Victorian Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
19 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Fabulous get-away!

5 sur juillet 22, 2012

My husband Doug and I had a wonderful stay at the Victorian Inn. It was absolutely comfortable, immaculate in every way, and we felt completely at home. Ann was friendly and gracious, and would have jumped through hoops of fire to make every single person there feel the same way. We stayed 2 nights July 12 & 13. Its close proximity to Marblehead Lighthouse, Mon Ami and Catawba, East Harbor State Park, and so many art galleries, shops, and restaurants makes us wonder why anyone would even bother to leave this fine state when such a great place is so close! Can't wait to come back again.


OUTSTANDING!!!

5 sur juin 26, 2012

We recently stayed at the Victorian Inn for our trip to the Erie Islands. What a WONDERFUL experience! It was my first time staying in a B&B, and I loved every moment of it! Ann is an OUTSTANDING hostess, not to mention a fabulous cook! Breakfast each morning was excellent, and we really appreciated the personal touch with everything! We look forward to coming back again soon!


Wow! What a wonderful place to stay!

5 sur mai 28, 2012

My husband surprised me this weekend by booking 3 nights at the Victorian Inn. We have stayed at B and B's before, but never have we been treated as royally as we were this weekend. Ann and Wayne made us feel right at home from the moment we met them. Our children loved them from the start and said they felt as though they were leaving family when we said our good-byes. The rooms were spotless, charming and extremely comfortable. The meals were wonderful, and if you leave the table hungry, it is truly your own fault! Would highly recommend the Victorian Inn and can hardly wait to stay there again!


Steve and Amy's Stay in April 2012

5 sur avril 16, 2012

The Victorian Inn is a comfortable homey place to stay. From the time you walk in to a warm greeting and tour till the time you leave ,you will be made to feel special and welcomed. Ann, the innkeeper, is a wealth of information and guidance to things to do, places to see and where to eat. That is if you need to eat after her sumptuous breakfasts!!!! We could not have had a nicer experence and plan to return.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you Steve and Amy for your review. It is always good to receive feedback from our guest to help us provide the best accommodations. Our new motto is: come as a guest and leave as a friend. We are so bless to have so many friends return every year and hope you will be one of those friends Your Hostess Ann


the "Marbleheads" Annual Group Outing

4,6 sur mars 28, 2012

Looking for a place to house 17 of my very closest friends including a friend in a wheel chair was a daunting task Although locating a "handicapped" accessible B & B was difficult the moment we saw the Victorian Inn we experienced "Love at First Sight". We rented the entire B & B and crowded up the common living space with sewing machines, fleece to make quilts, book exchange materials, massage beds, scrap booking materials, and crafters making doggie pull toys. Oh sure, we did a little shopping in the area as well but "home" found us in our nighties all settled in to have a gab fest and await to be served our dinner our host and hostess. During the day we spent time on the spacious deck doing our exercises and soaking up some of the early Spring sunshine. The rooms are sizeable each with its own bathroom equipped with every little thing you could think of right down to q-tips. Hot water in all the showers and access to the kitchen for melting beads into bowls. I didn't hear one complaint form anyone about having a lseepless night. My bed was perfectly comfortable. I say last one to bed turn out the lights! we already made our down payment for our 15th Annual outing the second of which will be at the Victorian Inn Bed & Breakfast with Wayne and Ann and her lovely Mother and friend who runs the gift shop.


A Great B&B near Marblehead, OH

4,0 sur septembre 19, 2011

The Victorian Inn B&B is a beautiful old (1866) house which has been modernized in every important way, but retains the charm of its era. Our room (#3) was roomy, nicely furnished, very comfortable, and, of course, had its own private and modern bathroom. Our hosts, Ann and Wayne, were very friendly and attentive to our comfort. The breakfast was truly outstanding. We took advantage of their "Fall Romance Escape" package to celebrate our 51st anniversary. The Victorian Inn ranks very high on a long list of places we have stayed to celebrate previous anniversaries.


Extremely pleased

4,8 sur septembre 19, 2011

We only spent one night at the Victorian Inn Bed and Breakfast, but were very pleased with the accommodations. Very nice bedroom, clean bathroom and fabulous breakfast. Inn keepers very personable. A wonderful experience indeed!


Anniversary weekend!

5 sur août 01, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th yr anniversary. First of all the location is great because it is centrally located. Everything is within a short driving distance from the Inn. The Inn keepers were very hospitable. Ann was very informative of all the things to do and where to go. She gave us tips on what to hit on Put-in-Bay, along with money saving ideas. She was also able to give us help on finding watercraft rental in a moments notice. Ann has all the literature in her shop for anything you would like to do. We stayed in the Long room, which would have slept 6 comfortably. Everything was very clean and fresh. They even have robes hanging in there for their guests. Breakfast was delicious. Saturday morning we had fresh fruit, sausage, and french toast. Sunday she served us fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, biscuit, and potatos. It was just enough to fill us up! If you are staying in Marblehead, this is an excellent choice. You couldn't ask for better hospitality, cleanliness, and convenience. Thanks! Doug and Amy Schmit Blacklick, Ohio


Wow! Better then I thought.

5 sur juillet 23, 2011

Victorian Inn B&B in Marblehead Ohio is wonderful. Ann is great, she made our stay very nice. She has thought of everything. The rooms were very clean which is important to me. Also we had a bathroom of our own. How nice is that in a B&B. A full breakfast along with her specialty french toast. I am planning on returning with my family and have shared with my friends what a great place to stay. Better then any Hotel. Thanks Ann


A real retreat

5 sur juin 13, 2011

We had a great stay here. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious! Would return without question.


Home away from Home

4,0 sur septembre 19, 2010

I often stay in B&B's as part of my job as a travel writer. I found Ann to be a gracious host and the inn a very pleasant place to come "home" to for a couple of nights. Ann knows the in's and out's of the area including where to eat and what to do. The room and bathroom were spacious, immaculate and made for a good nights sleep. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful getting us off to a good start for the day of sightseeing. Snacks were available 24 hours and the great room was a comfortable, homey place to play a game, watch TV or read. Ann was enjoyable to talk with, which is shown in the fact that she has many returning guests, some of which we met while visiting the inn. Thanks, Ann, for a great visit and sharing your knowledge! I will be back.


Surprised!

4,8 sur septembre 17, 2010

My husband and I had never stayed in a B&B, and were a bit hesitant. The room and entire quarters were spotless. The breakfasts were 5 star. Our hostess was friendly, informative, and charming. We're looking forward to our next visit!


Great value & great time!

5 sur juillet 31, 2010

My husband and I had a great time staying in Marblehead while visiting Cedar Point. Ann was very nice and knowledgeable about things to do and see in Marblehead. The "buy one night get one free" Monday thru Thursday was such an awesome deal. The breakfast was also very good, especially the french toast. We'll definitely stay again when visiting Cedar Point. Thanks again, Ann, for making our first B&B experience a memorable one. James and Marty from Indiana


Totally Awesome!!!!

5 sur juillet 03, 2010

My husband and I loved our stay and our visiting with Ann. She offered suggestions and directions to area wineries and restaurants and we loved her gift shop and just relaxed atmosphere. We stayed in Room # 3 which was exceptional. The breakfasts were superb and she shared her recipes with us. Thanks for making us feel like family, Ann.............we will be back....exceptional B&B!!!


Warm and Welcoming

5 sur octobre 04, 2009

My sister and I spent three nights (paid for two) to attend a 44 year nursing school class reunion. It was a wonderful place to stay and relax after full, active days getting reaquinted with women we had not seen for decades. The rooms were immaculate and breakfasts beyond fabulous. There was always coffee, tea, fruit and snacks available 24 hours a day. Ann and Wayne were wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. The special of staying two weeknights and getting a third one free make it a great value. Be sure to browse in the gift shop where there are some wonderful things I have not seen any place else. Cannot recommend this place more highly. Would definately stay there again if in the area. Pat


Can't wait to go back!!

5 sur septembre 05, 2009

We were a last minute reservation and Ann and Wayne were very accomodating. The room was amazing, the homemade breakfast was filling and yummy, and the atmosphere was relaxing. We can't wait to go back. Angie and Leo


first & last

3,0 sur août 28, 2009

My wife and I regularly stay in B&Bs throughout the country. The 2 for 1 weekday special makes the Victorian Inn a reasonable value, but the normal rack rate would put it in lower rating on value. Room was a spacious king but the air conditioning was not very effective and the room was crowded with a trundle bed, which was not comfortable for reading/relaxing at the end of the day. The breakfast was OK, if you are looking for something you would have a home. Certainly not comparable to the near gourmet meal that you would receive at most Niagara-on-the-Lake B&Bs or the Inn at Brandywine Falls, for example. Location is close to most attractions. But, being right on a main highway and next to retail, not particularly picturesque.

Réponse du propriétaire
I’m sorry you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay at the Victorian Inn. We strive to deliver outstanding hospitality to everyone who stays with us. To help us do so, we ask that guests notify us if there is anything we can do to make their stay more comfortable. Had we been notified that your air conditioner was not cooling the room effectively on the warm day that you stayed with us, we would have addressed it immediately. While we have not received other comments about the size of the room, we will certainly make sure that there is sufficient space. Guests wanting a change of scenery can enjoy our great room. The great room is furnished with comfortable chairs, wood-burning fireplace, and a large-screen television. If you have specific suggestions for how we could improve our breakfast, please let me know. We currently offer both a buffet and a hot plated breakfast to our guests. Guests will find the buffet chock-full of fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, and a variety of coffees, teas, and creamers. The hot breakfast varies by day and include such delicacies as Apple Danish French Toast. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay, we appreciate your comments.


Perfect way to end our vacation

5 sur octobre 23, 2008

My husband and myself had never stayed in a B&B before because of the awful stories that we had heard about so many of them. For various reasons we decided to try Victorian Inn Bed & Breakfast while we were on holidays recently. I must say I have never been more pleasantly surprised by any accommodations like I was with this place. Not only was Ann Duez warm, welcoming, accommodating, and wonderfully nice in general, she is an ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS COOK. I can't remember a time when I have eaten such wonderful food for breakfast (including in some of the 5star hotels and resorts I have stayed in) The rooms were nice and cozy and neat as a pin as well as beautifully decorated. If I ever return to anywhere even close to Marblehead, Ohio, I will most definately stay at the Victorian Inn again as well as recommend it to anyone who may need a place to stay in that area!!!!!!


back home again...

4,8 sur septembre 19, 2007

Thanks for making our 19th anniversary such a memorable time., we enjoyed the time we spent together sightseeing, dining, shopping for Christmas gifts for the kids. This may sound a little strange but we thought the Jim's Taxidermy was a neat place..such an art....Kevin was like a kid in a candy store.......Take care and God Bless, your repeat guest, Kevin & Tisa Kester


Victorian Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $149 - $169
  • Avis (19) 4,7
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 800-5013791
  • Téléphone 419-4197345611

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut