Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté5
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
8 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Very Pleasant

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

Very pleasant place to stay. I wish I had more time there. I loved the dark skies for viewing the stars, and I thought the chicken coops added to the character.


A Hidden Gem

4,2 sur octobre 10, 2013

This bed and breakfast is off the beaten path but worth the drive. The price is very fair compared to prices in nearby Ithaca. Don't let first impressions scare you! The outside of this lodge needs to be updated. Its appearance would be greatly improved if the owner would tear down the old chicken coops and original farm house. A gravel drive with parking spots would also be a great addition. The inside of the lodge, however, has been completely rennovated. It is quite cozy and absolutely spotless. Patty is the most gracious hostess I have ever had at a B&B. She goes out of her way to make her guests comfortable and is willing to answer any and all questions about the surrounding area. Breakfast was good, but not outstanding. It was very heavy on the carbs and there was no meat. Patty used veggies and fruits that were in season and picked at the farm, so that was nice. Would I stay at Humble Hill Lodge again? Definitely!


Wonderful getaway

5 sur septembre 21, 2013

We enjoyed the stay tremendously. Our hosts were very gracious and welcoming. Everything was ready when we arrived, we were able to tour the farm and photograph the many varieties of wildflowers and vegetation. We even helped pick sunflowers for the farm market! Internet access was included, which made for a cosy evening of surfing and sipping wine! Breakfast was awesome, and served on our schedule, featuring fresh vegetables from the garden and home made peach muffins! Yum!


We had a great visit at Humble Hill

5 sur août 21, 2013

We stayed at the lodge for a long weekend in July. Even though NYC was in the middle of a heatwave, it was really pleasant up at Humble Hill. The house was really comfortable, and we had a great time in the gardens. Delicious fresh veggies all day. Courtney is a wizard in the kitchen. The farm stay was a really nice chance to enjoy the country, plus get to visit the beautiful waterfalls in the area.


Hidden farmhouse gem!

4,6 sur août 14, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Humble Hill Farm in August 2013. We arrived late at night, and Patty waited up for us without a problem. The stars were amazing! A great place to watch a meteor shower. The room and bathroom (we stayed in the master suite) were very clean and nice - even nicer than it looked in the photographs. Patty and her family renovated the farmhouse themselves (I found out the next morning at breakfast) - the feel is modern and spacious, much more like staying in a friend's house than a B and B which can be fussy or old-fashioned. The bathroom was clean with locally made toiletries and lots of towels. I went for a walk in the morning - and ate peaches right off the tree in the front yard! Breakfast was delicious - Patty was very accommodating in terms of timing and any diet limitations. We have traveled all over the world and stayed at a lot of B and Bs - put Humble Hill Farm on your list of places to go!


Away from it all!

4,6 sur août 08, 2013

This is the place to go if you want to get away from it. Located in the hills above the Village of Candor on a narrow gravel lane. It is down a short drive that lined with fruit trees and old chicken coops. We stayed in the master suite which had its own bathroom. The bed was comfortable. Our bedroom window looked out The bathroom modern and clean. Patty Sullivan cooked us a yummy breakfast of cheese omelets with fresh herbs and new potatoes. They do have internet service, but no cable or dish.


Peaceful, spacious, family fun

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

Our family of three enjoyed our stay at the Logde immensely. We needed a weekend getaway to the Finger Lakes in the fall...and we found a slice of heaven here. Through the country and up a dirt road we found home away from home at the top of the hill. Crisp, fall weather made it a perfect time to fire up the woodstove, which added to our cozy experience. They were very accommodating to our food preferences and could bring our own food here to cook all our meals in the full kitchen. Our 1 year old was also happy playing in the spacious main room. It was a great stay for us all, and we went home feeling relaxed and rejuvenated. Looking forward to another stay in the Spring. We highly recomend this bed and breakfast!


Fun Girls Getaway !!!

4,2 sur septembre 29, 2012

In August I stayed at Humble Hill Lodge, for the third time.The first 2 times were with friends & spouses.. with trips to the wineries and Ithaca Market for the most delicious veggies , esp. the garlic and purple potatoes ! This time was "girls only" ..we enjoyed the peaceful surroundings, beautiful night sky ..and the "show " put on by the large fireflies ( they looked like Tinkerbells ! ) We spent a fun day in Ithaca ..lunch, shopping on the Commons ,exploring all the wonderful, unique shops. Topped off with a delicious dinner at Joe's Cafe on Buffalo St. Our hostess, Patty Sullivan, is an enthusiastic, friendly woman, who makes you feel " right at home" Food was delicious & plentiful. We will definitely be back next year !! Ginger/ Pa


Humble Hill Lodge and Farm Stay

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $80 - $118
  • Avis (8) 4,7
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6077386626

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut