la bel Worstell BandB Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
30 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Highly recommended

5 sur août 05, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here a few weeks ago to get out of NYC for the weekend, and we could not have been happier with how it turned out. The building, rooms, amenities and grounds are impeccably maintained. The innkeeper and his family were very friendly and helpful. The property is easy to get to and conveniently located near a number of outdoor attractions. The whole experience was comfortable and relaxing, and we look forward to going back!


Incredible find

5 sur juillet 28, 2014

We stumbled upon this B&B and decided to hold a girl's weekend to escape and relax. It was a wonderful experience. The owner was gracious and accommodating and the facility is stunning. This was the first time that I arrived at a hotel/B&B to find that it was even MORE impressive in-person than in the photos. The breakfast was amazing! We felt completely spoiled all weekend!


An Outstanding Bed and Breakfast!

4,8 sur juin 11, 2014

This is not your usual B&B. This home boasts an eye-catching panoramic view of the Hudson River. Each room of the home is ample and tastefully decorated with different themes. The floors throughout the home are gorgeous. The amenities are plentiful, enjoy - a sauna, gym, pool table, outdoor pool, air hockey game etc. etc. There is even a mini- movie theater! Best of all you feel welcomed by the owners and they encourage you to feel at home, breakfasts are ample and delicious! Definitely a special treat.


Incredible Stay at La Bel Worstell B&B

4,8 sur juin 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at La Bel Worstell for an overnight trip to celebrate the end of school for me and new jobs for both of us, and to do some hiking near Bear Mountain (which is a stone's throw across the rotary off the bridge). The B&B is like a villa on the Hudson, with gorgeous views of Sugarloaf mountain. Marshall (the innkeepers' grandson) gave us a tour of the grounds and the house, so we were able to see every room, each more fabulous than the next. We were lucky enough to have gone at a time where we were the only guests for the night, so we had the entire run of the house. We sat by the river before we went out for dinner (where there's a picnic table and hammock) and enjoyed some wine while watching the trains roll by and relaxing into the sounds of nature, and later took advantage of a night swim under the stars in the perfectly heated pool. We warmed up in the sauna and relaxed in the soaking tub in our room-- a perfect end to a perfect day. The next morning, Karen made us the breakfast of champions- whole grain pancakes, fresh fruit, eggs to order, bacon, out-of-this-world potatoes, juice and coffee/tea- which was served outside on the veranda under a crystal clear blue sky. She packed us snacks for our hike and recommended that we start at Fort Montgomery and head over to the Trailside Museums and Zoo at Bear Mountain. We are both interested in history so we did just that later on. We would highly recommend seeing the hallowed grounds our forefathers fought to defend. Before we left, Karen encouraged us to warm up with a quick hike and exploration on the grounds which involved a visit to the B&B's authentic Japanese tea house in a little sanctuary in the woods by a softly flowing creek which got us right in the mood for our longer hike. There is no doubt in my mind that we will come back to La Bel Worstell very soon-- we hope to bring our friends to fill up the house and take advantage of all the wonderful things this B&B has to offer.


As amazing as it looks, but more magical in reality!

5 sur février 18, 2014

WOW wow and more wow - this creative oasis will take you far beyond its grand location with beautiful Hudson river views and Bear Mountain 3 minutes down the road! It was such a pleasure to stay in the "Serengeti Room" - we felt like we had traveled much further than our 1-hour drive from NYC! The interior design detailing is impeccable throughout the house - we just wanted to soak in every room! This place is more like a palace - they have truly thought of everything. It is spotless, so comfortable and the hospitality could not have been finer - our hosts were friendly and warm and genuine. We cannot wait to return in Spring and I trust will keep returning for a long time to come. - Alison, NYC


Our Second Extraordinary Visit

5 sur février 11, 2014

Overlooking the Hudson River, the views are priceless! As shown in the photos on the website, this home is spectacular. Innkeeper Robert's commendable hospitality and breakfasts are incomparable. We already have our next visit planned and booked.


Old World Charm at West Point, NY

4,8 sur décembre 19, 2013

We were visiting the Hudson River Valley while on our way a 50th wedding anniversary of friends who live in the area. We decided to visit The US Military Academy at West Point, the FDR Museum and homestead, and the Culinary Institure of America...all within an hour or so of each other. Our first stop was overnight in Ft. Montgomery, NY within a few minutes of West Point. We stayed at la bel Worstell Bed & Breakfast, a magnificent facility hosted by Mr. Robert M. Bryant, the innkeeper. Each room had a theme based on the places that Mr. Bryant had visited in the past. The inn itself has just about any amenity that one could ask for including a movie room, workout area, and even an "infinity" bathtub. Our host was pleasant and congenial making sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Our breakfast the next morning was superb and Mr. Bryant was with us throughout. When visiting this area of the Hudson Valley, I would highly recommend la bel Worstell for your stay.


Absolutely a must stay!

5 sur novembre 15, 2013

Just getting around to taking a few minutes from my stay with my girlfriend turned fiance Oct 5th. Needless to say yes, I proposed while there in our suite before taking a soak in the overflow tub. Bob and his wife were simply amazing with every detail that they attended to. The grounds are beautiful to explore and can't wait to go back in the summer when we can enjoy the outdoor pool! Definitely will be gonig back to celebrate after we are married!


A wonderful experience

4,8 sur novembre 01, 2013

Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. The view was spectacular, the room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. We loved the infinity tub, walking the grounds and all the amenities this beautiful home had to offer.


Great place in a perfect location

3,8 sur octobre 22, 2013

My husband and I spent one night here at the end os September and we had a lovely time. The location is great for a single night visit. Everyone was very nice and the views are just amazing. Definitely a must see.


UNBELIEVABLE

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

This was the nicest and friendliest place in the world. It topped every B&B we have been in contact with. The people were great, the rooms were comfortable and common area was above and beyond. WOuld be a beautiful site in the fall with foliage and beautiful in the summer on the Hudson River. Would definately recommend this to ANYONE!


Beautiful Setting and Home

4,4 sur septembre 24, 2013

The home was beautiful, and the setting was fabulous, overlooking the Hudson. The Innkeeper was very accommodating, helpful, and courteous. He adjusted breakfast based on our needs.


Romance and Elegance at its finest!

5 sur septembre 07, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at La Bel a few weeks ago. My jaw dropped from the moment I stepped in! The place is absolutely beautiful and everything in there is beautiful to the finest details. Robert, the owner, was more than accommodating to us. Anything we needed, he was right there. We will be back as soon as we can, and we cant wait to enjoy the breathtaking home and views again! 5 stars for this hidden gem!


A Must Visit!

5 sur août 11, 2013

My fiance and I just spent two nights at this beautiful place and are still taking in and reflecting upon the experience. We wish we could stay for a week! It is a hidden gem in deed! One can stay busy enjoying every amenity on property while also finding comfort in relaxing poolside, on the veranda, or in one of many inviting areas throughout the very serene setting. Stunning panoramic views of the Hudson are awe-inspiring by day and by night - ships passing, sun setting, star gazing - breathtaking. Innkeepers warmth and hospitality exceeded our expectations by far!


Great Place to Stay

4,8 sur août 09, 2013

This B&B has so many things going for it! The view of the Hudson is lovely and not just from your room. Poolside, living room, balcony, kitchen all offer excellent vistas of both the river and tree covered mountains. The decor is just stunning with sculptures, art work, high ceilings, marble and onyx flooring. We stayed in the oriental themed room and it was so comfortable and soothing. Bob is so gracious and easy going we just felt at home(not our own - no onyx.) There is so much to do here, pool, fitness room, sauna, movie theater, ping pong, billiards, ice cream parlor.... in any weather this is a great place to stay. Almost a destination in itself. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Bob and Karen!


A Must Go!

5 sur juillet 22, 2013

My wife and I recently visited la bel Worstell and I must say this is a "gem" of a find. The uniquely themed rooms, common areas, and overall décor is fabulous mixing art and furniture from around the world. The property is on the Hudson River with great views from almost any room in the house. Bob, our host, was fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed our discussions. Breakfast, prepared by Bob himself, was plentiful, well prepared, and delicious. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to get away for a relaxing few days. We will be back with friends for sure! Alex and Valerie


Elegant and very comfortable B&B

5 sur juillet 18, 2013

If you enjoy a spectacular Hudson River view, a magnificent home, and a gracious innkeeper this is the place to stay. Robert makes an outstanding breakfast. He and his wife Karen ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable. This B&B is an experience you will not forget.


Great Getaway weekend

4,4 sur juillet 07, 2013

We were looking for a relaxing weekend outside of the city with my wife but not too far away. La bel was the ideal place. The house is amazing, views are great and the adjacent park is great for a walk with bridges and a japanese tea room. The hosts were extremely nice and had a lot of stories to tell. Both entairtaning and relaxing. Hope to go there again soon!


Great place to stay for West Point Granduation Week

5 sur juin 23, 2013

Our family stayed at la bel Worstell during graduation week of our son's graduation from West Point. It was great to have our whole family stay together. The convenient location to West Point (only 2.5 miles to Thayer gate) was wonderful. The breakfasts were very good. At the end of the day, it was very nice to sit and enjoy the beautiful view of the Hudson and relax.


Family reunion

5 sur mai 11, 2013

Our family from WallKill NY and Seattle met here! We were welcomed, toured, and left to be together as a family with wine and cheese in the entertainment floor of this Huge home. We rode bikes along the Hudson after a fabulous breakfast. Bob and Karen were warm, hospitable, and helpful to find fun areas! Our family will meet again! Loved the pool, sauna, theater, and cleanliness of the beautiful home!


Relaxing B&B meets Poconos?

5 sur mai 06, 2013

Relaxing B&B meets Poconos? Sounds like a contradiction in terms. When was the last time you heard of a B&B with anything other than just relax, hang around, maybe a spa tub, and a great breakfast. Just what we were looking forward to. We are not "Poconos" type people. Quiet and relaxation, maybe something nearby to do or see, if we feel like it. Bob and Karen have cut a little piece of Paradise into Fort Montgomery. A beautiful home overlooking the Hudson, with hiking trails, pool, gym and sauna, games such as ping pong and air hockey, a small movie theater....all at your doorstep...their doorstep. Wine and cheese one evening, 50's style hot dogs and milk shakes another; great breakfasts, enjoyable company with the hosts and other guests. We had a WONDERFUL weekend and will defintely be back.


Birthday getaway

5 sur avril 07, 2013

I took my husband to la Bell for his birthday and it was beyond anything we could have dreamt or imagined. Bob was so generous and kind, and the grounds and rooms were beautiful. The time, creativity, and energy Bob and his wife put into la Bell shows. It was a peaceful, fun visit and snow fell making it even more picturesque. Just what we needed since we live and work in NYC. Bob graciously offered us a lift to and from the train station since we had no car. I highly recommend this place and look forward to future visits when it is warm enough to use the outdoor pool. Hope to see you all there! Dont miss out on this incredible place!


Family Reunion

5 sur février 21, 2013

We were delighted to hold our family reunion at la bel Worstell overlooking the majestic Hudson River. There were plenty of activities for the whole family, young and old. We especially enjoyed hiking the nature trails. The party room was great for our checkers tournament and lots of other fun activities. The Bryants arranged for extra parking for us and made special sleeping arrangements so we could all enjoy our weekend together. They helped arrange trips to local sites including West Point and other events in the city and were extremely accommodating. The whole family thanks you for a wonderful time.


Good Times

5 sur février 18, 2013

Robert and company were polite and accommodating. The house offers some very nice views of the Hudson and a ton of really fun amenities.


UNBELIEVABLE B & B - EXCEPTIOINAL HOSTS!

5 sur décembre 10, 2012

Each room has a different theme its immaculate and the grounds are lovely...EVEN A JAPANESE TEA HOUSE! The terrace and cloistered in-ground swimming and lounge area offer unsurpassed views of the Hudson River. Bob and Karen Bryant are world travelers, offering top notch customer service, interesting conversation and food, and go above and beyond toward making you feel comfortable, even privileged to be a guest at LA BEL WORSTELL B & B. WELCOME TO THE SCENIC HUDSON RIVER VALLEY!


Ultimate Escape from the City

5 sur novembre 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I were burning out in the city and needed some last minute R&R that was easily accessible by Metro North. From the very first phone call to innkeeper Bob Bryant to the last goodbye (because there were many), our experience was above and beyond what I could have dreamed of. Bob's hospitality made us feel like we were at a home away from home. What made this trip even possible was that Bob arranged transportation to/from the train station as we could not find a car. Not having a car, we also could not drive off the property to get dinner so he provided that meal too (in the form of a 50's themed "Nibbles & Bits" social gathering)! In between, we enjoyed the game room, the built-in movie theatre, a walk through the pathways on the property & a yummy breakfast cooked by Bob himself! Next time we'll take advantage of the sauna! Our privacy was respected and I received a polite & friendly phone call each time Bob needed to let us know when something was going on in the common area instead of a knock at the door. Each turn we took in and around the property provided another awe-inspiring jaw-drop, from the themed rooms from around the world to the tea house on the property to the breathtaking views of the Hudson. We felt spoiled and did not have to worry for nothing. We will DEFINITELY be returning! This time, hopefully the Africa Room!


The best weekend ever...........

5 sur novembre 19, 2012

What a great weekend. The Best B&B I have ever stayed. The rooms are great. The accommodations are first class. Bob and Karen, I want to thank you for sharing your beautiful home with my father and me. A weekend we will never forget. We will be back.


Superb Hudson River B&B

5 sur novembre 11, 2012

Spectacular location overlooking the Hudson River! The views are stunning in this lovely comfortable impeccable new home. Hospitality offered was exquisite and immediately welcomed us into a warm friendship at la bel Worstell that we look forward to continuing during future visits. Tailoring of the breakfast menu to suit our schedule each morning was extraordinary. Exploration of outdoor acreage featuring hiking trails and plenty of natural boulders for perching to contemplate sensational scenery completed our inaugural lodging. Truly a gem!


Awesome.....

5 sur novembre 04, 2012

Enjoyed a wonderful mini-vacation at la bel Worstell in late August, 2012 staying in the O'Sashiburi Room (part of the Penthouse Suite). Hiked on trails, swam in pool and were over-whelmed by gorgeous view. Bob, the Innkeeper, was extremely accommodating in every way. We're from rural Michigan and he even assisted us with sightseeing via train into NYC, arranging golf tee times, and viewing West Point.


Highly Recommended

4,8 sur octobre 29, 2012

This property is amazing- immaculate condition, new, and with beautiful views of the Hudson River. We stayed in the prince suite: the bed was comfy, the infinity tub was amazing, and the private entrance was amazing. You can tell they spared no expense in building and furnishing the room. Bob was gracious and very accommodating to us. He really made us feel special and very relaxed during our stay there. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a weekend getaway. The location is great, West Point is very close, as well as Bear Mountain. This B&B is close to Bear Mountain Bridge, which provides easy access across the Hudson to Cold Spring, Beacon, etc. We will definitely be back.


la bel Worstell BandB

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $379
  • Avis (30) 4,9
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8456422765

Plus d'infos

Haut