Brick House on Main Avis


Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,8

Notation basée sur
12 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Lovely House, Lovely Hosts!!

5 sur septembre 03, 2015

My daughter and I stayed and Brick House on Main last month and found it to be just delightful. I was dropping my daughter off at college and needed one more mother-daughter mini-vacation. Jim and Cathy were wonderful hosts, giving us all kinds of suggestions for places to eat and things to do (Hint: Park Street Pizza in Sugarcreek!). Our room was especially comfortable with an extra large sitting chair, and extra nice bed. I haven't slept so well in years!. The house was tastefully decorated without being overly ostentatious and the bath was just lovely with attention to design and function. Our breakfast the next morning was so good, I'm still remembering the buttery caramel syrup on my oatmeal pancakes. Next time I visit, I'm going to take Jim's suggestion to have Cathy prepare my dinner- she is a wonderful cook! We have stayed in a lot of very nice bed and breakfasts over the years- this is one of the best! Astri and Karen

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, Astri, for choosing to stay with us. I'm so happy that you and Karen had such a good time at Brick House on Main. It was a delight to meet you both, and I hope we'll see you from time to time when you come back to Ohio.

Very Nice - Quiet and Relaxing

4,4 sur juillet 03, 2015

Stayed one night just to visit the area / Amish country. Very quiet and relaxing. If we were to visit this area again Brickhouse would be our top priority for an overnight visit. We were treated like friends by Jim and Kathy. The house is beautiful.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for your feedback. It's always helpful to hear from our guests. If you have suggestions for how we can improve our service to you, please let us know. Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal.

Relaxing and Stress Free

5 sur février 08, 2015

From the moment my wife and I arrived, Cathy and Jim made us feel like old friends they had not seen in quite sometime. The Brick House on Main is nicely appointed, but more so, our hosts were outstanding. Cathy made sure we had everything we needed to make our weekend get-a-way relaxing and stress free. By the way this was the first time we ever stayed at a Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast of pancakes covered with blue berries and baked pears, Cathy served were exceptional! We hope to return to The Brick House on Main in the near future. Those of you who have not had the opportunity to stay here don't know what you are missing.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for giving us such a great review. We're delighted that your first bed & breakfast experience could be with us, and we're even more delighted that you had such a good time. We look forward to seeing you again - soon!


4,2 sur juin 05, 2014

A nice place to stay. Cathy is a great cook! We ended up eating dinner one night at the house and it was delicious. The service is great and both Cathy and Jim are very helpful. Would definitely recommend to others. Only negative is the mosquitoes outside this time of year. Would have been nice to be able to sit outside but the mosquitoes were unbearable!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for staying with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed the food and your visit to our B&B. Unfortunately, this rainy, rainy Spring has brought out the mosquitoes more than usual. Sorry they were such a nuisance. While we love to be outdoors, they've managed to drive us inside, too. Hopefully your next visit will be in a "skeeter-free" time of the year.

Beautiful, Peaceful, Friendly and Spotless!

5 sur avril 24, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Brickhouse on Main for three glorious nights. I have stayed in a lot of B and B"s and this one is the best I have ever visited. This grand home is sparkling clean, the guest rooms and the entire home is beautifully appointed with antiques, beautiful wood floors and a huge, new, period bathroom. The hosts, Cathy and Jim Marker are friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The little, town of Gnatenhutten is Main Street, USA with Amish country just a short drive away. Don't miss the big, comfy, chair at the top of the stairs for reading good book or a cat nap! I can't wait to go back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your gracious review of Brick House on Main. We always strive to give our guests an excellent bed & breakfast experience, and we're delighted that we succeeded with you. We look forward to your next visit!

this B&B is the bee's knees!

5 sur septembre 01, 2013

I recently stayed at Brick House on Main for a weekend. The house has a deep sense of peace and a quietness I am unaccustomed to living in a big city. Not only was it nice staying in a room without a TV, the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in - like a chorus of angels cradled me and gently sang me to sleep. Knowing how good breakfast was going to be was the only thing to entice me out of bed in the morning. The french toast made with homemade bread! The caramelized pears! The delicious coffee! The amazing spread of food each morning gave me the strength to get through my day as I toured wineries and amish country. Jim and Cathy made me feel at home in the short time I was there, and I will happily stay there when I am in the area again.

Great Stay

5 sur juillet 15, 2013

Was able to spend a wonderful evening and morning at the Brick House on Main, The house was incredible from the 9ft doors to the wood floors. We stayed in the Bay Room it has the softest bed I ever laid on, the sheets felt like I was laying on clouds. The bathroom had a very claw foot tub with a shower...soft towels. The food was outstanding, I had french toast on homemade bread that was delicious.Will stay again

Great Stay

5 sur avril 22, 2013

Head up. This a wonderful place to stay. Cathy and Jim were delightful and everything else was fantastic. Will stay when in the area again. The Husteds


5 sur mars 05, 2013

Stayed with Cathy and Jim for many weeks while transitioning to a new job in the area. They made the move to a new area much more enjoyable. Room felt like home and the breakfast and conversation each day started my day off right. Couldn't have been better.

Fantastic Experience

5 sur janvier 01, 2013

Our stayat the Brick House waswonderful. Friendlypeople,beautiful rooms and deliciousmeals. Would highly recommend!!!

Made me feel like part of the family

4,6 sur novembre 04, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the B&B for 2 nights in the bay room. We had a excellent stay. The house is amazing. A beautifully restored Victorian with a fascinating history. The innkeeper Cathy and her husband were very friendly. I felt as if part of her family. The room was huge and furnished nicely with antiques. We slept well and awoke to a delicious breakfast. Ask her to make the baked oatmeal with fruit.

Superb Visit!

5 sur octobre 31, 2012

Chris & Paul Martello Herb Garden School and B&B Jefferson, OH 44047

Brick House on Main


  • Prix par nuit $130 - $139
  • Avis (12) 4,8
  • Chambres 2
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux


  • Téléphone 1-3303406451

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos