The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
223 Avis

Ecrire un avis

First stay, won't be my last!

4,8 sur août 22, 2014

I have not stayed at the Pines before, but my friend and I truly loved our experience there, and will certainly go back! Ali and Marin are delightful hosts, and their fur babies were very welcoming! Breakfasts were fantastic and the dinner is not to be missed! We loved spending time on the porch. We stayed in the Oriole Room, which is downstairs and the smallest room. It was very comfortable and we slept great! Be aware, this is a very old house, so rooms are not huge. But it worked great for the 2 of us. Loved staying at the Pines, and I highly recommend it!


53rd anniversary

4,6 sur août 13, 2014

Super food, and relaxing stay. Larry and Eula Reichle


Mother/Daughter weekend

5 sur août 04, 2014

My mom and I stayed here the first weekend of August. It was our first experience staying at a B&B and it definitely exceeded our expectations! Allison and Marin were awesome! The food was absolutely delicious! We just checked out yesterday and I'm already making plans to go back with my husband in the fall and my mom's already trying to make plans to go back with my dad!


Wonderful!

5 sur juillet 13, 2014

Thank you for a wonderful visit to your home. Your detailed attention to our comfort and needs was exceptional. We felt so special and welcomed. The food was outstanding. I have never experienced a bed and breakfast at this level of excellence!


Lovely Wkend!

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

So very comfortable and relaxing with the best food ever. Thank you Allison, Marin and Sissy!


Hospitality Abounds !

4,8 sur juin 24, 2014

A quiet and quaint enjoyable B&B with hospitality abounding by the innkeepers


GREAT Bed and Breakfast - will be back for sure!!

5 sur juin 19, 2014

This was our first bed and breakfast experience and it was great. It was our 33rd anniversary and we had them prepare dinner for us which was exceptional!!! The home was very clean and comfortable and the owners took care of EVERY detail. Also, the breakfast was so good too. Even though this is a short drive from our home - about an hour- we will definitely be back when we need a relaxing weekend!!! Thanks again Marin and Allison!!! Sue and Larry Edwards


Wonderful

5 sur juin 13, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at The Pines. Marin & Allison made us feel right at home and the accommodation's and service were great. Looking forward to our next stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the sweet review. We look forward to your next stay as well!


10th Anniversary

5 sur mai 27, 2014

Highly recommend the Pines of Dresden, Marin and Ally were excellent hosts and I absolutely recommend including dinner in your stay, it is definitely worth it.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending the dinner. (I always feel that guests miss out on a big part of the experience if they don't book dinner.) We feel honored that you chose us for your anniversary. We hope to celebrate many more anniversaries with you.


The Girls

5 sur mars 23, 2014

We always enjoy our stay at The Pines and are already planning our return after just visiting. The food, rooms, and company are outstanding. This is a Bed and Breakfast that can not be missed.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for such a sweet review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Whenever you stay with us, it is always a good time. Looking forward to your next visit (hopefully when the weather is warm and you can dine in the gazebo!)


Excellent Hospitality

5 sur octobre 26, 2013

Our stay was so much more than we expected. The rooms are charming, breakfasts were delicious and evening treats scrumptious! The Innkeepers are so warm and friendly and accommodating with their guests you don't want to leave! We definitely will stay here again.


The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast

5 sur octobre 15, 2013

Marin and Allison provide guests with only the very best in everything you can yearn for when choosing a Bed and Breakfast. If privacy is what you want, then couples have an optional romantic course and plenty areas of lovely outdoor seating to claim as your own. If you want to mingle, then you will delight in the company of other guests for a delicious gourmet breakfast in the stunning kitchen to enjoy fun conversations. The Great Room is where you truly feel 'at home' and each bedroom features comforts that will not disappoint ..... The Pines is highly recommended when visiting the quaint town of Dresden! Denise Leithauser, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.


Like Coming Home, But Better

5 sur juin 07, 2013

We have stayed at various Bed & Breakfast's around the US but this is by far the best. When we travel to Dresden we will NEVER go anyplace but to the Pines of Dresden. Well worth any price!! Dinner's are the best and definately priced well.


Divinity in Dresden

4,8 sur juin 05, 2013

Visited on a weekend for my fiancées birthday, was not disappointed. We received a warm welcome along with refreshing iced tea and lemonade. We opted to have dinner here and absolutely loved the three courses that were prepared for us. Our room was very clean and spacious, with its own bathroom and shower. We both slept very well. In the morning there was fresh coffee and tea waiting and breakfast was served outdoors in the lovely gazebo area. A decadent French toast soufflé accompanied by eggs, fresh watermelon, and candied bacon made up our delightful breakfast. We can't wait to come back and do it again!


Jim and Bev Visit

3,8 sur mai 15, 2013

We spent a very enjoyable night there in April. The evening desert was scrumptous and breakfast as usuall was special. And it is very nice to have the coffee out early for those moving about. Since we had been there before, we had a hint of what it might be like - and it did not disappoint.


So much more than we expected...

4,8 sur mai 11, 2013

My mother and friend and I visited The Pines during the week to celebrate Mother's Day as well as enjoy some time at The Homestead and Dresden. While we were a bit disappointed in the closed shops in Dresden, our stay at The Pines did not disappoint. Marin and Alli made sure we enjoyed our stay, and Marin out did himself in the kitchen. Fabulous breakfasts both days, and delicious dessert to boot. Sissy and the cats were most enjoyable, and we hope to visit another time in the future. Thank you for your hospitality and a delightful stay. Patricia, Barbara and Brenda.


Wonderful find in Dresden!

4,4 sur mai 09, 2013

Great B&B in the heart of Dresden! The hosts Marin & Allison were very accommodating to our schedule. Marin's cooking is exceptional, gourmet quality! We will definitely return if traveling through Dresden.


You will love this place!!!

5 sur mai 09, 2013

Have been going to the Pines of Dresden for several years! Alli and Marin are absolutely wonderful hosts and Marin fixes fabulous breakfasts and dinners. I can't think of a better B&B and I've stayed at many over the years in New England, Ohio, etc.


angel room at the ivy

3,6 sur mai 02, 2013

the angel room was very unique and relaxing


Excellent place to stay

4,8 sur mai 01, 2013

My husband and i recently started at the ivy with our 4 children. It was wonderful. May place have given us a hard time about our 4 kids being in same room with us not not at ivy. We felt very welcome and felt owners went out of way to make everything work for us. The place was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was delicious. I believe my family has found our new place to stay when we visit Dresden.


Above and beyond!

5 sur avril 28, 2013

This B&B is second to none. We have traveled extensively and have used B&B's almost exclusively and The Pines and innkeepers Allison and Marin are the best! What a well kept secret. The greeting, the care and service were superb. The food was beyond belief. These two young people are, simply put, the very best. When you choose the Pines as a destination, you will be doing yourself an absolute disservice if you do not have dinner prepared for you there. The icing on this delicious cake were the wonderful animals on the property.


Charming B&B

5 sur avril 26, 2013

We had a large group staying at The Pines of Dresden. We had never stayed at a B&B before. So happy that we decided to stay here. The rooms were so nice and we felt like we were at home. The Inns keepers were very nice. Thank you so much for making our weekend even better!


to short a stay

4,6 sur avril 25, 2013

we only spend 1 night and have not had the chance joining for the breakfast When walking in I thought I lost my way .. the Cotswolds feeling was coming up Room was so cosy. We would recommand this place to everyone looking for a special place to stay. Thank you guys


Just an Amazing Experience!

5 sur avril 24, 2013

Recently some friends and I were visiting Ohio to do some touring when we arrived we were graciously welcomed by our host. They were amazing. They took us to the Ivy which is where we stayed for the night.. We loved it! It was nice, clean, in the morning they brought us apple pancakes. Simply an amazing experience. I have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, but after this experience I don't think I will be staying anyplace else. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!


Best Bed and Breakfast hospitality!

5 sur mars 07, 2013

Friends and I were guests the first weekend of March... and immediately after closing the car door behind us and walking up to the Pines, we felt a warm and welcoming feeling! The pretty outdoor cat nestled inside the coolest lit up cat house on the front porch was our first "Aw!" moment and the second was the extremely inviting side porch decorated like off a Norman Rockwell portrait that led into a tastefully decorated living room... and Marin & Allison greeted us as though we were very much welcomed and made us feel their home was our home. I would suggest anyone to stay at The Pines if you want a cozy place to relax and to eat an amazing breakfast! Denise


Exceptional

5 sur mars 05, 2013

I recently spent a night at The Pines of Dresden, and was thoroughly blown away by the treatment by the lovely innkeepers, Marin and Allison. 2 of the nicest/genuine people around. They were made for this business. The accommodations were just right to make the stay comfortable and convenient. The breakfast was delicious and obviously made by someone who appreciates food, and takes care in preparing it. I cannot think of one thing wrong. Oh and there were some bonuses, a super dog, named Sissy, who is of English Bull Dog lineage ;) . There's also Toby, a black cat with personality and a loud happy purr. Seriously - I love this place!!


great stay

5 sur janvier 05, 2013

We rented the entire house and had dinner. everyone enjoyed the experience and our host did everything to make us comfortable. It is a beautiful house where everything is geared to a perfect stay. I highly recommend staying at the Pines!


Peaceful Slumber,Cordial surroundings,Awsome Dinners prepared

5 sur décembre 20, 2012

Stayed for quite awhile there while short term work. Quiet for working on computer,Large Hammock in back to relax on an nice shops for me to Buy Wife Antiques,baskets knick-knacks an such. I will Reccomend this stay for all.. DAVID R. BEERY JACKSONVILLE,FLORIDA


Highly recommend.

4,8 sur décembre 09, 2012

Marin and Allison made us feel welcome. Nicely prepared breakfast and the dinner was exceptional! We rate this B&B as the best, that we have stayed in this country.


Wonderful...........

4,4 sur novembre 27, 2012

Very welcoming & comfortable. My Mom's first stay at a B&B. She's already talking about a return visit and has asked to have dinner prepared by Marin !!


Sherry's recent stay

5 sur novembre 18, 2012

It is a beautiful home perfectly furnished with antiques, very relaxing; And I felt perfectly at home and at ease with Marin and Allison as our hosts. I definitely plan to return in the spring to be able to enjoy the backyard the hammock and sitting on the porch with a glass of wine:-)


Perfect time to get away, at a perfect Inn!

5 sur novembre 01, 2012

The weather wasn't the best, but the timing was perfect for a weekend away. We felt welcome and comfortable!


Ladies Shopping and Relaxing Retreat

5 sur octobre 31, 2012

Wonderful Innkeepers, Allison and Marin made our stay very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious each morning, kudos to Marin for the Apple Cheddar muffins, thank you so much for making my favorite! I placed an order in advance for an evening meal in and it was indeed an exceptional dining experience with the heavenly food prepared by Chef Marin and the beautiful table set up by Allison. Each evening we were presented with coffee and tea service and a lovely dessert including Pumpkin Brulee and one incredible peanut butter pie. Each time I leave this B&B I have made more pleasant memories to share and dream about.


Heavenly Retreat

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2012

We work hard to spend a weekend with Marin and Ali each year. We can't wait to get there, then don't want to leave. What a dilemma to have?


Longaberger Girls Get-a-way

4,8 sur octobre 25, 2012

Great time was had staying at this very lovely bed & breakfast right in the heart of downtown Dresdan. The food was wonderful at both the IVY and the full breakfast delicious & worth the trip to the Pines.


Great Mother/Daughter Getaway

5 sur octobre 22, 2012

Had an amazing 2 day stay with my mom. Marin, Alli and Sissy are wonderful. The breakfast was out of this world. Next time I will be having dinner there for sure.


Always a Pleasure!!!!

3,4 sur octobre 22, 2012

My family, friends and I have been staying with Marin and Allison for several years! We love seeing them each time and can't wait for the next amazing meal served at The Pines! We stayed at The Ivy this time (The Pines was full, of course) and while it provides convenience to being right on the streets of Dresden we missed being with Marin, Allison and Sissy!


Another wonderful weekend at The Pines of Dresden!

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

Once again we had a great time with Alli, Marin and Sissy. The meals were delicious and our hosts gracious.


Amazing Breakfast

4,6 sur octobre 15, 2012

We stayed at the Ivy for a long weekend with our 8 month old. The room was huge and clean. There was a nice kitchen area where my husband and I could spend time in while our son was napping. The breakfast at The Pines is not to be missed. We were treated to something different and delicious each morning. When we are in Dresden again this will definitely be our choice of place to stay.


The Sunshine room!

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2012

We stopped over for one night on the way from Illinois to Maryland. We found a warm and cozy room with all the required things you need for a nice stay. The Sunshine Room was very clean, neat, impeccable and everything was in its proper place. The breakfast was delicious, with amazing blueberry muffins. A special mention to Allison's hand-written notes, which made us feel very welcome! Superb stay!


Historic Charm, Classic Hospitality, Modern Comforts, Gourmet Meals

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2012

Truly a lovely home, presented with care and warmth. Allison & Marin clearly delight in taking care of the property as well as their guests, Sorry that we had only a quick overnight stay, and we hope to return soon to take advantage of the very appealing dinner option...wish we'd known about that upfront, as dining options in town itself are somewhat limited. We enjoyed the inviting gathering/realxing area options, both indoors and out.


Relaxing home

5 sur octobre 07, 2012

The Pines is a wonderful B&B. Marin and Allison take the extra mile to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Marin and Allison took us in at the last minute and gave us a personal escort to the inne. Breakfast was delicious and beautiful outside on the screened porch. Thank you for such a lovely stay. Pates from Virginia


Stay beyond expectations

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

We stayed with Marin and Allison 9/27 - 9/30/12. It was truely an outstanding visit. Beautiful surroundings and great hosts. Saturday evening Marin & Allison presented dinner for 6 in the gazebo. It was great. We will be back soon. Thanks for a great weekend.


Just like family

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2012

I've stayed at several B&B's, but none made me feel like family like Alli & Marin. Their hospitality was exceptional, and genuine. Thanks for a great, relaxing week! Diane Lee Amarillo, Tx


Pines of Dresden great little get away

4,4 sur septembre 24, 2012

Marin and Allison are great hosts and bend over backwards to accommodate their guests. Marin is a very good chef and seems to be able to make any dish tasty. The house is very warm and inviting, but with bathrooms in every room a real B&B Delite it's sold me on the whole B&B experience. A Must Stay


great hospitality

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2012

was welcomed very well and served wine and dessert as a night cap! loved it. The owners are very nice and made me feel very welcome.


Historic Charm with Modern Comforts

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2012

My wife and I slept soundly for 8 hours! That shouldn't be unusual except for the fact that I haven't slept for 8 hours straight for about 3 years now. We can't wait for a return visit. We also got to ride the Dresden bike path, which is 7 miles of paved path that winds through the woods along the river. To end the day, Chef Marin provided lots of oohs and aahs for those of us that opted for the fantastic dinner experience.


Home Away From Home

5 sur septembre 01, 2012

This was my first time staying at a B&B. I was home on R&R from the desert for two weeks and although my wife and mother-in-law have stayed at The Pines before, as a surprise, my wife took me here for a few days. Marin and Allison made my stay very memorable, relaxing and it was a home away from home and I thank both them for that. I highly recommend The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast to anyone traveling through or visiting Dresden. I know I'll be back there again in the very near future.


Great B&B

4,4 sur août 30, 2012

What an incredible experience! Very relaxed atmosphere! Will definitely be going back!


A wonderfully relaxing visit!

4,6 sur août 25, 2012

Such a nice place to stay! Allison and Marin are so accommodating. The food is wonderful. I just can't say enough good things about our stay at The Pines!


Wonderful home and welcoming hosts make this B&B a Winner.

5 sur août 24, 2012

The Pines is a wonderful, historic home, well appointed, set on spacious and peaceful grounds. There are so many cozy spots outside to stop and relax. Our room was very comfortable and complete with everything we could want. The hosts s could not have been more welcoming , and the food was delicious. Highly recommended.


Excellent B&B. A must place to stay.

5 sur août 24, 2012

Hospitality is great. Food is wonderful plus! Quiet, relaxing.


We will go back again

5 sur août 23, 2012

This was the nicest B&B we ever stayed at. The cost was very reasonable, the hosts were very nice and accommodating and the food was incredible. We will go back again when the leaves turn. Outstanding!


Best place for relaxing getaway

5 sur août 21, 2012

This was my first stay at a bed/breakfast and I don't mind saying I was a little nervous about how it was going to be,but my stay was great from begining to end. Marin and Allison are perfect hosts,the food was great. The outside area was like being at your own private park! The room I stayed in was very clean and comfy. If you like dogs, their little dog was the perfect part-time companion, she is very quiet and extremely well behaved! I can't wait to go there again! Leisa E.


Cozy and Quiet

5 sur août 17, 2012

Enjoyed staying at the "Pines!" So peaceful. Alli & Marin are the consumate hosts, providing every little detail you need, yet giving you privacy & space. The food is simply OUT OF THIS WORLD! My mouth waters at the mention of bacon-wrapped meatloaf, but it has to be Marin's! Stayed with a couple family members & will definitely be a return visitor. Thanks, The Pines!


Excellent Customer Service

5 sur août 10, 2012

This was my first time and I came from California to see the Amish countryside. Marin and Alli provided a customized map for me and I toured all of Amish country. I met wonderful people at their B&B and the meals are outstanding! I will definitely come back here again.


The perfect Evening To Relax

4,4 sur août 03, 2012

The three of us stayed here the final night of the basket bee convention. We needed a night to relax after all the stress of our lives. We shopped at the Homestead and got great 1:1 service all day long. When we arrived back to our room we were happy to find out that we could a friend of theirs who was in massage school to come and practice on us his stress point relaxation technique, foot massage, and great therapy mentally and physically. The basil lemonade was perfect after a hot day. Breakfast was under the gazebo in the backyard with freshly picked herbs from their garden. We watched the Olympics in the living room with snacks, teas, coffees, and our special refreshments. It was the perfect evening we needed after the last seveal months of stress at work. We plan on returning for another night in the late fall/winter get-a-way and to get their friend back for another perfect therapy evening too.


Don't miss this!

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

If you love a restful and historical place to stay, by all means, book your stay at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast! Love the original early 1800's pine flooring and handmade quilts in the bedrooms! Comfortable with private bath, delicious breakfasts and the option (which we took) of a delicious gourmet 3 course dinner as well!! Gracious, hospitable hosts...great to see a young couple doing such a great job!! I will definitely be back!!


Wonderful!

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

My mom and I stayed at The Pines of Dresden this past weekend. We had a great time. We felt like we were royalty. They treated us so nice. Took care of all our needs. We felt like we had known them for years. Very...very nice, caring innkeepers. The breakfast was wonderful! I would highly recommend this place to anyone :)


The best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 sur juillet 16, 2012

The Pines of Dresden is an awesome place to stay and relax. The atmosphere is homey and comfortable and the food is remarkable. You can sit back and enjoy a glass of wine and read a book or get rowdy in the kitchen playing cards with margaritas. Your host, Marin and Allison are always accommodating to your needs Breakfast and Dinner at The Pines is a memorable event as well as Marin's homemade desserts. Don't miss one of his marvelous meals but always be back at The Pines by 8:00 pm for dessert, if you don't you will regret it.


Our first stay at a B & B...

5 sur juillet 11, 2012

could not have been nicer! Everything about our stay exceeded my expectations - hope to visit again!


A definite MUST STAY HERE

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

Clean comfortable rooms with charm galore. Fantastic owners. Great food. Do not hesitate, the perfect place to stay.


Excellent value!

5 sur juillet 08, 2012

Excellent food, very clean accommodations, very friendly hosts. Outstanding!


First time B&B customer

5 sur juillet 08, 2012

Had my wife and I known B&B's would be so special we would have started staying in them long ago! Marin and Allie are the reason of course and really know what customer service means and bring it in every way at The Pines of Dresden...


Perfect as always!

5 sur juillet 04, 2012

Attention to every detail; Allison and Marin are the ultimate bnb hosts!


A nice home away from home

5 sur juillet 03, 2012

In town for first time and a very nice quiet, quaint, well kept home with caring folks and delicious meals. A must stay experience when in the area. I look forward to a visit again when in town.


Wonderful Place to Stay!!

5 sur juin 28, 2012

We had never stayed at a B&B before, but our daughter was playing in softball tournament in Zanesville and there were no decent hotel rooms to be found. So after looking at the reviews & the pictures, I booked a room here. It was the best decision I ever made. Allie & Marin were wonderful hosts. The food was fantastic. The grounds were a great place to relax. My daughter fell in love with Cissi the Bulldog. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay!! Absolutely fantastic!!


The Pines

5 sur juin 25, 2012

Been there many times ,will return soon, Marin and Allison are like family to us. Dresden is our second home.


Scrap booking weekend.

5 sur juin 20, 2012

Going to the Inn is liking going home again. Its so relaxing and Ali and Marin are wonderful. They always make you feel so welcome. We usually go and have a scrap booking weekend and Ali always sets things up for us and thinks of everything we might need. I just cant say enough abouth the Inn. Im already planning the next trip. Thanks so much Ali and Marin


the frist b&b

5 sur juin 17, 2012

This was our frist B&B that we had been to it was a relaxing time for us , you made us right at home ,the food was very very good . We had the best time we will be back , just to chill and for the food .


Outstanding getaway weekend

5 sur juin 14, 2012

My wife and I recently spent a weekend at the Ivy B&B which is the sister property of the Pines of Dresden. The accommodations were comfortable and spacious enough. After reading other reviews, we decided to bring some pillows from home and that worked out well. The bed was very comfortable and we didn't feel cramped. We brought a travel cooler and were able to store the ice blocks in the freezer. We took advantage of being able to have our breakfasts and dinners at the Pines. The food was delicious and well presented. Ali and Marin arranged for us to dine privately for our dinners which made them even more special. We shared breakfast with a group staying at the Pines and enjoyed their company as well. The grounds at the Pines were extensive and conducive to quiet walks before and after meals. There was also a nice double hammock to rest in as well. We really enjoyed the hospitality of our hosts and look forward to staying in touch and returning whenever we are in the area. We would highly recommend this property to anyone considering staying anywhere near this area. We are looking forward to staying in the main house - The Pines of Dresden on our return.


The Pines Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mai 25, 2012

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast, and I would highly recommend it to everyone. Allison and Marin were great. The house was very cozy and felt like home. The food was delicious. I will try to stay there again when I visit the area.


Great Time

5 sur mai 09, 2012

My sisters and I took our mom our for Mother's Day and her birthday. We had a great time catching up and relaxing on the screened porch. The small chocolate dessert was a treat! Breakfast was delicious and very feeling. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!


Just the girls trip.

5 sur avril 23, 2012

We love staying at The Ivy. It's right in town so we can walk most everywhere. I come every year with my sister and niece. Marin's dinners are awesome! And Allie is the greatest! We are looking forward to our next trip. Melinda Detweiler


Great B&B

5 sur avril 03, 2012

We really enjoyed our 2 day stay at the Pines. The place is beautiful. The hosts are wonderful and friendly and you can't help falling in love with Sissy, the inn's bulldog. Excellent place to stay in Dresden.


Weekend away.....

4,8 sur mars 14, 2012

My mom and I decided to get away for the weekend and picked The Pines because it recieved wonderful reviews. We were not disapointed in the least with Allison and Marins hospitality and accomodations. We felt right at home and boy did we ever feel pampered. The atmosphere was homey and comfortable, a kick of your shoes and sit right down kinda place. The only thing I did notice was that the mattress were very hard and hard to get comfortable on, but when I told Allison, she went out that very same day to find a fix for it. I would say look no further than The Pines if your looking for a relaxing get a way.


An Awesome Experience

5 sur février 28, 2012

My wife and I made a great choice for our first B&B experience by staying at The Pines. Allison's gracious hospitality was wondeful, Marin prepared a delicious gourmet meal for us, and we were charmed by Sissy, the house bulldog. The Pines is a lovely old farmhouse, tastefully decorated in antique and period furnishings. We look forward to staying again soon!


A wonderful weekend getaway

4,4 sur février 24, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Pines this winter and had a wonderful time. Everything about our stay was fabulous - the spacious room, the charming inn, the gourmet food and the exceptional company of the innkeepers. All made our stay in this sleepy village relaxing and enjoyable.


Fine dining in a beautiful setting.

5 sur novembre 28, 2011

I dont have enough words to describe the amazing experience my wife and I had with Marin and Ali at The Pines. The setting is beautiful, even in the winter, and we look forward to visiting again in the summer time to see everything in bloom. The rooms were warm and comfortable, my wife slept better in the Blue Jay room then at home! We stayed over thanksgiving, sharing the house with the owners and one other couple in town visiting family. We had a private dinner prepared by Marin, and the dining was fantastic. We have never had a better prepared meal, it tasted excellent, and each course was better then the last! We highly recommend the Pines of Dresden to all our friends, family, and anyone looking for a great place to stay at just the right price!


Lovely

5 sur novembre 14, 2011

Five year in a row....five great trips.


Weekend in Dresden

4,0 sur novembre 03, 2011

Nice place in a pretty small SE Ohio town. Friendly welcoming hosts and bulldog. Excellent breakfast, plus nice evening snack made for a wonderful anniversary getaway. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a nice weekend getaway.


Best B&B Yet!!!

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

We've been B&Bing for 6 years, and I have to say that I have NEVER had so much fun as last weekend, Alli and Marin are the type of people you never forget and would place on your short list of friends. Nevermind the fact that their B&B is historically interesting, clean, and located in a target rich tourist area, and that their bulldog Sissy became our instant buddy! Marins meals were outstanding, and I should know, I brought my expert cook with me and she agreed. The room was immaculate, and the furnishings (antiques) were appropriate for the age of the house adding to the charm. If you enjoy B&Bs you won't be disappointed!


The Place to Stay in Central Ohio!

5 sur octobre 17, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Pines! Allison and Marin were wonderful innkeepers! Our room was very clean and comfortable, the grounds were beautiful, and the food was outstanding!


An "11" on a 10 Scale!!!

5 sur octobre 10, 2011

We had the most perfect stay at the Pines! The atmosphere is pleasant to say the least. Allison greeted us personally on the porch and made us feel like we were visiting "family". The room and accompanying bath were sparkling clean, the beds were comfortable and the family room area and porches were welcoming and a nice place to relax as well. The grounds are well-kept and a relaxing place to sit. The breakfasts were gourmet garnished with fresh herbs from the garden. AND the evening desserts before bedtime were homemade and such a treat! We had a wonderful two night stay and when in Dresden again, we will book our reservation way ahead of time to be sure to be able to stay there again. It was a delightful way to spend two days and nights!!! Diane and Stephen Ridinger from Indianapolis, IN


Outstanding

5 sur octobre 06, 2011

Innkeepers were very friendly and gracious. The food was delicious and the hospitality was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for a better stay!!!


OUTSTANDING

5 sur septembre 23, 2011

This was our 6th yearly girls' weekend...OUTSTANDING! And Marin's breakfast and dinner were also OUTSTANDING


Wonderful B&B

4,6 sur septembre 20, 2011

Marin and Allie are wonderful. We stayed last year and went back this year. It was truly our home away from home. Marin is a great chef and made us great meals using vegetables from his garden. Allie is a great hostess,so friendly and helpful with information about Dresden and Longaberger's Homestead. Would encourage anyone looking for a place to stay in the area to book here. Carol one of the MD ladies.


Dresden, OH has a classy Inn experience at the Pines.

5 sur septembre 15, 2011

The Pines is a B&B experience worth noting, nothing like the too often, un-magical B&B operations in the Country. Meals were very-good-to-excellent, quite imaginative and healthy and the evening meal is excellently priced, excellent food. The hosts are generous and gracious. Allison handles the Inn operations with ease and grace. By all means, take in the evening menu; Marin is a Class I chef. The stay deserves an overall, "A" rating. Jan and I think this Inn is an example of the type of B&B experience sought-after by so many folks. tom and jan, guests.


Wonderful experience!

5 sur septembre 11, 2011

My first experience at a B&B was outstanding! Allison and Marin took excellent care of us - they're great hosts. The accomodations were perfectly clean, larger than expected, and very comfortable. Breakfast was superb on both days of our visit. I truly felt as if we were pampered guests in their home. Thank you so much!! Patty


FAVORITE PLACE IN DRESDEN

5 sur septembre 10, 2011

Our favorite place to stay in Dresden. We usually go to Dresden and Longaberger twice a year and always stay here. Ali and Marin are the best and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. THE SECRET SHOPPERS


Wonderful place!

5 sur septembre 02, 2011

The Pines of Dresden is a wonderfully pleasant place to stay in east-central Ohio. The house has large, sunny rooms, which are very comfortably decorated in a country style. The bed was comfortable, and the towels were thick and soft. The property sits on a several acres of land, with a large back yard and gazebo for relaxing in the evening. The screened porch was also very comfortable and pleasant, and we enjoyed having coffee, breakfast and desert there. The hosts could not have been nicer or more accommodating. We felt at home almost immediately. They took the time to give us lots of good advice about places to eat, and things to do. The breakfast was excellent, and to our surprise, they also served a nice desert in the evening. All in all, an excellent place to stay. We will definitely go back when we are in the area again.


Great!!!!

5 sur août 17, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay. Marin and Allison were the perfect hosts. Allison greeted us as we approached their home. After our introductions we were offered refreshments and given a tour of the Bed & Breakfast that ended up in our room. Marin was preparing dinner when we arrived. Dinner is offered as an option, we chose to dine in rather than look for a place to eat. After resting awhile from our traveling and shopping, we enjoyed a wonderful meal under the new Gazebo. Fortunately we were the first customers to dine under the Gazebo. Marin and Allison prepared an excellent three course meal for dinner. With soft Hawaiian music playing in the distance, Allison served Wilted Lettuce Salad with Warm Bacon Dressing, Chicken Marsala, Asparagus, hint of Mint Scented Mashed Potatoes and for desert, Chocolate Pot De Crème. At the end of the evening, we retired to our clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was German Apple Pancakes, Scrambled Eggs, Sausage Links, Fruit Bowl, Orange Juice and Coffee and was promptly served at 8:30, leaving ample time to relax before the area shops opened. Our parents travelled with us. This was their first time to stay at a Bed & Breakfast. What a fantastic first experience. Should we be so fortunate to travel to Dresden again, we will definitely make The Pines of Dresden our first choice of places to stay.


Very Relaxing

5 sur août 16, 2011

This was my first experience at a bed & breakfast and needless to say, it will be hard for another to exceed the visit. Allison is the perfect hostess, Marin is a spectacular chef. It was a very relaxing time and I enjoyed every minute. Their b & b makes you feel right at home. Thank you for your hospitality!


GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 sur août 16, 2011

The innkeepers hospitality were gracious, caring and just wonderful people. I am unable to find words. The food excellent. JUST GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


This was my first stay...

5 sur août 12, 2011

What a wonderful place to relax....We will welcome with open arms....felt right at home.I will stay there everytime I make my trip up there if possible.The food was wonderful.Love the settings outside so relaxing.....Thanks and look forward to Dec


2nd Wonderful Stay

5 sur juillet 17, 2011

This was our 2nd stay, and we had another wonderful and relaxing time. This stay we had our beagle Lola with us, who was pampered to no end. Since we were doing the "basket" thing :), we were concerned about what to do with Lola. That was put to rest as soon as I mentioned it. We all had a great time. And did I mention the wonderful breakfasts!!! Reason alone to day here! jac nn, va


Lovely, Relaxing Stay

5 sur juillet 16, 2011

We recently stayed at the Pines of Dresden for our 27th anniversary get-away. Marin and Allison were gracious hosts, and our stay in the Bluebird Room was comfortable and relaxing. After tasting Marin's excellent breakfast, I only wish that we had accepted the offer of purchasing the dinner offerred the night before as well. Tom & Jayne


home away from home

5 sur juillet 05, 2011

The place was very cozy, and the hosts, Alli, Marin and Toby (the black cat), were very friendly. The food, breakfast and evening snack, was also delicious. My daughter and I are already making plans of staying there on our next (and longer) trip to that area. We would recommend this place for anyone who wants to get a good night sleep during their trip. Anna and Olena...


Girls weekend away

4,8 sur juin 26, 2011

Our yearly trip to Dresden over the holiday weekend has become tradition. It would not be complete without Marin and Allison.


LOVE IT!

5 sur juin 24, 2011

You will love the ambience of The Pines of Dresden. Fantastic breakfasts (and dinners.....especially the Chicken Marsala. Your hosts go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect!


Simply charming!

5 sur juin 23, 2011

Tranquil, beautiful, memorable...these words cannot begin to describe our stay. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed The Pines, the innkeeper, Allison the chef, Marin and the other guests, Sandy & Dan. We could not have had a better stay. The food was amazing; great flavor and presentation. Loved hearing about Allison's experiences in Japan. Thank you for wonderful hospitality. We will certainly return...soon. The Robinsons of Strongsville, OH


a gem

4,8 sur mai 28, 2011

we had a wonderful stay in the bluebird room. our evening snack and breakfast were delicious. we felt truly pampered.


Well worth the trip!

5 sur mai 26, 2011

Although we didn't spend a huge amount of time at the Inn, we certainly were well taken care of during the visit. Everything was very, very nice.


Perfect everytime!

5 sur mai 19, 2011

Beautiful location, comfortable 'home like' ammenities, wonderful conversation, amazing food and service, I could go on for days! Expect the best of everything from the basics to the details! Our second stay and without a doubt will be back again and again.


The Best Inn Ever!!

5 sur mai 19, 2011

Had the Best weekend ever!! will be coming back every year!! Ali and Marin are the best!


Love the Pines

5 sur mai 18, 2011

Everything was great, the hospitality, the cleanliness, and the food was awesome! I will be staying again! You couldn't ask for better service!


Marin and Allison are the absolute best!!

5 sur mai 18, 2011

This is by far the best Bed and Breakfast around~ anywhere!! Allison and Marin are wonderful Innkeepers. Allison is so sweet and makes you feel right at home~ and Marin is a awesome cook. Everything always delicious! You will not be disappointed staying at this B&B.....we plan on coming back year after year!


Our restful oasis in Dresden

4,0 sur mai 03, 2011

We visit Dresden about 2-3 times each year, coming to the area for Longaberger related events. The events are hectic, and The Pines and The Ivy let us relax and retreat from the hustle and buzz. We've met many people through the B&B and have enjoyed this recent visit just as much as ever - always introducing new people to the warm hospitality extended by Ali and Marin. Congratulations on your new Cherry Trees - they were beautiful in bloom their first season April 30! Yum! - the Beef Roulade was wonderful ... and breakfast at The Pines is to die for! (no, better phrase that "to live for"!) Thanks for the great time! Leslie


Marin and Allison are the best!!!!

5 sur avril 15, 2011

This is our 5th year staying at the Pines and it just keeps getting better. Marin and Allison are the best.


The Pines of Dresden

5 sur février 16, 2011

The only down part of our stay was getting our luggage up and down the steep stairs. They were difficult to navigate. But it was a delightful visit and we hope to return.


Award winning hospitaltiy

5 sur décembre 06, 2010

The Weekend ReTweaters discovered The Pines of Dresden when they were announced as BedandBreakfast.com Best Innkeepers. We went anticipating a great weekend... and Marin and Allison exceeded our expectations. They were both fun and told great stories! We absolutely loved their three course candle light dinner on Saturday night, followed by a very entertaining evening of Karaoke. Really couldn't have been better!


My stay at "The Ivy"

4,4 sur octobre 31, 2010

We very pleased at the friendliness of Marin and Allison. They made us feel welcome the minute we walked upon the porch. We stayed at "The Ivy" and the room was very clean and tastefully decorated. We did not eat in the dining room but had fruit, yogurt, fresh bread and various drinks in the refrigerator that we enjoyed each morning. If we return to Dresden, we will definately stay at "The Ivy".


Ridiculous...as in ridiculously great.

4,8 sur octobre 29, 2010

I've stayed at highly-rated Bed and Breakfasts before, but have never felt as welcome as when I stayed at the Pines. Everywhere else, I was constantly aware that I was just visiting - not so with the Pines. Alli is so sweet and considerate, and Marin is so talented in the kitchen! They accommodated our every concern, answered every question about the area, and had plenty of suggestions on what to do. My travelling companions and I are kind of food snobs, but we actually changed our schedules to ensure we could be around for the AMAZING meals at night. The price is well worth it, considering the cost of going to local restaurants and shelling out for a mediocre four-course meal. Save gas, time, and money and just take whatever Marin prepares! You'll never be disappointed. Definitely going back!


Two Nights at The Ivy

4,0 sur octobre 21, 2010

The Wicker Room at Ivy proved a good choice; although the diesel locomotives blasting their horns each night was a drawback. Breakfast and dinner at the Pines were excellent and a good value. Our main complaint was lack of a working phone at Ivy and poor cell phone reception. This could be a safety issue.


October stay

4,4 sur octobre 19, 2010

We really enjoyed staying at the Ivy. The wicker room was very nice and big. We loved the location to main street as well as the fact it was separate from the other rooms so we didn't disturb other guests due to a crying baby! We really had a great time!


Wondeful Stay

5 sur octobre 13, 2010

I have traveled globally for a living for the past 25 years and can say without any reservation that the Pines is easily one of the coolest stays on the planet! The entire property is extremely comfortable with relaxing ambiance and a warm, friendly feel to it. Allison and Marin are the quintessential hosts; personable, accommodating, conversant, and most of all FUN !!! Marin's culinary skills are quite accomplished and innovative. His innate ability in the kitchen is without peer and his menu is refreshingly cosmopolitan. Allison's ability to multitask while providing some of the most sincere hospitality that I've ever experienced is truly remarkable. The two share a witty sense of humor and play well off of each other. It's obvious that they love what they do and have absolutely found their calling. I'd be remiss if I didn't mention Sissy, the resident 3 year old bulldog. Webster's would define Sissy as: a cool, calm, and collected pooch who doesn't say boo and loves to be loved. She was a joy to have around. All in all, we had wonderfully fun time. I'd say that if a mold were to be cast for the perfect get-a-way, it would surely be cast in the Pine's likeness. Thank-you Allie and Marin for a most memorable experience. Best Regards, Dave and Debbie Medina, OH


Another Great Weekend at The Ivy

4,0 sur octobre 11, 2010

Loved my second stay at the Ivy. Marin and Allison are wonder Inn Keepers! Did not venture over to the Pines for Marin's fabulous breakfast, but thoroughly enjoyed the apple pancake that was in the fridge. :) Thanks to Allison for bringinf us over fruits, juice, and donuts for our MOnday breakfast.The Angel room was so cozy. slept like a baby.. :) Plan on returning in November with my Sissy.. Thanks again! Dixie


Quaint Place Amazing Food and Fellowship

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

The cooking is absolutely amazing! The rooms are neat and clean. The house is wonderfully decorated. Takes you back in time. Marin and Allyson are absolutely wonderful hosts. It felt like we stayed at a family members house not some complete strangers. We had wonderful engaging conversations and wonderful history and stories. They knew when to engage in conversation and when to allow us time to ourselves. Great suggestions for how to fill your day and the food is amazing! A must stay if you are any where in the area!


GREAT VACATION

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2010

We loved our stay with Marin and Allie.....felt so much at home. The food was wonderful and it was GREAT coming back for a delicious dessert. We loved Sissy....could have taken her home.


Plan to return to the Ivy!

4,2 sur septembre 21, 2010

We loved everything about the Ivy! Our room was immaculate and we had anything we could want to eat or drink at our fingertips. Alison is such a joy and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we would need. We plan on returning next year and absolutely will stay at either the Ivy or The Pines. A great B&B!


" That Was Fun Lets Do It Again"

5 sur septembre 20, 2010

Our Stay at the Pines of Dresden, was extreme comfort, No Motel Provides the Hospitality that the Pines delivers From the moment we made reservations Marin & Allison's Sweet spirits and Hospitality welcomed us to feel right at home and we did, Marin's cooking is Awesome, I learned a new way to make the eggs. Thanks Marin for share the secret. The pine was my 2 daughters first B&B and they already want to go back. I overheard the girls talking among themselves and one said." That Was Fun Let’s Do It Again” and so we will.


Our Stay

4,4 sur septembre 19, 2010

Very nice Allison Marin were the perfect hosts, Marin is a great chef, had a very nice complete breakfast for his guests. Both were there, but very much in the background, but seemed to know when to show up with coffee, a desert, would very much recommend them


Very Enjoyable Venture

5 sur septembre 16, 2010

Have stayed at different locations in Dresden and must say this is my favorite! You always feel so welcome. The meals are so good...... Already have plans to return again


A Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2010

Marin and Alli are wonderful hosts! We stayed at the Pines of Desden on a road trip to play golf at Longaberger. Breakfast was delicious and we would definitely return, especially for some of Marin's Hawaiian specialties. Ann & Michael


Hospitality plus and great cuisine

4,6 sur septembre 02, 2010

Personal warmth, felt right at home. Excellent accommodations. Breakfast was outstanding. Would recommend to all my friends.


Wedding Anniversary

4,8 sur août 30, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Pines in Dresden for our 30th wedding anniversary. It was outstanding. We will be going there for our anniversary from now on. Pete Golas


Relaxing time

5 sur août 11, 2010

Friendly atmosphere without being overbearing. Dessert and breakfast were delicious. Loved the pets.


Great stay

5 sur août 11, 2010

Hospitality was second to none. Marin and Alli are great hosts. We loved our stay.


Absollutely fabulous Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 26, 2010

Marin and Allie were absolutely wonderful! The food was scrumptious! The room was incredible! I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to any of my friends travelling to or thru Dresden! Marion Stanley


Great Experience !

5 sur juillet 22, 2010

We spent an evening at The Pines of Dresden when visiting the area to take in the Longaberger Homestead and Dresden attractions. We had no contacts in the area and discovered the B&B through the internet. Are we ever glad we did! Alli and Marin provide a lodging and dining experience that can't really be compared to any other we have ever had. The room, common areas and food all indicate the love and pride that this nice couple has for what they do. We highly recommend anyone visiting the area stay here. We will certainly be recommending it to anyone that we know who happens to be in Ohio.


Dresden Get Away

4,2 sur juillet 18, 2010

My wife has always wanted to travel to Dresden to see were Longaberger baskets are made and to shop. We did both and found this very nice bed and breakfast while we were there. The owners of this B and B make the difference. The food is wonderful. Each breakfast was served in a wonderful location and tasted great. The location is idea for those who want to tour Amish country or go visit the Homestead. We did not get a chance to see all that we wanted to see. We would go back to the Pines of Dresden next time we go to that region of Ohio.


July 8 overnight and July 9 breakfast

5 sur juillet 14, 2010

I've been recommending bed 'n breakfasting since returning to all with whom I've had conversations. Yours is the only b & b I've ever ever stayed. I do hope I make it back to your fabulous home. Everything was perfect! Thanks again! Bill Brune on behalf of the Brunes of Paulding, OH


"FIRST TIMERS AT A B&B"

4,0 sur juillet 09, 2010

Planning a trip to the Longerber Homestead my husband surprised me with an overnite stay at a Bed & Breakfast, something I have been wanting to do for a long time. Being first timers we did not know what to expect, I felt a little uncomfortable not knowing and that we were to stay in their "home". Well that all changed upon meeting Allison and Marin! We even got to meet Marins mother and son who were in town visiting. What fastinating and wonderful hosts.What a wonderful,peaceful setting among the trees.They certainly were gracious. The "BlueBird" room is where we stayed and I must say, comfortable. I especially enjoyed talking with Alli and Marin, what exciting lives they have led!! I now can cross this off my "bucket" list and plan on returning in the future.


Relaxing and peaceful

4,2 sur juillet 06, 2010

Alli is a gracious hostess who welcomed us and provided great service. Marin does most of the cooking and prepares gourmet breakfasts. The small town of Dresden added to the much needed getaway. I would gladly stay there again.


summer in dresden's best b&b

5 sur juin 27, 2010

the visit at the pines was wonderful! as usual the service and innkeepers' personal interest was the best. it is a great home away from home. our family has visited there in the past and each time seems to bring more great memories. we are looking forward to visiting again next year.


summer break at the pines

5 sur juin 24, 2010

we visited the pines for the third time. we enjoyed it more this time than the last!! allison and marin are great innkeepers. they make it very comfortable and the food is always delicious at breakfast and dinner. their evening desserts are yummy!


Every Bit As Good As Written About

5 sur juin 22, 2010

My wife and I stayed at The Pines for an anniversary overnight after reading a glowing review of it in the Columbus Dispatch. The charm, the hospitality and wonderful food could not have been finer and were every bit as good as had been described. Alli and Marin are the best at what they do. We had a great time and would highly recommend The Pines.


Great Anniversary

5 sur juin 16, 2010

This was our first experience at a B & B and we loved every minute. Alli and Marin were terrific hosts and his desserts and breakfast was fantastic. We highly recommend this B & B to anyone. Thanks to you two.


A Very Special Anniversary :)

5 sur juin 16, 2010

Perfect in every way! Thank you for making our anniversary SUCH A SPECIAL ONE! We definitely plan to return for a visit.


Girls' Weekend Away

4,8 sur juin 09, 2010

I so look forward to visiting again next year. The Inn is such a piece of history and very well kept, but it is Marin & Alli who make it what it is! You two are so welcoming and fun- I felt like part of the family as I sat with my wine glass in the backyard an hour after we arrived. The 3 of us just can't say enough kind and appreciative words to you. The food was impeccable! When I returned home and asked my husband to cook me a gourmet breakfast like I was used to, he just looked at me...anyway, I had cereal that morning! Thank you for your kindness, humor, company, and care!


Sister's celebrating Mother's 70th Birthday

5 sur juin 09, 2010

This was my first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and it was wonderful. I have three sisters and we decided to take my Mom to Dresden to celebrate her 70th birthday. When we first arrived, we were all greeted by "Sissy" the cutest dog ever. The rooms were very quaint, roomy, clean, and the food was delicious. The stay with Marin and Alli was unforgetable.


Relaxing stay

4,2 sur juin 02, 2010

We enjoyed our first visit to Dresden. The Pines of Dresden is a very nice place to stay. We enjoyed sitting in the backyard and on the screened porch. Alli and Marin are great innkeepers!


Rooms

4,2 sur mai 27, 2010

Always clean, roomy, there are usually four of us that share a room when we travel, usually twice a year and there is plenty of room.


Our stay at the Ivy

4,2 sur mai 24, 2010

This was our fourth night at the Ivy, and it fits for a brief stop-over. We like the decor, and have stayed in each room. A great idea would be a choice of firmer pillows or mattress, as a person with a bad back needs.


Top Notch

5 sur mai 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed at at The Pines Of Dresden for our 1 year anniversary. We could not have been happier. Marin and Alli were perfect hosts. The breakfasts were awesome. We will be making this B & B a place that we will visit as oftern as we can.


Our 10th Anniversary get-away

4,2 sur mai 19, 2010

We were looking for a place to stay for our 10th anniversary and fell in love with the pictures of the house. The location was central to the places we wanted to visit in Dresden, Zanesville and Coshocton. We ate in town the first night but after we heard the other guests talk about the food we decided to dine in the next night. The food was exquisite and the accomodations were lovely. Could not have had a more relaxing stay!


Hidden Secret

4,8 sur mai 19, 2010

This was the very first experience in staying at a Bed and Breakfast, and what a marvalous way to be introduced. The experience was from the beginning delightful. We decided to have dinner the first night at the Pines and well it was the best meal we have ever eaten. Marin is truely a wonderful chef. My brother-in-law thought it would be a little weird staying at someone elses house, but he was very pleasantly surprised. Allie made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and she took my husbands joking very well. All in all it was a very lovely weekend and we do plan on returning. We would highly recommend the Pines to our family and friends.


Excellence all around!

4,4 sur avril 19, 2010

Charming in every way, excellent food and facility. Highly recommend and will certainly return.


Made my husband a fan of B&B

4,8 sur avril 15, 2010

This was the nicest B&B we have stayed at. My husband is not a B&B fan so the fact that he enjoyed himself is a bonus for Marin and Alli. Thank you for a wonderful time.


One night in Heaven

4,2 sur avril 09, 2010

About a year ago, i was stranded in Dresden for a night while working at the Dresden fair. To make matters worse, my wallet was in a truck on its way to Florida. Someone suggested I call Marin at the Pines. To make a long story short, after 5 minutes on the phone, Marin came to pick me up, rented me a room alot cheaper than any motel would have ...... a VERY beautiful, comfortable room, even though i had no ID at the time. I was awaken to a most delicious breakfast served by his lovely wife, Allison. Then relaxed on their back porch with my coffee. That is, their dog and I relaxed on the back porch. I travel the country alot, and stay in different motels every week ... yet nothing will ever compare with the one night i spent there. Thank you Marin and Allison.


Beautiful Room...

4,4 sur avril 02, 2010

The service was wonderful and the stay was wonderful. We loved the room and everything was very clean. I would definately stay here again. The only complaint I have would be the breakfast part. The muffins and bread that were left were not very good dry and overcooked. We had to pay for a seperate breakfast. I would recommend ordering bake goods from a bakery.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your nice comments about The Ivy, our sister B&B. While it is a wonderful place to stay, it is geared towards travelers on the go and does lack the full gourmet breakfast that we offer at The Pines. We are always trying out new recipes; not all of them are a hit, and we welcome our guests input on which recipes should stay or go. A quick look through our reviews shows how well our guests have enjoyed our menus so far. For those that enjoy a full leisurely breakfast, please consider a stay with us at The Pines. We look forward to seeing you in the future.


Girls Night Out

4,4 sur mars 18, 2010

My girlfriend and I spent a lovely weekend visiting Dresden shopping, eating, and traveling to nearby Zanesville. Our room was delightful, cheerfully decorated and quaint. The food was delicious and plentiful and we had a great time visiting with Marin and Allison. We plan on returning later on this summer for another great weekend.


Our first B&B experiance

4,4 sur mars 02, 2010

This was our first B&B experience so was not sure what to expect. Marin & Alli made us feel welcome right away. Alli took care of our every need while Marin cooked some of the most delicious breakfasts and desserts ever tasted. Our first experience was a good one and would recommend The Pines to all. Thank you Marin & Alli!


We'll be baaack....

4,0 sur février 28, 2010

Still longing for a return vist...we stumbled into this B&B on our way to Indianapolis. I say "stumbled" because we were exhasuted and stopped by to have lunch. We inquired about a nearby hotel when the waitress turn around and yelled, "Hey, Marion do you have any rooms?" He turned around and looked at our faces and said, "Let me ask Ali, if not, you can have our's". This is the type of warmth, friendly, and inviting feeling that Marion & Ali provide. We never stayed at a B&B, but didn't think twice about accepting his offer. Our stay exceeded our expectations, the rooms were clean and decorated nicely with particular themes, the food was awesome. Marion & Ali could be the next foodnetwork star. Although our stay was only overnight, when we left we felt like we were saying goodbye to some old friends...K&L, Buffalo,NY


The Best Place in Dresden to Stay!

5 sur février 24, 2010

Over the past 9 years, I've been coming to Dresden several times a year to visit my mothership, Longaberger. I've stayed at every B & B in town and I highly recommend The Pines of Dresden as the best. Meals and dessert are second to none, and Marin and Alli are very kind and accommodating.


Home away from home!

4,4 sur février 23, 2010

My mom and I visit Dresden every two years. We are both big Longaberger collectors and just love the quaint town of Dresden for shopping. On our last visit in 2008, we brought my aunt and stayed at The Pines for the first time. It was a wonderful experience and Marin and Allison are delightful innkeepers. We loved listening to their life experiences and sharing ours as well. The house is so warm and inviting and the food was absolutely wonderful. We have stayed at other local B&Bs but this one stole our hearts. We hope to get back to Dresden this year and drop in on Marin and Allison for our stay.


Best place in Dresden to stay

5 sur février 21, 2010

I have brought a tour to the Pines for the last couple of years, and can not tell you how special they make us feel. The rooms are great, clean and cozy. I have request special rooms. What can I say about the food, I diet before I going knowing I will each too much while I there. The Pines is our home when we are in Dresden! Pashi-Longaberger Consulatant.


YOU have to go to this B&B

5 sur février 17, 2010

Hi, my Longaberger friends have stayed here numerous times, so I was excited to stay here and check-it-out for myself. Everything they said was true!! Neat place, great service, wonderful food, and very convenient to attend the Longaberger BEE, and the Longaberger Homestead. Hoping to have my husband take me there for a get-away!!


You MUST stay here!

5 sur février 17, 2010

My stay at The Pines of Dresden was my first experience of a bed and breakfast. And, boy, did it set my expectations high. The rooms were inviting and cozy. I enjoyed the farmhouse theme. Very clean and very tidy. The service was fantastic! The innkeepers catered to my each and every need. Marin is an amazing chef! Thoroughly enjoyed having dinner and breakfast prepared by him. And, Allison is an excellent host. Incredibly hospitable and courteous. I have nothing but good things to say about The Pines, and I cannot wait to visit again!


How home away from home should be

5 sur février 15, 2010

We could not have ask for a better experience. Home was warm and cozy, room and bed was comfortable, meal was excellent, but best of all were the owners. Marin and Allison were wonderful and we will visit with them again one day. Thanks for the special feeling you give people.


Fabulous B & B in Dresden, Ohio

5 sur février 15, 2010

I stayed at the Pines in October 09 with my mom and aunt for a weekend. It was booked pretty much last minute. The owners, Marin and Allison, are wonderful to talk to and Marin is a terrific cook! The house is warm and quaint. We watched a movie by a fire while Marin prepared a late night desert. An unexpected treat! Breakfast was fabulous and we ended up talking for hours. I would highly recommend The Pines for a weekend get-a-way or a shopping trip (wonderful shops near by) or come enjoy the fall foliage. It's a perfect stay!


Awesome

5 sur février 14, 2010

Lovely grounds and antique furnishings - a perfect get away with nearby Dresden, Coshocton, and Zanesville for shopping. Both Marin and Ali welcome you into their home with open arms and provide for every comfort. The food is incredible! I give them 5 stars!!!


Going back for more!

5 sur février 12, 2010

I look forward to going back to The Pines of Dresden B&B. The second I step out of the door I can't wait to go back again for another visit. Marin and Allison are so personable and caring. You can tell they truly enjoy making your stay special. I love the idea of not worrying about finding a place to eat dinner. Especially on the first night of my arrival. Marin is an exceptional chef. Each meal was a wonderful surprise! The taste and the variety was exceptional. Ally makes you feel right at home. She gives the B & B her special touch of charm.


Wonderful Experience

4,0 sur février 12, 2010

My husband and I had the most wonderful time at the Pines of Dresden. The house was very comfy and the hospitality was outstanding. We can't say enough about the wonderful food and that comforting feeling of being taken care of. We also liked having the option of dinner and talked to some guests who felt the food so superb that they returned for another visit.


Wagner's Get Away

5 sur février 11, 2010

Tony and I (Brenda) had a wonderful times at the Inn. We loved coming into the Inn and they had cumber tea waiting for us on the back porch. It was so good! We sat on the back porch and had a wonderful time with the owners. They were so friendly! Then after we went out for supper the owners made a wonderful dessert for us. And again we ate it on the back porch and enjoyed the evening. The next morning woke up to the wonderful smell of home cooked breakfast. And again it was so good. This is a wonderful place to stay. The owners are so nice!...Brenda


First Annual Girls' Memorial Weekend 2009

5 sur février 11, 2010

i had never stayed in a b&b before. We had a wonderful time. The food was delicious and the hospitality was extraordinary! We'll be planning for this Memorial weekend soon!


The Pines and Ali & Marion are fantastic! :)

5 sur février 11, 2010

The Pines and Ali & Marion are fantastic! :) What a relaxing and fun time! Your stay will be what you make of it...the food is unmatched!


Great time

4,8 sur février 11, 2010

I enjoyed the stay although it wasn't long enough. Food was great.


Beautiful Setting

5 sur février 11, 2010

Enjoyed the stay; Breakfast was delicious; My family, mom, sisters and nieces took all of the rooms so we had a fun evening just for us!


TRY IT--YOU'LL LOVE IT

5 sur février 11, 2010

The Pines of Dresden is a great place to stay if you like to feel like you are at home. It has such a comfortable setting. Marin and Ali make you feel so welcome, like you are part of their family. Marin is a fantastic cook. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when in Dresden. Try it once and you will love it.


Needs met

4,2 sur février 11, 2010

I was impressed with my dietary needs being met. My daughter felt this was the best place we had ever stayed at while visiting the Dresden area. Rooms are decorated very nicely.


We think all the services were outstanding.

5 sur février 11, 2010

we love going to Dresden The Pines was by far the best B and B we have ever stayed in. Marin and Allison treated us like family. The kind of family you want to visit over and over.The food was out of this world. We have health problems, and need to have in between meal snacks, they gave us great snacks. We didn't have to run down to the store and buy anything. They were more than glad to help with our health problems. You can know when you stay with Marin and Allison you are in great hands. We really look forward to going to visit them again. We thank you again for the great stay. Love your Indiana friends.


My stay at the Pines of Dresden

4,4 sur février 11, 2010

Marin and Allison were warm and friendly. Watching Marin prepare the delicious dishes was lots of fun and the food and presentation was great. We also enjoyed the friendly interaction with other guests. We slept well in the old fashioned, but clean and welcoming, bedroom. It was nice to have colorful quilts on the comfortable bed and displayed on walls around us. My husband and I are artists so we especially liked being surrounded by color and pattern. The house was very interesting and we loved hearing about it's history. We especially enjoyed our long conversations with Marin and Allison in front of the fireplace and...making over the doggy mascot. As soon as my husband and I get some down time, we hope to visit The Pines again.


The Best of the Best!

5 sur février 11, 2010

The Pines of Dresden is an absolute delight! Ali and Marin are warm, inviting hosts, they make you feel like you are at home from the moment you get there until the moment you leave. The food is fabulous!


being embraced by the innkeepers

4,2 sur février 11, 2010

Alli and Marin do know how to host guests and treat them to a totally relaxing stay. You truly feel as if you are staying in your own home. They are most engaging, open, and upbeat which only adds to the experience.


Dresden hospitality at its best!

5 sur février 10, 2010

My friend and I were on a road trip from New Mexico to visit the Longaberger factory and stayed two nights at the Pines of Dresden. Marin and Alli were terrific hosts and shared many entertaining stories as we enjoyed dessert at the end of long day of shopping. Marin's breakfasts were mouth-watering and gave us a solid start to our fun-filled days. The Bluebird room was very comfortable and was decorated with antiques, quilts, baskets and of course bluebirds. The grounds were beautiful and relaxing. I highly recommend staying at the Pines. You won't be disappointed!


Girl's Weekend

4,8 sur février 10, 2010

My daughters and I were traveling from Indiana to Maryland. We got tired and decided to go into Dresden to find a place to stay. Our waitress in Dresden made a call to Allison to ask if they had a room. We were so thrilled when we got their. Marin & Allison were so friendly. The room was very nice and breakfast was fantastic! It was our first time in a bed and breakfast. We would recommend The Pines of Dresden to anyone!


The Best B&B Anywhere

5 sur février 10, 2010

From the warm welcome received upon arrival at The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast, to the clean, comfortable rooms, delicious meals, and friendly service--this is the best bed and breakfast I've stayed in anywhere. And I've been in B&Bs around the world! Marin and Alli have a marvelous gift for hosting, and they cheerfully go above and beyond the "call of duty" to ensure that every guest's needs and desires are accommodated at all times. If you're in need of a little spoiling, make The Pines of Dresden your next vacation destination!


BSKTCS from Kentucky!

5 sur février 10, 2010

Greetings! What a fabulous time you will have at the Pines B & B. The host, hostess and mascot are most gracious. You feel welcomed and relaxed and right at home as soon as you enter YOUR living room. The rooms are beautifully decorated and are your oasis from a long day of sight -seeing or shopping. Upon awakening from a delightful rest, get ready for breakfast. You are in for a treat for breakfast - a culinary delight awaits!! This is an experience you will want to relive time and time again!


Wonderful B & B

4,6 sur février 10, 2010

Sweet and nice Innkeepers! Delious dinner and breakfast! We always feel so welcome and right at home.


The Pines of Dresden Bed & Breakfast

5 sur février 10, 2010

It was the first time I'd stayed at a BB and I am so glad I choose The Pines... I had a great time with other guest...the food was awsome..and I just really enjoyed my stay..They get an A+ from me. Thanks Alli for making my stay to wonderful. Krista Brown Jackson, OH


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur février 10, 2010

We have stayed at The Pines of Dresden several times, and continue to enjoy it more every year. Marin and Alli are wonderful hosts, with a great knowledge of the area, and have great recommendations for things to see and do while in the Dresden area. The breakfasts are outstanding. It is a most comfortable and relaxing place to stay. Alli and Marin welcome you like family to their home, and we are looking forward to our stay there again this year!


Great food/Great people

5 sur février 10, 2010

Our family was traveling across the USA for 7 weeks. This by far was the home away from home we needed when we stayed with Marin and Allison. We loved the room where we stayed. Our 6 year old daughter also felt very welcome at The Pines. We will come back and stay again.


You'll want to keep going back

5 sur février 10, 2010

We have been to the Pines of Dresden 2 times, and can't wait to go back!! It is "our little getaway." It's that place we go to in order to get away from the hectic day-to-day lives we lead. The food and accommodations are wonderful. It's worth every penny of the very reasonable cost!


The best in Dresden!

5 sur février 10, 2010

Alli and Marin are doing an awesome job with the Pines. It is a home away from home. I spent a lot of time there and can tell you that they are the best around. They are very friendly and fun to be around. Marin prepares awesome meals. In the summer, the outside garden space is a great place to relax and catch up. It is a beautiful home as well with each room having it's own charm. I would definitely recommend that you stay at The Pines on your next visit to Dresden! - Darin Hadinger


Great Place to Stay!

4,0 sur février 10, 2010

We were heading home to VA from MI and picked this B&B from their website because we wanted to be closer to Dresden and Longaberger Homestead than Zanesville. The prices were very reasonable, rooms nice & comfortable, and the hospitality was great. Alli was there if needed, but otherwise we had plenty of privacy. Marin is a WONDERFUL chef, cook just doesn't seem to justify the great food he prepared. We would definitely stay again as we felt right at home and enjoyed our 1st visit. The Cooks Newport News, VA


Wedding Anniversary Adventure

5 sur février 10, 2010

Not being ones who depart from our usual wedding anniversary celebrations (traveling to a predetermined location--with a hotel/motel stay), we decided to give the B&B a try. Since the Bride has this affection for all things Longaberger, we decided to go to Dresden, Ohio for our 2009 Anniversary with "The Pines of Dresden B&B" our destination. What an excellent choice!!! Marin and Allison are your consummate hosts. They make sure you are part of their family and that no request is out of their reach. Although Marin possesses exquisite culinary skills, Allison can whip up quite a fine meal herself. By all means, whenever you plan to stay in the Dresden, Ohio area, please count on "The Pines of Dresden" for your ultimate home-away-from-home experience.


Home Away From Home B & B

5 sur février 10, 2010

I've stayed at The Pines more than a half dozen times. Even the first time I stayed there I felt very welcomed. Alli and Marin are not only the Innkeepers but they are also good friends. They make you feel so at home when you are at their place. And I can't say enough good things about the food. Breakfast is spectacular, and my girlfriends and I usually eat dinner at The Pines and we are NEVER disappointed. If you ever find yourself in the Dresden, Ohio area, you NEED to stay at The Pines of Dresden.


Great Experience!

5 sur février 10, 2010

What a fantastic place to stay. Marin and Allison made our group feel so comfortable and welcomed. The Pines of Dresden is a place that I'd love to stay in again and hopefully will. The food, can't get any better. If you're on the fence about staying take the leap and make your reservations, you won't be sorry. Gail from VA


Hospitality Plus

4,6 sur février 10, 2010

We were on vacation and decided to stay a day at Dresden. The evening approached and we had no reservations. Local restaurant connected us to the Pines. Marin and Allison were very warm and friendly. After we started to relax they provided us with plenty of refreshments and desert. Breakfast was awesome. They shared many stories of the town and themselves. Their concerns throughout our stay was our comfort. We recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone going to Dresden.


I Rate Friendliness Outstanding

5 sur février 10, 2010

What a delight to stay at the Pines! Marin and Allie both have such a wonderful tale about how they got together, their backgrounds, living and working in Japan -even their childhoods! I have stayed with them on several occassions and now they feel like family. (A bonus is when Allie serves breakfast wearing her Miss Teen USA crown and sash!) I am staying with them again this July and looking forward to meeting the new puppy and seeing my friends again.


The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur février 10, 2010

We stayed at the Pines of Dresden during the summer of 2009. Marin and Alli went above and beyond to be friendly and the food was great! We felt like family in their home. It was very warm and relaxing.


A great place to stay!

4,8 sur février 10, 2010

After my first visit at The Pines B&B it has always been my first choice when visiting the area every since! I've used it for my customers (about 12) on a van trip to promote my home business with The Longaberger Company (which is close by). I have used it for a girls week-end shopping spree and I have also used it for week-end get-aways for my husband and I. Every visit requires its own set of needs which Innkeepers Marin and Alli have supplied with great ease! They make you feel right at home from the start and seem to know when to be available and when to give their quests their privacy. Their menus for evening snacks which has always been something fresh baked, to their wonderful breakfast that you do not want to miss is just the icing on the cake for a wonderful stay! Beverly from Virginia


Perfection at The Pines of Dresden

5 sur février 10, 2010

Marin and Alli are the perfects hosts! The rooms are absolutely charming and the food is exquisite! Can't wait to visit again.


I will never forget my stay at The Pines

5 sur février 10, 2010

I was fortunate to take over a reservation at The Pines from a friend who couldn't stay, and I was so glad I did! The Pines is run by Marin and Allison who are the most amazing Inkeepers. The food that Marin prepares is amazing and Allie is a wonderful, caring host. The B&B is lovely and very comfortable. I will definitely return to The Pines.


We are hooked! We love to stay here.

5 sur février 10, 2010

We used to stay at another B & B, but we will keep coming back to The Pines because it feels like home. Marin & Ally are the greatest hosts. Thank you so much.


First time to Dresden

5 sur février 10, 2010

First time to Dresden and stayed at the Pines with a group of friends. We had the entire house. Allie and Marin are wonderful hosts and made us all feel like we were family. The breakfast was wonderful and plentiful !! Thanks for the quality service and hospitality. Janice Knight Greensburg, PA


A great visit

4,6 sur février 10, 2010

What a great surprise. Food was exceptional and accommadations hard to beat. Made to feel like visiting with long time friends.


Pines of Dresden Bed & Breakfast

4,6 sur février 10, 2010

Each and every stay at the Pines has been a wonderful experience. Marin and Alli are gracious hosts and Marin is an exceptional cook! I would recommend the Pines to anyone who wants an exceptional experience in Dresden. It is a warm, cozy experience, no matter what time of year you go.


Great Getaway!

4,8 sur février 10, 2010

If you are looking for a quiet place to get away from all the challenges of daily life, this is the place to go. The owners, Marin and Alli make you feel so welcome and are there to please you however they possibly can.


The Pines

4,0 sur février 10, 2010

I was part of the first Scrapbooking week-end at The Pines and my stay was wonderful. My friend and I had been wanting to stay at a B&B and I must say that The Pines was a great place for our first experience. Allie and Marin were great hosts and very friendly. I am looking forward to staying with them again.


WE LOVE IT!

5 sur février 10, 2010

Alli and Marin are in the "right" business! They really care about their guests which shows in all the return visits by guests! We go there several times a year to enjoy their company.....and Marin's wonderful dinners! Wonderful people.....wonderful place!


We had a wonderful time!

5 sur février 10, 2010

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like the most special guests they have ever had! If you are looking for a special escape, The Pines is it! The owners will make you feel like you own the place! Sit back and enjoy! They do the rest!


Tasty and Cozy

5 sur février 10, 2010

Nine of us women visit the Pines yearly(we are basket cases). We found Alli and Marin just the past three years. Where have you been? We are so glad they found their way to Dresden. Their hospitality and young fresh personalities are the best. You can't come close to Marin's talents in the kitchen. After shopping all day The Pines are the best place to relax and they take care of you. Make sure you get the dinner package. You will want to bring your whole family back with you. Marin and Alli you are outstanding. The Basket Cases from Michigan


Great B&B

4,6 sur février 09, 2010

My significant other and I stayed at the Pines for a night in Nov. they prepared an excellent breakfast and like the person before me who wrote they serve the most pickiest eaters I second that. I am a very picky eater myself and they made an excellent breakfast in spite of my eating habits. They are excellent hosts very warm and kind hearted people. They also know the town of Dresden and the surrounding areas very well they suggested great eating places and great places to visit. We plan on coming back soon!


The Basket Cases Weekend!!

5 sur février 09, 2010

We came as a group and filled all the rooms!...Ate all the delicious meals Marin & Allison so graciously made for us, and...played a great game of Nickles at the large kitchen table until early morning!!..Marin and Allison never complained, but they looked pretty sleepy when our cars pulled out late Sunday morning!!!


The absolute BEST

5 sur février 09, 2010

We have been to the Pines 4 years in a row for our "Girls" weekend and already have our next one booked. Marin's breakfasts are top-notch and you must include one of his dinners during your stay. Allison is fantastic. Highly recommended!


Lovely B&B

5 sur février 09, 2010

I loved my stay at The Pines of Dresden. It had a wonderful feeling of home. The owners make you feel part of their family. The food was great. We went as a group, so we shared the rooms and we had a blast. I look forward to returning to The Pines. It's one of those places that you remember fondly, you tell your friends about, and you make plans to return.


Excellent Comfort Retreat

5 sur février 09, 2010

The staff at the Pines are so very welcoming and sweet. I felt right at home and very comfortable. The rooms are so comfortable and quiet. Food was excellent. Would go out of the way to stay there again!


Our stay at The Pines of Dresden

5 sur février 09, 2010

My husband & I had the pleasure of staying at The Pines of Dresden in Aug. 2008. The grounds as we drove up where beautiful, and Marin warmly greeted us at the back door. We stayed in the Bluebird Room, and the bed, bath, & all else were comfy & inviting. We spent a good amount of time in the public living room. Marin gave us a great restaurant recommendation for dinner that night, and his breakfast the next morning was fabulous. We enjoyed getting to know the other guests, and spent a bit of time with them on the porch after breakfast. The next time we need accomadations in the Dresden area we will certainly return to The Pines of Dresden.


Better than home in Dresden

4,8 sur février 09, 2010

Over the past 3 years I have stayed at The Pines 4 times. Each time is better than the last! Marin & Ali extend a welcome, with cold lemonade in summer on the porch, gourmet dinners in the garden or around their comfortable kitchen table, desserts in the evening by the fireplace, and, of course, a scrumptious breakfast (on our schedule) to send us out for the day. No trip to the area would be complete without staying at The Pines. Their home has a historic feel, with the ease of modern conveniences - internet, private baths and ample parking. I can't wait to go back!


Wonderful stat at the pines

5 sur février 09, 2010

My stay at the Pines was a great experience, Alli and Marin are very friendly, the breakfast was wonderful and the desserts at night. Very peaceful place. Will definately be staying there again.


Anniversary at The Pines

5 sur février 09, 2010

To celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, my wife and I spend a wonderful weekend the The Pines onf Dresden Bed and Breakfast. From the moment we were greeting till the time we left, our stay was full of wonderful memories. Marin and Allison made us feel right at home and provided us with wonderful ideas on how to spend our time between the incredible meals they provided. The Blue Bird room was comfortable and inviting. The kitchen, with its wonderful smells, was warm and inviting. Our trip home was filled with the memories from our weekend and talk of when we would visit again.


Great couple and great home.

5 sur février 09, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pines. It is such a warm and friendly place. Don't miss it!


The best palce in Dresden to stay.

5 sur février 09, 2010

We have been coming to The Pines for the last 4 years for our anniversary and will stay no where else in Dresden. Marin and Allie are the best and sweetest hosts. We ALWAYS have the best time with them. Also, Marin is a fantastic cook!


The Pines of Dresden

4,4 sur février 09, 2010

Our stay at The Pines of Dresden was wonderful! Marin and Alli were very accomodating, especially of my almost 2 year old. The room was perfect, the food was delicious and the company was wonderful! We are planning another trip to The Pines real soon.


The Pines Delivers

5 sur février 09, 2010

I stayed at The Pines in December and will be staying there again in March. I have found my new home away from home! The place is absolutely charming, as are the hosts, Marin and Ali. I was desperately needing some rest, relaxation and pampering and my expectations were exceeded!


One of the best!

5 sur février 09, 2010

The Pines of Dresden is one of the nicest B & B's I have stayed in! The welcoming air of the side porch is continued throughout the house and exemplified by the owners, Marin and Allison. Guests feel immediately at home (if "home" includes beautiful rooms and great food!), and, upon leaving, you almost want to turn around to see if Marin and Allison are on the porch, waving good-bye.


45th Anniversary Stay

4,4 sur février 09, 2010

We stayed at B&B in Dresden to visit Longaberger and celebrate our 45th wedding aniversary. Our stay was hampered by no air conditioning the first night and then had to leave for a family emergency. Shame because Ali and Marin were going to have a nice anniversary dinner for us. The beds were very comfortable but a little high for Senior citizens. Someday we may return if my wife;s Parkinson's improves.


Great Place to astay.

4,8 sur février 09, 2010

We have been there twice and have the third time already booked. It's a wonderful place to stay. It's so comfortable. Marin's cooking is fabulous. Allie and Marin just make you feel at home.


Spectacular stay, beautiful place and friendly atmosphere

5 sur février 09, 2010

We absolutely loved everything about our stay. The dinner they prepared was very good and romantic as well. Breakfast was very yummy and you couldnt ask for better hosts then Marin and Alli.Our whole stay was spectacular. We will go back again definitely.


Food was amazing!

5 sur février 09, 2010

Our favorite part of the stay were the meals. Waking up to the aromas of fresh coffee and Marin's cooking is the perfect way to start the day. Sitting around the big farmhouse table, laughing and eating with the other guests made us feel like we were all old friends. Marin and Alli make everyone feel comfortable and at home.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur décembre 21, 2009

My friends and I have stayed at the Pines several time when we were visiing the Longaberger homestead. The ambiance is great, and Allie and Maris are very warm and inviting. The breakfasts are wonderful and they make every effort to please even picky eaters (me!). All the rooms are comfortable and very inviting with beautiful quilts on the beds. We are hoping to visit again this summer. Please stay at the Pines, if you find yourself in Dresden, Ohio.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for writing a review for our inn! You are the first one to do so and it makes us feel so good!!:-)


The Pines of Dresden Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $109 - $119
  • Avis (223) 4,8
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7407544422

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut