THE FARMHOUSE BED AND BREAKFAST Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté5
  • Repas5

Notation basée sur
18 Avis

Ecrire un avis

OUTSTANDING!!!

5 sur juillet 13, 2014

My second B&B experience and it was truly a remarkable weekend. From the comfortable beds and linens, to the details in every pieces of furniture and trinket, to the delectable homemade breakfast in the morning - The Farmhouse exceeded all of my expectations. Bob and Joyce, the dog, the horse, the chickens and the bees - everything about this place made you feel right at home and was so welcoming. We can not wait to go back.


Fabulous

5 sur septembre 17, 2013

Hubby and I received a weekend getaway here as a gift from our daughter and son-in-law. It was our first experience at a bed & breakfast and boy were we spoiled by the warmth and friendliness of Joyce and Bob! I cannot think of enough superlatives to describe our experience. Fun conversations-Absolutely gorgeous, spacious suite-our own private porch, great breakfasts on beautiful china on the front porch and wonderful recommendations for wineries and restaurants in the area. Definitely highly recommend The Farmhouse!


Simply Wonderful!

5 sur septembre 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent our first weekend together at the Farmhouse. Joyce and Bob were terrific hosts who made us feel very comfortable in just about every way. Their attention to detail, and the overall charm & cleanliness was outstanding. We want to come back every year, and if deicide to get married, it's gonna be at The Farmhouse because Joyce is also a Minister, lol!!! Seriously, they look after their guests in many ways, including advising great places to eat, and then making the reservations for you. We also found the beautiful music that was gently playing in the background of the living room was so soothing. Highly recommended!! Paul & Mary


Wedding weekend in Cutchogue

5 sur août 14, 2013

This is one of the best B & B we have ever stayed in. The rooms lovely, clean with beautiful bathrooms, delicious breakfast on the front porch - you could not ask for more.


Wonderful experience!

5 sur juillet 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to celebrate our one year anniversary by spending the weekend at The Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast. From the making of our reservation, to helping us plan sites to see during our stay, through packing up to leave, Bob, Joyce, and their lovely family, made our stay absolutely wonderful. It was the perfect weekend and I highly recommend it to someone else.


Awesome Stay..we will go back!

5 sur juillet 07, 2013

Our daughter planned this weekend get away for us and she couldn't have selected a better place. We were greeted by Bob and Joyce and of course a very friendly dog ,"Kubota, it was like he knew us. Bob and Joyce's warm hospitality made my wife and I very comfortable and their top selections of restaurant to eat, where to have picnics, vineyards were on point. Dinner reservations were made by Joyce, which made it wonderful for us. The stories that Bob would tell us, including the "Cutchogue Wave" were hilarious. Joyce's breakfast on the porch and were awesome, (She also bakes some awesome cookies). Sienna, a friendly horse that would come to you just to say hello at the fence and Kubota wanting to play fetch, was a very pleasant and relaxing time. The House is simply gorgeous with the rooms very comfortable. My wife and I had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at the Farmhouse. We can't wait to go back. Thank you so much for everything, Evelyn and Ray


Fantastic B&B!

4,6 sur juin 13, 2013

We recently had a terrific weekend at the Farmhouse. Our ground floor room was spacious and warm, Joyce's breakfasts were amazing, and the backyard was a delight - just sitting in the garden watching the hens and the horse was so relaxing! Bob & Joyce's recommendations for wineries to visit were spot on, and they arranged for bicycles to be dropped off so that we could cycles to the beach. Will definitely be back!


A delightful B&B!

4,8 sur novembre 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Farmhouse for 2 nights on a weekend trip to the North Fork. It was the most delightful B&B! Bob & Joyce are the hosts with the most! We felt so comfortable and welcome from the minute we walked through the front door. We immediately fell in love with the adorable Kubota and looked forward to him greeting us each time we arrived back at the Farmhouse. We are dog lovers (we have a yellow lab) so we truly appreciated his presence. Our room was beautiful, cozy, and immaculate! The breakfasts we were served each morning were OUTSTANDING! The gourmet, fresh breakfasts were impressive and delicious. Where else can you enjoy eggs fresh from the hens out back on the farm?! We felt very spoiled staying with Bob & Joyce. We were sad when we left The Farmhouse but we left with grateful and appreciative hearts. We will definitely be back for a future stay! Thank you Bob & Joyce! -Deanne & Tim Ross, Philadelphia, PA


Don't miss staying at this B&B!!

5 sur octobre 19, 2012

This B&B has it all....beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts (we had farm fresh eggs from the "girls" out back!) and homemade goodies, wonderful innkeepers who make you feel as if you are family right from minute you walk in the door and all on a beautiful piece of farmland. I loved walking around and visiting the animals...I didn't want to leave! Already planning on when we can stay here again.


Simply the Best!!!!!

5 sur octobre 05, 2012

This was a first trip to Long Island and to the Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast- it was wonderful! It is a beautiful place- the rooms are spacious and decorated beautifully. The food was amazing and Bob and Joyce are so friendly. They make you feel right at home and you will not want to leave. The location is perfect for exploring the wine area.


Phenomenal Accomodations

5 sur octobre 02, 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from celebrating our one year anniversary togther in Cutchogue, NY. Joyce and Barry really made our experience memorable. We stayed in suite 1 and had a beautiful stone fireplace in our room. I really enjoyed her and her husband Bob's company, not to mention the wonderful amenities the Farmhouse has to offer. Joye and Bob treated us as friends and really made us feel welcome in their home. We cannot say enough great things about this bed and breakfast and are already planning our return trip to The Farmhouse!


A diamond in the rough

5 sur juillet 03, 2012

This beautifully kept B&B was awesome. We enjoyed our stay so much so that we are returning in a few months to spend some time there in the Fall. Joyce is a great cook. So much food and several choices. We had some allergy concerns and she was right on it and made accomodations for us with no problems. Bob is a pleasure to talk to and hear some "great stories" from the past. We loved Sienna (the horse). It was funny to see Bob "walking the horse at night like a dog! "...and the dog "Kubota", well she was a pleasure, nice disposition, friendly and never bothered you unless you wanted to be. I highly recommend this B & B. Immaculately clean, neat, NEW. It was easy to get to the wineries, close enough but far enough distance away not to hear the parties going on at them.


The Farmhouse B&B - A Wonderful Getaway

5 sur juin 25, 2012

The Farmhouse is truly a five star B&B. It's so clean and comfortable and everything about it is top quality. The owners, Joyce and Bob are so accommodating and they really make sure you enjoy your stay. Joyce makes a great breakfast and Bob tells some funny stories. This was our second year back to The Farmhouse and we're looking forward to number three. You won't be disappointed at the Farmhouse. Joe T Jun 2012


Comfortable, Clean, Convenient, Cozy

4,8 sur février 22, 2012

We stayed at The Farm House only one night, but it was enough motivation to write a review. The most important thing for us was to stay at a cozy, clean, conveniently located bed and breakfast, and we got all that plus an absolutely delicious breakfast (their home made muffins are out of this world!). The hosts are a wonderful, welcoming couple that renovated this farm house in a very tasteful way. Their hospitality makes your stay at this B&B a really special occasion. This place is a definite YES for us.


"Amazing stay!!"

5 sur décembre 04, 2011

Just got back from an overnight stay at the farmhouse b&b, which definitely exceeded our expectations. The hosts, Bobby and Joyce are absolutely lovely and super welcoming! The place cannot be more cozy and immaculate, with amazing decor and such attention to detail that's so hard to find. Recommend them 100% and cannot wait to return!!


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast, Wonderful Owners!

5 sur septembre 28, 2011

Best Kept Secret in Cutchogue! This Bed & Breakfast should be on the front page of every B&B Magazine and Blog! Soon as you enter the home there is a smell of fresh baking. We rented all three rooms for our immediate family for a wedding weekend. Breakfast was a 4 course meal every morning and was presented in style and yes all courses were delicious! The owners are also incredibly humble and wonderful people. Each room is better than the next, super clean, spacious and everything a B&B should be and beyond. We will indeed stay here again in teh future and recommend you do the same!


Super clean and charming b&b

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2011

Incredible 4 course breakfast, charming and warm owners, friendly horse. The rooms were clean (bathrooms especially, like a 5 star hotel) and well decorated. We stayed for 2 nights in two different rooms (we got upgraded the second night) and enjoyed both. We loved this b&b and highly recommend it.


I Highly Recommend the Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juin 10, 2011

Great food and comfortable accommodations. Decor is tasteful and inspiring. Had a lovely weekend biking to wineries and beach. I would definitely go back!


THE FARMHOUSE BED AND BREAKFAST

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $295 - $550
  • Avis (18) 4,9
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 631-734-8539
Haut