Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
46 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great Weekend

5 sur juin 28, 2014

My friend from Hartwick College and I needed a hotel for a celebration of life ceremony. Most of the hotels were booked and the ones that were not were extremely expensive for Oneonta (compared to prices when we went to school 10 yrs ago). I remembered my parents stayed in a Bed and Breakfast once when they came to visit me. My friend checked it out and came across Kountry Living Bed and Breakfast on-line. The prices were reasonable so we booked. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The place is very charming and comfortable. We felt like we were staying at a friends house rather than a hotel. Everything was clean and the owners were very accommodating. The breakfast was awesome and they catered to any special request. Everyone mentions the stuffed french toast which is awesome but the chocolate chip pancakes were great also. The grounds are pretty and if you like wildlife they have rabbits and frogs in a pond on the grounds. I will be booking again whenever I visit my alma mater.


A weekend in the fall made better by great accommodations

5 sur septembre 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I were in there area for a wedding and i had made reservations for the smallest room in the B&B but also asked if there were any changes could we get upgraded. Well someone cancelled and we ended up staying the Charles room with private bath. Everyone on the staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. The breakfasts were awesome and the bed was very comfortable. If i am ever in the area again visiting my friends you guys will be the first people i call looking for a room! Thanks for making our trip that much more enjoyable.


Our stay ay Kountry Living

5 sur mai 28, 2013

We stayed at Kountry Living this past weekend on our way to a canoe race in Cooperstown. It was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Chris our host was most helpful and engaging. Kountry Living is like your grandmother's house warm and comfortable It is so much more inviting than a hotel.


Top Notch plus

5 sur mars 28, 2013

My husband was stranded during the Sept. flood he works in Oneonta but we live in Nichols NY he was frantic to find somewhere to stay until he could come home. Someone at work suggested the Kountry Living B&B. Chris and Jerry took him in and he ended up staying there for the winter coming home on weekends. My daughter and I went up for a week in December and stayed at the B&B. I can not say enough about Chris and Dave they made us feel right at home. Before this experience I didnt think much of B&B's I didnt think we would have privacy just a little room. At Kountry Living B&B you have the privacy you need, but if you would like to join in the conversation you are always welcome. I thank Chris for all the help he gave my husband in a time of need and for the fun and tours My daughter and I enjoyed while we were visiting! Thank you Chris! I would recommend the Kountry Living B&B to every one going to Oneonta, they take good care of you and show you around, very nice people and great atmosphere. On my scale of 1 to 10 they rated a 12. Karen Hunsinger


Wonderful!

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

Chris provided such a wonderful getaway experience for my wife and I. Their kindness, attention to detail and general overall care for our happiness was top. Highly recommended!!


Excellent! In every way.

5 sur août 20, 2012

We have stayed here twice in the past month. Once for Oneonta orientation, and just this past weekend to drop our daughter up at school as she starts her freshman year. My wife and I had never stayed at a B&B before, and I was apprehensive to say the least. Chris, Jerry, and Kathy are the perfect hosts. I highly recommend this establishment. My fears were completely unfounded. They were the perfect hosts, and we will be customers for the next 4 years at least. The breakfast was fit for a king, the staff was courteous to the max. Im afraid of pushing it too much, because it is truly the best kept secret in the Oneonta/Cooperstown area.


Wonderlul B&B

5 sur mai 17, 2012

We had a lovely stay, with great rooms, and a very nice host, with friendly staff, who made us feel right at home. We highly recommend this B&B, if you come to Oneonta. Mark and Barbara.


Cooperstown Weekend

5 sur octobre 18, 2011

What a wonderful facility! I was up there for a weekend of cider, baseball and merriment with my boyfriend and another couple. Chris was the perfect host, tending to all our needs, and making us feel very at home. A hop, skip and a jump away from so much to do including the Ommegang brewery, Cooperstown Baseball Hall of Fame and the Fly Creek Cider Mill, this was a perfect autum getaway!! I was surprised we were able to book such a great place for the price...definitely exceeded my expectations!


A Quaint Place to Stay

5 sur août 13, 2011

We stayed at the B&B this past May for our daugher's graduation from SUNY Oneonta. It is located five minutes from the campus. The rooms were warm and cozy. The breakfast was delicious, hot and on time considering we had to leave for graduation. Chris and David are friendly and accommodating to all of your needs. On the night we arrived, there was a massive rain storm which flooded not only Rte. 28 but the creek which runs along the B&B. Both men took it in stride and assured their guests they were safe. Our younger daughter left something precious of hers in the room and they immediately mailed it back to us at no cost. Thanks guys. It was nice meeting you. Sorry this review is a bit late.


Even better the 2nd time around

5 sur août 04, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in August 2009, and returned Monday (Aug. 1) on a trip through the Catskills to Albany. The room was cheery and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and was stocked with everything you'd need if you forgot something. Dave made perfect, tasty scrambled egg whites with peppers and onions. Chris and the rest of the staff were warm, friendly, and very welcoming. A staff member's son gave me a personal tour of Chris's New York Yankees memorabilia. And Chris saw some scratches on our VW made by a flying truck-tire retread strike and other debris and polished them out! The car looked like new! I'm already looking for reasons to return.


Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast is the best!!

5 sur mai 17, 2011

The hosts are friendly and accommodating. You are made to feel welcome the minute you arrive. Their rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. The guests are given several choices for breakfast and if you need something not on the menu; they will graciously provide it. We have stayed several times and their breakfast choices are diverse and everything we have tried has been absolutely delicious. They also provide useful information and brochures about local attractions and restaurants. We highly recommend Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast; you will not be disappointed.


Home away from home

5 sur février 14, 2011

Warm Fires, A Giant TV - this was truly a great experience, I stayed here on and off for the last few weeks and it has been a wonderful time. Breakfasts were prepared anytime I wanted sometimes early sometimes late. Thanks Chris and Dave can't wait to come back this summer. Highly recommended and I was glad to escape my overpriced hotel room !


Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast

3,8 sur octobre 17, 2010

Nice accommodations. Good breakfast. Friendly owner & staff. Beautiful countryside.


Home away from home for two weeks

5 sur juillet 30, 2010

This place was fantastic! The hosts (Chris and Dave) are warm and very accommodating. I stayed with my family for two weeks while my daughter was attending music camp at SUNY Oneonta, a mere 7 minutes away. My 3 year old son had the run of the house (and the guests and hosts) while he was there. My daughter was able to practice her violin (while guests were out). And I was able to work on my laptop connected to the encrypted WIFI in peace and quiet with my favorite mug of tea. Dave's breakfasts were delicious and highly customizable. The 24 hour Walmart is a convenient 5 minutes away. Highly recommended!


Great Find !!

5 sur juillet 12, 2010

First time at a B&B and what a great surprise. Hotels in the area are charging almost 200.00 a night. This place was way more comfortable than any hotel I have stayed at in the area. Breakfast was great I love being able to order exactly what I want. I reccomend you try this place but not before I make my reservations. The back porch is awesome and love all the memoribila.Thanks Chris and Dave go Yankees !!


Mini Baseball HOF

4,8 sur juin 18, 2010

Not really. The place is full of NY Yankee paraphernalia. Other than that, it was a perfect experience. Close to everything. Can't wait to come back with my younger son for the All-Star Village. Breakfast was delicious and David makes the best stuffed french toast...I'll be back. Thanks guys.


Nice Stay

3,6 sur mai 28, 2010

Very hospitable hosts. Coffee available early before breakfast. Nice menu selections. Would have like some fruit though with breakfast.


A warm cozy place in a freezing town !

4,8 sur janvier 31, 2010

The Charles suite is great suite with a king size bed and your own private bath. The bed was great, strong WiFi - and the location to the colleges is a plus. The Living room was quite cozy great stove. It was a great place to kick back and relax so I was not confined to my room the entire stay like in a hotel. The food was amazing. It was fresh and they were very accomidating with my dietary restrictions. I'll be back soon ! Thanks Chris & Jon


Kozy and comfortable

4,4 sur octobre 08, 2009

Great conversations with other guests! Beautiful location. Love the baseball theme! Thanks Chris and Jonny! XOXO


A wonderful experience and enjoyable visit.

5 sur août 27, 2009

Our stay at the Kountry Living B&B was fabulous. i would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. Rooms, breakfast, owners were wonderful. We traveled 252 miles to this inn and it felt like we never left home. They treated us like it was our home. Super, grand time. We hated leaving.


Executive Retreat,Gourmet Food

5 sur août 26, 2009

Rooms twice as nice as local hotels,less than half the price of other places,California King sized bed,babling creek and the most amazing crepes you will ever have for breakfast. Thank you so much guys


Graduation Weekend

3,8 sur août 15, 2009

Our family spent a fun graduation weekend. Chris cordially welcomed us as we parked our car. I felt as though we were friends for years after only a short conversation. We truly felt at home in this lovely B&B. We enjoyed our wine in the great screened-in porch before heading out to dinner each evening. We stayed in 3 of the 4 rooms. Beds were great; we enjoyed fun conversations in the comfy living room. Jon did a terrific breakfast each morning. We highly recommend Kountry Living for a memorable time in a welcoming, comfortable home!


Better than expected

3,6 sur juillet 31, 2009

I found this nicer than what I expected from the website! Very friendly, informative host and an excellent breakfast. When in the area, I would stay again.


Breakfast and baseball!!

5 sur juillet 17, 2009

This was a first time staying at a B&B anywhere on the planet....I originally chose it because the neighboring hotels were so pricey for the weekend we needed.... figured we should try something different... and I'm happy to say that we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice....Chis and John made us feel right at home...our room was immaculate...the entire house felt very comfortable....big HD TV in the living room...a lap top with internet access is available for use......breakfast was amazing.....the stuffed french toast rocked!!...and the rates were more than affordable... There is a very interesting collection of NY Yankee paraphernalia that even interested me, a die-hard Met fan!!....The location is just minutes from Oneonta's downtown area...The colleges...Walmart and the shopping mall... ...what more could you ask for!!


All-Star B&B near the All-Star Village

5 sur juillet 14, 2009

My wife and I stayed here 7/3 to 7/10/09 for our son's baseball tourney at the Cooperstown All-Star Village (Won the championship!! Go Bears!!). First ever at a B&B, so we were not sure what to expect. We had originally planned on renting a summer home for the week, but opted for this B&B instead, based on its proximity to the all-star village, competitive nightly rates and the added bonus of a gourmet breakfast each morning. Jon & Chris were amazing. We forgot my son's pillow for his weeklong stay at the village so Chris loaned us one from the house. Breakfast each morning was incredible and flexible based on our baseball game schedule every day. Blueberries & cream cheese stuffed french toast was our favorite on the menu. Both Jon and Chris were extremely helpful with recommendations to all the best local restaurants and which ones we should avoid. We stayed in the Sadie room for 3 nights and the Charles suite for 4 nights. Highly recommend spending the extra money on the Charles suite for the space and bathroom privacy. (Not only that, but I no longer had to walk by all of that Yankee's stuff. Huge Sox Fans. Go Sox!!!! Just kiddin' Chris. LOL.) At week's end, Jon even let my wife use the laundry and detergent to wash all of my son's dirty uniforms and clothes. Overall, we give this B&B two enthusiastic thumbs up!! Lastly, I just want to say that upstate New York is the most beautiful region I have ever laid my eyes upon. I never dreamed it would be so nice. We hope to one day travel back to this area and we will no doubt be staying at Kountry Living. Thanks Jon and Chris! All the best.


Wow from Canada

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2009

I have stayed twice in this charming house. The feeling was like coming to a welcoming home. I don't think I'll ever bother with hotels/motels again - I will search out B&Bs! Angela Jenkins, Ontario CANADA


Second visit and even better

4,8 sur juin 13, 2009

Comfortable, Clean and just over the top helpful - Chris the owner actually repaired a radiator hose that burst on the way to the Inn. Awesome guys - perfect location and awesome Eggs Benedict.


NOWHERE BETTER TO STAY!

5 sur mai 19, 2009

First of all, location is key. Kountry Living is located within a few miles of downtown Oneonta, surrounded by great bars and restaurants. Chris and Jon are superb hosts, leaving no request unattended. Unlike most hotels, you are personally catered to and feel as if you are in your own home. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and spacious, and VERY reasonably priced. Mornings are greeted with fresh coffee & tea, and a homemade breakfast. There are pamphlets for all the local Oneonta and Cooperstown attractions. Everything about it is WONDERFUL!


So glad we stayed

5 sur avril 02, 2009

I've been recommending your B&B to friends who plan on bringing their sons to play in the baseball tournaments in the area this summer. You started our days off with a wonderful breakfast & we always had a great sleep.


KLBB...a weekend delight

5 sur novembre 17, 2008

A great weekend retreat...the place is fabulous..inside & outside...nicely furnished & decorated...the Yankees memorablia is a great touch...given the proximity to Cooperstown...the Charles suite was outstanding...the living & dining rooms are inviting...loved the babbling brook, also...Chris & Jon are wonderful hosts...Chris's knowledge of the area & it's attractions are keen...His restaurant recomendation was on the money...and speaking of food..I'd drive the 200 miles just for Jon's breakfast...my wife & I had the "killer" eggs benedict and those choclate chip pancakes..."WOW"...my son and daughter-in-law raved about their blackberry stuffed french toast...(I think I'll have that next time)...OH YEAH...we'll be back!!!


11/15/08 vacation

5 sur novembre 17, 2008

Just want to thank Chris and Jon for a very relaxing and much needed mini vacation. The room was accomodating and inviting and the bed very very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. No better way to start the day with Jon's stuffed french toast. Thank you again, we will be back.


Relaxing Weekend Away

5 sur novembre 17, 2008

My husband, his parents and I just went up to Kountry Living this past weekend and we had a wonderful experience. The house, in addition to being beautiful, is warm, inviting, and cozy. We felt right at home when we walked in the door. Our room was clean and comfortable - very important! Jon served us a delicious, filling breakfast - made-to-order and Chris was a gracious host. We'd love to come back and we'd recommend Kountry Living to anyone!


Autumn escape!

4,4 sur octobre 28, 2008

We were delighted by the fantastic hospitality offered by Chris and Jon. The bed was so comfortable and the room was lovely. Food was fantastic! We had a great stay and really enjoyed their company.


I didn't want to leave!

5 sur octobre 07, 2008

My husband and I have been described by our friends "hard to please", and I guess we'd have to agree, (haha). With my husbands dietary requirements and health issues, it's hard to find a place that can accomodate us. Staying in the Charles Suite was one of the most wonderful part of our visit to Oneonta, to the point where I almost didn't want to leave to see what we came for in the first place! The home itself is charming, and great if you're a Yankees fan or baseball at all. You should see the lovely decor (I love the spinning wheel by the way!) and charming layout. With my husband unable to go up and down stairs easily, it was such a relief to have a suite right on the main floor and an easy access shower. Now on to breakfast! I have stayed at other bed and breakfasts, but this is by far the best! When told about my husbands dietary requirements, they immediately jumped on the opportunity to accomate us. I myself had the most excellent eggs benedict I'd ever had, and my hubby cleaned his plate entirely. (The strawberries were a nice touch, Jon!) In any case, thanks for all your hard work and making us feel so very welcome! Go Yankees! Lauren & Sam


Not as "glowing" as website describes

2,6 sur octobre 03, 2008

The Charles Suite was nicely appointed, but no fresh flowers or homemade chocolates at the bedside (as described on this website.) The bed was comfortable, the room clean, but breakfast was less than the glowing description on the website. Limp, greasy bacon and a knife stuck in a jar of jam is not what I expect at a bed & breakfast.


Awesome

5 sur octobre 02, 2008

We were with another couple who had been to the Kountry Living B&B before, they praised the B&B all the way there from Bel Air, Md. Well-- we could see why, when we arrived, you would have thought they knew us, Jon and Chris made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Sadie Room, such a delightful room. Each room has its own TV. Jon is the chef, he makes great eggs benedicts and stuffed french toast. We will definitely return to the Kountry Living B&B in the future. Jon and Chris all our best to you both. Bob and Dottie


Enjoyed our stay

5 sur août 20, 2008

What a wonderful and beautiful B&B to stay. Location is excellent, johnny and chris were the perfect hosts! Being near cooperstown, chris was very knowledgable about baseball and johnny prepared delicious and beautifully presented breakfasts. We weould highly recommend Kountry living to everyone! Would not hesitate to return.


Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Weekend

5 sur juillet 31, 2008

Kountry Living B&B's starts your day with probably the best breaksfast you will find anywhere. Chris and Jon are attentive to your requests and go out of their way to assisst you. They do the little things that made our trip enjoyable and we plan to return. Jackie and Pat


Perfect stay

5 sur juillet 23, 2008

Awesome, food is just over the top as described, the Wifi is better than most hotels around. Great location and great place. Colleges being 5 min away made it even better. Will be back .. often :)


Oneonta Palace

4,0 sur juillet 05, 2008

This is a great place to stay. Chris and Jon are world-class and two of the nicest people that you will meet along your travels. A great experience for my wife and I. Thanks Chris and Jon! Kevin & Julie


Great people - Accommodating

5 sur juin 23, 2008

First time staying at a B&B. We were pleasantly surprised by the accommodatios. The owners are great people and very friendly... Highly recommended!


Kountry Living

4,6 sur juin 02, 2008

Without question Kountry Living added a great deal of enjoyment to a wonderful weekend. Go, don't hesitate!


Weekend Surprise

4,8 sur mai 28, 2008

We took my grandson to Cooperstown and booked rooms at Kountry Living. What a great place. Gracious hosts, comfortable surroundings. A terrific baseball comer. Rating: Excellent


A Great Find!

5 sur mai 10, 2008

Innkeepers Chris and Jon have made Kountry Living a warm, cozy, inviting place to stay. Lovely accommodations - we stayed in one with a private bath which was very beautiful. The grounds are lovely and one can sit outside on their screened in porch and be mesmorized by the spacious and beautiful back yard which has a babbling brook and many, many flowers. Chris and Jon are very eager to please and very familiar with the area which is a huge help when deciding on how to spend the day. You can trek around Cooperstown (a very short drive) or kick back and read a good book, among many other fun things to do. There are several restaurants in the area and you can be assured that the ones Chris sends you to are the best around! Breakfast (unlike other B&Bs) is flexible, you actually get a menu and you can pick your own time for breakfast (in case you feel like sleeping in). All in all, I have to say I have never been a B&B person, but Kountry Living is a real exception. You truly feel like while you are there it is your home.


Amazing!

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2007

Amazing flexibility and wonderful food. I will be back in October- Thanks again for a great stay!


An unexpected pleasure

4,2 sur juillet 22, 2007

We happened upon the B+B when we found out that our room reservation at a local hotel had been mixed up. Not only were the inn keepers very welcoming, they helped us find a great restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was more than we ever expected and it was half the price of the hotel we were supposed to stay at. If we ever find ourselves in Oneonta again we will surely call ahead for reservations at Kountry Living.


Kountry Living Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $145
  • Avis (46) 4,7
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6074320186

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut