Maple Shade Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté5
  • Repas5

Notation basée sur
15 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Magnificient!

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2014

Our only regret was not spending more time here! The rooms are immaculate, very elegant dining, very lovely hosts. Will most definitely stay again!


Wonderful Anniversary Get Away

5 sur octobre 16, 2014

We had a wonderful time making this a home away from home with all the comforts. The house was extremely clean and the linens very comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious with a different homemade muffin for each day of our visit. The extra's were left in the guest kitchenette for snacking on later with a cup of tea or coffee. Our hosts were helpful with finding interesting things to do during our stay and some of the favorite local restaurants. We plan to return in the near future!


SIMPLY THE BEST

5 sur août 22, 2014

THIS PLACE BY FAR WAS THE BEST PLACE WE EVER STAYED IN. everything was perfect!!!


Best Place for R & R

5 sur février 01, 2014

Our family spent several days here at this lovely retreat, renting the entire inn for a family reunion. All of the guest rooms were very clean, unique and tastefully decorated. Homemade muffins were served every morning as was a different breakfast. Nice presentation and best of all everything was HOT! Would highly recommend this location for a couple's visit or for a family reunion. You won't be disappointed.


The Best Choice for Comfort and Relaxation

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

Our stay at Maple Shade B&B was the best experience we've had with bed and breakfast accommodations. We were so glad we chose to stay there. The setting is so relaxing from the wrap around porch with magnificent views of the mountains to the beautiful perennial gardens. The food was excellent and JoAnn made every effort to ensure the menu suited our tastes. The muffins were great! I loved the kitchenette they provided for the guests to use. Tom and family members did an excellent job of renovating the house. I'm looking forward to our next visit.


Amazing Inn and Hosts

5 sur juin 18, 2013

Our entire experience was outstanding! The inn is beautiful. The common areas were very welcoming and our room was charming (and spotless). The bed was so comfortable and the linens felt great to sleep in. We had a lot of rain while visiting and the temps were cool. The fireplace kept us cozy. Our breakfasts were enormous and were lovingly cooked by Joanne. We felt so well cared for. The property is breathtakingly beautiful. I HIGHLY recommend the Maple Shade Inn!

Réponse du propriétaire
To everyone who has taken the time to write a review a sincere thank you from the both of us. We would like all of our guests to feel welcome and special during their time here.


Absolute 5 stars

5 sur mai 20, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing time at Maple Shade and thoroughly enjoyed our time there! The house is in a beautiful setting not too far from downtown Saratoga Springs and has some of the most beautiful rooms we've seen. If you're looking for a place where you can sit back, relax, and feel at home without all the kitchy B&B stuffiness of some other places, this is the spot. We took a drive downtown for dinner and it wasn't far at all. Breakfast was incredible as well, and Jo Ann even offered to give us the rest of our muffins in a "doggy bag" to go as we continued our trip. Thanks, Tom and Jo Ann for a lovely stay!


Our Favorite B&B

5 sur mars 29, 2013

Ross and I have been to many B&Bs over the years, but Maple Shade Bed & Breakfast is by far our favorite getaway for rest, relaxation, fabulous breakfasts and the most welcoming inn keepers. We always look forward to returning and do so approximately 3 to 4 times per year with family and friends and everyone falls in love with the beauty of the B&B, its location and of course Tom and Jo Ann.


If you want peace and quiet, THIS is the place to be !!!

5 sur novembre 13, 2012

Unquestionably the most relaxing stay ever. The peace and quiet was just what we needed. The made to order breakfast, the immaculate and beautifully decorated room, the authentic black and white photos of Tom and JoAnn’s parents and grandparents, the amazing porch swing (complete with blanket) and the gluten free muffins that Tom made just for us (doggie bag included) were just what the doctor ordered. Tom and his Golden Retriever “Cosmo” were nothing short of terrific. This was a real life postcard. We'll absolutely be back. Our best to Tom and Cosmo. Can't wait to meet JoAnn. PS: The beautiful city of Saratoga Springs is only 15 mins away. We never made it there :D Sincerely, Vince and CaroleAnn


Countryside Experience!

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2012

The Maple Shade B&B offers the comfort of a five-star hotel in a country setting. You are treated like royalty by the owners.


Maple Shade B&B

5 sur octobre 13, 2012

This is a beautiful Victorian farmhouse originally built in 1875. The owners have completely renovated it. You have all the modern conveniences as well as atmosphere of 18th century. They are great hostesses -- friendly and accommodations. In the 3 weeks we have been traveling, this was our favorite place to stay.


Beautiful!

5 sur octobre 13, 2012

All the amenities of a small luxury hotel, with the comforts of home. Pleasing to the eye, restful for the body, and comfort for the soul. Delightful hosts and wonderful food.


Maple Shade B&B Worth It!

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2012

Clean. Very friendly staff. Great food. We could not have been happier with our stay at Maple Shade.


A DREAM

5 sur juillet 17, 2012

Heaven on eart. What a location and such nice people Jo Ann and Tom are. We mis them already Wish we could have stayed there forever. Breakfast is also a dream. Thanks for having us. Roger and Ingrid from Belgium


Absolutely wonderful

5 sur avril 08, 2012

One of the most beautiful, peaceful places on earth. Warm & inviting and the hospitality is unmatched. Delicious breakfast & relaxing atmosphere.


Maple Shade Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $130 - $215
  • Avis (15) 4,9
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 01-5185879235

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut