Woodstock Inn on the Millstream Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,2
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas sur place4,0

Notation basée sur
12 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Relaxing BnB

4,2 sur avril 03, 2016

We had a relaxing stay at the Woodstock Inn. The mill stream was as pleasant and inviting as the pictures show. Karen was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The location is very close to town making this a perfect choice for exploring. We will go back again. Craig and Ann Marie.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for visiting - and exploring! - Woodstock. Glad you were able to relax and enjoy the sanctuary of our natural setting as well as the town's shops, galleries and restaurants. Look forward to having you back.


Wonderful Inn!

4,6 sur octobre 12, 2015

We had a lovely stay at the end of September! The room was very nice, and the grounds were beautiful. Perfect location too with a short walk to downtown. Karen was wonderful and even helped us decide where to go to dinner. We will definitely be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad you enjoyed your time with us - and our convenient location. We are lucky to be such a scenic getaway destination, with our stream and beautiful gardens, and yet still be walkable to town. Look forward to your return visit.


Great relaxing place.

4,0 sur septembre 13, 2015

Staying at the inn was a great experience. Our room was facing the stream. The grounds are very pretty and we were able to sit by the stream and just listen to the water. (so relaxing) Breakfast was plentiful with many options. I would definitely go back! Thank you Karen for all the info and being such a great host. See you next time!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the review. Mother Nature has graced us with our lovely surroundings, but Karen's attention to everything from room amenities to guest activities is what creates an enjoyable Woodstock getaway for our guests. Hope you'll be back soon - the leaf show is going to be amazing!


outstanding retreat

5 sur août 16, 2013

We are repeat guests at the inn and love this place service is outstanding,clean rooms,walk to town,and the grounds are in full bloom with summer flowers. swim in the mill stream right from the inn inkeeper karen is the best. we love her

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your kind words - we love our repeat guests! Getting to know people is so much fun and sharing my insights about town is a pleasure. Look forward to having you back soon.


Small and cute

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2013

We opted for a small room, it was very well appointed and extremely clean. The bathroom had a great shower but again very small. The breakfast was outstanding. Swimming in the millstream was an unexpected pleasure. A wonderful relaxing holiday.

Réponse du propriétaire
Glad we were able to be a part of your relaxing holiday! Please know for future plans we have a variety of room sizes to reflect people's needs - and their budgets. From smaller rooms all the way up to individual cottages our top priority is always making sure our guests enjoy their stay. And also glad you took the plunge with a swim in the Millstream! It really is a great experience. Hope to see you back.


Woodstock Inn on the Millstream

3,2 sur octobre 03, 2010

Room was very small but tidy and neat. No Hair dryer available

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so sorry that you were not aware that we have hairdryers available to all of our guests upon request. After reading your review, we decided to put hairdryers in all the rooms, so thank you for your valuable feedback. We’d like to let you know that we also have larger rooms, suites, and a cottage available for moderately higher prices. You can see photos and rates for them all on our website.


Beautiful Inn

4,2 sur août 23, 2010

The rooms are beautiful and spacious. This was actually my second time at the Inn. My first time was actually better. The room above the Inn Keeper's is not very good if you like peace and quiet. The rooms near the stream are outstanding. The food was good.


Great getaway!

4,4 sur septembre 11, 2009

We had a great mid-week getaway this summer. The grounds are beautiful, the room was cozy and elegant. The breakfast was hearty yet healthy. We enjoyed a relaxing time. Already looking forward to a chance to go back next year. We truely enjoyed just sitting and watching the people swim in the Millstream.


Lovely

4,2 sur mai 05, 2009

Our first B&B ever and a nice surprise. The bed currently holds our 'best and most comfortable ever- anywhere in the world' award. Karen also agreed to take in an awkward parcel for us before we arrived way more than we could have expected. Breakfast was great and the setting beautiful.


charming!!

5 sur octobre 22, 2008

you MUST stay here if you love beautiful scenery, cozy rooms with great amenities! the breakfast was best ever! Loaded with goodies, salmon, fresh rolls, fruit, and best coffee ever! Friendly staff, too! Wonderful!


Woody Review

3,6 sur juillet 31, 2008

Classic B&B w/ seperate cabins on picturesque millstream composed of wide flat rock vistas ...with plenty of deer-water is clean and warm/cool. breakfast (continental) is unique w/ local food/baking.


Woodstock Inn on the Millstream

4,8 sur mai 15, 2008

This is the best place we have ever been to . We want to come again and again. Kind people, beautiful gorgeous setting-great breakfast!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We love our place and we try to pass it on to our guests--it is nice to know that we were successful! Hope to see you again soon! Thanks, karen


Woodstock Inn on the Millstream

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $169 - $375
  • Avis (12) 4,3
  • Chambres 18
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8456798211
  • Fax 1-8456793275
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8004204707

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut