Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
99 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A beautiful place to unwind

5 sur juin 23, 2014

I don't think I can say enough about the Schroon Lake B&B and its fabulous owners. Mark and Sharon went all out to make sure that we had food that fit our dietary needs while also providing activity and dining suggestions. They even went to the local library to rent a DVD for us! We will definitely be back!


Schroon Lake B&B: A Relaxing Getaway

5 sur juin 23, 2014

A friend and I spent 3 nights at Schroon Lake B&B mid June of 2014. We were wow at every turn. We roomed in their Adirondack cabin, two queen beds with a private bathroom unattached from the main house. The cabin was decorated in a forest motif: bears, pine cones, tree branches filled the room. Each morning Mark cooked a lovely breakfast. There was fresh fruit, baked goods (muffins?) of some sort with an array of teas, coffee, and juices every day. We had blueberry waffles with sausage links the first morning, fluffy omelettes with bacon the second morning, and french toast with raspberry deliciousness on top the third morning. They took note and catered to any sort of dietary restrictions that we had (they also let me take pictures while Mark served breakfast in his official chef shirt). Further, they served drinks and snacks each day at 4: chocolate chip cookies, biscotti, and cake pops. Mark and Sharon definitely go the extra mile. They gave us recommendations for places to get dinner, pointed out places we could have a relatively flat run in the area (wait at least an hour after such a rich breakfast before exercise), had hiking guide books on hand and even had a movie library with bags of microwave popcorn for evening entertainment. Further, when I asked about a movie that was not on their shelf they went and rented it from the local library. Schroon Lake B&B is an oasis of relaxation and we look forward to going back again next year.


A destination as much as beautiful room to sleep.

5 sur juin 03, 2014

Breakfast --5 stars (worth a the trip for the breakfast alone). Hospitality-- THE MOST sincere and welcoming hosts (and I travel the world extensively). Even when not staying in Schroon Lake itself we will go out of our way to stay with Mark and Sharon. No better B&B anywhere, the food, hospitality the beds and how they just seem " to know" how to be perfect hosts ..never too much ...never too little attention. They clearly enjoy their Inn and so does everyone who visits. I always finish off my visits with a nice relaxing stay on the beautiful covered porch. Having stayed here in 4 times in 3 years I can say you arrive as guests and leave as friends.


Delightful weekend at Schroon Lake B and B

5 sur février 18, 2014

Our stay at theB and B exceeded our expectations. Sharon and Mark were so helpful in directing us where to go for various things, food, snowshoeing, even a sleigh ride at Circle B Ranch. Their home is warm and welcoming. Our room had a king bed that was comfortable and a sitting room where we could relax in private. Nice touches for the guests throughout our stay. We look forward to returning for a getaway. Thanks for a great weekend. Carole and Tom


Comfortable and welcoming

3,6 sur octobre 18, 2013

Mark and Sharon ere very welcoming hosts, with knowledgeable local information on what to do and where to go. Mark was the chef and treated up to excellent breakfasts and afternoon treats each day, accommodating our dietary needs amply. The room was comfortable and clean, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Great place to rest and relax

5 sur octobre 10, 2013

My fiance and I love visiting Schroon Lake B & B every fall to get away from the chaos of life and recharge our batteries! There are many hiking trails near by to enjoy the beautiful fall foliage of the Adirondacks. Mark and Sharon have done and exemplary job to create an environment of total calmness and peace.


Our best B & B stay!

5 sur septembre 22, 2013

We loved our stay,everything was outstanding!


Want good food and good people?

4,2 sur août 16, 2013

Staying here felt like visiting old friends. The entire place was extremely clean. The food was amazing!! And served beautifully. The rooms I saw have private sitting areas and the common areas are spacious and bright. The owners are super nice and helpful if you are visiting the area for the first time - they even had menus to local restaurants so you don't wander around aimlessly. They also have lots of info on what to do if you want to go out. And ghetto even have popcorn and a DVD collection available! I highly recommend this B&B.


Schroon Lake Review

4,4 sur août 08, 2013

Beautiful B&B with great hosts!


Superb B & B and Innkeepers!

5 sur août 04, 2013

Mark & Sharon Piper have created a jewel in the village of Schroon Lake. Right from the moment you arrive to (soothing music playing in their home) to the moment you checkout you are treated like valued friends. Mark's breakfast is five stars as are his breads, muffins and cookies. The inn is beautifully decorated and the Pipers offer everything from a library of movies & popcorn,umbrellas, bug spray and blankets by the front door for cool evenings on the porch as well as spring water for warm afternoons. Juices, tea & coffee and muffins early a.m., gourmet breakfast at 8:30 on the porch or in the elegant dining room. Coffee, tea and cookies are out at 4 pm. The suites are comfortable and clean! There are way too many extras to list that the Pipers offer for your convenience and comfort..bottom line, you can't go wrong here! Barbara, Westfield, MA


A Great Find

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

From the moment we arrived, until the moment we left, our experience at the Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast was first rate and deserves five stars (or more.) Nothing was missed, nothing was lacking, or to put a more positive spin on things, this place has everything. It was a family vacation, so we were accompanied by our adult children (isn't that a paradoxical statement?) meaning we occupied two different rooms. Ours was a suite in the main building, theirs was a large Adirondack style room with two queen sized beds in the annex. Both were beautifully appointed, featured a well stocked fridge with gratis soft drinks and water, comfortable furniture, elegant decor, flat screen tv, DVD player (with a huge library of DVDs in the main building) immaculate cleanliness, and even big, white, fluffy bathrobes for everyone's use. Owners Mark and Sharon could not have been more pleasant, and Mark's baking deserves special note. Come ready to eat and relax. You'll be well taken care of.


Great place, great value.

5 sur juin 29, 2013

We found Schroon Lake B&B by chance and it was a pleasant surprise. The owners, Marc and Sharon were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. They run a well maintained B&B with beautifully appointed and comfortable rooms. Marc serves a delightfully delicious breakfast along with fresh muffins and afternoon snacks. Our stay was relaxing and peaceful and we felt quite at home. This was a wonderful experience and a great value. We intend to return soon for further exploration of the Adirondack and Lake George area. Thanks Marc and Sharon, see you soon. Tom & Joan C. Guilford, CT June 2013


What a great place!his

5 sur juin 16, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B&B. Frankly, we had always shied away from B&B's. But this time, we thought we'd give it a try. And the folks at Schroon Lake B&B have set the bar EXTREMELY high! We cannot say enough about the place, the people, the food - the whole thing. I wish I could have rated these higher than 5 stars. Each and every one. Truly, this place is a jewel. We stayed two nights - and had two of the most spectacular breakfasts we have ever had. Is this really what people get at B&B's?!? WOW! We have been missing out then. Five (plus) stars. Outstanding. In every way.THANK YOU Mark & Sharon!


Best BnB

5 sur mai 25, 2013

This place is not your regular bed and breakfast. The cottage we rented had a hairdryer, bath robes with the BnB logo, complimentary drinks, and customized toiletries. The place is very clean and the hosts has the guest's comfort in mind. Tea, Coffee and pastries are available at any time. Breakfast is served in a very nice setting. Complimentary movies and books are available. menus and local attractions pamphlets were readily provided. Hosts even made arrangement for us for an off season horse back ride. That is great service! we will visit again soon! Note: they are very open-minded and alternative family friendly!


A fabulous Camp Cayuga Reunion Week-end

4,8 sur décembre 01, 2012

This past summer (August, 2012) the girls of Camp Cayuga, So. Schroon Lake, held a reunion at the Inn. We had a fabulous week-end. Mark and Sharon went out of their way to make us feel very welcomed. When we get together there is non stop talking, laughing and singing and they let us do our thing. Terrific Inn, great food and wonderful Innkeepers. Carole-Beth Goldberg


Outstanding in every category...

5 sur septembre 23, 2012

We stayed with Mark and Sharon for five nights. The service, food, and friendly atmosphere exceeded our expectations. The most difficult moment of our stay was leaving. Mark and Sharon, please accept our gratitude for a job very well done. Bill and Arleen Elliott


Schroon Lake Heaven

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2012

I had a fabulous 2-day stay at the Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast. Mark and Sharon are generous and professional innkeepers that may you feel right at home. The B&B is clean and comfortable and easily accessible, between Lake Placid and Lake George... a home away from home. The breakfasts are scrumptious (omelettes, homemade waffles with fresh fruit, canadian bacon). They gave me homemade scones for my son away at camp that I was visiting. The kind of personal touches that stand out. I recommend the B&B to all travelers in upstate New York. July 2012


Very nice B & B.

3,8 sur juillet 17, 2012

The accomodations were very nice. Mark and Sharon are great hosts. The only downside is the location next to the Northway (Rt 87). The traffic noise takes away from the tranquil location.


It Feel Like Were Home

4,8 sur juin 21, 2012

We had a great time. Mark and Sharon are the perfect hosts. They make you feel like family. Thanks, We'll Be Back! Joe & Fran Schiavone


Our 2nd visit - looking forward to our 3rd

5 sur juin 06, 2012

I recommended your B&B to friends of ours who might be making a trip up your way.


Just Wonderful

5 sur mars 27, 2012

This was absolutely the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in. Sharon and Mark could not have made us feel more welcome. The accommodations were simply beautiful without a detail missing. The homemade cookies with the warm beverages upon our arrival with a roaring fire were so welcoming. The homemade scones in the morning, scrumptious! The breakfast that followed was incredible. Will we be back? Oh without a doubt! Many thanks Sharon and Mark.


Perfect get away

5 sur mars 15, 2012

This was a delightful respite from our routines. We were made to feel right at home when we entered this B&B. Our room was a simple, elegant and relaxing. Mark & Sharon were great hosts and were very helpful in getting us acquainted with the area. Snow was an added bonus and we went snow shoeing. The breakfasts and tea time were tops! We have stayed at many B&B's...this one is worth repeating.


WHAT'S NOT TO LOVE?

5 sur janvier 16, 2012

Schroon Lake B&B is the perfect get away! With the comforts of home and pamperings of a palace, you too will be a returning guest. Mark and Sharon definitely have a gift when it comes to hospitality. As one who scrutinizes for cleanliness, this place rates with 100% excellence! Mark's breakfasts are not only the most amazing to hit your tastebuds, but are also beautiful works of art. Full of warmth and welcoming-you will love everything about this Inn! Scott and Helen~Quinton, New Jersey


Great B&B

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at Schroon Lake B&B. The Mountain View room was excellent, the breakfasts were great and we were treated like royalty. We hope to come back in the future. Arlene & Seymour


Great time

4,4 sur octobre 28, 2011

We recently had a great two day stay at Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast. Mark and Sharon have a beautiful place and the Adirondack cabin was a special oasis for some rest and relaxation. For our first greeting with a warm fire and pumpkin cookies, we knew it would be a great place. We certainly were not disappointed :)


As comfortable as my own home.

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2011

If you want the absolute comfort, a truly wonderful breakfast and make new friends Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast is for you. Convenient to the thruway and there are many fun things to do in this area. A great place to stay midway if planning on visiting Canada. Lorraine and Tom from Long Island, NY


Wedding Weekend Wonder

5 sur octobre 21, 2011

There aren't enough words to express how wonderful our stay the the Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast was!! Pleasant, accomodating, friendly, welcoming. The breakfast lovingly prepared by Mark was amazing, homemade bread each morning, and tasty treats inthe afternoon. The owner's Mark & Sharon treated us like visiting family in their home! Certainly makes us want to come back for a restful weekend soon when we aren't so rushed by the wedding events! Thank You Mark & Sharon!


Great Stay at Schroon Lake B&B

4,6 sur octobre 14, 2011

Mark and Sharon have created a great atmosphere to relax and enjoy the surroundings.


Visit to Shcroon Lake B&B

4,6 sur septembre 30, 2011

We were only there for one night, but it was an enjoyable experience. We would return if we are back in the area.


Great Experience!!

5 sur septembre 12, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Schroon Lake B&B very much! Always an enjoyable experience with such gracious hosts, beautiful rooms, and delicious breakfasts. An absolutely wonderful weekend get-away!


wonderful place for getaway

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2011

Truly a home away from home,nothing like we ever experienced before. Breakfast was delicious,Mark and Sharon are super Innkeepers can't wait to return to be treated like royalty again. My wife said it felt like second honeymoon.


Sheer delight in every way!

5 sur août 27, 2011

Mark and Sharon Piper are quintessentially prepared Inn Keepers of this gorgeous B & B. They are warm, inviting, kind, helpful. They work to make your stay as lovely as is possible. We favor the Adirondak Cottage which is just the perfect get away, offering a camp feeling with all the comforts of home. Mark and Sharon prepare beautiful breakfasts and with just a little notice, are all too happy to accommodate a special diet. Just wait until you go to the local eatery and hear Mark sing about things he cares about... and welcomes others to the open mike all night long. Schroon Lake is beautiful and so is the welcome at the Schroon Lake B & B. THANK YOU Sharon and Mark


Lovely Get-away!

4,8 sur août 20, 2011

We loved our stay. The room was relaxing. Love the front porch. The food was excellent and filling! Mark and Sharon are the perfect hosts. Can't wait for a repeat stay!


Most enjoyable experience!

4,0 sur août 10, 2011

Most importantly, we felt very welcomed and appreciated for coming to the Inn! It was so charming and relaxing. The front porch is fabulous and serene. The flowers and plantings are beautifully maintained and so healthy. Ours was a short but wonderful experience and would go there again. Thank you!


'Loving Schroon B&B!

4,6 sur août 02, 2011

Wayne, Travis, and I had more than a fantastic few days at Schroon Lake...we had a wonderful experience at Schroon Lake B&B. Mark and Sharon could not have been nicer hosts. Our cottage was beautiful...dining was incredible (especially that breakfast!)...folks were friendly all around...birds were singing...scones were unbelievable...we could go on... Many thanks for a lovely experience. We WILL be back! Fondly, Wayne, Pam and Travis Steadman


Great Ironman 2011 Week Stay

5 sur août 01, 2011

Spent Lake Placid Ironman 2011 weekend with Sharon & Mark as our wonderful hosts. Felt like part of their family in this most top notch B & B. Clean and elegantly comfortable. As frequent B & B'rs, would definitely recommend this venue. P &J, Ormond Beach, FL


seegle colony stay

5 sur juillet 31, 2011

This was an excellent choice for us, beautiful home, gracious host, and attended to our every needed, even changed time for breakfast to meet our time schedule. I would highly recommend this B&B, we would certainly return for a future visit, the rooms are just like the pictures. The food and treats in the afternoon were fabulous. Mike and Stephanie Hunter


Adirondack Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur juin 05, 2011

Beautiful location, excellent service and super friendly hosts! We instantly felt like old friends. The food was excellent also. Highly recommended!


Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juin 04, 2011

We where in a bind to find a place to stay to pickup our daughter Mariah from college. We didn't make plans ahead of time. I happen across this Schroon Lake bed and breakfast we decided to call hoping that we could stay there. When Sharon answer the phone she was so nice and it was a comfort to know. When we arrived at the Schroon Lake bed and breakfast. We where in for a treat they treated us very nice and we felt very at home. Treating us like extended family. The cottage was beautiful as was the whole experience. Thank you Mark & Sharon. Anyone thinking of staying at there Bed and breakfast will be in for a great vacation. Hope to be there again soon. Since we returned home we have been trying find a Scones recipe Similar to Marks but we haven't found one as tasty. P.S. wish Mark could send us the magic recipe.


Very Best Experience

5 sur mai 23, 2011

Outstanding experience and tremendous value. The place is immaculate and the rooms are spacious and well appointed-obviously cared for by people who truly go the extra mile. the place will be perfect when Mark learns to grow grass! Thanks to both Sharon and Mark for making our brief stay extraordinary.


Awesome experience at the Schroon lake B & B!

5 sur avril 27, 2011

My husband & I stayed at the Schroon Lake B & B and it FAR exceeded our expectations. Mark & Sharon went the extra mile for us! We were presented with gourmet breakfasts, spotless and beautiful accommodations, surrounded by incredible grounds. We HIGHLY recommend the Schroon Lake B & B and are already planning to return!


gluten-free food was amazing!

5 sur avril 06, 2011

As a gluten-free traveler, it is very difficult to find innkeepers who can accommodate my diet. Sharon and Mark did so without my even asking! I usually travel with my own food, so I can't tell you how much of a joy it was to be able to sit down for evening tea and gluten-free cookies and a breakfast plate that looked just as beautiful and tasted just as good as my boyfriend's gluten-full version! Yay for being sensitive to food allergies. The rest of the inn and our stay was delightful too, we especially enjoyed sitting by the fire in the evening, listening to the classical music.


Great Weekend

5 sur février 24, 2011

One of the nicest places we have experienced. Food was unbelievably great, rooms were nice sized, quiet, clean, and very comfortable. Updated bathrooms were greatly appreciated. Innkeepers have mastered hospitality. Will definitely be a return visit and would recommend to all.


Best B&B we've ever experienced!

5 sur février 03, 2011

This B&B is tops in our book! The home and property are lovely and situated in an area that is close to all sorts of seasonal activities. We skiied and snowshoed nearby, shopped the outlets, and enjoyed this beautiful inn. The rooms are well appointed and lovely. We highly recommend the Mountain View Suite with a separate sitting room w/ fireplace, TV, DVD player-a great place to relax. due to dierary restricitons, both Sharon and Mark were very understanding and supportive of providing me with healthy and delicious gluten free foods/beverages. We just can't say enough good things about our stay...other than you should make a reservation and we'll be back again! Thank you!


Absolutely wonderful!

5 sur janvier 18, 2011

Our room was wonderful. The bed was so comfortable and we had a suite that had a private sitting room with tv and dvd player. We didn't want to leave!


A Wonderful Birtday Getaway

5 sur janvier 13, 2011

My girlfriend and I just spent a weekend at the Scroon Lake Bed and Breakfast for my Birthday. Our stay was absolutely wonderful! The place is perfect for a romantic get away. Our hosts Sharon and Mark made us feel like family with the perfect mix of attention when needed and privacy when preferred. The rooms were clean and up to date with every attention to detail. There was even a delicious snack left every afternoon to be enjoyed with 24 hour tea and coffee service. Each morning Mark made a gourmet breakfast that was big enough to hold us for the entire day. There was also plenty to do in the area even though we came up during a snow storm. Also a number of places to get a good meal in the evening or have a few drinks before turning in for the night. Sharon provided the names and locations of a number of additional off site outdoor activities to enjoy as well. One of which was a romantic horse drawn sleigh ride through the woods. Perfect!!!! We loved it! Without hesitation I would strongly recommend this establishment and area to anyone interested. We intend to go back again in the Summer or Fall of this year ourselves. Honestly I can't say enough good things about this B&B or our hosts Mark and Sharon.


Fantastic B&B

4,2 sur janvier 09, 2011

This is a fantastic B&. Mark and Sharon are among the best hosts we have encountered. They are friendly and professional. The rooms are ample yet cozy with all the amenities one can ask for. Breakfasts and afternoon snacks exceeded our expectations. We recommend this place amply.


great stay!

4,4 sur décembre 09, 2010

great place, nice beds, great breakfast and friendly innkeepers.


Can't wait to go back

5 sur novembre 26, 2010

Everything was marvelous about our stay: being welcomed at our vehicle and being helped into the house, the wonderful sights and smells of a crackling fireplace and hot apple cider, the friendly smiles from our host/hostesses, etc. I've stayed at a lot of B&Bs, but this one was BY FAR the most cozy, friendly, and wonderful one I've ever experienced. Did I mention how amazing the breakfasts were?? :) Can't wait to go back again!


The only B & B for me....in Scroon Lake, NY

4,8 sur novembre 04, 2010

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast, and I would stay here every time I am in the area. Could smell the fireplace coming up the drive, and then opened the door to the fall scented candles just right...not overpowering. The fire was going, and everything was clean and charming. Mark and Sharon were friendly and warm....and talented !....(mmmmm....the homemade scones and belgian waffles, and pumpkin biscotti). Our room / suite was more spacious than I expected and decorated with a very homey, quaint charm. I almost hate to admit all this for fear that word will get out on this great B&B....and I won't find a room next time.....Colleen S., E. Aurora, NY


Will love to go back!

5 sur octobre 20, 2010

Very beautiful house, nicely decorated. they keep their garden and backyard wonderful. I loved their fireplace- looks pretty and so warm!! the hosts were very nice and friendly. the room was spacious and very clean. the bathroom was spotless! amenities were in good quality as well. very true to the pictures you see on website. they serve some treats for the afternoon along with a variety of tea selections and Keurig coffee! and the breakfast was delicious!! we were so full!! I would definitely recommend this B&B and if we have a chance, we would love to go back and spend more time!


Leaf Peeping in The Adirondacks

4,0 sur octobre 17, 2010

Welcoming hosts, great breakfasts, the Inn is perfectly situated for touring the Adirondacks.


The Perfect B & B

5 sur octobre 13, 2010

Wonderful innkeepers. Very quiet and relaxing. An entire suite, not just a room and bath. Gourmet breakfast served.


delightful stay at Schroon Lake bed and breakfast

4,6 sur octobre 13, 2010

From beginning to end felt at home away from home!!!!!!!!!!!! Will be back!!! Mario Mayantz


Great Three Days

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

Mark and Sharon were really great! Breakfasts and snacks were wonderful and they both made us feel welcome and at home. We would definitely stay here again!


One of the BEST B&B's we have ever stayed!!!

5 sur octobre 06, 2010

As you know it is sometimes difficult to judge the property without seeing it. I must say this property exceeded our expectations. I am a stickler for detail, and every detail was addressed. The breakfast was fantastic (as Mark is quite the chef). The Inkeepers were outstanding, friendly, welcoming, personable and the topper was we got entertained by Mark, playing the guitar and singing in front of the fireplace. What a treat. We will definitely go back. Ernie & Cathy


absolutely delightful

4,4 sur septembre 27, 2010

We couldn't have asked for more - the room was wonderful, the hosts friendly and helpful (but not too "in your face"), the house and location delightful. At first glance it doesn't look like there's much going on, but ask Mark and Sharon for suggestions and you won't run out of things to do and places to see. Check out the "open mike" night at the Schroon Lake boathouse where local musicians show their stuff. One minor concern: it's next to the I-87 and you can sometimes hear the traffic. It didn't bother us, but if you're really sensitive this might be a problem for you.


Friendly and Comfortable

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2010

Peaceful break. Convenient location -- easy to get to and to access countryside. Directions to the B&B were accurate and easy to follow.


A+ All Around

5 sur septembre 18, 2010

We just spent two days at this lovely B & B. The room was outstanding, better than most we have stayed in. The breakfast was yummy, and made from scratch. Next time we travel into this area, The Scroon Lake Bed and Breakfast will be my only choice. Leona & Chuck


A beautiful, peaceful, comfortable place to stay

4,8 sur septembre 06, 2010

A beautiful, peaceful, comfortable place to stay. Mark and Sharon when out of there way to accommodate a special request that we had. Will definitely be back when we are in the area.


Schroon lake Bed and Breakfast

5 sur septembre 05, 2010

When we first pulled in Mark was immediately there to greet and welcome us to his home. The service was outstanding and the breakfast was excellent. Mark and Sharon go out of their way to make you feel at home. We would recommend Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast to anyone.


the idea of a separate sitting room was a big plus

4,4 sur août 30, 2010

a very pleasant experience


Lovely place to spend a weekend or more!

4,6 sur août 28, 2010

We spent our first weekend and Schroon Lake and was pleasantly surprised by the lovely accomadations and warmth provided by Sharon and Mark. We truly got lucky choosing this place off the internet...as we all know things aren't always as they are presented. Here, you will not be disappointed


"Zoom to Schroom!"

4,6 sur août 23, 2010

It was our pleasure to stay with Sharon and Mark at the Schroom Lake B & B. The Inn is lovely; our room was comfortable and thoughtful details were evident throughout. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. A great experience all round.


Jewel of the Adirondacks

5 sur août 21, 2010

We stayed two days and throughly enjoyed it. Mark and Sharon were wonderful and treated us like family, maybe even better. Breakfast was gormet specialties every morning. Sight seeing advise was right on. The inn was spacious, beautiful and clean. Schroon Lake is the Adirondacks without the crowds. Our last stay was over twenty years ago. We were glad to be back. Don and Tati, Staten Island NY


A Wonderful Vacation Retreat

5 sur août 17, 2010

Our three days at Schroon Lake B&B were delightful. The ambience, the breakfasts, the host and hostess - all were terrific. Just the front porch by itself, with its view across the valley, defined relaxation and stress-relief.


First time at Schroon Lake

4,8 sur août 16, 2010

This was our first visit to Schroon Lake. The Inn was beautiful and the hosts wonderful. We chose the Adirondack Cottage and were impressed by the cleanliness and its amenities... it was missing nothing! The morning breakfast was charming and the hosts even adjusted to our unusual schedule. Stay there and you will have a great vacation.


great B&B

4,2 sur août 10, 2010

Just wanted to say that we were very pleasantly surprised with the size of our room and how comfortable it was. Mark and Sharon went above and beyond helping us out in any way we needed, they were very friendly and helpful giving us ideas in where to go biking ect. I would highly recommend their B&B and would go back there again when we are in the area. Monica & Terry Kanata, ON


Outstanding, tranquil retreat

4,2 sur août 09, 2010

Fantastic service and amazing food. High quality from the moment we arrived. This turned out to be our favorite place that we stayed on our honeymoon. The nearby town is quaint, picturesque, and the innkeepers are quick with recommendations and advice regarding the surrounding area. The common area is tranquil and relaxing and the breakfast terrace is the perfect place to begin your Adirondack day. I wish we could have taken their Sun Tea recipe. The afternoon welcome cookies and morning scones are lovely!


Great to see you

4,2 sur août 09, 2010

Thank you for welcoming our granddaughter. She enjoyed the visit and the relaxation. We loved the summer experience and all the special places we could visit. We have never been disappointed staying with you and I am sure we will be back in the future. Your good food and fellowship was outstanding.


great weekend

4,8 sur août 09, 2010

Wonderful!


Outstanding!

5 sur août 07, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay and it was very relaxing and the atmosphere was splendid!


Perfect for us

4,4 sur août 03, 2010

We loved having a sitting room and a sleeping room and appreciated the air conditioner on a warm summer's night. Mark and Sharon were very helpful with recommendations of restaurants and day trips. We loved the central location and felt very pampered during our stay.


Schroon Lake B&B

5 sur août 03, 2010

Excellent accomodations! Wonderful food! Sharon and Mark were great, friendly, knowledgeable of the surrounding area, really made you feel at home. Loved sitting on the front porch in the morning, drinking, and watching the sunrise over the mountains - and then Mark would pop out with one of his marvelous pastries. Grounds were beautiful! One of the highlights was sitting on the front porch one evening and hearing Mark play his guitar and sing one of his sets. We will be going back!


Schroon Lake B&B, summer '10

3,8 sur août 01, 2010

Very nice proprietors!


A perfect getaway weekend

5 sur juillet 29, 2010

Mark and Sharon, this was a first time B&B experience, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but we can tell you that the warm and friendly atmosphere you provided made us feel right at home. Everything from making the reservation, to the warm reception, to the room and unexpected little extras, to the beautiful gardens, to the wonderful breakfasts was outstanding. It was an all around delightful experience that I would highly recommend. We wish you both all the best, and hope to be back again!


An Anniversary Adirondack Stay

5 sur juillet 27, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Schroon Lake B&B! It was such a pleasure to meet Mark and Sharon, and their hospitability made us feel so welcome. It is so rare to find the perfect combination of charm, ambience, beautiful lodging, location, breakfast cuisine and terrific hosts, and they certainly provided all that to their guests. Their tips for hiking and canoeing were right on, and we also enjoyed talking with Mark about his gardens. It was a memorable 3rd wedding anniversary get-a-way!


Motorcyling in ADK

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2010

Great location...close to ADK high peaks region and western VT countryside. Sharon and Mark are very accommodating and biker friendly. Wonderful and creative breakfasts. Hope to return next season. Well done!


Our Second Time Around

5 sur juillet 15, 2010

We had stayed at Scroon Lake Bed & Breakfast before under the prior owners Jane & Jack so we new what to expect for rooms,service,value and cleanliness. However the food was 5 star. Marc is a fantastic cook, no Chef! Each day he said the next day would be better and he was right. We will be staying there for one night in August as we have bussiness in the area and can hardly wait to see what he comes up with for our Third Time Around. We most definatley recomend to all.


Dave and Bonnie

4,2 sur juillet 13, 2010

Typically we like to be away from the down town areas for some quiet and that is what we found here. Sharon and Mark are excellent hosts and the breakfasts were outstanding. The place is beautiful inside and out.


Lovely, homey place to stay!

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2010

We were in the middle of the Adirondacks late at night and needed to find a place to stay at the last moment. After reading favorable reviews about Schroon Lake B&B online, we contacted Schroon Lake B&B to see about availability. They happened to have a room left and were gracious enough to wait up for us as a late arrival close to midnight! What a pleasant surprise to arrive at such a lovely welcoming place to stay so late at night after a long day on the road filled with busy vacationing plans. We were warmly welcomed by Sharon, the hostess, and I was led to a delightful, spotless Victorian room. The A/C in the room was great on a hot, humid, muggy day. The bed was absolutely perfect, and I sank into a deep sleep in just minutes after arriving, very much at ease in such immaculate surroundings -- everything seems new. The next morning -- after sleeping in to recover from a whirlwind day the day before (the place was so quiet, it was easy to do!) -- I thought I was too late for breakfast as I can down to check out at 11 AM. I was quite surprised when the door into the dining room slid open and Mark, the host at the B&B, came in to greet me with a platter of fresh fruit and freshly baked muffin made up just for me! It was just what I needed to start the day. Both Sharon and Mark were extremely gracious and welcoming, the rooms are spotless and the dining impeccable. I would surely recommend!


Relaxing Retreat in the Adirondacks

5 sur juillet 12, 2010

The Schroon Lake B&B was a wonderfully pleasant experience for us. Our first impressions from the beautiful gardens, the welcoming front porch with its comfortable wicker furniture, and the soothing sounds of quiet music and an outdoor waterfall upon entering the living room set the tone for a relaxing weekend getaway. The Mountain View Suite was extremely comfortable and gets our vote for the top accommodation in the house. Sharon and Mark are enthusiastic owners/hosts who make you feel quite at home and are anxious to help in any way they can. I won't spoil the surprise of the breakfasts, but I will say dining on the front porch and tasting "divinely delicious" creations rather captures the experience! Steve and Wendy, Telford Pa


Wonderful B&B!

5 sur juillet 08, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Schroon Lake B&B. Our room was much more spacious than the picture indicated, the Inn was spotless and pleasant, the hosts were meticulous and very accomodating, the breakfast was outstanding, and the whole experience was top shelf. Highly recommended!!


lovely weekend in Schroon Lake

4,0 sur juillet 05, 2010

A friend and I came up for the Lake Placid Marathon, and found ourselves at Schroon Lake. Sharon and Mark went out of their way to take care of us, even waking up at 5am to get us breakfast before the race. A lovely spot and wonderful people.


The Best Little Inn in New York!!!!

5 sur juillet 04, 2010

This was our first visit to a B&B, and we were thrilled!!! Mark and Sharon made us feel like we were new friends, destined to be old friends-to-come! Everything was above and beyond our expectations. We've been telling all our Canadian friends to run down across the border for a wonderful Best of the U.S. visit! Thanks, Mark and Sharon...we'll be coming back! Sharon and Rosaire Girard, St. Hyacinthe, QC, CA


Weekend with the Beta Sigma Phi sorority sisters

5 sur juillet 03, 2010

We were blown away with all the little "extras" Mark and Sharon provided. I have some health issues and they thought to ask me as I registered about any diet restrictions. No one has ever done that for me anywhere else I have stayed! I usually have to beg for food done my way. Not here. Everything is all natural, made on site and no high fructose corn syrup! Yippee!!


The Finest B & B Experience You'll Ever Have

5 sur juillet 03, 2010

From the moment we were greeted as we arrived, everything from the food and its gourmet preparation and presentation, to the beautifully-appointed, clean rooms, beautiful grounds and informative and lively conversation, our experience with this B & B was incredible! Sharon and Mark made us feel at home and relaxed. Here, we were so comfortable, and you can be as private as you would like. In our case, the Pipers were very knowledgeable about the area, which helped us a great deal. This is a vacation spot to visit! We're going back this summer. Eric and Donna Miller


Excellent experience

4,4 sur juin 13, 2010

Mark and Sharon could not have been more accomodating. Attention to detail was evident everywhere. The grounds and Inn are beautifully maintained, and the adirondak cottage was roomy and comfortable. Mark made certain that we began each day with a fabulous breakfast, and a homebaked treat could always be found in the dining room. Our stay could not have been more enjoyable, and we look forward to returning soon. Ken and Rhonda


Memorial Day 2010

4,4 sur juin 06, 2010

. What a lovely B&B! Clean, freshly decorated, generous room size (the cabin), all amenities e.g.two umbrellas in the room), attentive host & hostess eager to please, ample breakfast is notably attractive, home-baked bread and tea-time nibble freshbaked from scratch, hot drinks all day, large porch or main-house common room or screened pergola for a rainy afternoon, ample deli two doors up the road for take-out picnic (I had lamb on pita). We brought bikes and a good book. Norman, Amherst Massachusetts


All the comforts of home!

5 sur juin 04, 2010

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Schrool Lake Bed and Breakfast twice past year. Mark and Sharon went out of their way to our stay perfect. From waking up to a fire in the fireplace (we were there in the winter!!), very comfy accomodations which included a private sitting area with a refrigerator and a tasty breakfast created by Mark with great care, our stay was perfect. We wouldn't stay anywhere else while in Schroon Lake!


Very relaxing weekend.

4,6 sur mars 18, 2010

Loved it. Having a separate bedroom from the sitting room was a bonus. Mark and Sharon were the perfect host. Making plans for going back in the fall with friends. greg and susan


Schroon Lake Wonderland

5 sur mars 03, 2010

We were extremely impressed with the Schroon Lake Bed & Breakfast. Our rooms were beautiful with a great decor. Our host Sharon & Mark made us feel at home. Breakfast was plentiful & delicious. Cookies in the afternoon were a nice touch. We hated to leave. We hope to be back soon. All who come here will want to come back!!! Tracy & Bobby Barrett


Terrific Experience

5 sur février 28, 2010

Mark and Sharon were wonderful hosts -- extremely service oriented and professional. The Adirondack Cottage was clean, roomy and private with plenty of room for a family of 3 or 4, and a wonderful gas fireplace which is perfect for Adirondack winters. The breakfasts were amazing—delicious fresh fruit and warm baked goods, in addition to gourmet omelets, breakfast meats, and even Belgian waffles with a warm fruit reduction. The afternoon snacks and tea service were just the right touch. Mark and Sharon went out of their way to offer snacks they knew would appeal to children and adults alike, and they were quick to accommodate our schedule. This is an immaculate inn, a great value, and we will return again and again.


I look forward to going back!

4,8 sur février 13, 2010

Mark & Sharon, were exceptional hosts. I couldn't take advantage of the wonderful breafast they would have prepared especially for me, so they allowed me to make my own meals & catered wonderfully to my dietary needs. I was able to have a worry free & quiet get away. I also recieved a nice discount because I took my kids to the Word of Life Snow Camp. The suite I stayed in was a complete haven. Thanks, guys.


Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast

5 sur février 04, 2010

The proprietors were wonderful, friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The room was spotless and very comfortable. We would stay here again!


Staying at the Schroon Lake B&B

3,8 sur février 04, 2010

We arrived to the wonderful smell of a wood fire and the wonderful greetings of Sharon & Mark. The B&B is charming and elegant all at the same time. The room (Leland) was quaint, comfy, and clean. Breakfast was fit for a king. We'll be back.


A Wonderful Getaway

4,8 sur février 03, 2010

Mark and Sharon, the innkeepers, welcome you into their lovely home with the warmest regard of hospitality. They make you feel special, like family. When sitting in the inn's livingroom with the fireplace and soothing music or in your own private sitting room you enjoy the peacefulness this inn provides. The breakfast is served looking like a masterpiece, just beautiful, and absolutely delicious! We have stayed at this B&B more than once and we will definitely be back! Leslie & Jim Ragucci


Mountain View

5 sur février 02, 2010

I first stayed here in late August and loved it so much I returned with my family around the holidays in late December. A great time was had by all! Everything was very clean and the food was wonderful. Our hosts recommended some great hiking trails that were accessible even with the snow. We went skating at the Olympic rink in Lake Placid and took in the wonderful scenery around Schrron Lake itself. I have traveled for many years and to many places and would list these accomidations in my top 3 favorite places to stay. Will definately return again and again!


OUR FIRST STAY AT A BED & BREAKFAST

5 sur octobre 29, 2009

10/16/09-10/18/09 - My husband and I went away to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and decided to stay at the Schroon Lake B&B. Having never stayed at a B&B before, we didn't know what to expect. It ended up being one of the best decisions we ever made! It was absolutely beautiful, and we had no problems/complaints at all. We stayed upstairs in The Leland, which has a separate sitting area directly across the hallway. Our room, sitting area and private bath were spotlessly clean and so adorable! The main living room (lobby) and dining room are just as beautiful and Mark and Sharon make you feel so comfortable. They had the woodstove going and there was music playing softly in the background. The breakfast is delicious and very filling. Mark and Sharon make sure you have everything you need and are wonderful hosts. We will definitely go back and have already recommended it to friends and family. Next time, maybe it will be a little warmer so we can enjoy the beautiful porch! We had a wonderful time and can't thank them enough! Margaret and Scott Pennsylvania


Schroon Lake Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $155
  • Avis (99) 4,8
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5185327042

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut