VanWinkle Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,0
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas sur place4,3

Notation basée sur
21 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Colorful B&B.

2,8 sur octobre 05, 2015

I loved the colors and all the antiques. The bed was comfortable except for falling to the middle. It would have been perfect for one person.


Weekend in Upstate New York

4,0 sur juillet 11, 2015

The Inn is an antique lover's dream. The breakfast is outstanding, and the personnel couldn't be nicer.


Thanks for stay!

4,0 sur avril 16, 2015

Great place if you wish to stay in the area/hilltowns and avoid staying in generic hotels in Albany. Very pleased and will return!


Wonderful Inn

3,6 sur avril 08, 2015

Wonderful Inn located in a beautiful sleepy town. Quiet and courteous guest. Unfortunately we were unable to enjoy breakfast but a wonderful stay all together.


Really nice place, no hot breakfast

3,2 sur mars 01, 2015

Wonderful place and lovely hosts, only issue was there was no hot breakfast, just cereal, hard boiled eggs, muffins etc.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy you thought the Inn to be a wonderful place. Regarding breakfast, the winter months are our very slowest time of the year. As such, we lowered our rates significantly clearly pointing out to our prospective guests, on our web site and in our reservation confirmation letter, that continental breakfast would be offered during this season. Hot gourmet breakfast service will begin again in mid May. If you should come again during the winter season, we will be happy to adjust the rate accordingly and provide you with one of my gourmet breakfasts. Just let us know ahead of time.


Convenient and charming

3,4 sur octobre 27, 2014

Our hosts were lovely, breakfasts were hearty and delicious, and the inn itself and its rooms were charming and rustic. It was convenient to the nature walks, shopping, and sightseeing we wanted to do. Accommodations are not deluxe, but they did the trick.

Réponse du propriétaire
So happy you stayed with us and enjoyed the Inn and the surrounding area! Hope to see you in the future!


Delightful inn near the Catskills

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2014

The Turner Suite is really delightful!

Réponse du propriétaire
Turner is truly one of our favorites! When we established the Inn back in 4/2011 we made sure to focus on the best mattresses we could find along with having heavy thread counts on our linens. A great night sleep followed by a nice breakfast is, after all, what a bed and breakfast is all about. Thanks for your kind words and for staying with us! Hope to see you in the future!


Great start to a fall getaway weekend

5 sur septembre 30, 2014

We decided to celebrate my retirement with a long weekend in upstate New York. The VanWinkle Inn started the weekend off perfectly. Holly and Bert are great innkeepers, down to the last detail. We arrived after hours and found instructions and information that made us feel right at home. The inn is so comfortable, with period furniture that sets off this historic house and an atmosphere that is warm and welcoming. Holly's breakfast - oh, my goodness, so delicious! Everything was perfect including the location - in the Catskills, around the corner from Vince Anna's, one of the best restaurants we have ever experienced. A perfect experience!

Réponse du propriétaire
Such kind words. We can not thank you enough for choosing our little corner of the world to celebrate your special occasion! We truly do strive to ensure all our guests have a wonderful time when visiting our home....and want you to feel at home. We hope that you will visit again in the near future :) Oh yes! VinceNnes's....a must when visiting.


Lovely Home

3,8 sur août 21, 2014

Lovely home and wonderful couple who owns it. I would stay again.

Réponse du propriétaire
We certainly hope that you do stay with us again! We so value our "frequent flyers"!


Great getaway spot

4,4 sur mai 21, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights in May 2014 for a writing retreat. Pretty location, lovely rooms, outstanding service and breakfasts. I'll be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
What a pleasure it was to have you stay in the Inn while you concentrated on your writing! The ambiance was enhanced by your presence! Thanks so much and hope to see you in the future!


Charming

5 sur février 27, 2014

The inn was positively charming. The owners went above and beyond our needs. We frequently stay at B&Bs but this far exceeded any we have been at.

Réponse du propriétaire
While we always strive for perfection we also feel we can do better and learn from every guest experience. Reviews mean so much to us. Words such as yours, from an experienced b & b traveler, mean so much to us. Thank you for the


Great place!

5 sur février 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Van Winkle Inn. The innkeepers were so much fun and really took great care of us. Food was great. Great location. We would definitely stay there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for staying with us! It is just great when we have guests that have such kind words to share. It reminds us why it is that we decided to open our Inn.


Wonderful B&B

4,6 sur juin 08, 2013

The owners are extremly friendly. Felt welcomed as soon I entered the property. Room was very comfortable and the breakfest was excellent.


very comfortable and quiet

4,2 sur mai 24, 2013

Just a wonderful place and courteous hosts! They also have a awesome cat Mr Hobs that greeted us each morning in the yard.


Great breakfast and warm hosts!

4,6 sur février 20, 2013

Beds are very comfortable, Inn is beautiful and comfortable, hosts are welcoming and helpful with accomodating personal needs. I would only suggest uploading pictures of all the suites/rooms online - though they were all very nice.


Sleepy B&B

4,2 sur février 10, 2013

This little B&B was a little further from Windham Mountain than I hoped. If if were a little closer I would stay there every time. The rooms, staff and atmosphere could not have been nicer. I am a very picky traveler and typically stay at high end hotels. This little B&B was the complete opposite and completely perfect! We has the Inn to ourselves and the owners gave us a second room instead of providing a roll away bed for my son. We were able to keep our doors open and have the room across the hall. It was like having a suite. The Inn keepers were wonderful at accommodating our gluten free diet. They even took my son on a little adventure through the secret passage ways. I could not have asked for more. An absolute gem!


Great getaway

5 sur octobre 16, 2012

We stayed in this lovely bed and breakfast for my husbands birthday. The room we had was wonderfully big with heated floors!!! Holly and Bert were wonderful hosts.


Excellent experience at Van Winkle Inn

3,8 sur septembre 16, 2012

The innkeeper and his wife were very helpful and friendly. The food was excellent and the spirit of friendliness among the other visitors and the host and hostess was lovely. The rooms were well furnished.


Fantastic Weekend Getaway!!

5 sur septembre 16, 2012

Our stay at the VanWinkle Inn was wonderful! We stayed in the Lillian suite, which is a separate, private, large room off the main house, with a king bed and a private porch. It was beautifully appointed and clean. The place is out of the way and quiet, exactly what us frazzled people needed. The grounds are pretty, and patrolled by a friendly cat. TV and internet, for those who need it. There is good coffee available in the main house 24/7, so those of us like me, who tend to wake up around 6 and go prowling for caffeine, are able to get our initial fix without driving around looking for 7-11's. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful, cooked and served by the hosts in the dining room of the main house. The hosts are friendly and personable, without being intrusive. Hudson and Albany are both within easy driving distance, as well as many regional attractions. We visited with some friends in Troy one day, and Olana the other, and had good dinners at the local restaurants. All in all, a fantastic, relaxing, and rejuvenating place for those who wish to get away to a pretty and quiet place for a weekend. We will be back...


The Van Winkle Inn, a little slice of heaven!

5 sur mai 22, 2012

This was our first weekend at this magical inn. It's charm captured us the moment we drove up. The fresh country air flowing in from the mountains was only where our relaxation began. The Van Winkle Inn's charm begins on the old fashioned front porch where my boyfriend and I spent every morning enjoying our coffee for several hours! It wasn't our intention but it was SO relaxing! In the cool evenings we sat in the hot tub under the brightest stars with our glasses of wine. Our room had its own spacious bath, wide planked wood floors, and the most comfortable bed. The furnishings are all antiques which only added to the charm. The staff is very attentive to EVERY detail to make our stay inviting. We didn't want to leave and are already planning our next trip to this Inn. It's such a wonderfully romantic place! Thank you Van Winkle Inn! Mike and Robin


Lucky surprise for sure!!

4,8 sur septembre 22, 2011

Booked our room last minute due to a funeral....considering why we came in, we still had the most wonderful time.....our room was beautiful and so calming....the Tranquility room is an accurate description. ANd the breakfast was far more than we ever expected....we were full all day!! Thanks again!!


VanWinkle Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $139 - $290
  • Avis (21) 4,3
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5189664100
  • Téléphone 1-5189668900
  • Fax 1-5189665289
  • Portable 1-5188594423
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8888266521

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut