great time!!


The Creepy Spider

4,2 sur novembre 10, 2013

We actually had a very nice time enjoying our time together, But in the bedroom-up by the air-conditioner was a creepy spider that gave me the willies. Looked like it had been there awhile and it was hard for me to sleep. I know it's a cabin but I can do without spiders. We did enjoy our breakfast. We were unfamiliar with that area-and weren't sure of how to get to all the shops. We did check out the town of Sugarcreek,


FABULOUS B&B

4,4 sur novembre 10, 2013

We had an amazing and relaxing time during our stay at A Little Slice of Heaven B&B... Very quiet and surreal, Beautiful views, too! Thanks a bunch! Mikki & Scott


Relax and rejuvenate

4,4 sur octobre 21, 2013

Great value for the money. The cabin had everything you would ever need. Really appreciated the breakfast vouchers.


This is a LITTLE SLICE OF HEAVEN

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2013

Upon entering the cabin, you smell a welcoming aroma of vanilla/spice. The entire place was spotless. Every detail you can think of is here - with the exception of broadcast television. There are 100's of movie and music DVS's right there for you to enjoy and also there is an IDEA jar - which contains little slips of paper with things on them to read to someone one to answer. This is a great conversation starter, and I learned more than I thought about I knew about my friend who traveled with me. The views were awesome - fall colors and the leaves. The cabin was decorated inside and out with an autumn theme - which made it very festive. You receive two vouchers for an Amish breakfast buffet if you book two nights - it was very good but now exceptional. Overall this place exceeded my expectations. I will go back again this time next year.


Perfect weekend getaway

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2013

Fantastic bed and breakfast. Very peaceful and just what you need to get a little RR. We'll be back next year!! Highly recommended!!


Awesome

5 sur septembre 30, 2013

Wow! We had such a fantastic and relaxing time at the cabin. Couldn't have had a better time. The cabin was perfect. Cup of coffee on the deck in the morning and the day starts out right. Exploring the surrounding towns added to the adventure. The Speas family have created a wonderful experience with the cabin. We are telling all of our friends!


Relaxing retreat

4,4 sur septembre 22, 2013

Absolutely beautiful, we enjoyed our stay.


weekender

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2013

Our stay was excellent - the cabin was clean and cozy - provided a lot of nice touches that made the stay special.


August 16th & 17th, 2013

4,2 sur septembre 13, 2013

Everything was so convenient...no checking in or checking out. Accommodations were outstanding. Will definitely be back!


Great experience

4,2 sur septembre 08, 2013

We loved the cabin and will book again when back in the area.


Truly refreshing to the soul

5 sur août 23, 2013

Resting on the comfortable bed Cribbage on the peaceful porch Soaking in the soothing whirlpool bath Watching "Facing the Giants" to the ... clickety-clack of horse-and-buggy Listening to the chirping birds ... in the misty morning sun Embracing rural Ohio farmland ... from the warmth of a log cabin ... with the distant farm tractor motor Little words of encouragement ... spread around the cabin I didn't want to leave... Blessings, Mike & Diane Wise


Getaway

4,6 sur août 21, 2013

Took a couple days and took a trip with my daughter. We loved the area went on a tour and really enjoyed the cabin. The cabin had everything we could want and then more. It was very clean and comfortable. I stayed there 2 other times and would definitely stay there again.


Highly recommend!

5 sur août 20, 2013

My family has stayed here twice and it is always such a pleasure. Both cabins are unique and are very well maintained, clean, stocked full of drinks and snacks and comfortable. Can't wait to return!


Our Slice of Heaven

3,6 sur août 09, 2013

We enjoyed our time at the Slice of Heaven cabin. Everything was just as advertised.


Relaxing, restful, restorative, setting

3,8 sur août 07, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at A Little Slice of Heaven B & B. I arrived before dark and enjoyed the perfect weather on Saturday, August 3, 2013. All I wanted was some quiet time, a shower and a good night's sleep. I got that. The place was clean, easy to navigate, and the setting was like my back yard. It was like being at home. It was restful, quiet, and comfortable. I would come back again. I am an easy guest in the first place and this place was just right. I made a batch of microwave popcorn and sat on the porch and watched the Amish buggies pass on the road. There were lots of birds singing, wood frogs croaking, and sounds of nature nearby. I was visiting in Zoar and Bolivar and A Little Slice of Heaven B & B was close enough to satisfy all my travel needs very close to all the attractions I was planning to visit. I forgot my bottles of water in the refrigerator so I have to come back for them soon.


Peaceful Retreat!

5 sur juillet 13, 2013

Beautiful surroundings and very peaceful. The rooms were amazing. Very clean yet not uncomfortably clean(doesn't make you nervous to live there). Felt like home. Love the key code entry. No worry of losing a key. Brenda has been amazing and I can't thank her enough for her generosity. We had a wonderful weekend in God's beautiful country in A Little Slice of Heaven.


A little Slice of Heaven on Earth

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

Absolutely love this place!!!! My fiancé and I try to get here at least once a year if not more. Vance and Brenda really have a created beautiful setting for you to relax and with all the extra amenities it feels like a home away from home. Great value for the price.


A wonderful place for much needed R&R

4,6 sur juillet 03, 2013

The Speas think of everything! They have a terrific set up and we had a wonderful, relaxing couple of days there. Would definitely go again, and would highly recommend it!


mother daughter get away...

5 sur juin 30, 2013

We absolutely loved staying at A Little Slice Of Heaven bed and breakfast. It was a very quiet peaceful time. We found it very relaxing and are looking forward to going back soon. It is convenient to all attractions, yet quiet and we enjoyed watching the birds and just resting and getting connected. :)


Rest and peace in the heart of Amish country

5 sur juin 26, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity to spend a night at A Little Slice of Heaven Bed and Breakfast recently and we had a wonderful experience. We were hoping for some beautiful scenery and a place to relax and our expectations were exceeded. We loved the deck overlooking the golf course, the two person jaccuzi, the unexpected snacks and beverages, all of the information regarding what to do in the area, the comfortable bed, and all of the other little details that made our stay so enjoyable. The owners of the property are wonderful to work with and great with communication. If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay in the heart of Amish country, I would highly recommend A Little Slice of Heaven Bed and Breakfast!


A great place to stay!

5 sur juin 24, 2013

We have stayed at this little cabin several times. Our last stay was shared with relatives. They were well pleased with the cabin. We always enjoy our stay and appreciate the snacks and the breakfast voucher. That is very thoughtful. Thank you so much, and we look forward to our next stay! Hope it will be available then, as it is becoming more popular and harder to get the days you want. God Bless!


LIttle slice of heaven

4,2 sur juin 24, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. Had everything you could possibly need. Was very clean and secluded. The muffins and all the goodies were delicious. Would stay here again and recommend it to others.


pros and cons

4,8 sur juin 22, 2013

Cons Cons Too close to the road, cabin is a duplex,couldn't turn off the surround sound in the bedroom.Extra skill needed to pass buggys on the winding roads. Pros: Clean.comfy,lots of little extras(dvd's snacks,drinks,deck,)close to Amish attractions. enertaining area to drive around,, key code was nice.Price is affordable.I would stay here again for sure.


Our first B&B

5 sur juin 03, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. It was out of the way But close to everything. Looking ahead to our next stay. Maybe you will have Cable or a dish.


Truly A Little Slice of Heaven

3,8 sur mai 01, 2013

Stayed on April 26 and 27. We celebrated our 13yr anniversary in the Country Comfort Cabin. From the minute we walked in we were so amazed. Anything and everything we needed was there! The jacuzzi and the bed were awesome. We enjoyed watching the beaver in the pond behind the cabin. He loves to swim laps. We highly recommend A Little Slice of Heaven for a fantastic getaway. Vance and Brenda Speas have gone the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay. God willing, we will be back for our 14 yr. anniversary.


outstanding!!!!!

5 sur avril 24, 2013

very nice and clean place. very quiet, the perfect place for a nice weekend getaway. we will definitely be back!!!!!


Wonderful little cabin

5 sur avril 19, 2013

We had a great stay in this cabin. Everything was clean, had all the amenities of home. It was so relaxing to soak in the jacuzzi, then sit outside and look at the beautiful scenery of amish country. It was very conviently located, you were out of the hustle and bustle of the town, but not too far away either. All in all we were very pleased, and given the oppurtunity, would love to return!


Dave and Jennifer Casey's Getaway

4,8 sur avril 15, 2013

What a wonderful setting, plus all the conveniences of home right there! The attention to detail of this cabin is fabulous and all the extras make it even more special.


Anniversary stay

5 sur avril 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights with our teenage boys and had a great time exploring Sugarcreek and reconnecting with each other. The cabin was large enough for my husband and I to have time to ourselves and the boys had room to enjoy themselves as well. The cabin was beautiful and very clean. We appreciated the drinks and snacks provided. Thank you.


A True Slice of Heaven

4,6 sur avril 06, 2013

A B&B with total privacy and comforts of home without the distractions. My only disappointment was the lack of a hot breakfast unless you count microwave Oatmeal. Stayed on a Saturday night so nothing was open Sunday morning. Beautiful area and to wakeup to the hypnotic clip-clop of horses hoaves - totally awesome. Question jar is bound to get the quietest of mates talking :-)


superb stay !!

5 sur avril 05, 2013

every single thing was above our expectations, quiet, comfortable, serene. very clean, , had no wants for anything..the ideal getaway..would love to return and stay longer..5 stars and 100 % for every detail..thank you. :-)


A little slice of heaven.

5 sur avril 03, 2013

Very quiet and private. Perfect For a relaxing getaway!


A Fantastic Time

5 sur mars 27, 2013

We had a fantastic time at A Little Slice of Heaven. The owners have put so much thought into this place. We definitely will be back.


A Little Slice of Heaven offers A Little of Everything!!

5 sur mars 05, 2013

My husband and I participated in a marriage retreat that weekend and the Eagles Nest was our final destination. We had planned to barbeque chicken and was pleasantly surprised to find the George Foreman grill when we forgot the charcoal! The breakfast coupon was wonderful but the kitchen nook was just as nice and the little refrigerator offered a very nice selection as well. A Little Slice of Heaven Bed and Breakfast truly does offer A Little of Everything in a perfect retreat that was affordable too!


Valentine's Getaway 2013

4,4 sur février 27, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights (2/15 and 2/16) in the Eagle's Nest suite. It was like a home away from home. Everything was provided, even continental breakfast both mornings. We would definitely recommend A Little Slice of Heaven to anyone looking for a quiet, romantic weekend. Since the bed and breakfast is next to a golf course and both my wife and I are golfers, we plan to schedule a weekend during the summer. .


Great Treat for Chinese Guests!

5 sur février 26, 2013

Thanks SO much for opening your doors for the GLO Ohio Chinese group that was able to visit the Amish Community. A Slice of Heaven was definitely a "treat" for the guys and a quiet place to get a good nights rest. Thanks SO much!!!


Charming and Serene B&B

5 sur février 26, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. We went for a belated Honeymoon in Amish Country. The cabin was very clean and had all the amenities of home. My wife and I plan on coming back in the spring. The Speas have carved a Slice of Heaven. Thanks The Trefts Brian and Debby


Small Cozy Place, Great Stay!

3,2 sur février 13, 2013

Small, cozy cabin to stay in. It's a duplex but didn't hear the people next to us. We only stayed 1 night (Saturday) and the place that does the breakfast buffet isn't open on Sunday's unfortunately. The tub with jets is really relaxing and nice. Wish it was warmer so we could've enjoyed the lake view and outside balcony. It was definitely a nice place though overall. Would stay in again.


Wonderful

5 sur janvier 29, 2013

Wonderful stay and very clean! We will definitely be back!


Wonderful Getaway

5 sur janvier 29, 2013

Perfect little cabin to get away from your busy life! So comfortable and relaxing!


A vacation from our vacation

4,8 sur janvier 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the cabin for two nights. It was a vacation from our vacation after a week and a half of time spent between our two families failed to leave us rested or ready to return to work. We picked the cabin because of the rate and location, but will return because of so much more. The bed was very comfortable, the tub was perfect, and it was wonderful to have the kitchenette so we could stay locked up in the cabin for a couple days.


OUTSTANDING VALUE

4,4 sur janvier 14, 2013

Clean, clean, clean! Meals not provided but coupons for nearby Amish Resturaunt complimentary. Thoughtful supply of snacks and large selection of movies and CD's provided. Bedlinens- luxurious.! Lots of information about the area and what to see and do. Golf, Winery, Shopping, hiking and hunting all close. Location..peaceful, off the beaten path but still at the heart of Sugar Creek/Walnut Creek but still within a 10-15 drive to movie theatre and mall.


Our 45th Anniversary & New Years Eve Get-A-Way

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2013

This was a beautiful time for us. the cabin wa great. There wa everything provided that we needed. It was a great time for rebonding. It was so beautiful with all the snow and watching the birds. Hope to return in the summer for my wife's bbirthday. Also like the question jar.


Anniversary bliss

4,8 sur décembre 30, 2012

We staying in country comfort and couldn't have asked for more! With a January anniversary, it can be difficult to find a place to celebrate, but this place was IT! Beautiful setting, clean, comfy, and very relaxing! Highly recommend! NOTHING was overlooked. everything we could've needed was supplied! Thank you for allowing us to share!


one cute little cabin

5 sur décembre 17, 2012

the cabin is in very nice condition. also, its very clean. close to alot of restruants. will be staying here again next golf season.


Lovely place to stay!

4,6 sur décembre 05, 2012

The cabin was very clean and homey. We had everything we needed. There were plenty of towels, shampoo, etc and they even had the bathroom cabinet stocked with bandaids, q-tips, etc. We would love to stay here again!


Home away from home

5 sur décembre 04, 2012

This place is wonderful a home away from home we will defiantly be back charming clean relaxing wonderful place to just get away thank you thank you we had a wonderful time we will be back


More bang for your buck

5 sur décembre 04, 2012

I love love loved it !!!!! Just a perfect getaway to relax, rekindle whatever your intentions are. Can't wait to come back in the summer for my anniversary.


Great Weekend

4,0 sur décembre 03, 2012

Enjoyed the quiet & comfort!


Cute!

5 sur décembre 02, 2012

Love that they thoght of everything! Bed was like a cloud!


A Little Slice of Heaven was Wonderful

5 sur novembre 26, 2012

We were so pleased with our choice of where to stay. It was so nice and peaceful. Although it didn't have browadcast TV it was supplied with many DVD's and cd's. Had the option to make food in the suite if we wanted which was nice. Was very well stocked with almost everything you would need, Shampoo, soaps, cleaning items, snacks, coffee, coffee creamer and more. The view from the deck was great. I will recommend this to others and probably visit again.


a nice little getaway

5 sur novembre 01, 2012

It is a double cabin. Our side featured the mountainside theme. Very beautiful inside. There was plenty of snacks, muffins, popcorn, candy, coffee items stocked in cabinet. They left coupons for two free breakfast buffets at a local restaurant (which was very delicious). There was not a housekeeper tidy the room. I think they come on the occupants final leave, not during the stay as not to disturb the guests little getaway.The owners kept in good contact before our stay, so I am positive that if we needed ANYTHING, they would have provided it----even a housekeeper The next time we go, it will be warm so we can open the door and enjoy the deck and have coffee in the mornings--outside overlooking the pond and golf course. VERY BEAUTIFUL place. There is also a jacuzzi in the bathroom. If you have never used one before (like us), make sure you cover both sets of jets BEFORE you turn it on--as water will jet all over the wall, the curtains. All we could do was laugh and holler WHOA, TURN IT OFF. We had a great time.


Wonderful time

5 sur octobre 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The cabin was great. The cabin was clean and we could not beat the price. The free breakfast certificate was wonderful along with the snacks and juices that were provided. We will be back again next year.


Home Away From Home

5 sur octobre 23, 2012

Truly enjoyed our stay here. A quaint and cozy place that actually feels like a home away from home.


great

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2012

It was a wonderful time! The cabin was great! very clean and well stocked with things we did need and things we may have needed!


A great 1 night getaway

5 sur octobre 23, 2012

I had bought a gift certificate at an auction for 1/2 off a one night stay and it was about to expire. The cabin wasn't real far from our home but was still a beautiful place to just get away for the evening. The cabin is beautifully decorated and stocked with anything and everything that you may have forgotten to bring along. I would highly recommend A Little Slice of Heaven Bed and Breakfast.


The best bed and breakfast

5 sur octobre 23, 2012

We have stayed many times and now refer so many others to the Little Slice of Heaven


Heavenly Peaceful Cabin

4,4 sur octobre 17, 2012

We stayed at "A Little Slice of Heaven" Aug 2012 and were very pleased. The cabin was spotless and had nice little touches throughout. We prefer our vacations to be away from the hustle and bustle and always seek those type of places out. Well we have found a gem here - it was all that we wanted. We had the quietness and peaceful scenery all around us being right on part of Willandale Golf Course and amid the peaceful Amish farmlands. Enjoying a glass of wine while sitting on the back deck overlooking the ponds and watching the birds coming and going was the highlight of out stay. God willing we will be back next summer.


this place was better than our stay at a mandalaybay in vegas!!!!!

5 sur septembre 26, 2012

we would love to stay at little slice of heaven again. The beauty and the value was well worth it!


thought of everything

5 sur août 27, 2012

there were so many little details that made our stay so relaxing and enjoyable


Country Comfort at it's best!

5 sur août 20, 2012

Loved our country comfort B&B stay - the room was sparkling clean, comfortable and very beautiful. Appreciated the wide variety of dvd and cd selections available in the room for our enjoyment. Can't wait to make a return trip!


Enjoyable weekend in Sugarcreek!

4,6 sur août 02, 2012

This home was clean, private and nicely stocked with all of the needs you could want. We enjoy our stay because we felt we were in our own special cabin. The only down side was those birds gotta go...very messy they are.


A great get away!

5 sur juillet 25, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Quiet and peaceful. My husband and I have stayed there. We loved it. This past stay I booked form my parents for their anniversary. They absolutely loved it!


Peace and Tranquility

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

This is a side-by-size duplex cabin with two units. We stayed in the cozy Country Cottage half, just right for two people. It is an extremely well-appointed cabin with a private back porch overlooking a pond and a jacuzzi tub. There is no TV but a great assortment of DVDs as well as a very nice surround sound system if you want to stay inside. We really enjoyed the little jar with white slips of paper containing questions that provided great fodder for discussion and sharing. Wonderful location, very peaceful. We stayed two nights and plan to go back again. Highly recommended. (The golf course is right down the street in case you want to work that in too.)


Nice location

3,4 sur juillet 14, 2012

This is a duplex, we thought it was a single cabin. It was a little odd having people next door. Not much privacy outside. Inside was nice. Snacks and coffee were nice too.


My Slice of Heaven

4,2 sur juillet 01, 2012

Truly this was a great getaway for my wife and me. It had everything were looking for, peaceful, quite, restful and relaxing. It was as advertised, "A Little Sliced of Heaven. I will come again.


Anniversary Get-Away

5 sur juin 26, 2012

This was our second visit. Won't be our last. So enjoy the peace and quiet and A Little Slice of Heaven


Lovely, very special BnB

5 sur juin 15, 2012

We loved this special retreat. All the comforts of a BnB plus more, but complete privacy. It was amazing to see all the "extra" touches and items available for your use. Nothing was left out of the thought process! Would love to return!!!


Great place to stay - highly recommend!

4,2 sur juin 12, 2012

This place exceeded our expectations! We have children and it was a nice place to come to and let the kids run around the yard in between shopping in Amish Country. Also, we were amazed by all the extras this place offered - lots of snacks (muffins, chips, juices, water, coffees teas, etc.) and toiletries (shaving cream, nail clippers, lotion, shampoo, blow dryer, etc.)


Romantic & Relaxing

4,4 sur mai 15, 2012

My husband & I continue to go to "A Little Slice Of Heaven" Having my morning coffee on the deck that over looks the golf course is so peaceful and restful. Listen to the Amish buggies pass by is whimsical. We relax, reconnect and rejuvenate. The jacuzzi is a real treat. You can visit the hustle and bustle of Amish country and come back to a quiet retreat. There is plenty to see and do in the area, with visions of going back to your love next when you are doing touring the nearby attractions. WE LOVE IT!


Wonderful peaceful place to stay in the Ohio Amish country.

4,6 sur mai 12, 2012

This is a great place for couples and families to stay in the Ohio Amish country. Close to everything.... Owners are wonderful and very accommodating to every need!


Amazing little B&B!

5 sur mai 02, 2012

My husband and I spent our wedding night and our first anniversary here. We have a wonderful time! We can not wait to go back for years to come!


Outstanding Review

5 sur avril 19, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary here. We had a wonderful time speding quality time with each other. The cabin was OUTSTANDING! It really exceeded all of our expectations. The Speas have a wonderful place for couples to relax and enjoy each other.


A Beautifull place to stay

4,0 sur mars 12, 2012

We had a wonderfull time. Beautifull place. Will definetly return!


Perfect for a weekend stay

4,4 sur mars 06, 2012

This B&B was all that I could have hoped for - a great place to get away. The only downside is the food - since the cabin is secluded, one needs to venture into town in order to dine. And unfortunately, almost all of the restaurants are closed on Sunday, so we needed to plan accordingly. Besides that, everything was excellent. The jacuzi and surround sound system were perfect. We also loved the fireplace and back deck. We did not see one person at all on Sunday, exactly what we needed. We definitely hope to return again!


Perfect Get-a-way!

5 sur février 25, 2012

You can't go wrong with A Little Slice of Heaven. It is comfortable and very clean. My wife and I stayed there last summer and then went back with her parents. We are already booking a 3rd trip. All kinds of things to do or just kick back and relax at the cabin. The owners are outstanding and the price is right. You won't be sorry you went.


Stay here if you get the chance!!

4,4 sur février 19, 2012

I rented both side of this cute duplex for my husband and I and another couple. We were all impressed with this choice! Every detail was covered! Tons of movies, books, cds were provided so one would never miss cable television! They even provided snacks and muffins as well as the coupon for breakfast the next morning at a great breakfast bar closeby. Just wanted to thanks for making our last minute trip a great one!


nice get a away

4,0 sur février 10, 2012

The cabin was very nice and quiet. It was well decorated and very clean.


Great Cabin for the price!

4,6 sur février 07, 2012

Me and my girlfriend, went up stayed at the Cabin a few weeks back and we enjoyed every minute of it. The place was cabin was more than we could of ask and the little shops and restaurants are a hit for anybody that loves some excitement in their lives. I do recommend anybody to try this for themselves, to see everything that it has to offer. I hope you enjoy your stay, as much, as I did mine!


Perfect getaway!

4,6 sur janvier 23, 2012

The cabin is absolutely gorgeous! We really enjoyed our weekend retreat- our only regret is not staying longer! Everything was so clean & tidy. We are already planning on another weekend getaway to this beautiful 'Slice of Heavem'!


Couldn't have been better!

5 sur janvier 22, 2012

Spent our 7 year anniversary here, and everything was beyond what we expected! Can't wait to go back!


Stankavich review

3,6 sur décembre 22, 2011

Very pleasant setting - I would hope to come back again and stay a few days during the week in the summer months to enjoy the golf and country setting. Very peaceful.


Peaceful!

4,4 sur décembre 19, 2011

Everything was wonderful, but breakfast was merely a ticket to go to a nearby restaurant which would only serve breakfast until 11:00. If you wanted to enjoy the Little Slice of Heaven Bed and Breakfast....the time to leave was 11:00.....sadly we had to decide...a little slice of heaven OR breakfast. Just my thoughts. We missed breakfast!


Best place to stay for R & R

5 sur décembre 07, 2011

Good shopping in the area along with the clip clop of the Amish buggies. The dining in the area is top notch.


Ohio R & R

4,8 sur novembre 19, 2011

We had stayed in Dellroy for a couple of nites and decided to extend our stay. Had our laptop, so started searching for a cabin in the area. Very to reach owners with questions. Reserved for two nites. Nice location,weather didn't permit using the deck but it is November! There were so many extras including an Amish breakfast! Everything was clean and the tub was awesome. Nice to not have broadcast TV...my husband is going to add speakers at our house! Anyone wanting a quiet, clean, affordable location need look no further. Visitors from Indiana P.S. the drive to Wendell August store was worth it!


A little slice of heaven bed and snack

3,0 sur novembre 09, 2011

A nice small cabin.no tv channels, just DVDs and Vcrs. Breakfast, really nothing but packaged muffins and health bars. Nothing to cook on if you want to. More of a place to sleep and golf, if a golfer. It's nice and clean but would rate it on the lower side of a bed and breakfast. I'd check for a better bed and breakfast place before choosing this one. Not really my cup of tea. Nice view though.


Had a wonderful visit

4,0 sur novembre 04, 2011

Our stay was great. The cabin was nice and cozy. Loved the jacuzzi, and the quiet surroundings was excellant. Although it did rain the entire time we were there, the downtime that we were looking for was marvelous. It gave us time to visit the local area. The self tour museum in downtown Sugarcreek is a must see. Also, one must take the time to head west on 39 and go to the Christmas shop in Walnut Creek. It is awesome. On your way back from the Christmas shop, hang a left on 515 and be sure to stop by Coblentz Chocolate Company. A chock-o-holic's dream. It was interesting to watch the employees hard at work making all the chocolate goodies. While Amish cooking is fabulous, a nice change if pace , is Rebecca's Bistro, just down the street from Coblentz. Try it, you will be impressed with the food and the hospitality. We enjoyed our stay. Painesville, Ohio


Excellent

5 sur octobre 24, 2011

The cabin is very inviting. If you forgot anything such as toiletries it was already there! Nice and quiet location. Snacks and drinks were provided. The breakfast voucher provided an excellent buffet at a local restaurant.


Great place

5 sur octobre 23, 2011

The cabin was great. The owners were extremely easy to work with and very helpful.


B&B stay

4,0 sur octobre 03, 2011

My husband and I would of preferred the cabin to be back off the road into the woods, but it was clean and neat, and I am a stickler for cleanliness! This was his first time in a B&B, wasn't his cup of tea, just personal preference. We enjoyed our time together, it was peaceful.


Great Stay

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

Vance and Brenda have really thought of everything. My wife and I stayed at the cabin for our honeymoon. When we arrived we were in awe. The pictures online did not do it justice. This is a very beautiful and well maintained cabin. We will be back again in the spring. Thank you for a GREAT stay.


Heavenly

4,8 sur septembre 24, 2011

It was warm and cozy,and was above expected. We are already planning next years stay. The outside patio was my favorite. The birds and view were the best treat. thank you again. Mary Jane, Rose Marie and Helen Victoria.


Great little getaway

4,6 sur septembre 08, 2011

We stayed in the Eagle's Nest (left side of the cabin) and it was very cozy. A basket of goodies greeted us and the cabin was clean and tidy. We found things to do each day with the help of the visitor stand in the walnut creek flea market. Lots of amish shops (cheese!!) and antiquing in Millersburg - even on a Sunday. Quiet place to relax, very enjoyable and would recommend!


Peaceful, comfort paradise

4,8 sur août 26, 2011

This place is great! So quiet and allows you to hear yourself think. This is a great spot for a perfect couple's getaway without breaking your pocketbook. You are far enough away to experience peace and quiet, but close enough to have basic amenities. Well designed!


Very Pleasant

3,6 sur août 04, 2011

We enjoyed the cabin and lovely country location. Very comfortable stay overall.


A Weekend Away

4,8 sur août 04, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful time at A Little Slice of Heaven. It was easy to find and we had no trouble getting into our suite. There were well appointed accomodations in a peaceful and pleasant setting. The private deck was an enjoyable place to sit, relax and enjoy the surroundings. We would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.


One night getaway

4,0 sur juillet 29, 2011

We stayed here for my hubby's birthday. We loved the big comfy bed and the the jacuzzi tub. Very clean, nice furnishings, lovely view on the deck. Great value


Bed and breakfast

4,4 sur juillet 18, 2011

A little slice of heaven was a perfect getaway for my husband and I. The rooms were very clean and nice. Also, we enjoyed the breakfast coupons for the following morning. We look forward to returning in the future.


The best place i ever stayed!!!!

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2011

I loved our stay. The cabin was perfect. The view of the country and the golf course was amazing. I have never stayed somewhere where i felt so at home and the extras like movies, muffins, candy, and juice were a great touch. The owners even thru in 2 free breakfasts at a nearby homemade cookin reastuarant that was delicious.....I can definetly say i would stay there again and again. Hats off to the little slice of heaven.


Wonderful getaway

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2011

This was a mini vacation for my 12 year old daughter and I. We both loved the cabin and she especially loved the creek outside. We enjoyed our visit.


Loved it!

5 sur juillet 03, 2011

What a great little getaway. We had the place to ourselves that Monday so it was so peaceful and private. It had absolutely every little thing you might possibly need and the breakfast buffet was an added value


Great Girls Escape

4,0 sur juillet 01, 2011

Each year for our Mother's Day gift, we (my three sisters and I) like to take my Mom to the Amish Country for a girl's get-a-way. Last year we stayed at a hotel. This year we opted to stay at the "Little Slice of Heaven" cabin. It was absolutely perfect. We had plenty of room and loved the back porch area so catch up and drink some wine and eat some Amish cheese. We liked it so much that we have bought a gift card for a friend who is celebrating his 60th birthday this weekend.


Peace and comfort

5 sur juin 28, 2011

We absolutely enjoyed our stay. Even tho it rained earlier in the day, we were able to enjoy the peace and quiet on the deck long after it got dark! We sat out there until almost midnight. The bed was very comfy! Loved all the little touches, food, juice, and everything needed for a perfect stay! Will definitely be coming back! Thank you!


Love it!

4,8 sur juin 20, 2011

We have stayed here 5 times and love it! It is always very clean and just a great place to stay!


Stay at bed and breakfast

4,2 sur juin 06, 2011

The cabin is beautiful and clean. It's in a great area and close to all the sights. It was a great place to stay.


Worth every penny!

5 sur mai 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our five year anniversary. We both work 40+ hours per week so we get little time to spend together. This cabin was amazing. There are personal touches all over it to make it feel homey and warm. The jacuzzi tub is fantastic and the bed is like sleeping on a cloud. The rooms are very tidy and there were many extras we were not expecting. We will stay here again and are talking about going back already.


Truly a Great Place to stay and Get Away!

5 sur mai 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed at A Little Slice of Heaven Bed and Breakfast and we absolutely loved it! We stayed one night on the country comfort side for our 1st wedding Anniversary. Everything was so clean and well thought out we had absolutely nothing to worry about!


I would definitely recommend staying here!

5 sur mai 03, 2011

Very nice clean relaxing place to stay. nice surroundings .... nice golf course, if your into that.. plenty of craft shopping near by.. had a great time ... looking foward to returning to stay.. thanks


Amish Weekend

4,8 sur mai 02, 2011

Very nice room and the views were amazing. Very clean and accomadating.


A little slice of heaven bed and breakfast

5 sur avril 17, 2011

we visited this on our 17th wedding anniversary, found it on the internet. it was a very nice place and we enjoyed our stay very much


Nice place

3,4 sur avril 14, 2011

Disappointed that it wasn't two separate cabins instead was a single cabin divided into two spaces. The room itself was very nice and well stocked. Both of us were sick and found the bed comfortable and the supply of movies kept us entertained. The water pressure was somewhat low and it was hard to maintain a constant temperature in the shower. Would love to come back sometime when we were not sick and actually get to enjoy the area.


40th Anniversary Get Away

4,4 sur avril 14, 2011

Beautiful scenery with birds plus "Who expected Snow?" We had a beautiful time. Loved the Jacuzzi, and the electric fireplace was so cozy. Very personal touches, well stocked extras. It was a very private get away from the hustle and bustle of a very busy lifestyle that we are accustomed to. We will be back in the future, God willing. We have been telling our friends and family about A Little Slice of Heaven.


This is a no brainer

5 sur avril 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Country Cabin last November for part of our honeymoon. We have recently booked another night in the same cabin. The set up is excellent if you are looking for some peace and quite in a well thougth out cabin. Even though there is no tv reception, Brenda has it stacked with all kinds of movies both DVD and cassette. The sound system goes throughout the entire cabin so you can enjoy some romantic music while soaking in the nice size hot tub. The balcony is peaceful. The kitchenette is only missing a stove, but it is stacked with munchies, popcorn, and drinks. This type of room and service would cost hundreds at a Marriott or other high class hotel. This is mush nicer place and the location is perfect. You are just outside Sugarcreek and close to everything. The only issue we had with our first stay was that we had to leave. There is no other place that I even want to stay at when we go down there. This is a classy place and well maintained. I would recommend this to anyone. Thank you Brenda for making part of our honeymoon a great one.


Cabin Fever

4,8 sur mars 09, 2011

What a great way to break up the "cabin fever" we were having this year by staying in a cabin. I woke the next morning with absolutely no stress and a great night sleep. I would recommend a night at the " Little Slice of Heaven" to anyone. Thanks Brenda and Vance


Wonderful place

5 sur février 25, 2011

My husband and I spent our honeymoon here and we loved it. It is clean and the rooms were nice. We plan to go back some day.


Outstanding

5 sur février 24, 2011

It was just like being at home in our private cottage. Loved the surround stereo system while watching movies and listening to music.


Valentines day

4,8 sur février 18, 2011

It was the first Valentines Day with my girlfriend and I wanted to something special but not over-the-top. A little slice of heaven cabin was the perfect place and atmosphere for a romantic night. My girlfriend was very happy and had a wonderful time.


Nice Little B&B

3,4 sur janvier 11, 2011

This is a very comfortable little B&B. A bit different from what I have experienced previously in B&B's in that it's a stand alone cabin and is not apart of a home type setting where you go down for breakfast in the morning. However, a voucher is provided to an excellent local cafe which provides a very hearty breakfast buffet. I would recommend this location. My only objection was the windchimes nearby which clammered in the strong wind all night long. I went out in the 10 degree weather and couldn't get to them to take them down for the night. I finally drifted off to sleep in spite of the annoying noise.

Réponse du propriétaire
So sorry about the wind chimes. We did take them down as soon as you posted your review. Hope to see you again!


Wonderful getaway!!

4,0 sur décembre 06, 2010

I recently stayed at A Little Slice of Heaven Bed and Breakfast with my two girlfriends for a fun girls weekend away. Since we all live in different states, (OH, MI, and VA) we wanted to meet at a central location. We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was the perfect, private getaway. I have already recommended it to several people and the next time I'm looking for a great place to stay in this area, I will be returning to the cabin!!!


Excellent Stay and Fantastic Price

4,6 sur novembre 27, 2010

I found this place online. There was so many to choose from but the price got my attention. My questions were answered within 24 hours and the transaction was quick and easy. It was our one year anniversary and it was the perfect stay. We did not want to go too far from home but not be too close. We live in Stow, OH and it was only one hour away and just about 5 -10 minutes from everything. Lots of wineries and restaurants. It was so quiet and just the perfect weekend getaway. Be sure to pack plenty of movies bring snacks and stuff to drink. They do provide a few items in the small fridge but if your staying the weekend you'll run out after the first day. It was a wonderful mini vacation and we have recommended it to all our friends.


A Little Slice of Heaven Sugar Creek Ohio

4,8 sur novembre 18, 2010

This is a great place it has everthing you would have a home plate silverware bowls coffe cup serving bowl and plate tons of music cds vhs tapes and dvds beautiful furniture great view quiet big jacuzzi seperate bathroom plenty of snacks and games cant wait to go back


Wonderful stay in Holmes County

3,2 sur novembre 16, 2010

This was a very cozy cottage, a nice array of snacks and drinks, good selection of music and movies, nice fireplace, nice jacuzzi and bathroom with all the essentials, wonderfully comfortable bed. Beautiful surroundings. Thanks so much.


Heavenly!

4,6 sur novembre 14, 2010

A 9 out of 10 for this precious little slice of heaven! We were there to play golf at a course we had not played in our previous visits to the region, so this BB was very convenient. We came loaded with food, but mega props to Pizza Parlor V in town which was rocking on Sunday night! Great subs! Our only disappointment was no broadcast TV, which we knew about, so we came loaded with our DVD's...but we missed TV news! You have no idea how much you miss what's going on in the world at 3am! If I were on a retreat, this place would have received a perfect 10! Sitting on the deck watching the leaves fall was heavenly! M&C - Columbus, Ohio


Quiet, beautiful and scenic!

4,4 sur novembre 01, 2010

We stayed for the weekend in October. The fall backdrop was awesome! This is a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Thank you.


Scrivens's Stay at Slice of Heaven

5 sur octobre 26, 2010

Very nice place to relax and unwind. View was great, the trees were turning color,a perfect day. The breakfast at the clubhouse was delicious-a perfect ending to a great stay.


Chuck's Note

3,4 sur octobre 24, 2010

We had a very good time the room was comfortable and the ammenities were excellent. What a beautiful setting.


Expectations Exceeded

4,8 sur septembre 21, 2010

My wife and I stayed for our anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We golfed at the adjacent course and had a wonderful evening at the Country Comfort cabin. The cabin was very clean and orderly. We only stayed 1 night, but would have liked to stay for a few more days as so many options were within the cabin, from the laundry to the kitchen and so on. The area around it is very tranquil and relaxing. A perfect, affordable getaway location. We will return.


Nice gettaway and off the beaten path

4,4 sur septembre 18, 2010

Our thanks go out to Brenda for letting us stay at their "Little Slice of Heaven" cabin. We stayed for three nights in the "Country Comfort" side of the cabin. We had a WONDERFUL time. Everything we needed was already there. We were celebrating our 8th wedding anniversary and found the "conversation jar" to be a big hit!! We plan on returning!!


ALSOHBB

3,2 sur septembre 18, 2010

My fiance and I stayed in the "golf themed" cabin. It was clean and nice, but a little cheesy. Granted, neither of us have any interest in golf - whatsoever - so it wasn't playing to our tastes in the first place. Pros: The location was beautiful. the cabin was delightful and we felt very comfortable there. There was a nice selection of movies to watch and there were little comfort touches like a fully stocked bathroom cabinet. Cons: The breakfast part of the bed and breakfast experience was a little convenience store like. It was adequate, but I wasn't quite sure what to expect. For the price of the cabin, I anticipated that there would be a little more effort. That said, the B&B isn't really set up for providing a served breakfast so it was adequate. We stayed on a Sunday night. What we didn't realize, because we are Godless heathens, is that most dining in the area would be closed. So a little warning that on Sundays the dining options in Amish country are very limited would be great. We would have planned in advance for dinner had we known we would be limited to pizza. Overall the B&B was pleasant, very clean, had thoughtful touches to make us comfortable. Thanks for a nice getaway.


HEAVENLY!!!

4,0 sur septembre 18, 2010

My husband and I have made A Little Slice of Heaven Bed and Breakfast our personal retreat. We enjoy the unique atmosphere and charm of the surrounding Amish community. (Unique atmosphere PLUS charm of Amish community PLUS dining & shopping PLUS golf at Willandale Golf Club and add as a bonus A Little Slice of Heaven Bed and Breakfast EQUAL--HEAVENLY!!!)


Great getaway!!

5 sur août 20, 2010

This was such a beautiful cabin. My fiance and I stayed in the Country Comfort. The owners were extremly nice and wonderful. The cabin was so clean and had such a beautiful veiw over the small pond that sits in the back. We recommend this beautiful getaway cabin to everyone!!


Rejuvenating & Charming

4,6 sur juillet 22, 2010

My husband & I had less than 36 hours to getaway and this was the perfect place to get rejuvenated. The cabin was stocked with Dvd's & VHS movies and microwave popcorn. The wrap around porch faced a little pond and golf course, but was still very private. Watching the birds, seeing the Amish buggies driving by while enjoying our morning cup of coffee was so charming. The cabin provided the coffee and the biscotti that we enjoyed. A winery is within minutes of the cabin as well as all the quaint Amish towns. The jacuzzi was so relaxing and we listened to a Blues cd that was provided as well. The surround sound was great and the music could be heard while relaxing in the jacuzzi. We got in on a summer special so the price was incredible. I would go back in a heartbeat!


Our anniversary trip

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2010

It was nice and very relaxing! It was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast, and we will come back at another time.


Wonderful country retreat!

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2010

Enjoyed our stay at this lovely cabin in a beautiful country setting! Very clean and beautifully decorated.


Heaven on Earth

4,6 sur juillet 16, 2010

We stayed in the Eagles Nest which is the golf themed room and could not have been happier. The area was peaceful and quiet. We ate our meals on the deck while listening to the clip-clop of the horses passing by and watching the golfers. The cabin was very clean and the decor was fantastic as we are both golfers:) Don't forget to play golf down the road at Willandale Golf Course! Vance and Brenda were very accomodating and desire their guests to have a "little slice of heaven" during their stay. We had our slice and now it's your turn...get booking! -Craig and Faith


Private/Relaxing/Inspirational/Value

4,8 sur juin 20, 2010

This was the first trip to the Amish Country that I didn't stay in an ordinary hotel room. Usually I stay at the Ramada in Strasburg, but wanted something nicer for the occasion. I am very happy to have found this place. For approx. $10-15 more then a hotel, it was well well worth it. The cabin is very cute and cozy. Extremely clean. We enjoyed sitting out on the back deck and watching the birds and listening to the frogs. It was so peaceful and relaxing there. The best part for us was all of the inspirational things in the cabin, from the christian music, the devotional books, and there were also some movies, but we never did watch them because we enjoyed sitting outside to about bed time. We did however enjoy laying in the bed and reading some of the devotionals from the books. Another great thing is that there is absolutely no hassel with check in. They send and email with all the info you need to get in the cabin a few days in advance and you don't have to worry about checking inn or checking out. We simply just gave them a phone call saying we were there and then that we had left. We also loved that it was fairly close to all of the amish co. but far enough out to be pretty private. I highly highly recommend A Little Slice of Heaven B&B for a couples get away. I know that we will for sure be returning many more times. You can not go wrong with this place. Staying here was a blessing to us both. Stayed June 15-17, 2010


Great time!

4,4 sur juin 16, 2010

Had a good time. Cabin is great, well done. Relaxing place, great view of Golf course. Would definitely return


A Little Slice of Heaven is just that!

5 sur juin 16, 2010

We came upon this place on the website four years ago, and we have gone four times since. The peace and tranquility it offers is so awesome and it truly gives you a chance to relax and reflect. The Speas have taken considerable care to assure their vacationers are well taken care of and have their best interest at heart.


Truly a slice of Heaven!

4,0 sur juin 15, 2010

We love staying at this quaint little cabin in Sugarcreek, It's so peaceful! The units are very well decorated and cozy. They have a lovely selection of books and videos to watch. There are so many nice touches that make the stay very enjoyable. The landscape is just beautiful, we love sitting on the front porch as well as the back decks. The cabin is very close to all the shopping areas in Amish Country. We will definitely go back! It really is a "Slice of Heaven."


Wonderful getaway!

4,8 sur juin 15, 2010

We loved our two night stay in this beautiful little cabin. We enjoyed time outside on the front porch rocking on the chairs & talking. We also loved sitting on the back deck and watching the bluebirds (male & female) go in and out of their house, enjoying the pond & sound of the rippling water! There were so many movies to choose from, we certainly did not need to bring any. The breakfast at the Club House was very good. Our last morning we asked if we could have it "to go" and ate it on the table which is on the deck. There was a notebook as well as literature that told about all you could see and do in the area, including directions and menus which was really helpful. It is like a "duplex" (one cabin but two units). However, there is a divider on the back deck so you have privacy. If you enjoy golf, it is just a minute away. We would highly recommend this beautiful place if you need to get away for rest, refreshment & renewal!


A Little Slice of Heaven Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $140
  • Avis (156) 4,6
  • Chambres 2

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Portable 3306205551

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut