Rocky Acres Inn /B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,8

Notation basée sur
14 Avis

Ecrire un avis

I felt at home

4,8 sur avril 30, 2016

We stayed the weekend of our wedding and our host was more than kind. She went above and beyond to make us feel at home and to help in any way possible. Breakfast the day after our wedding was amazing. It truly was a great experience that we cannot wait to repeat for our anniversary.


Excellent Service

5 sur juin 03, 2015

I received excellent service for my 2 week stay. Fresh meals and beverages are a plus. Scenery was marvelous!


Like

5 sur juin 01, 2015

I like it so well I will stay next time I am in town.


A home away from home

4,8 sur avril 23, 2015

Rocky Acres Inn is a terrific place to stay. Innkeeper Laura Donaldson leans over backwards to help make everyone comfortable, is very flexible, fun, friendly. She helped my family of cousins have meaningful discussions at the breakfast table. Excellent place, we loved it!


Adirondack Getaway

5 sur avril 15, 2015

Fantastic stay! We've stayed here on several occasions and have always enjoyed our visits to Rocky Acres. We love the brookside screened cabin. This place checks all the boxes: Great host, great accommodations and wonderful hearty breakfasts.


Fun experience in creekside room

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2014

We have been to this location before, and it was a pleasure again! Quiet, clean, and peaceful, with a knowledgeable and charming owner who can help you with any local questions. This time, I decided to try the creekside room. With two reading chairs, a comfy bed and a nice fireplace, you are only separated from nature by the bug screens. The first night was fun as I could hear deer coming to the creek to drink. The second morning I awoke to a light rain and mildly cool temps - perfect situation for curling up under a thick blanket and waking up slowly and peacefully. This place is the definition of peaceful!!!


A local expert and fabulous hostess: Laura is the best!

4,8 sur août 17, 2014

I stayed in the outdoor screened room for two nights by myself. What an incredible experience to go to sleep to the tune of a babbling brook and the twinkle of fireflies. Laura's breakfasts and local knowledge were a wonderful surprise, too. I will definitely return as soon as possible.


Some things never change

5 sur septembre 23, 2013

The saying some things never change--well the beautiful setting of the Rocky Acres Inn B&B has not changed since I have been coming to Schroon Lake except the road has been paved and the bridge doesn't rumble. Do you want peace and quiet?No racing cars flying bye. I think I can count the number of cars that went by the whole weekend.The setting is quiet and peaceful- you can almost feel your blood pressure falling. A great place to reflect and listen to the brook behind the barn. One of the best things about the B&B is you don't feel cramped-an open floor plan with pleasant surroundings---woods,pond, deer, and plenty of stars to see each night around the camp fire.While you are enjoying your hearty breakfast of choice you can view the beautiful old red barn.Did I mention the coffee??I am very fussy about my coffee, I even brought my own just in case. However, I did not need it.I requested decaf, and delicious! Laura is an outstanding hostess who has lived in Schroon Lake her whole life so she knows the area like the back of her hand. She can help you with anything you need or want to do.Next time, I am going to bring some pants for shortening . Can't get better than this---She is friendly, upbeat, helpful and a positive young lady with a smile on her face at all times. This B&B should on the top of your list to visit.YOU won't be sorry and I am sure you will make it a point to return when ever you are in the area. I know I will. My bed was just like home. Thank you Laura This is for sure a 5 star place


Relaxing, Clean and Friendly!

5 sur septembre 02, 2013

My family and I spent two days here earlier this month when we were in town for a wedding. Our expectations were exceeded at every turn. Nothing was too much trouble for Laura. She was so friendly and welcoming. Her house is beautifully decorated and so clean! The beds were better than clouds and I don't think any of us would have left them without the amazing breakfast smells calling our name! Her home-cooked breakfasts' were full of variety and delicious! Her backyard was outstanding. My sister and I had fun exploring the pond, brook and trails into the woods! Thanks for having us Laura! You're awesome!


home away from home

4,6 sur août 30, 2013

Comfort and peacefulness describe this b&b in a secluded location by a babbling brook, and in the evening you can see a myriad of stars and even satellites, since the air and sky are so crystal clear.


Relaxing place, had a great time!

4,8 sur août 30, 2013

My dad had stayed with Laura a bit ago since his 6'8" frame didn't quite fit on the inlaws' guest bed when we all came up to visit! He had a great experience at Rocky Acres, so we decided to stay there when we recently visited for a family reunion. The location is nice and tucked away, quiet but not too far from civilization. The house is clean and cozy, the bed (we stayed in the bedroom with it's own bathroom) is incredibly comfy, and Laura treated us like family. We caught ourselves staying up later than expected just to talk to her - she's that friendly (and then some). The area around the house is very nicely laid out, and would be a great site for a wedding. There is also a "screen house" room that is off by itself, and lends itself to sampling the wildlife walking by at night. Fun place, and a great experience. We'll be back.


Great weekend

4,2 sur juillet 18, 2013

Laura is very accommodating and friendly. The bedrooms and common areas are very clean and the bathroom immaculate.


Great weekend stay!!!

5 sur février 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Laura's Bed and Breakfast over President's weekend. We were greeted on our first night with a delicious meal and a spacious bedroom. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had 2 great nights of sleep. The living room is relaxing with a large flat screen TV. On the second night, we were served another warm and cozy dinner. Laura is an excellent hostess - friendly, sociable - and she made every attempt to make sure that we had everything that we needed during our stay. We highly recommend staying at the Rocky Acres Inn B&B!


Home Away From Home!!!!!

5 sur février 04, 2013

You cannot go wrong with this beautiful serene get away. You are secluded just outside the carziness of tourists with many amenities. This place runs along a brook with a natural stream running down a mountain on the property. The best is waking up in the morning to hear the rush of the stream. The service and quality of our stay was excellent. The owner was very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and she had a wonderful sense of humor. Defintely going back!! BTW, if you like to camp, there is an awesome campsite they just opened and a couple of screen houses to stay in. One has a woodburning stove! Cannot wait to go back!!!! Not too far from Lake Placid or Lake George!


Rocky Acres Inn /B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $50 - $125
  • Avis (14) 4,8
  • Chambres 3

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5188329670
  • Téléphone 1-5185329709

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut