Finger Lakes B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
68 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Will stay here again in the future.

4,2 sur août 14, 2014

Cindy can really cook a great breakfast! They went out of their way (Cindy and Casey) to accommodate a patron who was a vegetarian. Lots of books, games and local information available at the house.


Lovely place.

4,2 sur juillet 25, 2014

Very kind hospitable people. I would stay there again.


Great Finger Lakes Find

5 sur juillet 10, 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Finger Lakes B&B in early July and were thrilled with our B&B choice. Cindy is a fantastic cook and Casey was incredibly helpful in planning our winery itinerary. We will stay there again!


quick, comfortable stay

3,4 sur avril 21, 2014

It was a beautiful property but out stay was short so we did not get to enjoy the outdoors. The location was very convenient to town. Cindy and Casey were very welcoming and made us feel comfortable in their home.


didnt want to leave!

5 sur novembre 08, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this B&B while doing a self guided wine tour of Seneca Lake. We were so pleased with everything it is hard to choose the best aspect of this charming yet modern B&B. We really enjoyed the breakfasts that Cindy provided, they were both tasty and filling, we loved the privacy we had while relaxing in the library and sitting in front of the fire place. Our room which was the photography room was immaculate and spacious with an en suite bathroom. The trail on site was lovely this time of year with all the leaves changing colour. During one of morning walks on the trail we stirred up 3 deer that frequent the property. My husband and I were extremely pleased and we will absolutely be returning again.


Finger Lakes B&B - Outstanding!

5 sur octobre 08, 2013

Cindy & Casey are warm and generous hosts. The house is beautifully cared for; the decor is welcoming, calming, and beautifully casual; the grounds invite strolls through the trees; the bedroom was appointed with everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable; the breakfasts were a delicious adventure! Casey provided an introduction to the wineries and the restaurants in the area and helped all of the guests plan our day. Cindy & Casey's restaurant and winery recommendations were spot on! Our 2-day stay felt like a true vacation. We had a wonderful time, and we'll definitely return. Highest recommendation.


Beautifu and inviting

5 sur octobre 08, 2013

Booked at the Finger Lakes B&B last minute and Cindy was very accommodating. Arrived the next day, and my boyfriend and I were very pleasantly surprised. The grounds were absolutely beautiful, the house itself was warm and inviting (not to mention IMMACULATE), and our hosts were very kind and helpful. Our room was also very cozy and comfortable, and included cable TV and our own washroom. Breakfast each morning was delicious and a nice little experience. All-in-all, I would highly recommend staying here if you're visiting the Finger Lakes (I have already recommended it to my friends and family:)).


Exceptional Stay!

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2013

Great location. Very nice rooms. Exceptional food. Great hosts. Very nice atmosphere. Casey and Cindy are wonderful hosts and bery welcoming. They made the stay exceptional. Great live music at nights, one of the few B&Bs where you really feel like you are almost at home


Very congenial time at the B&B

4,2 sur août 21, 2013

A beautifully appointed B&B, with extremely welcoming hosts.


Great place to stay

4,6 sur août 05, 2013

We spent three nights in the Finger Lakes B & B and couldn't have been happier. The house is lovely and immaculate. Our room/bath were small, but space is well-used. Very convenient for the cute town of Penn Yan, wineries, and other attractions. Highly recommend it.


Great B & B

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Finger Lakes B & B. The hosts are very gracious and help make our stay with them enjoyable. They have a great knowledge of attactions in the area and the wineries, shops, restaurants and other attactions in the area. Great place to stay.


Music to the ears of a weary traveler

5 sur juillet 24, 2013

To be memorable, a B&B needs to provide a unique experience. In all my travels I've never had the opportunity to listen to the host (and his band) practice jazz/blues tunes, nor have I had a hostess who knew her single malt scotch! At The Finger Lakes B&B, you'll find both. And, I highly recommend the "Golden Red" delicious apple juice for breakfast - just ask Casey. Dave Nighswander, Port Clinton, OH


Beautiful, convenient

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2013

Finger Lakes Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful place to stay during our first visit to the Finger Lakes area. The hosts were more than accommodating and had great suggestions about where to go in the area. It is a beautiful house to relax in and close to many of the wineries and restaurants.


Everything as we hoped!

5 sur juillet 15, 2013

Our party had 2 rooms. The rooms were very clean, as was the whole house. The Music room was the favorite. The breakfasts were very tasty. The owners were very helpful with our plans, and made great recommendations on wine tour options. We will definately stay again when back in the area.


Perfect place in Penn Yan

4,2 sur juillet 08, 2013

We stayed in the Music Room and could not have been happier! The room was immaculate and with the buzz of the window a/c unit, was very quiet. We got great recommendations from Casey about things to do in the Finger Lakes and the breakfasts from Cindy were at least 2-courses and very yummy - large enough that we were satisfied until dinnertime. Extra thanks to Casey and Cindy for picking us up in Dresden, NY when our bikes malfunctioned - you both really go out of your way to accomodate the guests of your B&B. Would def recommend staying here if ever in the Penn Yan or Finger Lakes area.


Wonderful B & B

5 sur juin 05, 2013

We don't usually stay at B & Bs, but loved this one. The hosts were perfect, laid back and comfortable. We stayed in the Photography room. It was on a corner with 3 windows, and had air conditioning which I hadn't thought about. But it was super hot and the air was on for us, so the room was nice and cool and such a welcome relief when we got there. Cindy and Casey thought of everything, from providing water bottles each day, wonderful homemade pastries and sumptuous generous breakfasts. Cindy asks you about allergies and food issues too, which was thoughtful. Very homey and roomy house, super clean, excellent linens and thick towels. Wonderful.


Excellent stay in Penn Yan

4,6 sur juin 02, 2013

We had an excellent stay here in Finger Lakes B and B. The hosts Cindy and Casey were helpful but unobtrusive and gave us the run of their delightful property. Breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed their company. We stayed in the immaculate Theatre room but next time we visit we will pay a little more for one of the larger rooms.


Outstanding B&B

5 sur mai 28, 2013

We loved our stay! We were in the Photography room, which was pristine! Cindy and Casey were the perfect hosts...very laid back...and the breakfast served was the BEST ever! Had a campfire going at night to make s'mores, which was a nice treat and made me feel like a kid again. It was a very relaxed atmosphere overall. Would definitely come back!


Wonderful!

5 sur avril 30, 2013

I just completed a huge review on Trip Advisor, so please check it out! We loved this place but what really made it so wonderful was Cindy and Casey, the owners. They are delightful, interesting and welcoming people. They have the gift of hospitality! I love the sophisticated, yet simple decor and the openness of the rooms with allowance for sunshine to stream in. Cindy is a great cook and Casey is a terrific musician. Don't think twice about going here - just go!


Relax in Comfort

5 sur avril 29, 2013

The resort was immaculate!!! The decor is wonderfully and inviting. Casey and Cindy are great hosts really make you feel welcome. The breakfast was great along with fantastic home baked goodies. Would definitely recommend this B&B.


B & B Novice - Loved it!

5 sur avril 29, 2013

I stayed at the Finger Lakes B&B with a friend for a wine trail weekend. I was a little nervous when I arrived as I've never stayed at a B&B before. I must say, this is a wonderful way to travel. Casey and Cindy make you feel so welcome and very comfortable. They are warm and so helpful - they put you at ease immediately. The house is just lovely and spotlessly clean. Cindy is a great cook serving a sumptuous breakfast each day. Casey gave us great tips about restaurants and wineries in the area. I am already planning a return visit to introduce my husband to this cozy spot. Thank you Casey and Cindy - a new B&B convert is born!


The perfect spot!

5 sur avril 28, 2013

We recently stayed here for a weekend getaway while touring Wine Country. Casey met us, gave us a tour and, as we shared we had no plans and were open to suggestions, sat down with us to give us tons of helpful advice and tips on planning our days (wineries and dining). The locations and grounds are perfect - very convenient for Keuka & Seneca touring; the house is wonderfully restored but not 'over the top, period-fussy,' they have mixed local art and modern, comfortable furnishings throughout. The beds were really comfortable, rooms quiet & house and bathrooms are spotless! Upon returning from day one of touring, we had options of outdoor covered porches or lawn seating to choose from when enjoying our recently purchased, local wine. There are plenty of indoor and outdoor gathering spaces so you can socialize or enjoy solitude as you wish. Cindy's breakfasts are ... Delicious and wonderful! There are breads or treats, fruits and parfaits, coffee and juices and that is all before the breakfast entree; absolutely delicious and a great way to start the day! Casey and Cindy are both so open and friendly. It was such a pleasure meeting them and enjoying their hospitality and home; I can't wait to return!


We can't wait to go back!

5 sur avril 22, 2013

We could not find a complaint about The Finger Lakes Bed and Breakfast (formerly the Top 'O the Lake B & B) if we tried! When we arrived we were treated warmly and made to feel right at home. Casey and Cindy helped us plan our winery visits by providing pamphlets, maps, and feedback and then helped us find a nice place to go for dinner, drinks, and entertainment. When we got back to the B&B that evening, Casey and his friends were playing music for us, while Cindy introduced us to everyone, made us feel at home, and taught us about the history of Penn Yan and the building itself. The B & B was beautiful, romantic, and impeccably clean - and Cindy is a PHENOMENAL COOK to boot! We can't wait to go back!


Fantastic!

4,6 sur avril 13, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. Casey and Cindy are warm, lovely people. We were serenaded by Casey and musical friends, jazz and such, one night. We traveled 1/2 hour to Watkins Glen and 45 minutes to Corning Glass Museum, both well worth the visit. We walked to town for good food and fresh air. If you like wine, scotch/whiskey, and beautiful old pristine homes, this place is for you. Casey and Cindy are warm, lovely, fun-loving people. We will definitely return!


Homely atmosphere, very welcoming

4,6 sur janvier 17, 2013

The beautiful old house is renovated, and gives a very home-like and welcoming feeling. In addition to the lovely rooms we also really enjoyed the common areas, like sitting by the fire-place reading a book in the afternoon when we got back from our day. Cindy and Casey are lovely and super helpful. The breakfasts are amazing!


First Time

4,6 sur novembre 13, 2012

I would definitely return for another stay. The first floor was just like home. Cindy and Casey are awesome people!


Wedded Bliss

4,8 sur octobre 23, 2012

We got married in this town and the Innkeepers at FingerLakes Bed & Breakfast were wonderful. They helped with dressing and a few pictures. Their honeymoon package which included a private self-chosen breakfast was perfect. The pictures don't do them justice. You will enjoy your stay! Thanks for treating us so well. Alisha and Bear


New Friends & A Terrific Stay Too!

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

My partner and I stayed at The Finger Lakes B&B 10/21/2012, and feel like we just made two new longtime friends! From the moment we walked into the amazingly kept historc home, with its fun and artistic style of decorating, we knew we were in for a wonderful experience. We were warmly greeted by both Cindy and Casey and ended up spending a relaxing evening socializing together. We had to leave, sadly, before breakfast was served, but Cindy was gracious and accomidating by making sure coffee was brewed with "to go" cups and packing us a "care package" for the road. We would deffinately stay again, and would also Highly reccomend Finger Lakes B&B!


Excellent hospitality!

4,2 sur octobre 15, 2012

We stayed at the Finger Lakes Bed & Breakfast in October of 2012. We enjoyed our stay very much & would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Finger Lakes region. The home is beautifully maintained. The furnishings in the common areas are comfortable & inviting. Our room, the Sculpture Room, was tastefully decorated & the bed was quite comfortable. By far, the most impressive aspect of our stay was the hospitality of our hosts Cindy & Casey. The were well informed regarding the area & were eager to provide suggestions for touring the local wineries. During both nights of our stay, they offered us samples of local wines along tasty food pairings. In fact, during our second night at the B&B, we were invited to a campfire in the yard where we enjoyed S'mores. When it became too cold & we were forced inside, we relaxed by the fire with a local port & chocolates for our refreshment! Thank you Cindy & Casey for a fabulous getaway!


Great Stay!

5 sur septembre 27, 2012

We recently spent two nights at Finger Lakes Bed and Breakfast in Penn Yan while in the area for the Hydrobowl boat races in Geneva (an easy 20 minute drive from Penn Yan) and had such a great visit!!  The B&B is just lovely as are hosts Cindy and Casey! The pictures simply do not do it justice.  The entire exterior has been  re-painted and looks great! We stayed in the Music Room and really loved that room!  The bed was so incredibly comfortable that we had a hard time forcing ourselves to get up in the morning for breakfast but, were so glad we did!  The breakfasts that Cindy made were absolutely delicious.  The peach french toast casserole (with fresh peaches) served on our second morning was to die for!  All of the common rooms as well as our room/bath were spotlessly clean and we thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the big front porch talking with Cindy and Casey while enjoying a bottle of wine that we had purchased earlier in the day!  Finger Lakes B&B is a super convenient location for visiting both the eastern Keuka Lake wineries (Keuka Springs was great) and the western Seneca Lake wineries.  There was plenty of opportunity to socialize with Cindy and Casey as well as other guests but, no pressure to if you wanted your privacy! Can't wait to return!


Very nice B&B

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2012

I would highly recommend this B&B to all. It's in a beautiful setting set back from the road, very clean and the hosts thought of everything in the room. The breakfasts were very good. The hosts had a good blend of being hospitable and giving you your space. They are very nice. I would stay there again.


Great B&B

4,6 sur septembre 17, 2012

A fantastic B&B experience all around. Beautiful house with comfortable rooms. Great location, and, importantly, great breakfasts. Cindy and Casey really know the area and can provide all sorts of recommendations. Highly recommended.


3 days in the Finger Lakes

3,8 sur septembre 08, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful vacation in the Finger Lakes. Our base was perfectly situated in Penn Yan on Keuka Lake. We loved our B&B and would go there again. So much to do!


Finger Lakes

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

Clean, cozy, wonderful breakfast, polite & charming staff, house with character in a great setting.


Amazing Experience

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

Although the photos are great, they don't begin to do this Inn justice. The hospitality was outstanding, we felt more like friends than guests. Breakfasts were hearty and very good, but we could not take our eyes off the beautiful architecture in the dining room and all throughout the house. Grounds were lovely, and we would not go anywhere else when we visit this area again.


Cozy village, Clean and very nice B&B

5 sur août 28, 2012

Stayed for one night and the accommodation was well worth the money. It's a beautiful old home that in the last month finished getting a new coat of paint - it has been very well renovated to make the old 1860's era home both classic and comfortable for current room needs. The breakfast was very tasty although heavy/filling, but it was a great start to a long day filled with short hikes and sight-seeing. The property is also very well maintained by the owners who are very open to guests enjoying themselves on the rather large couple acre lot. Overall a great escape from home.


Lovely

5 sur août 21, 2012

Cozy, relaxing, welcoming. You can be social or not - no pressure. The food is delicious and artful, but not so fancy you don;t know what you're eating. Cindy and Casey are interesting, helpful, and gracious.


What a great find!

4,6 sur juillet 29, 2012

We stumbled the Finger Lakes B&B on a last mintue get away. Casey & Cindy were wonderful hosts. They were super accomodating and very knowledgeable about the wineries and all that Kueka Lake had to offer. The Inn is beautifully decorated, the rooms are spotlessly clean and the food is delicious. What we enjoyed the most, was relaxing on the porch chatting with Cindy and the other guests while Casey serenaded us on his Sax. So relaxing :) Jeanne & George from D-town, PA


Great Experience!!

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

My fiancé & I stayed here for long weekend for a wedding in Penn Yan. The stay was nothing short of fantastic. Casey & Cindy were incredible hosts, so fun to talk to, they had incredible restaurant suggestions & suggestions on places to see! The breakfast was comparable to what you would get a 5 star restaurant for breakfast, easily the best meals of the day while we were there. The rooms were clean, the whole place was absolutely spotless actually. It was a relaxing atmosphere & incredibly fun!! WILL be coming back to stay here!!


Relaxing weekend escape

4,2 sur juillet 02, 2012

My husband and I needed a weekend away and opted for a bed & breakfast since we hadn't stayed in one before. Cindy and Casey are very welcoming hosts and are very knowledgable about the area they suggested many great dinner places, wineries, antique shops, and just about anything else we wanted to do. The house is warm and inviting, the rooms are bright, clean, and comfy. The very best part is the amazing breakfasts we enjoyed each morning! My husband and I had very relaxing weekend and we are already talking about our return trip to this wonderful area, in a great house, with excellent hosts.


Great Weekend Getaway

5 sur juin 09, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Finger Lakes B&B and we had a wonderful time. The B&B is very charming, has clean rooms and Cindy makes excellent breakfasts. The innkeepers Cindy and Casey are very friendly and helpful and also have some suggestions of area attractions. The B&B is a short walk from the Keuka Lake as well as from Penn Yan. We enjoyed touring the area, hiking Watkins Glenn waterfalls and sampling great wines. It was a great weekend getaway and we enjoyed our stay at the Finger Lakes B&B.


In one word: "Outstanding"

5 sur mai 06, 2012

From the moment owners Casey & Cindy greet you, until the moment you regrettably have to leave, you will enjoy the finest hospitality, and breakfast, anywhere!


A Great Chill Space . . .

4,4 sur avril 30, 2012

My girlfriend took me here for my birthday, and let me tell ya . . . This B&B is a great little gem in the heart of the Finger Lakes. The house is a simple yet elegant Victorian with plenty of charm, and is situated near the center of town, perfect for grabbing a bite to eat or a drink at one of the establishments downtown. The building sits on a substantial plot, which is open to patrons for picnics, etc. The room was tastefully decorated and clean, and the bed was sublimely comfortable. But the best part of our stay? The owners: Casey and Cindy. They are kind, laid-back, wonderful people. They are avid supporters of the local art scene, and display the work throughout the home. Casey and Cindy have worked hard to make their space very accessible & relaxing and it shows. Their breakfast is devastatingly delicious as well. We will definitely be back to stay for our next tour of the Keuka/Canandaigua wineries. Do yourself a favor and do the same.


Wonderful weekend getaway!

4,8 sur mars 19, 2012

My wife and I recently took advantage of the winter wine getaway special and stayed at the Finger Lakes B&B for the weekend. It was everything we hoped it would be. Cindy and Casey were gracious hosts. The house was beautiful and very clean as were the rooms. The atmosphere was very laid back and relaxing (just what we were looking for). We were greeted each morning by a wonderful baked good (different each day), hot coffee, fresh fruit, and a delicious 2 course breakfast that usually included a fresh fruit parfait follow by a hot creation of the day. My wife and I can't wait to go back in nicer weather so that we can enjoy the beautiful wraparound porch. The house is also in the perfect location to experience all the area has to offer.


Cozy weekend!

4,6 sur février 16, 2012

Room was cozy, tasteful, warm, and exceptionally clean. The house was gorgeous- spacious with lots of natural wood and sunlight. Couches were comfy. The eggs Benedict were to die for! Casey and Cindy were really friendly; we stayed up with them in the parlor talking into the night and had a glass of port with them. They give you privacy during breakfast. If you like wine, this town has dozens of vineyards within a 30 minute drive; we bought about 12 bottles over the course of the weekend.


Great Place! Great People!

4,6 sur décembre 02, 2011

Casey and Cindy were excellent hosts. They had recently taken over the B&B, but you wouldn't have known. Everything was impeccable. The house and our room were lovely. Cindy's breakfasts are amazing, a huge culinary step above the usual eggs n bacon other places offer. It's in a great location for wine tasting, being close the Keuka and Seneca Lakes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone spending time in the finger lakes. Ben & Sinead - Jersey City, NJ


Overcame the weather

4,0 sur octobre 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed and another couple stayed two nights during the not so pleasant weather in the fall but reurning to this lovely B & B each night certainly made up for Mother Nature's lack of cooperation. Warm and friendly from the first meeting things only got better. As new hosts both Cindy and Casey go out of their way to make you comfortable in their home and with help for the surrounding area. Even with the rain we were able to 'kick back' with a bottle of wine and a cigar on that beautiful veranda. Breakfasts were great start to the day. My waistline would have preferred Cindly not leave out her homemade cookies...."oh, one more won't hurt". Our bedroom/bathroom was very pleasant, quiet and comfortable although the have been mounted a little higher on the wall - not a big deal. Great stay!


Sleep Deprived No More

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2011

My husband and I spend 3 glorious nights in the warmth of the Finger Lakes B&B in Penn Yan NY. We could not have been more satisfied! We stayed all over the world and in the lap of luxury at properties such as the Ritz Carlton's and the W Hotle locations. We were so relaxed, all needs and wants were met with comfortable room, bed and atmosphere that was quite, clean and refreshing. It was like being at home, only better because you didn't have to make the bed, do the laundry, walk the dog, make your breakfast and do the dishes. Also, the innkeepers were graciously helpful in pointing us in good directions for events, attractions such as the better wineries to visit and great places to dine. I have problems sleeping at home or at any hotel. I slept 3 solid nights without incident at this location. I would revisit just to rest up, not to mention, the Finger Lakes are gorgeous! Better than upper Michigan resorts like Traverse City, Petosky an Harbor Springs. An experience here will fill your soul and warm your heart. PS, the breakfast were delish and comforting.


Great place!

4,8 sur octobre 25, 2011

Nice house, great hospitality, delicious food and pastries. The innkeepers were kind & helpful. The house is in a great location. Will definitely stay again in the future. Highly recommend!


Very very nice!

4,0 sur octobre 24, 2011

Just returnedfrom a two day stay. Cindy and Casey were very warm and approachable and quickly fulfilled our every request. Our room was small but very clean as was the private bath. The breakfast was outstanding. We really enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend. Doug & Rosemary Doeing


What a nice place!

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2011

We had a lovely stay here. The hosts are gracious really nice people. The food was yummy and the rooms were clean and comfortable.


Absolutely lovely

4,2 sur octobre 07, 2011

Cindy and Casey's Inn is absolutely lovely and just a short walk from Keuka Lake. The rooms are beautifully decorated and their demeanor is warm and respectful. Food and lodging were perfect and on the planning front, the response time for booking was very helpful as we were last minute on our arrangements. I'm only sorry that we were unable to book one night. Would highly recommend Finger Lakes B&B.


Great place for a get away

4,6 sur septembre 26, 2011

Great food, friendly hosts, beautiful home with lots of character! We really enjoyed our stay here.


Leslie and Bob Leduc

5 sur septembre 22, 2011

Thanks so much Casey and Cindy for your hospitality. Although our stay was brief, your generosity made it outstanding and comfortable. We will certainly visit you again if we are ever up that way. PS: Pancakes were awesome


A Great Place to Stay

4,0 sur septembre 18, 2011

Cindy and Casey have made the Finger Lakes B & B into a wonderfully comfortable, warm and charming home away from home. My brother, sister, their spouses and my wife just returned home from a fun filled weekend centered around the Inn. If you are looking for a relaxing home base to retun to after a day of wine tasting this is your place.


Great Weekend

4,0 sur septembre 12, 2011

This was our first time at an B&B and I found it to be a very enjoyable experience. Our hosts were very accommodating and provide a great place to stay. Tastefully done and very clean.


Great bed and breakfast, wonderful innkeepers

4,4 sur septembre 07, 2011

Very clean, breakfast was WONDERFUL! The two innkeepers are very accomodating and friendly- go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable.


Great weekend getaway

5 sur septembre 01, 2011

Casey and Cindy were great hosts; made me feel right at home. Great food and a beautiful house.


Serene setting!

4,8 sur août 31, 2011

We had a group of 6 staying with Cindy and Casey in mid-August. The owners are in the midst of making some changes and making an already wonderful place even better. The prices are reasonable, the rooms are clean and spacious with great views of nature. We love Cindy's cheerful personality and Casey makes incredible buckwheat pancakes!


Vacanti 8/10/2011

4,6 sur août 14, 2011

Very clean and comfortable home and room. Ocean room. The new owners have been busy refurnishing and the hospitality was excellent. Cindy made a hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, fresh fruit and homemade muffins. Cindy and Casey are wonderful hosts. We are planning another lake tour and will certainly stay again.


Charming Bed and Breakfast

4,0 sur août 06, 2011

Cindy and Casey made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived until we departed. This B&B is within walking distance to several restaurants in downtown PennYan and an easy drive to numerous wineries along both Keuka and Seneca Lake. Our room was comfortable and the common areas were great for relaxing after a day of sightseeing. Cindy makes fabulous banana nut and lemon poppyseed breads. If you are staying Thursday, Friday or Saturday nights, try the dinner buffet at Esperanza Mansion, which overlooks Keuka Lake - you won't regret it!


Delightful!

4,6 sur août 04, 2011

A stunning inn, charming hosts, and an excellent 3 course breakfast made our stay at the Top O' the Lake a truly enchanted evening. The inn was impecibly clean and the breakfast was yummy. A/C in the guest rooms provided a welcomed relief from the record breaking heat. Would highly recommend a visit when ouring the Finger Lakes wine country!


We really enjoyed our stay

4,0 sur août 03, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. We stayed several days. The house is a circa 1850 italianate house which is very pretty.The bed slept very well. The breakfasts were looked forward to each morning.The owners, Cindy and Casey are all about making your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible.They have a gift for being professional and still personable at the same time. All in all we recommend this B&B should you be fortunate enough to come to the fingerlakes region.


home away from home

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2011

Cindy and Casey made us feel at home the moment we walked through the door. The property was lovely and secluded. They helped us plan our itinerary. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider returning to their B and B. Denise and Rob -New Jersey


Top O'The Lake, Lake Keuka, NY

5 sur juillet 22, 2011

We were very lucky to find a foom for this particular weekend, as everthing was filled. Boy, did we luck out! The hosts were very cordial, the home was beautiful, and breakfasts were fabulous!


...and breakfast was delicious too!

4,0 sur juillet 21, 2011

We stayed at Top O" the Lake on a recent Saturday night when we were visiting the Finger Lakes. Cindy and Casey are excellent hosts -- probably the most relaxed and friendly we've encountered in our B & B experiences. The house is lovely, and I especially appreciated that the furnishings were not "the usual" frou-frou encountered at B & B's. Whether enjoying a game of Scrabble on the screened porch in the afternoon with a freshly baked brownie, sitting on the front porch after dark getting to know our hosts and the other guests, or a morning cup of coffee in the Adirondack chairs -- it was a delightful summertime experience. Oh, and I should mention -- breakfast was delicious too!


Last minute "find" on a busy holiday weekend

3,8 sur juillet 11, 2011

Casey and Cindy were thoughtful and welcoming hosts. We brought our bikes and their home was an easy ride to the Keuka Outlet Trail. I loved the front porch where Cindy greeted us with tall glasses of ice water upon our return. We also enjoyed sitting on the screened porch in the evening.


Wonderful Inn

5 sur juillet 07, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Top O' The Lake for 3 nights. The rooms were beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast each morning was outstanding and the "treats" and coffee during the day were a nice added touch. Our innkeepers (Casey and Cindy) were wonderful hosts, making us feel at home throughout our stay.


Finger Lakes B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $169
  • Avis (68) 4,6
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-3155368070

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut