The Bella Ella Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
17 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Beautiful Bella Ella!

4,6 sur novembre 24, 2013

My husband and I were in Canandaigua for a Chef's Table cooking class at the New York Wine and Culinary Center. We decided to stay at the Bella Ella for a night rather than rush home after the event. We're so glad we did! Jeri's open door policy made arrival a breeze. The farmhouse, which is situated off the beaten path with easy access to Main Street, is lovely, as are the grounds! We stayed in the Shenandoah Room, which has a comfortable double bed. Since our stay was just one night, the smaller size of the room was not a problem. In the morning, Jeri provided a delicious breakfast and we had a great conversation with Jeri and the other guests. Thanks, Jeri for a comfortable stay, and all that good hot coffee that got us back on the road!


Delightful simplicity

5 sur décembre 03, 2012

It's amazing how comfortable a well-kept older farmhouse can be. A home with a little history but modern appointments was the perfect place for our vacation visit. Jeri considers hospitality more than a job; it's a ministry, and the home plus her thoughtfulness resulted in a very high-value and restful stay.


Long lost friend

5 sur juillet 06, 2012

Words cannot fully describe the gracious hospitality of Nick & Jeri. They are two of the most thoughtful, generous, and kind hosts. They both went way above and beyond to enrich our visit here. The home is inviting, the furnishings are beautiful & to the time era of the house. They created an unforgettable and magical getaway that my husband and I will never forget. The food was fresh, healthy, plentiful, and scrumptious-tasting. I can't wait to return to this blissful, positive relaxing -filled home for further pampering. We are forever grateful to you both for making our first anniversay special. May god continue to bless you both. Thank you form the bottom of our hearts JR & Sur


Total bliss!!!

5 sur juin 06, 2012

If you are looking for a beautiful, relaxing, and a place to feel at home, I highly recommend the Bella Ella Bed & Breakfast. They treat you like family and take care of your every need. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute and can't wait to return for another visit. Treat yourself to a wonderful get away. You truly will be blessed!


Gem of a BnB in Canandaigua!

5 sur avril 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Bella Ella Bed and Breakfast for 2 nights this past March and had a WONDERFUL time. The house is beautifully decorated with family heirlooms and antiques. You couldn’t ask for nicer people than Nick and Jeri Costello as your innkeepers. They were very warm, inviting, friendly, and accommodating to any requests (not that we had many, everything was practically perfect!). We stayed in the Shenandoah Room, which does come with a private bathroom although it is located in the hall and not in the room itself (totally not a problem for us). The downstairs common area is tastefully furnished, with a woodstove in the corner that kept the house at a warm and cozy temperature! Breakfasts were served in the country dining room in individual large portions, and everything was delicious! One morning we had French toast with fresh melon and bacon, and the next morning we had pancakes along with sausage and fresh fruit! There was also plenty of coffee, tea, and orange juice. The fresh honeydew was even stamped out in the shape of hearts! The grounds are beautifully maintained, and the place almost has the feel of a tranquil nature preserve! There is a pond out back with a dock and various benches and chairs to enjoy the quiet evenings, and there is also a fire pit! Nick and Jeri also own two horses, who were very friendly, and Nick will even let you feed them carrots and apples! They also own a cat and a dog although they are not allowed in the guest areas of the house. The Bella Ella is a wonderful place to stay if you are in the Canandaigua area! It was cold while we were there in late March, but we can imagine going back in the summer, basking in the glow of a gorgeous sunset while sitting next to the pond, wine glass in hand with a nice roaring fire going in the fire pit. This place is not to be missed; we highly recommend it for your travels! Thanks Nick and Jeri-You helped make our stay a memorable one!


Treasure we found

4,0 sur février 23, 2012

I normally don’t do reviews but this time is an exception. From the moment we stepped into Bellan Ella’s sitting room to check in, to the moment we had to check out, it was one of the must best experience we had encountered. First, let me tell you the host/owners Jeri and Nick made us feel right at home. To the point we felt we owned the place. The aroma of cinnamon with a open faced wood stove just brought us back in time where life was a lot simpler. After a welcome greeting, we went into our room (Ella’s Room). The room impressed us just as the Sitting Room downstairs. The gas fireplace gave the room that extra touch of class. The whirlpool tube brought you back to modern times. Plenty of room to relax and enjoy a nice whirlpool bath to unwind. In the morning you could smell the coffee and when it came to breakfast it was great and filling. Jeri and Nick made plenty for even the hungriest person. The extra special touch of fruit cut up in heart shapes truly gave that extra touch of class. Simply put, for the experience and the price it was well worth stay. If you are a golfer, its right across the street, if you like horses, they are in the back yard, if you are a skier you are only 30 minutes from the mountain, if you like a touch of romance, this is the place to be. What more can we say but 5 stars. Hope to be back here in the summer.


Far beyond our hopes

5 sur avril 11, 2011

If it's the little things that make the difference between outstanding and exceptional then the Bella Ella is as exceptional as they come. Our weekend stay was truly spectacular. It all began with the seemingly little touch of spiced bread with heart shaped pads of butter upon our arrival. The Ella room went well beyond anything we'd hoped and enjoying the whirlpool bath and ultra large shower brought a level of comfort without detracting one bit from the rustic country charm. The hearty country breakfast was five-star quality; the grounds offer a solitude and serenity that wisks guests away to places untold bringing a level of relaxation that would take days in any other setting. Exceeding it all was the friendliness and generosity of innkeepers Jeri & Nick. Search no farther then the Bella Ella if your travels take you anywhere in the area. A most worthy destination if you are coming from across the globe or from Rochester for a little weekend R & R. Thanks for the wonderful weekend memories. Tom & Kim


Exquisite stay at the Bella Ella!

5 sur février 21, 2011

All I can say about this delightful B&B is WOW! From the moment you step inside you feel as though you are visiting your home-away-from-home. My husband and I stayed in Ella's Room, and were captivated by the perfect balance of rustic charm and modern comfort. We adored the beautiful gas fireplace, the whirlpool bathtub, and the intricate attention to detail that made the decor a pleasure to be surrounded by. Breakfast was made at our requested time, and was lovely from the presentation to the exceptional taste! Jeri and Nick were wonderfully hospitable and friendly, and offered not only a wonderful stay at their B&B, but had plenty of suggestions about the surrounding area so that we could experience the Finger Lakes to the fullest. My husband and I are already looking forward to visiting again this summer!


The Bella Ella Bed & Breakfast

4,2 sur décembre 09, 2010

The Bella Ella is a beautiful place to stay. Each room is decorated with an eye to detail. Breakfasts are as pretty as they are delicious. I was in town on business so I wasn't able to enjoy the grounds. But I wish I had had the time to enjoy the campfire, the pond & the horses.


Country Beauty and Comfort Inn

5 sur septembre 28, 2010

We were made welcome and had a pleasant visit with the owner. Rooms were nice and beds comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding.


Last Minute Getaway

4,8 sur août 23, 2010

My husband and I decided at the last minute to make a quick trip to the Finger Lakes area. We were fortunate to find a room at such short notice, and were thrilled when we arrived at The Bella Ella to see how beautiful the grounds and room were. After going into town for dinner and drinks, we returned to the house and were greeted by Jeri and Nick. They were so warm and inviting. We made a fire down by the pond that evening and enjoyed a soak in the whirlpool in our room later that night. Breakfast in the morning was at our leisure and was absolutely delicious. I cannot wait to stay again!


The Bell-ah Elle-ah!

5 sur août 18, 2010

Celebrating our 20th anniversary, my wife and I stayed overnight at the Bella Ella and what a stay we had! The house is so charming and Jeri has done a remarkable job decorating. Yes, this is an old farmhouse and has the character, sitting space and overall room you might expect, but there's more to it. The owners are such warm people that THEY will make your stay a very comfortable one. Enjoy the view and the surrounding area! The bed was comfy, breakfast was remarkable and chatting with the owners and the younger couple who were staying was so much fun. While my wife slept in, I was up early with a cup of coffee on the deck at the west end of the pond watching the sun come up and the steam roll off the water. What a perfect stay! Thank you Jeri & Nick for such a refreshing weekend.


Wonderful and Refreshing

5 sur août 15, 2010

Our stay was such a wonderful and refreshing experience. The Bella Ella is beautiful inside and out, and Nick and Jeri were incredible hosts and made us feel right at home. Exceptional hospitality, a delicious hearty breakfast and a very relaxing atmosphere. I wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back again!

Réponse du propriétaire
It was such a pleasure to serve you!


Outstanding!

4,6 sur juillet 22, 2010

Jeri and Nick make you feel like you are visiting friends - not just guests, yet at the same time you feel pampered by the most experienced innkeepers! The grounds are fabulous, the rooms' attention to detail is wonderful - the quality exceptional!


3/26/10

5 sur mars 31, 2010

We had a wonderful time. The accommodations were more than sufficient. We enjoyed the whirlpool bath. The food was delicious with the portions being more than enough for both my husband and I. Nick and Jeri were very helpful with their information on things to do.It was peaceful as well as restful which is what we wanted.


Great Weekend!

5 sur octobre 19, 2009

My wife and her sister and husband visited the Bella Ella, What a nice surprise! The B&B was so inviting and warm. The breakfast was enough for a king. They helped us find everything we wanted to do in the area including information on wine tours, and new the best dinner places in town. The room was great with a fireplace and jaccuzzi tub, that my wife loved. The owners were so kind . We had a great time and will be back!


Beautiful and Relaxing!

5 sur octobre 19, 2009

Nick and Jeri went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful, relaxing, time at the Bella Ella. They have a beautiful house...it was so comfy and relaxing to sit by the wood stove on a cold evening! We enjoyed a huge home-cooked breakfast and loved every minute of our time there. I recommend it highly!


The Bella Ella Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $150
  • Avis (17) 4,8
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5857463429
  • Portable 1-5857463429
Haut