Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,8

Notation basée sur
54 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Perfect in every way

5 sur mai 16, 2016

We loved our overnight stay here. Ron and Linda granted our multiple requests with grace--early check in, a place to store our bikes, and a vegetarian bfast. We love the location so near one of Columbus's great biking trails, walking distance to lovely gardens and close enough to the freeway that getting around in the city is quick and easy. Any time we come to Columbus, this is where we stay.


Excellent Urban Oasis

4,6 sur mai 04, 2016

We enjoyed a two-night stay at the Hawthorne Park B&B. This beautiful home is located in the middle of the city, in a neighborhood that was both quiet and lovely. Ron and Linda took extra steps to make sure our stay was comfortable, especially the nook with wine glasses ready for our champagne and water and cookies always at the ready. Breakfast menu options were a nice touch, and we enjoyed the lovely dishware which reflected the home's history. I appreciated the home's history during our breakfast conversation and the easy check-out process as well. An excellent overnight for escaping the city and enjoying some time with someone you love.


First B&B

4,8 sur avril 29, 2016

An excellent choice for my first B&B experience. Ron and Linda have set the standard quite high. Mine was an overnight stay that was so relaxing. The breakfast fare was especially delectable. No doubt this will not be my last visit to this wonderful place. Highly recommend!!!


Great stay

4,6 sur avril 10, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay there. Rooms were clean and hosts were great!!


Very Pleased

4,4 sur mars 17, 2016

Beautiful home, nice hosts, delicious breakfast. Within walking distance of Franklin Park - another real gem.


Perfect Place in Columbus

5 sur mars 02, 2016

We spent just a night in Columbus to celebrate a family birthday and have a brief reunion with son who lives nearby. This was a perfect location. The hosts were courteous and helpful and the breakfast was outstanding. We really enjoyed our breakfast conversation with another couple staying there.


Special 65th Birthday

5 sur février 20, 2016

We came to celebrate my 65th Birthday. It was a wonderful place to celebrate! Hawthorne Park is a very special Bed & Breakfast. Beautiful furniture & yummy breakfast helped to us enjoy our stay.


A Hawthorne Getaway

5 sur février 08, 2016

Hawthorne Park B & B has a great location. It was easy to get around and there were many choices for places to visit and eat. We enjoyed the Franklin Conservatory with the orchids. The B & B had spacious rooms and it was very quiet. We selected our breakfast choices before retiring for the night. Everything was ready for us in the morning and it was delicious. The owners were very hospitable. I would highly recommend this property for a getaway.


a visit to Franklin Park

4,8 sur février 02, 2016

The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the review of the history of the house.


Best B&B we have ever encountered !

5 sur décembre 26, 2015

Fantastic stay with Ron & Linda! Really great house and service and the breakfast crepes were outstanding! We have found our new favorite "in-town get away" since we are on 15 minutes away from them. It was our 14th Anniversary, and it was a blast!


Wonderful

5 sur décembre 17, 2015

I was here for a wedding and had a great time. The rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast was fantastic and fresh made right for you when you came down. I would highly recommend this B&B.


Hawthorne Park Stay - O'hara Room

4,6 sur décembre 10, 2015

The house was lovely, the inn keepers were attentive and catered to the needs of the guests. Breakfast was very good. Overall, we had a very nice visit and will return again.


Very relaxing atmosphere

4,8 sur décembre 09, 2015

Very friendly and attentive staff. Home decor was beautiful. Very quiet and cozy atmosphere.


A Capital City Gem

4,4 sur novembre 24, 2015

Two couples booked this B&B, the women to shop and the men to attend an OSU football game. The accommodations were delightful, the breakfast delicious, and the innkeepers gracious and attentive. Would most certainly stay here again.


Beautiful B&B Experience

4,4 sur novembre 13, 2015

Lovely B&B in a great location for a fair price. It's a beautiful old home with a lot of character. Breakfast was very good and you could choose between three entrees. We would not hesitate to stay again.


Lovely and historical bed and breakfast

5 sur septembre 28, 2015

The home is lovely. Our room was beautifully decorated with a fire place and large private bath. The breakfast was wonderful. We liked the idea of choosing our breakfast from several choices. Would highly recommend.


great for travel needs: business and pleasure

5 sur septembre 22, 2015

I have stayed at the Hawthorne for a weekend getaway with my husband and I recently stayed there during the week for a business trip. Both times, the service was exceptional and the rooms are very cozy and clean.


Amazing Getaway

5 sur septembre 21, 2015

We were given a gift certificate to a B & B from our children.. My husband and I chose the Hawthorne Park B & B for several reasons---it had the features we like for a B & B plus we had never been to Columbus, Ohio before. Ron and Linda were absolutely outstanding. Their mother and mother-in-law was an added bonus. She was on their lovely front porch and greeted us when we arrived. We learned the history of the house and neighborhood while having an amazing breakfast. We were given excellent restaurant selections for dinner. We were within walking distance of the conservatory and near many parks and museums. Ron and Linda were welcoming as well as informative. They went above and beyond. We will definitely recommend them to our friends. German Village was a wonderful find too. Ron and Linda provided us with a pamphlet describing the stores, restaurants, etc.


Would definitely stay here again!

5 sur septembre 05, 2015

My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway at the Hawthorne Park B&B and it was wonderful! The owners were very friendly and shared some of the history of the home with us. The food was wonderful, and there were always snacks and drinks available. The room was clean and decorated very nicely. We would definitely stay here again!


Absolutely wonderful

5 sur août 31, 2015

The facility was excellent, the food was incredible and the staff are wonderful. Definitely would stay here again.


One of the best!

5 sur août 26, 2015

A beautiful restored house, clean rooms, and a delicious breakfast. This is what you'll discover when you stay at the Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast. The gracious owners, Ron and Linda, do an outstanding job of making sure your visit is relaxing and enjoyable. Snacks and drinks are available throughout the day.


One of the best'

5 sur août 23, 2015

Clean rooms. Outstanding breakfasts. Gracious owners. Highly recommend!


Always a pleasure!

4,4 sur août 17, 2015

Beautiful home with lots of room to spread out and relax, spacious bedrooms, each with a bathroom, lovely hosts and delicious breakfasts! Great location near Franklin Park Conservatory and downtown Columbus. Safe offstreet parking behind the B&B. Nice alternative to chain hotels.


Loved Hawthorn Park!

4,8 sur août 08, 2015

This was our first visit to Columbus and I'm so glad I found Hawthorn Park B & B -- Ron and Linda are very welcoming and have done a great job creating a beautiful, cozy and inviting inn! And breakfast was delicious!


Beautiful place with welcoming innkeepers!

4,0 sur juillet 28, 2015

We were warmly welcomed by the innkeepers who showed us to our room. We stayed in the Benton Room which had a separate sitting area. The room was nicely decorated with quality bedding and lush towels. The home cooked breakfast was a wonderful treat with a choice of crepes - all served on china and beautiful glassware. We had a lovely conversation with both the owners and another guest during this time. A lovely inn and definitely a place to spend a night!


You're the Top! Can't put it any better. You're the Top! You're the next trend setter. (With apologies to the late, great, Cole Porter)

5 sur mai 28, 2015

Our first time in Columbus and we could not have had a better welcome from our hosts, Ron and Linda. Their establishment is superb in every way, the very manifestation of comfort, style and tranquility; and, what is more, the breakfast is truly delicious. Home from home? We got more than that and following this particular two night stay, we shall have no hesitation making a return visit. Tony and Joan Hollings, UK.


Great B&B

3,8 sur mai 20, 2015

The room, service and breakfast were outstanding (the outstanding buttons on the review would not work, so we had to use "exceeded"). Beautiful room, with private bath, we enjoyed every minute we spent there. Very convenient location, 10 min to Arena district and 15 min to Easton Mall. Great place to stay in Columbus! The owners were friendly and accommodating, coffee and tea available anytime, brownies were a nice touch. Loved it!


Great getaway overnight

5 sur mai 19, 2015

This was our home base for exploring OSU years after we attended there. Comfy room grand old house, exceptional breakfast, hospitable owners.


Best B&B

4,6 sur mai 07, 2015

We stayed at Hawthorne for a wedding, everything from beginning to end was top notch! Easy access to downtown Columbus. Very clean & peaceful & a great breakfast! We stay in b&b's quite often, this one is definitely a cut above the rest!! The owners obviously take pride in their home & service, we hope to return soon!


Charming. B&B. With great hosts.

3,4 sur mai 05, 2015

Enjoyed nearby bike trails and the Conservatory. Laura...Canal Fulton


Highly recommend this B&B!

5 sur mai 02, 2015

We had another wonderful stay. The proprietors attend to all the details and ensure their guests are comfortable.


Fabulous!

5 sur avril 26, 2015

Incredible food! Crepes and quiche that are the best we've ever had. We've stayed in many Bed & Breakfasts the world over and never had a better overall experience. From the off-street parking to the comfortable mattress and sheets, to the restaurant recommendation, first class all the way!


Excelent place to stay.

5 sur avril 18, 2015

We stayed there for 2 nights . It is a perfect place to go with the family.


Amazing Stay

5 sur avril 12, 2015

We had a WONDERFUL stay at Hawthorne Park! We stayed in the Nicholas guest room. I loved that it had it's own sitting area! The breakfast was simply amazing! I had the crepes and my husband had the quiche- DELICIOUS! The portion size was plentiful. Ron and Linda have were fabulous hosts and made us feel welcomed and comfortable! We are already looking forward to our next visit to the Columbus area!


my stay

5 sur mars 20, 2015

I always stay at Hawthorne Park when I'm in Columbus overnight. Linda and Ron make me feel so welcome from the fruit infused water and cookies to the plush beds and gourmet breakfasts. Why stay at a hotel when you can stay here?


This B&B is a real gem

5 sur mars 17, 2015

We stayed in the O'Hara suite. It was delightful. The sitting area is larger than it appears in the photos and was the perfect spot to read, relax, and converse. Bed was comfy with lots of pillows both firm and soft. Breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend both the lemon crepes and quiche. Hospitality is A+ and the location was great.


Great Place to Stay!

5 sur mars 14, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hawthorne for her birthday and we loved it! The house was beautiful and clean, the food was homemade and amazing, and Ron and Linda were so friendly and inviting. We weren't able to arrive until almost 8 p.m. and Ron stayed late to greet us and give us a tour of the house. We really appreciated his flexibility. The house is within walking distance to Franklin Park, there is off the street parking, and Linda can tell you the history of the house over breakfast. Overall, this was a great experience at a great price.


Best B&B in town

5 sur février 07, 2015

What can I say? Hawthorne Park is a beautiful home and Ron and Linda are wonderful hosts. We will definitely be back!


Great Columbus Get Away

5 sur novembre 17, 2014

The Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful home and the proprietors, Ron and Linda made our stay so enjoyable. The B & B is located in a very convenient area of Columbus. The breakfast was so delicious and everything so beautifully presented. We can't wait to return!


Comfort and Courteous

5 sur août 16, 2014

This is nothing short of a fabulously comfortable bed & breakfast. The rooms are spacious. The beds are so comfortable, I had trouble getting for breakfast in the mornings. But I am glad I did because breakfast alone is worth the trip. Ron is a marvelous cook and always adds that little extra touch that makes his breakfasts so special. Ron and Linda make it a point to interact with their guests and we felt like part of the family. If you are anywhere near Columbus, Ohio, there is no better place to stay. Thank You Hawthorne Park B&B, You can bet we will be back Dr. & Mrs. Edward S. Umlauf


Occupying the pporch

5 sur mai 28, 2014

The amenities such as comfort, cleanliness, congeniality were as good as it gets. I felt at home ... where privacy is respected and opportunity for engagement are balanced and welcome. For our visit (my husband and myself) the porch became the center of our Hawthorne Park visit in late May, 2014. I napped as the old-fashioned swing swayed in the breeze. My husband read the morning paper and sipped an early morning coffee. Visitors (seven in all) joined us in the rockers and glider for an extension of a family reunion that began with the celebration of a wedding. That porch, with the soft air ... the light ... the spacious view of a friendly and green neighborhood, was a wonderful place to visit. It was a trip back in time to our youth where we gathered and chatted on the porch of our home. Hawthorne Park B & B is a beautiful a place filled with up-to-date conveniences combined with the gentleness of a past remembered.


You Must Stay Here!

5 sur avril 28, 2014

Linda and Ron are perfect hosts. The breakfasts were among the best we've ever had at a B & B. Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable & clean. Ron gave us great restaurant recommendations. The location is great - easy access off of the main north/south highway through Columbus. The house is absolutely gorgeous.


Little secrete in Columbus! shhhhh

5 sur mars 13, 2014

We were back for our second visit to Hawthorne B&B (once in the fall of 2013 and most recently in March 2014). Ron and Linda are great hosts – warm, inviting and obliging. The house is gorgeous and very clean. The décor is beautiful and relaxing. We stayed in the Benton Room both times and felt right at home. We love, love, love the quiche and the crepes! You can’t get a better breakfast anywhere. Ron was great at accommodating my dietary restrictions. Linda makes a refreshing cucumber and lemon water which was nice to have on arrival. We will definitely be back.


A LOVELY place! Don't miss it!

5 sur février 20, 2014

I am so glad we stayed here and experienced such a beautifully decorated and cared for bed and breakfast --so pretty, so clean! You certainly cannot beat the warmth and comfort the inn keepers exude- kind and gracious. Of course the location is ideal (downtown and nearly on top of the Franklin Conservatory- a favorite of mine)- but the bountiful and tasty breakfast, served so perfectly (even individual butter pat trays ) has left a craving to return!


Looking forward to our next trip!

5 sur décembre 18, 2013

My husband and I needed last-minute accommodations, and we lucked into finding this place! The home is beautifully decorated, well-kept, and very inviting. The innkeepers were warm and friendly, and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. The breakfast was amazing; a wide variety of choices were available and I'm convinced that each item would be delicious! Our experience can be summed up by a comment from my husband. We had stayed at several B&B's before, but this experience was so wonderful he declared, "I'm never going to stay in a hotel again!" We look forward to visiting Hawthorne Park again when we visit Columbus!


Awesomne Visit!

5 sur juillet 30, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful relaxing weekend. The inn keepers were very friendly and helpful at giving us ideas of where to eat and what to see. The house is charming, a great history, very beautiful. The room we stayed in had a delightful pillow top bed and was quiet. I had them order flowers and fruit before we arrived and was pleased with what was delivered. Overall awesome place, would definitely visit again.


don't miss this charm

4,0 sur juillet 28, 2013

Ron and Linda are warm and friendly. Do NOT miss Ron's fabulous breakfast at their table with other smart guests. Apparently they are new at running a B&B, just opened since May - but I believe they nailed it. Their 113 year old home has been updated - but still with the charm of its original intent. Their neighborhood is sweet, just a short walk from Hawthorne Park (great conservatory) and a short drive to German Village, the Arena and Short North (do shop here). I slept in the blue room at the peak of heat (mid July) but was cooled by the ceiling fan and a comfortable bed. I highly recommend a stay here


Loved our stay!

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

We loved our two night stay at Hawthorne Park. Excellent rooms, great breakfasts, wonderful owners, beautiful house, perfect.


Beautiful, relaxing, comfortable place to stay!

5 sur juin 11, 2013

This was our first visit to the Hawthorne Park B&B a and we will be very happy to make a return trip. The innkeepers were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. The room was very comfortable, the bedding immaculate & the bathroom was super clean! We were pleasantly surprised to be welcomed into the kitchen in the evening for a drink of mint-lemon- cucumber infused water ...so refreshing! The breakfast was fresh and hearty...we have to go back to try the other breakfast choices! So glad we stayed here!


Wow!

5 sur juin 08, 2013

We loved our stay at Hawthorne Park! Immaculate home, superb breakfast, great owners, rockers and swing on the porch, private drive. We already plan to go back.


Cozy and relaxing!

5 sur mai 30, 2013

Outstanding bed and breakfast. Great food, the house is gorgeous, and it's extremely cozy. The innkeepers were so generous and made us feel at home. Definitely coming back!


A truly exception B&B! Highly recommended.

4,8 sur mai 08, 2013

My friends and I stayed here last weekend and fell in love with the place! The house is big, gracious, and beautifully appointed. We spent hours relaxing and talking in the rockers and swing on the front porch. The guest rooms were lovely and spacious, and the breakfast in the morning was the best I've ever had at a B&B. We enjoyed talking with the hosts, but they also gave us plenty of space. I can't wait to go back again. Highly recommended!


We will be back!

5 sur mai 07, 2013

Thank you, Ron, Linda and family, for making our friends' reunion perfect. With seven of us coming in from all over the country, the beautiful front porch was a dream place to visit, relax and laugh together. You have considered every detail of your B&B and got it right right from the start. Your home is beautifully decorated and so comfortable, the rooms are lovely and it's a joy to be with you both and your family. You even spoiled us with a gourmet breakfast. We didn't want to leave! We felt like family by the time we left and will be back. Thank you very, very much.


Great Place to Stay

4,8 sur mars 11, 2013

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast. I was a little weary about staying at a bed and breakfast but after my experience I wouldn't have done a thing different. The rooms were very large and flat screen TV's hung in every room. Electric fire places kept the rooms nice and warm at night with a controller at the bedside to adjust as needed. The bathrooms were very clean and tended to each day with fresh towels. There was even bottled water at the bedside each morning. The location was great just a few minutes from downtown Columbus. I know where I will be staying the next time I come to Columbus Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast!


Hawthorne Park Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $139 - $149
  • Avis (54) 4,8
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-614-372-5507

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut