Avis récents dans Ocean Grove, New Jersey

Ocean Plaza in Ocean Grove, NJ à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

Stayed for one short night in order to attend a show at the Stone Pony in Asbury. Was greeted by a very nice woman and got our keys. We spent very little time there but the beds were comfy, the bathroom clean, etc... In the morning we had coffee/juice/muffins/bagels for breakfast. It is set up on a lovely outside porch on the second floor. They also have a big container of M&M's in the living room area, and cups to put them in. Very welcome after a long night out!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location, beautiful rooms, lots of charm à The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

This B & B is warm, nostalgic, only 1/2 block from the beach, and has a great staff. I highly recommend it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


lovely get away à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,0 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2016

we had a very lovely stay here and the staff is very friendly and helpful, this is our 2nd time at Ocean Plaza and we plan to make it a regular go to beach mini vacation

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Place For Some Quiet Time! à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2016

The service here is outstanding. They will help you however they can. My room was comfortable and quiet and just right for what I was looking for. LOVED the fireplace on the dining porch. It was so cozy and warm and a great place to hang out. And the view of the ocean was a plus. I will stay here again and again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay !!! à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le mars 31, 2016

Lovely place .. Clean , very comfortable ... Close to everything ... Stayed here often , ... This is my go to place when visiting the jersey shore :-))

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Jewel by the Sea à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2016

I had the opportunity to stay at the Majestic and let me say that truly, it was a delight. From the fresh continental breakfast (hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, home made jam, muffins, delicious coffee) to the 350 count thread sheets, this lovely Victorian did not disappoint. I chose a luxury queen room and the armoire and antique four post bed were beautiful AND comfortable. The kitchenette was appointed with adorable furnishings and the entire sitting area afforded a gorgeous view of the ocean. The room was spotless, the check in simple and I can't wait to go back. Light up at night, this gorgeous old world hotel is perfect for a couple who want a bit of romance. Please don't change a thing - we love the Majestic just as she is.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend get away à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2016

Staff was welcoming rooms are nice and clean, showers are small but I would defiantly recommend this place to friends and family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful B&B à The Ocean Plaza (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2016

A short overnight stay in this charming B&B. Loved the location and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast provided.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An impeccable experience! à The Sea Spray Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2016

From the moment we arrived at Sea Spray, we felt like it was our home away from home. The hostess, Mary Ellen, was very friendly, accommodating and yet professional and made us feel very welcome. The home was absolutely beautiful, tastefully decorated and very clean, as was the room that we stayed in, which was "The Love Letter Room". The view from our room was of the ocean which was in walking distance. The baked goods were incredibly good, as was the breakfast which included poached pears with fresh berries, homemade muffins, and stuffed french toast! When we return to Ocean Grove, the Sea Spray will definitely be the place to stay. We absolutely recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Peaceful Escape à The Sea Spray Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le mars 08, 2016

I gifted myself a night here for my birthday. It was a great decision. I was the only guest at the inn since it was a weekday and it was the first week of March. I stayed in the Lavender Room and added the Get Away From It All Celebration package. It was so wonderful. Everything was clean and old-fashioned yet updated. No peeling paint, nothing crumbling. It was homey and welcoming. Everything in the room was as described on the website. Very feminine. Loved the claw foot bathtub! Mary Ellen, the innkeeper was so sweet. She accommodated my vegan diet as well. She even surprised me with homemade vegan blueberry brownies when she realized it was my birthday! Breakfast was great. She served poached pear for the first course and vegan banana blueberry pancakes. When I finished eating, she asked if I wanted more since there was still batter left. Of course, I said, 'Yes!' I had a great stay. I was so relaxed. The resident Labrador Katie is a gem, too. She is very friendly. She has her own corner with a puppy gate as well. You can see the ocean from the hotel. It is a stone's throw away which is great. I will definitely be back! It's a nice retreat from a congested life! I can't praise this place enough. Room was VERY spacious, despite narrow hallway. Firm bed. There is also a communal deck on the second floor with chairs where you can see Fletcher Lake and the ocean. I didn't want to leave :(

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 24, 2016

It was really quiet, my room was clean and everything was updated. We didn't have the breakfast but I'm pretty sure it would have been great and great service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great find à The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2016

We were so happy to find the lillagaard equal to all the wonderful reviews. Terrific breakfast. Thanks for the detail. Wonderful hosts and staff

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice B&B will come back in the summer à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 22, 2016

Very nice room. Quiet spotless. The atmosphere was fantastic and the service excellent. Breakfast was good also.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hotel right off the beach à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 18, 2016

Our stay totally met and even exceeded our expectations, even in the dead of winter when we visited. The room was just as pictured, the bed soft, and the bathroom had a heating lamp (all the better to fight off the bitter cold). The hotel is located just off the boardwalk and is also extremely close to all the restaurants and offerings in Asbury Park. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Personal Attention à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2016

I was at the Majestic during the great winter snowstorm. The staff was helpful with unloading and parking in the storm. When everything around us was closing, they called local restaurants to see who would deliver food, and coordinated orders so that only one delivery would be needed. When NYC closed all roads and bridges and my kids could not come down, the staff easily cancelled the room and forgave the charges, returning my deposit. I'd go back there any time. Ask for room 8 or 9!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love it! à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 30, 2015

This was the second time my husband and I stayed here. We were attending a concert in the area both times. We love it here! Very clean nice rooms and the staff is super friendly. It's within great walking distance from the beach and local shops/venues.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very quiet , quaint and a friendly à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2015

Very friendly, quaint and quiet atmosphere

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nov 21st, 2015 à The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2015

We had a very pleasant experience. Dick and Jane were also very pleasant. We had a room with an ocean view and were able to watch the sunrise in the morning. The house was full of interesting memorabilia they've collected over the years. This provides a unique and homey feel with tons of character. My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience and would absolutely come back. I definitely recommend this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nov 21st, 2015 à The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2015

It was a very pleasant experience. We stayed in a room with an ocean view so we could watch the sunrise. Dick & Jane were very pleasant too. The house is full of interesting memorabilia they've collected over the years which gives a unique homey feel with lots of character. My girlfriend and I both loved it and I'm sure we'll be back again. I definitely recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend getaway! à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2015

Wonderful staff, great room, perfect breakfast, great view from the balcony. Couldn't have asked for more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Off Season Delight à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2015

The room was lovely, and the staff easily accommodating. Although we did enjoy a simple breakfast, we can't honestly rate the full menu... The coffee, tea, and toast were served in a pleasant surroundings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home. à The Sea Spray Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2015

Sea Spray Inn is the best!! Innkeepers Mary Ellen and Eric and Katie the pup do everything to make your stay warm and cozy. The rooms are beautiful, sparkling clean and have views of the ocean as you lay in bed. The homemade breakfast and goodies are wonderful!! Only one block from the ocean/beach/boardwalk. Looking forward to planning another return visit. It's the best!!! Roberta & Joe

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


HOME AWAY FROM HOME WITHOUT THE WORK à The Sea Spray Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2015

My Husband and I are just back from our third stay at the Sea Spray Inn. If you are looking for a place that is comfy, clean, friendly, cozy, outstanding breakfasts, ocean view and beautiful guest rooms, then the Sea Spray Inn is the place to visit. Definitely looking forward to our next visit. The owners, Mary Ellen and Eric, do everything they can do to make our stay the best it can be. Roberts and Joe.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thank you Dick and Jane! à The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2015

I had a wonderful experience at the Lillagaard. Dick and Jane went above and beyond to make me feel welcomed and the breakfast was amazing!! A definite home away from home in an adorable town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous getaway à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2015

The Magestic hotel was just that...beautiful, outstanding location, premiere luxury rooms and walking distance to great shops and restaurants in town. It was off season so the restaurant on site was closed for private parties, but the continental breakfast provided was hearty. I would gladly return to this location any time of year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommended. à The Sea Spray Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,8 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2015

Mary Ellen and Eric have every trait that one hopes to find from B&B proprietors, i.e., gracious, helpful, accommodating, and knowledgeable. In addition, Mary Ellen is a great baker. Wonderful breakfast with the best crumb cake ever. Ideal location as close to the beach and shops. Enjoyed hanging out on the two porches as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sister week-end à The Sea Spray Inn (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2015

Such a beautiful B&B! The Innkeepers hospitality was just terrific ! Everything you could ever want for a time away from home . Close to the beach and the outside balcony was really nice. Breakfast was to die for !!! Just loved it there and would definitely return . Thank- you

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Carriage House - Room 1 à The Carriage House B&B (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2015

It was a good balance between cost, quality & convenience (location to beach & town). Balcony, 2nd floor porch was nice & had view of Ocean. Inn keepers were pleasant & flexible with our needs. Breakfast was good & filling. We would stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Un-Majestic à The Majestic Hotel (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

1,4 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2015

What a disappointment. I was travelling from the UK to attend a wedding in Asbury Park and if the bride-to-be had not passed by early on the evening I would have arrived, not only to a building in total darkness, but one with a locked door. Apparently dialling a foreign number is a challenge in the 21st Century at Ocean Grove, although they did manage to send me an email inquiring about my arrival time but again, had it not been for the bride-to-be emailing me instructions of where the keys had been left, I would have been stranded tired and bewildered in the dark wondering whether the Majestic had somehow closed since I had last spoken to them. When I finially did locate the keys and let myself in, I was quite sadly underwhelmed with what greeted me: a tired interior that smelt like a retirement home, in desperate need of a make over. The room itself was a decent size, but cheaply decorated and the bathroom was chipped and cracked - no where near worth the $290 per night. There was no hot water in the morning and when I eventually found someone at 7am to ask for help, I was told that I just needed to let the water run for a "while" as my room was at the top of the house. It took about 15 minutes for the hot water to reach me! Then there was the breakfast: cheap coffee and your choice of sliced shop bought cake. Absolutely no effort has been made to make this an experience and there wasn't a cooked breakfast to be had, even if you wanted them. At no point was I ever welcomed by the owners or the staff, despite being in and out for four days. My advice to the owners is to visit the Ocean Spray around the block for a lesson in how to do B&B. If you're going to charge a high end rate, then you need to deliver a high end product and The Majestic is a million miles away from this. If I had been charged $100 a night I would have been less horrified - spend your money elsewhere!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay at The Lillagaard! à The Lillagaard Bed and Breakfast (Ocean Grove, New Jersey)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2015

The owners were very interesting and fun to talk with. The staff goes above and beyond and are great cooks! Location is the best, we will return next year!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}