Harrigan House B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
28 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Getaway

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

This place was great and the breakfast was awesome.


Best deal ever! I highly recommend it.

4,6 sur août 27, 2013

The name appealed to me, the person on the phone was very nice an the price was affordable so we decided to stay at Harrigan House without seeing any photos or reviews. When we arrived we found it better than we could have imagined. Such a pleasant surprise.


Welcoming

5 sur août 15, 2013

Fabulous,wonderful,delicious. Most welcoming stay.


Time Travel

5 sur août 08, 2013

Our stay was truly a getaway - peaceful, truly lovely, Victorian - the place - setting. Hosts are beyond gracious and thoughtful. Food amazing, gardens amazing Can't wait to come back!


Hospitality Plus

5 sur juillet 28, 2013

Every detail at Harrigan House was carefully attended to. The period furnishings and exceptional decor served as a great backdrop to the warm hospitality and sturdy breakfast which our hosts ,Dan and Barb, offered. Great experience,great value.


Outstanding

4,8 sur octobre 17, 2012

This is a charming house with outstanding inn keepers. Everything was perfect. We thought it was a very good value.


Breathtaking

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

Beautiful, relaxing, comfortable, charming, hospitable, fun, delicious are just a few words to describe this beautiful B&B. Come & enjoy lots of smiles.


Why Stay in a Motel?

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

Lovely people, lovely home, great food, a lovely experience! Wish we could have gotten there sooner and could have stayed longer. Would certainly go back.


Super-nice restored BnB!

5 sur septembre 14, 2012

I've stayed here many nights and this is an extremely nice place to stay. The interior and grounds are immaculately well-kept and high-quality. Top shelf place. Well run, nice folks.


Warm & Welcoming

5 sur avril 22, 2012

What a warm, welcoming, cozy place to stay while you are away from home. Delicious breakfast! A pleasure...


Adirondack comfort & elegance

5 sur février 27, 2012

B&B keepers Dan & Barb are the ideal hosts -- warm, professional. The place is a jewel, impeccably clean, stylishly furnished and great fun. Every room is unique. Breakfasts are a feast of imagination & savory delight. Hope we return soon!


Great experience!

5 sur décembre 05, 2011

Beautiful home, wonderful hosts! Harrigan House provides a home with all the comforts included. From the absolutely delicious breakfast & perfectly presentation to the clean rooms & gorgeous manicured property -- this B&B is well worth checking out! Fantastic!


Great Getaway B & B

5 sur novembre 25, 2011

We are repeat guests to this wonderful B & B. Dan and Barb are great hospitable guests and very knowledgeable in terms of "must-do" activities in the area. Great hospitality with exquisite breakfasts... not a single repeat breakfast during our four or five nights at the Harrigan House! I recommend it to anyone going in that area. Jeff & Luc


Outstanding stay!

5 sur août 08, 2011

I am normally not a B&B person, but I chose to stay there for a quick getaway based on word of mouth. The reputation was very much understated! Hosts Dan & Barbara made us feel at home, the house was elegant & exquisite, and the food was outstanding. We will stay again.


Relaxing & Incredible Service!

5 sur juillet 19, 2011

The small touches made it so inviting & warm. Garden nice. Cookies made daily, cozy fire to enjoy. Food is outstanding & service could not be improved! It's great & well be back.


Just like home

4,8 sur février 01, 2011

I've always been a little skeptical about staying at a Bed & Breakfast. On one of our trips to the Malone area we discovered a lack of "quality" places to stay during our visit, consequently we decided to try the Harrigan House. The pictures on the web site does not do justice to acutally being there in person. The house is well maintained, immaculate, warm and inviting giving us a totally relaxed visit. From the breakfast prepared by Dan & Barb to Dan's story telling about the "house" and the area made for a unique one-of-a-kind experience. Matter of fact we decided to stay a few extra days because of the "must do" things Dan recommended. This experience definitely changed our opinion about bed & breakfast facilities. The Harrigan House is the epitome of what a Bed & Breakfast should be like. Great house, great hosts, thanks for your hospitality and friendship.


A Wonderful Experience

4,8 sur octobre 23, 2010

Harrigan House was just what we were looking for after a hectic holiday with family. Dan and Barb are warm caring hosts with a beautiful home, graciously shared with us. The accommodations and grounds were lovely, not formal but with a casual elegance. The breakfasts, the first a formal linen and good china affair and the second a country checkers and pottery meal, were outstanding. Jefferson the cat is well suited to his job of being the welcoming committee. We felt right at home from the very first. This is a great place to unwind.


Harrigan House B&B

5 sur octobre 07, 2010

The house was immaculate, the food was awesome and the owners made me feel at home. This place is amazing -- it is an absolute treasure.


Super clean, super friendly atmosphere

4,4 sur octobre 06, 2010

B&B is superb in terms of cleanliness & friendly atmosphere. Great grounds & gardens. Relaxing ambience too!


North Bangor charm & elegance

5 sur octobre 03, 2010

Dan & Barb (owners) extended a gracious & warm welcome. The rooms are immaculate, decor is exquisite, breakfast hearty & healthy & our hosts made us feel like family instead of guests. We are anxious to return as soon as we can! Five stars!


Great Stay

5 sur août 11, 2010

The Harrigan House is a wonderful place to stay in the Malone, NY area. Wifi, comfortable, gracious hosts and good food.


Harrigan House

4,4 sur août 11, 2010

Very well preserved historic house. Paradisiac garden. Gorgeous breakfasts. The owners are a charming and very child friendly couple. Strongly recommended!


You Can Go Home Again

5 sur août 08, 2010

I grew up in North Bangor and returned for the first time in several years. I was not aware the Harrigan House existed as a B&B until I discovered it on-line. My wife and I were delighted to to be able to spend the night in the Harrigan House during our visit for my high school reunion. Dan and Barb were wonderful hosts and we had a great time visiting about mutual friends and acquaintances. We were so impressed with the the gardens, the flowers, and landscaping as well as the period furnishings in their home. The breakfast was a real treat to send us on our way the next morning. I will come back for a visit and recommend the Harrigan House as an excellent place to stay.


Absolute perfection!

5 sur août 04, 2010

We stayed in the Adirondack Room - an absolute must for anyone! The home and grounds were outstanding and the food is superb. From the crackling fire and serene music when you walk in the door, to the gracious and inviting owners and their adorable cat, this place is a wonderful peaceful tranquil inviting home that makes you feel completely comfortable and relaxed.


Harrigan House

5 sur août 03, 2010

Excellent, very welcoming. Had a wonderful stay. So accommodating. Would stay again definitely.


Stay in the Adirondack Room!

4,6 sur juin 21, 2010

Dan and Barb were very welcoming, and their home is beautiful and very well maintained. Small details such as welcome lemonade and comfy robes were thoughtful and appreciated. They had notified us ahead of time that they would not be able to provide their usual breakfast (due to Father's Day) and provided the nicest continental breakfast I've ever had. They also provided good suggestions for nearby walks and food. All in all, a great stay, and the bed was incredibly comfortable!


Worth the Trip!

4,8 sur avril 29, 2010

A beautiful classic home with a love of the Adirondacks. Exceptional hospitality. We were treated as personal guests in their home. Delicious breakfast was artfully presented. From the cozy fire to the beautiful music to the robes in the closet - a wonderful experience.


Side of the Road Hospitality

5 sur février 19, 2010

Really enjoyed Dan and Barbara's small town hospitality in their beautiful "House by the side of the road". Food and fare were great in a very laid-back atmosphere. Highly recommend a night in their Adirondack room!


Harrigan House B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $70 - $100
  • Avis (28) 4,9
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5184837875

Plus d'infos

Haut