Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
18 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful and authentic

3,8 sur novembre 23, 2014

I liked this place. It was like going to visit a friend , or soon-to-be friend. It was run by a family who operates a farm and was what I'd call authentic. It is not designed to be a B&B per se, not one of those fancy indulgent places but I ended up really enjoying it. Very hospitable and a delicious breakfast! We even got a little tour of the farm by the granddaughter!!


A little hard to find, but well worth it!

4,6 sur août 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here while visiting a friend in nearby Ithaca. We had a great stay. The farm/B and B are way out n the country, and so can be a little hard to find. I would recommend calling ahead to get directions as our GPS tried to send us down a-now non-existent logging road. Patty took great care of us. The room we stayed in was very comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was delicious, fresh, and plentiful. In a moment of going-above-and-beyond, I forgot my camera in the room, and Patty tracked me down via phone and returned the camera by mail. That was remarkable to me, and I deeply appreciated it. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay in the greater Ithaca area, I would recommend a stay at Humble Hill Lodge.


Nice and cosy

4,4 sur août 14, 2014

We loved our tour of the farm and it was such a quiet and relaxing place to stay.


Excellent!

5 sur juillet 20, 2014

Like most other people, we at first thought that google maps was leading us on a wild goose chase, but as soon as we arrived at humble hill (even late as it was) Patty greeted us with a smile, introduced us to the guests that had already arrived, and immediately set out making us something hot to drink. We stayed up and chatted with Patty and the other guests for a bit before heading off to our very comfortable and well made rooms. A bar of fantastic smelling soap and towels for each of us were already laid out for a morning shower, and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was, to say the least, a-ma-zing. Fruit and yogurt, blueberry pancakes, and what tasted like homemade sausages were all on the menu. We didn't leave disappointed at all and look forward to bringing friends back for hiking and wine touring in Ithaca!


Probably what you're looking for

5 sur juillet 12, 2014

Everything about the stay was relaxing and easy, just like time spent in the finger lakes on vacation should be. HH was not hard to get to, we were welcomed in at a late hour, and if we had any questions or needed anything for the duration of the stay, Patty was always around. Comfortable bed, delicious food, a FANTASTIC farm tour (you'll have to go just for this), etc. We'll be back.


Cozy and Great breakfast!

4,6 sur juillet 01, 2014

The place was very nice and clean. The service and food were excellent. Patty was very helpful and kind. You would feel like home.However, the way to this place is a non-asphalt road and very quiet so you'd better come during the day or else it would be a bit scary during the night.


We can't wait to go back!

5 sur juin 30, 2014

We absolutely LOVED our relaxing stay at the Humble Hill Farm. My husband and I with our infant son were attending a wedding in nearby Ithaca, NY, and the farm was the perfect choice. It was quiet and cozy. We spent one afternoon reading in the living room while the baby napped. Breakfast was delicious and we especially enjoyed the farm tour from the innkeeper's grandson! Delightful all around.


Country Cottage with a homey feel

4,6 sur juin 28, 2014

Humble Hill Lodge was the perfect place for a one night stay when we recently attended a wedding. GPS is a plus as the lodge is located on back roads, Our host, Patty, was very welcoming. The breakfast was delicious!


A surprise for my wife.

4,2 sur juin 02, 2014

My wife and I took a road trip from Chicago to NYC to attend a wedding. Since she is careful about what we eat she requested that I book our lodgings at places with at least a fridge and microwave. I made most of the reservations with a national chain. The first night out found us in a facility that satisfied the need to prepare our meals from the food in the cooler we brought along. The next morning she asked where were we headed that day. I mentioned a town not far from Elmira New York. When I pulled off the main highway and proceeded to drive up the hill of a narrow road she asked me if we were lost. (I kind of thought we were!) When I pulled in front of the address given to me I saw cute young faces smiling from the house window. Courtney came out to greet us and said that we should drive up the road and we would find Humble Hill Lodge. As I did that my wife turned to me and said "What have you gotten me into'? From the moment we met Patty and Skip Sullivan she was happy that I had gotten her to Humble Hill Lodge! Organic gardening is a passion of hers and this organic farm included a vast and varied variety of organic vegetables. A plus was a educational tour given by seven year old Mason, Patty and Skip's grandson. He was an engaging and entertaining commentator. Humble Hill Lodge is very comfortable, clean and inviting. Patty is a charming host and a good cook. Skip has some interesting stories and it felt like we had all been friends for a long time... I think that my wife liked this off the beaten path visit more than any of the other places we stayed during our 10 day road trip! Rick and Georgie


Spring time at Humle Hill Lodge

4,4 sur mai 20, 2014

Outstanding hosts, very comfortable accommodations and very pleasant stay. Highly recommended for anyone visiting the Ithaca area.


Very Pleasant

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

Very pleasant place to stay. I wish I had more time there. I loved the dark skies for viewing the stars, and I thought the chicken coops added to the character.


A Hidden Gem

4,2 sur octobre 10, 2013

This bed and breakfast is off the beaten path but worth the drive. The price is very fair compared to prices in nearby Ithaca. Don't let first impressions scare you! The outside of this lodge needs to be updated. Its appearance would be greatly improved if the owner would tear down the old chicken coops and original farm house. A gravel drive with parking spots would also be a great addition. The inside of the lodge, however, has been completely rennovated. It is quite cozy and absolutely spotless. Patty is the most gracious hostess I have ever had at a B&B. She goes out of her way to make her guests comfortable and is willing to answer any and all questions about the surrounding area. Breakfast was good, but not outstanding. It was very heavy on the carbs and there was no meat. Patty used veggies and fruits that were in season and picked at the farm, so that was nice. Would I stay at Humble Hill Lodge again? Definitely!


Wonderful getaway

5 sur septembre 21, 2013

We enjoyed the stay tremendously. Our hosts were very gracious and welcoming. Everything was ready when we arrived, we were able to tour the farm and photograph the many varieties of wildflowers and vegetation. We even helped pick sunflowers for the farm market! Internet access was included, which made for a cosy evening of surfing and sipping wine! Breakfast was awesome, and served on our schedule, featuring fresh vegetables from the garden and home made peach muffins! Yum!


We had a great visit at Humble Hill

5 sur août 21, 2013

We stayed at the lodge for a long weekend in July. Even though NYC was in the middle of a heatwave, it was really pleasant up at Humble Hill. The house was really comfortable, and we had a great time in the gardens. Delicious fresh veggies all day. Courtney is a wizard in the kitchen. The farm stay was a really nice chance to enjoy the country, plus get to visit the beautiful waterfalls in the area.


Hidden farmhouse gem!

4,6 sur août 14, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Humble Hill Farm in August 2013. We arrived late at night, and Patty waited up for us without a problem. The stars were amazing! A great place to watch a meteor shower. The room and bathroom (we stayed in the master suite) were very clean and nice - even nicer than it looked in the photographs. Patty and her family renovated the farmhouse themselves (I found out the next morning at breakfast) - the feel is modern and spacious, much more like staying in a friend's house than a B and B which can be fussy or old-fashioned. The bathroom was clean with locally made toiletries and lots of towels. I went for a walk in the morning - and ate peaches right off the tree in the front yard! Breakfast was delicious - Patty was very accommodating in terms of timing and any diet limitations. We have traveled all over the world and stayed at a lot of B and Bs - put Humble Hill Farm on your list of places to go!


Away from it all!

4,6 sur août 08, 2013

This is the place to go if you want to get away from it. Located in the hills above the Village of Candor on a narrow gravel lane. It is down a short drive that lined with fruit trees and old chicken coops. We stayed in the master suite which had its own bathroom. The bed was comfortable. Our bedroom window looked out The bathroom modern and clean. Patty Sullivan cooked us a yummy breakfast of cheese omelets with fresh herbs and new potatoes. They do have internet service, but no cable or dish.


Peaceful, spacious, family fun

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

Our family of three enjoyed our stay at the Logde immensely. We needed a weekend getaway to the Finger Lakes in the fall...and we found a slice of heaven here. Through the country and up a dirt road we found home away from home at the top of the hill. Crisp, fall weather made it a perfect time to fire up the woodstove, which added to our cozy experience. They were very accommodating to our food preferences and could bring our own food here to cook all our meals in the full kitchen. Our 1 year old was also happy playing in the spacious main room. It was a great stay for us all, and we went home feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. Looking forward to another stay in the Spring. We highly recomend this bed and breakfast!


Fun Girls Getaway !!!

4,2 sur septembre 29, 2012

In August I stayed at Humble Hill Lodge, for the third time.The first 2 times were with friends & spouses.. with trips to the wineries and Ithaca Market for the most delicious veggies , esp. the garlic and purple potatoes ! This time was "girls only" ..we enjoyed the peaceful surroundings, beautiful night sky ..and the "show " put on by the large fireflies ( they looked like Tinkerbells ! ) We spent a fun day in Ithaca ..lunch, shopping on the Commons ,exploring all the wonderful, unique shops. Topped off with a delicious dinner at Joe's Cafe on Buffalo St. Our hostess, Patty Sullivan, is an enthusiastic, friendly woman, who makes you feel " right at home" Food was delicious & plentiful. We will definitely be back next year !! Ginger/ Pa


Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $130
  • Avis (18) 4,6
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6077386626

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut